Wonderchef Home Appliances Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2024
Complaints 412

File a complaint to Wonderchef Home Appliances

Having problems with Wonderchef Home Appliances?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Wonderchef Home Appliances customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Wonderchef Home Appliances reviews & complaints page 21

vijaysharma2261
Apr 24, 2015

My name is Vijay Sharma i live in Delhi. I had so much respect for Mr. Sanjeev Kapoor, i just heard his name is associated with Wonder Chef appliances and i ordered 3 wonderchef Nutri Blend and out of 3 ...2 were not working. For the past 3 days I have been tried calling at the number given on their website Tel :[protected] /[protected] but nobody picked up. My mobile number is [protected] this is the number i have used for ordering. It looks like a fraud people including Mr. Sanjeev Kapoor. he is just making fool of everybody, using his name for wrong propose and to cheat people. I will resister case if they didnt replace 2 bad wonderchef Nutri Blends (under warranty) Vijay Sharma mobile: [protected] Delhi.

indranil1979
    Apr 18, 2015

I have ordered nutri blend(Wonderchef Nutri blend Black with Free Servin Glass Set of 6Pcs & Receipe Booklet) having a total price Rs.2999/- online on 11/04/2015(SKU 6001 8330 Order #[protected] through Visa credit card & the payment was via Bill desk.The payment was confirmed & order was complete.I have also checked the official website of Wonderchef & they have uploaded my order status as "complete" but there was no such notifications regarding shipping or tracking the order like other online shopping site.Unfortunately there was no notifications sent to either my mobile no or my email yet almost one week past.event I have written complaints & call their customer care no (one of which is wrong or not available in database).But no responses from them.
    call on [protected]
    same issue for me. not received product and already paid.
    order number :[protected]
    Toshi Mathur's reply, Feb 8, 2018
    WOnderchef order number WDCN200037637, ordered on 21/1/2018 from wonder chef website
    called customer services three times all the times I was told that will receive the product in 2-3 days.
    this has not happened. even emailed a complaint on [email protected] but got no response.
    I order wonderchef casserole ceramide cookware 6set on 9th September no response I paid my paytm Rs4249 My order is WDCN215273 my tracking no is[protected]

non delivery of items ordered online - Comment #3734143 - Image #0
    I ordered for Nutri-blend BOLT-600W Mixer with Food Processor, Stronger & Swifter with Sipper Lid, 22000RPM, 4 Unbreakable Jars, Sharper Steel Blades, 2 Years Warranty, Red and also paid for the product.
    Since there was no correspondence in sms nor email on shipping of my product I enquire through watsapp and I was told that the product is not in stock and it will be shipped once it is in stock. I waited for almost 12 days and again I enquire and the response I get is that the product is shipped and when I ask for the shipping details the reply was that I will get in in 24 hrs.
    I waited and it's been almost 50 hrs I didn't get any of the details.
    I would like to raised some queries here that
    1. The product that I ordered is a new product and if it is not in stock why was it advertised.
    2. Why did they lie that the product was shipped when it was not.
    3.Why am I getting different response through watsapp messages and when I call the customer care helpline.
    I never expect this from a brand which claimed to be a world renowned brand that also after making full payment.I am a regular purchacer of online products and this is the only company that I'm facing such a problem.
    I request you to kindly see into my order either it is shipped or refund my money which I have already paid.
    6 other people found this review helpful
    6 found this helpful

milind v naik
      Jan 30, 2015

I had order vide mobile no [protected] Milind Naik 3 sets of Granite and tava free and Receipe book sanjeev Kapoor's. I had informed the same to them but they told to call[protected] this number is not getting through i had been trying to contact for last 1 week was busy and once it ring but no response. When i contacted on [protected] where i placed the order she had listen to the query and than disconnected the line and repeated called the line was disconnected They are fraud and cheating the consumer. We want you to take stick action again fraud online sellers EVEN SANJEEV KAPOOR SHOULD NOT JOIN SUCH COMPANY WHERE PEOPLE ARE CHEATED. MILIND NAIK

sumantkumar
        from Betul, Madhya Pradesh
        Jul 12, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I received my 'sanjeev Kapoor PN diamond coated pans set, ordered through their site (order no[protected] dated 07/02/2014) vide invoice no TRB/21873/13-14 on 14/02/2014. On opening the pack, it was noticed that non-stick coating of the pan is already peeling off around 5-6mm. Even after repeated complaints to them via email & multiple telephonic conversations, nothing sarisfactory has been done regarding that. I received a mail on March 31, 2014 saying that a return request has been generated for the defective wok return with bluedart express, based on which it will be replaced, but no one ever showed up.

Vinita Dhiman
          May 5, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, I have bought Essenza 3-piece cookware set from HomeShop18 in December 2013..We found that the vok in the set is not detecting by our induction cooker whereas other 2 pans are working fine...We have purchased it on 12/12/2013...Suborder No: 68444021...Order No.[protected]...We have called n complained several times to Wonderchef Essenza for this for four months and they send 2-3 times and get back again same faulty piece that is also not working on induction plate...right now, we did not have any piece available and they are saying we will send it soon...but it is not received by us yet...its already approx five months...how much time we have to wait..we really have fed up of this when we will get our working piece...please give solution to our problem... Vinita [protected] Ghaziabad

Vinita Dhiman
            Dec 31, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have bought essenza 3-piece cookware set by sanjeev kapoor from HomeShop18...My order no. is[protected] and date of order is Dec 12, 2013...i bought the product on 16th Dec...We found that out of 3 pieces, one piece is not working on Induction cooker...other two are working...so i have complaint this to HomeShop18...but they told me that they submit complaint only in 48 hrs not after that...they told me to complaint this to you as the product has 2 yrs warranty on manufacturing defect and this is a manufacturing defect...plz notify me about this Vinita
            Aug 8, 2021

Any such issues should be reported within 48 hours of delivery as per our replacement policy; hence replacement or refund is not possible.
            Request you to kindly get the product serviced in the open market.

Homeshop18

ravithakre
              Dec 28, 2013

I had purchased a misaki tea maker online from wonderchef (Sanjeev kapoor company) on 20th december (Order no[protected] and product was to be shipped in 2 days.

Till now the product is not shipped for reasons best know to them.
              Calling the executives proves that they have no idea of the delivery or when it will be shipped or why it is not shipped so far. Even emails are not answered. Feedback filled on wonderchef website does not get any reply.

This is pathetic service levels especially when all other portals deliver goods in 3-4 working days. I trusted this site because of the sanjeev kapoor brand name associated with it, but was utterly disappointed.

If you can help me get the refund for the purchase it would be of great help. Also i would like to warn other people for dealing with this website.

rsaini
                Dec 18, 2013

Dear Sir, I Wish To inform that.i bought a pan from wonder chef company.but the product is defective. i am sending a mail, &bill copy and pic of non stick pan.but there is no reply from wonder chef. kindly do some thing. Thans & Regards. kapil saini. 9006, shidi pura, east park road, karol bagh. delhi-5. [protected] [protected].

Rufuslcr
                  Mar 14, 2013

Address: Dimapur, Nagaland

with reference to the subject cited above it is to stated that after going to your website, i ordered a Wonderchef Essenza Italiana Induction Plate on Edabba.com vide Order No.1019141 and i received the consignment on 14.03.2013 vide Bule Dart Express ltd., however when i open the said consignment, the induction plate was damage/borken i.e the plate has been found crack as well as the back side of the induction is also crack. i was deeply disappointment as i had ordered the induction plate for giving it to someone as present for his marriage party. therefore it is my earnest request to kindly replace my induction plate at the earliest so as to enable me to present the same in the marriage party.

thanking you in anticipation.

My Add: Meyiwabang Ao,
                  H.No. 75 Notun Basti(Ao Khel) Dimapur, Nagaland-797112
                  Contact No.[protected].

aparna jindal
                    Jan 27, 2013

Dear sir/ma'm
                    I had bought wonderchefs diamond coated pan in october 2012.Hav used only the wok so far and in less than 3 months o[censored]se,its nonstick coating has already come of.I had thought this product to be of premium quality but now really doubt its durability.But the way the non stick coating is peeling off like plastic sheet,dont know the life of this product.
                    please find the attached pics of the pan and the bill.It is still in the gurantee period,so please start the procedure as soon as possible
                    Dr Aparna Jindal
                    H.no134,F Block
                    Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar
                    Ludhiana
                    Punjab-140801

pradeep vishwakarma
                      Jan 12, 2013

I purchased a wonder chef diamond coated cookware set on 20.10 2012 FROM www.starcj.com but the product is getting damaged day by day the upper coating is getting worst sticky and getting removed. Please replace my product as it is in warranty period .........ORDER NO 2012-[protected]
                      docket no[protected], bill no [protected], price is 2490rs

Just after a week's cooking, we are facing this problem in both cookware. That is why we are unable to use it now. I want immediate action upon this. Either help us by providing the guaranteed and good quality pan or refund our money.

I called starCJ so many times, informed them about the same and they told me to contact Wonderchef they say mail the bill picture i sent mail with picture on Wed, 26 Dec 2012 15:49:09 IST and still waiting no reply than i trying to touch on[protected] /[protected] this number is always busy other is angez tone coming so can you please help me to get this replace or refund money?

I hope Star CJ and Wonderchef will realize customer problem through this complain and will take necessary action at the earliest.

Vanita Rajeev Gupta
                        Dec 20, 2012

we use thiswonder chef daimond pan with in 2 month uper layer of this pan is peeling off just like plastic sheet totaly wastage of money it is very very poor quality so dont buy this item at any cost
                        wonderchef daimond pan
                        we use thiswonder chef daimond pan with in 2 month uper layer of this pan is peeling off just like plastic sheet totaly wastage of money it is very very poor quality so dont buy this item at any cost

my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

shreya18s
                          Oct 5, 2012

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

(sub.:Found discrepancy in the product purchased)

This is to complain that the product "Diamond Coated Pan Set" that I had ordered is found to be discrepant.Meaning that just few days have gone but while cooking we are noticing a bump (swallow) along the ''kadhai'' sides whenever we put it on gas.
                          In their return policy they have mentioned a clause that within 48 hrs complaint is to be lodged..BUT WITHOUT USING HOW CAN ANYONE COME TO KNOW THAT THERE IS ANY DEFECT OR NOT. I THINK THEY ARE PLAYING VERY SMART.
                          That is why we are unable to use it now.
                          I want immediate action upon this..Either help us providing the guaranteed set of order made or refund our money with interest.
                          Details of the order made:
                          Wonderchef.in
                          Hello, shreya singh

We thank you for your order with www.wonderchef.in. Your Order #[protected]. We have now started processing your order. The details of your order are as follows:
                          Your Order #[protected]placed on 7 September 2012 13:23:15 IST)
                          Billing Information: Payment Method:
                          shreya singh
                          124 AB , 2ND AVENUE, RAILWAY COLONY, SMITH ROAD,
                          CIVIL LINES
                          ALLAHABAD, UP, 211001
                          T: [protected]
                          F: [protected]

Bill Desk

Shipping Information: Shipping Method:
                          shreya singh
                          124 AB , 2ND AVENUE, RAILWAY COLONY, SMITH ROAD,
                          CIVIL LINES
                          ALLAHABAD, UP, 211001
                          T: [protected]
                          F: [protected] Free Shipping - Free

Item Sku Qty Subtotal
                          Diamond Coated Pan Set 41131314 1 Rs. 2,490.00
                          Subtotal Rs. 2,490.00
                          Shipping & Handling Rs. 0.00
                          Grand Total Rs. 2,490.00

Meanwhile you can track the progress of your order by logging into your account.

If you have any questions about your order please contact us at [protected]@wonderchef.in or call us at[protected] /[protected], 10am-6:30pm Monday-Friday. We will be glad to be of service.

Wonderchef Customer Care.

Please take action against them...

Shreya Singh
                          wonderchef daimond pan
                          I purchased a wonder chef diamond coated cookware set on 20.10 2012 FROM www.starcj.com but the product is getting damaged day by day the upper coating is getting worst sticky and getting removed. Please replace my product as it is in warranty period ...ORDER NO 2012-[protected]
                          docket no[protected], bill no [protected], price is 2490rs

Just after a week's cooking, we are facing this problem in both cookware. That is why we are unable to use it now. I want immediate action upon this. Either help us by providing the guaranteed and good quality pan or refund our money.

I called starCJ so many times, informed them about the same and they told me to contact Wonderchef they say mail the bill picture i sent mail with picture on Wed, 26 Dec 2012 15:49:09 IST and still waiting no reply than i trying to touch on[protected] /[protected] this number is always busy other is angez tone coming so can you please help me to get this replace or refund money?

I hope Star CJ and Wonderchef will realize customer problem through this complain and will take necessary action at the earliest.

DEFECTIVE ITEM DELIVERED - Comment #1563306 - Image #0

Wonderchef Diamond Pan — Non delivered

I have nor received the courier, please give me the status of the order. In regards to status of order number[protected]
                          order no [protected] docket no[protected]
                          Iam not satisfied your product isent mail with picture, I hope you will realise my problem

DEFECTIVE ITEM DELIVERED - Comment #1638313 - Image #0
                          I have had a similar problem .with so much of faith and trust I purchased this wonder chef.sanjeev kapoor gave such a wonderful description.sadly the pan has got blisters like we get when we get burnt and the layer of the pan is peeling off like plastic.i complained on the customer care no.they were so rude and disconnected the line.i hope u can do justice and replace my pan.i have bought this pan from star cj live.please I hope u can help me.in 2500 RSI could have got good quality nonstick.some of my old nonstick pans pans paying so much less are still going strong after years.bill no[protected].i hope you can do the needful and keep up our faith
                          I have had a similar problem .with so much of faith and trust I purchased this wonder chef.sanjeev kapoor gave such a wonderful description.sadly the pan has got blisters like we get when we get burnt and the layer of the pan is peeling off like plastic.i complained on the customer care no.they were so rude and disconnected the line.i hope u can do justice and replace my pan.i have bought this pan from star cj live.please I hope u can help me.

kapil saini

9006, shidi pura, karol bagh.
                          cont;.[protected], [protected]
                          star cj is another bogus company..they do not have any toll free number and even if we some how ring them up, they are afraid to talk to customers.sometime bsck on tv they advertised set of night ware telling that they are free size.so i bought one set and it does not fit even undersized woman.when i told them, they said they will look ito the matter if the material is defective and according to them it comes under free size category and they have only one size and "sorry".
                          i told them that i will send back the material fdree of cost, they can use it for any of the women they like.no reply.so i request buyers not to buy any item through shop cj
                          With a 2 years warranty on coating for wonderchef granite cookware set, the coating came off within 6 month o[censored]sage. How do I claim my warranty?