Voltas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 4439

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Voltas reviews & complaints page 202

Mrs.Krishna Agarwal
Jun 26, 2011

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a Window AC on 8.5.2011 from S.G.Distributors, Meerut under Bill No.415/9. At the time of installing the Window Air Conditioner, intead of fitting and providing connection to the stabilizer through the M.C.box, the technician put the plug of stabilizer directly and neither fixed the box. As a result, the plug got fire. Luckily there was no injury as we saw the fire and disconnected it immediately.
Oct 11, 2015
Resolved. It was due to lack of knowledge. But the company persons, who visited to install the equipment should have suggested/asked for proper connecting devices.
Dear Mrs.Krishna,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thanks for bringing this to our notice. We shall surely take care of it in future.

Please let us know in case you need any assistance from us at vcare[at]voltas[dot]com. We would be happy to help.

VCare Team
Voltas

perals
    Jun 24, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

i have purched voltas vertise sp ac and this is my life fist mistak bcz in that orgnaction the custmar servic so bad its like and sucking i am so fadap abut your service
    Dear Perals,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble caused. We request you to mail us your complaint no along with your contact details at vcare[at]voltas[dot]com.

We assure you a quick resolution.

VCare Team
    Voltas

shivamangipudi
      Jun 20, 2011

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Thank you very much for prompt response. The same thing also we expect from your service engineers. I had given compliant twice. But there is no proper response from your service engineer. The details of compliant and product are mentioned below.

Product Details: Voltas Elegant Split A.C 1.5T, 5 Star
      Indoor Unit Serial No: 4551204A11A001221
      OUT DOOR UNIT Serial No:4511222B10L004674
      Date of Purchase :[protected].
      Dealer Name : Sri Gopikrishna Electronics, GUDIVADA.
      Communication Address:
      Mr. M.SIVA KUMAR
      H.No: 13/402,
      C/O Sri Yarlagadda V Prasad,
      Besides Kamma Vari Satram,
      PATIMEEDA,GUDIVADA - 521301.
      Mobile : [protected]

I have contacted nearby dealer at Gudivada and Vijayawada. One of your technician came and took the fan of Outdoor unit to replace it with new one. Unfortunately, till today any one of your technician turned up with new one even after i followed up several times.I do not to replace fan of outdoor unit why your people are taking 10 days time as if it has come from foreign.since 3 days they were saying that we received the new fan and we are sending it today. But it lost 3 days. Even today also, In the morning when spoke to your vijayawada dealer Mr.Murthy( MobileNo:[protected] ), he was saying the same old story that we are sending it today. Having very good reputation on TATA Voltas i purchased this A.C. But with this type service i am afraid that company lost reputation and faith. Hence i request you to take necessary steps to stop such type of inconvenience. I hope you will do needful in this regard immediately. I was completely dissatisfied with the service your engineers and dealers are providing. Kindly look in to this matter seriously.

Dr.M.Siva Kumar

VOLTAS SPLIT AC — POOR RESPONSE TO SERVE

Dear Sir i have purchased a vOLTAS AC from M/S KESHAV ENTERPRISES in Ramphal chowk in Dwarka New Delhi!
      I wanted to have the first service of my AC to be undertaken by the company and so i booked the reqest vide my call no O9AP140640 dated 12th April. firstly i wish to state that the attitude of the person sitting on the phone number 25391033 was extremely rude and primitive! Even before hearing my complaint of not doing the service inspite of my calling the company for last one week, he just banged the phone down!
      i am shocked as to the quality of staff being hired by such a renowned company like voltas!

even after making around 50 calls to different people in the Votltas company and waiting for the service personal for coming to my house and taking leave from my work the service of my AC is still pending!

i have made up my mind that no matter what i will never again purchase any Voltas product in future inspite of good quality and performance of the products and would discourage others to do so!

Vijay kumar
      mobile: [protected]
      i have prchased voltas split ac and on 10/5/2009 i complaint regarding ac. service. yourrepresentative attended first service and checked and ok it. now when we are runing ac water is coming out fromac due to which we are not able to run the unit. our one year is completed on 15/4/2009 now you are demanding service charges which is not fair as my service is not done properly and i request you to get it rectified.

leojobai
        Jun 18, 2011

Purchased Voltas 1.5T split Vertis plus gold A.C from rathna Fan house in 24th May 2010 with 3 Free services

First Free service was done by dealer Southern comfort in October 2010.

Second Free service was done by new dealer Rite aircons in Feb 2011.

Third Free service is supposed to be done in May 2011. No body turned.

When we enquired, both the Dealers are saying that the Warranty period is over. They demand Money for carrying out free services.

Voltas is not insisting the Dealers to follow up for the Free services. The Free service coupons are all empty & not filled during Services, hance no records. Voltas has to advise the Dealer to do Free service for my A.C.

My complaint No. is 11JU1804978

J. Leo Chennai

Ajeet Prakash Srivastava
          Jun 16, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

It is inform to you that I have purchased a split AC(S.No.4551135G10D025915) from your Lucknow dealer "VP Vee Plastoline"Gomti Nagar on 25.02.2011
          they have installed the same on 28.02.2011.Since installation the fan blade of out door unit is making so many noise and I have point out the same to your service engineer but he has asked me that when I have regular use the AC then the voice of the fan blade of out door unit has been reduce automatically.but in the month of April last when I use my AC the fan is making very loudly noise and AC is not cooling for which I approach to your dealer he has referred me to your service franchise"M S air-conditioners" Gomti Nagar,where I have lodge my complaint but no body came to my house to see the problem .
          I continuously approch to your local franchise then they have send an engineer ho has look the AC and said that the motar/fan is not working properly so it may be replaced /repaired by the company,He has carry the moter with him and relapsed the same after one week but still now the problem is occurred and again I approach to your Lucknow customer care manager
          but they have not give me any satisfactory response.
          So I here by again complain to you please look into the matter and solve the same with in 15 days from this mail If you fail I will go for legal remedies.
          yourstrully

A P SRIVASTAVA
          Immediately after completion of one year ie, during 2nd week of April/11 I am facing lot of problems with my split AC-Model-Voltas Platina with 1.5 ton as follows.

1) Not working due to gas lekeage & paid Rs.2150.00 by cash vide service report no.980 dated 20.4.11 with the remarks of 3 months warranty.

2) Not working due to plastic fan blade has been broken & paid Rs.900.00 by cash against replacement charges.

3) Lodged the complaint no 11JL0500246 dated 05.7.11 & further lodged the complaint No.11JL1100496 dated-11.7.11 due to gas lekeage & nothing has been done neither from Customer Care Deptt. nor from their service center The Vintage, Malviya Nagar, New Delhi-110017. In spite of this the service center is asking the payment against refilling of gas charges which is under warranty period & then they will provide their services & not only that they does not know even how to behave with the valuable customer.

Your immediate intervene is required to organize to depute your senior technician to repair the same without anyn delay against the above complaint nos. since this case has already been delayed more than a week.

From : S R Saha, Savitri Apartment, 145 Savitri Nagar, Flat No.20, P.O. Malviya Nagar, New Delhi110017, Ph :[protected], (M) : [protected]
          Myself Jullie one of your Customer of Voltas Ac .75 tonn purchase on 27 May 2011. and i Register complain on 06 june 2011 complain no's -11ju0607930. but when i call ur toll free no-[protected] ur customer excutive they reply me engineer is done review of engineer without coming home and not seen anything how it solved without seen. i don't know how's ur sevices is this ??? my Ac is not working properly till date when it solve i don't know even I call one o[censored]r customer excutive.they didn't register my complain. this is totally harrassseeeed to a customer. if you are seen email plz contact on my no-[protected].

And plz solve my problem as soon as possible.
          dear sir this is regarding your voltas ac (2 ton) that we had purchased 10 months ago from your authorised dealer GAURAV ELECTRONICS Center Point Aligarh.

1) Ac is in its warranty period.

2) we are really disappointed by your product as its not working properly since starting, we made so many complaints to your service center but they are not doing anything instead they are just making fool o[censored]s.

3) none of your service man have been coming to fix the problem.

4)if no action will be taken from your side then we will approach to the consumer court.

Address: Masroor Ul Haque, Tan Tan Para, Upper Fort, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh.
          Ph:[protected]

vinesh chaudhary
            from Nadbai, Rajasthan
            Jun 16, 2011

Address: Dausa, Rajasthan

Cooling Problem & Service
            I have voltas ac (Model: 1.50t vertis gold).

There was cooling problem in my AC . The first complaint which I made to Voltas Service Centre (Toll Free No. [protected])was in the date 14/06/2011. Since then I am struggling to resolve this problem.
            Apologies for the inconvenience, please send your contact details to [protected]@voltas.Com and we will look into it.

sharadve
              Jun 13, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

1. Full address with area pin code and alternative contact number.: 1/49, Virat Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 226010 (UP) INDIA; Contact #:[protected]

2. Product details (Capacity, type of product). :1.5T Vertis Plus (Sl. No. 4510944M09A004032)

3. Date of purchase and purchase from.: Installed on 01/05/2009; Purchased from Preeti Electronics, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow (Sr. No. 5122; Bill #: 008; dated: 03/04/2009)

4. Issue facing.: The AC had been purchased on the date as mentioned above. It had been working fine and had been serviced by M/s Air Conditioning, Lucknow ([protected]@yaho.com) until we received a call from M/s Prayas Sales and Service, Aliganj, Lucknow[protected]/[protected]) for the authorized free service. They did send some engineer on 15/3/11, who lacked basic understanding of the system and henceforth, the AC is not-working at all. I have tried calling M/s Prayas several times but they have been disconnecting the phone and not attending to the issues which were caused due to the poor manhandling of the AC. The complaint number is 280 for your kind perusal. Lastly, some 15 days ago, while I tried to make Mr. Satish Upadhay, V-Service, Voltas, Lucknow intervene. On his intervention, an engineer did visited our premises on 31st of May, 2011 and informed that the coolant leakage is the cause of the non-operation. He further intimated us that he would come the next day and repair the same. Since then we are waiting for him.

I have installed the AC for the convenience of my mother who is a Sr. Citizen and suffering from dermatitis and her doctor has advised her to remain in the cool environment. Please take pity on her and arrange to rectify the problem at the earliest. Thanks!

Sharad Verma
              kuchh aise hi problem se main gujar raha hoon. service wale mere do mahine purane AC ko dabba bana ke chale gaye...roz roz machanic aate hain aur dekh kar thok peet kar chale jate hain...AC bas do mahine purana hai ...koi service nahi hui hai...voltas ne aise machanics rakhe hain jo shayad pahle kahi puncture jodte the ya scooter banate the...its pity...
              I AM TANVIR SIDDIQUI ADDRESS 425/340/1 PASAND BAGH AMBER GANJ POLICE CHOWKI NEAR AADARSH SCHOOL THAKURGANJ LUCKNOW AND I AM PURCHCE VOLTAS VERTIS 1.5 TON AC FOR SADANA THAKURGANJ LUCKNOW THIS 9 MARCH 2012.AND NOW I HOUR RUNNING AFTER MORE SOUND COMIING AND TRIPING PROBLEM AND MY COMPLAIN NO IS 12MY2409045. YESTERDAY EXECUTIVE CAME BUT HE IS NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM SO TODAY AGAIN LOGIN MY COMPLAIN.BUT NOW PLS REPLACE MY NEW AC BECAUSE ONLY TWO MONTH GOING ITS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AFTER I YEAR NO BODY SOLVE MY PROBLEM .SO THAT WHY PLS CHANGE MY AC OTERWISE I MA GOING CONSUMER COURT .

MOBILE=[protected], [protected]

himanshu1
                Jun 12, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

ello,

I had purchased 2 voltas 1 ton vertic Elite Ac from Felcon Raja Park Jaipur last month.From day ! i am getting the problem that my Ac is not working properly.I had mentioned the complaint many times but no one is taking it seriously.Kindly help me.

The another complaint i had mentioned to ur dealer also that i had purchased 1 ton Ac and he has provided me the compressor of 1 ton and indore of 1.5 ton and he is saying that tis was voltas fault. kindly serve the legal notice to Volas.if tis is the way then shameless..

Himanshu.

Minakshi Raturi
                  Jun 10, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I purchased a Voltas 1.5 Ton Vertis Elite (Split) Airconditioner on 14.03.2011 from M/s Milestone, Jaipur. The machine was installed on 15.03.2011 but due to non availability of proper electric / power supply, the unit was made functional on 11.04.2011.

On 17.04.2011, the airconditioner was not functioning properly, the dealer and service center was informed about the same. On 20.04.2011, the service engineer visited and after checking the gadget, informed that the Gas from the unit has leaked, and at the same time it was observed that the unit is not functioning properly. The Gas was relenished the very next day. The machine started functioning, but the cooling was not effective, for which the engineer in touch was requested to visit, which he courteously did. He checked the machine and commented that due to high temperature (weather) and space being covered, the AC is not proving effective. Being a comment from an expert, we had to accept the reason.
                  Later, we moved out of station to attend a family afunction and vacations. On our arrival back on 24.05.2011, we realized that the aircondtioner is not functioning properly. The matter was referred to the same engineer, who told over phone that the temperature is touching 45-46 degree may be the reason. But, the problem was entirely different, as we felt that the Aircondtioner was working like a small blower fan. On contacting the dealer (Milestone) on 03.06.2011, we were advised to contact the Service center. The engineer finally visited on 06.06.2011 and informed the AC does not have any gas and filled the "Pressure" to check the leak. Later, on 09.06.2011, Mr. Sunil Swami the service engineer visited and checked the machine. He said that the indoor unit has some problem and is to be taken to the workshop for repairs. We have requested the Dealer and the service manager to change the piece (said AC) else we will lodge a complain with consumer forum. For reference, the SR no. is 11JU0805111 and our customer ID is C2013035 with the company.
                  Meenakshi Raturi
                  [protected]@rediffmail.com

mukesh rajesh
                    Jun 10, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

old complaint no. 11JU 0701401 dt. 07.06.2011 time 11.10 am
                    new complaint no. 11JU 1001626 dt. 10.06.2011 time 11.40 am

no action taken by company

if any reply given, my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
                    Unit working ok as confirmed from the customer

Sile
                      Jun 8, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE SO FAR MY AC HAS GONE FOR REPAIRS 5 TIMES SINCE MARCH 2011 FOR REPAIR ALSO REPAIRED AT MY PLACE 3-4 TIMES STILL IT HASNT BEEN REPAIRED AND CONSIDERABLE TIME OF THE SEASON HAS GONE. IT HAS BEEN AN HARRASEMENT SO FAR FORM VOLTAS AND I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE IT TO NEXT LEVEL
                      we have bought one AC of Voltas and within a year we are facing lot of problem.

on first service we have faced that GAS is not there.
                      on second service we have faced some part is not working.
                      on third service we have found some trip problem.

we have spoken with them and now they are saying it is not in warranty period and they will charge for the same but from the starting we are facing problem and only 12 to 15 times in a year we have used this AC.
                      water cooler not working pl send expert technician
                      I have bought Vertis VOLTAS 2 ton split AC from "DHURIA AND CMPANY 169 RED SQUARE MARKET HISSAR". Within a few time, i have a problem in its cmpressor. On complaining to same, he did not respond for many days and on calling again, he is asking for Rs 4000 to change the compressr Does voltas have such bad dealers who piss off their customers?

Rgds
                      jitender deewan
                      Voltas mini magic inline el water cooler cum dispenser. It is out of warranty and the whole of winter we tried to get the hot water working. Now the dealer took away the cooler on April 12, 2010 and today 9th June 2010 after umpteen reminders the machine is back with us.

It looks like it has been in the junkyard as they have not repaired it. It has been returned in a battered condition with black tape around it. the inside racks and the short shelf outside is also missing. the machine is back as they say the heating element is not available and Mr Omprakash was kind enuf to tell me to use atleast the cooling part for the summers.

Please buy any product but NEVER a VOLTAS.
                      NO SERVICES FROM VOLTAS
                      Two years ago, i installaed one split AC of 2.0 ton from Voltas. Its sealed system is still under warranty.
                      This ac stopped functionning this month and i lodged the service request on Voltas centralised service system / call center on Jun 21, 2010 ( complaint number 10JU2100149). The first time i was told that the service technician would attend within 24 working hours. No body visited., I started following up with the call center giving reference to my complaint number, everytime i am told that the technician is visiting today.

We donot expect the poor service support from the TATA group compny, who claim to have INDIA KA AC.
                      Yes, they truly have INDIA KA AC-----No service Support. The other MNC have very quick service backup and truly respond back within 48 hours.

This is the status of VOLTAS Service in Ghazibad Finally, i am being forced to get the repairs done in open market, inspite of having warranty.

My strong recommendations... dont get carried away by INDIA KA AC...DONOT BUY VOLTAS AC - or else have a failed AC in peak summer...INSTEAD buy some brand which gives good after sales...GODREJ is one definitely...
                      We had purchased VOLTAS A.C. SPLIT VERTIS PLUS S (Code No-AC1878) from Rajpath Motors, Bapuji Nagar, Bhubaneswar.The particulars of the bill are as follows:

1. Sale Bill No. TIRM10065 DTD. 26.08.2010.
                      2. Customer Code # U084
                      3. Challan No-TIRM10071 dtd. 26.08.10
                      4. Class-03DRS.

You are requested to send your Service Engineer at the following address to look into the system as it is not working and in idle condition. It is under warranty.

Please treat this as most urgent.

Simplex Infrastructures Ltd
                      Bhubaneswar Manguli Road Project
                      Nuahat, NH-5, Bamphakuda,
                      PS: Cuttack Sadar, District: Cuttack.-754001
                      Contact No-[protected] / 19

email: harjinder.[protected]@simplexinfra.net
                      my name is ravinder chaudhary from aali village i have a volts split ac. it cannot work properly and i complain in service center and give to me a call no. is 11AP2908112 & customer I.D is c2078082 on 29/04/2011 they come and say to me that it cooling coil has changed they take money and cannot come again i call him again-2 but cannot any response and say it comes after 3-4 days after 3-4 days they again say 3-4 days
                      VERY BAD EXPERIENCE SO FAR MY AC HAS GONE FOR REPAIRS 5 TIMES SINCE MARCH 2011 FOR REPAIR ALSO REPAIRED AT MY PLACE 3-4 TIMES STILL IT HASNT BEEN REPAIRED AND CONSIDERABLE TIME OF THE SEASON HAS GONE. IT HAS BEEN AN HARRASEMENT SO FAR FORM VOLTAS AND I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE IT TO NEXT LEVEL
                      AC working fine, warranty extended upto July'12
                      VOLTAS is just not bothered about consumer complaint of my 2 month old water cooler, the compressor of which got burnt.
                      I am struggling from pillar to post across different levels of Voltas customer services BUT nobody seems responsible enough to fix the problem quickly (pending since last 11 days) or to respond.

This is an indifferent and worse attitute of the company towards its consumers...

Adarsh Singla
                      Hi It is been more than 24 hours but I have not recived even a single call for due service of my Voltas AC.
                      My referenc no is [protected]. I have called on [protected] no of time,
                      I have bought Voltas because it is a brand, its after sales service, which I heard, superb, but this does not seem.
                      can any body please look into this at top priority.
                      Dear basant.tiwari2007,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@gmail.com.

Online Team
                      Voltas
                      Dear basant.tiwari2007,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@gmail.com.
                      Have a nice day.

Online Team
                      Voltas
                      13 Comments

pawanji 2283
                        Jun 8, 2011

MY NAME PAWAN SHARMA PH. ( [protected]) sir humne voltas ke 2 pearls models AC Before 2 months purchase keye the unme kuch company problem thi use problem ke agains jab hamne complaints ki to co. ne AC change kar diye OR CHANGE KAR KE VOLTAS KA ELEGANT MODELS DEDIYA or sath me jo Ammount balance tha use return karne ke leye 7 days ka time manga but aaj 2 months ho gaye nahi wo phone attend karte hai nahi E-mail ka koi jabab ata hai me voltas ke delhi area menger ko kitni bar phone or mail kar chuka hu

please help me .

VOLTAS — balance related complaint

I have 50 rupees recharge in my mobile no( [protected] ) i dont call nobody but my balance is low why?
                        what is the reson? plse tell me sir/madam.you don't talk to me.suddenly reject your sim card.

pkaugust3
                          Jun 7, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Last year our office purchased Three A.C of above brand from Refrico Lucknow.Out of three one is alway giving problems for which several complaints were made but no signifcant result reached to us. The attend us but the outcome of their is only attendence.
                          Not only above, they did not given any Free Service even after the claim of Company.
                          This type of approach of a business concern is not appriciated and attracts the attention of customer to go to the Court of Law .
                          Last year in the month of June'2015, I have purchased a split Air Conditioner (the biggest blunder I have made) and later reinstalled at my new flat at Barisha Sakherbazar, Kolkata-700008. This is the fourth Air Conditioner, though the first of Voltas make, I have purchased in my life and I had a bitter & never to forget experience with the service till date with this latest one. The services so far have been rendered by your outsourced agency, M/s Climate Control Technology, 241/5 D.H.Road, Kolkata-700034.

As per my service request vide number [protected] dated 24.03.2016, this Air Conditioner was reinstalled with installation charges of Rs.1500/- on 27.03.2016. But unfortunately there was no cooling effect felt at the very time & accordingly requested your representative (Mr. Akib-[protected] and Mr Rahul-[protected]) to check. But, the representative assured us to get a perfect cooling effect after sometime. They left our flat with job number CCT/14/19421 dated 27.03.2016. Please note here that in spite of having several available positions, the outdoor unit was installed by the representative at a relatively difficult location (as reported in writing by your other technicians visited later) to access (which they were not capable enough to understand before installation and later tried to shift the responsibility to me not for technically efficient enough to understand the requirement of installation of AC – isn’t it funny enough that the technicians of your reputed brand basically depends only on the technical understanding of the customer). Furthermore, the outdoor unit of the AC was actually placed at a different location then what the undersigned asked your representative.

But, the cooling effect never came to our room where the AC was installed. Accordingly, another complaint was lodged by myself vide #[protected] dated 15.04.2016. Representative from your office visited my flat on 18.04.2016 and refused to do anything as because of ‘Faulty Installation’. They did not even bother to touch my AC to check. On my request, the representative contacted their Manager, Shri Bibhas Roy-[protected] and he assured to send some other technicians to do the needful on 19.04.2016. As per the Job Sheet #CCT/14/22922 dated 18.04.2016, there is no Gas in the AC. The engineer took some pictures of the outdoor unit to report to Shri Bibhas Roy.

On 19.04.2016, another representative (Sk Samsher Ali-[protected]) came & refused (vide Job#CCT/14/23178) again because of the faulty installation. According to them, they only look after technical issues, not any installation issue. The engineer again (!!!) took some pictures of the outdoor unit to report to Shri Bibhas Roy. My question here is – why Shri Bibhas Roy sent this kind of representative in spite of knowing the requirement of the customer?? Furthermore, Mr.Bibhas roy although admitted their faulty installation but never proposed a cost free rectification whereas I already have paid duly for the service of installation alongwith purchase of essential equipment like angular clamps and wrapping tapes as long as 12 feet, as much as guided by your visiting technician. He expressed his incapability to send technicians who are knowledgeable to install such mere outdoor AC unit but boasted of having a team of men who can only administer gas if required, that too only if the outdoor unit is placed at a convenient location according to the taste and preference of the technician. He also provoked us to lodge a complaint to his hierarchy and respected Consumer Court as he proudly claims that there shall be NO resolution from a company like Voltas!

The representatives visited on 18.04.2016 & 19.04.2016, were primarily refusing to provide even a job sheet. Is this the job culture you maintain in a reputed brand like you??? Since the product is under warranty and will not fetch any revenue is the reason for such pathetic after sale service to your customer??? Because of your ‘efficient’ staffs, the job is still pending!!! Being a working couple, we have already spent 2 days leave from our respective office each to accommodate your representative in last 4 working days. I have experienced that all members of your group who are interacting with customer, do not have any value of words and they don’t bother/hesitate to confirm/assure any date/time to us without even thinking the consequence of the same!! All we have experienced are only sweet coated false commitments and instant apology ready on lips only with no real effect as such.

One more noteworthy and unique observation in this context, I would like to mention that your men are not only courageous liars but gutsy enough to automatically resolve any complaint virtually only and immediately ask for feedback, all after direct refusal to do the work by admitting their incapability of attending such problems and openly declaring that they are sufficiently paid staffs who dare not perform yet remain under your shelter.

Please also note that Mr Abhishek Sau-[protected], who is supposedly the owner of M/s Climate Control Technology, after repeated requests did not bother to attend our phone calls and physically rejected the call time and again, though reported by Mr Kaushik Mondal-[protected], junior to him, that he was physically present in front of him in their office. I never expected that a valued customer with his problem, after being harassed continually over a week can threaten a unit head so much so that he has to reject phone calls so unethically.

Now, we have lost all hope to get a result out of it and we wish to donate this AC to you only for better usage!!!

Would also request your esteemed organisation not to market such costly consumer goods with so poor level of after sale customer service. It actually creates a negative impact on your customer base and forces us to believe that the company is making the customer fool. We, a middle class customer of India, don’t purchase any consumer good with this level of service even within the warranty period. I also understand that these services have been outsourced by you; but at the end of the day, we are YOUR customer, who are supposed to be catered by YOU only directly/indirectly!

Would request you to please revisit your organisational structure in this front & do a self-introspection for your betterment. Please do not misuse the brand of TATA along with you.

Please note, if there is no support for me from your end, I may not be gutsy enough to buy any more product of Voltas ever in my life in future.

RAWAT SONIA
                            Jun 6, 2011

I am sonia , I purchased voltas 1.5 ton vertis platina Air Conditioner from sales india (Bapunagar) dtd.06.04.2011. After a month dtd.25.05.2011 loanged a complaint of water dropping from front side of A.C. A service person visited on 26.05.2011 he said gas leakage from comprasser. next day another person came and said that leakage not found from outdoor unit. dtd.31.05.2011 they pickup out door unit to their service center. after that we continiously contact with customer care deppartment , service center & dealer but their is no feed back about my A.C. Now today is 06.06.2011 and I am very disappointed with Company.

I have a requested from company kindly solve this problem ASAP.

Sonia

pulkit gupta
                              from Ferokh, Kerala
                              Jun 6, 2011

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

I would like to file a complaint against voltas service center in sri ganganagar- B block.
                              my AC compressor was not working well i.e was not cooling the room.
                              i had reported to your service center and they took my AC saying that it will 2-3 days.
                              Now, its 22nd day that they have not returned my AC. moreover, they are not giving any satisfactory answer to us, every time they say parts are coming from jaipur , and they do not have so much decency to apologise for their mistake but on contrary they are saying you can take your AC back. this is not the right way to treat a customer. it will affect your sale and reputation only.
                              looking forward for a favourable and early reply!!!!!

pulkit gupta

voltas AC 1.5ton — Bad after sales service

My name is nitin I bought an air condition in year in 2008 which worked properly for 9 months and after that its not worked properly.So i registered a complaint against it they sort out the problem on the temprory basis and they did't solve the problem properly and when i raise the issue they did't treated me in a good manner. After 1 year that mean in the april,year 2010. when i registered complaint against air condition. they refused my complaint.
                              I am suffering with this problem for last 2 months and they not even taking seriously this matter.(Voltas complaint No. is -10AP2204259)

VOLTAS 1.5 TON A.C. — Unsatisfactory after sales service

Please note that we had purchased split A.C. of 1.5 Tonn power from The Gyan Agancies, Jodhpur, Rajasthan dated: 30/04/2008. From the date of purchase we never got proper aftersale services. inspite of our regular reminders your agent is not attanding the complain. We are sorry to inform but, their attitude is very rude.

We are looking forward to you for a good and immediate action for the same and provide us you best assistance in Jodhpur for repaire the A.C. as soon as possible.
                              voltas ac is good but when problen come company will not take of it
                              ritesh
                              thanks Mr. Ritesh
                              Apologies for the inconvenience, Please send your contact details to [protected]@voltas.com and we will look into it.

amitkkadian
                                Jun 4, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear All , I had purchased Air Conditioner from "Das Enterprises" , Kalka Ji , New Delhi -19, (Date - 17th Apr'11--Bill # Book 3 , Sr#000144) under finance scheme, all required documents had been submitted to dealer . During installation of AC by Das staffs "warranty card of AC and operation manual" were not found, the same was informed to dealers’ staff came for installation of AC. him, as well as , dealer also over the phone. Further, 5 times, i went to dealer for such complaints, however after so many complaints, no action was taken by dealer. I had not received warrant card and operation manual till date. I had now left the hope that i will get these documents from dealer.

Request you to please help me to get the problem resolve.

Address and name of Dealer are -
                                Das Enterprises, H11, Second Floor, kalka Ji, New Delhi-110019, Ph - [protected]

IChandiok
                                  Jun 2, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Mr. Pravin Nevrekar,
                                  Regional Service Manager
                                  Voltas Ltd
                                  UPBG, Voltas House,
                                  Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road,
                                  Chinchpokli, Mumbai 400 033.

Sub: Complaint Regarding Voltas Vertis Air conditioner (Complaint No – 11MY2300249)

Mr. Nevrekar,

I had purchased a 1 tonne Voltas Vertis air conditioner on October 10, 2010 from Vijay Sales in Andheri West. Once installed, the machine did not cool and there was a problem on some circuit board. I was told it would take 3-4 days to replace, which angered me and after tracing ASMs, etc the machine was fixed within 24 hours.

This was my first bitter experience with Voltas, considering a faulty piece of equipment was sold to a customer and no effort was taken to fix the same at the earliest.

On May 23, 2011; I called your toll free number to complain that the air conditioner was not cooling. It was collected the next day and I was informed that there was a leakage and that the air conditioner would be brought back within 2 days. When it did not come back, I called and was informed that the cooling coil was not working and that it would take another 2 days. 2 days passed, and since I didn’t receive a call nor the air conditioner, I called the agency, (Synergy Electronics) and was informed by a Ms. Meenal that they have ordered the coil, but the Voltas company is not sending the same. I was given Mr. Mithun Das’ number (ASM) and was told to follow up with him.

I called Mr. Das and he took down my details and said he would get back to me. He didn’t do so. I kept calling him but he didn’t respond to the calls or SMSs. I then called the agency and got Mr. Sapkar’s number (apparently the RSM) and spoke to him about the same.

What really is upsetting, is that you expect the consumer to follow up with the Voltas ASM because he is not sending the parts to the agency. THIS IS RIDICULOUS!

I was assured that my complaint would be attended to. I then received date after date from Mr. Das, but no air conditioner. It is June 2, 2011 and I have still not received the same. I got a call from Synergy saying they will deliver it tomorrow, but considering the past track record, I very honestly do not expect it to come tomorrow either.

I await your response.

With unfortunately no more regards for Voltas,

Ishmeet Singh Chandiok
                                  Complaint No – 11MY2300249
                                  Complaint resolved as confirmed by the branch

Sachin Dadri
                                    Jun 1, 2011

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

I have lodge a complained with Voltas Care on 26/05/2011 having complaint number 11MY2603851 for manufacturing defact in Voltas Vertis Delight. Customer Care Executive has committed that problem will solve within 3 days. But there is no call from technical person upto[protected].
                                    Unit working ok

chitreshswimming
                                      from Satwas, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Jun 1, 2011

Address: Madhya Pradesh

DEAR SIR WE HAVE TAKEN ALL MOST 20 VOLTAS AC FROM VATANUKUL AUTHORIZED SHOP OF INDORE MP.
                                      FIRST OF ALL WE NEVER GOT ANY SORT OF SATISFACTORY SERVICE FROM THEM NOW TWO COMPRESSOR OUT OF TWENTY IS NOT WORKING FROM LAST ONE MONTH THEY ARE TELLING THAT MECHANIC WILL COM TOMORROW BUT WORK IS DONE SO FAR.
                                      WE HAVE TAKEN TWO YEARS BACK AND ON COMPRESSOR FIVE YEARS GUARANTEE STANDS.
                                      KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL THIS OUR REQUEST.

CHITRESH SHARMA
                                      GM
                                      KANAHA GARDEN AND RESORT .
                                      INDORE
                                      MP
                                      MAIL ADD

caankitsinghal87
                                        May 31, 2011

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I purchase Voltas window ac at 27.04.2011 from Mahima Enterprises, Sanjay place, agra, and at the time installation we knowing that this ac swing motor not work, when i call to mahima enteprises about this problem, he say that problem resolve within two days, but problem not resolve, then i registered my complain at 06.05.2010 at customer care no. [protected], and my complain no. is 11MY0608210. but after registering complain , my complaing not resolve yet. i want to complain against mahima enterprises for delay in servicing and system of voltas ltd, which have no way to complain against these dealer. please solve my problem as soon as possible.

Yours sincerely

CA. Ankit Singhal
                                        Mob, No. [protected],[protected]

Voltas Window Ac — MOTOR NOISE

COMPLIANT NO. 2102606 VOLTAS WINDOW AC IN WARRANTY PURCHASED IN MONTH JUNE2011 HAVING PROBLEM IN MOTOR WITH NOISE PROBLEM.SERVICE ENGINEERS CAME BUT ASKING FOR 3500/- FOR REPLACING WARRANTY.EXPLANATION BY ENGINEER IS WATER HAS GONE INSIDE MOTOR CHARGES HAS TO BE PAID.PLEASE HELP.