Yamaha Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 3295

File a complaint to Yamaha Motor India

Having problems with Yamaha Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yamaha Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yamaha Motor India reviews & complaints page 156

parag naik
from Morjim, Goa
May 12, 2010

Address: South Goa, Goa

I had purchased a Yamaha FZ 16 bike from a Yamaha dealer M/s Karpe on 27th January 2010. Some days back i just checked the petrol tank and i noticed that it was totally rusted. I informed the same to the dealer and asked for a free replacement under warranty. But instead of replacing the tank the dealer started blaming me saying that i mixed water with petrol and so it got rusted and hence i cannot claim warranty for the same.

Kindly advise me on my further action

My contact no is [protected]
or
Reply via mail on parag.[protected]@rediff.com

Please help!!!

amit.malla
    May 6, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I am Purchasing a Bike of Yamaha ( Yamaha FZ 16 ) 16 months back . on that time the average of bike is 38 kmpl. but now the average of bike in 20-22 kmpl. and also througing carbon ( smoking ) so huge when i am complaning the dealer against the same he is not entertaning says when company enginer comes will discuss the same with him. but my problem is not solve plz suggest

My Mail ID is : amit.[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Yamaha FZ — Dealer Complaint

I am belong to jalandhar ( punjab) and i am working in Ludhiana (Punjab). That is atleat 65 Km far away from my residence address. I used train for daily updown.
    I am working in pvt orgnisation. I have off only on sunday and national holidays. And same days Yamaha service center at Gupta Motors are also closed.

Today is saturday and i take half day only for service of my bike. I was reached your service center at 5.35 pm. But the supervisor of your serrvice deptt has refused for service becauese of day off.

I request him to please treat this some special bacuse its not possible to come special for service of my bike, But no body listen my request.
    I request to owner of gupta motors but they also not corporate, they told that his team is very much punctual for time. he cannot help me
    I remmember, when i was planed for a bike, i take a quotaion from agency at 7.30 pm. that time agency was open just because of a sale.
    on the time of sale the agency can open till late night and sunday also, then why they cannot spend half an hours for service to his customer.

please help me because i am also employee of a pvt orgnisation and its not possible for me take a leave just for the service of my bike.

REgards

Gulshan

Kshitiz
      May 4, 2010

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a yamaha fazer on 25th feb(2010).it has covered about 2500 kms. the problem is that even a 1 day break causes starting problem
      the battery is not supportive at all
      fazer has no kick start and you can't just always run along with the bike to start
      this is so irritating
      help me out as i don't feel like i purchased a new bike

Yamaha Fazer — CAN'T GET THE SCRATCH BONUS RUPEES

I CAN'T GET THE rs. 1001/- SCRATCH BONUS RUPEES FROM THE YAMAHA SHOWROOM....WHEN I TOLD THEM THEY BEHAVE VERY BADLY.....PLEASE GIVE ME MY RUPEES AS SOON AS POSSIBLE......
      slt je suis fierz d etre la et je vx acheter ce prtban car il est tres beaux et merci pr votre
      How come pulsar and all other Bikes are not having issues..So Yamaha is cheating the customers like Us.

Fazer — Battery Problem

I Have Purchased a new Yamaha Fazer on this 10th of October But after two weeks of purchase it started giving me problem like not getting started through self and there is no kick in this bike to start this bike i have to turn the wheel in 4th or 5th gear for 4 to 5 times but some times it doesn't get started i have made complaint to the dealer of the Yamaha Motor Northern Yamaha, Faridabad but there is no positive response from the side they send me to the main branch of Exide batteries and they send me back to the Northern Motors. I got Irritated by this behavior of both of them kindly do the needful in this regards i shall be thankful to you.
      i have bought fazer in aprill 2010 and having the same problem plz help the battery wound't start even after one day break while no bike has this problem
      I bought it in april 2010 and i am also having the same problem ...
      Is there any solution ?????
      Please help i feel that i shouldn't have bought it ...
      hi all i purchased a fazer bike by this year starting... by god grace it completed 1000 kms & finally attempt first service after that pro raises everyday first thing is milage is very poor & second thing i was shamed to ride my bike in front of my friends smoke comes out like rx 100 ... kindly let me know the details for above
      bt we can attach kick to yamaha fazer...
      contact mee
      ([protected]@gmail.com)(www.facebook.com/aakash.manna)
      Vasanth,
      1> check oil level of the engine by parking bike on rlatively flat surface & verticle as possible if above the requied level then drain the oil & refill it to correct level (high oil level can hamper engine )
      2> if its ok then check for fuel used is mistakenly 2t premixed fuel is used ?i[censored]sed then drain it & refill your bike with speed & also drain carb
      3>if above 2 things are ok then your are in deep search for yamaha factory shop near by you & get you bike repaired
      Guys with starting issue,
      Please note we are the only people who are responsible for what we buy,
      so with solutions
      1> 20 >40 in day then NP if always in night there can be a issue as the bike lamps are battery operated
      may consume battery to some extent if bike is old than 1 yr
      2>have we checked water levels of battery regularly may be once in a month
      3> if bike is standing still for more than a week it can drain a battery so it can't start on self .
      Same Problem, bought my bike in april 2010, and the battery is really bad. always have to push my bike to start in the mornings. Personaly recharged the battery, but still the probelm persists from next day.
      I also face the same battery problems...my bike is only 3 month old (bought in May 15th 2011)...I have also notice that the bike has some problems with the gear also...shifting is not smooth even after the servicing! Major problems i face from 2 day is with the battery...it's very risky in the road...If I drop the start...can we attach the kick...plz help me to find out solutions...from Bangladesh...[protected]@yahoo.com or slipknot.[protected]@gmail.com
      Hi, I am from Nepal.

I have also the same problem in my YAMAHA FZS.Same battery problem.My bike stops to start on the busy road and bcoz of no kick start it is a big problem for me to move my bike.As beginer of riding bike, i have no much knoledge of handling bike.I am crying everytime when i took my bike out for riding.
      Please HELP>>>>
      13 Comments

gladikarthik
        Apr 30, 2010

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Very bad experience with the service Dealer and service Manager.I purchased my gladi last year.it was gone smooth.after six months heard some noise from the engine.I told the service manager about this issue.He made some changes and gave back to me.later a week the noise again.after this issue i gave them more then 3 services.but still its not rectified.The service manager didnt respond me correctly..

Dont Go for gladiator in Gemini bike tech Trichy..

SENTHIL_PRABHU
          Apr 30, 2010

I HAVE BOUGHT A YAMAHA FZ16 ON 14.05.2009. I LOVE THIS BIKE AND PERFORMANCE. BUT SOON AFTER DRIVING 13500 KM MY REAR TYRE OF THE BIKE IS TOTALLY DAMAGED. I ASKED FOR WARRANTY CLAIM, BUT NOBODY IS READY TO CLAIM FOR WARRANTY. I DON'T KNOW WAT TO DO. ITS BECAUSE OF THE SERVICE MY REAR TYRE IS FULLY DAMAGED.

I WILL BE HAPPY IF THE COMPANY REPLY ME SOON.
          MY MAIL ID: senthilstar.[protected]@gmail.com
          The next part they will tell you is that its because of the riding style.

Zubin P. Wadia
            Apr 20, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I would like to draw your attention regarding a problem with the after sale service at one of your dealer "Excellent Yamaha" 1, Shanti Sadan, 45, Telli Park Road, Andheri (east) Mumbai where I have purchased FZ 16 Registration No: MH-02- BK- 1512.

Please find below my experience with my last paid service.

1) Servicing is not carried out in a professional manner. It’s better if I wash it at home with a hose and clean it myself.

2) They Charge us for filter and oil replacement, but when I checked the engine oil at home the same day, the oil was black and watery. I have been cheated by Excellent Yamaha and this matter is serious and could tarnish Yamaha India’s name. I have been using bikes since 23 years and never seen an unprofessional service center like Excellent Yamaha

3) The rear excel nut was lose and could easily maneuver it with your bare hands.

There are a list of things and I have attached links of people who have similar complains of Excellent Yamaha.

Please look into this asap.

Awaiting your reply in anticipation,

I have purchased Y. FAZER, red color, it's now fading why...it's chitting with me...now what i do...matter is serious
            even i have a problem with the same my rear brake though i have told them many time to repair it because it used to net get apllied imidiately and also the dont have fazer's parts with them.

i own a fazer. please look into it as soon as possible
            The after sales service sucks a lot...I have FZ and i am talking about the service centre at Panvel it really pisses off and moreover they took more than 2 days to service my bike...and still not done properly...Even if there is any minor repair they ask to Repair it and i have spent almost 2-3000 in just accessories over the last 1 and 1/2 years...The service is pathetic, at times i think of taking the bike to the local garage and get things done in a better way... Hope you guys look into this matter otherwise you are gona loose the Huge marketplace in india...!
            service manager
            yamaha motos pvt ltd
            I have given my YAMAHA BIKE(ALBA), Registration Number KL-56B-9124, Engin no:5TSA036283, Chasis no :ME15TSOA3A2036240 on 23/5/2011, to your APCO YAMAHA CALICUT for 7th servicing. Next day I got my vehicle back.The service bill shows that the Brake Shoe replacement as well as water servicing . I have paid the bill. After tharough examination I found that the brake shoe was not replaced and water servicing was not done.After long discussion with your dealer they agreed that it was not replaced. I feel it is a mere case of cheating the customer.How can we give vehicle to the servicing agencies of this kind.
            You are requested to investigate the matter and take appropriate action against the culprits. The loss incured me due to your lack of service may be compensated at the ealiast and did not allow to continue such dealers.

BABU PP
            SAGARIKA
            NADUVATHOOR POST
            KOYILANDY
            CALICUT
            KERALA
            INDIA
            Hi I have purchased Fazer few months back and now I have to fit a kick in it. Firstly, people at Excellent told the they will do it, but when I took my bike there they hold me that they don't have kick available.

Tell us what to do?

Vinit Kate
            All the service centres all hopeless. This bike dealer in vikroli also, i had given my bike for servicing there. when i got it back it has bearing sound in the engine and the ignition key is getting jammed. dont know wat they do. they dont have trained mechanics. when i asked them they say it will go after sometime. yamaha has to look into the matter. if there is no proper servicing no one will buy these bike. hopeless servicing.

Yamaha Service Center — clutch plates and old spare parts

maine mangol puri yahmah service senter se bike thik krwayi thi maine pure engin ka kam krwaya usne mujhse10000 ka bill banwaya jisme se 6749 k spare parts the or 3000+500+125 labor charge liya tha unhone 500rs mujhse without bill ye keh kr liya tha ki hamne barhar se bhi kuch krwaya h .abhi.
            ab uski cluch plate damege hogayi .sir unune adha saman purana dala h.abhi ek mahina bhi nh hua kaam krwaye . jab main unke pass gaya to unhune saara blame mujh pr dal diya ki cluch titre krne se damge huie h sir maine khuch nh kiya. sir saare kahane k liye bethe h .kehte h ki 3000 doge to cluch plate dalenge or baut miss behave bhi kiya maine consumer court me bhi complaint dali h .my mobile [protected] and registration no dl5687 my adress p-2/586 sultan puri

Abhijeet
              Apr 18, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

My name is abhijeet. I bought new YAMAHA R-15 racing blue color on[protected] from PEARL YAMAHA, Kondapur branch.From the day one im facing the issues with its tyres as the air is leaking from both the tyres and i need to refill it every alternate day. I told the same to the sercvicing people 4-5 times, but every time they told me its not a problem,c;oz its summer and it happens so and the same we will check in first servicing.

I waited fir the first servicing and then they told there is no problem with typre....damn......after filling the tyre with 28 (front) and 33(rear) after one day its becoming 15 and 10.......the same when i told them i asked them for replacement ..they are telling me the cant replace the tyres......its very frustating for me after paying 1,13000 rs for a bike and not getting satisfied....can anyone help me on this ????

my no is [protected]
              hy abhijeet,
              i am facing the same problem but only in my rear tyre. i got it checked from a puncture guy. he says my rim must be bent cz the air leaks from the part where the rim meets the tyre. although ive never had an accident or evn went over a pot hole or anything. they say either get a new rim, or get a tube fitted as a cheap jugaad in the tubeless tyre. Ive given my bike for servicing in mumbai today. ive told him about the same problem. lets see. if i get a solution today il let you no.
              Anant
              abhijeet,
              same problem in my fz 16. take it goos MRF centres, they will do little paint removal work on the beedings, i.e near the place where rim and tyre meet, there wont be any problem after that . i did the same thing, but there s little leak. else better do a good painting by removing the tyre. It is all because of low quality of YAMAHA rims. Not because of tyres. YAMAHA is the reson for such things.
              Guys this became big problem with yamaha tubeless tyres. Im planning to put a legal notice to Yamaha to do something for my yamaha fz 16 for the same air leak. I have already mailed to yamaha back office to repair my ryres. Then they called me and asked me to take bike to any near by Yamaha serive centre. They removed the paint and gave. It was good for a week. i have done like this twice. But again it started to leak. So i will be sending a legal notice in this week.
              yeah dude i am also facing the same prob with my fazer rear wheel...pressure is gone to 10or15 in a single day...i cant find any damage or puncture in my tyre...dealers also not giving proper answers...im preparing to give a legal notice by this weekend, , , , , , , , , ,
              hi guys i am also facing this problem from past 2 months . i bought my new r15, 6 months back recently i am also facing the same problem in my rare wheel and i also changed my old rim for the cause of bending . after changing the new one air leakage is going on so can any one send me the mail id of yamaha company to complaint my problem my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com pls any one take it serious
              i saw resendly 8 r15 bikes in chennai..all are got the same problem...wheel paint comes off also in the delta box...now a days yamaha..lacking in quality...please don't buy yamaha...untill they answer this issue...in city use pulsar 150 or 180..is best...
              Same problem with my yamaha r15, it started occuring after 2years and 15K of Run, Recently have inserted tubes in both tyres, though have lost advantages of tubeless tyres, air leak situation is better now. But low quality rims and its design really sucks.
              Hi All, There is a design fault ..i have checked with my friends who own Fazer and they too are finding the air leakage issue through the rim ...i feel its a waste bike now
              yep its true I had this problem especially with my rear tyre which was replaced recently though the front tyre does leak but not as bad as the rear one, i have tried nitrogen too it doesn't help.
              my friend owns a cbr 250 which also comes with tubeless but it doesn't have this problem
              the pulsar 200Ns aslo comes with MRF tubeless but they don'tseem to have this problem...

I am so much frustrated with this problem I am considering to sell it off, , ,
              9 Comments

Debdutta Nath
                Apr 16, 2010

Address: Madhya Pradesh

I bought my Yamaha FZ 16 some 6 or 7 months back in Warangal, Andhra Pradesh.
                1. From the very beginning the front tyre was giving problems. I got it checked for any punctures but could not detect any. After a month or so i went back to the dealer, Shiva Yamaha, Warangal with the complaint. They just checked the tyre pressure, pumped in air and asked me to come back after a few days. In the meantime, i along with my family relocated to Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh.
                2. After about a couple of months in Gwalior, i took my bike for servicing to the local Yamaha dealer- Shri Krishna Motors, Gwalior. In the meantime i noticed there was profuse leakage from the fuel cock. And the bike all of a sudden shuts down completely while riding. I told the supervisor of the workshop of all these problems, and he noted them down in service worksheet, and handed over the bike to the guy who was to do the servicing. When i wanted to tell this guy about the problems, he very grumpily told me to sit down and said he will take care of it and refused to listen to me.
                3. Which proved true, because when the bike was delivered to me after the servicing I was shocked that they have not changed the fuel cock. Upon reminding them they asked me to shell out Rs. 175/- for a new fuel cock.
                4. Upon reminding them of the sudden seizure of the engine, they just kept mum and went about their business. The guy who serviced my bike apparently vanished from the scene.
                5. When i reminded of the tyre problem, they too pumped in some air and asked me to come after a few days. I went, but they took the tyre out and got it fixed from somewhere outside.
                The point is, i went for the bike thinking that Yamaha being an international company will have proper professional servicing agents. The workshops have all modern gadgets but till now i haven't seen them using them. Neither in Warangal or in Gwalior. They are just gathering dust. The mechanics are not very helpful and very unprofessional. On the other hand, I found the servicing of Bajaj bikes much better. There they at least inquire about the problems and try to fix them. And they also wash and polish the bike before delivering the bike. Yamaha just washes, and thats a very shoddy job.
                I don't know if this complaint will have any effect on Yamaha Motors or not, or to the above mentioned dealer. With this kind of shoddy after sales service Yamaha will surely loose its value and customers. This kind o[censored]nprofessional attitude and bad servicing is not expected from an international company of such stature.
                Please look into the matter and try to help me out.

s.Venkateshwarrao
                  from Mancheral, Telangana
                  Apr 16, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I had BuyedYamaha fazer on 05/02/10 in nalagonda and i gave my byke servicing in khammam which was my native place when i went to give servicing i said about problems regarding digital meter,fuel indicator they just said that digital meters doesnot work and they argued with me so please try to keep good servicing centers and try to check digital meters for comming ymaha fazer bykes
                  bad servicing pointssssssssssssss

Pratheep Keesara
                    Apr 16, 2010

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I had purchased a new bike from Ms Yamaha Motors private limited authorized dealer on[protected]. I had given periodical services as per the users manual and at that time i claimed some complaints regarding the poor performance of the vehicle, the mechanics are not at all attempted to resolve the claimed complaints and they return back the vehicle after washing and changing the engine oil. The responses and service from the show room and mechanics are very poor.
                    Absolutely Correct, i Agree with you, the dealer are not taking responsible after they sold the Yamaha Motor Bike.The Mechanics are also not attending the customer complaints and i do not want to blame Mechanics also because they have work pressure on servicing no of bikes per day. so the full responsibility goes to the dealer.i would recommend an idea for this .Yamaha should cancel all the authorization for the service towards the dealer and the start exclusive service point at least in all cities with the well trained engineer/mechanics if Yamaha want to keep the quality service and Customer happy.

Sunil Sharma
                      from Sultanpur, Punjab
                      Apr 16, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Hi, My name is Sunil Sharma. I have been resigned from Yamaha Motor India Pvt Ltd on 30.11.08 and applied for PF withdrawl on August , 08 .Still I am looking for action from PFDelhi office.I would request you to please look in to this matter urgently. My PF account no. is DL/33738/168. Many thanks for your assiatnce in advance.

With Regards
                      Sunil Sharma

Yamaha motor india pvt ltd — provident fund not transferred yet.

I left Yamaha on 19th July 2008,my employee code is 50264 . I applied for PF transfer but still it is pending. even after taking continious follow up , no one was giving proper response , not getting my complete PF A/C NO. also.

Vijay Ashok Ranjan
                        Apr 15, 2010

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have booked for yamaha yzf R15 at Power Bikes Pvt. Ltd. on 18/03/2010.
                        I preferred midnight black color for the same.
                        Since then I have been told by the dealer that company is not sending fore said model in midnight black color. It's been around a month I have been calling the dealer when would the vehicle arrive. They said they are helpless as company is send other variant colors.
                        Could you please guide me how many days I have to wait for the vehicle.
                        Most of the Yamaha dealers are facing similar problems as there has been a restructuring in procurement and manufacturing process, resulting in a delay in sending the vehicles from company. Many dealers are finding it difficult to deliver promised colors also (especially in southern states). this situation might last for one or two more months...a 30 day delay in delivery is not unusual for R15 considering the current situation, in some places it run up-to 45 days

PREM JOSE
                          from Kaveripattinam, Tamil Nadu
                          Apr 14, 2010

Address: Kollam, Kerala

i buy a yamaha FZ frm GEORGE MAIJO INDUSTRIES (P)LTD,Beemas building,pallimukku jn,kollam-10. PH:[protected]. Date of sale : 21 /10 / 2009 . engine no : 21c1072322.
                          i want know the correct dates of services from the date of purchase. already i done three services .Next service on 9000km / 240 days from the date of purchase. if 240days is coming the first pls send the corrct date for my fourth service.if any custemer care agent contact to me pls speak the malayalam languge. ph: [protected]

Yamaha FZ — Duplicate spare parts

My Yamaha FZ hasn't done 9,500 KM yet. Still, I had to get the chain sprocket changed. I haven't driven my bike over 60 KM/Hr. This reveals the quality of parts that Yamaha renders.

It's really pathetic as Yamaha has started deceiving it's customers.

dr rahul bhagwat mane
                            Apr 13, 2010

we have perchased above equipments from ''vijay sales,baner,pune'' but total equipment supply by them are found to be defective in quality and not working properly right from the day of its installation.
                            Item name -[ yamaha ht spks ns-8900,yamaha spks nsp-8900,yamaha amplifier hir-9130 ]
                            the above facts were alredy informed to them several time,their technical people attended the repairing work thrice at their service station but no improvement is seen in functioning of equipments,equipment stopped immediately after 5-10 minutes even after carring out repairing work by their company people.and after all these when we askd them to replacement of these equipments they have refused to do so.
                            as on today after 12 month also the problem remain unsolved.
                            you are therefore requested to kindly take stern action on matter and help us to recover our loss of Rs. 30,000/- from them,since we have phisically and mentally tourtured by them due to their helpless behavior in last 1 year.
                            thank you,
                            Dr Rahul B.Mane

jonna uday bhaskar
                              Apr 12, 2010

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

DEALER: ANANTHAPUR

Dealer Name PRANI AUTO PLAZA PVT LTD
                              Address M/S PRANI AUTO PLAZA PVT LTD;3-518;T.O.R TOWERS;OBULAREDDY NGR;OPP. DALDA FACTORY;N.H.-7;BY PASS ROAD;ANANTAPUR – 515001;ANDHRA PRADESH
                              City Ananthapur
                              Contact Person Mr. T Jagadeeswar Reddy
                              sir , i had purchased oneRED R15 sports edition on october 31st 2009..your dealer created a big problem for us that even after taking the bike for almost five months.,,, my bike has not been registered.the problem lies here that,even after paying full amount instead they hav typed in the bill as the bike has been hypotheticated....

till now the dealer has not come into action ...he has not even discussed till now with us about our problem.they are really getting very bad name to you tha yamaha motors..if am asking tha person he is replying me as "sir ,this is the second bike with the same problem we r facing ,so dont worrry we will take care of it ....

so pls just get me as soon as possible...it has become a great problem for me...thanking you sir i hav mentioned the details of the dealer below...please do reply.

M.V. MOHANA KRISHNAN
                                Apr 10, 2010

Dear Sir Madam,

Vehicle Model - fazer Ls
                                FRAME NO: 05E5YY5000005
                                ENGINE NO: 5YY5000005

I am having problem with engine case crack and oil leakage, for this have given my bike to service centre @ bikerz Yamaha chennai on 15-03-10, but till now it was not ready.

I don't know how long it will take to complete, there is no proper response in the service centre.

I had send more mail to yamaha at([protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com) but still there has no any reply and response from yamaha motos.

I am feel very bad o[censored]sing yamaha company bikes.

With Regards,

M.V. MOHANA KRISHNAN

MOHAMMAD SHOEB KHAN
                                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Apr 5, 2010

Address: Madhya Pradesh

i had purshased a yamaha r15 from arene yamamaha indore on 1april 2010.on the day of purhasing the bike got problem in starting.by any how i reached to the showroom and report them the problem.they kept the bkie for one day and told me the we will repair it.on next day i took the bike from the showroom and come to my home town mandsaur.in between my journey it creates the problem by any how i reached to mandsaur and i reported the problem to showroom but they didnt show any intrest.on next day i again call them for the replecment of my bike but they hangging me on every call.today after full conversation they told me that they cant do any thing on this matter so today i am reporting my problem in consumer court.so plz hear my problem and solve it out.
                                  agree to change the bike

Sumit Panigrahi
                                    Apr 5, 2010

I have purchased a Fazer on 23rd Sep 2009 and have done regular servicing till date as recommended. Last week when I was coming back from office, I found that a patch of the usual road which had a speed breaker earlier was shaved off and had a rough surface though not deep enough. I slowed down my bike speed to approx 50 kph and passed over the patch (around 1 foot width). When I just crossed the patch, I found my casting wheel had cracked at LH corner and a huge bend in the form of hump bulged out. The front tyre hit the kerb (around 1.0" height) at the center, but the failure is very weird. I don't have a single cut mark on my tyre, but the rim is almost damaged. It was just a normal ride and I would not consider that even an accident. But it ended up with a major failure As my bike is just 6 months old, I assumed that it must be some manufacturing error with the casting wheel and I can get a warranty replacement.. I approached Gurunanak Auto Lounge, Kasarwadi, Pune the next day to replace the wheel. But they didn't accept this failure as a manufacturing error and denied for warranty replacement. I tried to convince them, but all they could was to fill an insurance claim form against the damage. Now my fate is with the insurance agency. I also got to know from a local garage that there are a couple of similar issues found earlier. The load is expected to be entirely transferred to the wheel as the bike has tubeless tyres. In this case, the wheel is not repairable rather you will have to replace it entirely. The expense is around Rs 2500 which is high compared to bike price. I expect company to accept this as a failure and replace my damaged rim. This has definitely put me into a condition of apprehension where I will consider rinding this bike as a regular bike not a performance bike which claims it is meant for touring spirit. If this the result on regular tar surface, what will you expect from an off road ride then??????
                                    Yes, this is true i have also faced the same problem; first in rear wheel for which i have to replace the alloy wheel and second case is on my front wheel having slight bent due to which air leaks.

it is a manufacturing problem because this problem is seen only in fazer
                                    I am also agreed to it..
                                    This is the only manufacturing prob...
                                    cause I am also facing same prob..
                                    Even yamaha showroom situated at malad they told me that fazer's magwheel is not available till the date,
                                    its not in stock..
                                    means with 2500 amount if i m going to replace... it is not happening also.. cause fazer's mag wheel is not there in there stock...
                                    m running my bike with tube inside front tyre..
                                    god knows.. wen my mag wheel is being replaced with new one..

aniket dhamapurkar
                                      Apr 3, 2010

i purchased yamaha r15 on 3rd march. i have done first servicing also. i am strongly dissatisfied with the performance of this vahicle. i have spent my 1.10 lacs rs for this bike. this bike hardly goes beyond speed of 110kmph. the company has failed to discharge the promises made for this bike. the technology is completely useless as i own a karizma of nov 2004 model, which is still good in condition, have done 70000+kms which still can touch speed level of 135+kmph. if i m getting such good performance from karizma of 82000rs, then whats the use of spending 1.1-lacs rs for yamaha r15? plz suggest me how can i get this issue resolved? i m available on +[protected].

Aniket.

DEEPAK BN
                                        from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                                        Apr 3, 2010

HEY U FREKIN YAMAHA MAKERS tis is such a piss off situation due to an accident i had to replace a radiator to my bike , its been more than 15days that my bike is in LOTUS YAMAHA MOTORS , and they did change the radiator but, not just one, they got 2 new radiator and it had a leakage how the [censored] can i trust u yamaha u r equal to a local garrage and i had HALF A TANK PETROL they have flicked the petrol and i forwarded the complain to the owner of that showroom he did refund me for that and they did not check the BATTRY POWER AND I HAD TO [censored]IN PUSH THE BIKE AND START and these ppl dont have a proper spares supply i have lost my patience and my money ,its very sad that u ppl r so cheap, and let me tell u ppl i will see u guys in court......... till today i havent got the bike......... i just did'nt pay 1.14lakhs to suffer wit this, u [censored]s
                                        GUYS NEVER GO FOR YAMAHA R15 THEY GIVE U A HARD TIME IN SPARES