Yamaha Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 3303

File a complaint to Yamaha Motor India

Having problems with Yamaha Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yamaha Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yamaha Motor India reviews & complaints page 44

Akash Maddheshiya
Jun 9, 2021

I do hereby serve you with the following legal notice:

That undersigned is a consumer as I had purchased the Yamaha bike
Model No/ Color- FZS, Dark night
Chessis No - ME1RG6693M0010184
Engine No.- G3N5EO133328
Invoice No.- 10644
by paying an amount of Rs 1, 30, 000.
from your authorised dealer Bharat Trading Company, Civil lines, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, dated 01/04/2021.

That the bike is not up to the mark as after 2-3 days of purchasing, I'm facing problem regarding engine, it's sounds abnormally and bike is not running smoothly.

I visited service center more than 10 times but they were ignoring that there's no problem but after my several complaint they are saying there's problem in engine and saying to open engine and repair it but I denied.
What's use of my purchasing new bike if I have to open it's engine at very soon.
I don't want repaired engine as it may cause more problem in future.

I had sent the email regarding my grievance but all efforts went into vain. It is further submitted that the above said act on your part has caused me great loss of time and money and I filled complaint in consumer forum
Grievance/ docket number- 2712092

In such facts and circumstances, as stated herein above in the present legal notice, I hereby call upon you the addressee, replace/refund the bike immediately within a period of 15 days from the receipt of this notice, failing which, I shall be constrained to take shelter of court of law at your cost, damages, compensation, and consequences, accordingly.

Name Akash Maddheshiya

Address- Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rajkiranalla
    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Jun 9, 2021

Address: Anakapalle, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531001

We bought Yamaha fascino in Anakapalle town near Visakhapatanam, Andhra Pradesh. Due to some wiring problem, the headlight is not working and when I took the scooter to the service center on May 5th, they asked me to take the bike to Visakhapatnam (nearest city ~ 40 km) to get it repaired. I have taken the bike 3 times now in the past one month and they asked me to bring the bike some other day stating reasons such as mechanic not available, spare parts not available, no person to write the job sheet.
    I couldn't contact customer care either. Pathetic after-sale service by Yamaha. I regret buying a Yamaha vehicle.
    Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shine Philip
      Jun 8, 2021

Address: Shine Philip, Poovakkattu, Chotty, Kerala

I have purchased R15v3 on June 2020 from Shinrai Yamaha Kochi. (Vehicle no KL34G3535 ). It met an accident on 11 March 2021and the same day we brought the vehicle to the showroom for repair. Till now the vehicle was in the showroom saying that there is delay dueto non availability of spares. Please do the needful.

NileshD73004280
        Jun 6, 2021

Address: At post mandane

Please help my complaint issue and call me back my bike fz v3 new model

Ksrinivasu
          Jun 4, 2021

Address: Vaishnavi automobiles , atchutapuram, Visakhapatnam -531011

I given my bike for engine issues rectification purpose .already it’s 2 months completed but the VAISHNAVI AUTOMOBILES dealer (dealer location atchutapuram, vishakapatnam .531011)not responding so plz do need full

Shambdya
            Jun 2, 2021

Address: Phaltan Dist . Satara 415523

In rain or clouds times bike is automatically off . After some time again start but again off.

pradeep02 p
              May 27, 2021

Address: 299,kanni koil st, vaduga ponsai, kidarankondan, 609304,harangambadi, Nagapattinam

I booked yamaha FZ v3 at Mayladuthuraii ROYAL MOTORS on 19.04.2021..but till now bike is not delivered.
              Dear Pradeep,

We regret for the inconvenience caused.
              We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
              User name
              Mobile number
              Email id
              Chassis number
              Nature of Complaint
              Concerned dealership
              Retail date
              Address (if possible)
              You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Saturday between 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

Team Yamaha

Ayaan Nandi
                May 25, 2021

Address: V.R. enterprise asansol, 713386

As in online sites such as bike dekhko.com . Bike walk.com.. there the on road price is showing 1, 64, 000 where as in our Asansol show vr enterprise they are telling that everywhere the price of mt is 1, 80, 000..but in online the road price is only 1, 64, 000.. I am very much disappointed.
                Dear Ayaan Nandi,

We request you to please share your contact details with us to assist you further.

Team Yamaha India

Robin7255
                  May 21, 2021

Address: Sai Kripa yamaha near dadhwa nadi deoghar Jharkhand

I have purchased yamaha RayZR from sai kripa showroom deoghar jharkhand on 2nd december 2020 and they havent given me RC Card and haven't registered my vehicle yet and I think that they are not in the mood of giving me because they have done some fraud to me.
                  Dear Robin,

We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
                  User name
                  Mobile number
                  Email id
                  Chassis number
                  Nature of Complaint
                  Concerned dealership
                  Retail date
                  Address (if possible)
                  You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Saturday between 8:00 A.M. to 8:00 P.M.

Team Yamaha

badal barman
                    May 19, 2021

Address: KRISHNAGAR

Name-Snahashish Barman
                    C/O-Badal Barman
                    Arobindanagar Shimultala
                    Krishnagar
                    Nadia 741101

sharan088
                      May 11, 2021

I bought mt 15 in 2019 i face air Leakage problem in rear tyre
                      Nd there is no puncture in rear tyre so
                      Dear Sharan088,

Please contact authorized dealer to address your concern.

For further assistance, we request you to kindly contact our Customer care at Toll Free Number[protected].

Team Yamaha India

Ezhil12
                        May 9, 2021

Address: Chennai

My wife have lost her vehicle registration copy for TN14H3477. However vehicle was sold by her brother without RC documents, what procedure to be followed to avoid problems in future.
                        Dear Ezhil12,

Please contact authorized dealer to address your concern.

For further assistance, we request you to kindly contact our Customer care at Toll Free Number[protected].

Team Yamaha India

Kishor Chopde
                          May 8, 2021

Address: Pune

I have face with my FZS V3 BS4 model tank side panel problem, the clip break after few months of bike purchase.
                          And the tank is temporary stick by feviquick.
                          Dear Kishor Chopde,

User name
                          Mobile number
                          Email id
                          Chassis number
                          Nature of Complaint
                          Concerned dealership
                          Retail date
                          Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

sumit T
                            May 6, 2021

Address: Hubli moto wheels Gokul road Hubli Karnataka

Subject: Brake Squeaking Sound
                            Dear sir/madam I'm writing to complain about the inadequate and unsatisfactory service. I received from one of your Servive centre name HUBLI MOTO WHEELS in Hubballi.
                            On date[protected] I dropped my bike Fzs v3 @ one of your service centre far 3rd free servicing inspection and maintance they inspected my bike and informed me to replace the rear brake pads, so i said yes for all the things they mentioned. After 2days it started noise from brakes while applying the brakes, repeatedly i visited the service center for the same complaint by 5-6 times around 10 days and they failed to rectify the problem and give the solution for it. Due to lackdown I'm also not able to visit the workshop if it was not lockdown i will be going again and again and taking my vehicle back with no results...
                            I noticed that your team failed to rectify one of my problem of brakes noise this squeaking sound one of brake literally developd more noise.
                            I wonder if this is standard practice at your shop or this is the usual feedback that you recive from your customers. I have chosen your Yamaha brand over all manufacturing two wheeler bike because of confidence from two old motorcycle and hope on good service, it's really unacceptable by Yamaha.
                            So please take it as a service issue by all means, i would approach the higer authority of your Brand on this brake matter.
                            KA63M5757 for reference I hope that u will be able to find the satisfactory solution very fast...
                            Aug 8, 2021
                            May 06, 2021
                            Updated by sumit T
                            May 07, 2021
                            Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response
                            Dear Sumit,

User name
                            Mobile number
                            Email id
                            Chassis number
                            Nature of Complaint
                            Concerned dealership
                            Retail date
                            Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Jhaa
                              May 5, 2021

Address: Vill:-Angaro Post:-Pilua Jharna PS:-Bounsi District:-Banka Bihar(813104)

Dear Concern Team

This is to inform you that i have purchase a vehicle from M/S Sai Kripa Deoghar Jharkhand on 27 July 2020 and till now i have not received my RC Copy, I am following up with the Showroom and every time he said to come and collect the RC and i have to go 100 Km from my Village to collect but then he says your RC not Came come after 2-3 days and its around 1 year passed but i have not received my RC, Today when i speaked loudly and aksed about the harrasment and meet Mr Rahul the Owner of the Showroom he said go and Complain anywhere i will see how you can take your RC Book.Request you to llok into this matter or i have to lodge a complaint against yamaha which will definately reduces the goodwill of the company.

Preetam Kumar Jha
                              Vehicle No- JH15Y7585
                              Mob No-[protected]
                              ...[protected]
                              Aug 8, 2021
                              May 07, 2021
                              Dear Preetam Kumar Jha

We have shared your details with customer care team. They will contact you soon

Team Yamaha India

sudha palani
                                May 4, 2021

Address: Thousands light

Subject - New bike self start unit spoiled within 06 months of purchase i need replacement.
                                I have raised this complaint on 16th Apr-21 almost 18days over but still problem was not resolve.
                                The service/ showroom people saying all head officer are not working so for it will take time.
                                Please think as customer this is kind of fraud nobody not response the customer pain.

Hello YAMAHA Team,

I have purchased Yamaha Ray ZR street rally version on 25th Sep-20.
                                i have faced startup problem within 20 days and 1sr service also i have mentioned this problem to the service center and sales manager too... now bike totally NOT WORKING they have says.

They given instruction to change the entire self start unit that cost totally for Rs.8000/-+4500 wires .

Why i have to pay ??? the fault is technical complaint more over its very new bike...
                                where is quality and warranty?????
                                Just think within 06 months of purchase bike how can i accept ?
                                I have faced continuously same problem self start issue.
                                I want proper replacement and solution for this problem and immediate response.

Customer name: Sudha P
                                Vehicle NO : TN 06 Z6401

PURCHAES DATE- 25/ SEP/2020
                                Model: Ray ZR street rally -Blue color

Dealer name – Paras Yamaha
                                Anna salai, chennai-600006.

Service center -same dealer

Thank you...
                                Aug 12, 2021
                                May 05, 2021
                                Dear Sudha P,

User name
                                Mobile number
                                Email id
                                Chassis number
                                Nature of Complaint
                                Concerned dealership
                                Retail date
                                Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

sudha palani
                                  May 4, 2021

New scooter self start unit problem- want replacement

Address: Chennai

Subject - New bike self start unit spoiled within 06 months of purchase i need replacement.
                                  I have raised this complaint on 16th Apr-21 almost 18days over but still problem was not resolve.
                                  The service/ showroom people saying all head officer are not working so for till will take time.
                                  Please think as customer this is kind of fraud nobody not response the customer pain.

Hello YAMAHA Team,
                                  khdh ja
                                  May 2, 2021

Address: mohali, punjab

This is my third yamaha two wheeler ray scooter, i bought in 2016, in one service, the job card writer told me to repair the handle, i my handle ok, but i agreed as they better know, changed the barring, after that problem arises. there sound in front when i turn scooter, then i checked to agency, they tight it, then another problem arises, as i drive the scooter drag to one side, again i complaint, why they do not repair it properly, the problem exist stil, i am fed up, i am now decided to sell the scooter, and never again buy yamaha
                                  Dear khdh ja,

User name
                                  Mobile number
                                  Email id
                                  Chassis number
                                  Nature of Complaint
                                  Concerned dealership
                                  Retail date
                                  Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Kumarsomany
                                    Apr 30, 2021

Address: CAG Yamaha, MTP Road, Coimbatore

I purchased RayZR vehicle during Oct2020 through CAG Yamaha, MTP road branch, Coimbatore. I am frequently getting error in speedometer Dashboard. Whenever I registered the complaint at showroom/service centre, they simply did FI for erasing the error at service point and giving back my vehicle. It is regularly happening twice in every 15 days and still the error is not properly rectified. I am totally frustrated for purchasing this vehicle. And also I am getting disrespected by your service team in improper manner and not giving proper response. For the last 15 days, I am keep on following Mr.Prem, General Manager Service of MTP road branch for rectifying the error, but still I am not getting any response from him. Pls do the needful for rectifying this issue immediately.
                                    Kumar P
                                    Coimbatore
                                    Aug 12, 2021
                                    May 03, 2021
                                    Dear Kumar P

Team Yamaha India
                                    May 10, 2021
                                    Dear Kumar P

We tried reaching you but we didn't get your response, we request you to please reach out to us at our Toll Free number:[protected].

Team Yamaha India

Ranadheer Lakka
                                      Apr 28, 2021

Address: WARANGAL TELANDANA

good afternoon sir my bike (ts24e1782) back tire one side uneven wearing and chine noise, back handle paint removing and front tank is to delicate this is my bike problem.
                                      So i went to happy service center in hanamkonda warangal telangana state but happy service center employee was said all in this model manufacturing defect so please do needfull

ranadheer
                                      Aug 12, 2021
                                      Apr 28, 2021
                                      Updated by Ranadheer Lakka

good afternoon sir my bike (TS24E1782) BACK TIRE ONE SIDE UNEVEN WEARING AND CHINE NOISE, BACK HANDLE PAINT REMOVING AND FRONT TANK IS TO DELICATE THIS IS MY BIKE PROBLEM.
                                      SO I WENT TO HAPPY SERVICE CENTER IN HANAMKONDA WARANGAL TELANGANA STATE BUT HAPPY SERVICE CENTER EMPLOYEE WAS SAID ALL IN THIS MODEL MANUFACTURING DEFECT SO PLEASE DO NEEDFULL

THANK YOU
                                      RANADHEER
                                      Apr 28, 2021
                                      Updated by Ranadheer Lakka

good afternoon sir my bike (TS24E1782) BACK TIRE ONE SIDE UNEVEN WEARING AND CHINE NOISE, BACK HANDLE PAINT REMOVING AND FRONT TANK IS TO DELICATE THIS IS MY BIKE PROBLEM.
                                      SO I WENT TO HAPPY SERVICE CENTER IN HANAMKONDA WARANGAL TELANGANA STATE BUT HAPPY SERVICE CENTER EMPLOYEE WAS SAID ALL IN THIS MODEL MANUFACTURING DEFECT SO PLEASE DO NEEDFULL

THANK YOU
                                      RANADHEER

May 06, 2021
                                      Dear RANADHEER

Team Yamaha India