Volkswagen India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 30, 2026
Complaints 2204

File a complaint to Volkswagen India

Having problems with Volkswagen India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Volkswagen India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Volkswagen India reviews & complaints page 97

Sreevishnu Vijayan
from Manjeshwar, Kerala
Dec 8, 2013

Address: Kannur, Kerala

Complaint no SLF38326 KL58 E 8859 This is regarding a complaint registered on 4/11/13 w.r.t my car engine. During the initial check dealer has confirmed that engine cylinder there is a problem and asked us to pay 1Lakh Rs. Since the car has run only 10k Km and just completed 2 yrs it was told by dealer that they will replace it on company cost through goodwill. My car is stationed at workshop since from 4/11/13 and as of today 1 month is over without repair. We are writing this mail out of frustration and there is no hope in your voice customer care people. There is 2 things need you attention 1) Why engine got deteriorated within 2 years. Is it not big flop in quality? We would need to take up this issue globally.. 2) Is that the standard of Volkswagen to keep the car in a service centre more than 1 month? Pls explain what is the meaning of customer sanctification as per Volkswagen. We are fed up with your service now and left out with only this option. Either you take back that defective car or give us the car back ASAP. Pls don't force us to go to court for this issue. FYI we will wait for another 3 days if further no response we will be seriously taking up the issue in different way. Attached is the job card for your ref.

rameshmallidu
    from Nalgonda, Telangana
    Dec 7, 2013

Hi I am Volkswagen Customer having Polo Trendline 2011 Model. I have given my vehicle for servicing and rear axle replacement at Volkswagen Deccan Workshop, Ramanthapur, Hyderabad. After initial inspection by the technicians they estimated the cost of rear axle beam about 30000 and said they have put an indent as the part was not readily available. When I went back to collect my vehicle, the cost of rear axle showed 69500 and the total cost of replacement was bill around 92000 out of which 62000 was insurance claim reimbursement. All miscellaneous nuts, bolts, VAT, labor & service totaled to 40000. When I inquired about the cost rear axle beam (VIN Specific) at a Karnataka Showroom they said it to be 12000, at Vijayawada in Andhra Pradesh to be 30000, in Vizag of Andhra Pradesh to be 25000 and in Pune to be 60000. How can the same part of Volkswagen Vehicle of the same make and year which is said to VIN specific cost differently at different places in India. Is it not fleecing customers money during after sales services. I have called up Volkswagen toll free number 3 times, where they say they will look in the matter and resolve. It has been almost 10 days, my vehicle is still lying in the workshop. Volkswagen, Plz respond.

rkajal
      from Rohtak, Haryana
      Dec 7, 2013

Address: Hisar, Haryana

I, Leena Kajal, am a owner of a Volkswagen Vento, which I had bought in 2011 and its registration number is: HR20W3075. My car has been at the Volkswagen Hisar ever since 2nd December 2013 because there was some problem in the car because it was not getting started. And till now the agency has not been able to figure out the cause for it. Also, I have been facing this problem with the car in getting started ever since I have bought it. I also mentioned it every time at the agency while I took it for servicing or routine check ups but it was always ignored saying that it may be happening because of the weather conditions or the poor quality of oil. But now I strongly believe that it is not because of any of those reasons, and it is rather a technical fault that has been there from the time I purchased. And now my car has been with the agency for 5 days and yet they have not been able to come out with a solution. For a multinational company like yours, these is a case of sheer negligence and it is not appreciated. Volkswagen has a strong market reputation internationally and thus I expect you to look into the matte with due urgency and diligence. Kindly figure out a possible solution for the car so that I can have it back at the earliest since my routine is getting disturbed without it. I have also e-mailed the company but there hasnt been response. Please look into it else we shall go to the consumer court. Since the responsibility for it lies with the company, I hope you shall take immediate measures. Best, Leena Kajal e-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

ram jamisetty
        Nov 29, 2013

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

This is to intimate that, the service performance in Visakhapatnam Show Room (AP) is not up to the mark. Plz find the below details for your reference; 1. My vehicle was given for general service on last month (Sept 2013), they informed me that the lower body of the car(ie, coolant & radiant cover) was replaced with new one, but it was found that its not new with charging me the replacement cost. 2. Battery was replaced in the month of may 2013, but it was dead in the month of Oct 2013. With great pressure the batery was replaced on the last minute since the vehicle is to be transferred to Pune. Looking forward for your better service with genuine team at Visakhapatnam. For further feedback contact me : [protected], [protected]

santhosh akkisetty
          from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
          Nov 28, 2013

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh

Good morning sir My polo met with with an accident on 21st december 2012 and it was repaired by APPLE AUTO ( VOLKSWAGEN WHITEFIELD ) they gave me the bill of 1, 11, 000 rupees later delivered the vehicle at 1st week of August 2013, they naerly took 8 months for that the thing to say you is 2 weeks back i am traveling from Hyderabad to Kadapa when we traveled 400km from Hyderabad the vehicle was stopped itself by showing battery symbol and showed the vehicle to nearest mechanic and he said that the vehicle's PULLEY was broken later it was send to PPS MOTERS HYDERABAD they surveyed and told me that it was happened due their negligible " FIXING OF 2 BOLTS ONLY IN THE PLACE OF FIXING 4 BOLTS "and it leads to the damage up to 22, 000 to 24, 000 rupees. so please kindly do justice for me. Hope you understand my situation Thanking you sir

Mahendra Mahurker
            Nov 28, 2013

This mail sent to VW India on 28/11/13 on follow up found the contact nos. is wrong. Their is no respose from VW on our complaint. Pls. see mail below and you can imagine it is not at all a happy relationship with VW India . Pls. help. M S Mahurker E Mail : [protected]@askaragroup.com Tel. nos. 26138520/26138500 To, Volkswagen Group Sales India Private Limited Vakils House, 18 Sprott Road Ballard Estate, 400001 Mumbai India Phone: +[protected] E-mail Phone: +[protected] E-mail: customer.[protected]@volkswagen.co.in Sir, I had sent my owner driven VW PASSAT, which is under 2 years old, on Sept 27, 2013 for malfunctioning of ABS Sensors to VW DOWNTOWN Mumbai, as the dealer we had bought the car from, Tornado Motors was neither giving us an immediate appointment, nor did they have the required parts to attend to the issue. The car was therefore lying idle, waiting for the fault to be corrected. Surprisingly, no replacement / service car was offered either. Once the fault was attended to, it has been barely two months and the ABS sensor is once again malfunctioning . It is alarming to note that a high value luxury car having multiple / repetitive premature failures or malfunctioning and is not acceptable. Fortunately, the car is under the Warranty Period. However, the nuisance value and the time lost in resolving these issues is frustrating and has lead to a loss of confidence in Volkswagen. I would also insist on an extension of the extended warranty post resolving these premature failures, for which we have paid Rs. 13350/- at the time of purchase. We had sent the vehicle today to Tornado Motors, Mumbai for the issues to be addressed, but the earliest appointment communicated to us is DEC 5, 2013. Despite our requests to attend to our vehicle on priority we are disappointed that after buying a premium VW product, VW/ their dealers are meting out shoddy treatment, with no urgency to attend to our complaints on priority. Kabir Lulla Askara Enterprises Board No.:[protected] | Direct No.:[protected] Fax:[protected]

chetanmshah
              Nov 26, 2013

AS WHEN I TURN OR ANY MOVEMENT OF STEERING IS TOO HARD AND ITS BECOME STUFF WHEN CAR IS IN SPEED. I ALREADY TOLD TO AT AHMEDABAD SERVICE STATION AND THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT BIG AMOUNT NOW ONLY 2 OR 3 YEARS TO BUY SUCH EXPENSIVE CAR WITHOUT ANY MY MISTAKE THIS PART OF THE CAR IS NOT PROPER THEN COMPANY DENIED TO REPAIR OR REPLACE IT.

Swarna lathe
                Nov 25, 2013

We have booked car from volkswagen deccan showroom on 23october2013 vento car due to wrong commitment given by sales person nagarjuna reddy on behalf of loan amount we have cancelled the car.we have approached them for giving return of our booking amount for that they denying the request and he is talking very badly for returning the amount payed

shivdhruv
                  Nov 21, 2013

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My name is shiv Sharma from Lucknow, Got purchased one Volkswagen Polo on 24TH May 2011 from Gurgaon . My car number is HR-26-BK-5626 The model number is Polo Diesel Since last 6 month i am just visiting the car workshop in Lucknow ( Viraj Autosales, Lucknow ) . In my last visit they repair the keys again after 15 days both the keys got again came out from the base of the key Now even i have shown them the bad quality of metal used in the key & its base, but no one is listening me properly & forcing me to get the new one One key is costing approx Rs 15000/ it means i need to pay Rs 30000/ for its manufacturing defect. I have heard a lot about your program that you help in resolving the customer grievance Prior to this i was driving Santro & Honda City but never faced these kind of customer victimization by the company . Request you kindly intervene in between so that justice & gen unity can be retained I belongs to a middle class family & even my car is self driven so even they cant say the case of mishandling by the car driver Regards Shiv Sharma [protected] [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

dr baldev dmw
                    Nov 17, 2013

I have purchase Vento model High line 1.6 LCRM on 28th January 2013 from your authorized dealer from Patiala, M/S Bhagat Autos Private Ltd, Sirhind road, Patiala, Punjab.( Engine no. CLN225234.) The registration no. of my car PB11BD 3495. Till date, the car has run only 14000 km approximately. Now I want to lodge my complaint against above mentioned dealer at Patiala. Just after few days of purchasing car, it developed some serious steering problems and problems in front and rear shockers with some sound in the parts. I have been contacting the dealer about the problems developed and On 21/9/2013, its steering gears were changed by your dealer free of cost. But the problem persisted and I have to again and again contact the dealer. Today the car is with the dealer with the same problem and they are asking for payments for the same while the car is still under warranty period. It is very unfair and unjustified on the part of your dealer to exploit and extract money and not address the genuine problems of the the vehicle concerned. It is merely harassment and not delivering of the services which I am privileged for. It is also not behoving for such a reputed car company on which so many people rely upon today. Please intervene immediately so I do not have to opt for other options including legal actions. Dr. Baldev Singh mobile no. [protected] (Patiala)

msahimin
                      Nov 16, 2013

I have booked a Volkswagen car Model: Polo GT TSI in Aug '13 with their Navi Mumbai dealer. They failed to deliver the car within the agreed period mentioned in the sales contract. I have waiting last three months for this car. Anyway, I cancelled the booking today and trying to book a car with another manufacturer, who meet their commitments and valuing customers. And never will have any relation with VW.
                      Take care. Thanks
                      The dealer returned the full booking amount, without any hassle

ckumar09
                        Nov 16, 2013

Address: Golaghat, Assam

Myself Mr. C.K. Bora purchased a VW POLO Comfortline (Regn. No: AS05E-0485) from SM AUTOKRAFT, MALIGAON, GUWAHATI on 31st OCT'2011. Since then, I have been encountering the problem of engine starting. The fuel pump was replaced 2 times earlier but the problem still persists. Today also the problem re-occurred and from the previous experiences, I suspect the one today to be same. I am facing severe difficulties attending my office & in daily activities. Permanent solution of my car problem required as soon as possible. Needful may be done accordingly.

gurpreet singh khurana
                          Nov 12, 2013

Sir, My car is showing problem I timing bearing and tent ion bearing It has to be replaced. But it has been more than 20 days and there is no spare parts in the company service station in delhi. They are delaying me every time I call. If the bearing breaks, then the engine car be damaged badly. So who is responsible. I can not drive the car So what is the use of buying a vw. Pls do something about it. Regards gurpreet singh Email. [protected]@yahoo.com Ph [protected]
                          Volkswagen India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Timing bearing and tension bearing. ( auto correct)

akphilip
                            Nov 12, 2013

I bought a vw Vento at the end of Nov'11, I had a minor accident beggining of this year and was repaired at your dealer EVM Cochin. Since then the car is making a funny sound and the wheel is very wobbly. I live in the UK and do use a Golf and have very good experience and had trust in your company.I came back last month, I took the car to your dealers service centre in Alleppey, Kerala and I was told the wheel has a bend from the time of accident and not sure what to do. I have asked them, why didn't your company check that when you were repairing after the accident, or for the time of the insurance valuation. Then I was told we will rectify it in a day or two. I have been chasing them for the same and was struggling without the car for a week, they never offered me a car even though it took them a week to return my car. I know the company offer a car if it takes more than 48hrs to resolve the issues as a procedure, which never happend.I got my car back after a week and the problems still exist and also started with a missing as you start the car in the morning. I have complained about the issue and took the car back to the EVM service centre in Alleppey and luckyly they offered me a car the next day. I have been contacted by the service advisor few times and I have been told that they are still looking into it but cannot make out what's wrong with the car or why it's making the noise. I would like to make the company aware of how poor, the service EVM provides.If the wheel had a bend at the time of the accident, which should have been identified by the service team, and I would have claimed on my insurance. I am not sure if this company would be able to fix my car at all now, and I would like to know what exactly is happening with my car and why no one is taking any responsibility regarding the same. My second service is due in a months time and I don't think I will want EVM to do the service as they seems to just blag things, and don't do anything properly. I bought this car with a trust in VW brand and the service they offer. The dealer like EVM will ruin the VW name and if my issues are not resolved withing 3 days I will want to make the media aware of how pathetic your company standards are. I feel like I made of mistake of trusting your company rather would have dealt with Tata or Maruti, as your standards are going down as bad as them. Appreciate your reply. Philip

An_gullu
                              Nov 10, 2013

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

Hello Concerned, My Volkswagen Jetta with registration number above was given for service repair 2 and half months back and whenever I asked the Chief Engineer "Mr.Kalyan" he always say that the part in not available in India and we need to bring the part from Germany. No response is given by the authorities even if we had paid Rs 8000 in advance for carrying the part from Germany to India as asked by the Cheif Engineer, but they are not entertaining us any more. Requesting you to please give us a time line that when the car will be ready for delivery, otherwise we need to take legal action for the same, by entering complaint in Consumer court of India as well as Germany. If you need any support from our end please let us know. We are very much disappointed by the service provided by Volkswagen INDIA. Appreciate your quick response. Thanks; R.Krishnappa. Mobile number: [protected], [protected] CHASSIS NUMBER: WVWL12165DA571105 RC NUMBER:KA05MM5364 Showroom Address: Elite Motors, 49/8-9-10, Singasandra Village, Hosa Road Junction, Hosur Main Road Bangalore - 560 100 Karnataka

nikeenokia
                                Nov 7, 2013

Hi Mr. Ashoka, I am extremely disappointed by the VW sales and service team in delivering the new car on time. They are not respecting customer concern they are making customer scape goat for all their communication gap and service gaps. Finally there is a delay in car delivery. The car was suppose to be delivered on 7th November however they delayed the whole process due to their internal communication and process gap and now they are forcing to accept the delay and take the vehicle delivery. I have been promised to deliver the car on 7th initially many times as i very clearly stated this is the auspicious day and i wanted to take the delivery on the said date otherwise i have requested them to cancell if the car cannot be delivered on the date. But they kep promising me they will deliver and last minute they created all the problems and forcing me and blackmailign me to take the vehicle playing with the downpayment. The service head spoken to me was extremely unprofessional and he grounded me with and hurted my feeling with un appropriate information. When i asked for justice he almost threatened me. I need justice if you can help me. I do not want to purchase the car with lots of displeasure and i need my money back. Thanks in advance. Sriram Narayanan +91-[protected]

satish pyush
                                  from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Oct 28, 2013

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

My car No. up38 6345 not started on 29th Sep. 2013 at my home town Sambhal which lifted on 30th Sep. 2013 Sambhal to moradabad at your service center Workshop & showroom at Moradabad, who inform me that the EGR system and self damaged, but your service center not repair my car and say you should pay Rs. 20, 000/- for repair, and staff also misbehave with me. we make my complaint to Mr. Suraj at 2:00 PM from your showroom but he did not registered my complaint again we make complaint on 18th Sep. at 11:00 am on toll free no. CAL 37035 but no response till date. So you are requested to please order to your staff to repair my car free of cost otherwise i will take legal action with your company. because i am paying 1500/- per day taxi rent. my ph. no [protected] my mail id [protected]@yahoo.com

We have purchased Volkswagen Polo Trend-line Petrol car on 16-Sep-2011 at ATR CARS Nellore. In the month of July 2013, I wanted to purchase extended warranty and I approached Volkswagen Gachibowli, Hyderabad to purchase extended warranty and to my surprise I was told that my date of purchased is entered in the system as some date in March, 2011. Since the date of purchase crossed 2 years, the dealership refused...
                                    alexa23
                                    Oct 23, 2013

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

This is to report worst experience i had with volkswagon delearship in kottayam Kerala.I have approached them for an issue happening with tyres. Front tyres has become totally worn out in 9000km. Also the legs of both front and back tyres are having cracks all around. There could be a problem either with Tyres or with the suspension. In either case this was not what i was expecting from Volks Wagon. I have decided to buy Volks Wagon car hearing lot about the quality and service they provide.

Comment made by dealer and tyre shop is that "its problem with driving style". This car was only used for local driving in and around the small town we live and never used for long journey.

I am now in a position were i am thinking i have made a bad decision going for Volkswagon. I am hoping that you will directly take an action to replace the tyres and fix the issue with suspension. I have attached the reports from the dealer for this issue

jayendrashah45
                                      Oct 23, 2013

I came across a quote that says 'The cars we drive says a lot about us'. When you drive a Mercedes-Benz you know karma and everything good is on your side. Being an avid car enthusiast, I felt I should take my love for cars to another level and broaden my taste and garage a little bit by buying another car. Moment of bliss, isn't it? Dream come true you'd say. I felt no different. But what are the odds that there is someone out there who plans to spoil the party for you. I was yet to find out courtesy, the Volkswagen Vento 1.6 Petrol Highline AT. Volkswagen - Das Auto, 'Das' what they said, till it all proved to be a sham. My innocent mistake? I fell in love with the car at first sight and knew I wanted it. Considering it moved out of the backyard of the biggest German automaker and the third largest automaker in the world there is a sense of faith that makes you believe that it's all going to be smooth sail. Enter reality. My nightmare started on 6th October 2013, when I booked the vehicle under the able guidance of Mr. Salim Akhtar a Volkswagen representative at Volkswagen Mumbai West (Mob [protected]). I guess some people don't understand the promises they are making when they actually make them, perfect specimen here: Volkswagen. I was told that the car is in stock and Volkswagen would deliver it either on 13th or on the 14th October 2013. Keeping in mind the fact that I was dealing with a car company that strives on the standards it sets I was expecting them to keep their integrity in check. How wrong I was. On 7th October I made an advance payment of INR 75, 000 while the balance amount of 10, 11, 587 was paid on 8th October itself. Is it wrong to expect what you have rightfully paid for? For the world no! But I'm guessing Volkswagen is an exception to that rule because on 14th Oct I was told that the car, my car, which I had paid for already, would be delivered on the 15th to which I made a request that instead I take it on the 18th, it being an auspicious day. But I guess in Volkswagen’s calendar it's an auspicious day only when they think it is because, I was told on 17th as well as on the 18th that my car would be delivered to my residence at 4 PM that evening. When someone’s integrity goes for a toss then why bother about punctuality at all? Because, when I called them at 4.45PM to find out why my car had not reached the assigned destination, I was told that the car would leave shortly and would reach my residence by 6 PM. I guess Volkswagen had mistaken me to be the Zen Master because they had brought me to my wits end by now and I had reached my peak of no return and yet hadn't bothered to revert on the status of my car delivery. At 6.45 PM they asked for an extension on the said delivery time and that they would revert soon. No marks for guessing that there were no reverts from their end. I had to keep calling every 10-15 minutes and every time they promised to revert back. Finally at 8 PM I was told that the car would be delivered the next day as there is an issue with the PDI software at Volkswagen end and their system cannot connect. How many mistakes does one have to pardon? Or rather, it seems Volkswagen is super optimistic about how composed their patrons really are. On the 19th, no one bothers to call and provide any timeline or inform me about the whereabouts of my newly purchased car. I had a humble word with the Volkswagen showroom manager and he reiterated the same thing stating there was an issue with the PDI software and that it was taken up at Volkswagen. He also mentioned that considering Volkswagen people do not work on Saturday and Sunday, they will sort out the issue and delivery the car only on Monday 21st October. He was polite enough to mention that I wasn't the only unlucky person to face this issue. What? There were more unhappy customers like me? Unbelievable I say. My horror continued on the 21st and the 22nd October 2013. So I finally asked for a complaint to be lodged at Volkswagen for PDI not working. This morning i.e. on 23rd am told that the issue is that when they run PDI, it shows some light and they are unable to detect the reason for the same. When I again asked why they kept on telling me its PDI software issue I was told that this is based on what they are being told by workshop. So much for trust and lucid communication. My entire experience with Volkswagen is nothing short of a bomb ticking away ready to explode any moment. Sad part is, this is not even the start of my journey with the German car giants. The worst thing to happen is to expect a horse and find a mule. Hope that doesn't happen to me after everything I have already been through. On second thoughts, after this entire fiasco. I should have believed the dealer of the competing car when he asked me one simple question “Why is it that they don’t sell as many cars?”. Volkswagen – Bas (enough) Auto. Jayendra Shah Mumbai.