Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6140

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 151

Vishnupriyan T Vijayan
Dec 17, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 673636

I purchased mi a1 on september 2017 and it was not having light for one switch among the three switches in the front screen. I complainted about it in the mi feedback and i didn't recieved any replies, i continued using it because i didn't face any further problem. On december 1evening my phone stopped working and i approached an authorised service center of mi with my mobile. They told me that the phone's display is not working anymore and they spotted 2 or 3 water drops inside it. I have no idea how that happened and the phone was in my pocket for the whole day. And we couldn't trace any moister content in any of the headphone jack or charging slot. The phone can be used to attend call manually without the display that means phone is working but can't see that on display, then i tried to change the display from that authorised service center and even then the condition is same, they are telling that board has some complaint. I don't know what to do now and i am totally disappointed with my experience with xiaomi and the mi service center. I must have returned the product if they replied to my mail when i submitted a complaint in the mi support.

Tanmay Dewan
    Dec 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I bought the phone in july 2017, the quality of the phone is so poor that it broke off 4 times within 4 months, the battery got issues and the phone is really not flexible to handle! The screen's official accessories are not available and i am hardly able to pay for the damages, my data gets lost every time my phone is damaged. I request you to replace my phone with a better quality phone since i am continuously having a bad experience, i hardly have my phone for much days as it broke 4 times in a row and insurance companies hold it for another 15 days approx to get it repaired. Please change it with any other phone even if it is cheaper i will accept, can't keep on paying for damage because of poor quality. Also the phone is not repaired well, it got battery issues once and it started rebooting again and again, i was told that it is my mistake though the battery is not removable, just can't bear it.
    I buy my phone 64 GB but in about phone only see 16GB

Bala988
      from Manjeri, Kerala
      Dec 16, 2017

Address: 560067

I bought a new phone through online in mi store last november 23rd mi a1 new phone, and that have lots of problem and got replacement, and got another new phone delivered by last saturday 09th december. But i have same problem with the new phone like last used new phone. Am very disappointing with the phone. So kindly requesting you to get back your phone & refund me.
      +33 photos
      Dec 16, 2017
      Updated by Bala988
      I purchased a mi a1 on 23rd november2017, ever since i bought the mobile i've been experiencing network issues, call drop, battery backup, partial mic problem and other issues. I registered a complain regarding the same and got my device replaced 9th december 2017. I'm now experiencing same network, call drop and reviver clarity issues. I'm very disappointed with the device and deeply regret spending rs 14999. I'm unsatisfied with the after care. I request a refundim the earliest.
      Dec 16, 2017
      Updated by Bala988
      Home
      Questions
      Faq

Account
      Sign out
      © 2016 consumer complaints forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Consumercomplaints.in › xiaomi india › xiaomi india — refund/replacement claim
      Xiaomi india — refund/replacement claim

1 review
      Ba bala988 on dec 16, 2017
      Mark as resolved

I purchased a mi a1 on 23rd november2017, ever since i bought the mobile i've been experiencing network issues, call drop, battery backup, partial mic problem and other issues. I registered a complain regarding the same and got my device replaced 9th december 2017. I'm now experiencing same network, call drop and reviver clarity issues. I'm very disappointed with the device and deeply regret spending rs 14999. I'm unsatisfied with the after care. I request a refundim the earliest.
      Plz help me to change its folder. My phone is in 8months waaranty. Do plz help me to change it. Thanks

refund claiming - Comment #2950542 - Image #0

priya5796
        from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
        Dec 16, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

I priya goyal is hereby informing you regarding some issues faced by me in the mi service center,
        The employees in the center misbehave and don't have courtesy to talk to the customers, moreover, they don't resolve our issue. Whatever be the reason, they just format the phone by force and leave us with our problem being unsolved.
        Before 10 days i submit my query in that service center.

So, kindly do something in this regard.
        Priya goyal

Address of mi store: mi exclusive service center, jivan vihar complex, near 5batti cauraha, 302001, jayanti market, new coloney, jaipur, rajasthan 302001

Satyaranjan1234
          from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
          Dec 15, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I ordered a redmi 4 device from mi app store. As i wanted to cancel the product and from the customer care i came to know that at the time of receiving the product you can deny and the amount will be returned. As i didn't get a chance to say no to the parcel because he left the prepaid parcel with someone whom i don't even know. Someone called me when i registered a complaint from mi ([protected]) and his behaviour was so rude. Can't imagine such poor service and stupid, # people are serving in mi. These company and people working there are misguiding and misbehaving their customer.

Order id-[protected]
          Complaint ref number[protected]

Not a single action has been taken against my complaint. Just playing with me with different fake solutions.
          As you aware that MIUI9 released since long ago.

Received update on latest mobiles only like redmi note 4, Max 2 ect

I have Note 3. Still waiting to MIUI9.

Is it our mistake to buy this product?. even knew that whatever i am writing you even will not replied.

Shergill Samy
            Dec 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 124001

I had complained for the mi note 4 vibrator since diwali and they hadn't provide me the vibrator till now. Whenever i call them to ask about the vibrator they always says whenever it will come we will inform you. And now they had submitted my phone from the last 10 days. My phone model no. Is mi note 4
            (4+64 gb) black color. My complaint no. Is 540223.
            Dec 14, 2017
            Updated by Shergill Samy
            Either they will provide me the updator or return my phone back. Otherwise a legal action will be taken.
            Mobile hang in ever 2 days
            Mobile heating
            Slow working
            Touch is not working clearly at the of charging
            Camera problem

Pavani a
              Dec 14, 2017

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515003

Hai sir,
              Last three days back i am going to reset my password. But at that time my mobile number was changed. Password goes that number. That's why i want to reset my password manually. Yout taking three days time. After completing three days also your not resolving any problem
              Please reset my password as early as possible.
              Last mobile number :[protected]
              New mobile num:[protected]
              Redmi id:[protected]
              Mail. Id:cspavani.[protected]@gmail.com
              Dec 14, 2017
              Updated by Pavani a
              This is camed three days back

Veeresha HB
                Dec 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560086

I bought mi a1 in november 5 but accidentally the front gorilla glass broken, touch and display is working fine but only 35 days of the purchase ii have broken the glass within warranty period but mi service center people are saying you have to purchase lcd+touch it will cost 3999 (Display and touch price)+1152 (Tax+labour charges) what is this you are bribing the customer please repair my phone because it is inside warranty or remove the label of warranty or please give me only touch screen+gorilla glass, previously i used intex in that mobile only i got free screen replacement this mi is showing disrespect to the people
                I exactly have the same problem. I purchased on 01/12/2017 and on 13/12/2017 my glass broke. Though, the functioning is good, I want to repair that for which the service is so poor that they charge almost 40%(Rs.5130) of the price I paid for the phone. Atleast the service charges they should exclude even if the damage is not covered by the warranty. And the worst part is I have placed an insurance yesterday by paying Rs.1800 and i have to complete it by sending my phone's image which is broken. Very very poor customer support. Cheating the customers.

Sneha@1999
                  Dec 13, 2017

My redmi note 3 is nt geting switched on suddenly and i have taken that to the serampore service centre, wb. It is the second time i m visitng rgrding ds problm they havnt listen to my query as it was 6pm despite being open. They informed that after 5pm the service centre is availble for new customers who r planing to buy new redmi sets and nt for any query regarding the phone problem. May i please know wht type of service is dis? And what typ of time limitation is ds dt only btween 12pm to 5pm phone prblms r pampered no matter wht is the closing or the opening time fr d service centre is..

umashankervw
                    Dec 13, 2017

Address: 462016

I purchased this model of mi on 11.11.2017 for rs 15000. Today is 13th dec 2017.in a month's time the instrument is giving intolerable problems. Two days back, i. E., on 11th dec 2017, when i was conversing with somebody, it started blinking and since then i could neither make calls nor receive calls. My very important data which can not be assessed in terms of money is in mobile's store.
                    I am putting up in bhopal and am a senior citizen aged 77 years. There is none in my family except two ladies, i. E., my wife and my widowed daughter. I contacted your service centre located in maharana pratap nagar. They initially told that they can not attend to this type of problem and directed to me some other service centre. I requested them that i am aged person and can not run from pillar to post, they demanded the receipt which i was not carrying. It was lying in my home.
                    I complaint against the misbehaviour of your service centre staff. Further i want that my data is not lost as it is more important than my life.

Please act immediately.

Pro[censored] s vijaywargiya
                    Bhopal alternate contact no.[protected]

dipti1104
                      Dec 13, 2017

Address: 560076

I ordered M1A1 mobile phone from mi.com/in on 09/12/2017 and received on 11/12/2017 in evening around 6 PM. When I opened the order I was shocked to see 2 pieces of Fena detergent soaps instead of mobile phone. I call mi.com customer care about this and they raised a complain.
                      Good was that I took a video recording while opening the box and was completely captured. I shared the snapshot and video to mi.com customer service through email, but still I haven't got resolution on this fraud.
                      Order number : [protected]
                      complaint number :[protected]

Happy Rani
                        Dec 12, 2017

I have purchased the phone before 2 months.
                        The phone is not responding most of the times. Its like going to a comma state for more that half an hour. For you information the time is also not getting changed. I cannot use the phone during that time. Its very disappointing. I am waiting for last 45 mins for a phone to respond.

Its not possible for me to format the phone every time. I have already done it twice.
                        Pleas help me in this. I really want to say ur product is worst.
                        Dnt suggest me to go to nearest service center.

Please take your product back.

Diwaker Bhalla
                          from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
                          Dec 12, 2017

Address: 175101

I bought redmi note 3 in october, 2016. My phone worked well completing one year but after that my phone started facing various battery issues. My phone showed wrong battery readings and when my phone was fully charged, even then my battery would get dead in an hour. Whereas my friend bought a new phone with me but his phone is working perfectly and his phone's battery works all day. But my redmi note 3 cannot work more than 2 hours even after charging it to 90% or 100%. Another major problem is that my phone switches off at 25% or sometimes 30%. I am facing major battery problem and xiaomi has disappointed me a lot. Please help me with this issue

Aman Pathania
                            Dec 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 110092

I am frustrated and helpless as no one is listening or responding well from mi customer support. I ordered a phone and i got a damaged one, despite being asked for replacement they haven't responded on complaint and no sign of phone replacement and its already 20 days passed. I am pissed by their behavior. I just want someone look at it and resolve it.
                            Its pathetic that no one cares about the system or after sales services.
                            My friend ordered MI4 and got a dead phone. The phone did not switch on at all out of the box. This clearly shows inferior quality of MI Phones and very very poor quality control process. They do not test what they produced. I have tough time understanding why indians buy such a cheap piece of crap.

MI service center is very bad. They do not provide replacement for months. See there are several complaints on this site itself.
                            I bought a mi a1 handset on 26/11/2017. I am not satisfied with its touch and performance. It does not unlock with smart gestures like voice assistance and face recognition. So i want to return my product.

uvrkraju
                              from Ankola, Karnataka
                              Dec 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

My mobile is showing wrong contact names in the call log and other apps like what's app. It shows correct saved name in the contacts, but it will show some other name for the same number in call log / what's app. I went to mi store and got it rectified day before yesterday evening. But again it became same today. My mobile is mi note 4, and is exactly 6 months old. It is very depressing to have such an effect on mi products. Didn't expect this from mi products and service.
                              Purchased Mobile MI A1 from Flipkart vide Savadika Retail invoice FABAUC[protected] dt.[protected] and delivered on,[protected]. The price charged RS. 14.999.00. MI has announced yesterday a price reduction of RS. 2, 000.00 for this model. It will be fair for MI to refund me me the reduction for the supply made with in a week.
                              My mi4a is updated but battery is very performance is very bad so plzz set that complaint very bad

Ratzz..
                                Dec 9, 2017

Recently i have upgraded my phone to miui 9 and was hoping that it will be better than miui8 but it is not. Miui 9 is pathetic.
                                All the contacts in the call logs are jumbled u get a different name for a different contact. Like you have contacts named ajay and rajan then in your call logs their names will be interchanged. Ajay's contact will get displayed by rajan's name. I hope mi will look after it and soon release a better update.

VaniSugatharaj
                                  Dec 9, 2017

I took this mobile "redmi note4" on aug 2017. Its getting hang up for at least once in a week. When this problem arose, only the display gets off still allowing the mobile to work with 0% efficiency.
                                  One more issue is the music player. Will not play any music continuously, music breaks at an interval of 5 to 10 seconds.
                                  Really fed up with issue as well as the handset too...
                                  My name is akshith this is my brother phone number [protected]
                                  i have important company secterly
                                  requesting for trace location as possible

Tarun Bawa
                                    Dec 9, 2017

I bought redmi 4 a 4 mnths ago and after that my phone having a charging problem now and yesterday i went to service centre after checking my phone they said there was a problem in charging board as they considered my phone out of warranty they explaining that there was a water in my charging board but they are liers did this to many customers dont giving them their warranty i am complaining this to consumer court also about this issue also
                                    Dec 11, 2017
                                    Manthiri Yesubabu's response
                                    naa mobile poindi sir

Redmi 4a i lost my mobile on just bike journey, please locate that where it, and please inform me to this mobile no: [protected]
                                    In Place of warranty support, service center is making money by misleading customer complaints into out of warranty support with some tricks to show liquid damage and out of warranty. asking only for cash transactions and not supporting cashless payments. for insisting more they are arranging swipe machine and charging 2% extra on payment value.

Pinaljain
                                      Dec 8, 2017

I newly bought mia1 trusting the band mi but the google ui is pathetic and i face so many problems. Here is a list of problems that i encountered:-
                                      •every contact name appears more than once because of whtasapp and other apps that needs access to my contacts.
                                      •if i type in any number, which is not saved in my contacts, the app doesn't read it. Where else my previous phone used to read my call log. Suppose i received a call from [protected] but i didn't save it. If i press in 877, the app doesn't show me number but only displays saved contacts.
                                      • photos - there is no picture rotate option directly accessible. I need to edit the picture everytime which is irritating.
                                      Some of my photos which i clicked from my phones camera isn't displayed on the photos while it's there in the phone.
                                      •photos - this is a suggestion. I would like a favourite option where i could see my favorite pictures aside & a hide option to hide my pics which i do not want to be viewed in the photos.
                                      •messages - there is no option for selecting multiple messages at a time and delete the same in a conversation.
                                      •battery level percentage is not displayed on the notification bar. I have to slide it every time i need to check it.
                                      •i don't wish to unlock my lock screen using fingerprint sensor but only my apps. If i lock my apps using a fingerprint sensor it unlocks the lock screen at the same time which again i do not want.
                                      • notification bar is accessible without unlocking my phone. So anybody can use my net, hotspot without my knowledge whosever has my hoyspot password saved.
                                      •settings - the settings is very complicated, there are options under options and so on. Always preferred direct convenient options.
                                      • the notification bar doesn't show the speed of the internet.
                                      •phone speaker (During calls) is so loud that even on volume level one, the person sitting next to me can hear my conversation.
                                      I hope you resolve these problems as soon as possible and oblige me. Thanks for your time.
                                      Battery Backup is very low
                                      aftr buy mi 4 mobile
                                      automatically day by day battery backup low
                                      15/11/17 in this day my mobile battery backup low.
                                      i m not agree with this incident
                                      and i want to return my mobile

Sanju Prabhu
                                        from Sirsilla, Telangana
                                        Dec 7, 2017

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534211

I visit to mi authorised service center in tanuku (Best mobiles mi authorised service center) located andhrapradesh. The service center staff they don't know how to deal a customer, how to talk a customer this is worst service center. They don't give proper answer to customers. This type of behaviour company image is spoiled. Please give me a warning to this service agent otherwise company image is
                                        With the latest update of MIUI 9.0.5.0 in Redmi Note 4, unfortunately sound disabled.