Xiaomi India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 6144

File a complaint to Xiaomi India

Having problems with Xiaomi India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Xiaomi India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Xiaomi India reviews & complaints page 177

Mrunal Labde
Jul 14, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

Dear sir/mam,
I deeply regret to inform you that your service is so unresponsible & nonstandard category type, even your asc does not provide the job sheet when customer submitted their phone in the service center.
I attended your service center on 13-july-2017 regarding my mi max phone for their touch problem. I submit my phone at asc & i was shocked they, not provide me simple job sheet, after that, i ask for same they told me just say you're token no. We will provide you your phone in evening.
When i go to collect my phone the person ask me for charges for touchpad & told me that your phone is in out warranty because your phone is bend & it is not covered under the warranty.
I purchased my phone on[protected] & it is in warranty so why i pay charges for same even my phone does have a single scratch.

So pls give me a suggestion for same & revert with the positive action.

I attached some photos of my phone, purchase bill & manual job sheet.
I am harjit singh booth 120 sector 37, mobil no [protected], Data cable not work, amanzon order by 23 march, order no[protected]

Angshu Chakravarty
    from Jorhat, Assam
    Jul 13, 2017

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam, 786003

Dear sir/madam (S), i deeply regret to inform you the sheer unprofessionalism of the persons working at redmi service centre dibrugarh. My phone redmi note 3 had a microphone problem and i took it to the centre at thana chariali, dibrugarh.

The following is the series of events which took place on 13 july 2017:

1. My redmi note 3 had a problem with the microphone and i took it to the service centre around noon.

2. The people therein said that there was a software problem and they needed to put in new software.

3. They never mentioned anything about the data getting erased.

4. They said that the phone will be available in the evening and so i left it at the centre for repair.

5. When i went in the evening they said that the problem was solved and the data was erased.

6. To my utter shock i asked them why they had not informed me of the data being erased before. They denied the fact and said that they had done so. But this was a total lie and they had not said anything about the data being erased or suggested back up. It's shocking to see such unprofessionalism on their part because i lost all my valuable data.

7. To add to this i tried calling and found to my utter shock that the microphone problem had not gone yet.

8. Then they took the phone and solved the real problem by changing the microphone.
    It's shocking to see that people in the service centre cannot identify the problem and just erased my data saying it's a software glitch.

9. On their defence they said that they had tried calling and the microphone was working when they did (Which is an apparent lie).

10. Aftet repeated complaints by me that they had failed to understand the real problem of the phone they said that it was their "protocol" and they had to do something with the software for every problem at first. This was strange and preposterous at the same time. Why would anyone do anything with software when the problem was with the microphone, the hardware? Are they not trained even with this much sense? Why are they even in a service centre if they cannot identify a problem and have to follow protocol?

11. All in all i lost my valuable data and all they kept saying was they had informed me when i went with the problem.

12. Also, they do not pick up the phone.

I hope necessary action will be taken against 'the concept" authorized redmi service centre dibrugarh. I am afraid that my data could me misused.
    Jul 14, 2017
    sonumukhwaria's response
    Charger not working
    SIM slot not working
    Hanging problem

Jul 14, 2017
    sonumukhwaria's response
    Charger not working
    SIM slot not working
    Hanging problem

Redmi service centre dibrugarh - Comment #2786840 - Image #0
    Redmi service centre dibrugarh - Comment #2786840 - Image #1
    Redmi service centre dibrugarh - Comment #2786840 - Image #2
    Redmi service centre dibrugarh - Comment #2786840 - Image #3
    Redmi service centre dibrugarh - Comment #2786840 - Image #4

Anupam chanda
      Jul 13, 2017

Address: 700009

Due to some problem above mentioned subject we have show the service center of mi - sovabazar infotel service - kolkata - 700009. They informed us that it s a duplicate product..

I have purchased it on 19.12.2016. Invoice no - oid278571. Code :- 234076.

This type of malpractice is really not accepted from your site.. You will return our entire amount within 3 days and take back this powerbank from my end..

If we not get back my entire amount within 3 days i will inform the consumer forum against you.

Hope i will get the positive response from your end.
      I have purchased Mi Note 4 Handset from Mi Home launching at bengaluru, after so many mails & calls, still they are not providing me Invoice of the Handset. I am facing problem for warranty of my phone as having some dead cells in my Mobile Phone. I think they are interested in Selling only.
      I am recently bought new Redmi note 4 this mobile charging problem when connect charger to charging few seconds later autimotcally disconnect checking service center at Radiant serve, Tambaram, chennai but problem not solved so kindly correct the problem other wise replace new phone

cherry11186
        Jul 13, 2017

I purchased 10400 mah power bank 2 years back and its usb slot is little loose and when i reached madhapur service centre, they straightly rejected it saying xiaomi will not do any service to power banks.

Despite i was ready to give money for repairs they were not interested in handling any customers having power bank issues.

This is so frustrating and neglecting attitude xiaomi is maintaining. I need appropriate person to answer to this situation.
        Jul 13, 2017
        Updated by cherry11186
        My Contact number is: [protected]
        Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
        Mi Power Bank — Not perfect product sale

KOI PANE AMATHI VASTU MAGAVI NAHI E DUPLICATE VASTU SALE KARE CHE TO NO ORDER THISH SIDE DEALZKART OK FRIEND SO IMAGE

Power bank 10400mah - Comment #2785857 - Image #0

MUSHEER CHAUDHARY
          Jul 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110051

I have purchased a new red mi4 on 23rd june. Within 2 weeks it stops charging. I visit to their care centre delhibmcp solutions india pvt ltd, shop no 105, bhagat singh market, c. P delhi 110001 on 3rd july 2017, they told me to collect it tomorrow i. E. On july 4, 2017. When i visited again they told me that they are not having part and it will take 7-10 days to get it done, now it almost 12 days are over and they are repeating the same statements. They have not repaired my phone yet
          Jul 17, 2017
          issue resolved
          I have purchased a new MI4 on 23 March, Within 4 months phone speaker stops working and voice was not delivered to other party through speaker. I visited to their Near Service Center "Satguru Communications, Near Vinayak Hospital, Sector 27 Noida 201301, on 21st July 2017, they told me to collect it tomorrow i. e. On 22nd July 2017. When I visited they told me that they are not having part and it will take 4-5 days to get it done, then again I visited and told me the same thing. Now it almost 14 days are over and they are repeating the same statements. They have not repaired my phone yet.

Durga Avinash
            from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
            Jul 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 522001

My name is j durga avinash i was punched redmi 4 black 16gb 2gb ram mobile in mi website then i was received its full black i like it so i was punched screen protector 250 rupees cost then i have problem with mobile so given complaint then your given replacement after 10 days i was received new redmi 4 mobile but i call so many times for change address you given replacement with same address i was personally go the hyderabad and taken new mobile that time my bus journey charges more then 1000 rupees so my lose its 1250 rupees only for your problem you given problem mobile but your given replacement this time you given both color it's black and grey color and that your not shared replacement details with mi product then my mobile screen was broken so i was called mi product care but he not giving claim because your not shared replacement details i am so many times called mi care for this but mi care was given replacement latter thru mail i was forwarded to mi product but mobile already broken so i can't give you claim

kalpesh2408
              Jul 11, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360004

I want to return order reference no. [protected]of combo pack of mi power bank 20000 mah, bluetooth. Because the dealzkart send me duplicate products and also power bank not working properly. They was not actual product that show in images.. The charger send me samsung but in images show the mi charger and data cable of power bank not working.. So i want to return this products and give my money back...

Product order in samsung powrbank in sale in mi powerbank not my oder perface sale.

Kalpesh patel - mo [protected]
              Jul 12, 2017
              KOI PANE AMATHI VASTU MAGAVI NAHI E DUPLICATE VASTU SALE KARE CHE TO NO ORDER THISH SIDE DEALZKART OK FRIEND SO IMAGE
              Jul 12, 2017
              Updated by kalpesh2408
              I want to return order reference no. [protected]of combo pack of mi power bank 20000 mah, bluetooth. Because the dealzkart send me duplicate products and also power bank not working properly. They was not actual product that show in images.. The charger send me samsung but in images show the mi charger and data cable of power bank not working.. So i want to return this products and give my money back...KOI PANE AMATHI VASTU MAGAVI NAHI E DUPLICATE VASTU SALE KARE CHE TO NO ORDER THISH SIDE DEALZKART OK FRIEND SO IMAGE

Jul 12, 2017
              Updated by kalpesh2408
              I want to return order reference no. [protected]of combo pack of mi power bank 20000 mah, bluetooth. Because the dealzkart send me duplicate products and also power bank not working properly. They was not actual product that show in images.. The charger send me samsung but in images show the mi charger and data cable of power bank not working.. So i want to return this products and give my money back...KOI PANE AMATHI VASTU MAGAVI NAHI E DUPLICATE VASTU SALE KARE CHE TO NO ORDER THISH SIDE DEALZKART OK FRIEND SO IMAGE

Jul 12, 2017
              Updated by kalpesh2408

Tanveer83
                Jul 11, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411044

I have purchased redmi 4a mobile. I have charging problem. Usb cable not perfect. So i replace form service centre. Then i used for night. Mobile unable to charge. I want pimpri center. Person r very rude they don't able to talk properly. Xiomi shud close that centre. They told ur mobile is under liquid faulty. We can't give u under warranty. I got sms. Ur under warranty service is over this types of service xiaomi gives. Plz close pimpri pune centre. It efect ur business.. I scrab that mobile.
                I am using jio n telenor sim not getting network I did all the setting complained to the sim companies but they are telling problem is in my phone I don't have service centre in my city so plzzz help me

Biplav Anand
                  Jul 10, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751024

I had given my new redmi note 4 through oneassist (Relationship id[protected] for repairing on 10th of june this year but still i have no idea as to when will the phone be repaired. At first the due date was 30th of june, then 5th and then 7th and now it is 14th july. So this frequent shift of repair dates is causing great inconvenience. So i request you to repair the phone as soon as possible. Thank you.
                  My phone is take 10 hour's to full charge .
                  I use original mi charger and usb cable this is very gloomy
                  And i also chack my phone and charger with other devices and it's work proper

Delay in repair of mobile phone. - Comment #2784574 - Image #0
                  I complain about mi all products part price,
                  They are demanding to much price to each and every parts.
                  so i request to all the user never buy any Mi products and phones.
                  They all cheating on customer.

Anuj070783
                    Jul 10, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I purchased this device on 04th march 2017, till now i did not face any problem.. But suddenly 1 day the display was gone.. I went to your lucknow indira nagar service center and submitted for getting the same repaired.. Engineer at center told me that there are possibilities of some liquid flow through charging port... I told him that there are no sign of liquid flow nor the moisture was found.. Also it was lying well in my pocket and when i took it out 1 blank line was coming on screen after which gradually complete display was gone... My phone was into warranty however your center is forcing me to believe that due to liquid flow warranty claim is not eligible.

When i was purchasing mi phone i was warned by many friends about service and all but i thought mi is reputed company and getting associated with mi wont be bad deal.. But now i regret for my decision.

I cant believe that just to earn little more money or your employees targets your people can go to such extent.

I am writing this to you because i believe that justice will be given.

My contact no is [protected]/[protected]/[protected]
                    Invoice no[protected]
                    Order no [protected]
                    Jul 06, 2017
                    Guddu aryan's response
                    Koi date to bta do kB tk aayega...koi update he nhi Abhi tk
                    Jul 11, 2017
                    sonumukhwaria's response
                    SIM slot is not working

Jul 11, 2017
                    Updated by Anuj070783
                    Please update on this
                    Charger is not working
                    And SIM slot not working
                    Hanging problem
                    Replace the phone

MI Max Gold32G - Comment #2782638 - Image #0
                    MI Max Gold32G - Comment #2782638 - Image #1
                    MI Max Gold32G - Comment #2782638 - Image #2
                    MI Max Gold32G - Comment #2782638 - Image #3
                    MI Max Gold32G - Comment #2782638 - Image #4
                    I order a phone last tudesday(27/06/2017).there is no any update at this time, so I want to know that where is phone
                    Bought Mi prime 3S in October 2016. Since last 2 months I am observing yellowish greenish discolouration on my display on right hand side . It is increasing over the time and from a spot its almost ine inch vertical shape now.

Deepak8990
                      from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jul 10, 2017

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

I have purchase a mi note 3 handset and after some time they will occurs some problem in handset... I have repair this phone two times but run after few days they will be show some problem in handset.. I have face too many problem after purchase this phone because this company not provided good quality to customer and then customer faces too much problems after invest a huge amount..
                      My mobile redmi 4 has stolen at 07.07.2017 at chirkunda dhanbad jharkhand 828202.so kindly track my phone having imsi no. [protected], [protected].permanently shut down this mobile as early as possible.

Lower three buttons not work. - Comment #2782032 - Image #0

manish995308
                        Jul 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

My name is manish r/o jahangir puri delhi 33. I have a mobile of mi redmi 3s purchased on 7/9/2017, there a problem in my mi redmi 3s prime cell problems are as under.
                        Charging problem jack problem and
                        I submit my mobile on 8/7/2017 and i today (10/7/2017) they said to me to pay.

My phone is in warranty period but the serviece provider told me that i have to beared 547 rs. Due to this problem. I have not paid. Please take a disciplinary action against him
                        Service provider address 48 mall road kingsway camp
                        Gtb nagar delhi-110009 (Durga communication)
                        Tel. [protected]
                        Mobile: [protected]

Yours faithfully, manish [protected]
                        Invoice no. #f0yqi[protected]
                        Incident date:8/7/2017

audhesh kumar pandey
                          Jul 10, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My redmi 4a mobile on line ordered on 06/04/2017.
                          Repaired on 06/07/2017 with token no 34 & 08/07/2017 with token no. 91
                          But batterry discharging problem yet not solved mi service centre managalam, gulkhulpeth, dharam peth centre nagpur has failed to deduct and solve the problem please guide me.

Order id :[protected] on dated 06/04/2017 on amazon.in

Sukh Deep
                            Jul 10, 2017

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125104

Sir am calling regularly to customer care and the number is busy. I am facing a problem from last 4-5 days i. E. Battery is not charging properly. I have put on charge for few hours but phone is not charged. The maximum charging is 53%. Please solve this issue as soon as possible. I am too much worried about it. Because it will work for 3-4 hours daily. After that it is switched off. So please provide me a proper solution fir it. And give me reply on [protected]@gmail.com or my contact number is [protected].

pankaj7878
                              Jul 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I m buying redmi note 4 from flipkart online on 8t of july and there charger is not working they can not charge this handset
                              this is my first redmi phone and I am very disappointed with this how that company work they not chek there handset charger why u have advertised that bull #### i[censored] not capable to satisfy yours customer how is possible that new handset will be degected with there chargers
                              Jul 09, 2017
                              Updated by pankaj7878
                              I m buying redmi note 4 from flipkart online but there chatging adaptet is not working

Altaf Peerzada
                                Jul 9, 2017

Address: 193222

Under enquiry no. [protected] my was having charging problem just after few days when it was delivered to me then i talked to one of your customer he told me to send it back as it is in warranty and did nothing with my mobile. I just packed and sent it to you through pickmi. Now r saying it is having liquid problem for which i have to pay rs. 486. When i didn't anything with mobile how can i pay 486 and also itz in warranty. Itz having liquid problem thatz not my fault, itz from your side as it was having charging problem from the beginning when i recieved it. Repair my mobile or refund the amount 9999 else i will register a complaint against you at consumer court as thousands of customers are having the same problem in there redmi note 4.
                                Jul 09, 2017
                                Updated by Altaf Peerzada
                                Don't make customer's fool by using shameful excuses. Repair my mobile else refund the full amount 9999
                                Jul 09, 2017
                                Phone is having liquid problem that is not my fault. Don't send such kind of products which are defective like my mobile is having charging problem and you are saying i have to pay 486 rupees when itz in warranty. I am not alone who is having such problem, thr are others too who are having charging problem. I am having proof of the said. Having liquid in it is your fault, i[censored] didn't solve my problem then i have only option that is consumer court.
                                Jul 09, 2017
                                I have Sent my mobile under enquiry no. [protected]
                                Jul 09, 2017
                                sdestiny.[protected]@gmail.com

D Pramanik
                                  from Gangtok, Sikkim
                                  Jul 8, 2017

Address: 110016

I have purchased Mi redmy 4 on 8/2/17 through flipkart. Now it's not working properly. one of impotent issue is not charging ( few second charging then stop for few second then again charging and some time not charging at all.
                                  I went to service center in Malviya Nagar, New Delhi and they said they dont have parts and it will take few week to provide the parts or may not.
                                  My request is to solve the problem or replace the mobile soon.
                                  Debiprasad Pramanik

[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  Jul 08, 2017
                                  Updated by D Pramanik
                                  after submit my complacent I have received two call [protected] and [protected] they both try to know my debit card no and registrar mobile number so I don, t understand the relation of this website.

Pushpendra Raj
                                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jul 8, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Team, am purchased Redmi Note 4 last month which product i received is damaged than Flipkart gives me replacement but again it's display make big problem am visiting service center 3 times their executive not repair handset only submit and return after a day and said we repaired. But same problem in handset. I want if company unable to repair device give me DOA letter want return money.

saifu sada
                                      from Kalpetta, Kerala
                                      Jul 7, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673104

I was using my phone today and suddenly my Mi5 32GB device suddenly dead and the area around the front camera gets heated up.I'm totally shocked by this incident.One of the unforgettable device i handled.I feel regretting on choosing xiaomi now.Is this the outcome of your flagship device ?
                                      I have visited one of your service center in VADAKARA, Kozhikode Dist.( RR cellcare). But the staff here says the product cannot be claimed under warranty since a small micro sized crack is seen on the device, i was using this device for past 8 months with this small crack.But the service agent now tells me that the whole device is out of warranty due to this crack. I dont know how on earth the warranty gets void with such issue, because i was using this device since 8 months with the same crack and there was no problem, but suddenly 2 days before the device stopped working and he says it is due to the small crack. I dont know what is xiaomi's ethics behind it ?

Sandhya Khunger
                                        from Ambala, Haryana
                                        Jul 7, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160012

Hello team, n

I have bought a phone redmi 3s prime on dated 17 feb, 2017. (Invoice attached). Before a weak ago my phone got switched off and it did not started again. I have shown my hand set to nearest mi service centre but my hand set problem was not solved yet. I am really very disappointed. Kindly help me in resolving this issue..
                                        My speakers not work properly a left side speaker are not work and my Mobile 1 month old
                                        I have ordered one mobile from redmi 4A

Still they are not delivered and i contact to the Seller there Customer Service they are not at all responding to me please do need full

His name is Mohammed Nabeel he is Behaving very worst with me
                                        Mi 3s mobile touch not working properly & automatically switch off/on mobile phone i m facing that problem . Kindly resolve is as soon as possible.
                                        Mobile -- redmi 3s prime gold 32g
                                        invoice date-- 15/9/2016
                                        from flipkart (tvs electronics limited)