ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Orient Actus — Product under warranty no Assistance from Company

I had purchased 2 Orient Actus water heaters on 21/11/2012. However on 2nd March 2013 one of the geysers stopped heating water and we called their customer care[protected] to complain about it. The 2nd water heater too had started giving out a burning smell. We were given a complain number C[protected] and were assured that a technician would get in touch with us in 48 hours. We waited for 48 hours but no one called us so we called back and were given a number for their technical support in charge Mr. Manoj (mobile number [protected]). Even though we were covered under warranty we still had to call. When we called Mr. Manoj He said he was driving and would call back after 10 mins but the call never came the entire day.We then called Mr Manoj again the next day and again he said he would check why the technician had not visited and would call back but he didn't call us back. Repeated calls to the call centre only ended up with the same statement "we will check and get back" but there was no call from the call centre end nor from Mr. Manoj nor from the technician. When we called again on 11/03/2013 we were told that a technician had visited our place but the door was locked. This is a complete LIE considering that I am at home all day and so are my wife, mother and grandmother. Also my society has intercom service where the security guard calls and informs us of any visitors that visit the building asking for us and there is a register where entry of the same is done. We have not received any call on the intercom from the security informing us that a Technician had come so Orient is lying when they say that a technician has visited us. We have now been given a fresh complaint number on 11/03/2013 reference no C[protected] but we have still not received a call from the technician. I feel cheated as I had bought the water heaters to save on my Gas cylinder bills but now I have to use my gas cylinder for the last 10 days thanks to Orients callous behavior. Will Orient refund the amount for my Gas cylinder bills? If they do not have technicians or the courtesy of how to treat their customers kindly request Orient to take back the water heaters and refund the entire amount I had paid for this worthless piece of junk.
+1 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

my complaint no c[protected] has not yet been attended on time.it was a brand new geyser not even used once and stopped supplying hot water.
the company says they dont have spares to replace it.
so what shall i do with this expensive junk
please reply.
Please find warranty card attached

the complaint has been resolved.thnx for helping
ADVERTISEMENT

Orient Actus — crack to the external body and damage to internal parts within warranty period

no proper satisfying action take aftr complaing twice extremly disappointed with service.crack to the external body within few months of purchase. damage to the internal parts within warranty period. orientactus mixer griender MG7502G.provide us vit costumer care number and please help me out with this .
I have also bought Orient geyser and within 6 months it has stopped warming water. I have complained in customer care but the service is pathetic in Kolkata, after calling so many time they didn't turned up.After long chase one of the technician came and done something and water gets warming up, but after 2months again water is leaking from the Geyser. It is very horrible experience for me and I have done biggest mistake in my life that I have purchased Orient product.if they do not have technicians or the courtesy of how to treat their customers kindly request Orient to take back the geyser and refund the entire amount I had paid for this worthless piece of junk.

Thanks & Regards
Rakesh
[protected]
Given one star because there is no option for zero rating.
I am Very disappointed to purchase this orient water heater. This water heater not worked Even a single day from purchasing.
Customer services is almost nill. My suggestion is - please never purchase this product.
No buddy is warry about customer complaints.

Regards,
Sachin kumaR
Panchkula Haryana
[protected]
DEKHIYE BHAIJI, AGAR AAP GEESAR LETE HAI AUR VOH SARI UMAR CHALTA HAI TO COMPANY BAND NAHI HO JAYEGI AIK SAAL KE BAAD. ISLIYE GEESAR KA KHARAB HONA ZARURI HAI KAYOKI ISSE OOS AADMI KI NAUKRI CHALTRI HAI JO ORIENT MAIN NAUKRI KARTA HAI. TO ISI LIYE MAINE IS COMPANY KO 5 STAR DIYE HAIN.
YEH AUR BAAT HAI KI MERA BHI ORIENT GEEZAR KHARAB HO GAYA HAI AUR MAIN BHI COMPLAINT KAR CHUKA HOON.
FOR THOSE WHO CANNOT UNDERSTAND MY GARBLED HINDI- THE SAME TEXT IS IN ENGLISH...
LISTEN BROTHER, IF GEEZAR WORKS FOR THE WHOLE LIFE, THEN THE COMPANY IS BOUND TO BE CLOSED AND HENCE MANY WILL LOOSE JOBS. SO THE COMPANAY HAS TO MAKE A PRODUCT WHICH IS NOT LONG LASTING, I GIVE 5 STAR TO ORIENT FOR THIS EMPLOYEE FRIENDLY ATTITUDE. HOPE COMPANY WILL APPRICIATE OUR FEELINGS AND RESPOND POSITIVELY TO SAVE ITS IMAGE.
VK SHARMA, MOB [protected]
Dear Sir,
pls refer my complaint ref No.C[protected] on 13.11.2015 16.32 hrs regarding non-working of my water heater. Repeated reminders over phone not yet resolved.
I am in chennai my mobile no.[protected]. Pls instruct yr staff to attend immediately further delay.
Regards
E.Sampathkumar
Myself prabhakar mhadse have purchesed orient gyser in june 2015. After 5 months also service agents are charging amount. Even while purchasing company has given 2 years full warranty they are charging amount for every part. And giving sily reasons of water.. how ridicuolus service is offered by orient???

Veryy poor...

slow speed

Fault not fixed, from Monday (23th June) and the fault ref no : C[protected] / C[protected].. And the technician was supposed to visit within 48hrs, which was not happened till yet.
I had purchased Orient water heaters on 9/02/2018. Still one person in Chennai valadham engg he told to me with 48 hours come fix but still that person not come to home after that i called he is mobile no not picked up why this type service person we have please improve your service quality

Thanks
Krishna

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Orient Electric India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    14%
    Complaints
    309
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    44
    Orient Electric India Phone
    +91 11 4050 7000
    Orient Electric India Address
    82, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate Phase - III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT