Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6141

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 158

chaitanya teeparthi
Nov 1, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I purchased redmi 4 and within 3 weeks my mobie fell down and display is slightly got cracked and i given in mi authosised service centre.
Address: plot no. 44 & 45, opp. Mercedes benz showroom, near madhapur police station, kavuri hills, hyderabad, telangana 500081
The people lives in hallosination and and not even know the prices for what they need to charge and they dont bother.
Coming to the story...
I have given my newly broken redmi 4 mobile for change of display the mobile is fully working in condition and i am using the mobile. Before going to the store i called those service center people and enquired about the cost availability and went to sore in 30 minutes.
When i went to store one of the employe took the mobile and given acknowledgement and i went home.
When i reached my home these service centre guy calls and tell that we do not have that part (Display) available and they dont know when it will come again i asked them to keep order also. The people says dont know...
Then i went to store again to collect the hand set... Then another story begins... They asked to wait for 3 more days to get the display... Then i told that i can wait for 7 days also but there is no proper communication from the people.
Then i felt that this is not going to work no longer and asked to return the hand set. They agreed and about to return the handset and asking to pay rs.120/- as service charges...
Then i was surprised like anything they way they treated me...
My scenario clearly says that to replace the display thats all and what these people do in checking the display.

Bottom line:
These people are cheating the customers like anything and they dont even bother.
Lots of miscommunication
No proper knowledge...

JAY PRAKASH SAHA
    from Guwahati, Assam
    Oct 31, 2017

Address: 732102

I bought a redmi note 4 black'64 gb mobile from flipkart on 27.07.2017' order id od[protected]' imei/serial no:[protected]. After few days used' i understand mic problem of this mobile' out going low & eco sound' from other side every one not get cleared sound of me, then i went service centre (Intech solution, malda' west bengal), they updated software, gave me. But problem not solved. Again i go there, they keep my set almost 10 day ' there i check mobile but problem not solved. Again then i keep the mobile for problem solution for total near about 30 days but mic problem not solved. I want solution sir.
    Nov 02, 2017
    Updated by JAY PRAKASH SAHA
    I bought redmi note 4 from flipkart on 27.07.2017, order id: od[protected], invoice number # faaw5c[protected]. I complain about my mobile set before two days' out going slow sound, from other side any not get clear sound, i service the device from malda intech solution servicing centre. They can not solve my device problem, they keep the device over 30 days but not solve the problem. I want feedback about my device solution. Now i complain two times. If i not get any response, then i go local juridiction.
    I not get any feedback ' i want fully satisfying device.I can get or not ?
    Hello mi mobile,
    On official app of mi mobile phone distributor from raipur is using my mobile no. Please remove that it really irritating so much. Daily i am received more than 20 call by their customer on my mobile phone. Number of time i am try to contact them but no one give me perfect answer. Please remove my mobile no.

Rajan sharma

anurag.ssm
      from Lala, Assam
      Oct 31, 2017

Address: Rohtas, Bihar, 821115

Maine 27th sept ko flipkart se redmi note4 64gb mobile liy.
      Jo 8th oct ko automatically switch off ho gya, phir dubara on nhi hua. Phir maine 9th oct ko sasaram k service center main diye toh wahan check kar k bole ki mobile dead ho gya h, motherboard change karna hoga.
      Usdin (09th oct) k baad se abhi tak mujhe mobile nhi mila kewal date mil rha h.
      Oct 31, 2017
      Updated by anurag.ssm
      Xiaomi India — not good service

Maine 27th sept ko flipkart se redmi note4 64GB mobile liy.
      Jo 8th Oct ko automatically switch off ho gya, phir dubara on nhi hua. Phir Maine 9th Oct ko Sasaram k service center main diye toh wahan check kar k bole ki mobile dead ho gya h, motherboard change karna hoga.
      Usdin(09th Oct) k baad se abhi tak mujhe mobile nhi mila kewal date mil rha h.

Pratik Baid
        Oct 31, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380016

It was the worst experience i've ever had before. This service center don't deserve even a star. Even without seeing the product they deny to do the service.

My problem with the phone was its speaker was not working and also it was hanging with the nominal use.

They ask you to never come back to the centre. They take their customers for granted.

And waiting time... Omg for even a single simple thing they make customers wait for an hour atleast.

They were shouting at customers like anything. I've never watched something like that before.

Horrible!!! Experience

Madhu127
          Oct 31, 2017

I had purchased redmi note 3 from amazon.in on 27.10.2016. But on 26.10.2017, there is some display problem for which i have contacted the authorized service centre of xiaomi in silchar on 27.10.2017. But unfortunately they told me that my mobile can not be repaired under warranty. But as per the warranty manual that was given with the mobile, it was written that the limited warranty starts from the day the customer receives the item. When i told about this to customer care executive they asked me to mail amazon and to send one copy of the mail to them. For this i had contacted to amazon and request them to send me a mail about warranty. I have also contacted mi customer care but they told me that my mobile does not fall under warranty as it has completed 1 year. When i show amazon's mail to customer care of xiaomi in silchar, assam, they told that the mail was not properly written. Hence they need to contact mi customer care. Now what should i do. If it is written in warranty manual of mi that the limited warranty starts from the day the customer receives the item then why my mobile will not come under warranty.

pushpendra91
            from Halvad, Gujarat
            Oct 31, 2017

Mera mia1 phone ka display ka sirf glass gir ke toot gaya tha then i contact to service center of jaipur to replace display
            They said... 3800 rupe charge hoga combo change ki jayegi
            But muje lagta h unhone sirf glass change kia hai phon ka dispay nhi
            Or chanrge pura lia hai
            Phone warranty me tha par bill pe likha hua hai out of warranty
            Mere pas us service center ka bill hai jo attach kar rah hu
            Plz consider it...

shah nidhi9429
              Oct 31, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380006
              Website: mobile.mi.com/in/?gclid=Cj0KCQjwm9vPBRCQARIsABAIQYcDT1J6zz-xR10eC-ZuRXhVqo6aQNKHyMsO9OMKxySgHB6kqahr

I have bought redmi 4 from mi india on 14th sep, 2017 and delivered on 9th sep, 2017. It has a sim card slot issue, so that i request replacement. They pick up the device got replacement of device on 9th oct, 2017. It has a screen defect. Second time i got defective mobile. I complaint for this. They called me and agrees to give me refund. Refund request initialised on 11th oct, 2017 and today is 31st oct, 2017. Still not got the money back in my account.

Required information :
              Order id : [protected]
              Model no : redmi 4, 32gb + 3gb black

Please help me to get back my refund amount.

Arunansh Ansh
                from Raha, Assam
                Oct 30, 2017

It is not connecting to my mobile app please do something. Any part of band does not working properly. Time is stoped at 4:04pm steps are not counting nothing is showing properly please do something fast. It is not connecting to mi fit app since it was long time to connect through my phone. I also started to use new phone because old phone was damaged. I am in panic please please take a action on my complain i am in need of it.
                Hi! I have bought mi4A last month.This is the worst product I have ever used. It's screen touch stopped working after few dayd. when I contacted the mi service center, they said that we will not able to repair ur mob. although my mob is under warranty . Company don't keep the promises made to customer. Guys plz don't buy mi phone...

Abhay2005
                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                  Oct 30, 2017

Address: 495006

I was surprised listening to this and said i want my handset replaced instead of motherboard as it motherboard is a key part of the phone and it should not be dead within 2 weeks. Why these xiomi service center people do not replace mother board, as my pjhone is in warranty. My mobile is redmii note 4. I have purchased just 20 days ago. I have original bill, even then mi service center people are not taking my complain and they are suggesting me to take new hand set
                  I am just came to service center at 10am today. I see token number stopped at 16 from Last 2 hours. What the hell they are doing. No higher authority watch on it.

My mobile is mi note 3

Date : 25 October 2017

Mobile : [protected]
                  My mobile redmi note 4 recently purchased but battery not getting charged.

Tanzeelmir
                    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Oct 30, 2017

Address: 190023

I recently bought mobile phone from mi store. The charger was working fine for 2 days then it stopped working. I called the customer care at first they told me we will replace your charger. After couple of weeks they told me we can't replace only charger we have to replace whole mobile, but if you visit service centre which is 300 km far away from srinagar then we can replace your charger even though this statement is not written anywhere in replacement policy. Hope you can help me regarding this issue. Thanks

Kedarnath1975
                      from Basi, Punjab
                      Oct 29, 2017

Address: 560061

I am not able to understand for a cell phone product cost which is around rs 15, 000/-, the lcd display replacement cost is rs 6000/-, what kind of logic is this and is this fair way of making business in india. This is pure exploitation, utter killer, you sell whole product at cheaper cost and later you want sell and make money out of spare parts sell?

I want to go to consumer court on this, let me know?.

Kedarnath - [protected].
                      Sir, i have been usine Redmi Note 3 since 10 months and the sensor is not working and also the earphone jack is not working
                      So please help me.
                      Facing the internet 4g + WiFi speed issue.. always get data speed less than 1kb per second.
                      Please look into the matter.
                      Purchased 3 months back
                      Idea 4G sim is working. Vodafone 4G sim does not show 4G signal in my Redmi Note 4.
                      I brought Mi A1 cell phone just one week back and i am getting speaker issue as well as mobile heat issue. i tries restarting the phone but still it's not working
                      I and my friend brought Redmi note 4 64gp and 32gp we both used this phone 4-6month and we got the fault that left speaker is not working! kindly help send any suggestions regarding this compliant!

Sridhar Krishnamoorthy
                        Oct 28, 2017

Address: 600074

I have ordered redmi 4 phone on 25th september 2017 and received on 1st october 2017. I started using it only from 15th october 2017. Suddenly on 15 th my mobile was switched off and could not be switched on i have visited nearby service centre there only i came to know i have received duplicate from mi phone xiaomi site with void seal broken. They replied motherboard has to be replaced. Hence i contacted customer service team for replacement, they were not providing proper resolution. My total money loss. Refer my mail id [protected]@gmail.com case i'd:[protected]
                        Invoice no: [protected].
                        I purchased MI max 2 3months ago and it has problems like..

Video freezes..
                        Applications suddenly stop running and it comes to home page..

Even after complaining about it to customer care, none followed up.. I got no response.. Then I visited service centre got it reloaded and still same problem.

jithu.karthi
                          Oct 28, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695141

I took mi5 on december 2016.. The screen is showing some white lines.. I took it to the service centre but they told no warranty will be applicable since the back of my phone have cracks.. The cracks came 8 months back on falling from my hand.. It have nothing to do with the screen and if you want proof i can show the cracks photos taken 7 or 8 months back.. I want to replace the screen..
                          Oct 23, 2017
                          Ramamawatar Sharma's response
                          Please resolve the same, why 4G network not supported in my hand set. Please look in to the matter.

Hand Set IMEI No -1 is-[protected]
                          Hand Set IMEI No -2 is-[protected]
                          My Contact no is [protected]
                          I have perches the MI Hand set of Note 4 before 3 months ago. but from starting the 4 G network not supported in this hand set, many times i have contact to customer care center and on line chat also but they have not resolve the same .
                          Hand Set IMEI No -1 is-[protected]
                          Hand Set IMEI No -2 is-[protected]

Akbar Jamadar
                            Oct 28, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411060

I bought this mi note4 last 3 months before,.
                            The phone is working good. But there are some issues regarding the 4g slot.
                            Specially vodafone 4g is not working, and there are no updates also.
                            I tried to contact with the customer care service but the response is not to the marks.
                            Try to resolve this as soon as possible or get an update to resolve this.

from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                              Oct 28, 2017

Sir i bought redmi 4a then on the very next day i noticed that its flashlight was not working. I went to redmi service centre. After checking my mobile they told me that the ic on my motherboard are damaged and they need to replace the motherboard. But they told me that i will have to pay rs4500 for it because the motherboard dies not comes in redmi warranty... I just used that mobile for only one day... What can i do... Please tell me... Whether motherboard comes under warranty or not

Sharmaine Swu
                                from Duliagaon, Assam
                                Oct 27, 2017

Address: Dimapur, Nagaland, 797112

Courier reject delivering shipments and mi india provides no response for the deliver of the products. Need complete resolution.

Why are my shipments returned pls re attempt the delivery, to deliver the product. I want the parcels sir, i want complete resolution. Kindly reattempt the delivery. I want this product.

Kindly re attempt and deliver the products.
                                Followings are the mi account's order number with tracking/awb no of delhiver courier:- kindly check
                                Either by order no or by tracking no and arrange for next day delivery:-

Order id - [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no. [protected] (Bluedart)

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no. [protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Order id. [protected]
                                Tracking no.[protected]

Kindly re attempt the delivery
                                Please mail the delhivery courier to deliver the item.
                                I'll self collect it tomorrow not 1 or 2 but all,
                                Kindly call me by this no.
                                Ph. No [protected]
                                Shipments are returned because you order in bulk and also you are financially not capable to buy those shipments.However at your request delhivery courier service has extended a 10 day period to hold your shipments at 15th of oct after the period was over your shipments were automatically marked returned.
                                Your complaint is baseless and it also signifies how immature you are.

dalchand prajapat
                                  Oct 26, 2017

Address: 331023

I have purchase online mobile but received damage mobile.
                                  Model. Redmi 4 black. Screen damage. I am very tired to have this type of mobile. Service of xiaomi is very useless. I have to try to call costumer call service but i am not satisfied form xiaomi. I am trying to get solution for 2 months but till date i did not get a proper solution. Now i want to change my mobile. Please enter my complaint and change my mobile shortly.
                                  My redmi 3s prime phone automatically switch off after 2-3 day, when I download new video mobile first hang and then automatically switch off, why this happen?? please answer

Harry1005
                                    Oct 26, 2017

Address: 382445

I have booked pickmi service on 30th sep-17 for my xiaomi redmi note 3 gold.

But due to pickup issue from mi service provider, phone was reached to mi service center on 16th oct-17.

Now mi team is claiming that the phone is out of warranty and i need to pay the payment for repair. My warranty last date was 02nd october. But due to consecutive holidays, mi service centers was closed from 30th sep to 02 oct-17.

Now this is not a issue from my side, delay was happen due mi side only. I have confirmed the warranty from mi service team also as there was the pick up issue. They clearly told me that my phone will be repaired under warranty.

Now i got a mail that i need to pay the amount for repair charges.

Now tell me how can the mi service team declined the warranty.

My inquiry no. Is - [protected] and regarding the issue the interaction id is[protected].

Harish negi
                                    My phone is not certified with Google which means I don't have secure my data .I checked this on Google play store settings at last option .My phone doesn't have secure data or information.please help me

unsatisfactory service and no clue of my mi phone - Comment #2896969 - Image #0

Rutuja Ahire
                                      from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                                      Oct 26, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I'm too much unsatisfied with redmi 4. I didn't get service in mi service centre. I'm very disappointed with this service. I bought redmi 4 but after few days it is automatically switched off during charging and now it is not responding. I went to the mi service centre but they are not helpful and treatment is not proper. It's very dispointing. I didn't get proper service. And i'm totally unsatisfied with this mobile

Trivikram Kumar
                                        Oct 26, 2017

Firstly they told me to wait for 1.5 hours and after then for 2 more hours and at last after wasting my 4 precious hours they said, "sorry sir the parts required is not available with us. So you will have to collect your phone after7 days". The service centre does not have parts available of the phone. Due to this they retained my phone for a week. And after asking how will i manage for a week... They replied sir parts is not available so you will have to manage anyhow.. It's your problem we can't do anything..