Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6141

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 179

Amy Shrma
Jun 28, 2017

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

I wanna return this piece of sheet delivered to me.
Kindly provide me ur executives no. Too so that i can tell them in person how pathetic i found it.
Do needful i want my money back.
I don't need it
I ordered mi vr play on 22/06/17
In two days it delivered
Order id [protected]
Kindly return mh money
I don't want it at all
I thought it'd b gd bt to b honest i don't knw how to operate it
Jun 23, 2017
psmit's response
In mi service center eng. give wrong estimation give to customer.
if find liquid log in any one part service center give mother board quotation to customer.
In mi service center eng. give wrong estimation give to customer.
if find liquid log in any one part service center give mother board quotation to customer.

srianu86
    Jun 28, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

My mi 2 started malfunctioning so i went to service center at hazratganj (Tejkumarplaza) firstly the executive asked for the bill which i did not have so i went to mobile store to receive a duplicate copy of bill then next day i again went to service center and then executive said please come after 3rd july. He suggested that touch of screen is not working which has to replaced so i asked for the amount to be charged which he denies to quote. I am not sure what kind for service you guys provide if i have to invest 5k in the old mobile i rather buy a new one but to be frank not a xiaomi again if you guys have same attitude towards customers.

Sapna tanwer
      Jun 27, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

I want to tell. My very bad experience from your side one of my hanset mi note 3 32gb golden colour has been damage but d hardware part which is damage is now repried by service centre now the problem i face is i forgot my mi account n password as well as so many times i try the process which is told ur mi executive in mi customercare but i didn't find it resolved so your executive told me to go to the nearest service centre n tell them about the issue the update d software by sending some mail to your cloud team the all time in this process need is 3to 4working days but now it's one week completed still my handset on service centre n they can't able to solve my problm. So many times i called your customers care no but they don't give me satisfy answers also they misbehave me by rude language. It's request u to pls take this to seriously n on urgent beases. I send u all the details of my hanset like jobsheet no which is provide by your authorized service centre which is very bad there tech support executive they don't answers my phone calls they never pic my ph. It's a warm request to u pls take this seriously they don't have sense how to treat h customers n also your customers care executive they talk me very rudely n nonsense. I attached all the document that can be help to solve me problem pls reply me as soon as possible i want my complain soon resolution otherwise i will take another action

hs08781
        Jun 27, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160055

I have faced problem with redmi 4 black model which was purchased on 23rd of may'17.

# phone not vibrate when message coming from whats app, wechat, facebook etc third party apps and also from normal text.

Options ok from my side as below mention.

Silent - on.

Vibrate - on.

Settings-sound & vibrate - vibrate when silent (On).

Settings-sound & vibrate - also vibrate on calls (On).

Please help me regarding my issue as shared above & give solution on the same if possible.

Note: i have check same settings on my redmi 3 s prime # working fine in this.

Please solve immedietly because i have face some problems in messaging.

I have already used these steps factory data reset and my hand set is up to date. At 8.2.10 version.

I have faced a same problem in 6 to 7 redmi 4 cell phones. I think this issue is resolved with updation of miui. So please forward my concern to our developer team or technical team, so minimization of complaint regarding this issue which you have faced in future. Kindly keep work on the same and provide updation for that on hands of redmi 4 device. I trust you have working on it and come back with a great solution with updation.
        Jun 27, 2017
        Updated by hs08781
        Contact no . [protected]/[protected].

Shobhittyagi
          from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
          Jun 26, 2017

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

I am using mi4 32gb with 3gb ram, this is the world's worst phone i had used ever, this phone had lost my business data completely, it merge the contact numbers automatically and when you dial a number, it will connect to person whom you don't want to connect, when you see the contact details you will find 10 - 12 number saved in one name and one number in 10 - 12 names, it will confuse you totally, and don't remember which number should dial for the right person.

I planing to lodge a case in consumer forum if didn't get the solution within the set time

Please take action against the nonsense company. People in the call center are not supportive. When they have no answer put the call on hold and didn't come back.
          Caller will wait for half an hour or one hour may be but no result.

Shobhit tyagi

BalajiMahesh
            Jun 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562106

As i received damage product, i have raised compliant within half an hour after receiving product. Compliant no.[protected] item des:[protected] as mi company policy, i can replace product within 10 days. But no action on mi side. Since 8 days am trying to contact 'mi', but they are fraud and they are try to escaping. I received this product from "tvs electronics ltd", c/o dhl 4th floor, plot no. 193-197 & 254-258, 137&, 248-249, jigani link road, bommasandra industrial area, bangalore-562106

saneesh3263
              from Mannarakkat, Kerala
              Jun 24, 2017

Address: 560024

Hello Mi Team,
              This is regarding my issue with Redmi4 mobile (3GB/32GBBlack), I brought this mobile from Mi store, Phoenix Market city Bangalore on[protected]. I started using this phone before 3 weeks and last one week I am facing Auto restart issue with this phone.
              I called 5 times the customer care executives to resolve the issue, Initially they told me to clear the cache memory and reboot the phone this will fix the issue 100%.I did the same and again within 3 hours it started auto reboot
              Again Called the same and they suggested to check the software update, but it was not available online, they told it will get within some days
              3 rd call they asked me to take backup of all data and do the factory reset, I did the same, again same problem, next call they suggested to visit the Service center with mobile, and today (24th June) I took leave and visited the service center, the again flashed my mobile and I lost all the data and they simply given the phone back to me after long waiting time 2 hours, for giving the phone itself it took 1 and half hour, still I am facing the same issue even after visiting the service center .they did not check the phone after repairing,
              within 3 week of time I faced this much issue with new Redmi phone, in fact my all friend suggested me as Redmi is the best, I cant visit service center again as this issue is not related to Software and it is purely with hardware, I cant take leave again and give the phone to open as it is brand new and did not complete 1 month .
              I need a replacement of my mobile as I cant give the phone to open it and repair,
              I have attached the bill copy in this email, and please refer the case number which I raised with customer executive today
              Ref no[protected]
              Service center Request number WXIN[protected]
              Phone model no - Redmi4 Black 3G+32G
              attached the bill for reference, please get back to me once your team available as today is Saturday.

Saneesh t
              Jun 25, 2017
              Updated by saneesh3263
              I have already mailed the MI customer service and they have updated me that they will get back to me on Monday, I will update the here once I have received the update from Mi

In some cases my camera isn't working when I open camera it shows that "Still can't connect to camera Try restart your device" i restarted
              It but still it won't working...!

Vivek valte
                from Dhule, Maharashtra
                Jun 24, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422210

I recentlly bought redmi note 3 mobile.
                After 6 month i faced problem of fingerprint.
                Then i ask customer service for help, then they were suggested me to take pickmi service.
                On 13 june i taken this service.
                Now its 24th june.
                But they are not returning my mobile.
                And also not attending my call.
                No responce from them.
                I need help.
                Pls. Help me

Nitesh Malviya
                  Jun 23, 2017

Address: 400067

I got an new handset (Xiaomi redmi note 4) which was accidentally water damaged, the phone screen was not responding but there was an red light on the top right of the screen which used to beep when the phone was kept on charge, i took my phone to the service center where they analysed my phone and returned me back with the quotation of 12500 while the phone was for rs.13000.
                  After getting it from service center the red light which was beeping earlier was not responding.
                  Later on, i got it checked with an local technician, he too analysed the phone in front of me where i came to knew that the phone's battery was been replaced with some other model's battery.
                  The service center guys theft the original battery of my phone.

Below is the service center details
                  Xiaomi india, kothari milestone, sv road, near shiv temple, malad west, mumbai, maharashtra 400064.
                  I am buy this product.but product is duplicate.so plz return this product.
                  Customer care no-
                  is not working from many months.
                  So I am not able to contact.
                  My mobile keypad is not opening. so I cant write any sms even I cant find any contact name. this is very severe problem so require urgent solution.
                  I have not able to save pdf file in my mobile redmi note 4 . plz take a suitable action for my complaint. I have fase hard problem. So I want please resolved fastly
                  I have purchase a mi 4 on last 13 th on debit card payment sucsessfuly but when bluedart boy come to delivery on the packet show me cash on delivery how, please give me refund my money or my product without cod othervise i was complaint in grahak suraksha this is my last warning for your company...

Rupendri
                    Jun 22, 2017

Address: 201305

Dear service team,

With reference to my case i would like to inform you that i place the order of my phone on[protected] via order number [protected]. Its been 15 days and still i haven't received my phone.
                    I did online chat with your supervisor but still no body able to provide me the solution.
                    My customer id is[protected].
                    Worst service ever received from your side. Please cheque and update me when i will receive my phone.
                    Rupendri rathore
                    Jun 17, 2017
                    SahilJa37307684's response
                    sir please take any furthre action
                    My phone is xaomi redmi3s prime which touch was not responding it was in warranty but issue is that phone hs has break its edges they inspected phone completely and now it is out of warranty

t.sree1009
                      Jun 22, 2017

Address: 600100

I have purchased redmi 4a mobile through amazon site and got delivered on may 21 2017. Exactly after 15 days (1st june 2017) display is not working. I have reached local (Velachery) mi service center, they have checked my mobile and told that lcd is gone. I asked how it is gone, they replied that it may be due to pressure while you are keeping mobile in pocket. I just got frustrated by this answer.

My question is 1. Whether mi is providing mobile in this kind of cheap quality
                      Or else amazon gave me defective one to me.

In mi service center they have asked me to reach amazon regarding this. So i have contacted amazon customer care about the issue. Amazon asking me denial letter from mi service center to replace redmi 4a mobile.

So again i reached to mi service center velachery and asked denial letter for the mobile. They told as per policy we wont give denial letter for amazon.

After running behind multiple people i got lot of frustation, because both amzon and mi service center pointing each of them and not resolving my problem.

I have wasted my time and health by running multiple times to mi service center and reaching amazon customer care. I have attached picture of redmi 4a.

they dont comment or help tips ist useless care center

Abhiroop Lahiri
                        Jun 22, 2017

Address: 560064

Mi in ear pro hd earphones (₹ 1999/-) have poor sound quality compared to the cheaper mi earphones (₹ 999/-).
                        We have tried to return it or ask for replacement (Within 10 days of purchase, as per mi policy). But we have got no response from them regarding this.

I went to the mi authorized service centre. But the service centre people tell us to speak on the hotline number and the person behind the hotline number tells us to speak to the service centre. And this goes on.

Raj Pandya
                          Jun 22, 2017

Address: 362001

Maine mi.com se charger magvaya peket khali nikala and mera refund nahi de rahe he rs 450 ka please refund my account plesesir / mem mera refund jaladi se karav aesi he custemer ka kya hal hoga hamre liye 500 rs jyada he pls sir / mem help me help me... My refund fast ples sir / mem
                          Order no [protected]
                          Reseller tvs electronic limited
                          C/o dhl
                          4th floor plot no 193-197 &254-258
                          137&248-249
                          Jigani link road bommassandra industrial area banglor - 562106
                          Custmer care mi [protected]
                          Jun 23, 2017
                          pleswe sir my refund possible fast plese sir, , ... ans me my mobile no 9033343503

Vishal Shirure
                            Jun 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

I am online order for new product mi.com site.
                            My order I'd no [protected].
                            Amt is debited 12999/- rs.
                            Debit bank account date 9.6.17. time 12:13.
                            I am cancel this product till date..
                            i calling for mi costumer care. This answer is already credited your bank account date 12.6.17.
                            Time is 11:30... amt - 12999/- rs.
                            Refund I'd is[protected].
                            My account statement is not showing amount. Please check details..
                            my mobile number is [protected].
                            My email address is [protected]@gmail.com

I am sending bank details.

My name is Vishal Shirure.
                            Account name -
                            SHRI GURUDEO DATTA TOURS AND TRAVELS.
                            Account Type - current account.
                            My bank account number is - [protected].
                            Ifsc code - SYB0005350.

Attached copy -
                            bank online passbook, order product copy, & bank details.
                            Reply me.

Prabhat jhariya
                              from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                              Jun 22, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482003

I want to return combo pack of mi power bank20000, charger and headphone. Because the dealzkart send me duplicate products. They was not actual product that show in images.. The charger send me samsung but in images show the mi charger and data cable of power bank not working.. So i want to return this products and give my money back... Mujhe pase waps kr dijiye mujhe apka product sahi nahi h

Rati Parna
                                Jun 21, 2017

Address: 110051

I had already made a complaint on this site id 1602256
                                But the problem is not resolved yet... How much time will it take to resolve or exchange the product???

... The charging problem is still in the handset... Can you please help me out... Or will i take any further step???

And what's that minimum 350 words??? What a nonsense.!!!

Mukesh Ghuse
                                  Jun 21, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Order number : [protected]
                                  Tracking number : [protected]
                                  Courier company : bluedart

I order redmi 4 on 20/6/2017.. They ship the item via blue dart, when i track the item i saw on tracking is shipment picked up on location xmi rtos 21-jun-2017 10:50 am.

Same status after one day, mi.com.in says within 24 hrs product deliver, my ship is very delay.

Please help me i am seriously

Naishadh G Purohit
                                    Jun 21, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

The General Manager,
                                    8th Floor, Tower-1, Umiya Buissness Bay
                                    Marathahalli - Sarjapur Outer Ring Rd,
                                    Bangalore 560103
                                    INDIA

[Sub: Ambiguity/malfunctioning found in the mobile.]

Ref: Order ID:[protected] through Amazon India

This is with reference to above referred subject and matter; I am constantly sending the mails through mail address [protected]@yahoo.co.in to service.[protected]@xiomi.com since 7th April’ 2017 as my mobile is malfunctioning since March-2017. This leads me to sent my mobile at your place EMI number [protected] with SN 12665/20055172.

From the Xiaomi website I collected the information and I sent my mobile through Maruti Courier with consignment no[protected] and received at Bangalore office on 22/04/2017. You are requested to let me know the status of the mobile in your possession. For your ready reference attaching communication I had with your office below. You are requested to let me know the telephone no of the concern official as " the grievance officer at Bangalore.
                                    to following address.

The Grievance Officer,
                                    5th Floor, Delta Blk, Embassy Tech Sq,
                                    Kadubeesanahalli Marathahalli - Sarjapur Outer Ring Rd,
                                    Bangalore 560103
                                    INDIA

Sir, all the correspondences are self explanatory. Since the Mid of April I am unanswered. You are requested to kindly intervene in the matter soon.

Hope I will be heard soon and I will get back my mobile at following address.

Naishadh G Purohit, Mobile:-[protected]
                                    C-1/1, GIPCL Township,
                                    Po: Nani Naroli, Ta: Motamiya Mangrol,
                                    District: Surat-394110, Gujarat, India

Naishadh

The Grievance Officer,
                                    5th Floor, Delta Blk, Embassy Tech Sq,
                                    Kadubeesanahalli Marathahalli - Sarjapur Outer Ring Rd,
                                    Bangalore 560103
                                    INDIA

[Sub: Ambiguity/malfunctioning found in the mobile.]

Ref: Order ID:[protected] through Amazon India

This is with reference to above referred subject and matter; I am constantly sending the mails through mail address [protected]@yahoo.co.in to service.[protected]@xiomi.com since 7th April’ 2017 as my mobile is malfunctioning since March-2017. This leads me to sent my mobile at your place EMI number [protected] with SN 12665/20055172.

Followings are the problems observed during use of the mobile.

1. TP is not working.
                                    2. Appearance of corrosion spot over the screen.
                                    3. While in use; all of a sudden switched over to auto mode and save the files, names in contact list with notations like( ., ;’, ..., , , 000)
                                    4. Same thing happened during massaging.
                                    5. Images or files expands it views without giving any commands for expand the view.
                                    6. Display screen is constantly moving for the sub options. For e.g. while searching for the contact the screen automatically shows the ringtone selection, current dialled numbers etc.

Watching the big advertisements and the features of the mobile and in addition to that the Chinese product made in India My wife and younger son decided to gift me the mobile Red mi note 3 on my birthday accordingly I purchased MI Red mi note 3 through Amazon in last April 28th'2016 with invoice no 8184. As my phone was working nicely there were no issues for operating the mobile; considering the smooth functioning recently I bought new mobile phone Red mi note 4 for my father. Before a few days a colour spot developed over a screen and TP is not working. I immediately contacted through phone on 24 x 7 helpline centre. I was advised to contact service centre at Surat. Vide service request no "WXIN[protected]" dated 06.04.2017 I lodge the service request. Later I was told that the body is having dents and it is out of warranty from the service centre at Katargam. THE EMI number of my mobile phone [protected] & SN no:12665/20055172.
                                    Sir, If the mobile phone having aluminium body and the dents over the aluminium body disable the working functions of the mobile phone is not agreeable to me. You are requested to look and intervene in the matter and solve my problem with repaired handset. Sir, for a common man a price of Rs.13000.00 always values and that is also by means of the gift to loved ones
                                    I feel that you would not disappoint me in the matter and feel proud for the “Make of India”.
                                    My address is as below.
                                    Naishadh G Purohit, Mobile:-[protected]
                                    C-1/1, GIPCL Township,
                                    Po: Nani Naroli, Ta: Motamiya Mangrol,
                                    District: Surat-394110, Gujarat, India

Naishadh Purohit

Bipu RFs
                                      from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                      Jun 21, 2017

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 723146

I'm plugging in the charger pin, but the phone is seldom responding to the charger. I have checked it with other charger, the result is same. There is no fault with the charger. What should i do??
                                      (And now this page asking me to make it longer... If i just have one problem, can you tell me how can make it bigger and wider, which i already mentioned.. Such annoying...)
                                      I have baught my redmi note 3 phone about 7 months ago. But it has heating issues and niw my charger has stopped working it is taking around 4.30 hours to charge.. i have used otger chargers too, and they are working accordingly good. And the other thing is and i may be disillusion is that my phone is discgarging its battery more rapidly than before. Please tell me what to as this mobile is still looks new as before..
                                      My mail id is:- [protected]@gmail.com

Bhushan kumar28006
                                        from Bathinda, Punjab
                                        Jun 20, 2017

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148031

I order xiaomi mi mobile model redmi 4 (3gb+32gb) rupees 9200 on dated 9 june. This ordered returned by me 15 june but xiaomi company not refund my payment my order id [protected]. This order dispatched by blue dart courier and courier no [protected]. My email id "[protected]@gmail.com". My contact no [protected]. Plz immediately revert this case.
                                        Jun 20, 2017
                                        Updated by Bhushan kumar28006
                                        Immediately reslove my problem