Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 22, 2026
Complaints 6151

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 149

Amrit Rastogi
Jan 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

The case was raised on december 26, 2017.

Last time i had a conversation with your supervisor attar, he promised that we would get the status update on the case in 2 weeks. Please confirm how much time will it take.
Then they checked with the delhivery courier company to investigate where i had answered all their questions and it sounded positive.
Now mi india has called up and stated that they have closed the case and stated me to be a fraud.
Stating that the package was properly stocked and checked in the cctv camera. So nothing can be done.

It was a pre-paid order and as per mi.com everyone is a fraud who make the payment first hand. I made a credit card payment with 3 months emi.

Total 2 issues -
1. Received detergent soap instead of the phone mi a1.
2. Package was sealed with the scotch tape when received and was told that it is fine this is how it is packed without the invoice that is attached separately.
3. Did not receive mi a1 hard case.

The delivery boy delivered and ran away in a hurry.

Please find the pictures of the related attached.

Any help would be appreciated.
Wifi get disconnected automatically

bluetooth sometimes gets on automatically

and the feedback app doest respond when we press send button after writing the issues or suggestions

battery drainage is high after update of oreo.

and there is no app for opening the files like file explorer or file manager or anything like this.

manavgabani
    Jan 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I have book the mi band hrx on 12 december 2017 and i got delivered on 14 december 2017 and my order id number is [protected] the mi band 2 hrx its battery is very wrost the company is telling that battery work till 23 days and my band hr is working till 4 days i charged my mi band hrx in morning at 11 am and 12:30 it got fully charged 100% and when i check the time at at 2 pm the battey level came down at 80% in 1hours and 30 miniutes i directly drain to 20 % every week i have to charge mi band hrx only when i called to customer care they did not answer proper the xiaomi company is making fool to public and taking full amount from customer rs 1299 please resolve my problem its request
    Jan 08, 2018
    Updated by manavgabani
    i have book the mi band Hrx on 12 december 2017 and i got delivered on 14 december 2017 and my order id number is [protected] the mi band 2 Hrx its battery is very wrost the company is telling that battery work till 23 days and my band Hr is working till 4 days i charged my mi band Hrx in morning at 11 am and 12:30 it got fully charged 100% and when i check the time at at 2 pm the battey level came down at 80% in 1hours and 30 miniutes i directly drain to 20 % every week i have to charge mi band Hrx only when i called to customer care they did not answer proper the Xiaomi company is making fool to public and taking full amount from customer Rs 1299 please resolve my problem its request

Kiran Tripathi
      Jan 8, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226015

I purchased a mini redmi4a by ol on dated 31nov 2017. I m kiran tripathi from lucknow. My mob went heywire n when i took it serving centre kapurthala lko than it is said dat bcs of water inside i'll take 5k rupees. I came back n open d mob cover wid own n put cover again dan my mob worked... Do sir pl tell what was dis m very disappointed wid ur servicing n i won't buy any other redmi mob.
      Jan 05, 2018
      Uttsaw kumar's response
      My new mobile phone radmi note 4 new pack is a damaged
      Mi note 4 mpbile is a new sill pack in a damaged pelece this mobile phone replaced ...
      I did purchase on December 28, 2017 but there is a problem in that the network is not coming, no service is showing, so what should I do now?

Somesh ahlawat
        Jan 8, 2018

My phone hang in 4gb ram it is working like of 2gb smartphone please send me an update which solves this. The front camera is like of 2 mp there is no clearity in this mi a1. The key board is also hanging too much at this time and sometimes phone does not work i have to restart my phone this is the worst phone i have ever seen in price of 15000 rs the note 4 back camera is pretty good but this dual camera is not so much impressing only portrait mode is good. After updating in oreo there is lots of hanging problem in my mi a1
        First when I was using this phone, there was portrait mode available. Now when I am using the camera, there is no option for portrait in camera app. I tried resetting the phone and I even tried factory reset the phone and the issue is still not fixed.

dilshad0123
          Jan 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Charging too much and laborbcost is too above that gst charging too much in that u can buy new phone very bad billing system un necessary forcing customer chang the spare part which is not required service is very estimated cost given that 5010 outsite same done 2000 inr service center is just making money ver very bad after sales service given by service center
          Http://prntscr.com/hve98c

My device claim is not taken into the action seriously please check above link.

bansi dhaval
            from Jetpur, Gujarat
            Jan 7, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 393001

My touchped not working. I took my phone on service center dist bharuch, gujarat...in the 5 min tjey say phone was water damage and the estimate ckst is 8500 rulees.. I took my phone outside and i just repair my phone only with 300 rupees... Very bad servic
            Redmi 4..
            Ime no:-[protected]
            And without any repair i was payment 450 rupees for service and also returned 178 rupees...
            Pls do not buy redmi
            Jan 07, 2018
            Updated by bansi dhaval
            My touchped not working. i took my phone on service center dist bharuch, gujarat... in the 5 min tjey say phone was water damage and the estimate ckst is 8500 rulees.. i took my phone outside and i just repair my phone only with 300 rupees... very bad servic
            redmi 4..
            ime no:-[protected]
            and without any repair i was payment 450 rupees for service and also returned 178 rupees...
            pls do not buy redmi
            Jan 07, 2018
            Updated by bansi dhaval
            My touchped not working. i took my phone on service center dist bharuch, gujarat... in the 5 min they say phone was water damage and say me its out of warranty and i[censored] repair than give 450 rulees.. i m say yes.. after with hin a 5 min they say me the estimated cost is 8500 rupees .. i took my phone outside and i just repair my phone only with 300 rupees... very bad servic
            redmi 4..
            and without any repair i was payment 450 rupees for service and also returned charged pay 178 rupees...
            pls do not buy redmi
            Jan 07, 2018
            Updated by bansi dhaval
            My touchped not working. i took my phone on service center dist bharuch, gujarat... in the 5 min they say phone was water damage and say me its out of warranty and i[censored] repair than give 450 rulees.. i m say yes.. after with hin a 5 min they say me the estimated cost is 8500 rupees .. i took my phone outside and i just repair my phone only with 300 rupees... very bad servic
            redmi 4..
            and without any repair i was payment 450 rupees for service and also returned charged pay 178 rupees...
            pls do not buy redmi
            just 5 month my phone is old... and its warranty going on...
            Sir my name is ANAs SHAIKh my mobile name is mi note 3 16gb 2gb ram water damage this is completely dead motherbord do not use any one parts and motherbord not work

Sagar Pooja
              Jan 7, 2018

Address: 282005

Sir meine xiaomi.com se mia1 mobile magaya tha rs.12999 rs ka tha jo meine 17/12/17 ko return kar diya jiksa refund muje abhi tak nahi mila or company wale bol rahe hai ki apke bank account mei paisa 3/01/18 ko hi aagya but abhi koi paisa nahi aaya mere account mei unhone muje ye utr no. Icicr[protected] dediya hai ki hamari side se paisa chala gya but mere pas abhi koi paisa nahi aaya bank mei gya to bank wale bol rhe hai ko koi paisa nahi aaya abhi mei apni bank passbook ka statement send kar rha hu. So plz meri help kariye or mera paisa muje returned karaiye utr number se mei kya karu mere account mei to paisa nahi aaya or na hi mere mobikwik ke wallet mei aaya so plz meri help kijye or mere ko contact kariye my mobile numbers [protected]
              Order id :[protected]
              Jan 7, 2018
              Xiaomi.com details Number-1800 103 6286 [email protected] My details [email protected] 07500066642 ORDER ID; 5171215749818324
              Jan 08, 2018
              Updated by Sagar Pooja
              Sir aapki taraf se ye mail aai hai ab muje kya karna hai aage
              Xaiomi india complaint id:1828557
              Greetings.

Your complaint has been forwarded to Xiaomi Technology India Pvt. Ltd. customer service. You should receive a reply from the company representatives within several days.

Please login to your account to view and update the status of your complaint.
              To view your complaint on ConsumerComplaints.in click here

We sincerely hope your issue will be resolved as soon as possible!

Kind regards,
              ConsumerComplaints.in Team
              We are here to help

Amol Dhamne
                Jan 6, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 423701

Sir i had purchased mi redmi 3 s prime mobile 1 year before but sorry to say that this mi company, s mobile get heated more often i am fed up with this.
                Pls see towards it. And don't cheat the customers please see towards it and guide me. My email add is [protected]@gmail.com please i want justification for this i am a common man
                What may be the reason behind this. Please

Â
                  Âmâń Śàhu
                  from Samastipur, Bihar
                  Jan 6, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828111

My mi account associated mobile number is [protected]. My this account was active in 2015. There is a referral program in mi store of xiaomi that if i purchase any product and 10% value of the product will be given to me as a mi token. An upon collecting mi tokens i can purchase coupons or f codes which are available in there online store. But recently i came to know that my tokens were blocked. Upon contacting the customer care they told me that our system has blocked you upon asking them the reason why the system has blocked me they had no answer. They just misbehaving with a customer. I told him that i am an genuine mi fan and showed all the products i had of mi. Like tds meter, mi pen, mi backpack, bluetooth speaker, power bank 2in 1 cable and many more. It also told him that i had so much purchase in my id because i order the product for my society members. Everyone knows that xiaomi products are too hard to get in a sale so elders people are not able to grab them. I order the product from my id for them, it benefits then, xiaomi also get benefited and i get mi tokens. I have given more then 13 mobile phone to my society members and i have 4 of then in my family member. I have given them a valid reason why i have so much purchase but yet they haven't un block my account and they had no valid reason in fact they had no reason as well. At last i would like xiaomi to respect their mi fans and unblock my account.
                  Apr 5, 2018
                  They unblocked everyone's token . So my also got unlocked

hero mishra
                    Jan 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

My redmi 4 is not working correctly. I have 4 redmi phones including mine but in my redmi 4 malfunctioning is occuring. It get shut down without any reason and the main problem is dust in the camera lense. I send my redmi 4 to service centre four times but it still not working correctly and there is still dust in camera lense. I upload one pic and one video. You can see in the video that, dust is collected inside the camera lense. I need final solution this time. Please. Help me fast
                    Jan 10, 2018
                    Updated by hero mishra
                    my phone number = [protected], [protected] . i want quick response otherwise . i will do case against you in consumer court

Vansh Kakkar
                      from Shamli, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jan 6, 2018

Hlo sir maine oreo update kiya h jabse mere network me dikkat aari h bhot jada plzz ap check krke thik kre ya mujhe btaye kaise think hoga jaldi btaye problem ye h ki har 5mint bad mere network ud jata h phone ko restart krna pdta h ya fir sim ko deactivate krna pdta to plzz sir ishe jald se jald thik kare mai bhot pareshan hora hu kabhi urjent kall krni ho to nhi hoti

sunnyssr
                        Jan 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

I have purchased mi y1 lite phone, on 29th of november on second day my audio aux stop working, i visited to the store the just said its a software problems visit to service center, i request them to replace the the phone the said now you will not get any more issue. Now this is the second time i got the same issue and this time i also get charging issue and while charging the phone getting reboting,,. Its in the service center malvia nagar new delhi.. The person who is handling my phone case his name is sumit he is now trying to hiding the truth from me its being more than 10 days now no action is taken and i also called to customer care thousand time no action is been taken till now. Mi service sis one of the world waste service.. Trust me.. Please do not even buy any more phones..

Devendra s
                          Jan 5, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380013

I have purchased my phone in november. A day before yesterday i got hanged and nothing was happening. After 24 hr it has started reboot and then touch screen was not working. I went to redmi store and they told me that i wll take 6000 rupee for repair. Can you imagine 6000 repair coast which cost of my mobile bilef and too in a service period..
                          It is just one month old phone and purchased for my parents. It is his first smart phone and got issue like this. I ha e confused them to buy as they were telling it is very costly phone.

daluravindra
                            from Bagalkot, Karnataka
                            Jan 5, 2018

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585101

I purchased redmi not 4 4/64 gb online by mi.com on 23/12/2017 but i got defective handset by company. I generate replacement complaint within a week but no positive response from customer service. Every day i complaining but they responding we will follow the protocol but no any response. I paid rs 10, 999/- i m so disappointed. Please help me.

Saifmrj
                              Jan 5, 2018

Address: 273303

I ordered mi a1 1 january 2018. The package was delivered on 5 january. When i opened the package i was scared because in the packet only boxes like mobile and weight also like phone. I did not receive mobile only blank package. I complained this issue to customer service. They tell me wait. I'm very worried about this please help me. I believe mi.com but i am wrong.

Rushabh Patel
                                Jan 4, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat

When i call someone or someone call me, screen gets black and we can't do loud speaker or any other changes. And if i click power button, call gets cancelled.

Please give me another phone, because this is second time my phone has been working very poor.

Or else i will give it's worst review and never buy another phone.

Please solve this problem soon as i have been facing this from long time.
                                Last week i had given my mobile to one of the mi authorized service center in Baner, Pune for the problem of Charging slot .And after one week they told me that display has gone and mobile is of no use .

They are not ready to repair mobile although they damaged my mobile completely.
                                Your resmi note 4 screen is easily brokeable. I m very much frustrated with this phone

Abhishec Kumar
                                  from Churachandpur, Manipur
                                  Jan 4, 2018

In sneaky santa game i collected all the fragments of 5a, but they did not give me mobile by saying you have'nt collected all the fragment after several days of try they are saying you are not eligible for phone. But ii got a fcode of 5a, this fcode when i try to redeemed it was of 4a, then i talk to cc they provided my fcode after several days and that was used too..
                                  I got an fcode, but when i tried to use it, its saying it is used. So i contacted the customer care he provided me fcode after 2 days and that fcode again showing used, after i contact customer care they are saying we provided you unused fcode we are sorry.

D N Lokesh
                                    Jan 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500036

Sir i have mi a1 mobile on december 22nd 2017... Imei number is [protected]... And it is not working due to hardware problem and i bought it in ebay... When reached to mi service centre... Care employee are saying we do not provide warranty service for you due to you bought it in ebay and when i contacted to ebay customer they are asking for doa regarding my issue but mi care employee are saying we don't provide the letter for you because you bought it in ebay and.. They checked the problem of my mobile and said it is hardware problem and should change motherboard and charging me 10000 rupees... Mi care is helping me regarding this issue what should i do now...
                                    Dear D N Lokesh,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay

16manpreet
                                      Jan 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I have complained about the issue in my phn on 7 dec and the incident id:[protected], the problem in mobile still exist it gets completely blank while using certain applications i. E. Whatsapp, snapchat etc... The keyboards stucks and either you need to turn the mobile off which doesnot happens quickly or we need to wait till the it automatically gets off... I need replacement of this mobile immediately. I've waited for 1 month hoping that it might be some software glitches but the same has not been resolved.. Need immediate action on this.
                                      Payment deducted from my account but pre order booking is not done ?????????????????????????? So why payment is deducted ??????? Order id number _ [protected]
                                      Panorma mode is not working it closes the app as soon as I open it. Also I can't find portrait mode- there is no human icon on top. Please reply asap. I bought it online. What can I do to resolve the problem. Asap. thank you.i have attached the pictures. Camera is not what I supposed.
                                      Sir I have buy d redmi y1 lite phone on 27 December nd frm sam day itself it will switch off automatically..
                                      Even on next day also around 8-9 times it got switch off automatically nd the same senerio continued today also.u people provide me the new phone or else i wil do complain against u people.

amit1234567
                                        Jan 2, 2018

Address: 411006

Purcahsed mi a1 online from mi.com.. There was camera defect issue it was not solved online so we lodged a complaint for same on 25th december but since then we were told that we will get a call back but no one ever has given a call back to get the replacement done. Customer care executives pankaj, shubham have just given fake promises that we will get a call from backend regarding replacement.. But no one is helping kindly help.