Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 19, 2025
Complaints 3578

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 96

ctpanchal
Aug 2, 2016

Address: 122002

Hope my mail finds you in good health.
I am an old consumer for your company using all my appliance fro Whirlpool ( Refrigerator, Washing machine, Microwave Oven..).
I did so because of my faith in your company and brand / quality.
But unfortunately my experience with your company is not good.
Please refer to the trailing mail, wherein I purchased a washing machine and Microwave oven from your company outlet in Gujarat on 03/12/2012( just 3 years back)

The Model Number of the Microwave oven, is MW-25BC, Sr. No: CNG[protected].
Now within years only the oven has got trouble ( with my very low utilization of this machine), the Key pad of the machine has stopped responding.

Now since i have moved to Bhopal (MP), i approached your help line, who after so many efforts responded to me and gave me the address of local service station, I called the persons who asked me to walk in with the machine.

So I have given the Oven to your local "magic care"(!!!) service station in Bhopal.
The service station person has said that the machine has got obsoleted by the company, and hence the part is not available .HENCE THE MACHINE IS NOT REPAIRABLE ( IN JUST 3 YEARS?!!!).

Now when i escalated to your senior persons in MP, they came with the response "WHEREIN I HAVE TO PAY 6 TIMES THE MONEY THAT WOULD COST ME FOR REPAIRING" Just because your company do not have stock of this spare, there is a very high( some person said 6 month long..??!!!) lead time for getting this part from factory, I have to purchase a new machine ( from same Whirlpool...?!!!) because of your policy which i ( customer ) will should obey to...

Now please help me understand why should i end up paying 6 times more money for the fault that is not mine ?

Therefore sir, i humbly request you to kindly interfere in to the matter and get me the machine repaired ASAP, without paying any undue amount before my faith in your brand shakes up further and have to escalate further.

Hoping your earliest response on this one.

Chetan Panchal
Sep 2, 2016
Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 02, 2016
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response
Dear Chetan, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm regards, Whirlpool India

ak panda
    Aug 1, 2016

Address: 709006

Whrilpol double door refrigerator sl no ina[protected], model no11469, i purchased in 2010. It is not cooling. Abnormal sound comming from the upper part of the machine. Lodged complaint4. Days back at your rourkela (Orissa) service centre. No responce till date. Service is very poor. I have decided not to purchase any whirlpol product hence forth. Also i will advice my friends to do so
    . A k panda, c_99, sector-2, rourkela-6 (Orissa)
    M-[protected]
    Sep 1, 2016
    Aug 01, 2016
    Dear A K Panda, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm regards, Whirlpool India

Ritwik Namtirtha
      Jul 27, 2016

Address: 110075

I have been faced 3 times cooling problem from the date of purchase.
      I had purchase a refrigerator on 15/03/2016 from reliance digital janakpuri delhi. Every time the made the default after every 15 days the same problem is happened. Such a fraud and unrealistic approach i ever seen in my life.
      Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare for us to assist you.

At Your Service,
      Reliance Digital
      phone- [protected]
      I am totally disappointed
      Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your contact number. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution.

At Your Service,
      Reliance Digital
      Dear Valued Customer,

We have registered your complaint and here is the complaint number[protected] for future reference.

At Your Service,
      Reliance Digital

Bhavanishankar Kalnad
        Jul 26, 2016

Address: 401303

Recently I had purchased your washing machine of 6.5kgs capacity which mentioned working low water pressure, But when I installed the same machine is not working in low pressure and also low water flow in 55 feet of head also. at 6 feet high water is not coming at all.
        I had already lodge a complaint at dealer but this mistake has done by a manufacturer when the total city is using loft tank and every day water is coming in the night is only for 30 min how the consumer can use your washing machine which working is in high pressure only.
        Now the dealer is suggesting booster pump which I cannot efford, and dealer should not tell this machine is working in low pressure also.
        Please solve my problem immediately or refund/Replace the unit which working with loft tank also.
        I had puchased this unit at Snehanjali, Virar Bolinj Road, Virar(W), Dist Palghar 401303.Maharashtra.
        Aug 29, 2016
        Jul 29, 2016
        Dear Bhavanishankar, Thank you for contacting us. We regret the trouble you have faced. Kindly share your contact detail or complaint number for us to look into the matter. Thank you Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

ezhilan2906
          Jul 26, 2016

Address: 600044

I have purchased the above said product at vasanth & co showroom. I have clearly intimated the sales guy not to deliver the same demo product. But deliberately they have delivered the same product with damages.

I never expect this from the dealer of whirlpool.

Please take necessary steps to take back the product and refund my money.

Ezhilan a
          Aug 29, 2016
          Jul 29, 2016
          Dear Ezhilan, Thank you for contacting us. We regret the trouble you have faced. Kindly share your contact detail or complaint number for us to look into the matter. Thank you Warm Regards, Whirlpool India

Ajaymahavar
            Jul 25, 2016

Address: Dahod, Gujarat, 389151

I had a conversation with parvez khan [emp id: 028081] of whirlpool refrigerators.

But he was not able to convince me what is the meaning of warranty.

As you know as per whirlpool it covers compressor also for 5 years. it is written on the bill then to then are not willing to oblige us for the day to day necessity.

My warranty of 5 years is going to expire on 5th oct 2016.

Kindly do the needful to replace it.
            May 10, 2017
            Jul 29, 2016
            Dear Ajay, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm regards, Whirlpool India
            Aug 11, 2016
            Updated by Ajaymahavar
            Kindly provide update regarding the complain
            As you know as per Whirlpool it covers compressor also for 5 years. It is written on the bill then to then are not willing to oblige us for the day to day necessity.

My warranty of 5 years is going to expire on 5th Oct 2016.

Kindly do the needful to replace it.

Ram Barwal
              Jul 23, 2016

Address: 122001

I purchase refrigerator on 25th june'16 from vijay sales gurgaon which has delivered me on next day, after that on very next day your executive deepak had come for demo but there was an issue found in the machine as it is damaged from back side therefore i have mentioned the same on his feedback form. After that i received a call from whirlpool and they assured me to replace the machine in next 10-15 day resulting another executive umesh has visited on my home for inspection of damages and he was agree for the same and again he assured me to replace the machine in 10-15 days by forwarding the issue on higher department.
              Also he suggest me not to call on customer care unless or until he would not give the proper response therefore i made a call him before 4-5 days but he gives me another no of jatin and jatin has diverted me on this [protected] for replacement i have called on this number many times but there is no response from this number at least once.
              Then again i have called to customer care executive ankit but he also diverted me to same number hence i denied to call this number and forced him to raise my complaint and he raised a complaint hr/p/[protected] but still there is no response so please help.

Would request you please have look in to the matter and resolve the same asap.

Ram narayan
              Cust id - hr[protected]
              Aug 29, 2016
              Jul 29, 2016
              Dear Ram, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm regards, Whirlpool India
              Good

sabufareed
                Jul 21, 2016

Address: 560021

I would like to inform you that, iam too much disappointed cause by the service person by name dinesh,
                I had requested the online service on 06/07/2016 and registered the service vide no 145148 stating that my while pool washing machine model: pud701 sport, drum is not rolling due to the error of pe indication was showing in display,
                The service person by name dinesh has attended on 08/07/2016, when he saw the indication pe, he told there is a problem in circuit board, the condenser should be replaced, it will charge you 1500/- tomorrow evening i will rectify and come back, saying like that he took the board and went by giving his mobile number : [protected]
                He has not came back till now, so many days are over, whenever i call to his number he always say silly reasons and keep on telling i will reaching within one hour, my wife and myself wait for him to come, living our duties, now past from 4 days his number is not reachable, i contacted customer care, they did not respond properly and getting heritage to answer, i have the call records and recording of conversation.
                Now i want to ask a concern person, when customer care executives are not having patience to listen by problem for few minutes, how i can have patience for the delay of so many days, myself & my wife are mentally disturbed,
                I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem. If i do not get reply will file complaints with the appropriate consumer agencies, social media and consider my legal alternatives,
                Aug 22, 2016
                Jul 22, 2016
                Dear Sabufareed, Thank you for contacting us. We regret the trouble you have faced. Please provide your contact details & complaint number for us to look into the matter. Regards, Whirlpool India

Ankit Bhimani
                  Jul 19, 2016

I filed a complain to whirlpool customer care on 1st of july to solve problem of water leakage in my whirlpool washing machine. Technician said there is a part needed to be replace and he ordered it on same day as well.

In between these days, technician was came with wrong ordered part on around 15th. Today, i again called to customer care but they have no any answer related to this issue. I am frustrated about this matter now.

The service was better in warrenty period but after that it became worst now and all parts are needed to be replace one by one since it is only 2 year from perchased.
                  Aug 21, 2016
                  Jul 21, 2016
                  Dear Ankit, Thank you for contacting us. We regret the trouble you have faced. Please provide your contact details & complaint number for us to look into the matter. Regards, Whirlpool India
                  Contact detail: [protected]
                  Complaint Number :AH[protected]

All the way you guys are delaying the service.I m tooo frustrated now. Don't you have even a plastic part of my machine in stock? then why you are selling such type of products? Head of the whirlpool ahmedabad, Vaishali ma'm, her call is busy all the day. No[protected].

sumitsri24
                    Jul 16, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I purchased refrigerator 16-apr-2009 (attached are the bills and warranty card) for your reference.

Problem is with pcb plate in refrigerator which supply electricity to compressor, this plate is faulted as per engg. who visited to check the refrigerator.

Now fairdeal enterprises ghazaiabad who is taking care for my complaint said that this part is not available in all over the india and whirpool is not responsible for this part to provide to the customer since this is faulty, now my question to whirpool is :

1. since this part is not available with whirlpool is there any responsibility lying with whirlpool to provide it to customer.

2. because of this part my fridge is not working now, rest other part like compressor everything is working fine and cooling is also perfect, but since this part is not available with whirlpool, so shall i need to give up? my part

Please call me at [protected] to discuss this and provide resolution as earliest.
                    Aug 19, 2016
                    Jul 19, 2016
                    Dear Sumit, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm regards, Whirlpool India

Rashis
                      Jul 16, 2016

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673655

I was submitted an on line complaint to yourselves 17 days back in respect of my double door refrigerator which bought about 8 years ago from a local dealer from my home town calicut kerala. The refrigerator is still with good working condition but some internal parts like vegetable box, bottle milk egg racks were broken. There is a leakage of water is also frequently seen. Then about last 6 months my self being complained to the local service centers & surprise to say that they advised me better to by a new fridge that's why i made an on line complaint as mentioned above, as such your customer service from no;[protected] contacted me on 17/04/2016 and gave me the complaint no; also and informed also that your engineer would be attended my complaint within 24 hours. After elapse of 15 days nobody has attended my complaint and am again contacted the above customer care no;, repeatedly the executive would say "will call back soon". But neither person called me nor attended my complaint till time.
                      Aug 19, 2016
                      Jul 19, 2016
                      Dear Rashis, Thank you for contacting us. We regret the trouble you have faced. Please provide your contact details & complaint number for us to look into the matter. Regards, Whirlpool India
                      I am trying to call the service center to service and clean the Ac but no one comes. They are not attending the service. Very poor . I do not think I will recommend whirlpool to anyone.

wholseller
                        Jul 15, 2016

Address: 380063

Thanking for your co-operation. but do not solve the
                        Problem. your service engineer call me & told him this
                        Part is not under warranty you pay the charges and solve the
                        Problem. but your company's warranty card mention the rules
                        For your company.

:woil's obligation under this warranty shall be limited to
                        Repairing or providing replacement of any part (except
                        Plastic parts such as the top, lid assembly, control
                        Panel, window, knobs, escutcheon, cabinet, dispenser
                        Assembly, drain hose, lint filter, castors/wheels/foot) of the
                        Aid washing machine which thus proves defective within two
                        Years from the date of original purchase.

So please replacement the parts and wind up this
                        Complain. either i go to the consumer court for this
                        Problem.

Aug 19, 2016
                        Jul 19, 2016
                        Dear wholseller, Thank you for contacting us. We regret the trouble you have faced. Please provide your contact details & complaint number for us to look into the matter. Regards, Whirlpool India

Mohit Tomar(L.I.O.N)
                          Jul 13, 2016

Address: 245101

I am mohit tomar.my phone number is [protected], email I'd is [protected]@gmail.com .
                          I registered complain of my AC for two times, past week.
                          But no service engineer visited.even whirlpool don't care about customer.
                          Please clarify either we should wait or go for consumer complaint.

Mohit tomar
                          Aug 19, 2016
                          Jul 19, 2016
                          Dear Mohit, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm regards, Whirlpool India

janejerold
                            Jul 13, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Our whirlpool microwave was not working and so we called customer care 2 1/2 months ago to report the complaint. A technician came and checked and said magnetron needs to be replaced. He then came one week later with a magnetron which didnt match with the microwave and said that he will come again with the correct magnetron and left. He didnt come after that (for the past 3 months). When we called he replied that the correct part is yet to arrive, it is not available in the market. When we called the customer service center, they dont have any clue about what is happening, as they dont know the latest status of the complaint. They told me that the part has arrived and technician will come in 24 hrs, but when i called the technician he said that part is not ready still. We are fed up of calling the whirlpool technician as they are not picking up our calls, sometime they pick up and say our product is obsolete and asking to buy a new microwave. we are frustrated. As you can see we paid Rs 10, 00 for this microwave (30C) in 2010, hoping to use it for atleast 10 yrs. But whirlpool seems to obsolete all their products in less than 5 yrs. Why should i buy a product which becomes obsolete in 5 years??? can someone please respond?

Product details - Magicook, 30 L capacity.
                            Serial # WGO[protected]
                            Aug 24, 2016
                            Jul 19, 2016
                            Dear janejerold, Thank you for contacting us. We regret the trouble you have faced. Please provide your contact details & complaint number for us to look into the matter. Regards, Whirlpool India

wholseller
                              Jul 13, 2016

Address: 380013

I purchase the washing machine on 30th june 2014. i need a complain on 25th june 2016 in warranty period. my complain number is ah [protected]. your service engineer is come & take the photograph for this complain & talk to him i send the photo graph our company & the company can decision change the part in warranty yes or no. after 2 days he calling him this product is not in warranty you can change this product rs.2600/- chargeable. this part is inside part not a outside part. so this part is under warranty so can change the parts needfully.

princedhawan01
                                Jul 13, 2016

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125033

I m prince from lloyd (ASI). My Split AC did not working. Drain problem in indoor last 20 to 25 days. Please visit your technision tomarrow morning urgently.

My Adress - H. No 6/6 Char kutub gate, school vali gali hansi, distt hisar 125033

Contact no [protected]

Prince kumar

MANOJ MATHURA
                                  from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jul 4, 2016

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

Date[protected]
                                  worlpool india limited

Subject: Legal Notice

This is bringing to your kind notice that I had bought a whirlpool refrigerator of model no.3950FP313D & Sr. no.[protected] on dated[protected]. Later I have complained on whirlpool India toll free call in subject of “Refrigeration not cooling” on dated[protected]. Complain was registered by whirlpool India and provide the complaint no. is GB[protected]. Same day an engineer came from Anu electronics 22 madhuvan enclave Mathura to attend the complaint and he checked the refrigeration & he says there is no problem fridge is ok. He charged rupees 450/- as servicing charge with ought any bill/ slip. But same problems “Refrigeration not cooling”. We are continuing communicate on above toll free no. of Whirlpool India since 29-06.2016 to till date. But they are unable to give proper response on my previous complaint and failing to provide me proper information as well as they are misguiding and false assurance to me since[protected]. So I have very tired, mentally harassed to doing this.

If you not take appropriate action against concern authorize service center with in 02days from this notice I will be bond to take legal action against you. And I will file a complaint for compensation for mentally harassed due to your negligence with the Consumer Court Mathura under the Consumer Protection Act of 1986. This is for your kind notice.

Manoj Sharma
                                  C-107 shree Radhapuram
                                  Krishana Nagar Mathura 281004
                                  Aug 8, 2016
                                  Jul 04, 2016
                                  Dear Manoj, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm regards, Whirlpool India
                                  Dear All Conc.,

This is J.Saravanan. We are from chennai.We have purchased a double door whirlpool refrigerator on May 2012.
                                  Recently we got some cooling issues in the refrigerator. My mother called our local whirlpool help desk and registered a complaint on 20th may. There was no complaint number given and the issue is not rectified till now. Moreover the behavior of the customer care person and the technicians were so rude. There was no respect been given to old aged people and they were insulted badly by your customer care rep.

After calling two to three times, a technician came and told that compressor got failed and need to be replaced.
                                  I accepted for that. But it took for them three weeks time just to get a compressor.
                                  Unfortunately even now the problem is not solved.
                                  I have spent nearly 7000rs till now to whirlpool for no use.
                                  It has been now three months, the fridge is still not working, there was no action taken by whirlpool for this complaint.
                                  I want a immediate attention on this issue by today itself, otherwise I may have to move forward legally.
                                  For your reference the complaint was registered from the number [protected].

nick2244
                                    Jul 3, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

On 27/06/2014 i bought a whirlpool refrigitor serial no[protected]. i made this purchase from mi road on 27/06/2014.

Unfortunately, your product has not performed well because their is damage in the body. i already complained so many times.

I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem. i will wait before seeking third-party assistance. please contact me at the above address or by phone [protected].
                                    Aug 5, 2016
                                    Jul 04, 2016
                                    Dear Nick, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm regards, Whirlpool India

Parasj
                                      Jun 29, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I have whirlpool refrigerator, which is not working properly.
                                      Its been 14 days, i have registered a complaint in your company.
                                      I registered my first complaint on[protected].
                                      From that day
                                      Almost 8 engineers visited my house to check thestatus of fridge and every other engineer is charging over and over.
                                      One after another
                                      I am tired of this mess, still my refrigerator is not working.
                                      They filled gas they changed timer and 2-3 more parts of it, and still it is not working.

I am astonished that
                                      A company like whirlpool, a beand name amongst refrigerator is hiring such idiotic personalities of so called engineers, whi can not resolve the issue.

I am not asking you to repair it anymore, it is not working and i have already paid a lot you.
                                      So please refund my all money for not doing anything in my refrigerator.
                                      I am attaching the bills.
                                      Find it and refund the Amount.
                                      Suresh juneja.
                                      Aug 1, 2016
                                      Jul 01, 2016
                                      Dear Suresh, Thank you for sharing your complaint details. We regret the trouble you have faced. We've escalated your complaint to the concerned department. They will be in touch with you shortly. Warm regards, Whirlpool India

menonshobha
                                        Jun 28, 2016

We purchased a whirlpool airconditioner on april 13th for my residence at palakkad, kerala., and requested customer care for installation. As usual i was given a satisfaction code and assured of their best services within 24 hours. But even after 24 hours when nobody came i contacted the customer care and i was given the palakkad service centre contact. Since we were to leave for chennai the next day i requested them to send somebody over at the earliest or if not possible asked them whether i can get it installed by a local person. They told me to go ahead and i contacted my local service engineer who assured me he would come by 8 pm.In the meantime the whirlpool service centre contacted me and informed that their service engineers are on the way. Two very young boys came and started installing hurriedly. They were talking of going to a movie. After installing the ac. It was all over in half an hour or so but there was absolutely no cooling effect. On being asked they said its a new machine and will take time to give desired effect. But that night too inspite of having an ac, we spend the night as if in an oven. The next day we came off to chennai. Now we booked a complaint on 27.06.16 and they sent a person who said the gas has completely leaked and demanded 2000 for refilling - reduced to 1750/- since it was under warranty. During course of enquiry it was learnt that the service engineers were not whirlpool staff but locals... How could a reputed organisation send two immature local boys for installing an ac earned with our hard earned money.. The gas would have leaked during the installation process due to wrong handling. I want the gas to be refilled free of cost since the unit has not been used at all.
                                        Aug 1, 2016
                                        Jul 01, 2016
                                        Dear Shobha, Thank you for contacting us. We regret the trouble you have faced. Kindly share your contact details for us to look into the matter. Thank you Warm Regards, Whirlpool India
                                        The service is extremely poor and the company is just not bothered about the buyers satisfaction. A reputed company like Whirlpool must realise that customer satisfaction must be the key to their growth. Outsourcing their service to local technicians is Ok as long as they keep a tab on them...and the customers must be informed prior to installation as to whether the service engineers are authorised personnel or not so that the customer can decide whether to get their costly appliance like Airconditioners installed by them or not.
                                        No cooling and not working properly
                                        Engineer visits and changes one part everyday of washing machine.Not possible for a middle class family like ours to bare such unnecessary expenditure.
                                        Intention of the whirlpool service can easily be understood by such behavior.
                                        Hence changing company.