Voltas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 4440

File a complaint to Voltas

Having problems with Voltas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Voltas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Voltas reviews & complaints page 201

krishnagopalsomvanshi
Sep 10, 2011

Address: Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh

It is nform to you that I have purchased a Vertis plus A.C. 1.5 ton from M/S Durga Electonics Shaktinagar Distt-Sonebhadra (U.P.) on 15.04.2011 Since that two times fan blade of outer uint has been broken with in 06 month . Now remain blade has been broken on 29.08.2011 and I lodge the complaint in custemor care centre on 30.08.2011 bv.My call no. is 11AU3003227 but still not attended. I surprised that both summer season gone with non functioning of AC. In this circumtances it shouild be attend on Comp[any cost being a manufacturing/installation defects. This complaint may please be attend on top priority basis and also reqire to find out the root cause of defects.
Your's sincerelly :-
Krishna Gopal Somvanshihas
Please send your contact details to [protected]@voltas.com. We would be happy to help.

Riyaz Sheik
    Aug 21, 2011

We bought 1.5 ton Air conditioner on April 2011 from ratna fan house,T nagar,chennai.The Ac was good for one month with good cooling effect,after that we found drastic change in the cooling effect of AC.we complained the shop where we bought the same and had a free service also.The service person told that "the gas level has reduced" and he refills it .After that also the Ac condition was not good.Last week(on Aug 15th of 2011),again i registered a complaint in the stores where i bought,but till now there is no response from them.we called them four times but they said they will visit,till now no one came.I am very much dissatisfied with the product.Please do a replacement for this product.I will be very much satisfied.
    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please send your contact details to [protected]@voltas.com. We would be happy to help.

nair77
      Aug 18, 2011

I’m one of the proud customer of Voltas AC purchased on 09.04.2008 vide Inv No:023/2008-09 from AirTech Systems, 14/23, Pandaram Street, Purasawalkam, Chennai – 600007.
      I’m in trouble with my Voltas AC since after 12 months of purchased. Everytime I use to call for service with Airtech Systems only, and they come and attend the fault and the complaint will not be solved forever. I’m surprised with the technician of M/s. Airtech Systems, who attend my fault, which will not be fully serviced upto my satisfaction and my money against service charges goes regularly Rs.400. This continues for morethan 2 years. And latest they insisted for Rs.800 for servie.
      Customer with unsatisfaction over service from an authorized service centre appointed from Voltas, went to the service centre to complaint his way of service. To my surprise the Dealer, failed to attend the customer requirement rather he asked me to through the AC at dustyard. And even after many request to send correct person to solve the fault for ever. The dealer denied sending person for service the thing is the AC was bought from the same dealer.
      Here I would like to complaint about the dealer for not attending my service and secondly for not sending correct technician over my complaint. The dealer also says no complaint will be attended and no matter where ever I go and complaint against such denial. So what is happening in Voltas, the company which has good reputation with the public as customer & consumer? But intermediate dealer who is the person connecting the Voltas with public spoiling the Company reputation.
      Hope to get immediate reply over my complaint. Also the dealer has failed to fill the warranty booklet. Which is very important work of a dealer…..?
      Hope to get my complaint solved here.
      J.Nasir
      We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thanks for bringing this to our notice.
      Please send your contact details to [protected]@voltas.com. We would be happy to help.

sagar 001
        Aug 13, 2011

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

the blower motor is not working
        I HAD PURCHASED A VOLTAS 1 TONE AC IN OCT 2010.A.C. IS NOT WORKING SINCE LAST 10 DAYS. AFTER LODGING REPEATED COMPLAIN ,NO SERVICE IS PROVIDED BY THE VOLTAS.LAST COMPLAIN NO IS 11MR1101596. AC IS IN WARRANTY PERIOD.AS PER TCNICIANS SURVEY GAS NEEDS TO BE REFILLED, BUT NO ACTION FROM COMPANY AFTER REPESTED CALLS TO SERVICE CENTER.
        I WANT TO REGISTER A CASE AGAINST VOLTAS AC COMPANY IF NO SERVICE PROVIDED IN NEXT 48 HRS.
        DR.RAM SHINDE
        104,SADHANA DARSHAN,
        NEAR DIVA-VASAI BRIDGE,KOPAR ROAD,
        DOMBIWALI WEST
        DIST-THANE
        i have purchase voltas Air condition 1 ton. in may[protected]. ac woriking doing not well.

Rakesh Khandelwal
        51, Talkatora Shopping center
        janta bazar, jaipur

mob. [protected]
        Lets all here not just end up in writing here. Lets register a case against VOltas Ac service. Mine Ac is just 18 days old now, and has stopped working.

Complaint No : 11MY0402716
        Customer id: C2094054

Ranajoy Roy
        dear sir this is regarding your voltas ac (2 ton) that we had bought 10 months ago.
        we are really disappointed by your product as its not working properly since starting, we made so many complaints to your service center but they are not doing anything instead they are just making fool o[censored]s.
        none of your service man have been coming to fix the problem.
        if no action will be taken from your side then we will approach to the consumer court.

Voltas — Regarding Services

Very poor quality and very poor services provided by compny.

Voltas AC 5 star not cooling properly

Hi, I have bought the AC in 8/03/2014 and run the AC on April 2014. After 10 days it is not working properly. it is not giving the cooling.
        Dear ReenaC

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number and mobile no. at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Voltas Online Team
        Dear ReenaC

We're still awaiting the requisite details to help with your concern. In case your concern is still not resolved, please share your complaint number or registered mobile number so that we can assist with your concern.

Voltas Online Team
        9 Comments

gopigeethu1904
          Aug 9, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I Purchased new Voltas Vertis platina 4 star 1.5 tonne Split A.C on[protected] at Chennai. Now the Fan sweep Ossilator was not swing it remains constant.
          Pls provide your contact details to service to better.

Rds. Srinivas Peddi.
          Chennai.

Hassan Imam
            from Didwana, Rajasthan
            Aug 9, 2011

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

Voltas is known for its compressor and quality product but now it has become myth.Last year on 14th August I purchased Voltas AC 1.5 Ton(window).It worked well for few months.This year when we started AC in the month of April it created problem and the problem was not identified as compressor problem,it was replaced on 30/05/2011 after a lot of efforts. Hardly we used it for a month and went to home in vacation once again the same problem we are facing and now running from pillar to post for the solution of this problem.We lodged our complaint to customer care no.on 04/8/2011at Ghaziabad and they gave us complaint no. 11AU0403705 and stated that technical expert would visit the site but till date it is unattended.
            Hassan Imam
            Hope your query has been resolved by our customer care department. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance. Thanks.

Sandeep Singh
              Aug 5, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My Voltas 1.5 ton window AC which was purchased in2009, developed a snag abut ten days ago. It took umteen phone calls for the service man to come to my place
              I was given a complain no. 11JL3003807
              The AC was taken to the workshop for repair against warrenty but the for the last 4 four days there has been no responce from the company.
              my varios phone calls and complains have gone to deaf ears.
              no service Ac has been provided during the period of service.
              moreover it seems I have to pay around Rs 2500/- for the repair under warrenty.
              That is the kind of service from VOLTAS.
              I had bought Voltas vertis elite 1.5 ton (window) along with voltas stabilizer on 17th march 09.
              First, the stabilizer broke down, and then the ac cooling also became ineffective(sensor always shows 34-35).Despite calling on the helpline no. ([protected]) again and again and lodging complain many times, no step has been taken towards it, other than providing me with a complain no.
              The system seems to be corrupt and the are non cooperative.
              My Complain ID 09ju202676

Gp Capt N.Sharma
              Air Force Station Agra
              My Complaint No - 09JL113122 dated 11th July 2009. Despite calling on the helpline number again and again, no step has been taken towards it.

The system seems to be corrupt and the are non cooperative.

Santhosh
              Malad
              we had buy ac on[protected], in march 2014 we had filled complaint for cooling which has not solved still today, only assurance and promises are made,
              there engineer came and said any part is to be replaced, and it is not available now, when come it is also not known,
              they have taken ac to service centre...called many times customer care and local office no response

Name Sri Prakash Keshari
              Mobile - [protected] (registered with voltas)

Surendra Pant
                Aug 5, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

AC NOT WORKING LAST 7 DAYS ENG VIST AT SITE NO RESOLATION PLS RECTIFIED THE RESOLATION
                WC 1/8 PREM NEW DELHI

COMPL NO 111JL3004989
                I HAVE PURCHASED A NEW VOLTAS AC AND AFTER USING TWICE ITS COMPRESSOR WAS NT WORKING AGAIN AFTER GETTING REPLACED THE AC RAN TWICE AND NOT WORKING SINCE THEN.

N.R.Enterprises — Non delivery of material

We have sent material through XPS vide docket no[protected] dt 24/12/2008 to Sandvik Asia Ltd. Ennore. The address was clearly given to the XPS, Pune. We paid all the charges before despatch the material. On 2 Jan 09 we received email from XPS saying they want Rs 1000 extra due to ODA problem.If extra charges were required for door delivery same should have told us the time of booking.Hou it is possible to make additional
                payment after booking a consignment, after shipment and after making payment
                as demanded by XPS originally?

We regret to inform that till date material has not received by our customer.
                AC NOT WORKING
                all ready complied, but not responds
                We had purchased Voltas split ACs 5 No.s from TMC A.S.Rao nagar on 10.05.08. After so many calls only they are coming and checking the unit in waranty period. After one yer in One Unit PCB problem. within 1 month it got 2 times. and it spoils stebilizer also. This type o[censored]nits Voltas was supplying to the customers.
                Ac Is Not Working
                We have purchased one Voltas Split AC on 05/05/2009.In Last summer it was running satisfactory, but now when we tried to run this AC on 30/03/2010, it's not running. Then we have complaint to the Voltas office , Contact No - [protected], the engineer had come and see, that , there was no Gas on it. So he checked the purching bill of this and saied to top up the gas within a day or two. But three days passed away, nobody came to see the problem again. When we have complint again, they says to give the payment for refilling the gas no it. We don't understand, if the material is in the warranty period , then how could we pay for it. We have also attached the hard copy of the bill, we request you to please look into this matter, as we are suffering very much problem form the AC Dealer.

Dear sir, we have purchased one spilt ac on 10/04/2009 from HAMSA AIR COOLS, MADURAI 625007.
                NOW from first week of feb 2010 the AC is not working. we have take up the matter to the dealer.On 9/2/2010 they sent one person for check up. he came to our house and found the defect (transformer problem so collect to company ) AS PER HIS SERVICE REPORT. After one week he came again for
                service. He fixed the transformer then the ac was worked onthat day only.

After that we have complainted so many times thru the representative Mr paul raj. Till date they have not turned up. SO PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND SOLVE THE PROBLEM QUICKLY.

OUR BILL NO44 DT.10/04/2009
                UNIT NO 4511063P09C009044

ROOM UNIT NO 4551068C09A010183.
                to who soever it may concern...i have bought a Voltas AC from your outlet near madhuban chownk in july'09...i have complained in feb that my ac is not working someone came from your company and adjusted it somehow and it started working.. then again on 7/05/10 i have complained (my complain no.10my0701761)and someone came from your company on 8/05/10 and adjusted it with a piece of wood as according to him the fan was touching the base and he adjusted it with a piece of wood....it worked for just half an hour and since then it is not working..i have been reminding and complaining to your people on following nos.[protected] and [protected] since 8/05/10 and have been told everytime that they will send someone as soon as possible....and today(13/05/10) when i told someone in your costumer care that i am going to file a case in consumer court i was told that i can do whatever i feel like....i am paying the price of buying your product..your people have mentally harrased me..i have a small baby and in this weather my family is suffering because of you people...please if you could do something in this regard as i am sick and tired of calling your people again and again.....
                I purchased a Voltas AC on 06.04.2010 and installed it on 14.04.2010. After running of one week it started problem of autocutting the compressor at room temp 30 deg C.I complained for it to the dealer. He gave me the no. of Faizabad Service centre. After pursuing a lot he sent a mechanic on 4th of may 2010. He removed the senser and auto cutting stopped. But when after 2 days I observed the cooling effectiveness lesser. I found the ice on Tubes and on the front panel (Fins).From that time I am pursuing again but he gives the date and on the given date he differs the date. Till Date complaint is not attended.Practically after installation the AC worked for One week only.Please do something to make it running proper.My No. is [protected].
                AC not Working
                I purchased a Voltas Vertis Plus Window AC on 17.6.2007 and installed it on 17.06.2007. After running started problem of autocutting the compressor. AC somtimes give us cooling, after somtime give us hot air complained for it to the dealer. He gave me four telephone Nos..of Delhi Service centre . No any telephone working at this movement Please do something to make it running proper.My No. is[protected]/[protected] Our Addres:- 71, Rajasthani Udyog Nagar, G.T.Karnal Road, Delhi-110033
                We have purchased a new Voltas AC on 14th December 2009 from Rachit Airconditioning Pvt. Ltd. We have already repair the same AC tiwce but the result was same. That's why we request you to replace our AC as early as possible.

Artedz Fabs Pvt. Ltd.
                101, Gambhir Ind Est,
                Off Aarey Road, Goregaon (East),
                Mumbai - 40006.
                Tel no. 28742678
                Purchased one ac 1 ton vide bill no.: 2156 dated:28/07/2010 from M/s Super Electronics, Jammu.
                The ac just worked for 1 hour and stopped cooling. The matter was referred to the service center
                vide Complaint No.: 10AU1800453 Dated 17/08/2010. The service center has not till date been in a position to send their service engineer to rectify the fault. We almost daily contact the service center and the response is always the same i.e., "Sir, the engineer will come tomorrow positively." We dont know when that TOMORROW will come.
                You are therefore requested to kindly look into the matter before we are forced to take any further action.
                VERY URGENT
                Ravi Kumar Raina
                Q.No.: 41, Raj Bhavan,
                Mishrivalla Camp,
                Jammu.
                Contact no.: +91 [protected]

Voltas AC — no running

no cooling .1.5 ton ac voltas split ac cont.no.[protected]
                Dear sir, we have purchased one spilt ac on 14/07/2009 from VASANTH&CO CHENNAI Am purchase voltas AC 16 july 2010 but installation in 2 Aug 2010. Again 13 Aug 2010 Drain Broken so water leakage comining am reported on 15 Aug 2010and retified on 26 Aug 2010.that is with in two month three time repair.
                But again water leakage coming on 20 Sep 2010 Pls consider this problem.

Ramesh,
                i have made complaint many time but there is no response from ur service centre in residing in ennore noth madras but it does mean that no one should come or unable to reach my place in place we have good image on voltas brand and ll my friends have the same complaint, i very sorry to make complaint to hope u will take aaction or help to get rid of the problem in a.c
                I have procured the AC in the month of may 10, i have given compliant to helpline of voltas on 23 rd August 10 since the AC was not working, Complaint reference no is 10AU2302514, on regular interval i went on giving the complaint to the help line, but nothing was done till 22 sept 10, when i again called the help on 23 sept 10, the message i got from help line is that one month has alredy gone so it is difficult to attain the compliant on old refernce no and given me new refence no which is 10SP2300379. I was been assured by help that the compliant will be attainded with in 24 hours,but till date nothing has been done in this regard, from 23 rd sept till date i have called the helpline more than 10 times but each time i got only the assurance that with in 24 hours our technician will go and attain the compliant, It seems that they are very casual and do not bother about the costomer difficulity , As it is a TATA product and and TATA's as much contribution for emporing the economy of our country , so i from core of my heart paid you respect to the company, and this is the reason why i kept quite patiently for lost 2 months , but the behaviour and false assurance from the Customer care and the help line constrained me to go for lodging complaint.
                rto poonamallee ac not working in buying the voltas ac 19.7.2007.
                the service senter in chennai has repairing in two times between 6 months but not completed the broblem.
                your voltas split ac's delear from godhra, panchmahal, gujrat, named LAXMI ENTERPRISE Add. "gaurav path", Kalal Darvaja, Panjrapol Road, Godhra- 389001 Panchmahal is not setisfectory responce to custamer and use the unlawful language to coustamer
                We have approached to Dealer where from the AC purchased in2010 vide bill no. 396 M/s NR Enterprises Jammu, yet we have a complaint &approached the dealer same but he did not respond after hectic efforts he gave the call of to service center but they also come on visit &close the chapter we r suffering too by this company product as the dealer &service agents r rude, arrogant even came to fighting as i am the victimized o[censored]rs service center at jammu M/s JCM Service 8-B opp. ved Mandir Karan Nagar Jammu now the company is responsible for this episode or customer who purchased the product of branded company on behalf of dealer, now i think this is a tactis of company or dealer or service agent, pl. sent me reply otherwise i s hall approach to consumer court against the company &all related agencies dealer / service agent tor any other who is responsible for all
                Ashish gupta
                cell [protected]
                I have purchase new Voltas window 1.5 tone at a.c house showrooom adress: k-20b, raja puri main road opp.sec-4 dwarka new delhi-59. For the date is 15/6/2010 invoice no 1650 tin no [protected]. I purchase this a.c during the lastyear. we have no maintaince & service providing for me. I complain the shop for the service the a.c we have not responding and guide line for the service. I extremely request for u please do the needful service provide for my a.c. I call last 15 days we have not response for the a.c services.i also compain in customer care.my complian no is 11AP2908801.but no respnse frm custmer care.i m hardly request to voltas please solve my problem.u promise to fullfil custmer complain.but no response frm voltas.my problem of a.c is that its nt working.my phone no is( navdeep-[protected])(.sandeep-[protected])
                my Ac is not working which has been installed on 11/05/2011
                My id is C 2170681
                call no is 11 MY 2600169

H S Mishra

C 37 NCL Khadia Colony
                Po Shaktinagar
                Distt Sonebhadra ( U P )
                PIN 231222
                i purcased vertis classic 1.5 ton split ac from rathana cool p ltd on 30.7.2011. Again on 11.8.2011 ipurchased 1.5 ton vertic elite from rathana cool p ltd vide invice no18145. When thy installed the ac on12.08.211 the acilation is not working. The service person came on 13.08.2011 and reported the moter is not working and thy have taken the moter. Now to day 15.08.2011 the AC COOLING IS NOT WRKINGi i have given the coplient vide complient No 11au1501115..I request you to take back this Ac and give vertiic classic ac since from the day one on wards this model is giving trouble every day.I
                Confirmed with the customer, the issue is resolved.
                Dear Mr. VCarevoltas,
                Can you please post what workaround/solution is provided to Mr. Ramasubramanian.

Hi Ramasubramanian,
                Did you got your replacement
                25 Comments

sanjoo1122
                  Aug 5, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Purchased a split AC Voltas vertis plus 1.5 ton on 26th april 2011 from Talwar Electonics.Since then AC is not working well.On the first,There was lack of Gas in the outdoor unit.we complained it 10 times then after 3 days it got replaced.After 10 days again there is Gas problen in the AC.we complained it many time.after 5 days they resolved our problem regardless of their promise to resolve in 2 days.now its outdoor fan is broken for 5 days.i have complained it 20 times but no result yet.I am very upset from voltas service.i will never suggest to any of my friends or relatives to buy a voltas product.
                  We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thanks for bringing this to our notice.
                  i have purchased Voltas Gemini 1.5 Ton split Ac on 14th Feb.2012. from that the problem has started firstly that AC was installed at my house after 15 days of my purchase. then from that day im facing continuous problem as AC is not working properly. it gets switch off automatically after sometime and doesnot restart again.the cooling effect is not upto the mark. the thermostat is not working properly as it get switch off after sometime and the AC does not restart again.engineers are coming from voltas service center they jst pour the water on the output outlet and then on that particular day the AC will work for 3 to 4 hrs. and after that the same problem will persist. no serious action has been taken so far regarding my complaint.already we are having 2 ACs more of Voltas only but we have not even called once an engineer regarding any problem with those ACs but this time it is all together different. frm the very first day we are facing the problem that the AC IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THE COOLING IS NOT PROPER.
                  the service provided by such a prestigious firm is not upto the mark.
                  Split AC (Model No. Silver 5S) not working. This is the first time complaint after purchasing it on 20.05.2012
                  I BOUT 08 NOS SPLIT AC LAST 01 MONTH . BUT 02 NOS. AC ARE SUDDENLY STOP. SO PLEASE CHECKING URGENTLY.
                  Dear YOGENDRA KUMAR JANGID,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number, mobile number and email ID at [protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                  Voltas
                  I am really sorry to say that I was proud on choosing the Tata product (Voltas AC), but now I repent on my decision.

I had purchased VOLTAS SPLIT AC - 1.5 TON on December, 2014 and between June and July I had to get it repaired thrice and the worst part is in such a humid weather, I am unable to use my AC, as it is still under repair.

Although, I purchased the produce in December 2014, but got it installed in May last week. The problem started within a weeks' time, as the AC was not cooling (June 6), which was set right and on July 7, the PCB motor of the machine stopped working and on July 11, the mechanic took the blower too saying it is not functioning. The parts of AC are lying with the service centre, which is yet to be repaired and my family is forced to sleep in such humid weather of Jaipur.

My only request is that kindly change my air conditioner and replace it with the new one, so that I can continue the trust on Tata products.

Hope my complaint will be resolved soon and hope to get the new AC, failing on which I will be forced to go to consumer forum.
                  Vikram saini (M) [protected]
                  Service Request No. [protected] (dt. 6.6.2015)
                  Service Request No. [protected] (dt.18.6.2015)
                  Service Request No. [protected] (dt. 7.7.2015) and also blower is not functioning when the mechanic installed PCB on dt. 11.7.2015)
                  Dear Vikram Deep,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@gmail.com.Have a nice day.

Online Team
                  Voltas

split ac problem

My ac is giving problem. In spite of repeated complain, company is not responding contact no [protected] ADITYA SINGH SHOP NO 174, SMRITI NAGAR BHILAI 490020
                  Dear Customer(ichadi),

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Voltas Online Team
                  9 Comments

Paras2309
                    Aug 2, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Hi, I have bought Voltas AC on May 05, 2011 and within a month I have registered two complaints that this AC is defected, kindly replace the AC or kindly refund the money. I have sent around10-15 emails to the corporate office in Mumbai, cc it to Ashish Mathur (Main Contact Person for Delhi) and also cc it to BB Dua (Area Manager West Delhi) however my complait is still not considered and I am still struggling. A month age we all agreed that the company has to refund the money since there are many problems coming for VOLTAS AC's moreover few company executive also cam to my place and other places to check as to why there are so many complaints coming with the AC's. The same has been communicated to all the Responsible Employees working for VOLTAS and I must say that they are not at all reponsible enough to handle these situtaion. The main culpurate is Mr BB Dua who always commit false statements. As per him the dealer should be refunding the money however as per Dealer Companys should be responsible for money. They both are shifting their reponsibilties and commitments to each other and the surviving entity is me, Its been more than 3 months I am struggling with this situtaion. I have all the email that I have sent to all the Responsible Executives of VOLTAS and copied all the emails to the corporate office which is located in Mumbai however I have not received any possitive response from them, its just delegating the reponsibility/authority to each other. Mr Ashish Mathur who is the boss of Me BB Dua commited that Mr Dua would resolving this asap however as per Mr Dua, Mr ashish delegated this responsibilty on me and I would not be able to consider this. At times Mr Dua commited to resolve the issue within no time and at times he totally refused to handle this situation, as per him he cant do anything, walk up to the Dealer from where you bought the AC.
                    Please help me and guide me how can I take this forward legally, and get my refund with the compensation. Its been 3 months and no one from the company taking this thing seriously.
                    My Contact# - [protected]
                    email id - sunny.[protected]@gmail.com

seemagyan
                      from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                      Aug 1, 2011

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

I have purchased Voltas (Vertise) Split AC Two years back from dealer Named "ANIL AGENCIES" at Bhilai , District Durg, Chhattisagarh. First free service was done after one month from date delivery. For second & onwards service, no one turned up from the dealer side.Now it stared a problem of Continuous Drainage of Condensed atmospheric water inside the room from inner unit of split AC..Now again I requested Voltas service center for regarding above mentioned drainage problem on[protected].The Service persons headed by "RAVI KUMAR" introduced themselves as companies service persons attended the problem but in vain i.e. the problem remained same. Again today on[protected] they attained the problem bur not succeeded, the same problem continued. Now they are demanding Rs 300 for the visit, we told them that they should solve the problem and then charge the requisite amount.They have annoyed and gone back.Company may please solve my problem. My name is G.K. Sahu &contact no. is [protected].
                      I have purchased Voltas (Vertise) Split AC Two years back from dealer Named "ANIL AGENCIES" at Bhilai, District Durg, Chhattisagarh. First free service was done after one month from date delivery. For second & onwards service, no one turned up from the dealer side.Now it stared a problem of Continuous Drainage of Condensed atmospheric water inside the room from inner unit of split AC..Now again I requested Voltas service center for regarding above mentioned drainage problem on[protected].The Service persons headed by "RAVI KUMAR" introduced themselves as companies service persons attended the problem but in vain i.e. the problem remained same. Again today on[protected] they attained the problem bur not succeeded, the same problem continued. Now they are demanding Rs 300 for the visit, we told them that they should solve the problem and then charge the requisite amount.They have annoyed and gone back.Company may please solve my problem. My name is G.K. Sahu &contact no. is [protected].
                      spoken to the customer, the problem was Water triping with the Indoor unit, the customer is upset due to problen not resolve in proper time .
                      The Unit is working Ok, and we have apologised to the customer for the delay and given the escalation no in case of any further issue faced if any.

Preethi Guna
                        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                        Jul 28, 2011

I bought this Voltas Vertis Plus 1.0 ton, From Viveks Limited. Just a year and a month ago. Now gas leak has happened and the Ac is not producing cool air. They are charging too much and not treating the customer properly. Kindly lodge this complaint and look over to solve this problem.They are asking to pay 2250 Rs .

Addiction
                          Jul 27, 2011

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

On 1st of July I bought a Deep Freezer from Top N Town Dealer in my city.. The Deepfreezer is of Voltas Brand Model No. 405GSL Glass Top Model...
                          The Problem is the time I figured out that there are mosquitoes entering in the DeepFreezer even When the Freezer doors are properly closed and locked... The most shocking thing was when I found a few moving ants in the top shelf of the Freezer....
                          On calling up customer care and registering my complain on 22nd of July they Assured me that my problem will be resolved in 3 days... One of the technicians came to check the Freezer said "Ki Glass top model mein Keede to jaayenge hi sahi ye Company ka ya uske product ka Fault nahi hai"...... There has been no help from the Area Manager as well... What area manager is saying that I need to cover up the product with cloth during night to avoid this... What I dont understand if there is a problem with the product why they are ot ready to replace it why will I have to cover it up... As there is some leakage in the Freezer thats why I am facing All these problems...
                          PLEASE HELP !!!!!!

nn tangri
                            Jul 22, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Responding to my complaint of 06.06.11, Voltas service centre technician got my AC shifted to service centre for repair.At first I was told that the job requires 2 to 3 days.
                            Severa weeks have passed .No job done, since the centre is not able to get readily the replacement parts.
                            Even the service centre doesnt"know how long more time it shall take.

Attitude of higherups in Voltas Customer Care nonresponsive

Voltas service centre number[protected]
                            NN Tangri
                            My 2 ton split ac purchased from Fridge House Ernakulam, Cochin 0n Oct. 6th. 2008 is out of order for past one week.

I complained to Voltas, Cocin and they send a Technician from Hi Tech Refrigeration only on 17th Dec. 2011. The technician told me that he replaced the capacior and charges me Rs. 850.00 ( Rs. 450 for the capacitor and Rs. 400 service charges. AC worked only for few hours and failed again.

When I reported this matter they told me that one relay is to replaced. Today 22.12.2011 one Technican came and changed the relay and removed it saying that it was a defective relay requires replacement. He promised that he will come on 23.12.2011.

There is undue delay in repairing the AC and I am put into too much difficulty to continue my work. Please make necessary arrangements to repair my AC at the earliest.

Jacob George, Tel.[protected] Mob.[protected]
                            George Villa, Sankaramangalam,
                            SARA 105, Parur Road, UCC P.O.,
                            Aluva - 683102
                            It appears that the company does not care to attend to repair requests of their AC products In Ernakulam. I complained thru the regular channel to Voltas on line and got the complaint number 12 MR 2802796 and customer ID 2694481 on 28/03/2012, one week after the complaint was made. The AC was purchased from Multisales, 39/4251, Indu Chambers, Ravipuram, Ernakulam.When contacted over telephone, they will reply that they are busy and will call back, which they never do. When the show room is approached, they will say the matter will be attended to shortly. More than two months have elapsed since I contacted them first and still nothing has been attended to.

P Kumar Menon
                            XXXIX/3499 A, KUMARA NILAYAM ANNEX 2, KUMARA NILAYAM LANE, RAVIPURAM ROAD, COCHIN -682016.
                            MOBILE [protected]. E MAIL [protected]@dataone.in

gora1950
                              Jul 16, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

PLZ. REFER TO MY COMPLAINT LODGED MORE THAN A MONTH AGO.HOWEVR,TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY RESPONSE FROM YOUR END.WOUL YOU PLZ. LET ME KNOW THE STATUS OF THE SAID COMPLAINT ?

With a great hope, I lodged a complaint against TATA PRODUCT, VOLTAS WINDOW A/C .The VOLTAS engaed an unathorized VENDOR and duped me at the cost of new compressor as no relative bill/invoice had been given to me.The said matter brought your FORUM, but till date nothing has been done altough assuarnce to revert on my mail id had been given.Is the FORUM actually in resolving complaint or just a forum without any objective ?

Truly,

P.C.MUDI
                              Dear Mudi,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have taken a note of your issue and forwarded it to our senior officials at customer care department.

We shall soon get in touch with you.

VCare Team
                              Voltas

abhishekkr.singh85
                                from Hisar, Haryana
                                Jul 12, 2011

Address: Patna, Bihar

I have logged a complaint on 21/06/2011 related to my Airconditioner (A/C) making lots of noise and also the thermostat is not working properly.On 22/06/2011 the service person named Sanjeet Kumar visited my place and told the that the compressor needs to be changed and they will come and replace it within two days.Till now they have not came back.I have been calling customer care and every time i am promised that my call is placed on high priority and it will be serviced within one or two days.Still none of the service person has visited my place and the A/C is in the same state.It is the third complaint i have place in one month.For the first two time the same problem was being serviced.Now the third time there is no response at all from the service center.Till now have called more than 24 time in last 20 days to get my complaint with reference number 11JU2103730 serviced .It is a kind of mental torture talking to the customer care and telling again and again for the same thing without getting a response.I have purchased the A/C to use in the summer season but i am not able to use.I purchase the A/C especially for my grandmother as she is old and need normal weather condition.As it is very hot in Patna and i am not able to use my A/C, my grandmother has lost her health.

Details of Complaint done so far:
                                11JU[protected]Current complaint number still in open state
                                11JU[protected]Attended on 13/06/2011
                                11MY[protected]Attended on 30/05/2011

All the above three complaints are related to same thing and the main problem is compressor.,

The Details of the A/C is
                                Owners Name: Ashutosh Singh
                                Date Of Purchase:22/06/2010
                                Model No: vertisplus1.[protected]/2010)
                                Serial Number:4010967G10A013686
                                Shop/Place of Purchase: Shristi Sales (Patna)
                                Invose No:1482
                                Contact No:[protected]/[protected]
                                Mail Id:abhishekkr.[protected]@gmail.com

Request Consumer forum to step in it and help in getting my problem solved and also help me in getting proper compensation.
                                Dear Mudi,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble caused. We have taken a note of your issue and forwarded it to our senior officials at customer care department.

We assure you a quick resolution.

VCare Team
                                Voltas

Pankaj P.Pillai
                                  Jul 7, 2011

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

I have bought Vertis Plus 1.5 ton split AC (Tata Product ! ! ! !) from Dream Electronics, Sector-11, Gandhinagar. Water drpping from colling panel complaint solved within few days. Now the fan and fan base broken and AC is not working. Actually the AC is use only in the month of May - June only. AC purchased for summer season.

P.P.Pillai,Gandhinagar
                                  Mobile : [protected]
                                  Dear Pankaj,

We deeply regret for the trouble caused. We have taken a note of your issue and assure you our best services.

You shall be contacted by our customer care department asap.

VCare Team
                                  Voltas

Raj Kumar Jindal
                                    Jul 5, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I, Raj Kumar Jindal, have purchased Voltas Vertis Platina 1.5 ton on April 18, 2010 from Great Eastern Trading Company.
                                    Since the first day I have been facing problems despite of regulars compliant in call centres we are not attended to properly.
                                    The technicians dont come for weeks and even if they come they dont work properly and charge us unnecessarily.
                                    Till date they have already charged us Rs. 2000/- on account of solving water leakage problem inside the room.
                                    Some of the complaint numbers are 11MY1601005, 11MY1003246, 11JL0105104.
                                    I request you to look into the matter and please get the AC replaced as soon as possible.

Raj Kumar Jindal
                                    Raj Kumar Jindal, unit under testing, will be restored to customer tomorrow, informed customer.

jayeshpeshwa
                                      Jul 4, 2011

I have purchase Voltas split AC in last October 2010 after and installed
                                      after some time there was some problem for that I complain to voltas service
                                      center thay could not rectifier the fault and left as it is like that I ccomplain
                                      four times but till today I am getting result but day by day its performance
                                      is degrade.

If voltas is not able to solve the problem then take back or replace the innwer
                                      unit
                                      but i should get the satisfactorily service
                                      Apologies for the inconvenience, please send your contact details to [protected]@voltas.Com and we will look into it.
                                      We have voltas split AC which is not working regarding this a complaint is registered before 15 days but a service person from voltas come to see the problem, he tell that compressor of your split ac is not working so we must repair it.so they take compressor with them after 3days they come with compressor but during connection of compressor with indoor unit the card of indoor unit is damaged by the service person .now when starts AC after 1 hour it shows a error H6 in display.then the service person is tells that card of indoor unit must need repairing for this you must pay more.thus the service person of voltas are making problem by their own hand and increase charge of service ownly.mobile no.[protected].
                                      Dear Chandra prakash mewara,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@gmail.com.

Online Team
                                      Voltas
                                      Dear chandra prakash mewara,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@gmail.com.Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                      Voltas

dr_amitgoel
                                        Jun 30, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I Dr. Amit Goel (email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in) had purchased an Aircon 1 ton on 20/09/09.
                                        I got the A/C checked for normal cooling and normal working condition before taking it down and relocated to a new address on 16th Jun,2011 on call no. 11JU1605220.
                                        This was done by two(2) young ameteur boy probably with very less experience in the work..The boys washed the indoor unit with water and after putting it back on wall it failed to work. Probably the water seeped into the PCB circuit and fan motor and there was a short circuit on putting the A/C on. A senior mechanic was called who took the Motor and PCB circuit along to the Ballygunge service centre.Since that day till today 30/06/2011 I have made at least 5-6 complaints and the A/c mechanics are coming and giong back but they have failed to rectify the problem.
                                        In this hot and humid whether of Kolkata I and my wife are really facing the penalty of buying a voltas A/c I regert my decision to buy Voltas A/c becos of this poor and inadequate service and will never suggest any body to purchase a Voltas A/c. I feel the company people have taken more than enough time . They should replace the Motor/PCB circuit free of cost as this had happened due to negligence of inadequately trained mechanics. If any body has a suggestion kindly mail to me.
                                        I think if voltas cannot look into this small problem properly they should really do something to improve their services as there is no point selling products if you cannot provide adequate services by trained staff.
                                        Amit Goel

Voltas Split A/C 1 ton — Non Working of A/c after reinstallation

I Dr. Amit Goel (email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in) had purchased an Aircon 1 ton on 20/09/09.
                                        I got the A/C checked for normal cooling and normal working condition before taking it down and relocated to a new address on 16th Jun,2011 on call no. 11JU1605220.
                                        This was done by two(2) young ameteur boy probably with very less experience in the work..The boys washed the indoor unit with water and after putting it back on wall it failed to work. Probably the water seeped into the PCB circuit and fan motor and there was a short circuit on putting the A/C on. A senior mechanic was called who took the Motor and PCB circuit along to the Ballygunge service centre.Since that day till today 30/06/2011 I have made at least 5-6 complaints and the A/c mechanics are coming and giong back but they have failed to rectify the problem.
                                        In this hot and humid whether of Kolkata I and my wife are really facing the penalty of buying a voltas A/c I regert my decision to buy Voltas A/c becos of this poor and inadequate service and will never suggest any body to purchase a Voltas A/c. I feel the company people have taken more than enough time . They should replace the Motor/PCB circuit free of cost as this had happened due to negligence of inadequately trained mechanics. If any body has a suggestion kindly mail to me.
                                        I think if voltas cannot look into this small problem properly they should really do something to improve their services as there is no point selling products if you cannot provide adequate services by trained staff.
                                        Amit Goel
                                        Dear Dr.Amit,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble caused. We request you to mail us your contact details at vcare [at] voltas [dot]com

We assure you that your issue shall be taken on high priority and resolved asap.

VCare Team
                                        Voltas
                                        After reinstallation, PCB found having defect, replacement PCB sent free of cost, found to be mismatched, asked for original PCB as sample, which customer said he will give after he returns back after 10 days.