Volkswagen India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 2198

File a complaint to Volkswagen India

Having problems with Volkswagen India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Volkswagen India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Volkswagen India reviews & complaints page 57

nelson@17423
May 17, 2017

Address: 400092

Hi this me nelson fernandes owning vw passat b6 with pune reg num. This car had visited authorized service center (Modi service center) mumbai north where my wheel key spanner was stolen from the authorized service center. Once the car was delivered to me i personaly checked my vehicle where i noticed the wheel key spanner was stolen so asked those guys from the worshop they agreed to it so they told me they will replace and give me its been since 2 months i am waiting for that part because of that cant drive the vehicle as it has a puncture which cannot be repaired without the the key spanner in it searched for the key outside market also but cant find it
Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tina Josan
    May 17, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

The Highest Authority,

Please refer to the trailing mails. i have lodged a complaint dt 12.05.2017 Case No : CCR86553, against a Manager Mr. Pradeep at Volkswagen Service Centre, Sector 18, Udyog Vihar Gurgaon. My father Mr.Karambir Singh (owner of the car) had given his car for service dt 13th April as the car was met with an accident .He had also given Rs 5000 as advance . The car was delivered back to him on 30th April with x amount of bill . First of all there was a part missing in my fathers car & the bill did not mention any advance adjustment and my father had already made the payment . Only on being reminded the next day of the advance payment made by my father the Manager immediately apologized and informed that he shall be arranging to send the cheque of Rs 5000 immediately.

May please not it is unethical and a fraudulent conduct to do such a blunder. Secondly approx 50 reminders have already been made to the Manager by my father who is 76 years old to give the cheque back. Whereas the manager is only giving lame excuses and telling us everyday that the cheque will be delivered today/ tomorrow etc.

You are requested to please look upon the issue & revert on immediate basis or else i shall take this matter to the consumer court.

Tina
    Mob No [protected]
    May 17, 2017
    they have resolved by delievering the cheque
    May 27, 2017
    Volkswagen India Customer Care's response
    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger cars!

We value your association with our brand, and appreciate the time you have invested in sharing your feedback.

We understand your query has been resolved and addressed by our dealer partner, request you to kindly mark it as resolved on the consumer forum website.

In case there are any queries un addressed, please feel free to contact us at[protected] or write to us on customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in

We thank you for being our valuable customer.

Assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care
    Volkswagen Passenger Cars India

For Enquiries/ Complaints[protected]
    For Road Side Assistance[protected] /[protected]
    E-mail customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in.
    Website www.volkswagen.co.in

Moink01
      May 16, 2017

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251201

Dear
      Sir i m moin azam khan a customer. Of volkeswagon my accident was held on 30 april we take the facility of volkeswagon at noida sector 6 but ur employes not returning our car 4 wheel cap. And not supported well plz its my humble rqst plz call to ur volkeswagon work shop noida sector to give us our all for wheel cap. They r saying ur all 4 wheel cap r lost.. Plz sir its my humble rqst sir plz plz... My mob no [protected]; [protected]
      Jul 7, 2017
      Jun 03, 2017
      Dear Sir/Ma’am,

We value your association with our brand, and appreciate the time you have invested in sharing your feedback.

We understand your query has been resolved and addressed by our dealer partner, request you to kindly mark it as resolved on the consumer forum website.

In case there are any queries un addressed, please feel free to contact us at[protected] or write to us on customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Ashok kharwar
        from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
        May 15, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132140

Dear sir this is ashok kharwar. I have bye volxwagan polo comfortline from pp autotech pvt limited panipat. This all dealing made by mr sachin the sals person. I have given 22000/ to mr sachin for r c on 22/3/17. Yet he has not given me the rc. He also not pickup my phone. Therefore you are requested to please interfare and solve this issue.
        Ashok kharwar
        Panipat
        Jun 28, 2017
        May 27, 2017
        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Greetings from Volkswagen Passenger Cars!

This is in reference to your feedback dated 15th May, 2017.

We have not received any response to our request dated 20th May, 2017 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

We understand, your concern is resolved and performance of your vehicle is meeting your utmost satisfaction.

In case of any further support of clarification please feel free to contact us at customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in or[protected].

We value your association with us, assuring you our best services always.

Yours’ Sincerely,
        Customer Care

dileep datla
          from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
          May 15, 2017

Address: 530012

I had given my car VW Jetta with registration number AP05BY3636 for service at Visakhapatnam Modi service center on[protected]. From last 20 days they were not responding properly saying that they dont have spare parts. I had called the customer care number 3 times and explained them the situation. They say "we will take up this issue to the concerned department". There was no proper response or intimation about the delivery of my vehicle from the dealer service center or from the company. We drove the car for oil change to their service center and now they say the car is not even starting.They said key pad and self morter are not working. I am not even able to take awey my car from them. They are not informing me when they will get the spare parts also. They say the parts are not in India and they have to import them.How can they sell the vehicles in India with out maintaining the spare parts here? Please make them responsible for the carelessness they are showing towards the customers.

Vijay Pratap Singh Chib
            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
            May 12, 2017

Address: 181206

Dear sir/ma'am
            I have a Volkswagen polo car (Jk02b 6034). I recently took my polo to your service center in jammu, post oil sump damage and possible engine failure. The staff at your SC told us that the engine is seized and made some estimate of about 2.5 lakhs, before even engine was opened, and also told us that turbocharger can only be checked after repair of engine and was excluded in this estimate. As my younger brother was chasing up the case, he requested the service manager to open the engine and then inspect so that he can be assure of the things and for this same inspection Rs 10000 was demanded by your service manager, and later which was also paid to him. On opening the engine, my brother was told that it's crank shaft and turbo charger has gone bad and needs to be replaced. Since the turbocharger seems to be ok, and in estimate they showed that some EFR costing Rs 45000 has also failed which otherwise had no relation with engine failure in our case and your staff also failed to explain this. Then, we asked for complete details for each part damaged along with reason why it has failed along with the repair quotation. But other that one casual quotation we got nothing. I wrote many mails to the help desk but never got suitable reply. After that your staff became more and more arrogant towards us. Loosing trust in your SC, we decided to remove our car without repairs. On the day we came for taking our car we found that it's battery was missing and nobody there was aware of this, and this further strengthened our distrust on you. finally they agreed to deduct the battery cost from inspection charges i.e. from rs 10000. After that when we took our car to other repair centre we found that many parts worth rs 70, 000 were either canabalised or stolen from our car. I have written many e-mails to your regional representative but didn't get any reply. Todate I have not got any technical report, official repair quotation and answers to my e-mails. At very initial stage of this case I had registered a complaint at your customer care but didn't get suitable reply. If required I can forward you the complete e-mails I exchanged with your regional representative. For this case I have even approached your facebook page but again nothing happened. I request to to please chase this case on urgent basis and please provide me the technical reason and the authority of person who has declared parts of worth 2.5 lakhs damaged and beyond any repairs.
            Dec 27, 2017
            Nov 25, 2017
            Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

aditya9383
              May 12, 2017

Address: 411022

My car no is mh12 mb8466 polo m blue. I gave my car to resolve some technical issue on 26th april 2017. These people gave me commitment that they will return it with in 3- 4 days but they delayed by 2-3 days more from the actual date. I received my car back on 6th may 2017.
              Now same thing happened again with the same technical issue after 2 days after number of calls again they took my car but not gave any commitment on the delivery side. I also need to bare petrol charges. This caused me a big loss as im also working in marketing company & without car it wont be possible to do my job.
              Kindly take the issue against these people as they do not stand on there words & do not revert on time.
              Sep 10, 2017
              Aug 05, 2017
              Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

rahulrawat1986
                from Ferokh, Kerala
                May 11, 2017

Address: 248001

Concern, I had purchase Volkswagen POLO Uk07BM6446 from dehradun dated 29.Aug.2015. After that with my continuous followup and regular visit to Dehradun haridwar road Volkswagen dehradun regarding my car A.C. functioning, but disaster companies highly knowledgeable staff are not able to resolve. Although fake promises of that they did the necessary needful. At end no result and i am suffering from Car A.C. problem.

Need urgent action on this.
                Jun 22, 2017
                May 20, 2017
                Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Sabariindia
                  May 10, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600034

I bought my VW polo on 8-Apr-2015 and very recently second service was completed. Engineer's suggested to make a software upgrade for which i accepted, and after that i experienced few changes while driving, and the main issue that i noticed was, at slow speed the car was indicating me to shift to higher gear.
                  Now, within a month after the upgrade the battery of the car is down and the car wont start. VW mechanics said that the battery is weak, which i am more worried off because any battery should work for at least 4 years . my old car which i still have is Hyundai i-10 at the first time i changed the battery was after 4 years.

I think, either the software update has made the battery weak or the product that you have given me is not upto the standard. i want a solution to my problem so iam writing here .
                  Jun 15, 2017
                  May 15, 2017
                  Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

I have given my car Vw vento to Lucknow Service center Viraj Distributors Pvt Ltd for Servicing, on 3-5-2017 Pick and drop facility for which they charged also.
                  The Driver crashed my car and since then they are not replying me when they will give my car back also also not providing any backup car.
                  Car no UP 32 DR9888.

Tribhuvan7
                    May 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I've polo 1.5 tdi (Comfortline), registered by name amandeep & registration no. Dl10cg4522.
                    I sent my car for general check up on dated 08th may'17 to vw delhi west service centre. It was a pick & drop service.
                    Later on advisor named nishant nagarwal called me & started telling me the estimated price for general check up. He told me following unusual charges:-
                    1. General check up is for 1550 inr + taxes which includes nothing.
                    2. Break check charges is for 850 inr + taxes.
                    3. Engine oil top up charges 950 inr + taxes which is not included in general check up.
                    4. Front both wiper blades is for 1200 inr + taxes.
                    After that call when i consulted one of my friend who have the same car (I. E. Polo tdi), he told me that these charges are very much high in comparison to actual charges. Then my friend called the advisor and again he reconfirmed the charges. When my friend said these charges are not the real one & threatened him that he will talk to the service manager, he dropped the prices for wiper firstly 950 inr & then to 720 inr, checked the brakes for free dropped the general check up charges to nil.
                    At last, he generated the bill of 1805 inr included all service charges & labour charges. Which he was telling before around 4500 inr +taxes.
                    I want & i expect that volkswagen customer care team & management will take strict action against this advisor named 'nishant nagarwal' & against this service centre also. Their service centre licence should be cancelled because centres like this plays with this reputated company & with customers.

Raghu Rayapati
                      May 8, 2017

Address: 500039

I had given vento vehicle for general service since it crossed 35000 kms. Service adviser charged me 21500 including spares and delivered the vehicle at home without proper post check. Am facing cher cher noise coming out from front left side wheel. I tried to reach service adviser to check what is the problem exactly related it to. They (Front office executives, service adviser and manager) were not even responded to mobiles. They gave wrong billing address on my invoice. For pick and drop they charged 250 rs in bill and again driver charge 500 for diesel other than invoice.

Very pathetic service given by volkswagen.
                      Jun 21, 2017
                      May 20, 2017
                      Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 08th May, 2017.

We have not received any response to our request dated 15th May, 2017 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

We understand, your concern is resolved and performance of your vehicle is meeting your utmost satisfaction.

In case of any further support of clarification please feel free to contact us at customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in or[protected].

Yours’ Sincerely,
                      Customer Care

Deepak Rikhaly
                        May 5, 2017

Worst service experience with volkswagen (Volkswagen gurugram triumph auto pvt. Ltd. 24, 25 &26 ground floor, scotish mall,, sohna road). Although it was started on well note as it happens in sales, however, after booking & loan approval, i realized how experience gets worst with passing days.
                        Initially to get the booking early, they followed up daily and offered a best price, stating “this discount is valid for only this month”. I agreed to their commitment and booked the car same day (Dated 17th april) and from next day they initiated my loan process, loan got approved within a week (Dated 21st april) and i was told that car is ready for delivery. From day 1 it was very clear that i will take the delivery on 2nd may, and just to ensure, i proactively asked volkswagen to complete all documentation before a week, even i got the confirmation from them on 22nd april.
                        But on 1st may when i went to showroom to confirm again for delivery on 2nd may, i was told that due to some hiccup at their end (I. E. Sales person offered the best price basis april scheme but forget to bill it in same cycle) therefore, they cannot give delivery on expected date, as they have to wait for the next scheme to come. Since that day they kept on making excuses just to delay the delivery & scheme to come, they also committed that “offered price will remain same irrespective of scheme”, they (Including gm) requested us to just wait for some time.
                        On 5th may i got a call from sales person saying “sir in new scheme there is no discount on polo allstar, so either you have to pay extra or go for the downgraded model polo highline”. When we went to showroom to discuss about this, people who were requesting earlier started arguing and they completely denied the commitment that they had made. Finally, we spoke to the gm and only solution he gave was extremely disheartening “he asked me to pay rs 30, 000 extra to get the same car or cancel the booking”
                        One just simply cannot expect such behavior from reputed companies like volkswagen. Companies like maruti are so well managed then these so called high segment cars. I feel like it was my mistake at first hand that i went to have a look at this car.
                        I am definitely not going to suggest buying from volkswagen, at least in my network. Especially, not from volkswagen gurugram sohna road showroom. All the people sitting out there are so spineless that they don’t even stick to their words which they said a few hours back.
                        Jul 11, 2017
                        Jun 10, 2017
                        Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

alokkulkarni1310
                          May 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Hello, I gifted my father brand new Polo Petrol Version in June 2014. Last year the clutch had to go for a brand new replacement. Now yesterday, again the car wont start for which my dad went to service centre who gave a call back this morning informing that the clutch plate is completely damaged. What exactly does this mean? Its only been a year since it was replaced. The service centre representative has informed that my dad doesn't know how to drive properly. My dad has been driving for more than 2 decades and myself over a decade. This is a very serious allegation against him. I being a mechanical engineer know the importance of clutch. I am pretty sure the quality of clutch used in the original place must be a low quality while the one changed last year must already be used or worn. A clutch getting damaged in one year is absolutely rubbish. What is the purpose of the clutch? It needs to be used in a city like Mumbai very often, because of heavy traffic. If the clutch doesn't solve its purpose then there is a serious flaw in the design and the quality. A clutch being replaced twice within 18 months since 2014, is a shame to the company and the customer. I believed in the Volkswagen brand imagining that my parents are safe and have a hassle free life in India. But after talking to my father about all this, I have started feeling that I have invested money at the wrong place. This is very dis-satisfying experience for my and my father. And honestly, such an issue was not expected from VW.
                          Kindly look into the matter.
                          The service centre where the car has undergone all services till now is in Nerul, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra.
                          I want you to take immediate and proper investigation on why this issue of clutch happening so frequently.
                          My contact address is : [protected]@gmail.com
                          Jun 15, 2017
                          May 15, 2017
                          Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Suvinraj
                            from Kallakkurichchi, Tamil Nadu
                            May 4, 2017

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 635305

I had booked an appointment four days back for my polo's 1, 50, 000km service at ramani vw salem and handed over the key to the that very evening itself. On calling them today to find out the status, i'm told that the car has not been inspected yet and not to call them back until they finish service. Who treats customers in this fashion.. I'm completely disappointed in vw 's service. Im not sure when i can take the car now..
                            Jun 23, 2017
                            May 20, 2017
                            Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is in reference to your feedback dated 04th May, 2017.

We have not received any response to our request dated 13th May, 2017 for sharing with us your car registration no. & contact details in order to enable us to address to your Query/Concern.

Yours’ Sincerely,
                            Customer Care

makrand joshi
                              May 2, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 11027
                              Website: www.volkswagen.co.in/en/value_adds/volkswagen_roadside_assistance.html

I took toe service on 14 jan 2017, submit reimbursed bill to axa road side assitance... But no response from them and nothing got reimbursed

They are only giving date and telling finance team working on your case

From last four months.. I was taking followup from vivek, sheha, ritika.
                              But no improvement has found..

Very very worst service volkswagen inda...

They should not give [protected] number as road side assistance

Nothing help you get.

Mathewkutty
                                from Punalur, Kerala
                                Apr 26, 2017

Address: 691305

My polo diesel model 1.2cr comfort line kms 32000 :year of manufacture 2011. On routine yearly service was told that edc control unit is defective - manufacturing defect and cost of component replacement is rs45000_and labour cost 8000/-
                                Kindly provide the component free of cost as it is a manufacturing defect. Kindly respond at the earliest.
                                Name of owner mathew p abraham
                                Punalur, kerala mobile ;[protected], email [protected]@yahoo.com
                                Jun 21, 2017
                                May 20, 2017
                                Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

aspipooniwala
                                  Apr 26, 2017

Address: 400093

My vehicle volkswagen vento tdi diesel hi line is kept in your service center since 23rd november 2016. (Six months) your company and office are aware and have acknowledged wrongful doings and uncooperative attitude by your silence and your inability to take any serious action that my vehicle has been brought to this condition which is beyond reasonable, responsible and viable financial state of repairable. This vehicle has being giving problems not recently but since very beginning as is seen from the service reports and your denials culture and me insisting that the vehicle is faulty from the beginning as per records shown to your cooperate office in mumbai. Your unusual estimate given to me after me insisting the vehicle is completely faulty is dangerous and unsafe to run on the roads your company being in denial modes after certifying a completely defective vehicle as perfectly running vehicle as per vw standards in writing just prior to this estimate it self shows the quality of your product your intention of cheating and fraud. All this while your persons have been making me run this faulty vehicle with electronic and other adjustments to suppress the unusual sounds, vibrations and overheating. This vehicle was made to run for thousand kilometers with injectors that were faulty from the beginning. When your persons are asked two simple questions they are unable to answer to me
                                  1. What happens to a vehicle that is made to run for long periods with faulty injectors
                                  2. What happens to a vehicle that is made to run for long periods with over heating
                                  Both these defects are interrelated not identified and rectified in time. Till date i have not received a proper feedback.

Keeping the vehicle running without proper solution to remove the early defects from the root cause clearly shows inefficiency, unprofessional attitude, irresponsible behaviors, incompetence or willful negligence by your company. Cannot say if this is also one to the culture of volkswagen for personal monetary gains to your company at a later stage when the vehicle is damaged for higher value repairs as have seen from other customers reports? This has incurred only due to your product/vehicle being defective with substandard parts from the beginning and your company’s personals attitude of willful intentions of cheating and fraud. Manipulation of records and performances of my vehicle contradictions with intentions to create this situation leading to fraud and cheating of your customers has been continuously shown in records maintained with your office and myself which i have gone through with your cooperate office. This vehicle as per records has been maintained by volkswagen centers throughout and not by any roadside garages.

It is not at all surprising now that since last six months the vehicle which is kept lying in your service center has incurred further damages as it has been kept neglected in the open grounds of your service center, exposed to the adverse weather conditions and has been non functional since last six months. Taking this vehicle on road was a high risk to life and limbs not only to the occupants in the vehicle but also general public which also you’re personal were aware of but were in denial mode (Have proof and records) they have no feelings and respect for lives of their customers nor general public.in spite of my legal notice send to your office on 11/03/2017 that states the wrongful doings by your company to bring my vehicle to the condition it has been brought to, you are shamefully remaining quite and not responding in a responsible manner as to what stand your company has taken or is taking as you are fully aware of your guilt and wrong doings and me having these records. Your company is still not willing to take responsibility of this defective vehicle sold and not attended to and was made to run with adjustments till it has completely come to a stage where the engine and other parts have become defective and even if i have to repair the engine which is beyond reasonable cost of around rs 450000 as of now other parts that have become defective due to your behavior will also have to be replaced in future it’s like replacing the entire vehicle with my cost due to faults and negligence substandard product and service of your company.

I have not paid for and purchased this vehicle from volkswagen brand to be made to run around your service centers and the vehicle to be kept at your service center as a show piece. You are waiting for a long drawn out battle in the court of laws for which i am ready to get proper justice. Being a co operate you feel that you can get away with cheating an individual with your substandard product and service but here you are mistaken.

Let me inform you once again that i shall not only take legal action as required but before and along with doing that i shall expose the cheating, fraud and manipulation attitude of your company. I am holding genuine records and proof of your manipulations, contradictions of reports and communications with me. Because of the ill treatment i have received from your company i would want to make sure others would not be treated in the same unjust manner. I will be doing whatever possible to expose your company’s cheat and fraud attitude where you feel your company can pass of your substandard faulty products and after sale service i will have to seek justice by giving your company adverse publicity by holding press conferences, media reporting, social media and whatever other means not only in mumbai but all over the country and even internationally in order that your company would change their attitude towards consumers in future and stop taking them for granted, just because you are world’s largest automobile manufacturers you cannot get away with your attitude. I am assured that i will get support from many such customers all over india that have been taken for granted by your company’s attitude and behaviors they can contact me at [protected]

Once again you are informed that you and your company are fully responsible for my actions.

Sincerely

Aspi pooniwala

Apr 28, 2017
                                  Updated by aspipooniwala
                                  IT'S REALLY DOUBTFUL IF VOLKSWAGEN INDIA WOULD ANSWER TO YOUR NOTIFICATION WHAT ANSWER DO THEY HAVE? AWAITING TO SEE

chetan1369
                                    Apr 25, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250110

I purchased ameo tdi highline in 28th oct 2016 from viraj automobiles noida sec 6.. On 14th of april 2017, i started the car to go home which is 78 km.. It was fine, but in the middle it suddenly stopped with jurk.. I loss control on steering and bumped a bike.. It could be worse. Then the car doesn't start. After an hour weight i managed to start the car and move forward. Same thing happened next morning.. I submitted the car at noida sec 6 service station... Its been 2 weeks now but waiting for the repair done.. They said its coz of bad fuel... Let see what vw eng. Says after check up.. Will update you guys.
                                    Jun 15, 2017
                                    Apr 25, 2017
                                    Updated by chetan1369
                                    I am in getting loss per day because I trusted and bought VW ameo for my business travel.
                                    May 15, 2017
                                    Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Abhinav Chib
                                      Apr 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Car No: MH 46 X 1005
                                      Claim Registration - OC[protected]
                                      DO Accident: 12/03/17
                                      Received Car: 26/03/17.
                                      Car met with an accident first time in 4 Years. 1st Claim ever in 30K KM running. Very poor technical team who was not even able to identify root cause of the excessive noise from Compressor. The Car was not properly taken thru Insurance Process and Technical Scanning before starting the repair work. Car had lot of sound from Compressor but VW Technical Team did not accept when car was handed over to me on 26/03/17. I was even tried to convince by one of the Senior Technical Expert that This is the normal sound of car.
                                      After challenging VW technical team for abnormal noise from car. Case was accepted back 29/03/17 to re-open the case under insurance or warranty.

Till date I have not got my car back. Still Under Repair.
                                      Jun 8, 2017
                                      May 08, 2017
                                      Dear Sir/Ma’am,

Yours’ Sincerely,

Customer Care

Dear Dr

Yours is not an isolated complain regarding negligence and unprofessional and indifferent attitude of Volkswagen it starts right from the senior level management. The company thinks just because its a big cooperate brand and none o[censored]s Indians would waste time to take them to task they behave in this manner and provide us with substandard products poor cheat service I am having proof of their cheating and fraud committed toward me. They have given to me a vehicle with defective parts which they neglected or could not detect or did not change on purpose so that my car could be ruined to a state of beyond reasonable and viable responsible financial repairs Since last six months my vehicle is lying with their service center and there is not a word of response in spite of sending them legal notice. They cannot reply as they know what fraud they have committed

How rightfully in other countries put their MD behind bars for cheating here the process is long but I am filing case against Volkswagen as I have enough evidence to prove their fraud and cheating.

Support from Indian citizens like you who can quote their similar experiences would be a real added advantage to teach these MNC a lesson. Please feel free to contact me.

Aspi Pooniwala

Dear Aspi,

I can understand your state of mind since I was going through the same state. Totally agreed with you about the approach of big brands as they take Indians for granted. Though, My car was repaired and delivered well in condition for now but the VW approach was highly unprofessional. I am fine with my car performance but VW made an unreliable and negative image in front of me and my friends.

I support your take on taking these guys to court and have some lessons on sense of responsibility. (Taking them to court was my last resort to get my car in well in shape)

At least, they should start delivering what we pay for.

Abhinav Chib
                                      Thankyou Sir for your support My lawyers are going to file the case as soon as the court vacation come to an end. Now since last six months my vehicle is lying with them they are not responding at all. Lets wait and see I will not now demand anything but a replacement

Aspi

Surbhi Gulati Anand
                                        from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Apr 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Dear vw team

I have raised a concern yesterday regarding complaint (Ccr84651 complaint no) of my car up15as7191 in which i have raised some fishy thing happening in delhi metropolitan workshop mathura road where my car was gone some minor issue of puck up which they took almost 6days to identify and after my complaint they started action and promised to deliver my car today!
                                        I have called mr ashvin vij vp service at [protected] in the morning at 9.40am today to understand the status of my car he told me sir your car is absolutely fine now you can do online payment and our driver will drop your car at your residence as you are not in delhi.

But i want to share my experience the car which i dropped on 15th april 2017 has only pick up related problem but i was shocked when today after making the entire payment of rs 17966/ via credit card payment american express the car came to my house at 2pm today where my father/mother/wife has witnessed unusual noise coming from engine which was not there so they have recorded that noise and also clicked photograph which i am attaching for your kind perusal!
                                        When i given my car at workshop there was no such noise which was witnessed by mr negi who do test drive at this workshop because of so much noise in my car engine i have denied to accept my car today and when i spoken to mr ashvin he talk to my like that as i have done some crime by not accepting my car!

I am writing this because since 15th april 2017 10.15am volkswagen delhi metropolitan responsible for all damages physical/electrical/mechanical whatsoever it is i have already paid amount for which they have send me bill but i have not taken delivery nor i have signed any satisfactory document because my car was not handle with care in delhi metropolitan workshop due to which there is a unusual noise in engine of my car!

I request you to take immediate action as i am facing harassment and mental stress due to this because i am alone in jaipur and my family is there in delhi and if something happened to me bacause of this stress the entire blame is on volkswagen delhi metropolitian managed by frontier pvt ltd and also volkswagen india/germany!

I am facing huge loss by travelling daily in cab as i have no other vehicle at jaipur and the car which workshop has provided me is lying at my delhi home which i cannot drive outside delhi so that car is of no use!

Its been almost 7days now struggling to get back my car and its height now that such a senior person of workshop is playing dirty game with me by taking advantage of my as i am sitting in jaipur these guys have done something fishy with my engine parts.

Now i have decided i will not pick my car till the time it will be in same condition in which i have given there was no noise from engine when i dropped my car on 15th april 2017 at 10.15 am and now when these guys came to drop today my car at home has unusual noise.

For your convienence i am attaching photos and video for you guys to analyse the situation

I urge and request higher official to take strict action agianst these fraud workshop which is creating negative impression in customer mind for vw!

Warm regards
                                        Yogesh anand

You seem to be lucky they say that they have identified the problem for drop in pick up if the engine is knocking or making sounds there is a major problem in your car and they will make you run the car by doing adjustments until you get a major fault in the engine that will need replacement have already gone through this attitude of Volkswagen

Yours is not an isolated complain regarding negligence and unprofessional and indifferent attitude of Volkswagen it starts right from the senior level management. The company thinks just because its a big cooperate brand and none o[censored]s Indians would waste time to take them to task they behave in this manner and provide us with substandard products poor cheat service I am having proof of their cheating and fraud committed toward me. They have given to me a vehicle with defective parts which they neglected or could not detect or did not change on purpose so that my car could be ruined to a state of beyond reasonable and viable responsible financial repairs Since last six months my vehicle is lying with their service center and there is not a word of response in spite of sending them legal notice. They cannot reply as they know what fraud they have committed

How rightfully in other countries put their MD behind bars for cheating here the process is long but I am filing case against Volkswagen as I have enough evidence to prove their fraud and cheating.

Support from Indian citizens like you who can quote their similar experiences would be a real added advantage to teach these MNC a lesson. Please feel free to contact me.

Aspi Pooniwala