Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 134

Jogendrajit
May 25, 2018

Address: 110033

I was coming to the kamla nagar delhi service centre at 6:40 pm for which the working hours was shown upto 7:00 pm for servicing my display defective redme5 phone which was bought on april 2018.
The service centre gave me laymen excuse that i had come beyond timing. They did not accept my phone for servicing.
I am very upset for 2 point that the reputed mi phone is easily defective and secondly the service centre is not giving good service. This type of quality of both product and service will loose the trust on mi xiami product. Thanks.
Regards jogendrajit
Mob[protected]

mahesh chinna
    May 25, 2018

I bought my mobile on april 8th 2018. I faced rear camera problem on may 12th 2018. I approached mi care, which is located in mancherial. They changed the mother board and camera components and returned to me after 12 days. The very next day i faced vibration problem in the device which not their when i approached with camera issue. They solved camera issue and created vibration issue. Now the vibration is so i request the xiaomi team to fix my bug or else i demand to replace my mobile.
    May 25, 2018
    Updated by mahesh chinna
    I bought my mobile on April 8th 2018.I faced Rear camera problem on May 12th 2018.I approached MI care, which is located in mancherial.They changed the mother board and camera components and returned to me after 12 days.The very Next day I faced vibration problem in the device which not their when I approached with camera issue.They solved camera issue and created vibration issue.Now the vibration is not at all working.So I request the XIAOMI team to fix my bug or else I demand to replace my mobile.

Aasim Jemani
      May 25, 2018

There are 2 big problems which i am facing on my new redmi note 5 pro, latest updated version.
      First is - the display which views things, does not view the entire image, or, the display does not capture the full things which are being viewed on screen. I have checked many images and text images and found that there is certain portion of image getting cut from both sides (Left and right).

Problem 2- while using youtube, latest updated version, after opening multiple videos on one go, or, after one another, when i press back, the mobile directly takes me to the search result instead of showing me the previously viewed video.

astag
        May 25, 2018

Dear all,

If you want to buy redmi note 5 pro online, you will not be able to purchase it in any condition through any online mode either it is mi app or flipkart. But if you want buy offline, it will be available at every authorized store, only pricing will be extra for ex - rs 16500, rs 16000 minimum for 4gb variant. What does it mean?? What is mi company doing with us..??

This is basically a situation where company is promoting it's product in black market with their authorized vendors and doing fraud with their genuine customers. If anybody can help, please respond to this.

Ashish tyagi

nashit23a
          May 24, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

I have purchased mi note 5 pro by paying Rs 13999/- on 04/05/2018 and received the product on 23/05/2018 night, when i opened the packed on 24/05/2018 i found that the packed contained a cheap Chinese made local market mobile of value not more then 1500/-, immediately i taken all available contact mode to mi store to lodge my complaint, since daytime i was attempting to lodge the complaint sometime their server was down sometime the phone executive could not take complaint due to technical glinth/server dawn, anyhow after continues effort, chatting two tImes, calling numerous times to mi store, i was able to lodge the complaint with mi store on 24/05/2018 vide incident ID :- WOIN[protected], , images of the packet, box and the product i received attached herewith
          I and my wife have purchased different phones for friends relatives from mi store from her account never faced or experiences such incident from eCommerce site in my life, please go to attachment and find my visiting card, i have lost faith upon mi store, and very aggrieved and disappointed
          please investigate thoroughly and replace or refund my amount

Mb #[protected]
          May 25, 2018
          Updated by nashit23a
          please note that it is concerned with my and my Nation security too, as i apprehends that this mobile may be misused or may be used for antisocial or anti Nation purpose, i have found the imei no after downloding my invoice, take immediate step and instruct your authority to block the mobile from usage and block the concerned mobile IMEI/SN:[protected], so that it may not be used in my name, i have lodged a written complaint with the police authority for further action,
          May 26, 2018
          Updated by nashit23a
          I have requested the mi Inida to investigate the matter properly and block the IMEI No IMEI/SN:[protected], of the handset in question, as i apprehends that due to their men, agent, and authrities theft of the handset in question during transit, it may be used for Anti national and asocial purpose, you can not cheat and illegally retain and deprived me of my hard earned money, the case shall be go to the highest level if not taken seriously by mi india and theirauthorities, , and i assured your reader and public at large that I shall not leave in peace unless I recover my hard earn money including compensation, damage for harassment and mental agony caused by them, which will became precedent for all eCommerce company,
          This is for your further information i have already lodged a written complaint with the Joint Commissioner Of police (Crime) and Officer In Charge, Karaya Police Station Kolkata, against you, and personally met the police officer, they assured me of through prob, scan copy of my written complaint lodged with the police authorities are enclosed herewith for your and your reader information, I call upon all your reader and you to higlight my matter in all forum and bring into the notice of bonafide customer of mi india, please go to attachment and find therein

.Apps are being crashed
          .Google apps freezes whole system
          .play store not working
          .auto restarting
          This problems started in my phone Frome today morning

Sayooj JL
            from Tellicherry, Kerala
            May 24, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

My phone just buffed it's just 2 year old... And my display has been cracked.. My display is not fit now.. When i placed it on flat surface and just twist it it starts rotating. Dont know what happend.. It's mi4 3gb ram 32gb internal black.. No problems for display and other things... But am afraid if it burst.. Don't know what to do... Am really suffering.. I was very proud about my phone but now it turned to be a curse

Sbattery
              from Korba, Chhattisgarh
              May 24, 2018

Address: 480001

Battery of Redmi Note 4 is not charging when charger is conneted it's connected and disconnected continuously, 3.5 mm jack is not working, software malfunctioning, some time its speaker is not working when we play music from music player at same time microphone is also not working.
              Please replace it with a new device other i have to take the help of consumer forum

Vinod Laxmikant Shukla
                May 23, 2018

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444604

Xiaomi india — service center not provide service demand charge 4000 rs for display repairing

1 review
                Vinod laxmikant shukla on may 23, 2018
                Mark as resolved

I have purchase xiaomi mi5 model x000tqn1db imei no. [protected] on the date 30, /05/2018 from amazon online store. After using 2 month screen display issue occured n this device therefore we have show the device service center (Globle service center rajapeth amravati) tecncian without dignose device and demand charge of display while my device is in warrenty period they refuse to accept device the device is not physical or liquid damage service center visit date 23/05/2018
                I want properly repair or replacement without any cost.. As per mi warrenty policy

Service center not provide service demand charge 4000 rs for display repairing

Updated by vinod laxmikant shukla, may 23, 2018

Plz take necessary action

Service center not provide service demand charge 4000 rs for display repairing

Update complaint

Post your update to complaint here.
                Add image
                Complaint comments add a comment updated: may 23, 2018
                Share0
                Tweet0
                Jun 27, 2018
                Updated by Vinod Laxmikant Shukla
                Still pending the issue from Xiaomi India ...not resolve yet
                Last month i bought mi y1 . And now it is not workoing properly . It hangs alot the keyboard usely becomes black and dont respond whole phn become clr less...
                Pls resolve my prblm as its a new phn.

Vinod Laxmikant Shukla
                  May 23, 2018

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444604

I have purchase xiaomi mi5 model X000TQN1DB IMEI no. [protected] on the date 30, /05/2018 from Amazon online store.After using 2 month screen display issue occured n this device Therefore we have show the device service center(Globle service center Rajapeth Amravati) tecncian without dignose device and demand charge of display while my device is in warrenty period they refuse to accept device the device is not physical or liquid damage service center visit date 23/05/2018
                  I want properly repair or replacement without any cost ..as per MI warrenty policy
                  May 23, 2018
                  Updated by Vinod Laxmikant Shukla
                  Plz take necessary action

Rahul Bansode 15
                    May 23, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

If flipkart haven't sufficient stock of redmi note 5 pro mobile, then why you are arrange fake flash sale. It's looking like you make a fraud with your precious customer.

Today 11:59 'buy now' radio button is enable & after click on buy now, payment error showing in place of order summary. Same payment option i've used just before few minutes ago on flipkart for purchasing seagate hard drive.

Last time sale on 9th may 2018 same incident happen, on that time error with area pin code. Same area pin code i have purchased item from flipkart & delivered successful also.

Please give me appropriate reasons why i'm not raise case against flipkart & mi at consumer forum.

Rahul bansode

Ujwal Jalan
                      from Jorhat, Assam
                      May 23, 2018

Address: 793002

I went to the mi service centre to get my mobile repaired as it was not working properly. It was discharged in a short time. As i went to the service centre (San cellular concept) barik shillong meghalaya the said me to pay ₹2500 to get the battery replace. As the mobile was new it was under warranty not even 3 months was completed. So i want my battery exchanged.
                      Thanking you...
                      Kindly share the details

Arbind Mohanty
                        May 22, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Volume key and power kew not working in my mi a1. Phone is in warrenty i had gone to mi care they opened the phone and said no need to change the switch.. After i came home found same issue i have to press key hardly inorder to operate my phone. What a crap mi?? I never expected such problem from mi brand really huge disappointed with mi product i will never buy any phone of mi brand.

Eashan mangal
                          May 22, 2018

I had given my mobile to your borivali west service centre. There was a scratch on the display which i had mentioned them. The fault was in the touch button and nothing relating to the display. They replaced my display along with the touch button and told me it is not covered under warranty. I had bought the mobile in sept 2017. Kindly let me know if the problem was in touch button then why i was charged rs 4017. They told me because there is scratch on the display we cannot cover you in warranty which according to me is wrong. Kindly reply
                          Sir/ madam I order mi mobile charger 5V 2ABlack colour. I get it ontime, but that is not working from starting. But I miss my invoice copy to replace it. How I get invoice copy again. Please provide to me invoice copy as soon as possible. I take meny more MI mobiles. All are gud but this is only one defected

SBMAssociates
                            May 22, 2018

I have purchased mi note 4 64gb gold - xiaomi [protected] from sangeetha mobiles pvt ltd branch dharawad on 26/05/2017 vide invoice no. Si/drw/468. Now the said product is shaped out due to battery defect, the product is overheating and battery backup is also reduced further shape of the said product is changed, let me know how to resolve this complaint at your earliest.

Hemant Vashishta
                              May 22, 2018

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, 335512

I purchase mi a1 mobile phone in january last week and received on february first week.in the starting days to yet screen guard does not fit on my mobile screen and when i visit mi customer service center they blame me for physical damage and said for purchase screen folder instead my phone is in warranty period. Now what i do. I have 9 month under my phone war

Laalializah
                                May 20, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 40110

My phone not charging. Went to service centre they added water to my phone and said that due to water your charging port got faulty need to replace. Went to another service centre and they told me that no problem with connector just usb cable is faulty. The 1st service centre tried to add water to my phone and tries to charge me fraudulently. This act might have damage my phone. I need compensation from company.
                                [protected] is order id, sent images of damaged product to service.[protected]@xiaomi.com from [protected]@rediffmail.com, your pathetic customer service representative denied for replacement . Kindly do the needful. Contact me on [protected] or [protected].
                                I pre ordered on 13th April, RMN 5 pro, after repeated complaint i am yet to receive my delivery. Instead to my shock my phone has been cancelled as they dnt have Rose Gold in stock.

Mi LED TV 4A 32inch not order 10 days order place and customer care not action and.
                                my order_id=[protected]
                                My Name is Rakesh Rokade

rajesh n chavda
                                  from Amravati, Maharashtra
                                  May 19, 2018

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Respected,

Pl. Find attachment.

I have to purchase online mi 4a led tv dt. 04.05.2018
                                  Deliver date 08.05.2018.

But deliver tv model no. / year 2017
                                  Equipment type :lcd tv (Enclose photo copy)

So replace my tv and give a new led tv.

Pl. Contact [protected]
                                  Rajesh chavda
                                  Batttery bahut galdi disarge ho gati he hum ne ye mobile shop kiye 2din bhi hua he isliye aap hamare mobile ko ekchange karvaye bahut jaldi battery kam ho jati he

anoopsuryajyothi
                                    May 19, 2018

Address: 686101

I recommend not to buy mi phones. I agree that the price is decent and features are good but after 5 to 6 months, you will start seeing complaints. My phone, redmi 4 black, though it was under warranty period, they denied the warranty saying that the phone is exposed to moisture and has fungus inside it. Literally i have to pay a huge service charge. I asked the service center how this is happening. He answered that, if you are exposed to ac, these kind of issues can happen. If that is the case, then what is the build quality?.

Azeem Anwar
                                      May 19, 2018

After the puchase of 45 days my mi tv remote has stopped working. I called the customer service to lodge the complaint and they told me that their service engineer will come to my place and fix it but it has been more than 5 days now no one came to fix this problem.

We have been calling their cutomer service and getting the same respponse that their engineer will come to visit my place.
                                      I deleted some important photos by mistake and now when I try to restore it from trash it says that you don't have enough space. Even after deleting photos from the cloud it still shows not enough space. Please help as early as possible because the photo will be automatically deleted after 2 days.

Mimilea
                                        May 18, 2018

As i have purchase mi mobile at thoothukudi mobiles offline intirunelveli vannarpettai but sim tray nil in mobile not proper response in service centre also thoothukudi mobiles also not responsible to customer supports my mi mobile redmi note 5 pro still software issues goes but they did not proper response for me i have raised complaint in mi complaint but after 24 hours they did not proper answer or call for me complaint numberwoin[protected]
                                        May 18, 2018
                                        Updated by Mimilea
                                        As I have purchase MI mobile at Thoothukudi mobiles offline inTirunelveli Vannarpettai but sim tray Nil in mobile not proper response in service centre also Thoothukudi mobiles also not responsible To customer supports my MI mobile redmi note 5 Pro still software issues goes but they did not proper response for me I have raised complaint in mi complaint but after 24 hours they did not proper answer or call for me complaint numberWoin[protected]