Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 19, 2025
Complaints 3578

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 100

Piyush Sancheti Jain
Apr 22, 2016

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414001

Dear sir/mam
I purchase ac. I request ac installation on dated 11/04/2016 .My request number is pn[protected]. But in this time your service engineer not came. & your service center sai enterpirses, ahmedngar talled our service engineer come in 1 hour, 2 hour, morning, eveining, tomorrow.. Your service is very poor.Service center holder is speak i not mangae 4 people in this time. I wronglly purchase ac with our brand.
Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jaipuneeth
    Apr 21, 2016

Address: 560064

Dear sir, i purchased new whirlpoool washing machine on 18.04.2016 from the dealer m/s.Reliance digital new bel road bangalore. No representative from whirlpool has turned up for the installation works till today(21.04.2016).This irregularity shows very bad impression on whirlpool company. One whirlpool representative called krishna(Mob. No.[protected]) had called up on 20.04.2016 by 10.30 am, saying he will come and attend the installation work, bu till today no one has turned up. Kindly take some needful action.
    Prabhu/[protected]
    Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution.

At Your Service,
    Reliance Digital
    Dear Valued Customer,

Your complaint has been registered with us and here is the complaint number - [protected] for future reference.

At Your Service,
    Reliance Digital

Soundar_kgs
      Apr 20, 2016

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 603103

I had purchased a Whirlpool refrigerator on. 15th April. They told that the product will be deliver after 4 days. But today it's 6 th day. I contacted plenty times Tambaram branch and ware house. But they didn't responsed properly. Now I don't know where is my product and what is the status. Then how can I refer to my friends and family to buy products in VIVEKS. Here after we have to go for another show room only.

dsundar
        Apr 20, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600109

I have purchased your split a/c magic cool copr 3S 1.5 T on 14.04.2016 at Shahs, Anna Nagar, Chennai. Booked within 30 min... Tilldate (20.04.2016), I couldn't installed due to poor response.
        Sangeetha
        Jun 9, 2016
        May 03, 2016
        Whirlpool India Customer Care's response
        Dear dsundar, We regret the trouble your faced. Please call us on our Toll-Free number [protected] or send us an email at [protected]@gmail.com listing your complaint, contact details and/or complaint number. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Thank you Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

MShenoy
          Apr 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

Hello All. This is to bring to your attention the issues I have been facing with my Brand New Whirlpool Magicool Air Conditioner.

I purchased a Whirlpool Magicool A/c From Unilet - Marathalli on 10th April 2016. After repeated calls and followups, Whirlpool finally installed the A/C on the 16th April 2016. However, I have never been able to use the A/C. I have Purchased an A/c which is not worth anything to me now. Everytime I switch on the A/c it blows hot air. I have checked the settings multiple times and I feel the product is defective.
          I have made repeated calls to customer Care (SR# - BG[protected]) and also to the Service Technician whose number was provided to me by the Whirlpool Customer Care. My calls to the service Tech are not answered and no one has contacted me yet. Is this how Whirlpool provides Customer Service?
          Date - 22nd April 2016.
          I got a Call from the Whirlpool Service Center on 21st April 2016 asking me to call the technician and informing that my problem would be resolved on the same day. I called the Tech who informed that they will Visit my place the same day. However there has been no communication after that. I am still with a non working Brand New Air Conditioner from Whirlpool. Hoping for a quick resolution to my issues.

dilis2
            Apr 20, 2016

Address: 624005

I've registered a complaint via customer care[protected] on 16-april-2016 regarding my frontload fully automatic machine not working.
            The customer care people said that the complaint is registered and the service people will contact you within 24 hours. But its been 4 days and no one contacted me regarding the complaint that i've registered.
            Instead i'm calling them daily in the morning asking for the time for their arrival for servicing. Yesterday (19-april-2016) they said that they will send a technician by 4pm for servicing. But no one came. And today(20-april-2016) when i called them, they simply replying back that the technician was on leave and so they are not able to come for servicing. I dont know how the people working in a same organization is not aware about their colleague leave plans and how he can simply give the customer a false information. Based on his words we cancelled our plans and waited for the technician to arrive.

Its been 4 days i've registered a complaint and i didn't received any response from the service people with no proper communication.
            Such an irresponsible behaviour from your service people in dindigul region.
            This is the second time i'm facing this kinda irresponsibility with your service people, in which the first time i dealt these people with a warning notice from consumer court and still they didnt changed their attitude.

Whirlpool India — Damage refrigerator delivered

Recently I took whirlpool refrigerator on the recommendation of some of my friends but then time I got the delivery from the ADISHWAR outlet it was in damage condition ant they refuse to do the replacement I think this is my worst experience with whirlpool

Jvm
              Apr 19, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

I have purchased a washing machine model no.30085 ace super soak from dhawan electronics Ludhiana. After first use the wash tub got cracked badly because of loose soak tub. Also the main wirevwas cracked at the time of delivery. Now the dealer is not responding . kindly do the needful of I will file legal complaint against company.

Sujsri
                Apr 19, 2016

I have purchased a 1 ton whirloool ac on 14.04.2016 which was delivered the next day 15.04.2016.

I had purchased it from adhishwar electronics marathalli, bangalore.
                Whirlpool technician and adhishwar electronics promised that the equipment will be installed by 17.04.2016.
                The technician called me and informed that they will come definitely come by 18.04.2016.
                Today i called them again for which they said the installation will be today.
                I thought of getting help from their customer care, which is of no help.

Am wondering now whether it will be done or i should return their product.

Prasanna Anbu
                  Apr 18, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600011

We bought a whirlpool single door refrigerator on 27th March'15. The door gasket has worn out within 6 months of purchase. later on the freezer door came out as well.

Details of Refrigerator

Model num: 70211
                  Color: Grey
                  Machine num : INC[protected]
                  Purchased at : Rathna stores, Purshawalkam.

We made a complaint on 14th Oct'15. A service person was sent to check on it and he said that the gasket for this model is not available and the fridge will be replaced with a new/refurbished one. he took photos of the door for proof. he also said that we have to submit our purchase bill copy to him since he has to submit it to for claiming. We had lost the bill copy, but he insisted that the action can be taken only if we provide a bill copy. We got a duplicate bill copy from the store we purchased and gave it to him.

It has been 6 months now from our first complaint and the door is not fixed yet. we have made "n" number of calls to the service person, service dealer office and to whirlpool customer care as well, just to get a response "We will check and get back to you". We had never got a reply call with an update nor a proper response when we called for an update.

Please find below the details of the calls and complaints we have made.

Date Complaint number

14/10/[protected]CN[protected]
                  20/11/[protected]CN[protected]
                  07/12/[protected]CN[protected]
                  14/01/[protected]CN[protected]
                  25/01/[protected]CN[protected]
                  27/01/[protected]CN[protected]
                  04/02/[protected] called the service dealer and spoke with the manager who said that it will take 45 days time.

made 3 more calls after the 45 days time, and still no response.

I think we have waited long enough.

Kindly help on how to proceed with this further.

Saranya

Swapnil11111
                    Apr 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028
                    Website: www.whirlpoolindia.com/water-purifiers/ro-water-purifier

I purchased minerala 90 platinum on 11th april 2016 from reliance digital.
                    The product was delivered to me on 12th april from reliance digital. However, no one came to install the product till 17th april 2016. On 16th april at 10.00 pm, the person called saying that he will visit it next day at 10.00 am . The next day at 10.30 the person came and said that he will instal the product wherever we want . He was not helpful nor co operative. He did not provide any demo, in fact he ran away saying he will come back in evening. In spite of various calls, no one of whirlpool has addressed the complaint. Now the purifier is lying, half installed...
                    Dear Swapnil,

We apologize for the experience and we are glad that we have a chance to change your perception. Our team will assist you and get the issue resolved on priority. Please share your contact details at the http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare link.

At Your Service,
                    Reliance Digital

sanjusnehi
                      Apr 16, 2016

Address: 110089

Madam/sir,

I have purchased one double door 292 litter whirlpool refrigerator (Model/year: ff 2d 305 4s/2014) on 27 march 2016 from sachdeva electronics pvt ltd, gl-22, jail road, hari nagar new delhi-64(Invoice no. 2015=16-2003). The refrigerator was delivered to my residence on 28 march 2016. I was shocked to see that the condition of refrigerator delivered to my residence. There are lots of dents and scratches in the front doors and side walls of the refrigerator. Scratches are also inside the refrigerator. Further, the cooling control nob is also not working properly. It is moving only upto stage 6 out of 8 (Stage 7 & 8 is for quick chill), this indicates that quick chill function is not working.

On conveying the problem to the vendor, i was told that engineer will visit to my residence and on his report the refrigerator will be replaced. On 30 march 2016 engineer visited my residence, he inspected the refrigerator, took some photographs. We were told that it will be replaced at the earliest.

On 02 april 2016, i received a call from whirlpool care manager- service operations support, conveying that my refrigerator will be replaced in the coming week. On 07 april 2016, i received another call from whirlpool care manager- service operations support conveying that due to some reason my refrigerator can’t be replaced in the current week but it will be replaced in the coming week. On 07 april 2016, i also received a mail stating that “as per our telephonic conversation, we are providing you with the replacement of your appliance and it will take around 10-15 working days for the same.”
                      In this connection it is stated that even after lapse of nineteen days my refrigerator has not been replaced.

Despite purchasing the refrigerator of reputed company and from reputed vendor and after expending huge sum of my hard earned money for this refrigerator, i am forced to use my old refrigerator (Which in not working properly). My purpose of purchasing the new refrigerator has been defeated. I am now feeling as being harassed, as every time date for replacing the refrigerator is being extended and i don’t know when exactly it will be replaced.

In view of above, i once again request you to replace my refrigerator at the earliest.

Sanju snehi
                      Mob. No. [protected]
                      Sr number : dl[protected]

Ritur
                        Apr 12, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Would like to complain for my refrigerator repair ...Not satisfied with the service in the past .. There is always problem of no cooling or gas needs to be refil ... But face this problem quite often .. People who come from local dsa are not satisfactory . Would appreciate some one reliable and better person come to see our refrigerator and repair it asap.

Tks
                        Ritu rastogi
                        B 903 kanishka tower
                        Sector 34 faridabad

sanyasi9421
                          Apr 11, 2016

Address: Siwan, Bihar, 841241

I purchased a whirlpool refrigerator 180 ltrs on 25 may 2011 from csd canteen. Warranty of compressor was 5 yrs. When my refrigerator became non-functional and reported to whirlpool customer care on 25 mar 16 & 30 mar 16. After several conversation, technician came and checked. He told that compressor is not working. On 03 apr 16, he came and replaced compressor with new one and charged rs 1675/- as chargeable amount. I paid the amount but it was not working properly that time and not checked as electricity is not regular due to developing area. Now, it is not working properly, i reported technician on 04 apr 16, 05 apr 16, 07 apr 16, 08 apr 16, 09 apr 16, 10 apr 16 and 11 apr 16 (Not attended calls) and whirlpool customer care on 11 apr 16.
                          Which type of produced they are providing.
                          Mentally harassment.
                          Why to waste time and money
                          I want compensation of my refrigerator and all paid amount so that i can approach other company.

rajkbal
                            Apr 11, 2016

I purchased my whirlpool 180 l fridge on 13th jul 2012.It's price was 11400.

I thought whirlpool would be a good brand and would last long. But just after 3 yeas, on 08/12/2015, the compressor got damaged. I didnt expect this much poor performance from whirlpool.I registered the complaint and i had to pay rs-3544 to whirlpool authorized service centre, kochi for gas filling, n2 flushing, replay etc even though compressor replacement was covered in warranty.

The worst thing happened last month(30-mar-2016) when the compressor damaged again. I am asking, whirlpool compressor is having this much life only??
                            This time also person from same service centre came and informed me that i need to pay rs - 950 towards transportation and service charge.

I have contacted customer care and got call from delhi and also contacted senior service manager through them. But he is also telling that i need to pay for this.

But i believe it is company's responsibility to get my complaint resolved with free of cost.

Rajesh
                            Cochin
                            Kerala

shrik28
                              Apr 11, 2016

Address: 411030

I booked refrigerator with help of my friend prashant gawade working in kalyaninagar office in pune maharashtra on 29'th march 2016. I checked the availability of same product in warehouse at wanorie area pune on call. After confirming the availability of this refrigerator, i booked the same. However it's been 2 weeks by now after booking, still waiting for the delivery of refrigerator.
                              The person at warehouse keep on asking for taking follow up after every 2-3 days, but every time he has some excuse about unavailability of refrigerators in warehouse. Please refer attached order details.

ARDHENDU DUTTA
                                from Brahmapur, Odisha
                                Apr 11, 2016

Address: 743135

I have purchased a double door refriagator on[protected]Model no 20674 srtl no ina[protected] from great eastern trading, kanchrapara (Invoice no 18/sa/1516/05188). Of late the cooling system of the refrigator is not working.I have lodged several complain in this regard and accordingly the technician has turned up thrice but unfortunately till date it has not yet been resolved.I request your good office to take necessary action to resolve the issue as soon as possible

Kaushik ghosh
                                Apr 21, 2016
                                Updated by ARDHENDU DUTTA
                                On[protected] the technician has last attended the call and was failed to resolve the issue regarding the cooling system of the refrigator.We are attaching the latest job card herewith. This is for the third he has attended for the same complain and as usual failed to resolve the issue as before.We facing tremendous inconvenience caused by the pathetic after sale service of whirlpool India.

manishankar15975
                                  Apr 10, 2016

Address: Munger, Bihar, 811202

I purchased on 2.12.2015 'magicook 20g (Elec) microwave oven. My address-mani shankar, so sri rajendra prasad, at-basant vihar colony, po - basudeopur, distt.- munger (Bihar) pin-811202, contact no. +91 [protected].Install on 2015.2.2015. I complain local service center no.[protected] on 23.12.2015 because my mw oven damaga in 22.2.2015. My serial no. Of appliance[protected].
                                  Please i can saffer from mentally troubleness. How i can wait more time. I am already wait for above 3 months.
                                  My email address - [protected]@gmail.com.

sachin mishra46
                                    from Khopoli, Maharashtra
                                    Apr 9, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 212107

I buy a new whirlpool 3d cool extreme ac in 10 june 2015 and paid 36500 rs. Only for ac.Till september its run normal.But when i start it again on 2 april 2016, but cooling effect not produce even in 16 deg. Den..So i complained in whirlpool customer care on 03 april16 but problem not attended remains constant till 9th april16.My complaint no. Is lk[protected].

I can't seen such disgusting company in my life.

pxjose2000
                                      Apr 7, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682036

I am having a tough time with the pathetic service from Whirlpool. I made a complaint of my Air Condition on 2nd April and no body has visited my home. I called the Kerala Customer Care Number at[protected] and was promised to send some one soon. But nobody came. When I call the Customer service, people does not understand Hindi or English and give wrong response. Complaint Number is CO[protected]. Please have it repaired at the earliest or I will be forced to take a drastic step.

Dr.R.K.Singh
                                        Apr 4, 2016

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263145

The details of whirlpool refrigerator are as follows;
                                        Model & chasis no. Wrn a 228g20; capacity - 220 litre: no cfc
                                        Sr. No. Ina[protected]
                                        Original purchase receipt no. 54175 dated 16/12/1998
                                        Dealer name & address: teleglobe enterprises
                                        36, haridwar road, rishikesh-249201
                                        Uttarakhand.
                                        Our refrigerator is not cooling properly since last five days as well as bulb is not glowing when door is opened. Plz get it rectified at the earliest.
                                        Apr 06, 2016
                                        Whirlpool India Customer Care's response
                                        Dear Dr.R.K.Singh, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm regards, Whirlpool India