Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6140

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 80

Sudhakar Babu R
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Oct 15, 2019

Address: Ramasandram, Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635109

Dear mi team,
I was applied mi phone poco through mi mobile application and they shipped my courier through bluedart and it suppose to be reach by 4th oct'2019. But as of now i am not recieved my parcel. When i enquire with blue dart team they told me that they was missed the shipment and they already send a mail regarding to mi team shipper. As per thier communication now mi only responsible for my shipment. So treat this as a serious complaint and hand over my shipment immediately

My order number: [protected]
My shipment no: [protected]
My mobile number: [protected]
My e-mail id: rsudakar. [protected]@gmail.com

In this regard i was already compliant through mi toll-free number and they also provide request no-od[protected]. They also told me that they will be get back in 24 hours. Now 40 hours completed, but there is no response. So please treat this as a serious compliant and revert back immediately.

Please find the tracking screen shot of my shipment. Yesterday mail also send to xioami team. But there was no response

Sudhakar babu

Rahul_Aditya
    Oct 15, 2019

Address: Ward no. 10, Seraikella/ kharsawan district, Jharkhand-833219, Near Jagannath Temple, 833219

I received my mi tv on 14th oct, requested online for installation for 15th oct 9am -12pm.. I didn't even receive a call from the technician.
    Later when i get the technician number he says he will come tomorrow. What the hell.. They are doing as per their wish.. Doesn't mi not taking care of his customers. I have also read few bad reviews regarding this topic..

bharatn999
      Oct 14, 2019

MI TV 55 inch stopped working after 50 days I bought. I raised service complaint and service engineer came on next day, told some part has to be replaced and it will be done in 3days. After that no one has contacted me.

Every time I contact service engineer they will tell me to wait for couple of days.

After one week I raised the complaint and customer care promised to resolve within 6days.

6days crossed no one has contacted me.
      Its been 20days after initial complaint, still no resolution.

Complaint number : Woin[protected]
      Oct 16, 2019

Oct 14, 2019

Address: 8th Floor, Tower-1, Umiya Business Bay Marathahalli-Sarjapur, Outer Ring Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India, 600049

Have Ordered the Product on 3rd Oct and the same was delivered to me on 5th Oct 2019, and on the same day which is on 5th Oct have called Xiaomi Customer care and registered a Complaint stating that the product which was delivered to me was in damaged condition and the forwarded the Snap Shot of the products as requested by the company and they have promised that within 2 days the damaged product will be picked up and the new one will be delivered ASAP, its been now almost 10days still the pick up has been done. the Complaint number is: WOI[protected]

Churni Bhattacharyya
          from Ranchi, Jharkhand
          Oct 14, 2019

Address: 712258

My mom's phone... Redmi note 5 pro.. I bought it off amazon. We have the warranty card and everything. The display went off a few days ago. We went to the redmi service centre and they are saying that the phone can't be replaced or renewed by the warranty card as the motherboard has been previously tampered. What the hell is this? It will cost 8k for the treatment... What's wrong with redmi. I use a redmi phone as well... But i am disgusted by this company. They spit on my trust. I need immediate assistance and response from the redmi team.

Shish Pal Bansal
            Oct 14, 2019

Its an headache to inform you one more time about problem i am facing in context to my TV . I have been calling customer care since 15 days twice a day and each time i have to repeat my problem and a single line is repeated each time from other side "we are sorry we will come back to you soon " but that soon has never come like such a big company but no way to resolve customers problems are your products made just to work for warranty period and after warranty period us over the very next day u start facing problems in product . This is very bad part of the company . I want someone to concern my issue otherwise i will have to do needful by complaining in consumer court redressal ...

Rammyrg
              Oct 13, 2019

I bought mi tv 4x (50) on september 28 in mi store. That delivered on october 5. After than i requested for the tv installation through the mi store app. The technician came for the installation process on october 7. During the installation time we saw damages on the display (Between display and panel). The technician told they gave a complaint in the company. We are requested to repair the damage on the tv or replace that. But still now nobody won't give any response. We are very disappointed for buying this tv. Please give a response for your customer.
              I ordered a Mi earphone which was not yet delivered.

Time is more than expected time taking.

My order number is "[protected]"

kriyujain
                Oct 13, 2019

Address: E-430 MIA BASNI 2ND PHASE, Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342005

As per my issue i have a problem with your company product

I had purchased redmi note 7 pro 4+64gb nebula red on18/05/2019. And after till date i was go 7 times to your authorised service centre and i had 2 job sheet (Wxin[protected]/09/2019) and (Wxin[protected]/08/2019) for sensor problem and incoming and outgoing sound issue and speaker issue but yet not solved my problem. And this is a second time i compliant in customer care but again and again said go to the service centre and now i am not able to go service centre again and again.

And now my talk if you not able to change my device (Defective product received when i had purchased) i am going to raised my compliant to consumer court and destroyed your product and courier it mi headquarters along with compliant copy (Within 2 days if not answer). And now i will never ever purchase any types mi product.
                Sir, my phone is latest mi a3. Yesterday I bought quick charger from nearest mi store. Shop situated wadakanchery in thrissur, kerala. But the charger not working quick charge. And I contacted that mi store and ask they to replace or refund because I purchased that yesterday. But they not give me a positive reply. What can I do?

Vinu004
                  Oct 13, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

My tv was not working i have call customer service and requested to repair my tv on 1st october and the mi engineer has to visit my home on 3rd october but he doesn't visited and then i complain to mi customer care on 4th october they told the engineer will visit tomorrow but till now the engineer has not visited to my house to check tv i am calling customer service every day they are telling that engineer will visit tomorrow..
                  Please help me
                  Mail id :- info.[protected]@gmail.com
                  Contact no :- [protected]
                  Name :- Abhishek
                  Order ID: [protected]
                  Complaint no. :- WOIN[protected]

Plz sir... Send my order quickly...!!

mi tv 4a pro 43inch - Comment #3558760 - Image #0
                  On facebook I saw fake mi side is working it its cheating with mi fans & getting frouds with them showing low price on mi products.
                  https://www.facebook.com/[protected]/posts/[protected]/
                  This is the fake side link on fb
                  Please immediately action on this side
                  Your faithfully
                  Arvind P. Dagdu

mi tv 4a pro 43inch - Comment #3558871 - Image #0
                  Please provide Led TV 50 inch on MI Store I'm so embarrassed help me out.
                  You can provide replacement with out technical visit

arghyakamal
                    Oct 13, 2019

I had ordered mi band hrx edition black on 2nd october 2019 through mi store app. Due to some reasons i had to cancel the order after sometime. Today is 13th of october but till now i have not received the refund. Everyday i talk to xiaomi chat support and they say wait for few more days. I think 11 days is more than sufficient for refund to be credited. Now i am losing hope on this company xiaomi india. I want to file a complaint regarding this issue.
                    Order id #[protected]
                    Oct 18, 2019
                    After long wait of 16 days, I got the refund
                    Oct 18, 2019
                    Updated by arghyakamal
                    I got the refund after 16 days
                    SIR
                    I HAVE ALREDY PAID Rs.1899 on cheaphones.tk site for a Redmi Note 7 pro mobile which order id[protected] via paytm payment but I can not finf shiping order tracking paid to M V MOBILE AND ACCESSORIES

refund not received of a cancelled order - Comment #3559003 - Image #0
                    Box open and installation time I show phone touch automatically phone has proceeded...and mi care sery not propperly...
                    Please check my order 3 oct ko mane apne no[protected] sae mi stor sae 2 order kiyae thae or 1 cancel karr diya tha jiska mujhe refund milgaya hae parr 2order mujhe abhi nahee milla haee please help an deliver my order

vijay2712
                      Oct 12, 2019

Address: Giriraj main road, opp bansidhar dairy farm, Junagadh Gujarat, Junagadh, Gujarat, 362001

My self prakash sirwani, i have purchased mi tv 4a pro from mi store, after various day technician came to installation but it's didn't work, so he packed as it is n said tv not working so we do procedure to replace fresh one tv, but still no reply from mi service center as well mi store, when i called technician did misbehavaoured, i want solution
                      Oct 12, 2019
                      Updated by vijay2712
                      I want replacement, I don't want to repair
                      New TV which still not installed

Shyam1271
                        Oct 12, 2019

I recently ordered a few products from mi app and paid for it in advance when the product was not delivered to me on the promised date i made a complaint on call to mi india, after two day the order was cancelled (From the delivery partners end and i didn't had a clue about it) and was told refund is being made and will be credited in 8 -10 working days. Now the point being i ordered the products during an offer period and using a time sensitive coupon worth ₹300 (Which i was informed i will get back but again "time sensitive") and won't get the product in same price and today which talking to a senior officer regarding the same problem and asking him to just reissue the product as it had been already paid for and was not cancelled from my end but he seemed uninterested and basically used only few word like "hmm", "ok", "i can understand but cannot do anything" and the best part he cut my call while i was still talking and to be honest i never spoke a word in high tone, i was just talking to him rationally trying to get a solution to my problem. If this works plz help me out with the issue as soon as possible.
                        My order id being [protected]
                        I think you can contact me from my order id.

nls1248
                          Oct 14, 2019

Address: 10,SUBBARAYA NAICKAN LANE, 600001

I purchased from flipcart redmi note 7 pro, invoice no fabzqa[protected]
                          dated 02 10 2019
                          After I received mobile i found display screen is problem, immediately i call flipcart to repalace the mobile, sttill now no response
                          my mob [protected]
                          messege me where i get replacement? or sent warrenty service centre,
                          I don't have any mobile atpresent, so I need very urgent
                          Please reply me immediately

Navdeep Singh Jassal
                            Oct 12, 2019

Address: H No 2386/17, Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

My set was showing line on screen. I went to service centre to ask for repair.
                            Firstly they were saying your phone is out of warrenty. So you have to pay. After i showed them original bill they checked phone. First they told screen have to change it will take five to seven days. I ask them to do it early. One of the guy there screems and told me that your phone is damaged from one side and now i have to pay for screen and it will not be changed in warranty. I told that i will complain. He again rudely say your complaint cannot hamper me any more.

SivanandanK
                              Oct 12, 2019

poor service centers and poor response

Address: 600056

I bought mi tv 43 model through flip kart and got power on issue immediately after 1year.. For repair i'm struggling like anything.. Mi service center person came, informed both main board and panel.. They replaced main board and i paid the money.. They informed panel is under warranty claim, will be replaced within 4 days and still i'm waiting for more than 9days with continuous follow up.. Mi don't have proper customer care (Voice call)...
                              Biju CA
                              Oct 12, 2019

Address: 689532

I have ordered a phone on 2nd October 2019 from MI India site (Order number [protected]), and it is not delivered after 10 days. It is sent through Delhivery courier service and their customer service number is not reachable. I keep calling Xiaomi customer service number and the response was very disappointed. They called me 2 times, first time when I took the call, the person on the side said hello two times, and said "It is nice to speak to you, have a nice day". It looks like the person wants to make a call for the sake of it or to complete a process formality.

After all these days, I got a call on 11th October from Courier person asking for details to reach my place. I was waiting for him since noon, and he was not traceable after that. I have made multiple calls to him, but he declined to take the call. In the night, I found an update in the tracker saying the I was not reachable for courier agency. I am tired, I can't go through this trial further. Tt would be great if Xiaomi could return my money.
                              Oct 12, 2019
                              Updated by Biju CA
                              I talked to Xiaomi customer care sr. executive, he says system is down, he is not able to track and ask me to wait. thanks for all your great service !!

Sarita_patil
                                Oct 11, 2019

Address: Bldg no 16 , 9th floor Tilak nagar, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

I have raised complaint for my mi led smart 55 tv for non working. Within 1 year we have got this result, since i. Have warranty for 2 year + 2 year extended warranty. I have raised my 1st complaint on 20th sep 2019 engineer was scheduled to come on 21st sep but till the date no one has visited and resloved the complaint.3th i have again raised my complaint, then service engineer has called up and inform me. By swapping they will replace my tv. And told us to wait for 3 days, but now today's date is 10th oct is almost 22 days over but my tv has nt replace. Pl give your feedback

Anbarasan Sekar
                                  Oct 11, 2019

This is my first Redmi product and I bought this earlier this year (my phone is less than 1-year old) after convincing myself that it is indeed a good brand. I have used Apple and Samsung phones in the past and it was a tough decision to move away from them, but considering the product range and features offered by Redmi in recent times (and of course the attractive price tags), I had finally made up my mind to go for a Redmi Note 6 Pro. But I have had a really really bad experience with my phone that now I think "Will there be any satisfied customer of Redmi at all?"

My display started behaving crazy after like a month or so and I was waiting for an opportunity to take my phone to the nearest MI store to see if it can be replaced under the warranty. As luck would have it, my phone fell down and got broken before I could take it in for replacement, and so I had to pay (for what was actually a faulty display) out of my pocket.

The new display also started behaving crazy about a month or so later, but it fixed it itself in a week or so (before I could take it to a store again). After a few months, now it behaves crazy again. I really wonder what kind of design / hardware can this be, that its so unpredictable and unreliable. It is almost as if I am at the mercy of my phone's behavior every month.

It's hard to believe that 2 displays can go wrong within a year, unless they came with "manufacturing defects". I am feeling like I am being pushed to pay for the manufacturer's fault here. On top of this, both times I had very expensive screen-protection guard ON, that also has to be replaced every time the display fails. This is ridiculous. Can somebody explain why these failures in display? Are these known issues with the product??

singh kumar harsh
                                    Oct 10, 2019

Address: plot no 24 sai dham, Sai dham nangli sakrawati, 110043

Hi sir,
                                    I had purchased Redmi note 7 pro on 4 May 2019 from Amazon order id:[protected]. I am facing GPS issues from the last 4 months.

So I had already visited the xiomi service center and told them about the issues. They check it out and told me that it's working fine. But still, I am facing the same problem. After that I again visited the service center the technician said it's working fine may there is a network problem so check it with the network. Then I port my sim to another network and tested it but stile facing the same issues.
                                    After that I complain to Redmi customer care they told me to visit the service center once again and share the job sheet number which is provided by the service center I flow the procedure but the are not able to provide the solution.

please look into this as soon as possible.

Kuldaivat
                                      Oct 12, 2019

Address: Sanpada, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

My data of exchanged old mobile redmi note 4 not transfer to me & possible open the lock without my consent the things happened at MI stores at Palm beach, Vashi on 08.10.2019, its cyber crime .
                                      Yet I do not get same data also how to behave with client try to give your representative to keep goodwill & brand loyalty else you face issue like Micro max, premier etc.