Voltas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 6, 2026
Complaints 4447

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Voltas reviews & complaints page 145

prabhjot.trtinfra
May 10, 2017

Address: 821305

I had purchased volta 1.5 ton split ac in 23rd march from a dealer grah collection, dehri on sone, distt - rohtas, bihar.
Problem is this ac is not working from from the installation time.
It means this ac is not working from 24 th march (Date of installation). The paid installation team also provided by the dealer. I registere the complaint 4-5 times in voltas service cutomer care number. The complaint number is [protected] & [protected]. Voltas service engineer came and repair the pcb kit minimum 10 times. But everytime ac pcb kit blast within 1 minute. I m living in my home with my wife and my 2.5 year daughter at 1st floor. It to hard to live without ac in 1st floor in this summer.
I requested them to replace the whole machine if it not possible to repair. Every time they tell we r trying to repair it.
My 2 months summer time passed without ac working.
I requested to you please help me to replace my this ac.
I shall be thankful to you for this.
Prabhjot singh
Mob - [protected], [protected]
Email id - prabhjot. [protected]@gmail.com
Jun 20, 2017
Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 10, 2017
Voltas Customer Care's response
Dear Prabhjot Singh,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
May 20, 2017
Dear Prabhjot Singh,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com in case you need any further assistance.

Voltas Online Team
Request number [protected] is not resolved yet, we received message that issue has been resolved.please send your person at an earliest since two weeks. Incident took place about 2 weeks ago and the AC's outlet is not working.
Voltas Customer Care's response, May 13, 2017
Dear Meghana D,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected].

Voltas Online Team

anoopsheetwal
    May 10, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401504

I bought your voltas split ac (125ey (S), 1.01ton) on october 2014, from d day of installation, outdoor was making huge noise, i gave a complaint, but your engineers told that its normal, now from last couple of months my indoor unit is giving heavy leak from blowers, which your service guys are also not capable to solve it, i need an answer for this, or else send your ppl for rectification of the issue. Kindly help me out or else i would be disappointed frm your brand...
    Jun 23, 2017
    May 10, 2017
    papia nandi's response
    my mobile no [protected]
    May 10, 2017
    Dear Customer (anoopsheetwal),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
    May 11, 2017
    Dear papia nandi,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
    May 18, 2017
    Dear customer (anoopsheetwal),

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com in case you need any further assistance.

Voltas Online Team
    May 23, 2017
    Dear Papia Nandi,

Voltas Online Team

Voltas — Voltas air cooler

Very very poor quality air cooler all time defect

ramyasekaran
      May 10, 2017

Address: 626102

I had purchased voltas 1 ton split ac model 123 lye on 6 th may 2017 .
      First installation is done in unprofessional way. The outlet tubes got folded and wires tangled with each other. i had attached the pics of it. I'm not satisfied about installation.

Then operation of ac also uncomfortable because room didn't getting cool even put the temp at 15 degree
      Jun 19, 2017
      May 10, 2017
      Dear Customer (ramyasekaran),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
      May 18, 2017
      Dear customer (ramyasekaran),

Voltas Online Team

surinder25
        May 9, 2017

Address: 160062

I need money back for my installation of Voltas AC from company Vendor. They sold me extra 10 foot AC wire unnecessarily. They guide me wrong for this installation so they can sell me the extra wires, AC gas. Also the installation is done in very casual way. No wires were tied up with tape.

I want consumer court to take strict action against them.
        Aug 10, 2017
        May 10, 2017
        Dear Customer (surinder25),

Voltas Online Team
        May 18, 2017
        Updated by surinder25

I have written to given email address "voltas.[protected]@gmail.com" 8 days ago and still waiting for resolution.

Surinder Singh
        May 23, 2017
        Dear Customer (surinder25),

Voltas Online Team
        May 23, 2017
        Updated by surinder25
        I have not got any revert from Voltas yet. My complaint has not been resolved.
        May 24, 2017
        Dear Surinder Singh,

We have re-escalated this case. We will connect with you and update you regarding the same.

Voltas Online Team
        May 24, 2017
        Updated by surinder25
        Thank you for seeing into this complaint. I am looking forward to it.
        Jun 07, 2017
        Updated by surinder25
        No response from Voltas yet. Is there anybody addressing this complaint.
        Jun 13, 2017
        Dear Surinder Singh,

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please drop us an email at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com in case you need any further assistance.

Voltas Online Team
        Jun 13, 2017
        Updated by surinder25

I got a call from Voltas. They listened to my query and have not resolved my complaint yet. I did not get any reimbursement and there is no action been taken against the service centre.
        Jun 17, 2017
        Dear Surinder Singh,

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please drop us an email at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com in case you need any further assistance.

Voltas Online Team
        Jun 23, 2017
        Updated by surinder25
        Not yet. it is very harassing by Voltas. It was not expected by such a brand name.
        Jul 06, 2017
        Dear Surinder Singh,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
        Jul 13, 2017
        Updated by surinder25
        NO, its not resolved.
        Aug 16, 2017
        Updated by surinder25
        Any update here.
        Cooling very veery slow
        Voltas Customer Care's response, May 11, 2017
        Dear Mani sanghera,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
        Voltas Customer Care's response, May 20, 2017
        Dear Mani sanghera,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Voltas Online Team

Suresh Juttiga
          May 9, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500079

I had purchased one 1.5 ton split ac voltas in 2014. From date 20/04/2017 i am facing problem with ac, and i given compliant on 22/04/2017 customer care compliant no-[protected] customer care people told with in 24 hr's will close the call but still not completed today date 9/05/2017.
          Every day iam calling to customer care they were not giving proper details every day telling today i will send
          Very worst service of tata voltas
          Jun 11, 2017
          May 10, 2017
          Dear Suresh Juttiga,

Voltas Online Team

Supriya Bansiwal
            from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
            May 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I have purchased a voltas 1.4 ton ac thru amazon... Firstly the installation took so many days... After installation also ac gas leaked within one day... Again complaints was done... Water started to pour... Everyday a new person turned up.. But of no avail... Till date ac not working... Worst worst worst ac i have brought and worst person to deal with... I would request all people to not invest ur hard earned money and time...in this company... Worst experience... Would send my complaint to amazon too... To not collaborate with these unprofessional attitude people... I pledge never ever to buy anything from voltas ever again... Really tortuous experience of my life... Being doctor and being so much busy... I have made myself suffer for such unprofessional attitude...
            Jun 22, 2017
            May 09, 2017
            Dear Supriya Bansiwal,

Voltas Online Team
            May 17, 2017
            Dear Supriya Bansiwal,

Voltas Online Team

rbhatia1503
              May 9, 2017

Address: 110093

We had purchased a Voltas Window ac from vijay sales vide invoice dated[protected]. Only in the first year the ac was working in good condition. After that in the year 2014, there are series of problem which started to happen with the Voltas window AC. (Please go through the trial mail below)

Year 2015 - After series of calls and complaint, we were mentioned by the executive that the compressor is not working properly and then the compressor was changed. Along with the compressor change, we were asked to pay for gas refilling.
              Year 2016- Gas leakage was mentioned and then again gas was refilled.
              Year 2017 - 27.03.2017 we called the voltas executive for wet service. We informed about the compressor noise but that issue was not taken care.Same problem inspite of complaining to the executive that the compressor is making noise and stops abruptly.

We fail to understand since the purchase a faulty ac was given. Every now and then we are facing the same issue.
              Recent :Complaint no. [protected], date of complaint : 08.05.2017
              Jul 2, 2017
              May 09, 2017
              Dear Customer (rbhatia1503),

Voltas Online Team
              May 31, 2017
              Dear Customer (rbhatia1503),

Voltas Online Team

B.K.Jaiswal
                from Rania, Haryana
                May 8, 2017

(I) i had purchased one 1.5 ton split ac voltas make on 16.04.2016 from gulati electronics, telibagh lucknow.
                (Ii) no body turned-up for servicing of ac till mid of march 2017 nor received any call from your end for the same..
                (Iii) i approached m/s gulati electronics for servicing in march 2017 and on his advise a call was made and servicing was done by your rep. During servicing he pointed that gas has leaked partially due to improper installation. He filled the gas on 20.03.2017 and a stand was also mounted on the base of ac by charging rs.825.00 vide receipt no. 25/1222 dt.20.03.17 (Job no. [protected]).
                (Iv) after servicing when the ac has been started now there is no cooling effect at all. It was pointed out by your rep. Mr. Mohd. Afar that the gas has leaked completely. He has taken rs.400.00 and further asking for rs.1800.00 wheras there is no fault of ours.
                (V) sir, we are being penalised by your comany whereas we are not at all at any fault.

This has tarnished the good image of voltas and now i pledge not to purchase any voltas make ac in future nor i will advise any body to purchase.

B. K. Jaiswal
                Sr. Mgr. (C&m)
                Ntpc ltd./nrhq
                10b/380 vrindavan yojna
                Lucknow-226025
                Mob : [protected]
                Jul 3, 2017
                May 09, 2017
                Dear B.K.Jaiswal,

Voltas Online Team
                May 30, 2017
                Dear B.K.Jaiswal,

Voltas Online Team

midhunp
                  May 8, 2017

Address: 411028

Raised a complaint for cooling and water leakage issue (Service request#[protected]) for my voltas 1.5ton split ac on 1st may 2017. It has been assigned to 'shree refrigeration &air conditioning' wagholi, pune (Ph#[protected]). 3 technicians visited on 3 different days (3rd, 4th & 6th) and the issue has not been resolved. Calling the voltas customer care team would take that service center guy into conference and that guy say to have that resolved the same day. This was happening since 3rd may and everyday it's a false promise to have the problem resolved. I don't know how many more days should i keep calling and following up with both customer support team & the service center. Also, not sure if the issue would get resolved at all.
                  May 11, 2017
                  Finally issue got resolved after so many followups with Voltas Customer Support team, their Escalation department & the service center. But the fact remains in my mind about the pathetic service experience with Voltas. Hope they take this experience and improve their service in the future.
                  May 08, 2017
                  Dear Customer (midhunp),

Voltas Online Team

Vraty Sanu
                    from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                    May 8, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800020

The volta's a. C i purchased didn't had net filter installed in it. When we tried to contact the distributor from where we purchased the product denied to listen and said they can't help. This is like cheating with customers. I am never going to purchase any volta's product if my problem is not resolved. The distributor are (Patna vision;kumhrar road). These people are cheaters.
                    Jun 21, 2017
                    May 08, 2017
                    Dear Vraty Sanu,

Voltas Online Team
                    May 17, 2017
                    Dear Vraty Sanu,

Voltas Online Team
                    Recieved a broken ac from great eastern kolkata.indoor part totally damaged.the dealers are not ready to replace it.i want a replacement not a repair
                    Voltas Customer Care's response, May 8, 2017
                    Dear karenza,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
                    Voltas Customer Care's response, May 17, 2017
                    Dear karenza,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Voltas Online Team

Vishnu Mantri
                      from Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
                      May 7, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334401

I have given my chocolate cooler of dairymilk. For repair on 27/4/2017
                      As they have visited my store they checked my chocolate cooler and changed one of the part of that product
                      But still that is not working and they have taken
                      that cooler form my store and
                      As of now it has not been delivered to me
                      Service is very poor I am not satisfied
                      If the chocolate cooler is not send to me.
                      Then I will register complain on consumer court
                      Hoping for quick response

Mantri general store
                      Jun 18, 2017
                      May 03, 2017
                      Yuvaraj Selvaraj's response
                      Sorry itZ 24th April.still no response.
                      May 08, 2017
                      Dear Vishnu Mantri,

Voltas Online Team
                      May 17, 2017
                      Dear Vishnu Mantri,

Voltas Online Team
                      No response from customer service. I booked the complaint on 24th may still now no response from voltas. Already filed the complaint thrice. Regarding AC is not working properly itZ under warranty.
                      Voltas Customer Care's response, May 10, 2017
                      Dear Yuvaraj Selvaraj,

Voltas Online Team
                      Voltas Customer Care's response, May 18, 2017
                      Dear Yuvaraj Selvaraj,

Voltas Online Team

Pravin Thakare Bemetara
                        May 7, 2017

Address: 491335

6 days before i was registered my request for installation but technician not yet visit... I have remind various times but they are not respond positively... Voltas only sold the products and not for service.
                        Service is not good. It is shameful for the company... Now i feel that i have not decide properly and not select trusted brand of ac... Don't know how will work the product.
                        Jun 17, 2017
                        May 08, 2017
                        Dear Pravin Thakare Bemetara,

Voltas Online Team
                        May 17, 2017
                        Dear Pravin Thakare Bemetara,

Voltas Online Team

Vikranti Ashtikar
                          May 6, 2017

We have purchased 183SY 1.5 ton 3 star split AC last month. But within 10 days faced an issue with its cooling. Inspite of registering the complaint at the customer care with the complaint no [protected] we have received no response from them. It is more than a week that we are awaiting a response .Hoping appropriate action is taken at your end at the earliest.
                          Jun 8, 2017
                          May 08, 2017
                          Dear Vikranti Ashtikar,

Voltas Online Team

vaishali pandhi
                            May 6, 2017

Address: 147001

This is really very shameful that i am writing this complaint to voltas seniors
                            I (Sandeep pandhi form patiala punjab) purchased your voltas cooler in 2015.
                            My cooler wings broke down at the time i switched onn the cooler. I complaint at your complaint center on 4th and 5th of may. Both the complaint numbers are bellow [protected] and [protected]. As we know our complaints will be resolved with in 24 hours. We had not received any person from your company to resolve our issue. So pl try to resolve it asap.
                            Sandeep pandhi
                            #171 street no. 1a/6,
                            Guru nanak nagar opp gurbax colony,
                            Patiala 147001
                            Punjab.

Phone no. [protected]/[protected]
                            Jun 23, 2017
                            May 08, 2017
                            Dear Vaishali Pandhi,

Voltas Online Team
                            May 23, 2017
                            Dear Vaishali Pandhi,

Voltas Online Team

jasmeet1984
                              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                              May 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

This is to inform you that i jasmeet singh reside sector 18, rohini delhi 11085 lodge a complaint against ginny aircon factory based at mongolpuri for not returning voltas window ac

They harrased us that the total amount of billing rs 6, 400/- out of that advance they forced us to deposit rs 4, 200/- before.

We tried called them for the last 3 days and this makes the hamper the reputed company voltas

Jasmeet
                              Jul 1, 2017
                              May 06, 2017
                              Updated by jasmeet1984
                              The manager at mongolpuri ginny aircon

Satish
                              May 06, 2017
                              Dear Customer (jasmeet1984),

Voltas Online Team
                              May 30, 2017
                              Dear Customer (jasmeet1984),

Voltas Online Team

rkraina
                                May 6, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

Please note self had done service of Spilt 1.5 ton AC which was under warranty in first week of April and that time also we had told the service engineer that the AC is not cooling properly and he said that after service it will be fine.
                                Again 3-4 days back, i had lodged complaint that AC is not cooling properly and today service engineer is saying that their is leakage of gas and as AC is now out of warranty (by one month), it will be chargeble.
                                Now my complaint is why at the time of service, engineer does not infor us regarding the same. Are you making fool of customers.
                                Jun 16, 2017
                                May 06, 2017
                                Dear Customer (rkraina),

Voltas Online Team
                                May 16, 2017
                                Dear customer (rkraina),

Voltas Online Team

Prabhakar Ghate
                                  May 5, 2017

Address: 500017

I have raised a complaint on 2nd april 2017 for the cooler that i have purchased. The wheels of the cooler have no grip and are coming out and the cooler is getting tilted. We are unable to use the cooler past one month. I have called the voltas customer care more than 8 times and always said that the technician will contact you in 24 hrs. Till date no call is received from voltas team. My cooler was under warranty when i had placed the complaint. I have been given one service center number and agm number by name mr. Devender-[protected]. I have been trying to reach this person past a week but no one is answering the call.
                                  Jun 22, 2017
                                  May 06, 2017
                                  Dear Prabhakar Ghate,

Voltas Online Team
                                  May 08, 2017
                                  Dear Prabhakar Ghate,

Voltas Online Team
                                  May 17, 2017
                                  Dear Prabhakar Ghate,

Voltas Online Team

Tayals
                                    May 5, 2017

Address: 110018

Sir i lodged complaint on 02.05.2017 about my window ac which was attended on the same day and told us that the compressor of the ac is to be replaced. The ac was lifted on the very same day by unique enternational, vikas puri, nd 110018, an authorised voltas service centre vide receipt no. 424 dt 02.05.2017 and assured that it will be done and fixed on next day.
                                    Till to today it is not done and when we call them either phone is busy or not attended no. Is[protected].

I am perturbed to see the service given by voltas which is very poor and not attended by the service centre.
                                    Jun 23, 2017
                                    May 06, 2017
                                    Dear Tayals,

Voltas Online Team
                                    May 23, 2017
                                    Dear Tayals,

Voltas Online Team

RGKolhe
                                      May 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

Cooling is not effective.

Air conditioner not working well
                                      Purchased on 6April 2017
                                      Installed on 07/04/2017

Engg. visited after complaint on 03/05/2017
                                      But cooling is not effective after that
                                      Called many times after that to Voltas service provider many times call aslo but not in realy for me... And purches the ac shop Raonak Electronic invetor ac purches visit also three times and complete aslo. Custmore care call also ..24 hrs visit the engineers but not not in visited...Give me a sggestion otherwise complete in notify for consumor court...
                                      Jun 17, 2017
                                      May 05, 2017
                                      Dear Customer (RGKolhe),

Voltas Online Team
                                      May 13, 2017
                                      Dear Customer (RGKolhe),

Voltas Online Team

rVenkatin5
                                        from Bhavani, Tamil Nadu
                                        May 5, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

Kindly arrange to reimburse this amount Rs 5850 due to faulty product and malpractice by your dealer Vasanth & Co
                                        Voltas make good aircondittioners under roof of TATA I had been using for the past 12 years However in 2014 I bought two Airconditioners from Vasanth& Co Velachery Chennai I ordered Spilt AC 1.5 T with copper tubes
                                        Last week My AC failed Service engineer said Coil leaked and failure of aluminium coil
                                        So I paid Rs 5850
                                        Why Voltas is making such poor product which can fail easily
                                        Why are they spoiling their name
                                        Why Dealer had cheated me by providing aluminium coil instead of Copper Service engineer told me same issue is faced by few customers who did not know what coil is supplied
                                        Be specific in your model what coil is insider Customers are cheated by your dealer for few hundred rupees
                                        Kindly reimburse the amount paid for which receipt is attached
                                        Jun 16, 2017
                                        May 05, 2017
                                        Dear Customer (rVenkatin5),

Voltas Online Team
                                        May 13, 2017
                                        Dear rVenkatin5,

Voltas Online Team
                                        I am very dispointed you service. My ac is not service full. Next time I cant buy yur company products. One month clear but my ac not service. Sorry sir I hate your company
                                        Voltas Customer Care's response, May 5, 2017
                                        Dear Kamal Raghuvanshi,

Voltas Online Team
                                        Voltas Customer Care's response, May 13, 2017
                                        Dear Kamal Raghuvanshi,

Voltas Online Team