Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 2571

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 73

irohitsinghal
from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
Jan 14, 2018

I booked flight on 13 jan 2018 from hyderabad to delhi & vice versa using yatra, but upon payment of fare i got a message that my booking status is unconfirmed. When i immediately enquired with yatra's customer care representative, she started lying to me that it takes time for the system to capture details, whereas clearly i got the message that my flight status is unconfirmed. When i requested multiple times to refund my money, so that i can make any alternative arrangements without further delay, she refused to do so and told me to wait for a callback which would further waste another 24 hours, after which the airlines charges would further increase.

Who is going to pay up for the fare difference after 24 hours. Yatra is taking advantage of these loopholes to gain extra money. Even when i check right now on vistara's airline website, the flight's fare is still the same.

I now need my flight status confirmed within next 24 hours in the same price i paid as i am not going to suffer for their mistakes.

Booking reference no:[protected]
Feb 14, 2018
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 14, 2018
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response

Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you have faced in this regard. Our customer care team would have contacted you for all your concerns, we would wanted to inform you that your booking stand confirmed and we have again sent the e-tickets to your registered email address. We hope you must have received the same. We would request you to carry Govt. issued photo id cards for all the adult passengers on the above booking. Also please reach the airport atleast 2 hours before departure to avoid any inconvenience during check-in.

We hope this helps resolve your concerns. Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected] or alternatively write on [protected]@yatra.com

Yatra Care !

Sonal Sahni
    Jan 11, 2018

Hi team

This is regarding complain posted against yatra. Yatra team has not test provided any vouchers and again their agent is not responding. I am sorry that i have to use this medium to contact yatra team as the response is really slow from their end. Uptill know the vouchers and travel plan should have been shared, but there is no response.

I request you to please provide me the requested details asap

Sonal
    Feb 20, 2018
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 11, 2018
    Dear Sonal,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you!

Would request you to kindly share the Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
    Jan 14, 2018
    Dear Sonal,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

We hereby would like to remind you to share the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
    Jan 18, 2018
    Dear Sonal,

We would like to remind you to share the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
    Jan 20, 2018
    Dear Sonal,

We are changing the status of this post to “Resolved” as we have not received any response from your end. For any further queries please feel free to connect with us.

Warm Regards
    Yatra Care

arun.jarower
      Jan 11, 2018

This is regarding my worst experience with yatra.com for my my booking ref.[protected]. I booked a hotel on 9-dec-2017 in pondicherry for 24-27th dec, 2017 for rs. 14, 494 and got confirmation mail. But 4 days before start of journey (18-dec-2017), i received call from yatra, that hotel has denied to confirm and you will have to cancel the said booking.
      After some discussion, cce assured me for a call back from the feedback deptt reg this issue, but i didn't receive a single call from yatra.com.

For next 2-3 consecutive days, i called up yatra myself numerous times, and described the whole matter every time, and everytime they kept me on hold for 4-5 minutes and finally ended each call saying, yatra team will call you in another half an hour, but nobody called me ever.
      On 20th dec around midnight, on contacted yatra again, i got to know that yatra had already cancelled my booking without my consent and any information. Also, cce said that i gave consent for cancellation to one of yatra cce mr. Riyaz, and on 21st, the amount refunded (Without any info).

This whole incident made me and family feel like cheated by some fraud company. We never expected such disappointing customer service from such a renowned portal.
      The most disappointing and annoying thing is that, even after writing many times in their feedback/complaint section, and calling again and again, they never even bothered to even acknowledge to the same.
      As, my return air tickets, my hotel booking in chennai were already booked, so i had to book some other hotel in pondicherry at 1.5 times the cost of the said booking, due to such a short notice, that too during peak season.

I'll never recommend anyone in future to make any booking with such an unprofessional company with worst customer support.

Arun
      Feb 23, 2018
      Jan 16, 2018
      Dear Mr. Jarower,

On the on set kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you. We would request you to kindly treat this as an isolated case and we assure that a strong feedback has been shared with the concerned team. We would like to inform you that full refund has been processed form our end on 20 Dec 2017 for INR 14, 494.00. Hope you have received the same. We assure you of our better services in the future, please do give us a chance to serve you again.

Yatra Care

86AnkitGoel
        Jan 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

This is with reference to booking id no yh3749170 and yh3777877. I have made two booking for srilanka which is already completed on 21st december 2017. At the time of booking it was confirmed by rashidji and diwakarji that if the payment is made through sbi card then we will receive cash back of rs 3000 on each booking but i haven’t received it yet.
        Yatra is very reputed company but it is very disappointing that despite of calling many times no response has received yet.
        I have already confirmed from sbi bank but they told me it is not processed by yatra.
        Very bad and worst experience through yatra customer services.
        Feb 14, 2018
        Jan 10, 2018
        Dear Mr. Goel,

We regret the inconvenience caused kindly allow us some time while we get this checked and we will update you at the earliest.

Yatra Care
        Jan 10, 2018
        Dear Ankit,

Thank yo for your patience!

Would like to inform you that as we have checked our team was in contact with you regarding your query related to cashback and they have informed you the whole details of this. Hope your query has been resolved now. Hence, we are changing the status of this query to resolved. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care

Jan 9, 2018

Dear sir, today i have wrongly booked three ticket in indigo vide pnr kyipi. I called up your customer care.. They told there will be a cancellation charges. Now, i have booked the correct ticket in go air through yatra.com and requested to refund my money as i have cancelled the tickets of indigo. I called up customer care of yatra.com and they confirmed that they are arranging for full refund. Some body later called me from customer care and told me they will not only charge me cancellation charge but also they will charge me rs 400 per ticket... This is really upsetting me. I have book total 17 tickets from last day through your company and if your company is interested to charge me... Unnecessarily... I will seek help form regulatory authority... Seeking your kind consideration to waive the charges and arrange to refund my money back.
          Feb 15, 2018
          Jan 09, 2018
          Hi Amit,

We regret the inconvenience you have gone through.

Request you to please share the Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you as we are unable to find any details with this given PNR no.

Yatra Care
          Jan 10, 2018
          Dear Amit,

Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com !

We would like to inform you that the refund would be only processed as per the cancellation policy, Please note we have processed the refund of Rs. 1170.00 against Yatra Reference Number -:[protected] on 09 JAN 2018. In case of refund to bank account/credit card, yatra takes 24 Hrs to process your refund. Further the private sector bank may take 2 to 3 working days and public sector bank may take up to 7 working days for the refund to reflect in your account.

We hope this helps resolve your concerns. Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected] For holidays please call on [protected].

Yatra Care !

Batra109
            Jan 8, 2018

On 30th dec 2017 i booked a hotel in nahan, hp for 31st dec. I got the confirmation and voucher from yatra.com. Next day when i checked in i came to know that the booking was not confirmed by the hotei as all the rooms in the hotel was full. I was travelling with my wife and an infant kid. Due to this they have to wait inside car for 2 hours. Hotel blames yatra and yatra blames hotel for this.
            Feb 17, 2018
            Jan 08, 2018
            Hi Mr Batra,

Request you to please share the Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
            Jan 11, 2018
            Dear Mr Batra,

We hereby would like to remind you to share the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
            Jan 12, 2018
            Hi Mr Batra,

Greetings from Yatra.com.

Request you to please share the Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you as we haven't received any Yatra booking reference number from you in the above complaint.

Yatra Care
            Jan 12, 2018
            Updated by Batra109
            Reference no.[protected]
            Jan 14, 2018
            Dear Mr Batra,

Greetings from Yatra.com. Request you to please share the requested details to enable us to assist you as we have not received it till yet to get this checked.

Yatra Care
            Jan 14, 2018
            Updated by Batra109
            Reference no.[protected]
            I have already provided you the reference no. Let me know what else is required.
            Jan 15, 2018
            Dear Mr Batra,

Greetings from Yatra.com. Request you to please share the requested details to enable us to assist you as we have not received it till yet to get this checked.

Yatra Care
            Jan 17, 2018
            Dear Mr Batra,

Would like to inform you that reference number which you are showing it's showed "PROTECTED" every time. Hence, would request you to kindly share the registered e-mail Id which is used in the booking or connect with us at [protected]@yatra.com with the all details to assist you.

Yatra Care
            Jan 17, 2018
            Updated by Batra109
            Registered email - Batra.[protected]@gmail.com
            Jan 17, 2018
            Dear Mr Batra,

Thank you for your acknowledgment!

Would like to inform you that as we have checked with our team hotel did not honor the booking. We sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you. Please be assured this is most definitely not the quality of service we aim to provide our customers. As a valued customer, your input & feedback is most appreciated and it would definitely help us to ensure a better customer experience. We have shared your feedback with our concerned team to avoid future instances and would like to render our due apologies once again for the inconvenience faced by you.

Best Regards
            Yatra Care
            Jan 18, 2018
            Updated by Batra109
            That hotel is registered on your website so I have nothing to do with that. I have booked on your portal and got the voucher of the booking from Yatra. I am looking for some complimentary 1 night stay/ Voucher as an compensation.
            Jan 22, 2018
            Updated by Batra109
            So what should be done of the inconvenience that my family has faced. I was travelling with my 6 month old son. Let me know if you are interested to compensate in any way.
            May 18, 2019
            Updated by Batra109
            Still this is not resolved.
            This is still not resolved. There should be some compensation for what I have faced.
            Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Feb 23, 2018
            Dear Mr Batra,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you.

Please be assured this is most definitely not the quality of service we aim to provide our customers. As a valued customer, your input & feedback is most appreciated and it would definitely help us to ensure a better customer experience. We have shared your feedback with our concerned team to avoid future instances and would like to render our due apologies once again for the inconvenience faced by you. Further refund would not be possible on this from our end.

Best Regards
            Yatra Care

jc1973
              Jan 8, 2018

We booked a hotel at chennai vide br no.[protected] for checkin at 8.30 pm on 3/1/18 and checkout @5/1/18 5.30 p. M (Special request raised at the time of booking). Unfortunately our car met accident and we are unable to reach airport in in-time. We made a request to yatra to conceal our hotel booking @5.30 pm on3rd but yatra back office not send cancellation correspondence to hotel (The belstead) till 11.59 pm. When i spoke to yatra customer care the promised me to refund our payment but now they said hotel was not agreed to refund. This not fare. Kindly review my compliant. I hope you will do justice to me.
              Feb 8, 2018
              Jan 08, 2018
              Updated by jc1973
              We booked a hotel at chennai vide BR No.[protected] for checkin At 8.30 pm on 3/1/18 and checkout @5/1/18 5.30 P.M (Special request raised at the time of booking). Unfortunately our car met accident and we are unable to reach airport in in-time. We made a request to Yatra to conceal our hotel booking @5.30 PM on3rd but Yatra back office not send cancellation correspondence to hotel ( The Belstead) till 11.59 Pm. When i spoke to YATRA customer care the promised me to refund our payment but now they said Hotel was not agreed to refund. this not fare. Kindly review my compliant. I hope you will do justice to me.
              Jan 08, 2018
              Updated by jc1973
              request to resolve the issue of not getting refound
              Jan 08, 2018
              Dear jagadeesh,

Would like to inform you that as we have checked hotelier denied to cancel the booking on full refund. Hence, there is no refund possible on this booking. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care.

giansingh
                Jan 7, 2018

I booked two seats from mumbai to jammu fr 19 jan18 around 19:29 hrs on 5 jan2018. Immediately after the amount, rs. 11734 was paid by the bank to yatra.com, the site closed without booking the ticket and without issuing pnr no. Please let me know:-
                1. If tickets are booked or not. If booked send the pnr and itinary on my email,,, [protected]@gmail.com...
                2. If ticket is not booked, please refund the amount in full at the earliest and intimate progress... Any delay in action will compell me to approach the consumer forum and media.
                Feb 7, 2018
                Jan 07, 2018
                Updated by giansingh
                No update sofar
                Jan 07, 2018
                Dear Mr. Singh,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that the booking could not be confirmed and we have processed the refund from end on 04 Jan 2017 for INR 11, 734.00. In case the payment has been made from a private sector bank the refund will reflect in your account in 2-3 working days and for public sector banks the refund might take up to 7 working days, please note Saturday and Sundays are not included.

Yatra Care

Unni_A
                  from Palghat, Kerala
                  Jan 7, 2018

This is regarding complaint number yat[protected]. It's been more than 2 months since i raised the issue and there is still no resolution. Yatra customer care executives asked me to send mail to [protected]@yatra.com instead of [protected]@yatra.com to escalate the matter. I did so, but didn't even get an acknowledgement from [protected]@yatra.com. I guess customer care executives misguided me.

There is an option that says "write to management" under contact us in https://www.yatra.com/support. tried using that but there is still no response.

I want to bring complaint number yat[protected] to the notice o[censored]pper management and get a resolution without further delay. I huge email chain has happened between [protected]@yatra.com and me which has all the picture evidences.
                  Feb 19, 2018
                  Jan 07, 2018
                  Dear Unnikrishnan,

We regret the inconvenience you have gone through. We have received your query and we will respond to you at the earliest.

Yatra Care
                  Jan 09, 2018
                  Dear Unnikrishnan,

We would like to inform you that we have processed the refund from our end on 08 Dec 2017 for INR 1796.14. In case the payment has been made from private sector bank the refund will take 2-3 working days to reflect in your account for public sector banks the refund might take up to 7 workings days.

Yatra Care

Sonal Sahni
                    Jan 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Hello team

We have a travel from mumbai to andaman on this 21st jan 2018. We have made the required payment and asked for confirmation and a travel plan. We have sent number of mails to your representative, ms renu sharma, but there is no response from her. Nobody attends at her extension number. If my experience before the start o the journey is such, then i am really worried about my travel tenure. I did get multiple calls before initial payment, but there is no call from your end. If such is the status of your services, then we have to avoid planning trips through your company.

Please do the needful and send response to my emails.

Sonal
                    Feb 6, 2018
                    Jan 06, 2018
                    Dear Sonal,

We are sorry for the inconvenience you have gone through. We have received your concern and working on the same, our team will connect with you.

Yatra Care
                    Jan 06, 2018
                    Dear Sonal,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

As per our records all the e-ticket has been shared with you on your register mail ID. 20th Nov 2017. Request to kindly check.

Best Regards
                    Yatra Care
                    Jan 06, 2018
                    Dear Sonal,

Thank you for your patience!

Would like to inform you that as we have checked our team was in contact with you regarding your query related to booking vouchers and other package details. Hope your query has been resolved now. Hence, we are changing the status of this query to resolved. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care

Keshav K Jain
                      Jan 3, 2018

Discussed with yatra executive and found that it was of no use discussing to them as they are unable to understand the concern here. I consider this both as a case of wrong booking as well as a case of inconvenience and overpricing

1. I first made a booking from bangalore to mumbai. That booking did not get confirmed because of a technical glitch in the system. Question is why did that happen? I had to pay extra to book the flight after that. I also missed a chance of booking the flight from other websites at a much lower cost. It also shows that your app is not full proof. Please see the booking reference

2. Booking[protected] now i was trying to make the booking from bangalore to mumbai. However i don’t know maybe because of the return ticket algo or so the source and destination were already reversed leading to wrong booking. The logic of app log does not work here as the app log will not take into account if the search had made the reversal automatically due to the return booking logic

3. Also before the final payment was being made there was no reconfirmation of the travel details like destination etc. I may have to raise this issue with rbi as well as this is against consumer interests and against the basic rules of online payment. Before the final payment is being made the confirmation of travel details should have been there

Considering that i have been a customer for long for yatra and the good relationship that i have shared with yatra i requested them to kindly refund the amount for booking[protected].

However like before they have failed to either understand the entire concern shared by me. They did not even escalate the issue to senior management and have acted against consumer interests
                      Feb 6, 2018
                      Jan 04, 2018
                      Dear Mr, Jain,

We regret the inconvenience caused we would request you to kindly share the Yatra reference number or the email id used for the booking for us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                      Jan 04, 2018
                      Dear Mr, Jain,

We regret the inconvenience you have gone through we would like to inform you that refund has been processed from our end for booking reference number[protected] for INR 4889.00 on 22 Dec 2017 and for reference number[protected] we have checked the reservation history and as per the logs the booking has been confirmed as per the search made on the app. Hence we regret we any refund on this booking will not be possible.

Yatra Care

Jagath R Reddy
                        Dec 31, 2017

I have an yatra account. I use yatra on phone through app.
                        I have ecash amount of 12800rs
                        The cash is redeemeble cash which expires in 7 days
                        I am not able to convert the cash to cupons. And not able to transfer the cash
                        When i click on cupons option i get tags of all cupons but the scree is translusent and i cannot buy any of them. And at top of page there is message saying convertable ecash is 0 though cash is 12800
                        I wanted to buy cupons
                        I will add some images of that page refer them and call as soon as possible
                        I am not able to use ecash in any mannar
                        React as soon as possible
                        Feb 11, 2018
                        Jan 01, 2018
                        Dear Jagath,

Would request you to kindly share the registered e-mail Id to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                        Jan 04, 2018
                        Dear Jagath,

Yatra Care
                        Jan 08, 2018
                        Dear Jagath,

We would like to remind you to share the required details. This will enable us to assist you in resolving your concerns.

Yatra Care
                        Jan 11, 2018
                        Dear Jagath,

We are changing the status of this post to “Resolved” as we have not received any response from your end. For any further queries please feel free to connect with us.

Warm Regards
                        Yatra Care

Rahul Saluja1312
                          Dec 31, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I booked 2 bus tkts from pune to goa and i was the 1st person to book a tkt in that bus and was charged 2400 for 2 tkts, later on i checked on another portal and was surprised to see actual price for the operator was half of what i paid and checked with operator as well while yatra charged double the cost even when there were no booking made in that bus.

When asked for the same they are saying price was shown to you and you can cancel if required, cancellation is also charged at a very higher rate @30% while no cancelation charges details given on yatra site, other sites showing the cancellation at 20% for the same bus.
                          I have attached the screen shot from another website showing cancelation charges for same bus operator and same bus.

Please help.

Booking reference[protected]

Rahul saluja ([protected])
                          Feb 3, 2018
                          Dec 31, 2017
                          Dear Rahul,

Would like to inform you that as we have checked cost of the ticket was displayed to you at the time of confirmation. And, the charges decided by the bus operator only. cancellation charges prior to 24 hrs will be 30% per passenger as per operator cancellation policy and same has been mentioned on our website. The price was shown to you before confirmation of the booking, as per the date selected was the best rate available. Hence, for any cancellation charges would be applicable as per the policy. kindly check the charges and then cancel your ticket. Thanks Yatra Care
                          Dec 31, 2017
                          Updated by Rahul Saluja1312
                          Cancellation charges by the operator is only 20%, I have attached herein screen shot from another website for the same operator showing cancelation cost as 20% only, how come this is 30% from yatra ??

Dec 31, 2017
                          Dear Rahul,

We understand your concern!

Would like to inform you that cancellation charges are depend on bus fare rules and it's decided by the bus operator only. Hence, would request you to kindly connect with them for any further details.

Yatra Care
                          Dec 31, 2017
                          Updated by Rahul Saluja1312
                          Are you not able to understand what I am writing, Cancellation charges by the operator is only 20%, I have checked with them directly, checked on other platforms for the same operator, it's only yatra which is charging 30% for this operator. Paulo travelers in this case. I have checked mmt, go ibibo, red bus, on all these platform cancellation charges for Paulo travels is clearly mentioned as 20%. It's only yatra, not showing any information regarding cancellation charges and that's why you are charging 30% now.
                          Jan 02, 2018

Our customer care team would have contacted you for all your concerns and we would want to inform you that we have processed the refund of Rs. 1466.00 in the same mode of transaction and Rs. 225.00 in your yatra e wallet account against Yatra Reference Number -:[protected] on 31 DEC 2017. In case of refund to bank account/credit card, yatra takes 24 Hrs to process your refund. Further the private sector bank may take 2 to 3 working days and public sector bank may take up to 7 working days for the refund to reflect in your account.

We hope this helps resolve your concerns. Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] /[protected] For holidays please call on [protected].

Yatra Care !
                          Ref no..[protected]IGACPHTY iam not receiving air ticket on mail account but in my account the amount of Rupees 2999 Will be deducted in my account. My name is umesh Nambiar.A/C no is [protected].plz refund my amount to my account.f flight is 15_1543.air asia. Plz take naccessery action plz
                          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 4, 2018
                          Dear Customer, Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your email address used for the booking for us to locate the transaction. Thanks, Yatra Care!
                          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 10, 2018
                          Dear Customer, Regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share your email address used for the booking for us to locate the transaction. Thanks, Yatra Care!
                          Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 14, 2018

mayank232
                            Dec 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I, mayank agrawal booked a ticket from patna to new delhi today (30.12.2017) spicejet pnr r6784s. After i made payment through credit card, i got a message for paying rs. 346/ more. Else, you mentioned that you will refund the payment made within 2-10 days.

This is highly unethical. As i had no option and continued paying rs. 346/ more (As i had doubts whether you would return my money), i object to your this practice.

I have been booking tickets through yatra. But this has created doubts in my mind about your intentions. You may please return the additional amount of rs. 346/ which you unethically charged.

Mayank agrawal (Mob. No. [protected])
                            Jan 31, 2018
                            Dec 30, 2017
                            Dear Mayank,

Would like to inform you that as we have checked the amount was short which was paid by you at the time of booking. Hence, we had received the extra payment of INR 346.00 from you and given you the confirmation of the ticket. Therefore, no refund would be applicable on this booking. For any further assistance feel free to connect with us.

Yatra Care

Easwarraj1964
                              from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                              Dec 29, 2017

I am sitaraman vaitheeswaran. My reference no :[protected], i am your regular customer for past 10 years.

Ibooked a trip in airasia through yatra for bangkok from trichy on 21 dec 2017 and return to trichy on 26 dec 2017.

I paid 20 kg baggage for two persons each for both way. When we return from bangkok - don mueang the airport people in airasia told, " mistake has been undergone in your agent side - that is yatra.

You have booked baggage for only in departure from trichy and not for arrival from bangkok - don mueang to trichy.

I need immedeate refund of the extra money i paid.
                              Feb 5, 2018
                              Dec 29, 2017

Would request you to please share your Yatra booking reference number and your registered e mail address so that our team can assist you further.

Yatra Care!
                              Dec 29, 2017

Regret the inconvenience caused, we are having this checked with our concern team and would update you with the details. Kind request for your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care!
                              Dec 29, 2017
                              Hi Sitaraman,

Thank you for your patience!

Would like to inform you that our team tried to contact you regarding your baggage refund query. However, could not connect as the number was not contactable. Would request you to kindly share your availability and preferable time to connect. Kindly also share your alternate number if any. We will be please to assist.

Yatra Care
                              Jan 01, 2018
                              Dear Sitaraman,

Yatra Care
                              Jan 05, 2018
                              Dear Sitaraman,

Warm Regards
                              Yatra Care

Sreenivasulu G
                                Dec 28, 2017

One of the worst experiences while ordering from yatra. Please find the attached photos and video for your evidence.

* The room was not at all up to the mark, the room and the washrooms were very dirty and stinking very badly.
                                * The bed was dirty without pillow covers and even though we were charged extra for the room heater per day(total charge amount 1200/-), the same was not at all functional.
                                * There was a television in the room which wasn't working.
                                * There was only one light above the television which was more of a bed-light and wasn't even illuminating the entire room.
                                * The water heater in the bathroom wasn't working and at night there was no water supply also.
                                * The switch boards in the room were very dirty and the wires were coming out of them risking the chance of electrification. There were no ports for charging the mobiles.

When raised the complaint with the hotel management, they were not even bothered to listen to us, and suggested to raise a complaint with Yatra or Consumer Court. I tried to contact Yatra customer care, however not able to connect due to busy network, I have attached my yesterday call log as well.

Before posting this pictures and videos in social media just want to check if you can take any action against hotel management and let me know what action you had taken.

Would appreciate if all the amount spent by me should be refunded for such a horrific experience and this hotel/homestay should be taken off the Yatra list of preferred hotels.

Post complaint I have received a email saying that

We have noted your feedback against the property and will take necessary action if required.

However, would regret to inform that the property has denied any refund on this booking.
                                +9 photos
                                Mar 7, 2018
                                Dec 29, 2017
                                Hi Sreenivasulu,

Request you to please share the Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                                Dec 29, 2017
                                Updated by Sreenivasulu G
                                Booking Reference Number[protected]
                                Dec 29, 2017
                                Dear Sreenivasulu,

Yatra Care
                                Dec 29, 2017
                                I have attached Invoice. Kindly let me know if you need any additional information.

Dec 30, 2017
                                Dear Sreenivasulu,

Thank you for your acknowledgment!

Would request you to kindly allow us sometime so that we can get it checked with the concerned team and will try to sort it on priority basis. Request your patience in the interim.

Yatra Care
                                Jan 02, 2018
                                Dear Sreenivasulu,

Thank you very much for connecting with us. We have shared your feedback with the hotel and they have informed that you did not raise any complaint during the stay. Kindly advise if you have raised any complaint to us or hotel during the stay. We will take this up accordingly.

Yatra Care
                                Jan 16, 2018
                                I tried to call so many times but not able to reach out. Please find attached call log.
                                Jan 18, 2018
                                Dear Sreenivasulu,

We are sorry for all the inconvenience you have gone through. We would like to inform you that we did not receive any complaint against the property during the stay and the first call received from your end was on 26 Dec 2017. As per our record our team requested you to share the pics with them on the day of the call which were not shared from your end. However we still went ahead and contacted the hotel on your behalf for the refund but the hotel has denied for the same. We regret to inform you that any refund on this booking will not be possible.

Yatra Care
                                We have complained more than 5 times. They advise us to raise compliant on yatra. It seems hotel management has very good contacts work yatra.

suraj shahi
                                  Dec 27, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I am not able to cancel my bus ticket moreover i have written the mail to customer care 4 times but no respond.
                                  When i tried calling customer care there was no option for cancellation of bus.
                                  From my account the ticket is not getting cancelled.
                                  My booking reference number for bus is[protected].
                                  Pnr for bus is[protected].

Name: suraj shahi
                                  Mobile: [protected]
                                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Feb 8, 2018
                                  Dec 28, 2017
                                  Dear Suraj,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We regret the inconvenience cause to you and thank you for sharing your details for us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                                  Dec 31, 2017
                                  Dear Suraj,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

As per our records our team was in contact with you regarding cancellation hope your issue has been resolved and refund of 2082.00 has been processed from our end in your same mode of payment on 29th Dec 2017. If payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

Induja Ks
                                    from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                                    Dec 27, 2017

I had booked a room in coorg and cancelled within 2hours.
                                    It's been 4days and i havent got refund yet.
                                    Honestly which i booked is :
                                    Anugraha home stay
                                    Booking reference:[protected]
                                    Room details
                                    Room type: standard room non ac
                                    Room 1 : 3 adult
                                    Lead guest: ms induja ks
                                    Cancelled
                                    Voucher no: a-1602748

Hoping that you take this seriously and get the refund done immediately.
                                    Feb 11, 2018
                                    Dec 27, 2017
                                    Dear Induja,

Would request you to kindly share the Yatra booking reference number to enable us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                                    Dec 28, 2017
                                    Dear Induja,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We would want to inform you that refund of INR 4768.00 was processed in your same mode of payment and refund of INR 450.00 was processed in your Yatra E-cash wallet on 22th Dec 2017. If payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account

@ Please note Saturday and Sunday are non working days.

Yatra Care

Suhas.chandran
                                      Dec 26, 2017

This is in reference to a booking at hotel poonja international made via yatra.
                                      My flight to mangalore had got delayed and my luggage was
                                      Misplaced by the airline. Adding to all the woes was the behaviour by
                                      The hotel staff.
                                      I reached the hotel by 12:05 am and enquired about my booking the
                                      Hotel boy said we are late and we will not be given any rooms.
                                      The hotel check in time and check out time on the yatra app said
                                      Flexible, i had also put in a comment during my booking that i’ll check in
                                      By 11:00 pm.
                                      I asked the hotel staff to check my hotel booking details and also told him that
                                      I’ve already paid for the booking, he said he had no entries for my booking and
                                      I should check with yatra. I then called the yatra customer care but was not able
                                      To reach them since it was already past 12:30 am.
                                      We argued with the hotel staff till 2:00 am and somehow managed to get a room
                                      Allotted to staff allotted to us. This room was as filthy as it could be.
                                      We were given another room at 7:00 am, we checked out by 11:00 am.

This was by far the worst hotel experience that i’ve had till date.
                                      I have complained to yatra via phone and mail too but haven’t heard back from them.
                                      Please have this looked at.
                                      Feb 9, 2018
                                      Dec 26, 2017
                                      Dear Suhas,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

Yatra Care
                                      Dec 26, 2017
                                      Updated by Suhas.chandran
                                      Booking reference is[protected]
                                      Dec 27, 2017
                                      Dear Suhas,

Thank you for sharing your details. Kindly allow us some time to check.

Best Regards
                                      Yatra Care
                                      Dec 28, 2017
                                      Hello Yatra Team,
                                      Any updates.
                                      Jan 02, 2018
                                      Dear Suhas,

Our team was in contact with you and have offered the resolution too, you agreed and responded on the same email. We are resolving this complaint, please feel free to connect with us again if required.

Yatra Care
                                      Jan 03, 2018
                                      I am still waiting for the compensation.
                                      And I hope yatra takes appropriate action against the hotel.
                                      Hotel not taking any responsibility initially baffled us, its only when we shared pictures of so called standard room they relented.
                                      Jan 08, 2018
                                      Dear Suhas,

We would like to inform you that refund of INR 848.74 has been processed from our end in your same mode of payment and refund of INR 360.00 has been processed in your Yatra e-cash wallet from our end on 8th Jan 2018.If payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care

avdesh chauhan
                                        Dec 24, 2017

I booked hotel from yatra. I received confirmation email from yatra as well as yatra person called me and confirmed my booking too. But when i reached the hotel, hotel person denied me check in. He said he already informed yatra about non confirmation. I reached hotel with family in night and other hotel options were also not available for me. Customer care of yatra has also denied to support or arrange any other alternative for me. So i had to suffer with family in night without hotel. Booking id[protected]booking date : 24 d. Requesting you to please take corrective action. Thanks.
                                        Feb 8, 2018
                                        Dec 25, 2017
                                        Dear Avdesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused kindly share the Yatra reference number for us to assist you.

Yatra Care
                                        Dec 31, 2017
                                        Dear Avdesh,

Greeting from Yatra.com!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. As per our records hotel was not able to honor the booking as it was a same day booking and as per our consent full refund of INR 598.00 has been processed in your same mode of payment and refund of INR 130.00 has been processed in your Yatra e-cash wallet on 27th Dec 2017. If payment has been made from a private bank, it will reflect in the same account within 2 to 3 working days and if payment has been made from public sector bank, it will take up to 7 working days for the credit to reflect in your account.

Yatra Care