Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6140

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 123

Raviraj Nirbhawane
Aug 22, 2018

I had given my mobile for servicing at one of the MI service centre in Goregaon, Mumbai on 22nd August, 2018.

At the time of taking my mobile it was not told to me that my mobile data would be lost. However, once I got my mobile back it was found that the data has been lost.

The customer service executive on counter refused to accept that she had not told me regarding data lost. Moreover, she started saying that if at all it was not told earlier, the data has been lost now and it cannot be recovered. The manner in which she was communicating was extremely rude.

I have been using MI phone from last 3-4 years and have not got such answers from MI's customer care executives. It was unexpected to hear such answers by a loyal customer like me who has been using MI phone from last 3-4 years and even my family members are using MI phones.

I am deeply saddened by the behaviour of such customer care executive and request to look into the matter and educate the customer service executives how to behave with customers. After all we are buying the phones by paying our hard earned money and such answers and behaviour is not at all acceptable. The name of the executive was Manisha.

Raviraj.

Aug 22, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I booked mobile on dated 10/08/2018 & paid rs. 12699/- by credit card using 12 month emi.

On dated 13/08/2018 @ 1pm delivery boy came to me but he didn't deceived product due to damaged mobile.

Its been 13 days i mailed 4 to 5 times on service.[protected]@xiaomi.com & called to their executive 5 times on[protected] & discussed about my problem around 1 hr at every call.

Every time i'm getting same ans from their executive that product not yet received at warehouse it will still take 7 to 10 working days.

From other account i booked mobile on 20/08/18 by cash on delivery option & they came to deliverer & collect cash on 21/08/18.

My concern is that they are delivering product within a single day while ordering through cash on delivery but in case on advance payment they are excusing us that product not yet reached at warehouse even after 10 days.

Till yet i didn't received single call/ msg or email from them.

After 5 time emailing they are replying once. Support executive are disconnecting call between conversation.

Due to not refunding money, my bank generated my credit card bill with 1st installment @14% interest + 18% gst.

Bank is forcing me to pay 1st installment with interest + gst, even i didn't received product. Currently my money is in "mi store" 's account then why should i pay extra interest to bank.

I need rs. 12699 + 200 (Interest amount which i have to pay to bank)

Please check attached bill.
    The worst mi service centre at gulbarga he costed me MI charger and cable at 900₹ and not giving bill for that ..its around one year back and today i gone to the same Mi service centre at gulbarga for charging cable they are costing 300₹ and same charging cable at Bangalore Rajajinagar service centre costed me around 210₹

Agam Agarwal
      from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
      Aug 21, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250004

My phone got freezed so I make it near to mi service centre, they replace motherboard and said it's ok.
      I find spot's on my display, they told me it's battery is not working properly.but before my phone got freezed there were no battery issue.as per my concern the battery is non removable from board if battery is non removable then I feel the board they have changed and battery too.Now they said battery need to be replaced.My phone is still one warranty.please clarify my doubts.

Kunal kumar Sharma
        from Samastipur, Bihar
        Aug 21, 2018

Address: 842001

Dear sir/mam
        I am kunal Sharma my phone is redmi 5a grey 16gb battery backup not good only one month use phone I am buy this phone Flipkart after two minutes use one pracent battery is close after 10hour Mobile battery pracentage is 10pracent I am requested to please help me I am try all step to battery backup good but no improvement in this phone battery in help of mi customer support.
        My name is RISHI KUMAR my phone is warranty period but service centre charge me I complain regarding your company consumers affairs docate no is873594

battery backup not good only 1 month use phone - Comment #3189068 - Image #0
        Product not yet received. Please help me to receive.
        I bought a mi 55 tv 4k but for the past one week the home page backround izz in brown backround not azz when i buy(white ) all channels can be seen brownish domination made a complaint regarding tiz but no concern not even a phone complaint number TVIN[protected] &WOIN[protected] MOBILE [protected] &[protected]

Priyank jariwala 1987
          Aug 20, 2018

Address: 395009

I purchase redmi4a from flipcart dt 22 sep2017

My phone suddenly shutdown/ not working dt 18 aug 2018

I have submitted original bill mi centre uhana darwaja surat

They told that mobile was shutdown/ not working due to water insert in mobile

But i am damn sure mobile was not shut down due to water

I am just watching you tube and it is not working

And mi centre udhna darwaja surat ask about 4000 ₹ for change hard ware mother board please look in to matter

I am waiting for justice form you

My mobile no is [protected]
          I purchased a tv from mi.com, I received tv on 10.6.2018, and booked free installation request and got appointment on 13.08.2018 between 3 PM to 6 PM time slot but till today nobody contacted me for said purpose.
          Order no .[protected] date 2.8.18 got online token no. B7526 please solve the problem as soon as possible.

Mæñïsh Sïñgh
            Aug 20, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250401

I went to meerut's service center for repairing my mi4a folder. On mi site the folder rate is 1499 rs. But the service center was charging more rupees that is 2200 rs. Why are you taking 700 rs extra.
            We buy mi phones and you do not even give us the service.

Aap btayenge ki aap itna extra charge kgo le rhe hai. Product hm aapka use karte hai or aap service bhi ni dete uska bhi charge 700 rs lete hai.. Plz reply me why 700 rs extra.
            Very bad servicing and duplicate products and scrap spare parts and assembled will be used in warranty system because warranty will finished after 1/2 days ...so then customer will and change the speaker ..so you take correct action ...
            My phone under warranty my handfree jack is not working i go to service center many girls for costomers help she was say some money for your mobile repair i am return home because my is under warranty so tell me why

hitesh srivastav
              Aug 20, 2018

Website: www.miservice.co.in/mi-service-centre-sector-18-noida

Dear Sir/Mam,
              I m very Disappoint, I called this service center no one is receiving my call after 5-6 times they turned phone switched off every time they are doing the same thing and i went to service center earlier no one respond properly to the customer no one educated staff both are illiterate MI is a best company but those types of service center is going to down reputations on MI, so kindly attention this very seriously

For Complaint about no service in Warranty my phone

Dear

I want say that Why Nothing my phone damage but Engineer say water damage.
              I follow your policy but i kind do this.

I hope Quickly My problem Solved it.

Your Faithfully customer
              MI User Lalit solanki

sector 18 noida service center - Comment #3187985 - Image #0
              I am belong to faridkot city from Punjab . Your staff is very rude . And fraund they will repair mobile phone outside of mi centre and they will charge extra payment from customers . Shame on u

sri_ni
                Aug 19, 2018

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 533201

I have raised a complaint regarding display panel not working more than a two weeks ago, till now no action taken on that. I have purchased it 40 days ago only and not even enjoyed better viewing experience. I haven't get proper response from service team. When ever i called them, they said only one thing that they don't know when it will be resolved. Even when sevice engineer visits my place and gave temporory resolution only.

Product is getting repair again and again. I am annoyed all this process and i strictly adhere to return of the product and get the amount i paid for purchase.

Please help me get my money back not the replacement of product as i lost total trust on this product.

Below are complaint numbers.

Tvin[protected]
                Woin[protected]
                I purchace redmi note 5 pro on 15 aug and the product was defected the reciver was not working properly when i was complained mi service center they donot isssue deo letter for exchange and using bad langaunge

Sunil Pare
                  Aug 18, 2018

Address: Beed, Maharashtra, 431127

I have purchased new charger for mobile on 11.08.18 by paying online payment. But upto today that parcel not delivered to me. Parcel tracking number is [protected]. I have tracked this parcel which shows that consignee out of station from yesterday, but actually i'm at my home from last 8 days. Due to unavailability of charger i'm facing much more problems for charging my mobile. Therefore it is requested to deliver me my parcel tomorrow itself.

cjpatel
                    Aug 18, 2018

I was order mi note 5 black 3 gb ramand 32 gb rom on 08 aug 2018 and order number is [protected]. Product was delivered on 11 aug 2018 02:11pm. Parcel was in good condition but phone box was seal pack but when i open it and see that phone is already used by someone, & also find sand on camera and phone was rub on uper side. Within 10 minuit i called to customer care and he told me click 360 side photo and send to service.[protected]@xiaomi.com, i send it & they was contact me on 14 aug 2018 & told me your attached photo not open so please resend we will contact again very soon. I was send again & they was contact me again and same issue told me, then after they contact me but at that time i cant listen them voice so i request him please contact again. Then after to till date they never call me and when i call in customer care all time tell me we will contact again within 24 hours. & i generate new complain number everyday & said me old complain was close so i create new complain and back end team will contact to you. I have complain number and generated date which is below.
                    Woin[protected] aug 2018 - talk with mr. Ayush tiwari
                    Woin[protected] aug 2018 - mail send by madhura
                    Woin[protected] aug 2018 - mail send by mohammed
                    Woin[protected] aug 2018 - mail send by ashok
                    Then after they never contact me i called to customer care & complain number is woin[protected].
                    They close complain without and solution. Please help.

srinivas sv
                      Aug 18, 2018

Address: 600099

I purchased mi smart tv 43" in the month of 13th aug, 2018. But as per company policy within 24 hrs installation will be done, but still passed 5 days no one call for installation, i call more than 10 times they saying wait 24 hrs. This is not good manner to treat customer. I received token no: b[protected] but still no one come to service, but they are not responding properly and insulted me. This is to bring to your kind notice to resolve my problem, otherwise i will approach legally. Yours sincerely, sinivas s v, chennai

Shireen Alam
                        Aug 17, 2018

Respected sir/ma'am,
                        I am shireen alam today in morning 8:30 am i have ordered mi a2 phone from www.mi-india.net and my transaction was done via paytm but now there is no details about my order when it will come or not i have been trapped through this fake website what to do can you please help to get my fund back any helpline or no plz help plz🙏

Farman16
                          Aug 17, 2018

Address: 242001

There is big mistake to mi. Shahjahanpur mi service centre services is very bad.all the customer are not satisfied to their service.may kindly requested to u change the service and sitting experience holder people in a service centre...
                          I m going to mi centre for mi mi note 5 pro problem they are telling to me is maderboard problem then I was asking why motherboard problem they are not answer to me..
                          Again I going to mi note 8 problem of software they are again tell me maderboard problem...
                          They are not experience holder please imporve your service...

Nik Baghel
                            Aug 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Mi service center delhi, denied service warranty of my phone, when i submitted device it was working except network issue, afterwards they returned my device by saying that its out of warranty just because there was no warranty seal placed. And now device is not working anymore.
                            After a month of purchasing whole motherboard was changed by service center. (I guess they forgot to put warranty seal or this guy at service center tampered my warranty seal)
                            I have been using mi devices from last 3-4 years or may be more and now am really annoyed with this kind of behaviour of service center.

Thomas Mulan
                              Aug 15, 2018

Purchased online in bombay 3 year back
                              Developed charging problems 1 year back
                              Purchased another battery last year online through ebay with various guarantees. Battery did not function bulges after few months.
                              Service centre says battery production stopped. Redmi 2 model discontinued. Spare parts mtg discontinued.
                              Now phone found to have mother board defect.4500for motherboard of phone costing 7000. How do people buy and use xiaomi products with highly unreliable spare supply system.
                              How govt. Of india is allowing this.
                              Dear Thomas Mulan,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay

negi dalip
                                Aug 14, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

I bought a redmi Y2 phone which was damaged just after only one and half month while changing the sim. Its shape was tilted from straight to around 35 degree. Now, mi people are not ready to replace or refund for this even if I have told them how unsafe or dangerous this could be for people. This could cause damage to my body.

I am completely unsatisfied with this phone and customer service too.

I think mi people should take decisions above their policies when it comes to safety. They just keep saying that they can just replace as this is only what they can do, but my question to them is, how can anyone trust a product that have just changed it's shape with some suspicious sounds while changing the sim. It could have blast. I cannot trust this particular phone even after repair.

Hitesh Nimavat
                                  Aug 14, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360003

My order number for mi note 5 pro is [protected] and i have payment of rs.14999/- through tez app.. Transaction (Google id) id is : cicagkd80lictq and upi id is :[protected]. I have screen shot of all transaction. Payment deducted from my account and also credited in xiaomi‘s account even though xiaomi asking to payment and my order canceled.

Xiaomi customer care said that we didn't received your payment. Now want my refund soon in two or three days or deliver red mi mi 5 pro phone.

It happens with me twice. On 30 of march 2018 also i suffered same before. That time amount was 5999/-.

Now xiaomi has accepted that we had recieved your payment and will refund the order id and refund id is : [protected]..

Now from your side very delay to refund and give excuse of bank that they make 8 to 10 days to precess. But i ask to bank and they said that if company realesed the money, we credit money to customer's account in maximum 48 hours...

So i need my money immediately now. Or your company should closed the colobration with tez app of various discount scheme.

I had complaint in cosnumer forum and again i will do it for delay of my refund...

Now when i get my refund..

Now its need to take strict action against this company. So company can not deceived other customer
                                  Hi my redmi note 4 display was broken by customer care technician while repairing.
                                  I gave my phone on 08.08.18 for water damage repair with mentioning to inform me if any other damage is present while the customer care executive contacted only after completion and informed that display got broken while repairing.
                                  Not giving me rolebacked display
                                  I am not able to exchange my mobile though i did not used any coupon if i used where i got benefit once gou used hou should get benefit i didnt used nor i got any benefit i talked my vijay and others no one listening so 3rd class taking rude and there is no where mentioned once used can not be used again though i did not used .

Mohitr45
                                    Aug 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I have purchased a mobile from mi store laxmi nagar, new delhi and person said that you have buy a earphone with the mobile it's a compulsory thing and i purchased the mobile with earphones and after that this earphones is fake product and this is a copy earphones and this bad thing i really loose hope this company this company selling fake products and really fake company.

Meenakshibanoeiya
                                      Aug 13, 2018

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284003

Yesterday i visit ur near mi store in jhansi city uttar pradesh...
                                      Jab mai aapke mi store mai apna mobile dikhaane gayi to waha jab unko dikhaaya to unhone mujhe bola ki mere mobile ka motherboard kharaab hai or display kharab hai or service charge le liya 120 rs..
                                      Lekin jab maine apne mobile ko bahar dusri shop pe dikhaaya to unhone bola mjhse ki aapke mobile mai kewal touch ki problem hai motherboard ki nahi.. Unhone mujhe bataya ki aapka motherboard poori tarah se sahi hai... Mera mobile poori tarah se kaam kar raha hai kewal uska touch kaam nahi kar raha hai... To mai mi store jo ki jhansi city mai hai... Uski complaint krna chaahti hu ki ye log bina wajah customer se us cheej k paise kyu lete hai jo khraab he nahi hue hu... Meri complain likhi jaaye or jald se jalde procedure kia jaaye nahi to mai consumer court mai aapki complaint kr dungi...
                                      Thnks
                                      Meenakshi
                                      [protected] my mb no
                                      At this sevice center..on all device put charge at the name of repairing...i m totally disappointed from this service center...This service center is new...open before a month...please take some action against this service center...
                                      DETAILS...
                                      QDIGI service Limited

complaint about mi store - Comment #3183902 - Image #0

Srini Vash
                                        Aug 13, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530012

With reference to service order: tvin[protected], dt: 16/07/2018 & complaint no: woin[protected], day before yesterday i have given personally my 32" led tv to service center (Service engineer no: +[protected] & they charged rs. 10, 300/- for display replacement stating that there is an external damage.

I have not been provided any invoice for that & also not given any old part. When i asked for invoice, he told that there will not be any invoice for this & after insisting for invoice, he brought one report stating that display has been replaced.

I thought your service person cheated me by charging for replacing display & claiming under warranty. On 25/7/2018 i've contacted through online chat & confirmed that i will get a call back, but still i have not received any call back.

Hence i request you to kindly arrange for computerised invoice for the amount i paid in my name dated 24/07/2018 at the earliest.

Srinivash. A
                                        ([protected]/[protected])
                                        Dear, sir
                                        I booked a mi tv on 11/08/2018 with payment 22999/- by debit card.
                                        I have waiting 4 days but, no tracking number..
                                        I contacted mi customer care but no result. They are saying product delivered within 3-7 days..

Plz help me

mi led tv 32" repair - Comment #3184581 - Image #0