Yaantra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 16, 2024
Complaints 249

File a complaint to Yaantra

Having problems with Yaantra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yaantra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yaantra reviews & complaints page 12

jaganimanav
from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
Feb 10, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401101

I gave my phone to yaantra.com regarding the repair.

On december 23 they told me that there is a motherboard issue and it would charge about 4500 inr, i got it replaced properly with 3 months of warranty.

The same issue happens to which i resubmitted my phone on 25th january 2018, the part was under warranty.

The main part - from last 15 days they are giving some or the other excuses.
I mailed them 3 times, but as usual, the response was "we are working on it".

I paid for my service but i am unable to claim it.
Yet i have not received my phone.

Request id : 96782

umaviswanathan
    Feb 7, 2018

My coolpad was taken from my house with rs.100 for repairs on 23rd jan 2018. Till 29th no response. Then i called just dial services who recommended Yaantra, , then there was a call from yaantra saying my software is gone, to be re installed and all my contacts, photos, data i would lose. I told if they export it to my memory card nothing will get erased. Again keeping quiet, their 2 mobiles were not picked up any time, i went on 31st when they told the expenses will be 2600, now the problem is display replacement. I agreed and came but on enquiry with my friends i came to know it costs only 1200, so again i went on 1st Feb, , asked them to return without repairing it as all others sitting there were talking abt their worst service, exorbitant charges etc.One woman Varsha took nearly 2 hrs, took revenge, destroyed all my data, no display, returned a dead mobile . then on 2nd feb, i got it repaired thru some other shop. I pardon them by not going to consumer court. Now i am manually adding all my contacts, whatsapp etc. Yaantra has to be dealt with seriously.

rohit1rohit
      Feb 7, 2018

I submitted my phone to the executive on 30 january 2018 and as of today i still havent received my phone. Its been 9 days and inspite of calling them every day they are not taking any response.
      I have asked them to return my phone as it is to that also they are not taking any response. Its like they have stole my phone.
      One time they are saying your phone is getting repaired the next day they are saying we havent received the product.
      My request id is 109268

Dnyaneshkaranjkar
        Feb 2, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I am Dnyaneshwar Karanjkar Contact Number-[protected], I have given my i phone 6 to www.yaantra.com for repairing they changed SUB PCB and one another part and they have taken Rs.4000 rupees from me and they told your phone was working fine over telephone but when in actual i got my phone i am facing some extra issue than real one, on 2nd day i raised query that its not working properly.They told me we will arrange executive tomorrow to pick up my device but still i am waiting for executive, i called them 2 times for same query they given me same resolution we will arrange executive but still waiting.
        So team please do the needful . Waiting for positive response.
        Dnyaneshwar Karanjkar.
        Feb 02, 2018
        Updated by Dnyaneshkaranjkar
        Yaantra — I phone repairing response

1 Review
        Dn Dnyaneshkaranjkar on Feb 2, 2018 Mark as Resolved

I am Dnyaneshwar Karanjkar Contact Number-[protected], I have given my i phone 6 to www.yaantra.com for repairing they changed SUB PCB and one another part and they have taken Rs.4000 rupees from me and they told your phone was working fine over telephone but when in actual i got my phone i am facing some extra issue than real one, on 2nd day i raised query that its not working properly.They told me we will arrange executive tomorrow to pick up my device but still i am waiting for executive, i called them 2 times for same query they given me same resolution we will arrange executive but still waiting.

Swapnil Bhojane
          Jan 19, 2018

Yaantra mobile repair service means fraud service people. Before collecting mobile these people make big-big promises to you like you will get mobile repair in 2/3 days but not.
          I given my mobile on 14-jan-2018 just for screen replacement but these people not received my mobile upto 3 days after received mobile these people took 2 days for diagnose. Each day i called them but they do nothings sometime they cut the call and if we asked they said that our system was down.
          These people are fraud don't give mobile to repair them.

Mahendran Mani
            from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
            Jan 6, 2018

Yaantra mobile repair service means fraud service people. I given my mobile just for screen replacement and they billed more than that stating camera problem, sim tray problem. When i receive the mobile the back panel got damaged not properly closing and they have removed the default system camera app. I couldn't able to access the rear camera by any means while front camera can be accessable only through gallery app. They quoted the bill amount stating rear camera itself been replaced with new one but they intentionally deleted the camera app so that i could check what was the chance or upgrade they made... Such a fraud people been employed over there in yaantra... I have returned back the mobile for rectification but no response from them after been patiently waiting for nearly 2 months they are neither attending the phone call with responsibility nor deliverying the phone with correction... My intend to write such a detailed review is to make other awake of such fraud act by yaantra chennai and don't fall on the same pit. Don't find zero star to rate them.

krishkam
              Dec 28, 2017

Worst service.. Wanted to gave them below 1 star if the option would be available.. I gave my htc one a9 phone for a screen replacement.. Phone which was new and even under warranty.. It cost me 10000 for a screen replacement, but the phone when they return me back, in just two days had touch problem, then i again sent it back to yantra and now they returned me back the inferior quality job done like the glass was not even properly glued with the touch screen.. After sometimes the phone fell off hardly from a height of equivalent the size of palm as i was sitting in a squatting position on the ground to find something, then the glass broke and after sometimes the whole screen turned black... They are the cheaters they charge you for a hefty price as if for a genuine part but will replace with third grade part available in the market... They are really a cheaters... The screen was i doubt even any gorilla version, one more observation to reveal after they returned me the handset the ear speaker quality was worst, as if they had changed the original component.

ankit morena
                from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                Dec 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I have submitted my device on 13th dec and delivered on 25th dec. But my device not repaired. And taken 1000/- rupees charges for parts replacement but any part no replace. No updated about the device and other things. But their mention on site i will update by sms or call every day. But nobody sends any sms and calls.
                So i am telling it is fake. So please nobody has given any devices for repairing.

RaviKariwal
                  Dec 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Its a fraud company. I have given my iphone to them for repair. They charged me rs. 3, 800 for changing my battery and charging ic. The phone did not get repaired properly and when i called them to get it picked, they informed me that i will get a verification call, which i never get. Inspite of multiple follow-ups, my phone was not being picked up. Overall very pathetic customer experience.
                  I'm very disappointed with Yaantra services. I have given my Asus device for repair almost two weeks back, but as of now there is no update.When i try to call customer care always we get response busy.I would recommend not to give any mobile to Yaantra. They don't think about customer.

imvijay11
                    from Indapur, Maharashtra
                    Nov 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Dear friends, be aware from dis company yantra its fraud you please don't trust him. They will cheat you. Like me they was cheated many customers kindly i request you please don't aware from yantra. I was given 2 devices on 4/11/17 still i didn't get my devices till now. Friends i request you if any problems in your device go to near mobile repair shop or service center. But don't think about yantra.com if you call yantra customer service they will announce world largest repair service but it's wrong it's world largest cheaters service...

Varun@agro
                      Oct 19, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600009

These people repaired my mobile. Firstly they sent unprofessionals who didn't know how to use swiping machine for payment then they took two payments of 6000 rs. After telling them 100 of times to refund the extra amount deducted. They are still struggling hard to refund the money for more than two weeks. Ms shobha supposedly senior executive gave many assurance of refund but in vain. God knows when will our customer services improve with such unprofessionals.
                      Varun

Sundeep kollu
                        Oct 12, 2017

I have Purchased Moto X style(Mobile- Refurnished) on shopclues.com. The seller name was GadgetWood(Yaantra). As the device is refurbished, seller has provided 6 months warranty for mobile. Below are order details.

Order ID:[protected]
                        Product: Moto X style(32G)- Refurbished.
                        Purchased on ShopClues.com
                        Seller: GadgetWood
                        Ordered on: 26-FEB-2017
                        Delivered By aramex courier on: 06-MAR-2017

Issues with my mobile(in less than 6months):

Repair Request 1: within one month of purchase, I had issues with touch. sent to yaantra.com(delhi) for repair. they took almost 3 weeks to get my mobile repaired.

Repair Request 2: On 7-Aug-2017, I had issues with my screen(some kind of blurr/shade started spreading on my screen). it took again 3-4 weeks to get my mobile serviced. when I received my mobile, Im shocked that NOTHING has fixed/repaired. They sent it back to me as it is.

Repair Request 3: On 01-SEP-2017, I called yaantra customer care, told then nothing has been fixed/repaired to my mobile and sent back mobile to Yaantra. Today's date is 12-OCT-2017 and still my mobile is under service and no proper response from Yaantra.

Please help me in dealing with these guys.

Sundeep

syed1211
                          Sep 13, 2017

Address: 560046

A totally unprofessional attitude, these people don't know about abc of mobile repair. They only know about how to waste time of the people who trust them. Worst service company. They only know how to damage the handset. They are experts to give you reasons for not making the work done... Big no to yaantra.com.
                          Dont ever surf on the yaantra.com in future.

altaf sahil
                            from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Aug 29, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180001

I buy redmi 4 by you yaantra but i got this some defactive things broken basel's/ sides and is very defactive this mobile touch works sometimes good and sometimes very late so this is defactive phone, this phone is very defactive and i want to replacement or refund plzz why uyou sent the defactive phones to customer this is frood by you yaantra and this phone is also second hand my meaning is you delivered me used phone very big frood

Suraj Pujari
                              Aug 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

Very worst service i have ever seen... My mobile has a battery problem and it costs 890 rs i told them not to put battery and return me as it is.. Then also they repaired it and told to give 890 rs for a delivery boy and they has taken 500 rs at the pickup day and my total is 1390 for a 5000 mobile and the status of work was very weak and slow... I hate yantra for this bad service
                              Software defactive mobile not good working.bazels are broken. Not working good .speed is low.t his phone is defactive and this phone is second hand sides are broken .this is frood by yaantra why u send us used phones and also anytime touch works late.So this is very defactive mobile.

atulraj89
                                Aug 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I gave them my phone on 8th of august as it has display issue, on 10th of august i told them to return phone as the repairing price was higher what i expected, so they returned my device on 11th of august, i was in meeting that time so i didn't pickup the phone and their executive left my phone with companies guard, i received it almost half an hour after that, the parcel was locked by gum and stapler's pin, i opened the parcel and recorded a video of that as i always do with any courier i receive.
                                The back panel was damaged, i told them about it and they refused that its not happened at their end, i told them to show me the cctv footage when my phone was repairing at their end but they were not agree but they told me in the beginning that we can show you if you want, we are very good at this, all the phones repair under cctv cameras, they don't want to see the video i recorded and not even showing me the video they recorded while repairing.
                                Even in the receipt which i have from their executive clearly mentioned that the back panel was ok when i handed my phone over to him.
                                I just want my phone's back panel changed or whatever they do, i want it in previous condition, or at least show me the proof that it was already damaged and not happened at their end.

Rahul Nagarajan
                                  from Valapattanam, Kerala
                                  Aug 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6055

I handed them my lenovo p2a42 by 4/9/2017. The courier guy promised repair by three days. By 5/9/2017, i called them up for device updates and they said they delay was caused due to the unavailability of "spare parts" (Which is basically screen change, that's what the repair is about) and would be ready by two days. They said the screen replacement would cost about rs 8000. The funny thing is, the entity of the phone is worth 15000 only. We agreed to the deal as they promised the device would be handed over by 8/9/2017. Today was supposed to be the delivery date, and the company didn't call us nor provide notifications regarding the timeframe the device was going to be handed over. I called them again and they threw the lame "spare parts" excuse at me. Their lackadaisical attitude lead me agitated - i demanded them to return my device back or repair it within 2 days. They agreed, but i wanted to re-call to ensure the validity of the promise made, but they deliberately chose to ignore my phone calls.

Ironically, these guys put all their heart and soul as far as the pick up is concerned. They'd constantly call the customer in order to arrange a convenient time. However, not even 1/4th of the effort was made regarding repair/delivery efforts.

Costumer id - 71478
                                  I have complaint multiple time but their management is not replying.

I went to police complaint but they also not taking any action. I need to complain about this company (YAANTRA), which is making a fool to a lot of person and replacing origin component with local.

Please suggest me, I will go to till the stop this type of things. Please support each other to stop like this company.
                                  Yes, they are not replying to me for poor repairing. I thought of filing a case in the consumer court. But I need support.
                                  Hello Guys,

I am also having a very worst experience with YAANTRA. For more then 15 days they are not able to fix my mobile issue. I am also thinking to file a case against them in consumer court. Do let me know if we all can talk/discuss and give a compliant together aginst them.

anuraj_17
                                    Jul 17, 2017

Address: 600095

My customer id is 66631, worst services in chennai due to unqualified technicians.

My customer id is 66631. I have given my mobile last week and could not get any alerts, updates from the repair team. Even i followup with the team which is provided number, "no response properly" and "prolonging the days with waste reasons. Really frustrated by the chennai yaantra mobile repair services

Basically i found technicians which are located in chennai is worst and disqualified people. How the company will take and what basis those guys appointed as a technicians. Really ashamed because of feeling as an indian to express this.

Please understand the customer emergencies too. Yaantra will take the money and mobile too, but services are worst.

Samares
                                      Jul 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I had given iphone6 for apple logo / itunes issues on 25/jun /2017 at kirti nagar delhi. They promised to get it repaired within 3 days otherwise they will refund 500rs. Already 7 days passed but not able to repair. Unnecessarily delaying and not retuning the phone.

Do not give your phone to these fake company. No expertise available. They never refund money. Take a lot of time. Nevery heard they are able to repair any phone.
                                      Search google, a lot of complaints are there.

Very bad experience.

Nimita k
                                        May 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I have given my lg mobile phone for screen repair to yantra gadget wood. This people are very big cheaters even after 2 months they are not repairing my phone.

They have also taken out original parts from my phone and are trying to hand over me a empty box.

Now i want compensation from yantra please help me to get it. People be aware of roshni and other people from yaantra company.
                                        They are not into mobile service, actually they are into new and costly mobiles component stealers, they have got training from shivajinagar how to steal the components and how to fix shivajinagar components, and they have only invested on landline phone once u call to them it says NO 1 professional management service on laptops, note so and so... and they have introduced there is one more shivajinagar in VV puram. hope friends once i[censored] read my reivew u will come to know how much pain i have got after giving my mobile to them, but they refunded my money 700 rs. then when i gave the mobile to authorised center then i came to know they have stolen my all original components and they have applied shivajinagar components, i[censored] still need reviews pls contact me on [protected] before u go to yantra. Note:- yantra is nothing but sending mobiles to yathra