Woodland Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 1895

File a complaint to Woodland

Having problems with Woodland?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Woodland customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Woodland reviews & complaints page 79

aman mall
Mar 18, 2013

Address: Punjab

I m aman from ludhiana (punjab). I purchased a pair of brown leather shoes of article no G 52777A , size 41,at cost of 2170 rs. yesterday the sole of the shoe become detached. Then I went to the showroom people at Aero club, the mall ludhiana. They told me that they can only repair the shoe. What would I do if it will detach again. The company should replace the defected shoes. Kindly rply as soon as possible. My mob no is [protected].My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

singh nand kumar
    from Lohaghat, Uttarakhand
    Feb 5, 2013

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

i have purchased a woodland make shoes(Art no.4041Size-41) from S.K. Boot House,Lalkua,Nainital on 8 October,2012.After wearing one day all the stitches got sheared n sole broken.Till now no positive action has been taken by the shopkeeper regarding the repairment or change.

WOODLAND — shoe stitching

The shoe stiching came off in a month's time. I don't know who the woodland guys are outsourcing their stitching to but their vendor is doing a poor job.

please don't buy wood land shoes until they fix their vendor.

"leather than weathers" and "stiching that falters"
    I have purchased woodland sandal at Woodland store at southcity mall during the sale period. I did not use it for some time, I have uses it only twice or thrice, the soul of the sandal has come out and after repeated complainto your southcity store they are not enteraining the complaint. Please advice me where shall i send my sandals.So, that you can verify your defective stuff and do the needfull.

Ram Prakash Khem.

raajha
      Feb 4, 2013

Dear all,

I purchased Men Jacket in woodland online shopping (order no: 19989) on 21st January 2013 It was delivered on 28th January 2013. When I opened parcel, I found fungus on jacket and jip /metal part were rusted.

I made a compliant on customer care through mail. I got reply we forward mail to concern department to resolve your problem. As on day no one contacted me. I made nearly 5 mails to them they didn’t replied.

If you make call to toll free number [protected], I will go upto option 2 (Online purchase) then after no one will speak ( only our time will waste).

God grace I my call is connected to representative[protected], He replied due to system slowness my person will call you shortly on 1st February 2013. As on date no one called me.

Kindly guide me how to proceed further for justices and inform me how to get back my money.

Ilaiyaraja T

gjoharrison
        from Kollam, Kerala
        Jan 13, 2013

Address: Kerala

i bought woodland blue loafers shoe from woodland showroom salem, tamilnadu
        after 2-3 month its color getting fade, i had given the shoe for service in same showroom they give me back the shoe after 1 month without doing anything, they said they cant do anything, bt its there in the bill that if its color get fade they will replace the shoe, but the showroom people saying that this shoe wil be like this only
        what can i do to get the color back

arnkmr07
          Jan 9, 2013

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

do not buy any wood land products in India.Because our country and its people are not worth for wood land and every where its duplicate.Woodland will lose its name if it gives dealership in India.Request to woodland company to cancel dealerships and sale on its own.I brought a shoes for Rs.3000(G-040777) last month and wore it twice and its buckles snapped off ,i gave it for repair on 27/12/2012 and i was told i would receive it in one week.After that given time i called them and they asked for 5 more days.Buying a shoe so costly and taking so many days to repair a small defect and stupid behaviour by the aero club([protected]) show room manager.A company so big should have managers at the desk not a pune.Who will take this.Wood land if you are really worth to your customers return my money back and take your A## broken shoe.Aero club sucks.They cheat people in order to f## their m###.

Nidhee
            Jan 8, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Following was the mail sent to woodland customercare ([protected]@woodlandworldwide.net) on 25/07/12.

"I had purchased two pair of shoes (details given below) last year from Woodland showrooms in Noida. I had worn them for hardly three months and the leather started tearing near the stitches. I had given them for repair in your store at Great India Place Mall, Noida, on 02/04/12 (Repair slip nos. 03 & 04). After the due time I was informed that the problem is irrepairable and nothing could be done in this case. I have left the shoes with them as such.

1. Article: Serial No. 600, Size-36, Color-Brown shoes
            2. Article: Serial No. 600, Size-36, Color-Black shoes"

After sometime I visited the same store and was informed that the company has agreed for 50% redemption on the price of the shoes and the amount mentioned was Rs. 300/-, though the price of shoe was about Rs. 2000/- (each).

I am really shocked by the response of the company as I suppose no leather shoe of Woodland costs that less. The amount agreed is really very disappointing and much beyond the reputation of the company.

I have being using woodland foot wears for more than a decade and never faced such problem before. Now, I am disgusted by such response from your end. I doubt to continue to be a customer of Woodland further if no justified action is taken.

lensman gaurav
              Dec 22, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I had Purchased Woodland Jacket ( JC 140 OLIVE M FS JACKET) From AERO CLUB WOODLAND STORE, FF-29, Z SQUARE MALL, BARA CHAURAHA, KANPUR ON 20.01.11 , after using in just one winter the inner shield of the jacket living bubbles day by day n now i feeling cold when i wore this. I forward my complaint to the said Store but they are not giving me any response.so please Take quick action against this.
              I am Attaching some photographs of my jacket to this complaint

Gaurav Tripathi , 21-d/7-j chak mundera,allahabad-211011,
              mob-[protected], [protected]@gmail.com,,[protected]@gmail.com

Vishu97
                from Amritsar, Punjab
                Dec 20, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

i have brought a pair woodland shoes from the city oldest shworoom of woodland from the first day they are giving problem when i bought shoes to home they give me a defective pair of shoes on the same day i went back to the shop to change the defective pair of shoes..as they immediately change the shoes that was fine and they should.After not even the the month shoes start giving me a problem first problem comes the pasting and than comes stitching on that I went to the shop they tell me to give the shoes for the repair Instead of replacing , that I have brought not even more than a month from them.I give them for the repair after 4- 6 days the shoes come back after repair From Delhi As per the shopkeeper said to me, I check them They were Repaired i bought back to home and as usual i wear them than after a month the same problem occurs that was Stitching And Pasting and I again go back to replace it but they said it will only repair I again give shoes for the repair The problem comes after repair is that the this time repair done was poor not properly thread were cut after stitching and pasting was ok after a time of somewhat 2 months that agin pasting problem comes that Really Annoying seriously that Bloody Either Company customer service is poor Or the shopkeeper .
                I will just say Dont buy shoes of Woodland If buy Buy from the Some very popular shop Of The City S that You Get The Proper Shoes Might Get Good Customer Service.Bloody Woodland Crap Company Better Buy The Redchief Or Redtape.

uttamchand
                  Dec 13, 2012

I purchased woodland shoes from Aero club woodland store, E-10/3 Inner circle Cannought Place New Delhi on 18 feb 2012, article no was gc 0748109 black for rs. 2020/-

The poor quality of shoes was shown to staff at New Delhi showroom.

The show room staff said ' do whatever we cannot address your concern and cannot repair/replace the shoe.

since i am in Navy I CAME TO VISHAKHAPATNAM, APPROACHED , AERO CLUB DWARKANAGAR STORE, They collected the shoe and forwarded for pasting only on 02/06/12.

the pasting/repair done did not last even one month. Let me tell you, being uniformed people we hardly use the civil clothes and shoes. The shoes were again deposited for replacement. the woodland company is so head strong and adament that it does not care for customers money.

their company policy is also weired - they do not want to disclose the names of the senior management people.

what should a cheated customer do in this case?

I am fed up with customer care and the shoe store…they just do pasting of such expensive shoes and give back….

uttam chand [protected]

WOODLAND — POOR QUALITY OF SHOES

I HAVE PURCHASED TWO PAIRS OF WOODLAND SHOES FROM SHOP NO. 107 & 107A,SAHARA MALL,GURGAON. BARELY TWO WEEKS GONE AND HARDLY USED THEM ONE OF THEM BROKE ITS STRAPS AND THE OTHER SOLE GOT DETACHED BECAUSE OF POOR QUALITY OF ADHESIVE. I HAVE LODGED COMPLAINT TO THE SHOP BUT THE SALE REPRESENTATIVE RESPONSE WAS NEGATIVE. MY BILL NO. IS 6564 DATED 04 NOV 2009. PRODUCT CODE IS R1GF 0613508 ASSR FOOTWEAR & LSWD 1186 ASSR FOOTWEAR.

sachinbk3
                    Dec 4, 2012

I purchased a Khaki shoe size 43 from Aeroclub Woodland Shoes ( 93 /1 , ITPL main Road, Marathhalli , Bangalore - 560037 , Karnataka, India . Ph : [protected] , [protected] ) 2 months back ( Dont remember the exact date as the bill was taken back and i was given a repair slip )

Detected a manufaturing defect within 20 days o[censored]sage and gave it back. The store manager said we will send it to Delhi office and they will take a call if it has to be repaired or replaced.

My CCF # 107 , Artical No. GC407107A . The date of delivery had been promised as 30th November 2012. When i gave a call 2 weeks before they assured it would be given this week or within the date of delivery.

Now when i ask they say its not yet repaired. The staff is irresponsible, the store manager is always absent. Funny part is they still say it takes not more than 15 days. I am doubting that they still havent sent my shoe for repair itself and are making me wait for their delay. I still do not have a shoe to wear! And no answer to when i will receive my shoe. They are failing to even commit a tentative date. What kind of service is Woodland giving. You are just losing loyal customers who believe in not just your brand but service as well.

Woodland Shoes — Shoe Defected

Respected Sir

I have purchased woodland shoe from bombay factory outlet. I use shoe that only one time second time all the stiches of shoe from sole are open. i want to send for repairing or replacment i show to woodland shoppe but they are not taking interest. kindly solve my problem.

Narendra Jeswani
                    B-127 Raiser Plaza
                    Indra Bazar JAipur
                    i have purchase the shoes on batala mehta showroom last six month,

miss guided by factory outlet

men at factory outlet in ludhiana said that anything bought can be exchanged at any other showroom but at other showrooms they denied to exchange the product bill no. 5412 date 24/12/2014

TeeJay
                      Nov 22, 2012

I have purchased a wallet (W-97) from Woodland store (AEROCLUB The Great India Place NOIDA) on 6th Nov’12. After using it for 3 days, I found that the color started vanishing from the leather. Black wallet getting turning to pink. I reported the incident to the store on 12th Nov’12 and they had issued me a repair slip no. 473 (I didn’t asked for any repair). Original Cash Memo No. 11825 dated 06/11/12.
                      On 21st Nov’12 I got a call from the store that the wallet has been re-polished/colored and I can pick the same from the store.

Now, I am not spending 1000 rupees for the wallet which looses color within 3 days o[censored]se.

They want me to take the refurbished article.
                      Please help...

lp25
                        Nov 18, 2012

intensely selling of bad quality shoes

I had purchased a woodland shoe from store (M/s Aero club woodland store, CS 023A, GROUND FLOOR
                        DLF CITY CENTRE MALL PH_2 GURGAON) on first day I found the pasting of sol getting off on same day,I should complain to shop manager. He gave me repairing slip no. 389 for repairing. Now he is trying to cheat me because when i went for collect my shoe, shos was in very bad condition there is nothing new in them so I am very disappointed...
                        gauthamduraisamy
                        Nov 5, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I'm gowtham my mobile number [protected] and mail id(dr.[protected]@gmail.com)...I had purchased woodland sandal model (GF 0655109A CAMEL 44 FOOTWEAR) in Aero club , woodland store, shop no. 575 C, H R TOWER, D B ROAD, R S PURAM, COIMBATORE. ON 03/07/12 TIN NO IS [protected].....after 2 months o[censored]se one sandal gets damaged due to manafacturing defect..I found that and gave my sandals for repair in that shop....they didn't repair that properly and they put don't adhesive and return it to me....after one month o[censored]se it gets damaged drastically.....I'm not satisfied about that woodland sandal....i think I have wasted money on getting woodland.......its very shame for the brand......I need my sandals to be replaced.....or I need a solution for my problem.....I have attached a photo of damaged sandals.I think the shop has sold me the duplicate sandals....stiches in my sandal also damaged....please do reply for my complaint.

Gowtham
                        respected sir my woodland shoes got damaged, its warranty period got expired as i have bought it two years before from madurai showroom.so i dnt want to submit the bill as i dont have a warranty or i am not decided to claim it.i just want to repair my shoes and i am ready to pay the company charges.from madurai shoroom thy said that u can show it in kottayam as i m residing in kerala.but here they are not ready to accept the shoes they are asking for the bill.i went three times with this shoes but no use.kindly help me
                        woodland shoes are of poor quality

SAMAR SHAH
                          Oct 28, 2012

----- Forwarded Message -----
                          To: Customer Care <[protected]@woodlandworldwide.com>
                          Sent: Sunday, 26 August 2012 5:47 PM
                          Subject: Re: Request you for woodland footwear replacement /refund money

Once again i requested for to look out for this issue urgently at top management level as i mailed to you only after only, i got final no reply answer from the woodland store people for the out of warranty period as i already mention as per below trailing mail.

This happen only bcz. Of serious designing problem as the shoes sole bottom side two times cracking at the same point area where the foot pressure are the most. (pl. Refer my earlier below trailing mail again.)

I want to be myself to stay with the woodland brand with the right woodland management support as a customer. This matter is not for other purpose.

Hope you can understand my point & urgently replace/refund the same.

Samar shah, mumbai

From: customer care <[protected]@woodlandworldwide.Com>
                          To: samar shah <[protected]@yahoo.Co.In>
                          Sent: monday, 20 august 2012 12:39 pm
                          Subject: re: request you for woodland footwear replacement /refund money
                          Dear customer,
                          Thanks for your mail.We apologies for the inconvenience. We will request you to get in touch with the concerned store for further assistance.

Yours sincerely
                          Customer care
                          Woodland
                          Lets make ecolution possible
                          Http://www.Facebook.Com/woodlandadventure
                          -------original message-------

Date:[protected]:16:48
                          To: [protected]@woodlandworldwide.Com
                          Cc: sam
                          Subject: request you for woodland footwear replacement /refund money

Customer id: gc 0860110 black 43 footwear

Name : samar shah
                          Shop : woodland,lt road, borivali-w, mumbai

Bill no. : 2967 dt. 09/10/11

This mail is writing with the regret to tell woodland footwear has some serious designing problem as the shoes sole bottom side two times cracking at the same point area where the foot pressure are the most. The performance of the shoes are excellent except shoes sole defective/designing problem.

This happened two times since i purchased oct. 2011 as i couldn't used more time as for the repair it has taken 3 months shop period for two times. Now woodland people are not ready to replace as per warranty period & change with the regular sole as it should not happened for the customer to pay double for the woodland brand.

Since i purchased first time from the woodland product as a new customer is requesting you. Because of designing at sole bottom site please replace the shoes on urgent basis otherwise woodland must lost the premium customer.

May i request you to take immediate action & replace shoes/refund me at the earliest.

Samar shah, mumbai

nshes42
                            Oct 17, 2012

i have purchased the Woodland shoes costs 4500rs/- just one month back. unexpectedly i found that sole is damaging day by day.. i am using woodland products from past 10 years . this is the 1st time facing these type of problem and it's very strange

i complained to the Shop person , his behaviour is very unprofessional and not responding properly
                            please help me in this regard

Shop Address
                            Wood Land Showroom (Factory Outlet), very near to Brand Factory, near Marathalli Bridge

Contact Number : [protected]

thanks and Regards
                            Sheshadri N

subratadg
                              Oct 17, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I recently bought G 40777A pair of shoes from the Woodland Showroom at Mani Square, Kolkata. I was looking for shoes for hiking purposes and the salesman suggested this model.
                              Few weeks down the line, I went on a holiday to The Himalayas and used the shoe for the first time there. There was a patch of water on a rock and to my disbelief, the shoe slipped as if I was wearing roller skates. I fell real hard. Somehow I managed to get up and walk and I fell again and then again. By this time I had badly bruised myself and was bleeding from my elbow and wrist. I was forced to take off my shoes to cross the rock. Later I realized that this shoe had a terrible grip particularly over any wet surface. To test it I tried walking over a wet granite floor at my home and it slipped again.
                              On my return to Kolkata, I took the shoe to the store and the store manager advised me to call the customer care which I did the following day. The lady at the customer care was awful. She did not even have the patience to listen to what I had to say. She promptly and curtly told me that this shoe was meant for Casual wear only and not for Trekking. I tried to explain that this type of horrible grip is not acceptable even for Casual shoes and that this may not be manufacturing defect but definitely a design defect. However I could clearly understand that she was not even willing to listen to me and I ended the conversation.
                              Later today I was browsing the Woodland site when I figured out that the model of shoe I had bought (G 40777A) is listed under Trekking shoes for Men. I could not believe the unprofessional conduct by the customer care of such a reputed brand.

I was not begging for a refund or exchange here. I wanted Woodland to know that the shoe that they are manufacturing is defective. I had bought the product and am not at all satisfied with it. I will never use it again and will very soon throw it away.

Aditya Sharma
                                Oct 15, 2012

i feel pain to say that i have purchased two pair of shoes on 5/07/2012. i am facing problem in pair with model NO. GC0580108 (BROWN COLOR) worth Rs.3000/- purchased from Woodland Aero Club,Shop NO.10, Upper Ground Floor,,Shipra Mall,Indirapuram,Ghaziabad,Phone NO.[protected].the problem is with the left shoe ,it has extra leather from inside.i clearly describe all the problem ,the sales person and manager too accepted the problem.it causes pain while walking.i have told them three times ,but the same situation....no feedback..its more than three months i get worst feedbacks. its under warranty.why don't you people solve the problem and replace it and close the case.in past i had bought shoes from woodland but i guess this is the last shoe.and i will never suggest anyone to buy woodland shoe.i have attached herewith this mail the slip. take immediate action .or i may have to take other action.customer care is not responding.. THE WORST..

aliziasyed2000
                                  Oct 4, 2012

I Syed bought a pair of new gents shoe from aero-club woodland store located at Bhayandar west thane maharshtra bearing bill no:6603 on 23 March 2012.The purchased pair only worked for 15 to 20 days and then it started bulging. when i used it continuously i got pain in my heel and toe.when i approached the above dealer for rectification it was told to me that it is neither repairable nor replaceable. If such a response we will get from woodland then why we are paying the high cost.the headoffice person is also not responding.

ashoktiwariciae
                                    Sep 27, 2012

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have purchase shes from M/s AERO CLUB WOODLAND STORE, Ushapreet Complex, Bhopal vide article no G777A dated 16.8.2012 which has Manufacturing defect with left shoe tight, The shopkeeper/distributor is not cooperating. The cash memo no is[protected]

A K Tiwari
                                    Mobile no .[protected]
                                    Email: [protected]@gmail.com

gauravnarkhede
                                      Sep 24, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
                                      Myself Gaurav Narkhede, working as a Assistant Professor in MIT College of Engineering, Pune. I have purchased
                                      woodland shoe on 18/8/12 in woodland factory outlet in katraj pune. After 10 days the shape of the right shoe changed and it looks entirely different from the left one. I went to the dealer with my shoes but he didn't give me positive response, he further added that even if we will keep it in mould it will take this shape again. Its really embarrassing to wear such type of branded shoe (few of my audience have pointed out and told me the difference, That was really embarrassing moment! ), but your dealer do not found any difference between the two shoes. Please find the attachment and and observe it carefully, you will see how ugly it looks.
                                      At this stage i am expecting a replacement of the shoe from your side. Hope a positive response from your side,
                                      my name is mr Pious .M.John. i had purchased black color shoe from woodland showroom at at DLF PLACE SAKET New Delhi on 13/6/2014.on 24/8/2014 i complained to manager of the showroom that shoes purchased by me was of substandard quality and shoe be either repaired or be replaced. lather of the shoe is granning after just few days o[censored]se.my repair slip no is 62..the showroom name is AEROCLUB, GROUND FLOOR, DLF SAKET, NEW DELHI.reply that i got from the manager was unreasonable that your shoe has been eaten by dog.on asking, him please give me report of expert panel, i was refused and there was un objectional behaviour of the manager mr sharma.kindly look in to the matter as nothing was done for my complaint.customer care slip says it to be under warrenty.otherwise i would have to take the help of consumer court in this regard.i have spent Rs 3895 for the same and infrerior and defective qquality is not acceptable to me.