Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6140

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 74

Shivu A Shivu A
from Dharwad, Karnataka
Dec 18, 2019

This is mail regarding the order which i purchased on mi.com on 29-11-19 & the order id is [protected] of worth rs15999/- the transaction was successful and transaction id is[protected] but the order was not placed. After complaining about this for mi they told me to wait for 3 days for enquiry and at 4th day they told me payment not received kindly co-ordinate with bank. After this i gave a complaint to the bank on 5-12-19 & on 17-12-19 they said amount is successfully transferred to mi. [protected]@axisbank. I have attached all the documents regarding this. Hoping for an early response.

Vijay Masaboina
    Dec 17, 2019

I have purchased new MI TV 43 inches in Aug 2019 from MI store.
    Date of repair:[protected]
    SS Business Solutions (MI AO SMith authorised Service Centre)
    Person Name: Radhika Reddy
    Person Cell no.: [protected]

Incident Description:
    My bad luck was glass was broken by my son in law. I requested to service centre for repair and Radhika person connected with me and took all details and i said I can pay only through Paytm, she accepted it. She sent technician (Narahari) to home for repair. All done good but they charged me extra which they didnt mention before and so I am upset.
    Total amount is 14460/- + 470/- (Service Charge) + 100/- (Transport) so total 14990/-

I called and ask Radhika why you are Charging service money and transport because it is been just 4months na and it is under warranty and she just started using vulgar language then i disconnected the call and I paid full amount ie. 15, 000/- what they want to be and i already informed them that I have only Paytm mode.

Payment delay was late due to technician (Narahari) paytm is not working and not done KYC it seems, after long wait he gave some paytm number and I done payment and he left.
    Again she texted me saying that when you will come next time to me at that i will show you (Sort of warning) if you have warranty also i will charge you, she said.
    I have all proofs will upload (Payment receipt, Payment done receipt, recording, message copy).

My humble request you people please please I dont want this sort of insult and i will never buy any product from MI if it repeats again.

Desirable resolutions: Please take severe serious action on her so that she should not repeat again in her life and I request you guys be humble with customers and treat customers is a god.

Nans Trivedi
      Dec 17, 2019

Address: Okhla, New Delhi, Delhi

I got a call from mi (Delhi) that they are giving new mi note 8 pro at 4999 but only at post office cod because mi is doing some promotional events so my no. Is selected in it but they told that i can't touch my parcel without giving money and i asked for the proof that they are from mi mobile company they didn't give any proof nor address from where they are calling and the no. Is [protected] (Idea cellular) diff name persons speaking from this no... Kindly take a action against this

Niturai
        Dec 17, 2019

Hi i placed an order on 30th nov for ₹9999 and my money was deducted and order was not placed... I ordered a redmi y3 prime black phn..

Since that day i am following up with the team via email or call but no satisfactory response is received..
        Initially they said it will take 8-10 days but now as 15days have been passed but they have no answer to it they are saying we are looking into it...

I have never faced such pathetic services ever.. Could not understand why they are taking so long for giving back refund... Even i have shared screen shot of payment deduction but they always says that they dint got that...
        I think they are simply fooling customer by keeping their money for maximum time and giving them silly excuses...

I really feel like suing the company for mental harassment as they keep waiting me on call for 55 mins and saying again and again that they are looking into matter but not able to provide any status... That is really disgusting...

Please help me in getting my refund as soon as possible...

G T
          Dec 16, 2019

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

Mr. Manu kumar jain
          Vice president and managing director,
          Xiaomi (Mi), india

Subject :- mi service center, jabalpur (Pin code - 482001) is looting me. They are trying to cheat me. They are unnecessarily harassing me. They are wasting my time and money
          First of all, i am requesting you to please read the complete email, that's why i am writing this in hindi as well as in english. I am forwading this mail to the ' flipkart.com ' also, so that they should answer whether the phone purchased through online mode are duplicates that needs repairing within 9 months. And why mi service centers not repair the online (From flipkart.com) purchased sets.
          From the very starting, i have always been a big fan of mi (Xiaomi). Till now, i have purchased 7 mi mobiles and 1 mi band. But now 1st time, when i needed the warranty claim i realised that there is lot of fraud and dishonesty in mi service centers. I realised that after purchasing the mi products there is no such thing like warranty or qurranty. Mi 's after - sale service is worst. And now i am thinking that i had made a big mistake by buying the mi products and i should not have asked the others to buy the same.
          I hope that you will solve my problem after reading this mail. And restore the good image of xiaomi (Mi) in my mind.
          Problem :- on 31st october 2019 (31/10/2019) thursday, suddenly my phone (Mi note 5 pro 6 gb ram, 64 gb) started rebooting. This happened 2 times. And after that phone was not turning on. When i pressed power button for about 4 minutes, it turned on but was showing the black / blank screen. My phone was on warranty, therefore i quickly rushed to the mi service center (Excellent solutions, jayanti complex road-1226, jayanti complex road near darbar restaurant beside karur vysya bank naudra bridge - jabalpur - 482001
          (Beside v2 mall, jabalpur (482001), madhya pradesh)
          Contact no.[protected]No one picks uo the phone and it is busy most of the time)).
          The owner of that service center (I don't know his name nor did he told me even on asking also, he was wearing the cap) without looking or checking the phone asked me to pay 6000 rupees. Then i told him that the phone is just 9 months old and it is in warranty. It took 10-15 minutes just to satisfy him that mi gives 1 year warranty on phones, and my phone is in warranty. After that he agreed to check my phone but before that he said that "it is not so easy to claim warranty in mi service centers, it is not samsung. There are many terms and conditions in mi, better go to the local shop" after that i asked him to just check the phone and don't say nonsense words. But then he became angry and shouted on me and said that he will not give any warranty claim to me. He asked me to go to any local mobile repairing shop and get my phone repaired.
          I was helpless so i literally begged infront of him to check my phone. I said sorry and request him to please just check my phone (At that time i was cursing myself that why i purchased mi phone). Then also he made me wait 30 minutes and looking after the other customers. After that he started checking my phone and asked me to wait. After 5 hours of wait, he handed me the phone and said that my phone is checked and it can not be repaired or i have to pay 12000 rupees to get my phone repaired. When i looked at the phone it was looking worse than earlier. I don't know what they did to my phone. I told him that the latest price of new phone is 11000 rupess and they are asking 12000 just for repair. There was just a silly graphics display problem in my phone, so why they were asking for such a big amount. And my phone is in warranty also. Then the mi service center owner suggest me to get my phone repaired from ' nandu mobile shop ' near vardhman tower in very cheap amount. I asked for the service receipt/ bill but he didn't gave me the receipt, on requesting a lot he provided me the service number.
          After that i searched in ' youtube ' also, according to that my phone can be repaired in just 5 rupees (Just to sort a register)
          But the thing is when my phone is in complete warranty and i am meeting all the terms and conditions. Then mi service center should repair my phone for free. I cared my phone so much that not a single drop of water entered inside the phone, i never made the phone fell. It does not have any physical damage. Literally, i cared my phone so much then also it got the display problem. And now the service by the service center sucks. Thank god i didn't wasted my money on extended warranty because taking the normal 1 year warranty claim is so difficult then it is totally waste of money on taking extended warranty for mi.
          I don't know about all the service center of mi but the service center (Excellent solutions, jayanti complex road-1226, jayanti complex road near darbar restaurant beside karur vysya bank naudra bridge - jabalpur - 482001
          Contact no.[protected] i went to was totally fraud and cheater. The owner of that service center thinks that he is the owner of mi (Xiaomi) and all the mi users are his servent. He never gives respect to customers. He treats all customers as his servent and he wish that customers should beg infront of him for the services. He works for only money. He repairs only those mobiles which are ' out of warranty ', and demands huge charges from the customers. If the customer have warranty claim than he treats them so badly that they will never wish to come again. He even made their phone in such a condition that they can not claim warranty. He is spoiling the name of ' mi '. He is not only cheating the mi customers but the mi company also. The boy who repairs the mobile their is also very unprofessional he just made my phone condition worse than earlier. Mi (Xiaomi) should do a secret check on that service center. Mi should check their service records. Definitely there would be something wrong.
          Overall, i just want that mi service center should repair my phone as early as possible. And i request you to please make my data safe and secure. May be 13000 rupees priced mobile is a silly amount for mi but i have safed this amount in 6 months to buy this phone. I am a big fan of mi phones, i hope their after sale services will also be as good as their phones. Hope there will be no need for me to file the case in ' consumer forum / court / jago grahak jago '. I hope xiaomi will sort out the issue soon.
          I am already very much dissapointed and unsatisfied with your (Xiaomi mi india) services. I request you to please do not further harass and tourcher me. May be 13000 rupees is not a big amount for you but for me it is my 8 months saving. And now you are asking 13161 rupees for repair work while my phone is in warranty. While there is no physical damage. I am contacting and complaing you (Xiaomi, mi, flikart and its service centers) from the last 45 days but no one is listening nor contacting me neither giving me any reply (Except flipkart, they are only replying).
          I don't know whose mistake is there either flikart (Who has delivered me the faulty handset) or mi service center (Who has completely spoiled my handset), or the company (Mi) (Who encourage their unprofessional service centers to do such frauds). I just want my handset completely repaired without any charges with 3 month extension warranty or new handset or my 13000 rupees back.
          Enough is enough, i have all the proofs and evidences, i will better be happy to spend my hardly earned money on consumer courts and social media campaign (Facebook, twitter, whatsapp, instagram, google, blogs, newspaper) rather than giving it to service center for wrong deeds. And i know i will win because i am right.
          I just want justice, its your mistake accept it and correct it. Please restore the great image of xiaomi mi in my mind. And dont waste your and my time, money and efforts. I am big fan of mi please dont do such silly and cheap things just to earn and save few bugs from poor customers.
          Please reply and guide me for the next step. I am attaching the photos of the phone and bill.
          Attachments :- 1. Mobile bill
          2. Mobile bill (Pdf)
          3. Photos of mobile.
          4. Service number given by the owner of mi 's service center (Excellent solutions, jayanti complex road-1226, jayanti complex road near darbar restaurant beside karur vysya bank naudra bridge - jabalpur - 482001

Contact no.[protected].
          5. Screenshot of the order from www.flipkart.com

Mobile :- mi note 5 pro (6 gb ram, 64 gb internal), red colour.
          Model :- mei7s
          Imei no. [protected]
          And [protected]
          Mobile purchasing date :- 31 january 2019 (31/01/2019)
          Flipkart order no. :- od[protected]
          Flipkart order date :- 30 january 2019
          Flipkart delivery date :- 02 feburary 2019
          Warranty till :- 29/01/2020
          Job sheet :- wxin[protected]
          Consumer helpline docket number: 1792717

Gaurav tiwari
          Jabalpur, madhya pradesh (482002)
          Email :- [protected]@gmail.com
          I Redmi Note Sir, I use Redmi Note 9 Pro phone and I bought this phone from Amazon 2 months ago, after 2 months I got the problem of receiver in the phone, then we contacted your technical team through chat and you Your technical team told that you will have to go to the service center, your problem will start easily, then we went to the service center and our problem was solved but after 1 month again the same problem was in my phone. I am fed up with this problem If it continues like this, we will stop believing in Redmi. Hopefully, our complaint will be taken drastic so that customers do not face difficulty and do not get the same problem again and again Uploaded in the receiving attachment provided by the service center

My mail id [protected]@gmail.com

mi service center fraud - Comment #3802529 - Image #0

Mansoor Yousuf
            Dec 15, 2019

November 14th, 2019 i purchased redmi 8 pro mobile. I update version 11.0.1 after that i am facing lot of issues so i went service center 3 times and they did factory reset and flash my mobile. But still i'm facing same problem which below mentioned.

1. I'm not able to receive any incoming calls.
            2. Phone hanging
            3. Battrey issue
            4. Recent apps check button not working
            5. Back space button not working
            6. All application not working properly (Google pay, hdfc net banking)
            7. Network issue
            8. Voice not clear and etc.,,,

Guys, my suggestion don't purchase this mobile.
            On July 17th 2109 purchased Redmi k20 pro mobile display is blank went to service center he replaced the display now again display is blank lost my hope on mi and Flipcart show the solution.

Ujjal Kumar Das
              Dec 15, 2019

Address: Mancheswar IE Road, Hig- C/16, Idco Colony, Khordha, Odisha, 751007

My mi a2 is snatched by two person near area mancheswar, bhubaneswar, odisha at around 10:20pm to 10:30pm, 14th december, 2019. Attached herewith the imei1 and imei2.
              I humbly request you to track my device.
              Handset owner - ujjal kumar das
              Contact - +91-[protected], +91-[protected]. Both sims were inside hanset during this incident.
              Why is the Redmi note 8 pro cemra lens is not there in the service center o[censored]P jhansi, my redmi note 8 pro camera lens is broken and i want to fix it as fast as possible soo kindly provide cemra lens in UP jhansi MI service center please.

Kavyarshetty
                Dec 14, 2019

I had ordered redmi note 8 pro on 27 th october in shopshope and i haven't received yet.. My order no is 42105.. Calling to customer care is also waste.. I have mailed soo many but no reply.. Website is also showing page under maintenance how many days do they need for maintenance???.. I wondering this is a fake website.. And there are looting people money.. Please help me to refund my money.. Made payment through google pay.. Thank you
                Dec 14, 2019
                Updated by Kavyarshetty
                Company name is shopshope

Shivu A Shivu A
                  from Dharwad, Karnataka
                  Dec 14, 2019

Address: 185 c block 6th cross devraj urs layout, Davanagere, Karnataka, 577001

I have ordered redmi note 8 pro on 29th nov 2019, money deducted from my debit card but order was not placed.

When i contacted mi customer service they said that money has not been received and transaction was failed due to time out error.
                  Then i contacted bank they investigated and provide me proof for transaction being successful and merchant has received at their end.

Again i contacted mi customer support this time they told me that amount not received.

When i conveyed the same message to bank they are showing the proof that merchant has received money.

I am become sandwich between merchant and bank and suffering from last 17 days. Both are blaming each other for action items. No one providing proper resolution to the issue.

Kindly help me in this regard.

tech_GI Vishal
                    Dec 14, 2019

Address: 121004

I ordered a redmi note 8 nebulae blue 4gb ram, 64 gb on 10 december 2019, through mi.com, also they promise to get it delivered within 1-3 days but today it's 14 december 2019 and they are not still delivering it also the delivery man is not picking up the phone and their customer care told me that my phone was uncontactable although my phone was active all the time, my product consignment was given t ecom express
                    My awm number is [protected]
                    And my order id is:[protected]

Jigar97
                      Dec 13, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 400092

I had placed an order for redmi note 7 pro. Product wasn't delivered and was taken back as replacement wasn't what they wanted.
                      I have been following up with then since many days. They are promising different date for refund everytime. And next time other executive apologises on previous one's behalf for lying. They are not even ready to take the complaint. They are lying every time i contact them.
                      What should i do?

Premjith.RP
                        Dec 13, 2019

Address: Thoolika, anakudy.po, vamanapuram, trivandrum, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695606

I have bought this mobile phone on 7/9/2019 for rs. 31267/- but i feel that some bad experiences to this camera when i capturing a photo or video in low light showing a little flame from that frames, that photos attached below that lense is complaint and three times this mobile is hardly hanged..

What can i do

Please contact me in the langauge of malayalam custemer care executive for the phone number [protected]

Shrubh
                          Dec 12, 2019

Address: Magarpatta city, Pune, 411028

I have ordered Redmi Note 7S 3GB ROM Ruby Red on 30th Sep 2019, money deducted from my debit card but order was not placed.

When I contacted mi customer service first they said that money has not been received and transaction was failed due to time out error.
                          Then I contacted bank they investigated and provide me proof for transaction being successful and merchant has received at their end.

Again I contacted mi customer support this time they told me that refund has been initiated from their end and action item is on bank.

When I conveyed the same message to HDFC Bank they are claiming that action item is on merchant and asked receipt for refund initiated, on other hand merchant is not ready to provide any proof.

I am become sandwich between merchant and bank and suffering from last 2 months.Both are blaming each other for action items.No one providing proper resolution to the issue.

Kindly help me in this regard.

Mohit.k12
                            Dec 12, 2019

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456331

Today i went to mi service centre to replace my resmi note 3 battery. It cost 1350 but they only took 950 and didn't give the bill and they just took out the old battery casually which destroyed my phones display and now they are not accepting their mistake.
                            Now it has totally faded my display and also the mic of the phone during on calls are not working.
                            They did this repairing in front of me and they are not accepting me to pay the charges for the bill.

ovijit54649
                              from Siliguri, West Bengal
                              Dec 12, 2019

I purchase MI Note 7s Mobile from flipkart. order 25th May & Delivered 27th May 2019.

I facing a problem in Fingerprint sensor, Its not working. So i visit the nearest Service centre at Malda Town, West Bengal, 732101, India.

But they refuse to repair this mobile, they reply that they will be repair this but no guaranty if mobile will dead.

I want to service about this matter.

m sundar
                                Dec 10, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

I have purchased redmi note 8 pro from Amazon on November 6th delivered on November 9th, this is my secondary phone so I didn't used a lot and didn't noticed first that incoming call voice is not hearing everytime am only calling back to people from this redmi note 8 pro.i raised this issue to customer care twice they told me to go to service center as i did, in service centre they said uninstall truecaller and i did, again same problem continues, again i went to service centre they took my mobile inside without any jobsheet(Velachery mi service centre 100ft road Chennai) ..then one day is fine.. again the problem is started today... Just disappointed with these phone..and Xiaomi cheating every redmi note 8 pro customers or just me...i dont want a repaired phone...i need a replacement..

PoojaTalwar
                                  Dec 10, 2019

I had made one transaction of amount rs 5029 via gpay on 27th november, 2019 to mi company on mi.com. The money got deducted from my account successfully. My bank icici has shared the rrn/transaction number, mi's bank account number in which the money got credited and their ifsc code. I have shared the received information to mi company but still they are saying that they have not received the money.

Icici customer care has shared the below details with me :

Rrn number :[protected]
                                  Mi's bank account number in which the money got credited : [protected] (Axis bank)
                                  Ifsc code: utib0000000
                                  Vpa : mi. [protected]@axisbank

I want my refund back asap from mi company.
                                  Dec 12, 2019
                                  Updated by PoojaTalwar
                                  Any update on this?

Lohar Aba Nathuram
                                    Dec 8, 2019

I have bought redmi note 7 pro mobile on 16th may, 2019 from flipkart. I am facing network problem since one month. Automatically mobile network gets disable. Thats why i went to prism enterprises nigdi, pune - authorised service center on 05th december, 2019. After checking mobile, your representative said that mobile could not repair under warranty. Because mobile phone doesn't have sticker having imei number on it and one cable is already broken.
                                    What can i do now? I have never opened my mobile phone till date.
                                    I have also complained this issue. My complaint number is woin[protected].
                                    Please give me solution what to do.

Aba nathuram lohar
                                    [protected], [protected]
                                    Bought this phone 3 months ago from amazon and the phone is in very poor condition, not working properly, often hanging, very difficult to use. Taking more than 15 seconds to go back to the previous screen. I need an exchange of this phone. I have the warranty slip as well. Please do the needful.
                                    I went to service centre for my screen replacement after that they replaced the screen but they did not fix the phone properly and the same day I am having burning smell from the charging slot and my battery is draining in a day.a
                                    And now they ignoring the fact.

Xiaomi India me Maine delearship ke liye 315000 rupees company ne le liya aur na hi products bhej rhe hai aur na hi humara payment refund kar rhe hai so please sir help me

Pushpraj Singh

Hargarh, Bazar

Mirzapur uttar Pradesh
                                    Pushpraj0172's reply, Dec 12, 2019
                                    Sir please help kariye
                                    Pushpraj0172's reply, Dec 12, 2019
                                    Humara payment refund karvayiye
                                    Please arrange service for Mi tv display not working.
                                    Invoice nmbr_ SMN[protected]
                                    Order nmbr- SA[protected]
                                    Tv description- mi led tv 4A pro 108cm 43
                                    Sr no 21829/[protected]

S_thakur
                                      Dec 7, 2019

Address: KAMATGHAR, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Xiaomi india (Support)

Sir/madam,

I booked a new phone redmi note 8 pro 8gb+128gb variant on 29 nov 2019 and i also entered my gstin no. 27bwaps7144e1zg in gstin section at the time of booking. And on 01-dec-2019 i received my product & invoice but this invoice does not contain my gstin no.
                                      And if my gstin no. Is not entered in my invoice then i am not able to get my gst tax credit.
                                      So, please create or correct my invoice with my gstin no. Which i provided in mail.

Please check the below details:-

My gstin detail:-
                                      Name:- govindram hariramji sharma
                                      Gstin:- 27bwaps7144e1zg

Invoice no.: 6476376
                                      Invoice date: 29 nov 2019
                                      Order no.:[protected]
                                      Order date: 29 nov 2019

And give me a revert with solution.
                                      I have booked this product online but till now not received this product, product details I have attached in

i received the invoice of my new phone without my gstin no. 27bwaps7144e1zg - Comment #3604503 - Image #0
                                      i received the invoice of my new phone without my gstin no. 27bwaps7144e1zg - Comment #3604503 - Image #1

megha nautiyal
                                        from Navi mumbai, Maharashtra
                                        Dec 7, 2019

Address: D3 flat 1002 bank of india colony sector 13 nerul, 400706

Purchased tv through flipkart on 3rd mar 2018 for rs. 3999. On 29 sep 2019 it stopped working. I raised a complaint with mi service centre via toll free number. They said that display panel is not working and display oanel is not available for this model hence entire tv will be replaced.. Despite display panel being in warranty issue is not resolved yet. It has been more than 2 months now... Pathetic services from mi. Customer care has no update on resolution.. They only say that backend team with respond... Since two months i m being harrassed by mi service centre people. Even after 2 months.. I have no update when and how my issue will be resolved.. If cant give services on time.. Then kindly refund my amount.
                                        From last two TV repair to TV swap. Every time new date has been given but not fulfilled. I don't know why. Its like judicial procedure like everytime you get new date no work.

Really its annoying.
                                        Customer - Nainesh Patil
                                        Email - [protected]@yahoo.com

mi led smart tv 55 inch stopped working - Comment #3603729 - Image #0