Yamaha Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 3295

File a complaint to Yamaha Motor India

Having problems with Yamaha Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yamaha Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yamaha Motor India reviews & complaints page 85

Prathap Reddy.D
from Nalgonda, Telangana
Jul 13, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500078

Dear Team
I bought the FZS-FI 4 days back, I had lot of expectation on Yamaha Brand but all of them went into vain because the brand new bike has front suspension issue. My 11 years old bike is running smoother than this. I exactly don't know what might be the reason for the too much wobbling in handle. The main reason for which i brought the new bike is for smooth riding experience but this is no where near to my expectations.

Request you to look into this issue.
Aug 14, 2018
Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 14, 2018
Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response
Dear Prathap Reddy D,

Greetings from Yamaha,
We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)
You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 04:30 P.M.

Team Yamaha
After the complaint i received a call from yamaha and they asked me to visit nearest dealership. I went to the dealer from where i had purchased the vehicle, Ashoka motors mettuguda hyderabad.
Informed them about the complaint and asked them to resolve the issue and also do the first service since it reached 950 kilometers. They after service took the vehicle for trial and after trial they are just convincing me that there is no problem. They are not interested to solve the issue. Now im helpless
Service is worst as i didn't expect this type of aftersale service from the Yamaha.
I took the trial of 3- Fzs of my friends all of them are buttersmooth, Only i got the defect piece.
Dear team Yamaha pls take my complaint seriously and provide me a solution at the earliest.
Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response, Aug 7, 2018
Dear Prathap Reddy.D,

Greetings from Yamaha!!
We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [email protected], so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
User name
Mobile number
Email id
Chassis number
Nature of Complaint
Concerned dealership
Retail date
Address (if possible)
You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number 18004201600, Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 04:30 P.M.

Team Yamaha

sachpsach
    Jul 12, 2018

fz-25 having gear shift issue

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570008

This is sachin, i bought FZ25 in APRIL from AAHANA Automobiles in Mysore.
    Bike is having severe issue of shifting the gear . I am facing problem while down shifting the gear causing Pain in my ankel . And crank sound is also coming, i can hear the noise . I expected many things from YAMAHA on this bike also, but now am feeling like why i bought this bike . I spent 1.5 l for this .
    Do something to this . Bike has...
    nirmalkris66
    from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
    Jul 12, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

Iam having my R15 S (white) model 2016 May which have done with only 13500kms. engine was having an unusual sound and i took it to nearest Yamaha Service center. The diagnosed that my Bike is having complaint with its Cylinder kit, Crank and Piston even though Engine oil was in correct level. They told this will be because of manufacturing defect and no other similar cases have been reported till date. My warranty period has already been completed. Since its not my fault please suggest a desirable solution.
    Aug 20, 2018
    Yamaha Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jul 20, 2018
    Dear Nirmal,

Greetings from Yamaha,
    We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com, so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
    User name
    Mobile number
    Email id
    Chassis number
    Nature of Complaint
    Concerned dealership
    Retail date
    Address (if possible)
    You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number [protected], Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 04:30 P.M.

Team Yamaha

Sadikul Islam
      Jul 11, 2018

Sir/madam
      Myself sadikul islam i bought fz s militry black bike in July 2014 the show room claim that the bike give 40 to 45 kmpl average but since 4 year its giving an average of 20 to 22 kmpl. Every time during servicing i told them how to improve average of the bike and they claim after this service it would give good average, but it didn't happen. I think i was cheated by your companies false claim. So i finally request you to please help me out from this problem otherwise i have to sell this bike at lower price and go for some other alternatives. I expect you should reply. My contact details are given below -
      Mob [protected]
      Aug 14, 2018
      Jul 14, 2018
      Dear Sadikul Islam,

We regret for the inconvenience caused.

We have shared your details with customer care team. They will contact you soon

Team Yamaha India

ajaymulani70
        Jul 11, 2018

I wanted to replace the small part of yamaha r15v.3 but the service center keep on saying part is not available and they have order the part. It been 3 week but every week when i visit the service center they say they are not aware about the part replacement so will order now. I have got same reply thrice until i spoke to service manger & the best thing is service manager says that customer might have not asked for replace part. Please look into it as after purchasing bike i think i have made a mistake & will not advice anyone to buy it... from Swastik Auto Ulhasnagar.
        Aug 24, 2018
        Jul 24, 2018
        Dear Ajaymulani,

Greetings from Yamaha,
        User name
        Mobile number
        Email id
        Chassis number
        Nature of Complaint
        Concerned dealership
        Retail date
        Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

chandramohan10
          from Kollam, Kerala
          Jul 11, 2018
          Jun 27, 2023
          This thread was updated on Jun 27, 2023

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 602105

I purchased Yamaha Alpha from Vijay Bikes dated 22.06.2018, I like yamaha bike so searched yamaha showroom nearby my home except yamaha all bike show rooms are available. So I went 15Km away from my home and book the alpha. On the same day i paid entire amount Rs.69, 400/-(Bills enclosed). But still now registeration is not done and additional spares also not put. When I called him but no response from Mr.Vijay. I was very disappointed with the way Yamaha treating to clients. Almost 20days completed. I need proper explation from you or else i will return the aplha bike refund the amount. If anything not happen i will raise complaint in Yamaha service in consumer court. Waiting for your feedback. Vijay Bikes, contact no.[protected], [protected].

Mr.Rajakumar
          contact no.[protected]
          Mail [protected]@gmail.com
          Aug 20, 2018
          Jul 20, 2018
          Dear Rajkumar,

Your concern has already escalated to the concerned department for further necessary action to be taken.

Team Yamaha India
          this customer purchased a vehicle in finance but he wants delivery before finance approval he paid full amount take delivery ... after that finance payment we done registration and refund the entire amount... with out finance approval we can't registration bcoz hypothication for the consent finance.. f
          Very worst type customer service, while at the time of service, they have missed the customer extra spare parts and they are not responding to that issues for last 3months

Black Yamaha
            from Attingal, Kerala
            Jul 9, 2018

I have been trying to call "Raj Yamaha" located in Navalur Chennai for past few days. The contact numbers provided in Internet are invalid and the number provided in Yamaha site is always switched off. May I know how can a customer contact showroom. If they feel any customer should not contact then why the hell they are providing such contact numbers.
            Aug 17, 2018
            Jul 17, 2018

Greetings from Yamaha,
            User name
            Mobile number
            Email id
            Chassis number
            Nature of Complaint
            Concerned dealership
            Retail date
            Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
            The Yamaha dealer, in siliguri darjeeling, kalimpong whom i called for booking of r15v3, says that on booking it takes 3 months to two months.Why is the R15 V3 not delivering quickly, what is the region behind it.Launched in February but till now till June is not giving smoothly deliver of bike.why slow yamaha ???????dissatisfaction👎👎👎.
            Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response, Jul 14, 2018
            Dear Dawachen Tamang,

Greetings from Yamaha,
            We request you to please provide details of your complaint at [email protected], so that we can process the complaint further. The following details are mandatory:
            User name
            Mobile number
            Email id
            Nature of Complaint
            Concerned dealership
            Address (if possible)
            You can also register your complaint at our Toll free number 18004201600, Monday to Friday between 8:00 A.M. to 04:30 P.M.

Team Yamaha

Chinmoy Sarma
              from Raha, Assam
              Jul 12, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 780121

Recently I hv parchage a bike from Grand Yamaha showroom. Guwahati . FZ 250. After few months my bike suddenly start off in and it takes time 2 restart so I feel very disappointed about it. I hv heard so many things about this bike but it's not updated till now. So i need solution. It really feel bad about 2 know such a well known big company off motorcycle hv launch a well designed bike bt I face it from my third serviceing I hv told in serviceing centre about my problem so they didn't find any defect n told me that everything is fine they also told me that it will never happen again . After the serviceing I have the same problem off start off my engine regular . Any I have 2 wait fro few minutes 2 start again . So I feel very disappointment about this situation happen with me . So I kindly request 2 Ur company member please help me 2 do the needful needs off this bike .
              Aug 17, 2018
              Jul 17, 2018
              Dear Chinmoy Sarma,

Greetings from Yamaha,
              User name
              Mobile number
              Email id
              Chassis number
              Nature of Complaint
              Concerned dealership
              Retail date
              Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

Ramraj68
                Jul 9, 2018

Address: 400064

I, Rajesh Ashok Kandhari have purchased an FZ 16-fi Red color from VRB Automobiles ( My Yamaha). On the 21/06/2018. For Rs.95, 000/- cash down payment.
                Firstly i was delayed in getting the registration number. Before taking the delivery of bike I wanted a butterfly shape leg guard. Since 2 weeks I am been just kept on hold saying that order is placed, today I landed in the showroom checked with the sales guy he didn't knew anything, so he called the other sales guy akshay. He said I have no idea.. for which I was in regular contact with akshay. They are just trying to fool with me.
                Very disappointed with the sales team of such a big brand :(
                Kindly see into it and oblige.
                Warm regards,
                Rajesh A. Kandhari.
                Mob.: [protected]
                Aug 24, 2018
                Jul 10, 2018
                Dear Rajesh A. Kandhari,

Team Yamaha India
                Jul 24, 2018
                Dear Rajesh A. Kandhari,

Team Yamaha India
                Jul 24, 2018
                Dear Rajesh A. Kandhari,

We have tried to calling you but the call was not connected. So, we request you to suggest suitable time to call back.

Team Yamaha India.

Tusharkg
                  Jul 8, 2018

I have purchased a yamaha alpha marvel black scooty from araty bike galary fulia nadia wb on 29/06/2018. But not satisfied with the product due to defective vizer.When i complain about the defect on next day the dealer used addhesive to fix the vizer.Front part of the body vibrated but the dealer said it is ok the dealer also demand extra for replacement, is it your business policy for customer satisfaction ? please take necessery action and replace my scootey as early as possible.
                  Hope yamaha will not leave me bare handed.

Thanking you. Araty bike galary m-[protected]
                  tushar kanti ghosh proprietor-pintu mondal.
                  Fulia belemath, nadia
                  pin-741402, wb
                  m-[protected]
                  Aug 12, 2018
                  Jul 12, 2018
                  Dear Amol Thombare Patil,

Greetings from Yamaha,
                  User name
                  Mobile number
                  Email id
                  Chassis number
                  Nature of Complaint
                  Concerned dealership
                  Retail date
                  Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
                  Jul 12, 2018
                  Dear Tushar Kanti Ghosh,

Team Yamaha India
                  Here two days ago I purchased yamaha fz fi,
                  but the dealer can't give a front fearing . they told that the company not provide this part with bike and for this additional charges is required is that right ?
                  Also they can't give any accessories . pleaae give me the suggestion

Augustin Aaju
                    Jul 7, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600030

Today is 4th Service for TN01BD5148 Yamaha FZ v2, the service was done by Mr. KARTHIK from Yamaha Jain Moto Bike (JMB), Shenoy Nagar, Chennai. My actual bill was 695, but was charged extra 300 stating injector cleaning was done outside since machine didn’t work. I asked the bill for 300, but was refused saying it was done outside and can’t provide the bill.

Also, I am very upset that they charged me for a free servicing of labour. I hope proper action will be taken for your side.
                    Aug 20, 2018
                    Jul 20, 2018
                    Dear Augustin Aaju,

Team Yamaha India

Rrk1981
                      from Periyakulam, Tamil Nadu
                      Jul 6, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 642001

My Yamaha fascino BS 111, I serviced reqular intervals at Pollachi Surya Prakash motors, but this time very disappointed, my scooter drive my spouse limited km only we are using daily basic, but I given my scooter to service center properly. As also last month, They charging 1450/ because changed engine oil, and also Air filter, but after service my scooter was struggling to drive and changed total smooth, and also big noice. again I given to service centre, after I called to the service center, they are informed to me, scooter is ready, I asked service engineer, what's the problem, he told me that, Air filter and clutch was dust, so we rectify it, but I informed to the engineer and showed my bill for changed Airfilter and clutch checked already, than, how will come, but they didn't give proper answer, and returned to me my scooter, but any issues is not rectified, I am very disappointed. Anyone mind disorder people serviced my vehicle or learner serviced my scooter.
                      Aug 14, 2018
                      Jul 14, 2018
                      Dear Rrk1981,

Team Yamaha India
                      Jul 14, 2018
                      Dear Rrk1981,

We have tried to calling you but the call was not connected. So, we request you to suggest suitable time to call back.

Team Yamaha India.
                      Jul 14, 2018
                      Updated by Rrk1981
                      At the same day, I raised Complaint through my personal mail to Yamaha Service center, next day the re collect my vehicle at rectify my issue.
                      But I won't give my vehicle to pollachi Yamaha Service center. Thank you

aadhy
                        Jul 6, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600087

This is regard to my bad experience with Yamaha service Centre – Sri motors at Valasaravakkam.

I’m writing this mail over my worst experience with Yamaha Service Center.
                        I have given my bike for service on 30th July at Sri Motors – Valasaravakkam, The service in charge had promised me to deliver my bike on June 4th but they failed, followed their commitment changed to 6th July ( Today ). I went directly to your Yamaha service center and checked with the service Incharge, the guy is merely skilled, lethargic and poor communication told me that the bike will be delivered only 9th of July again, which made much disappointed.

The following reasons were told by that service incharge for delayed delivery.

1. Yamaha Motors Industry is shutdown for next two months and spares are not available.
                        2. Spares for my bike are stopped.

These reasons made me pathetic and frustrated and I took my bike without completing the service today, I request Yamaha Motors India to consider this post sales issue serious and do depute skilled staffs.

My details:

Bike:Yamaha SZ X, TN 10 AA 8709
                        Aug 16, 2018
                        Jul 16, 2018
                        Dear Aadhy,

Greetings from Yamaha,
                        User name
                        Mobile number
                        Email id
                        Chassis number
                        Nature of Complaint
                        Concerned dealership
                        Retail date
                        Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

ensonk
                          Jul 6, 2018

Address: 682308

I have purchased the vehicle on 2017 from HI Speed Yamaha Choondy Kolenchery and dealing with the service persons all these months and I am thoroughly dissatisfied with the services rendered by them. I have contacted them for the insurance claim from January 2018 onwards and they were not responsible at all and not helping me for Insurance claim. Please take necessary action and do the needful
                          Aug 11, 2018
                          Jul 11, 2018
                          Dear Enson K,

Greetings from Yamaha,
                          User name
                          Mobile number
                          Email id
                          Chassis number
                          Nature of Complaint
                          Concerned dealership
                          Retail date
                          Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
                          Sir I ordered a bike in February at Lahari motors, Chandapura, Bangalore 560099, but still now I didn’t received the bike and all the loan proceeds have been completed and from next month I’ve to pay the emi but the owner is really playing with me and not delivering the bike to me sir,
                          Sir I am also using Yamaha bike Fz250. I have maintained that bike in good condition. I have sold the bike in April 2017. My bike silencer paint was faded and the pipe was corroded within one year. I requested u to solve immediately my complaint and give me good solution for my bike . My ph no is [protected].
                          Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response, Jul 16, 2018
                          Dear Shahul,

Team Yamaha India
                          Yamaha Motor India Customer Care's response, Jul 16, 2018
                          Dear Shahul,

Team Yamaha India.

Bhushan55
                            from Akola, Maharashtra
                            Jul 5, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 444023

I have done with first 4 free bike servicing from kings motors yamaha showroom, baner, pune 411045.
                            I came to my town for next 5th service but service man told me there is only 1st & 3rd service data entry present in yamaha portal & now they are not taking free service for my bike.
                            This is the serviceman job to ensure data entry for each customer.
                            Also due to that, my bike warranty period is collapse. Please add entry into yamaha portal so that i can do a 5th free service & also eligible to 2 years warranty period.
                            Jul 12, 2018
                            Jul 06, 2018
                            Dear Bhushan,

Greetings from Yamaha,
                            User name
                            Mobile number
                            Email id
                            Chassis number
                            Nature of Complaint
                            Concerned dealership
                            Retail date
                            Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
                            Jul 06, 2018
                            Updated by Bhushan55
                            Details are provided as requested. Hope it will resolve early.
                            Thank u
                            Jul 09, 2018
                            Updated by Bhushan55
                            i have sent a mail & Its 4th day still i didn't get any reply ... Can anyone reply on it?

Vishnu Vardhan Daley
                              Jul 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500089

I am a loyal customer to yamaha. I am so loyal that till date all my 7 years services are with yamaha services only.
                              And, on a recent launch of r15 v3. I thought of buying one.
                              But, recently i moved to hyderabad from bangalore and i own a r15 2011 model. Till date i never had an issue with service anywhere i go. Always my bike was at its best. Two weeks back i gave my bike for service at pearl yamaha gachibowli and i am shocked with such a pathetic service.
                              1. I gave for general service, includes oil change and top ups. (They played around with my air filter for some reason and my bike make a dabba sound now)
                              2. I asked for brake bush replacement. (They tampered my braking unit and dented it badly. Due to that my brake unit stuck my rear wheel completely) on my return to fix it, they said some other problem which needs to get replaced and costs 1500/-.
                              3. Unnecessarily they changed my chain kit for no reason.

On overall i gave them a well performing bike for service and got a under-performing bike back.
                              I suggest not to give them for service. They are utterly worst.

The funny part is i went to a local mechanic and ask if can fix it.in 3 hours he fixed it and charged 350/-.
                              Aug 6, 2018
                              Jul 05, 2018
                              Updated by Vishnu Vardhan Daley
                              I seek an immediate action this service center. I am never going back to them for service and if I don't see an action been taken on them.
                              I will also social online with this issue and save innocent consumer from this fraudulent partner of Yamaha.
                              End of the day it's your brand that's at stake.
                              I will see how valuable are customer to Yamaha with your action on them.
                              Jul 06, 2018
                              Dear Vishnu Vardhan Daley,

Greetings from Yamaha,
                              User name
                              Mobile number
                              Email id
                              Chassis number
                              Nature of Complaint
                              Concerned dealership
                              Retail date
                              Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
                              I am unable to enjoy my r15 v3 ride as i get my wrist paining in after 10 min of ride only. plz suggest if i can use any handle bar riser to make it more comfortable and stop giving much body weight on my wrist

Rakesh7517
                                from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                                Jul 3, 2018

Address: 177048

Dear team
                                Am purchased 3rd yamaha scooter cygnus alpha dated august 2017. Starting time is good but last 2 months am very harrased its pickup is very low. Its not carry single person on hills. Am goes to service center they change filter and do srvice but after that the problem is samed. Please give a best solution for this other vice am goes to legally action. And further not suggest to freinds this.
                                Thanks regarded
                                Ashwani kumar
                                Mail
                                Contact
                                Vill naryah po dangri tehsil nadaun distt hamirpur pin 177048 himachal pardesh
                                My bike is Almost 10 months done in showroom doesn’t responding. Yamaha is doing great job I ever this type of service. Spares not maintaining in showroom

pick up is very low - Comment #3147144 - Image #0

THAJUDHEEN KM
                                  from Ankola, Karnataka
                                  Jul 3, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I serviced my fz bike fork oil seal at 19/06/2018 due to leakage of left side and they told me that it is better to chance both of them but no complaint in right side oil seal. Them after one week leakage found on both oil seal and they hold my bike 1 day and give to me. Then same condition after 3 days later same i went to service station and report but they told me that its not their problem. Its rad problem then i told them right side oil seal wasn't any complaint then how it happen after your service. Also a bad response from their side.
                                  Day bro motors malappuram
                                  Here i attached the photos
                                  Aug 3, 2018
                                  Jul 03, 2018
                                  Dear THAJUDHEEN KM,

Greetings from Yamaha,
                                  User name
                                  Mobile number
                                  Email id
                                  Chassis number
                                  Nature of Complaint
                                  Concerned dealership
                                  Retail date
                                  Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha

avi2109
                                    Jul 2, 2018

Hi.. I bought a new yamaha fzs from paras yamaha showroom in thousand lights chennai, tn. I got this bike after a long struggles, confusions and issues in delivery.. Now i have ride around 100 kms in this bike.. The very next day of my bike delivery, i felt that there is a wobble in front wheel.. But i thought it can be low tyre pressure causing this.. But even after i filled the tyre pressure correctly, i can sense the wobblings still.. Am a fond lover of yamaha bikes and am very much frustrated i kindly advice you one thing.. Please have a quality in the product you manufacture and keep up the trust people have on yamaha.. Really embarassing.. Please suggest me the way this wobbling problem couls be solved.. I want this wobble problem to be solved somehow. When i asked the showroom people they ignored this issue.. But i am very much frustrated with this prblm. Kindly solve this issue.
                                    Aug 4, 2018
                                    Jul 04, 2018

Greetings from Yamaha,
                                    User name
                                    Mobile number
                                    Email id
                                    Chassis number
                                    Nature of Complaint
                                    Concerned dealership
                                    Retail date
                                    Address (if possible)

Team Yamaha
                                    Aug 24, 2018
                                    Updated by avi2109
                                    HI,

Thanks for your response. I saw that the complaint status is updated as Resolved. But its still not. Kindly please reopen the complaint and please note that without informing me its not a valid to close the complaint.

Please find below details you requested.
                                    User name: avi2109
                                    Mobile number: [protected]
                                    Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Chassis number: ME1RG4422J0138260
                                    Nature of Complaint: Worst Wobbling effect and poor Road grip/Stability
                                    Concerned dealership: PARAS YAMAHA, Thousand lights, Chennai.
                                    Retail date: 19/06/2018

I Have bought this bike from PARAS YAMAHA showroom in thousand lights, Chennai. Actually, i had a Yamaha Fazer 2011 model earlier. I have sold that bike as exchange in the showroom and took this new FZS2018 model.
                                    Am a very good lover and supporter of Yamaha Bikes. but with utmost grief i mentioning that this FZS which i bought from yamaha is the worst ever experience i had in my life. The day one when i get this bike delivered is not at all a happy story. After a long waiting with multiple stupid reasons from the showroom, i got this bike delivered on 19th June. That was a horrible experience from the showroom people actually.

The very first day when i take the bike, i felt that the bike stability is not so much good. But i thought since its new, it might have low pressure. then i took it a petrol pump and filled the air. My tension research started from here. Even after filling the air, i felt something is not ok with the bike. the very next day i took the bike to the showroom and complained. But the showroom people said that we cant predict the wobbling at starting stage and drive atleast for some more days/KMs so that we can spot the error.

then after 100 kms of worst riding experience, i took the bike directly to the service center (PARAS YAMAHA service, thousand lights). There the mechanics did something and said that the fork is loose and they did some adjustment. Then i took the bike and left from there. Exactly one day the bike was ok. the very next day again the wobbling problem started. i was able to feel that the bike is not stable and constant moving on the road. SO again i took it to the service center. Again they did some bla bla works. This repeated for almost 10 times and every week Saturday i took my bike for the same wobbling complaint. the Mechanics there keep on saying that the fork is loose and they keep adjusting it. Finally i escalated the issue and shouted the Service center manager and the Mechanics that the complaint is not at all resolved and its 10th time that am visiting the service center with 2 months with this stupid issue.
                                    Meanwhile in this period i have even done my first service too and even that time i had said the same compliant. But it was never sought out. Till today, the complaint was not at all resolved and the worst mechanics there in the service center they never fixed my complaint at all.Also, they said that the wobbling will be felt at all yamaha bikes and it cant be fixed. Then my question is, why the hell do you promise on the Quality of the bike that its the best brand. See, we customers love and trust Yamaha over other idiotic worst brands. Then its your duty to keep up that promise of quality and not to simply was off your hands saying that all bikes wobble.
                                    I request you to take an immediate action on this complaint and provide a necessary remedy so that the trust on Yamaha is retained. The service center people claims that it can be manufacturing defect too which occurs for 1 in 100 bikes. Because every time they do some adjustment in the fork and the next day it turns worse. I am not a Jobless man to run behind you people for this stupid careless complaints. I want the complete bike to be replaced or atleast the complete front fork, T stem etc, the complete kit to be replaced. else please take the bike back and return my 1 lakhs rupees.

Please note that if am not satisfied with this complaint clearance, i will escalate this issue to the INDIA CONSUMER FORUM and will definitely claim the compensation. already i have written a mail to the consumer forum and they have replied to report the issue to the service center/company, and if necessary action is not taken, then it will be dealt via consumer forum.

As a valuable customer of Yamaha, i trust that definitely my complaint will be addressed with a high priority and i will be getting a satisfactory response from the company.
                                    Aug 27, 2018
                                    Dear Avinash,

Team Yamaha India
                                    Aug 27, 2018
                                    Dear Avinash,

Team Yamaha India
                                    Aug 28, 2018
                                    Updated by avi2109

My registered mobile number is [protected]. pls check and contact me anytime.
                                    Aug 29, 2018
                                    Dear Avinash,

Your complaint has already been escalated to the concerned department with reference number IC-39971-P6R9 .

Team Yamaha India
                                    Sep 04, 2018
                                    Updated by avi2109

This is once again regarding the same problem. You mentioned that the issue is escalated to the concerned.. the paras yamaha service center called me and they said that this time they will fix my issue for sure. So i trusted their words and have surrendered my bike for service on 29th august. They said that it will took 2 days and i agreed too.. on friday 31st august, i was called by the service center that the bike is ready.. i went there and test driven the bike... i said that them that now i can feel that the bike has gained little stabiltiy, but still there is a wobbling issue which makes the bike not to stay constant and straight on low speed.. but they tried to convince me that it will be gettinf adjusted once i drive 2 days.. they asked me to close the complaint.. but i fought with them and said that i will take atleast one week that i will drive and check the bike, then only i ll be closing the complaint if i am satisfued with the issue fix...
                                    To the hell, only saturday alone i rode the bike and now today again i feel the same worst issue is occuring in my bike... i want to know what you people think about your customers.. are we beggers / jobless ### roaming in roads and wastung time..its just 2 months i took the bike and i have visited around 15 times the service center.. and still the issue is not fixed.. the stupid mechanics in the service center do something and tell that this time it will be fixed for sure.. but nothing happens...and the last time (31 aug) i spoke the mechanic over there and he agreed yes the problem was there and they changed many parts like cone set, spring etc... the reason i am mentiining this point is that the service center manager Mr.Madhan he was irritating us saying that it might be my feeling that the bike wobbles... i felt like frustrated on his reply.. if its my feeling then why the hell you repaired the bike 15 times ... stupid useless mechanics at this paras yamaha SC, thousand lights..

Now the question is whats the solution for my problem.you want me to visit the SC every one week and get the bike repaired?.. if thats the case, my next step is to escalate the issue to the Indian consumer board and file a notice too. Please dont think that i will get irritated and leave this issue as it is.. i wont...

Its a Big request to the public viewers who search for the reviews about Yamaha bike. Please dont trust yamaha bikes hereafter and please do ask for a test drive even with your new bike .. once you feel that the bike is perfect, then take the bike.. do not get cheated like me and suffer late..the reason am saying this is you can see many people have complained about the poor stabilty, fork problem, wobbling etc, but there is no fix given by Yamaha..also now the showroom people who were chasing me like a begger before i get this bike, now has washed their hands saying that we should deal with servicd centre... this is realy disgusting"

@ yamaha, i still trust your service and am awaiting a last chance for geting my issue resolved. I want the complete front fork set, t stem, cone set etc evrrythng to be replaced.. do this and give me back the trust i have on yamaha.. i want a perfect bike without any issues.. i want you to escalate this issue to the higher management.. please dont give dummy reason like the yamaha service SPECIALIST are in kerala camp.. i do not care about those things.. i want my bike to be rectified within 2 days.. else i will handle this issue diferently..
                                    Sep 07, 2018
                                    Dear Avinash,

Your concern has already been escalated to the concerned department for further necessary action to be taken.

Team Yamaha India
                                    Sep 07, 2018
                                    Updated by avi2109

Thanks for your response. Can you please confirm any ETA on the issue to be resolved, Please note that its more than a week the issue been escalated and still no response from the service center/yamaha . I cant risk my life with a Defect Bike. Please provide the necessary action ASAP... you mentioned that the issue will be resolved within 48 hours and now its 5 days. Please do something. Really frustrated with this service :(
                                    Sep 10, 2018
                                    Dear Avinash,

Team Yamaha India
                                    Sep 10, 2018
                                    Updated by avi2109

I have received an response from India Yamaha Motor that the dealership has stated that the customer demand is cannot be fulfilled under IYM Warranty policy. This is the most worst irresponsible reply from the trusted Yamaha and you keep dragging this issue without giving a complete resolution.. So you agree that you are incapable of solving the problem for a new bike ??. its really bad attitude from you to inform this reply. You are conveying to contact the dealership for further queries.. I already mentioned that the Dealership only said that they are not able to fix the issue.. This is completely disgusting and now its my turn to issue a Legal notice from consumer court to take this issue further. please note that i wont leave this matter as it is ... i want a resolution for my problem and its your complete sole responsibility to solve this...

I suggest each and every public people who are a fond users of Yamaha to take this complaint in your mind before buying Yamaha bikes.. After a long struggle, finally Yamaha's response that they cant satisfy the customer... So please don't get cheated like me and please be careful and thoroughly check your bike before taking it for delivery. Don't trust YAMAHA hereafter..

Sep 11, 2018
                                    Updated by avi2109
                                    I am not Really understanding what yamaha thinks about their customers... They are Cheaters who use polish words just to gain profit. Its an advice to the public who read the feedback and opinion from the users who use already an Yamaha bike.. For my complaint, Yamaha has closed it without my getting my consent and believing the stupid dealership memo.. you can see the below mail from yamaha on the conplaint closure and my response on the same.

From: Yes Yamaha <[protected]@yamaha-motor-india.com>
                                    Date: Mon, 10 Sep 2018, 20:04
                                    Subject: Complaint Closure Mail! IYM:0001189
                                    To: Avinash S <[protected]@gmail.com>

We thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We value your inputs and necessary
                                    actions have been taken to meet your concerns.
                                    We understand and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused to you.
                                    If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us at[protected]
                                    Customer Care
                                    India Yamaha Motor
                                    Toll Free:[protected]

This is really an Embarrassing Response from a most Trusted Brand in the world. I have maintained my respect with this company having a trust that for sure my issue will be resolved. I am really frustrated with an experience i had today with IYM. I have called the Customer care and they said me an shocking reply that the complaint is been closed by IYM headquarters. I don't how you can do such an cheating to your valuable customers. You give a promise saying that the complaint wont be closed without customer's acknowledgement, but today you closed my complaint without even getting my feedback against the complaint raised. Really this is an worst behavior from an most trusted company.

The Customer care person Mr.Karthik Pandian has confirmed me that they have received an update from the service center stating that the service center people said there is no issues with the bike and the customer feels that its not good.. I just want to ask you one thing. If there is no issue in the bike then what the heck did the service people did with my bike for more than 15 times.. Even on last time i had given my bike to them for 2 days (29 to 31 August 2018) and when they delivered the bike to me, i asked the service engineer who did service for my bike. He said yes there was a complaint in the bike and i changed some parts like cone set, springs etc whichever is faulty. Then is this a false statement from the service center??.. Also they have mentioned that some senior service engineer has confirmed that the bike is not faulty. i want to know who the hell is that senior engineer. from the day 1 of this issue, i have never met any Senior engineer from YAMAHA and nobody has checked my bike. Then how the heck the service center can give a statement like this. On the whole, tell me with what proofs you closed this complaint from Yamaha.. Did you got an acknowledgement from ME ? did you called me or anything else you did to get my confirmation.. Then on what assumption you closed my complaint by getting a stupid false MEMO from the service center. SO is the words of belief given by you is Fake ???. So you trust the dealers and not the customers.. right ???. this is aggressive.. Really disgusted service from Yamaha.

Now please confirm me what should i do with this defect bike.. You have closed this complaint with a false note from the dealership and without my acknowledgement. So now i want an Written statement from YAMAHA that the bike is been verified by Senior engineer from YAMAHA and tthey find it fault-free. Also give me an explanation why did the service center people (Dealership ) repaired my bike for more than 15 times. I have all the recordings, recipts, complaint history etc and i know the next level of escalation.. Please don't underestimate the power of a common trusted customer. Once you give me an written acknowledgement and the reason for the dealership to repair my bike for more than 15 times, i will raise a request for a legal notice in the consumer court against IYM. Do not think that i will leave this issue as it is and keep adjusting with the fault bike.

Thanks a lot for your INVALUABLE AND IRRESPONSIBLE FALSE service till today. DO NOT CHEAT YOUR CUSTOMERS WITH A FALSE HOPE AND FEEL BAD FOR THIS. please note i ll post the same in the consumer complaints forum and the other social media Critics/Complaint/Feedback/Customer suggestion websites in order to at-least alert the future customers from getting betrayed in the false Yamaha loop.

To the PUBLIC, i request you not to trust Yamaha Company further and struggle at last ..

hasan shahmi
                                      from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                                      Jul 2, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

I have purchased yamaha fzs fi on 20th june 2018. Chasis no : me1rg4455j0021201. The sales executive promised me that he will register the vehicle with in two to three days from the date of purchase. I paid the full amount in cash and cheque immediately and asked for the delivery. He said there is some issue with rto and it will take a week to deliver. I agreed. Now it's been two weeks and he is still asking for one more weeks time.

They have caused major inconvenience for me. I have been using cabs and autos for my work. I want this issue sorted immediately. I want compensation for loss occurred. And if the issue is not sorted within two days i request you to refund the amount which i had paid