Voltas — poor cooling of ac and too much unit consumption

 
4 Reviews
 Dr A Imam on Jun 19, 2018
Dear sir i purchased an inverter ac last week which since then has not given proper cooling. Unit consumption as per co. Should be 3.81units in 8 hours but it is giving 16 units in 8 hours. Dealer refusing to help and is suggesting to go through toll free.ac was purchased approx 10 days back and in this scorching heat we could use it only once. It seems we have wasted our money. Registered complaint has been lodged, technician visited, could not satisfy us, we also refused giving him satisfactory code.
Kindly help.
Complaint no-[protected]
Phone no [protected]

Complaint Status


[Jun 19, 2018] Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2018
Dear Customer(Dr A Imam),

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Updated by Dr A Imam, Jun 24, 2018
REMINDER
Dear Sir/ madam
I tried contacting the service manager several times telephonically but could not connect to you, due to signal problem or phone was not received by you.This is regarding the problem of my AC which is taking Too much unit consumption and poor cooling.where as company in writing gives assurance that 3.81 units will be consumed in 8 hrs.
I purchased my AC for Mohit enterprises Bareilly, when I approached him he directed me to talk to service centre, service centre people are not responding at all.I had a talk from the official in the Bombay head office where they directed me to talk to mr Mohit Kumar area sales manager.If their is any problem with the room where AC is installed we are ready to shift the AC with all the conditions of the Voltas company.we are going through mental trauma and psychological unrest.
Kindly help
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response, Jun 25, 2018
Dear Customer(Dr A Imam),

We sincerely apologize for the delay. Our team is working on your concern and we will connect with you regarding the same as earliest.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response, Jun 26, 2018
Dear Customer(Dr A Imam),

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.socialmedia@gmail.com.
Have a nice day.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Thanks for your kind concern we are ready to comply by all the rules and regulations of the company and would like the company too, to stick to the words and promises which the company makes verbally and in writing while selling their products.
Thanks and regards
Dr A Imam
[protected]
Voltas Customer Care's response, Jun 23, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer(Dr A Imam),

We assure you that our team is working on your concern so we request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Dear Sir / madam
As per the request made by you we will Wait for the couple of days
Thanks and regards
Dear sir/ madam
Problem Still not resolved kindly help.No one from Voltas has contacted us Yet.
Kindly help.
Voltas Customer Care's response, Jun 30, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer(Dr A Imam),

We would like to inform you that our team is working on your concern. So, please allow us some more time to get back to you.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Dr A Imam's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 10, 2018
Still waiting for the problem to get solved
Voltas Customer Care's response, Jul 12, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer(Dr A Imam),

We completely understand your concern and we are sorry for the inconvenience you had to face due to this. We have again highlighted your concern to our team on priority and will ensure a quick resolution.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    2259
    Pending
    833
    Resolved
    777
    phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    location
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    Voltas - poor cooling of ac and too much unit consumption