Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 140

Divyesh Gondaliya
Mar 31, 2018

Address: 380015

Hello team,

I am facing set of mis communication and unclear answer from mi service center and currier service bluedart which trigger me to send email.

My order was in way and supposed to delivery by eod as per bluedart status. Suddenly it shows me "returned to origin at shipper's request" in order which surprise me. After set of discussion with mi service center they mention to reorder the same order from site which i can't do that as deal is not available on site.

I would like to know genuine reason why mi has take this action to my order or retry to deliver same order again from your side. This is unethical action taken by mi and would like to hear from you on this.

I have mention order and tracking detail below. Please let me know if you need more information. Please guide me for next step as deal and action provide by mi site.

Order number [protected]

Delivery information
Tracking number [protected]
Courier company bluedart

Divyesh gondaliya
M : [protected]
Mar 31, 2018
Updated by Divyesh Gondaliya
I am facing set of mis communication and unclear answer from MI service center and currier service Bluedart which trigger me to send email.

My order was in way and supposed to delivery by EOD as per bluedart status. Suddenly it shows me "RETURNED TO ORIGIN AT SHIPPER'S REQUEST" in order which surprise me. After set of discussion with MI service center they mention to reorder the same order from site which i can't do that as deal is not available on site.

I would like to know genuine reason why MI has take this action to my order or retry to deliver same order again from your side. This is unethical action taken by MI and would like to hear from you on this.

I have mention order and tracking detail below. Please let me know if you need more information. Please guide me for next step as deal and action provide by MI site.

Order number [protected]

DELIVERY INFORMATION
Tracking number [protected]
Courier company Bluedart

Divyesh Gondaliya
Sir, I big to say that around 3 Months I always face the problem of low storage ... because of Misc file and it cannot be delete? So please Solve my problem Immediately...
I visited the Branch Pimpri in Pune MI Service center around 2.5 Hours But no one support in In Branch employees customers this is someone

Chauhan Ankur
    Mar 31, 2018

I have purchased an red mi note 5 on 7th march but still not received any package. But in mi account order shows as delivered at 8th march.
    My order
    Order number [protected]
    I have already mail more than 20 times for investigation but still no solution provided to us.

My complain no..
    Woin[protected], wo:isin[protected], woin[protected].

I have already make a online payment of rs 9999.

Br//
    Ankur
    I bought new MI TV recently and now I want to do installation for TV but till now I didnt get call from MI side and no one is responding when I m connecting them... Pls call me on [protected]...

chandan1234567
      Mar 31, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 743503

Myself chandan maity. Ph.[protected], [protected]@gmail.com.

I wen to mi service center to repair my 3s prime.
      Problems was wi-fi & blue tooth not working & every other things was all right. They have accepted service for software problems, but when returned, it was dead condition and asking for motherboard change of rs.3656.
      Who is responsible for phone dead? Why they are charging? Where they have to return my phone as working condition.
      Motherboard has been locked either their inefficiency or for additional charge.
      I want my phone as previous condition. It is totally cheating by service center
      Details has been attached.

Requesting please look into the matter, so that we can get justice.
      Expecting we will be success to build corruption free india.

Chandan maity

souravdey4939
        Mar 30, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700060

Last sunday, 25th march, i bought a mi tv 4a 43inch from mi home south city mall, kolkata. First of all it was delivered lately. It was supposed to get delivered within 48 hrs, but we received after 96 hours; and next what i never expected from mi care is their service and care about their customers. Honestly i am a mi fan and i prefer this company than others but their service disappointed me. Yesterday i. E on thursday i contacted mi care about the installation and they said that we'll receive a call from them within 24hours, but we didn't receive any call from them and they never tried to contact us or reach us. Moreover, today also i contacted mi care twice and after a long wait they said that they will arrange a call within 8pm today. Once again they didn't keep their words and didn't call me either. Really i never expected such a behavior from mi. See, its not possible for us to stay everyday at home for this installation. Hoping for you to send someone for installation we stay at home and cancel the daily schedule. One week is going to over still it's not solved. Lastly i want to say pls look into this matter and try to get it solved as early as possible. Truly a mi fan but this type of service from you is unexpected.

Sourav dey
        Mob no.[protected]
        Order id: od00002057

ER Hitesh Nimavat
          Mar 30, 2018

Address: 560095

I have ordered today of red mi 5a (Rs.5999) and i have maid payment through tez app which is built in xioami site and this is order no :[protected]..

I have also maid payment from tez app, and it was successfully done too. This is upi transaction id :[protected].. From bank. And tez app too. Google transaction id is : cicagmdfosiwba

Even though xiaomi site asking for payment, and my order canceled by site.. And also said that we didnot get payment, i called to tez app call centre too, they said that payment was successfully done.

But xiaomi deny to give my refund money back

I have screen shot of transaction from google tez, which i have done successfully..

Panchi Panwar
            from Bikaner, Rajasthan
            Mar 30, 2018

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

I have purchased redmi note 4 mobile on dec. 2017. After 2 months its charger out of order. And then it has 4 months now again charger not working.
            What is the problem with it. Its already two times i face this problem in this warranty period.

Solve my issue otherwise cash back to my mobile or change it. I will not go again to mi store/ service center.

Aniket D. Bankar
              Mar 30, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412210

I have buy mi power bank but it not work perfectly, then i have open power bank cover for checking faults of power bank, but its include mobile battery 3000mh and increase power bank weight using small iron plates,
              I have buy its rs 600.
              Give me my money return,
              I trustly buy the product
              But company fraud with me

Please help to give me my protection from frauds

yar.dsouza
                Mar 29, 2018

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403509

Fake sale created which gets out of stock within seconds. Have been trying to order product for past month. If you go to their facebook page you will find many unhappy buyers. Bad sales marketing used by company.
                Thousands of buyers being fooled by this company.
                Sale on flipkart also ends within a second.
                Proof of this scam can be found on their facebook page where it shows out of stock even before sale starts.
                Scammers need legal action taken against these scammers for cheap marketing.

Yar dsouza

ppp sss
                  from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
                  Mar 29, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I bought Air Purfier in December 2017 planning to coincide with Arrival of Our Grand Son in January 2018. But Mi.Com sent a Damaged Air Purifier. I had contacted more than 100 times by way of Emails, Chat Online and Phone Calls with all the details. I had RETURNED the Damaged Air Purifier with understanding that within 5 days I will get Replacement. It is since more than a Month, But the Company didnot Redressed till now and thus cuased the Deficiency of Service. Even when tried to Contact, everytime they say SORRY and wait for more time to solve the issue??? I want REFUND and Proper Compensation. I was Troubled like HELL !!

P.Srinivas, HYD

Esub Hussain
                    from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                    Mar 29, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522311

Dear sir/ madam,

First of all my family members are fans of xiaomi. So, i bought this mobile, "300/- extra on mobile price".

On 16/08/2017 i bought a redmi 4a mobile phone from big c mobile store, bapatla. At first mobile was too good. After 4 months o[censored]sing i have discovered that the phone has the hanging problem too much.

On 13/02/2018 i brought it to xiaomi authorized service center, arundel pet guntur-hcl. They told me it’s a software problem. It will take one day for solved it. I submit my mobile there. But, hanging problem of mobile was not solved.

Immediate date on 14/02/2018 i brought it to xiaomi authorized service center, m. G road vijayawada - hcl. They told me we need 3 days for observation the mobile. After 3 days they called me and said problem was solved and no issue in your mobile. After servicing in vijayawada service center, 2 days there was no problem of hanging. Now, hanging problem was too much in my mobile.

After that i approach to xiaomi customer service team one month ago. Till now they simply sending mails and time pass with me. On 17th march one of xiaomi executive (Madhara) told me like this

"hi sir,

Thank you for writing back. My name is madhura.

I have raised a complaint for you now and please make a note of the incident id for this interaction:
                    Woin[protected]. You
                    Will receive a callback by our team between 9:00 am and 8:00 pm on monday. You can also quote this incident id in the future for any further help on this case.”

Till now i didn't received any call from them nor replace my mobile.

I look forward to hearing from you

Sk. Esub hussain,

+91 [protected].

Chaitanya Chowdary Bezawada
                      Mar 29, 2018

I am a regular buyer of mi india products (Phones, accessories). I have purchased so many phones through my mi account and earned so many reward points. But when i want to redeem the reward points, i am unable to redeem them, and it always show "all over" message. When i complained to the mi customer support, they simply say that i have purchased so many products from mi so they have disabled my account from redeeming the points.

As i am a fan of mi phones i have purchased so many phones for my family from my account. Stating that reason they have disabled my redemption of points. I have so many points so that i can get 1000 rupees coupon. For giving me 1000 rupees coupon they are playing a game for not giving them.

itcs
                        Mar 29, 2018

I have placed a order for mi air purifier 2 on 13th of march 2018. Even after 10 followups and continues complaints. I have not received any update regarding my product. I will definitely not recommend mi.com after this kind of response. I have even asked to cancel my order give me refund but no response. Please help me get the product or refund.

Order number: [protected]

Complaint no : woin[protected]

Delivery id :[protected]

Manish

rajatkamboj
                          from Pundri, Haryana
                          Mar 28, 2018

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

Respected sir today that is on 28 march 2018 i visited the mi mobile service center at yamunanagar haryana for two issues one of them is not resolved i. E the software updation as i was facing some hanging and bugs issue. The service center told me they resolve it but when i come back home i saw that they did update it and issue still unresolved. I faced a lot of mental agony as i also took a holiday for it. Please take action against them and compensate me for their negligence. The snapshots proof of my allegations are attached to this email in which you can clearly see that the mobile still require updation. Please see them.

Rinkesh Agarwal
                            from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                            Mar 28, 2018

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

Sar mene 32 inch tv 19/3/2018" को online purchase kare mene is को install karne ke le me rog cl कर रहा hu muje humesha कहते ही की 24 hours me app ke install ho jaega ab tak nahi hua muje pagal banya ja raha he me bhut parshan हो giya hu plz help kare agar install nahi kar sakte to bol de or plz kise कस्टमर को પાગલ नहीं banya kare install नहीं करा सकते तो bol de or hume install का pament dede हम करा dege
                            Mar 28, 2018
                            Updated by Rinkesh Agarwal
                            My mo no. [protected]

guptraj2010
                              from Gurugram, Haryana
                              Mar 28, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

I have purchased tv on dated 13th march2018, which was delivered on 16th march. On same day at 10:00 am i called to customer care to ararnge for installation & demo as i was out of city for next 7 days. After giving 3 times information nobody called me for assignment of service engineer.

On 17th march i again called and scheduled for installation on 26th march18 for 5 to 6 o'clock. I was waiting but till afternoon no call has been received. I called to cusotmer service and fade up with waiting time, it was minimum 15 min and nobody picked up the call. I have tried 3-4 times in a day and same reult came.

It seems that we have to hire someone to get connected the call with customer service of mi team, because in office time we all have no time to put our phone busy to call mi team customer service.

Today morning luckily phone was connected to customer service after 10 min waiting time and as per them service engineer was assigned but till time nobody has called me for visit.

Really very bad services by mi team, why they are promoting other products when they are no able to handle cusotmer's query on time.

Pelase find atatched waiting time for customer service.

Jerin Johnson
                                Mar 29, 2018

Address: 673602

I have redmi note 5 pro and i am having issue with 2g network, 3g/4g works great. 2G signal strength is too weak compare to other phones and facing problem for calling. Last night i updated to MIUI 9.2.6.0 still this issue is not fixed. Thanks in advance.

I'm adding some screenshots from flipkart, Other customers also complaint this same issue.

Irfan Sarkar
                                  Mar 27, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700098

I order a redmi note 5 pro on 21 march. From mi store. After adding cart i process for checkout. On the payment page it show that i have 48 hour to pay. But after 2 hour when i am going to pay... They removed my order from unpaid section. I complaint for it in mi on 24 march. They told me that their supporting team will call me and they will serve me a fcode of that product so i can place that order again. But after 3 day i get no response from mi.
                                  What a bad service from mi.
                                  Bootloop device and not opening. The phone stuck on mi logo

mail2afnan
                                    Mar 27, 2018

I bought mi a1 on jan 15. Yesterday, my phone fell accidentally on tiles from my pocket in a height less than 40cm & the screen as well as camera glass broke in that fall! I called & they r telling that they can't repair it without payment.
                                    I feel cheated coz the screen protected with gorilla glass 3 broke this easily & they don't value our money.

zpzzp
                                      Mar 27, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676503

I purchased a redmi note 4 from a shop of my city kottakkal, they purchased it online in the month of june 2017, that time redmi note 4 was available only on online. The mobile set is now not switch on when the whether is cool and frequently it got switched off automatically. The service center of redmi note 4 in manjery, kerala state is not ready to repair it with warranty. The repair center is saying that they need imi number with online purchase bill which is not available with the shopkeeper at present. I paid for this set is rs. 14400/-. The warranty is still existing. The entire details of the set is available on the set and more over they can trace the details through online also and contact the company for it. 4 times i traveled to the shop 40 k. M far from my office. I don't know for this simple reason why they are denying the service in its warranty period.
                                      Hence, it is requested as a customer to you that kindly direct them to do the repair with warranty.

Dr. V. K. Subramanian
                                      Head of the department of russian
                                      University of calicut
                                      Malappuram
                                      Kerala state
                                      My redmi 4 phone has stuck on mi bootloop logo so what can I do

from Taliparamba, Kerala
                                        Mar 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

As inform you that i have been purchased REDMI 4 (GOLD 64gb) on dated 05/10/2017 and show some yellowness on the screen then i go the service centre and said this is problem we are facing and this product is under warranty please repair it. then one of customer care ask the invoice of the mobile i present the invoice and explain the problem then she told some denting is out side of the body and it not cover under warranty.then i told that if any scratch is out side of the body then how you correlate with warranty.

kindly request you please look in this and do needful.

invoice is attached for your reference.

Dilip Pandey