Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 19, 2025
Complaints 3578

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 138

Harveen Bedi
Sep 6, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Fed up with Whirlpool service ,Its been more than 3 months of struggling to get their Noida Service center to get my Double Door fridge fully functional . But they are unable to resolve the problems , There are out of spare parts of their own fridges which are under warranty for months (while the parts are available in the market) Latest they took my running fridge (which was not cooling optimally to their service center in Noida, firstly they were supposed to return after checking for a gas leak within 2 days but after rigorous follow up for 6 days the fridge is delivered back in a non working condition. Each technician claims a different problem but no one has been able to solve it
Harveen Bedi

Verma Madhvi
    from Durg, Chhattisgarh
    Sep 6, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir/Ma'am

I had purchased a Whirlpool double door refrigerator, model Whirlpool FF Refrigerator 340 L Iceberg Dix Steel in the year 2007, ( bill no. 05R02675 dated 01/11/2007) from Lotus Electronic Supermarket.

It was working well in the beginning but on complaining that the cooling is not proper we got a reply from the company that the Thermostat needs to be changed, it was changed but the problem continued .

Water also started leaking from the place where the deodorizer is fitted.
    Since the warranty period was gone we were told that every time a complaint will be lodged and you will have to pay the service charge
    This time the engineer told that the Relay to the LP needs to be changed.Home service charges were also added along with the dryer and the service charges.
    Still the problem was not solved and the senior engineer was also called, but could not trace the problem of leaking water which was making my fridge wet and things rotten. The reason told was that it was a technical fault.
    Every time a new engineer was sent and the service charge was demanded but my problem remains the same.
    Twice even after complaining when I refused to pay for the service charges the company people were very adamant and refused to send their engineer.
    The water leakage problem still persists and there is no solution to my grievance.
    On demanding for a new piece they did not respond.
    I have not been satisfied with the piece right from the beginning but the company did nit pay any heed to the complaint and also did not respond to our mails sent to the company directly
    I want a solution to my problem. Please do the needful as soon as possible ,I am tired of the follow up.

Kumar Ravi
      Sep 5, 2011

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

I have purchased a Whirlpool Six Sense Refrigerator on 17.04.2009 from Kalinga Sales, Bhagalpur(Bihar).

Just after few days (20 days) refrigerator stopped cooling. After many days the local repair center had taken refrigerator for repair and almost after 15 days they had returned it on May'09, the repair number was 737 CN dated 22.05.2009. Again after 10 months in the month of March'10 the refrigerator stopped cooling. I had made complaint on 15.03.10 to the Patna(Bihar) office and they had allotted me one complaint no. PTO[protected]. But nobody has taken any care of this complaint. Again I talked to Patna office 26.03.2010, simply they had allotted another complaint no. PTO[protected]. After hectic effort the local center have taken the refrigerator on 27.03.2010 for repair. Till today they have not returned the refrigerator.

I have been having regular followups through email and telephone with the Patna Center and even with Gurgaon Corporate Office. I have the details of all the mail and telephone with me and I'll make it available anytime. It's been almost 2 and a half years and there is no response from the Whirlpool side and the fridge is still with them.

I'm utter frustrated and have passed three summers with all the mental harassment of having purchased it for 17000 Rupees which is a big amount for me.

Someone please help!!

Dr. Rajeshwar Prasad
      Prof. in Bhagalpur College of Engg.
      Bhagalpur.

Rahul Satwaskar
        Sep 3, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Executive

Its been really long time since i m facing a problem in my whirlpool Fridge model 310L Professional Bought from Lotus Electronics Super Market Indore situated at Sapna Sangeeta.My Fridge is not defrosting and water is leaked all over my floor its overflowing tray every 4 th day , I have registered complaint more then 3 times and made around 20 calls there technician has visited my home 3 times but no solution has been provided it might be a manufacturing defect of whirlpool its still under warranty and i am having problem since last 2 months my fridge is not defrosting (thought its a auto defrost ).The water is leaking all over place almost every 4 the day on my floors its really very frustrating after calling so many times and registering complaints my problem has not been solved by either LOTUS Electronic Showroom or Whirlpool service or sales at indore madhya pradesh India.I hope i get justice and either Lotus or Whirlpool will show some concern and take actions its really been long time since i m following Lotus Electronics.I hope a great support from consumer court i hope i get justice.

Rahul Satwaskar Mobile No. [protected]
        I HOPE I GET JUSTICE SOON
        Dear Executive

Its been really long time since i m facing a problem in my whirlpool Fridge model 310L Professional Bought from Lotus Electronics Super Market Indore situated at Sapna Sangeeta.My Fridge is not defrosting and water is leaked all over my floor its overflowing tray every 4 th day, I have registered complaint more then 3 times and made around 20 calls there technician has visited my home 3 times but no solution has been provided it might be a manufacturing defect of whirlpool its still under warranty and i am having problem since last 2 months my fridge is not defrosting (thought its a auto defrost ).The water is leaking all over place almost every 4 the day on my floors its really very frustrating after calling so many times and registering complaints my problem has not been solved by either LOTUS Electronic Showroom or Whirlpool service or sales at indore madhya pradesh India.I hope i get justice and either Lotus or Whirlpool will show some concern and take actions its really been long time since i m following Lotus Electronics.I hope a great support from consumer court i hope i get justice.

Rahul Satwaskar

mihir kumar mishra
          Sep 1, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

dear sir,on behalf of a service call from whirlpool i gave appointment to n executive of the company mr Sandip([protected]) to visit my freez.He took amount and some documents and commited to settle all the problems of freez in that evening only.it become one week he as not deliverd his servicing neither picked m phone.my phone n is [protected]..please do the needfull earlest.Mihir kr mishra
          sir we bought a whir;pool's double door refrigerator, it worked quiet smoothly for two years but after that problems started
          with its compressor misfunctioning
          it came with 7 years warranty = 1year comprehensive warranty + 6 years warranty on compressor
          wen the service technician came he repaired it but charged abt 1500/-
          from then, every year its compressor goes down and we had to pay every year
          and it happened this year too .
          it covers compressor warranty but still hav to pay.
          technician said that customer hav to pay half of the total cost incurred on repair or whatever
          if anybody kno abt this pls reply
          BhanuMankotia
          mobile no : [protected]

Samik Roy Chowdhury
            Sep 1, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Name : Samik Roy Chowdhury

I have a whirlpool microwave oven that i had given to Classic Service Centre in Bhopal an authorised service centre for whirlpool. Its been more than 70 days today and i am yet to receive my oven.

I called up this service centre atleast 30 times in the last 2 months and failed to get an answer.

I called up a gentleman named Amjad Khan from Whirlpool he is also not responding to my complaint.. now he is disconnecting my call and never answers.

I called up the customer care atleast five times and was disconnected four times.

I feel that today after purchasing this product i have committed a suicidal mistake.

I don't know where to go and whom to contact with..

Whirlpool Microwave — Poor Product Performance

I bought a whirlpool microwave oven 30 litres convection model in July 2007.It was the high end owen that time and costed about 18K. The microwave PCB (circuit panel) gave way in only 9 months o[censored]sage and I lodged a complaint. The engineer came home on time and exchanged it free of cost becoz it was in warranty period. He adviced me to switch on the microwave only when I use it, to avoid this problem in future.

I shifted to Kolkata after that and started having similar problems in hardly 4-5 months time. The engineer came to my house and told me that the circuit has to be replaced for a cost of about Rs 4, 500!!!

But thats not the end to my problems, he said Kolkata centre doesn't keep this panel so it will take about a weeks time n he'll inform me accordingly. Its been two weeks since I got a call or visit from anybody from the service center!

The product has a perpetual problem because if the panel keeps going off at this rate I'd have paid the cost of the microwave in one more year!! The company has sold me a defective model. I am highly dissatisfied with Whirlpool microwaves and I will never recommend it to anybody!! Especially not to people who are buying the high end ones!!

Please dont buy Whirlpool microwaves.

Truly,
            Priyanka

This refere to non working of 20 galaxy of microwave purchaed in month of Januray 2008.

From last one month all functions are working except it is not geting heated. I had telephoned and complained to customer care about the complaint and assuring me that you representative will come to attend the complaint. Till date none of your representative have come nor attened the complaint.

Kindly let me know when your representative will come or should i complain to your higher authorities.

Please let me know on cell phone [protected] at the earliest.

Sunil Kumar.G.S.

Whirlpool Microwave — Horrible service

We bought whirlpool microwave in April 2008.
            Not even 6 months and it got spoilt in Sep 2008.
            On Sep 16 2008 we registered a complaint with Whirlpool.
            After two or three days some service man from whirlpool turned up. He opened the microwave found part was spoilt and needs to be replaced. As the machine was under warranty period he said he will get the part within two days and replace.
            Till today no one has turned up even after repetitive complaints. It is three months and we have been continuously calling customer care of whirlpool to get the same reply. It will be done within a week. If someone is planning to buy whirlpool please be prepared for a product which might get spoilt within 6 months and it will take I don't know how much time to get it repaired. Worst they have left the machine open in spite of my repetitive requests to customer care to send someone to at least close it. My problem is not solved till now. The machine is left open and my warranty period is elapsing. If someone from whirlpool really cares for customer please help me out.
            Dear Madam,

am suresh, the owner of Whirlpool-Magicook25C

am also facing same problem with service personel, I never saw this type of poor service.

Did you find the solution?

pl inform me if is done...

my mobile no is [protected]

Whirlpool Microwave — No proper respnse on new product for 3 days...

I had bought a Whirlpool microwave from Next Store Aliganj Lucknow on wednesday.when I reached home i found it had no legs installed.I made a complaint on the thursday early morning and was told that my problem would be sorted out by this evening but there was no response.In the evening i was told that the concerned person who deals in whirlpool is on leave so it would be sorted out by tomorrow(Friday) 12 noon yet no body took pain to cal me and inform about the status.I then at 5.30pm called Next store about the status they very arrogantly said that today your work would be done in any case...no body came my home upto 9.pm Finally at 9pm i went to Next store and asked them what is the status another day has passed...they had no answer but to say tomorrow 12pm pls...ultimately i purchased the legs from the market and installed them myself just to check wheather the product is functioning properly or not...then what I found that it is not heating at any mode...then i told them to pls replace the product, and then i am told that we cannot replace the product, our enginer will come to repair it tomorrow...finally i am fed up with Next store and Whirlpool ...please help me out...Thanks Amitosh [protected]

rakeshshahoneathotmail
              Aug 31, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

My name is Rakesh Shah. Our Whirlpool washing machine was damaged while replacing the inlet valve by the Service Technician from Whirlpool and as a result the timer was burnt. The Company has failed to provide the timer and has been harassing us since August 03. Their Call Centre and the persons with whom we have been ale to talk do not allow us to escalate our complaint to a higher level by not providing the addresses/ phone nos./ names of the senior persons responsible for service. They are also not refunding the money that their man took for the part when he burned the other part and rendered the machien unusable. This means we have to junk the machine and buy another which is a huge loss to us. Whirlpool is insensitive to our problem and their staff is uncooperative as well as cheating us by fitting used parts as new.
              I can be reached on [protected]@hotmail.com and [protected]

devendra roy
                from Davorlim, Goa
                Aug 30, 2011

warranty

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

d/sir,
                i purchased stablizer on date 02.05.06 with seven year warrenty.but there is some problem in stablizer.but service center incharge not agree to include warranty. he said that service and other chargewill be paid by me.and warranty will be expire on date 02.05.2013.pl. solve my complaint.early as possible.detail of stablizer given below.
                whirlpool duro max, m-lx 1304, s[protected]
                deeler-m.k. electronics, kosi-...
                GEOSYRIAC
                Aug 29, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Whirlpool Complaint Number : CO[protected]

I have bought a Whirlpool ‘Master Mind 250 Deluxe 5 star 12276 (DUET MEROON)’ refrigerator on May 2011 from QRS Trivandrum.

It got delivered on 22nd May 2011 and from the beginning it had problems. It was not cooling, refrigerator door was not closing properly and the chiller tray below freezer compartment was broken.

Service technician (Mr. Vishnu) visited on 26th May 2011 and changed 2 parts and the refrigerator started cooling. He took the request to change the door and chiller but till date it is not replaced.

It’s been three months and no one really responds to my call properly and assures each time that they will call back which never happened.

Please resolve this issue immediately or take back this defective refrigerator and give my money back so that I can buy a GOOD BRAND refrigerator.

Geo

Whirlpool Refrigerator — Defective Refrigerator

we have purchased whirlpool refrigrator FF 350 Elite from Kbm Electronic 1/32, Vikas Marg, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-110092 on[protected]. In November, 05, it stopped working and complaint was lodged. It was stated by the Service Engineer, who attended the complain in December, 2005 that there was defect in madule and the same was replaced. It went on fine for sometime but then again started stopping as earlier. It suddenly stops working. It starts working when it is switched off and then switched on. The frequencies such occurance has increased too much, almost once daily. I doubt it may stop working even on switching off and on. This is a manufacturing defect as the defect is reoccuring frequently. In view of this I request that action to get the defected refrigrator replaced immediately. Hoping to have early action in the matter

Whirlpool Refrigerator — DEFECTIVE REFRIGERATOR DELIVERED

I HAVE PURCHASED A WHIRPOOL REFRIGERATOR MODEL NO-11802DLX5S , SERIAL NO-INE[protected], FROM PATRA ELECTRONICS, JAYSHREE PLAZA, BADAMBADI, CUTTACK-9, ORISSA,VIDE INVOCE NO-CASH-5738, DATED 19/01/2010.

I HAVE PAID CASH TO THE SAID DEALER PATRA ELECTRONICS AT THEIR SHOWROOM. BUT THEY HAVE DELIVERED ME THE SAID REFREGIRATOR AT MY HOUSE, PROFESSORPARA, CUTTACK, ORISSA, WHICH WAS DEFECTIVE.
                WHEN I ASKED TO THE DEALER FOR EXCHANGE IT THEY REFUSED.

I NEED THE SAID REFRIGERATOR BE CHANGED.
                Recieved real bad response from the Whirpool service after countless follow ups.

They are now offering a different colred door for the refrigerator. Why should I accept and make my refrigerator dull by making it full grey. The service person threatened me saying, it will take months to get it replaced if I want the same color for the door.

I paid full amount 3 months back and got the color of my choice. It's been three months and counting for the refrigerator to be useful.

I would strongly suggest not to go for Whirlpool, you should be lucky to get a working refrigerator. If not better to throw it away rather than going behind their customer service.

****************** WHIRLPOOL - REALLY BAD QUALITY AND SERVICE **************************
                I got an SMS at 2.19 PM today from whirlpool system saying my call has been allocated to Rajesh and he will get in touch with me.

No one contacted me till now but I got an SMS at 3.34 PM saying my call has been closed in system. It asks me whether I am happy with the whirlpool services.

Are they playing with me? I seriously do not have time for your pranks. Please take it seriously and address my issues.

I called up whirlpool customer care and registered a complaint (00576)
                This is regarding the complaint which is open for 3 months (CO[protected] & 00576). Whirlpool refrigerator I bought for INR 17k was not useful from day 1.

I again got an SMS on 3-Sep-2011 at 4:17 PM saying the call has been allocated to Rajesh. Immediately after that I got another SMS saying the call has been closed in system.

Please let me know what is happening with my complaint which is open for more than 3 months. Please do not send any more SMSs if you are not planning to resolve the issue.

Please at least respond and let me know if you are getting these mails. Please reply me the escalation Email ID and phone number.
                Seriously I do not know what to do. Please help ……….. It’s been three months that the complaint has been registered for a brand new refrigerator (complaint open from 26-May-2011 and refrigerator bought on 22-May-2011) … no one resolved the issue

Again today I got a message saying that the call has been assigned to Noushad (New name for a change huh?). Immediately after got another message saying the call is closed in the system. No one contacted me for the issue.

I called up customer care 6-8 times today and no one helps me out. They gave few Chennai headquarter numbers

[protected] – Rejects the call
                [protected] – He says he’s a sales guy and can’t help

Rajan Simon [protected] – He’s threatening that he cannot help (as if he has given the refrigerator for free)

I spent almost 25-30 rupees daily for calling your customer care and 1-2 hrs talking and emailing the issues.

Please take back the world class product and service back as I really can’t do it any more ….

Not working

Not cooling, quality leval very poor

Sunil2862
                  Aug 24, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a Whirlpool washing machine Model White Magic on 19/12/2008, Model No. 11306 Whitemagic , Serial No. INFO84100666. I have extended the warranty of the machine from SERCO BPO Pvt. Ltd, Naraina, Delhi on 16/08/2009 for two years (upto 19/12/2012) against their Bill No.3667.

I have lodged a complaint No. GB[protected] on helpdesk a few days ago that the control panel (POWER ON BUTTON) of the machine is not working properly. Helpdesk personnel had shifted our complaint to Parihar Enterprises, Indirapuram, but till date they are not been able to rectify the problem and even not giving any positive response to us. The technicians from Parihar Enterprises are only interested in selling their products only, First they asked us to buy water filter for washing machine for Rs.1800.00 and then they asked us to buy cleaning solvent pouches from them. We purchased those things in sake that our problem will be rectified but they are not even responding our phone calls.

Kindly look in to the matter and tell us weather our machine will be rectified or not, if not we should proceed further to buy other washing machine from some other company.

Sunil Kohli
                  Ph. [protected], [protected]
                  Flat No. 3A123, G.C. Grand,
                  Plot No. 2C, Vaibhav Khand,
                  Indirapuram, Ghaziabad.

Menaka Jayamurugan
                    from Samastipur, Bihar
                    Aug 24, 2011

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

To the managing Director
                    Whirlpool

we have purchase new WHIRLPOOL 200l (brand name Fusion, model no. 11822)refregerator from GV AUDIOVISIONN PRIVATE LIMITED,ERODE on dated 09.06.2010.since that we have many problems with the cooling and ice forming. For the fist week of purchase itself it’s over cooled and I compliant to shop about by problem and service person checked the refrigerator, its normal no Problem because of the climate, it’s over cooled, leve it as itself .it will be normal.
                    Then sixth month another problem is started, now it not getting cooled. I compliant to the shop, service person Mr. Arul Prakasam attends the compliant and he told there some block in the freezer and they changed the freezer and cleaned the tubes and then filled the gas.
                    Then ninenth months I got the same problem and I complained and they correct the problem with the same method.. now its 1 yr two months the same problem is continuing ,for every 3 month I am facing the same problem,I have complaint to the costemer care but still now nobody
                    attend my compliant.

And I know very well,the problem cannot be retified permantely,they have tried for two times,its failed.eventhough It is corrected ,it will work only for next three months.
                    I already ask for the replacement,but they told we will correct the problem,and we r sure,the problem will not occurs in future days,if it occurred,then we will replace the fridge.but
                    now nothing happened,nobody attending my compliant.

Basically they all know very well this is defective piece and sold this out to customer anyhow, which they did and now they are trying to mesmerize me .

You are requestd to look into it and take needful action in the intrest of cutomers satisfaction and your goodwill, otherwise i will be complled to take shellter of court for deciving & befooling me and early reply is awaited.

with thanks,
                    Menaka Jayamurugan,
                    mobile : [protected].

Whirlpool — Whirlpool refrigerator 200L replaced and repair

I purchased whirlpool refrigerator from saravana stores in Chennai on[protected]. Next day engineer came for demo on refrigerator, he noticed there is a problem in door and not able to close. He told us refrigerator will be replaced within a week if not call to[protected]. I wait for one week for replacement but nothing happened. So I call to[protected] for my refrigerator replacement. They told me fridge will replace within a week. I waited for nearly 2 weeks but no use they didn't change there word "refrigerator will replaced with in a week". So I called to[protected] number of times. No response from customer care. I called them nearly 1000 times. At last they took 3 months to replace.
                    And replaced one is not which I purchased model. I received replaced refrigerator on 19th august 2008. Within a 10 days refrigerator was not working. Again I called to the customer care number. And register complaint on 29th august 2008. Engineer visit my residence on 30th august 2008 and notice problem in mircoprosseror. He told to me "it was in warranty period we will replace the part". This time also they didn't change there word "part will be replaced within a week". Till now my refrigerator was not in working condition.
                    So I need compensation from whirlpool due to poor service they are providing to me in last 4 months.
                    The Same Problem for me also. Whirlpool is a waste and worst customer service.[protected] this number is not an correct number nowa days. any one tell me the new no of Whirlpool customer service in chennai please

vijay34
                      Aug 22, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

sir, I purchase a whirlpool 260 lit refrigerator from value plus shop,merabai road lucknow on 21july 2011.one front leg of the refrigerator was fully damaged.I complain to the shop several time that he will change it but he always turn their deaf ear by saying that,we are talking to the company even whirlpool engineer gave their that this rejected fridge.if you could able to do some thing to solve my prob I shall be always thankful to you: vijay shukla [protected]

garima khanna
                        Aug 20, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

A Proton elite 480 L (A whirlpool product) refrigerator was purchased on 08/02/2011. After using the product for 6 months it developed non - cooling problem for which I was advised to purchase a glyde which would create a slope and this would rectify the existing problem as well as for future this would not hamper the compressor in the long run and the gas would remain intact for a long time.
                        After installing the glyde the same problem the cropped up within a week and another technician visited who replaced the fuse in the refrigerator said this would rectify the problem and glyde was not the only solution to the problem, for which I requested the company to make the refund and let the refrigerator be as it was earlier.
                        For the same I was assured that this would be done at the earliest, but then no response came for another week. On 19/08/2011 again the refrigerator developed the same problem for which I have made repeated complaints (complaint no: DL[protected]) but no one has bothered to get it rectified.
                        Now I'm not interested in keeping the product with me and would like to get the replacement done for the same as now there seems to be a major problem and any changes in the original configuration within few months of purchase would hamper the products service in the long run.
                        Kindly make arrangement to get my problem rectified at the earliest and the replacement for the product be done.
                        Awaiting an early reply.

Ramesh Chander Khanna
                        D - 80, II Floor, Multan Nagar,
                        New Delhi - 110056

mehtamanish24
                          Aug 16, 2011

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

Date: August 16, 2011

Sub.: Repairing of Split AC

I have purchased a 1.5 ton split AC from your authorized dealer M/s Sawlani Trader, Bhilai on 07.05.2007. Since the purchase of AC, it was working very well. On dtd.22.02.2010 I have taken the AMC of AC from your authorized service center M/s Carridor vide Application cum receipt no. HG02/252880. for 24 months.

The first service done by your technician immediately after the AMC and after that the AC was working very well. When the next servicing done during summer,after that it started the problem (cut off on reaching a specific grade). Since that I am suffering from this problem. In the night even set the cooling at 26 degree cooling reached at the lower point and in the sleeping we are facing heavy cooling and effect on the body (pain).

I have complains it since last one year but your technician is visiting many times but not resolved the problem even that changed the censor, PCB and many other parts. It seems that your technicians are doing experiment on my AC since last one year. Some of the complain nos. are RP[protected], RP[protected], RP[protected], RP[protected], RP[protected], RP[protected], RP[protected], RP[protected] ETC.

In view of above, pleas note I and my family is suffering from the negligency of your representative since more than one year. You are requested to look into the matter as most urgent and do the needful for early repairing of my AC.

Awaiitng your positive reply inthis regard at earliest possible.

Your’s Faithfully,

(Manish Mehta)
                          Qtr.No.14C, Avenue-B, Sector-2
                          Bhilai-490001
                          Chhatisgarh
                          Mobile-[protected]
                          TAKE THE ACTION AGAINST WHIRLPOOL

BJ Chapman
                            from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
                            Aug 16, 2011

No.11305 bought 15/01/2009 covered by the maint scheme exp. 14/1/2013 had problem that was surveyed by service technition..Raju who confirmed the cc board need to be replaced damaged due to fluctuation of voltage.Which was done a was advise to purchase a stabilizer. Raju came along with high/low voltage cut out which I explained to him was not a stabilizer. Try it, I agrred and fount it of no use at all,it just cuts off the machine total. For the past ten days I have been asking him to supply me with a proper stabilizer and take back the High./low unit.
                            Action I request be taken asap. Thank you

dheeraj mittal
                              from Ferokh, Kerala
                              Aug 16, 2011

Address: Himachal Pradesh

I lodge the complaint regarding defects in my washing machine on dated[protected] at your head office which was transferred and registered as complaint No.[protected] afterwords I got SMS from your customer care that my complaint had been rectified, but actually it was not so. After frequent delibration with your customer care service Engineer from Whirlpool Centre at Parwanoo visited my residence on[protected] replace its torque Motor and machine started functioning normally (At no load). A sum of rupees one thousand was paid against proper receipt but when known[protected] the machine was being put in use for washing of cloths, with in ten minutes it started giving abnormal sound & was immediately put off. Today i.e. on[protected] when your service centre was recontacted it was informed that service Engineer will not be available for another two days.
                              Can you please get needful done now i.e. after 16 days of registration of my complaint or should I repent my decision to go for Whirl pool Product ?

whirlpool, fully automatic machine — NO RESPONSE FROM CUSTOMER CARE

we have sent two mailsdt 08/10/10 & 11/10/10 to helpdesk of Whirlpool with reference to our complaints SERVICES- COMPLAINNT NO. 28665 & 39671 for
                              Whirlpool Washing Machine (Fullyautomatic)- MODEL H-65 STEEL
                              This is to inform you that I have purchased washing machine (Fully Automatic) on 18/03/2007 and lodged the complaint for Non-working of Machine to your complaint Cell on 28/9/10 vide S.R.NO:28665 and after 5 days your engineer Mr.Jitender Singh, came & replaced P.C.B .Assembly kit and charged Rs.3500/- from my son and took old one by returning, Rs.100/- but when we checked it, it was not working and the same problem was persisting. Next day again I have lodged the complaint on 06/10/10 vide complaint No. 39671 and Your engineer Mr.Anand Kumar visited on 7th October,2010 and told us that the problem was with intake water Valve and there was no problem of P.C.B. He replaced the Valve with. new & charged Rs.400/- again . Now the machine is working fine.

Sir, can you please explain, what’s the use of calling the . company engineers if the same work can be done by the local mechanic by spending just Rs.200-300. The only reason is to have faith in Company’s services and originality. If the company people will cheat the customer, how one will rely your products and services.

You are, therefore, requested to please look into the matter and refund the excess money charged by your engineer (Rs.3500/-)

Sandiip Vermaa
                                Aug 13, 2011

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

We have a Front loading washing maching of Whirlpool (sensation Neo). We have purchased the three years ago. Now the water leaking from the front door. We have called the dealer technician to check the machine. He informed that there is problem of Gasket in the front door. So he will replace the same. Now we have called them so many times but they are saying that they don't have the parts So they are unable to do anything.
                                We are facing very much problem while washing the clothes as the water comes out from the machines and makes the floor vey slippery.even my small kid fell down many times. as the dealer is unable to do anything or even they don't response to our call so we are writing to you for the action.
                                Photos are also attached for your reference.
                                Expecting your response from the same.

Sandeep Verma
                                Phone number:- [protected]

vjorra
                                  Aug 12, 2011

I have registered a complaint to Whirlpool on 29th July (Friday) for my front loading washing was not working. The technician visited on Sunday after making a follow up - on his arrival he quickly did a check and said that the front panel is faulty and he would need to go back and get the part before he can correct the machine.

Since then we have been calling custeomer care and all we get is the following response:

- Sir we will send an urgent follow up and some one will get back to you. But ofcourse no one calls.
                                  - I have so far made atleast 10 calls to customer care with the same answer and no work done
                                  - After a few calls and heated exchange of words they gave me the number of agency "Quik Service" and on calling them they said part is pending and we will call back no one ofcourse called back
                                  - Now after 15 days they are still not sure if the part will come and if they will ever correct my machine

All I want to highlight here is that we have not had a good experience with Whirlpool service and will not recommend anyone to buy these products from Whirlpool.

Hopefully on reading this (if they do) whirlpool will do better than what they done so far to correct my machine.

Vikram

karan22222
                                    Aug 8, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

defective product delievery
                                    I ,Ved Prakash Garg having Address H. No. 292,Sector 19 Faridabad purchased a whirlpool direct cool Refrigerator 310 liters on dated 26th July 2011 from whirlpool’s authorized dealer M/s Ashoka International Sector 16 Faridabad.But I get delivered a defective piece as door of the refrigerator does not close properly. After making many complaints in whirlpool India having SR NO HR[protected] SATISFACTORY CODE 726,I Got no response from company side and they self close the complaint. I again Lodge a complaint having SR no HR[protected] Having Satisfactory code 769 and they gave me a solution to just change the door. Why I get the door changed as company delivered me a defective product and compensates me by just repairing it. I paid for a fresh and new product and I want to get replace it with a new one. Kindly help me in this concern. Beware of such companies
                                    The complaint no. SR no HR[protected] Having Satisfactory code 769 is again closed by company without any viist.Such a shameful act by whirlpool.One of the worst company in india

rashmi.pandey
                                      Aug 5, 2011

Address: Patna, Bihar

We have purchased a double door refrigerator last year. Since the date of purchase we have faced a lot of problems due to the fridge. We have reported the issue several times at the customer care. And every time an engineer visits our premises and gets the issue rectified. The problem again occurs after a few days. Till now we have registered the complaint approx 9 times in less than a year. The fridge is not cooling, is very noisy, now the outer body is also deforming. The latest Complaint numbers are PT[protected], PT[protected], PT[protected]. We have been paying them the service charges everytime. We are fed up with the customer services and are left with no other option than taking this case to consumer forum. We regret our decision of taking a whirlpool product.