Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 2571

File a complaint to Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in

Having problems with Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in reviews & complaints page 129

Puneet Malhotra
Jan 11, 2009

Hidden cancellation charges

I have booked a airticket through yatra, from Bangalore to Delhi . Due to some reason, I had to abort my journey, I thought of cancelling the ticket.
So I saw the eticket issued to me by yatra, there it was mentioned that 750/- will be Airline cancellation charges, apart from this Yatra service fee will be 300/- for offline cancellation & 150/- for online cancellation.But I went for online cancellation on their website,...
10 Comments
Sumeet_s
Jan 7, 2009

I'm an avid travller and have travelled extensively around the globe! Till now, I have been making my own arrangements till December 2008, when my family looked at a newspaper Advertisement from Yatra and they insisted that we take the package as it seemed to be very lucrative and takes care of all the headaches of hotel bookings and the rest of the logistics..

Well, before I bring some of the experiences that we had during our vacation let me begin by saying that be carefull in taking any offers from Yatra online. We had taken a package from Yatra from India to Hong Kong Disney Land in December 2008. Needless to say that they are absolutely useless and once you have paid them an advance, they just balck mail and arm twist you to agree to their terms and conditions!

We had taken private transfers between hotels, and we paid them for that. Even though we paid for our transfer, the travel agent decided the time that the cab would pick us up with out consulting us! when we requested for the chnage in timing, they simply refused and we lost our money on this! The next one in the offing was the Hotel! They put us up in a hotel which they had convinced us on accepting, where the staff did not either speak english nor did they understand english! We had to use the sign language to communicate with them!! When we called Yatra from HK on an International Roaming, they argued with us for 30 mins and then started to cut a sorry figure!!! The Managers are never available to speak with...bunch of gut less wonders who don't want to face the irrate customers, hiding behind the curtains!! They had offered us half day city tour...what a tour, I must say!!! The Tour timing was cut short by the operator, as there was a delay in picking up the other guests!!! The city tour included the visits to the 2 factory outlets where they were convincing us to buy the stuff from there so that they could get some commissions out of the sale proceeds! I must say, we felt like though, we had paid our money, but we were at the mercy of Yatra! We spent most of our time arguing with the Yatra agents on international roaming for 40 - 45 mins each call and all they could say in the end was "I'm very sorry for the inconvinience brought to you"! We are a family of 4 that were travelling - 2 adults and 2 minor children. We were provided with twin beds in the hotel!!! How proffessional can Yatra get in booking the hotels and taking the requirments of the guests! When we requested the hotel to convert this to a Double bed, we were asked to refer to the agent who had put the booking for twin bed. When we tried to contact and escalate this matter to Yatra's managers, we were put on hold for 5 mins. (mind you all, I was on an International Roaming all this while), we were told that their manager can't come on the line as he is busy.

I demand a partial refund on account of Transfer from one hotel to another one, which we never got and the charges that they had included for half a day city tour, which was not the city tout but the factory tour! Further, we demand an explanation from them for putting us in a hotel which was nothing but a 'Run of the Mill' category!

Yatraonline...just another cheat and fraudlent organozation! Please, please be careful when you deal with Yatraonline, as they have a company policy to take an advance from you and then arm twist you to accept whatever they want to offer and charge a premium for anything that you want. To sum it up, all these series of incidents has only left a bad taste!

Rajesh Dhiman
    Dec 5, 2008

Written to Yatra .com by Rajesh Dhiman

I had booked a Package from Yatra for Goa from 17 Nov to 21 Nov.After paying Rs 21224 to yatra i got very poor services which i have never expected.Firstly there wasnt anybody for Airpot to Hotel transfers.I called to Yatra People from airpot and got response that Hotel has confrimed that Cab Driver is Waiting for us at airpot whereas I hired a taxi from airpot and reached Hotel and asked Hotel Manager abt this . And he clearly said me that he hvnt rec any details from yatra about Airpot transfers .He said there is nothing mentioned in Voucher of yatra which he hs received from Yatra So how he can make arragegements of Pickups. Bt he said he will remburse taxi charges . But this was realy pathetic services from yatra.

I want to bring your notice about package which provided to me .

in which hotel i stayed in they charged following rates to Pax

Teriff - 1700/- (Included Breakfast and Dinnand er) Double Occupancy)
    Sightscenes by Coach- 120/- Per pax.
    Boat Cruise- 150/- Per Pax .
    Airpot Transfer-500

It Means total cost of my trip was Hotel Rent 1700 *8=13600
    Sightscenes by Coach- 120/- Per pax. *4 = 480
    Boat Cruise- 150/- Per Pax .* 4 = 600
    Airpot Transfer-500*2 = 1000
    [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
    Total = 15680

Wheras u had charged me Rs 21224.Please let me know for what u had charged me so high.I had travled many times through yatra but realy this time i feel i am cheated from you people.

Yatra.com — Poorest service

This complaint is against yatra.com which is a service provider regarding hotel booking.
    Few days earlier I booked a hotel in Agra called Rose home stay and paid the required payment online and they comfirmed me immediatly. After that, they called me and told that they cannot provide any room in the said hotel and charged a hefty for a new booking in another one in a irresponsible manner. Moreover, they were not ready to show any reason for this kind of harrasment.

After so many request and insistence, I had got booking in another hotel.

Today, I arrived at the same and again harrased. They provide me a shabby and untidy room and even the hotel manager saying that they are instructed to provide this kind of room from Yatra.com.

I would like to aware the consumer who are tend to get any kind of service from yatra.com, please think twice and you definately will get in fix after doing so.Kindly be aware of this yatra.com services.
    Dear Mr. Chowdhury,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that we take every feedback from our customers with utmost sincerity and ensure that they are incorporated in our service offerings in future.

We will get in touch with you very shortly to resolve this to your satisfaction. Feel free to write to us directly on [protected]@yatra.com

Sincerely,

Yatra Care

Yatra.com — poor services and being cheated

i had a confirmed booking of flight ic 686 from mumbai to ahmedabad on the 15th oct 2009 thats a domestic flight and the agent no where mentioned that this flight takes off from an international terminal or is a abroad bound flight taking customers on a domestic sector too. my experince started when i reached the domestic airport and was told to go to the international terminal for this flight.

when i reached the airport they said the flight was closed although it was delayed by 1 hour so technically i was on time. i was suprised instead of having a confirmed ticket how my seats were given to someone else.

when i tried to contact yatra in india they said there was no such booking after a lot of arguing they said since the booking was done in uk they dint have the details.
    i wrote to them twice on thier website to no reply today when i called then i get reasons such as,
    why dint you call you and check with us on which terminal the flight takes off??
    am shocked i should call them to check back arent they the one to do that they make it sound as if they did me a favour by giving me this flight.
    the tell me in a rude tone what do you want us to do its your mistake as you were a no show??
    you booked the ticket from the website and not from us what can we do ??
    i cant understand i booked the ticket from the website and not from them what are they trying to say here and also check the email it says to reconfirm your booking and this is no where mentioned on the entire email.
    how said is this customer service and how much pain and stress it has caused me unbeleivable to be spoken by rude representative and representative who have no sense of customer service.

wonder how can i escalate this complain and make others aware who use the website to read my experience before using yatra.

Yatra.com — no transfer services

My name is Sunil Kumar Mittal. I havebooked a package from yatra.com for singapore,malasia,thialand from 17 of june to 27of june. When i reached singapore i did not got any transfer from airport to hotel.i hired a taxi and went to hotel. when i ringed to the singapore agent he did not recieved a call. Next day no one took us for the city tour.
    And the other day we do not got any transfer to the cruise also.
    When we talked to our yatra travel agent he told that he is not there to listen the problems of every clint and our singapore trip was spoiled.
    So now i want you to get us refund for our singapore trip.
    Thank You

Thank you for contacting us at Yatra.com.

We truly apologise for the inconvenience you have faced in this regard.We request you to please provide us your contact number and booking reference number to enable us to look into this and resolve on priority.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] or alternatively write to [protected]@yatra.com

Best Regards
    Yatra Care

Sudipa
      Nov 5, 2008

Respected Sir/Ma'am,

I would like to inform you that, on 22nd August 2008, I had cancelled one air ticket (from Calcutta to Delhi) with Yatra Ref. No QWLS0A at Kolkata Airport and submitted the document to Yatra on 22nd September 2008 as advised by them. (the ticket was on name of Mrs Jhunu Chakraborty). On mail Yatra confirmed that they may take 20 to 25 days to refund the money. How ever, I have not received the amount within the said time period. After multiple follow ups, they ultimately confirmed me over mail that on 23rd October they refunded the money (amount of INR 2425.00 ) to my credit card through which I made the purchase. But today, i.e. 5th November 2008, after enquering with my bank (after receiving the statement), I found that no money was disbursed from Yatra on 23rd or after that. While checked with Yatra, they said they have already deposited the money, but denied to give us any bank related details ( such as transaction ID, Date of transaction etc) as the bank getway is slow.

Now my question is, who will bare the interest on the above said amount to the bank, (from 20th October till date, as the said turn arround time for Yatra completes on 20th October) if it is a fault of Yatra, because, bank is charging the interest on daily basis.

If they will pay pertial amount, how we can be assured that we will get the full amount including interest?

Request you to please look into that and give us a solution.

Sudipa

Consequences :
      1. I have to pay the interest to my bank on daily basis, that mean, if Yatra delay on their part, i have to bare the charges being not a fault at my end.
      2. It is a mental harrusment from bank and Yatra.
      3. This issue is killing my precious time, and killing my concentration to my work and family.

Yatra.com — cheating in the name of cash back

I booked a flight ticket calling yatra.com. Their agent Himanshu booked a ticket for me saying "if i use a master titanium card" to book ticket, I get 10% cash back on the ticket. The booking is done and the flight ticket is used. Till date the cash back is yet to come. They say they will not process the cash back because it was not promised to me. They say all the calls are recorded and they are not sharing the call recording to me.YT2470957 is the reference number for that booking.
      I booked a flight ticket through Yatra.com. Their agent Himanshu told me that there is a 10 % cashback on the ticket if I book using a Master Titnium card. After the booking is over the cash back did not get processed. Now they say they can't process cash back because the last Name of the passenger din't match the name on the card. At the time of booking Himanshu confirmed atleast 10 times that a cash back will be offered. But, now, Himanshu is not reachable at office nor his colleagues are getting the issue resolved. I have called them for the last 20 days and nothing is happening. These people say any lye to get the business. Over the phone they are nice and holy. Once the booking is done, they don't bother to even keep up their promise. I had requested for the call recording that I had with him and they never gave me that as well. They look like hard core cheaters. Is there a way I can get my re fund?
      I booked a ticket from Kolkata to Delhi for 18thMarch ( PXCKQA)
      by MDLR airline from YATRA.COM.All over the search pages including the
      final payment check out YATRA.COM has mentioned the flight 9H-172 (
      Kolkata-Delhi is NON STOP.I booked the ticket and today when I called MDLR
      airline to my surprise I found that its a hopping flight via Ranchi.
      This is clear case of misrepresentation of the fact.

I called up YATRA.COM and the executive Mr David told me that it just
      became a hopping flight recently which their system could not upgrade.To
      which I informed him that it was a hopping flight since atleast last 6
      months as informed by MDLR staff.Again having no clue and answer teh YATRA
      executive just insisted that I can not get a cancellation without deduction as
      per their policy, which I fail to understand since when did
      misrepresentation / wrong quoting of the fact became any companies policy.

I have all the saved pages from websites including the screen shots and
      also the copy of the ticket which YATRA itself has send me which also
      mentions this flight as NON STOP ( which is wrong false). I checked with
      another website on the internet CLEARTRIP.COM and they have
      very well mentioned the flight with one stop.

kindly LOOK IT YOURSELF on YATRA.COM for MDLR flight and how they do not even bothe rot change it even after repeated request
      I really wonder how many customers they do the same way.The
      executive was just not ready to listen and put me on hold for good approx
      50 MInutes( I can also send you the telephone bill with their number
      showing 50 minute call duration).This is clearly harassment along with
      misrepresentation, since the comany is just not ready to accept the
      fault.

Sincerely
      Even I am facing similar issue with Yatra.
      I am waiting for cashback
      Its now 2 months over. All the executives are just doing timepass.
      A strict action should be taken against time
      If interested, you can join me in filing a consumer complaint against Yatra. And we can recieve a compensation for all the inconvenience caused.
      Dear Mr Supida,
      We truly apologize for the inconvenience you have faced in this regard. Please be assured this is most definitely not the quality of service we aim to provide our customers. The refund for the reference # QWLS0A was already processed from our end on 27 OCT 2008 . We hope you must have received the same into your account.
      Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] or alternatively write to [protected]@yatra.com
      Best Regards
      Yatra Care

S.Venkatesan
        Nov 4, 2008

On 14/10/2008 I tried to book ticket from Mumbai to Chennai online through Yatra.com. Payment was made through Master Card. After one minute of the completion of transaction I received a mail from yatra.com stating that due to some problem at their end the ticket could not be booked and the payment amount of Rs.5387/- reference no.[protected] would be credited back to my account.

But to my shock when i received the card statement i found that yatra.com had claimed the amount for ticket which they had never booked on 17/10/2008. This is clearly a case of cheating. I am eager to take legal action against yatra.com.
        Kindly apprise me as to what steps i have to take.

yours sincerely,

S.Venkatesan.

No.5, 3rd east st.,
        R.E.Nagar, Porur, Chennai.
        Mob.no.[protected]
        I have same experience with yatra.com, on 19th of May 2009, i had tried to book a ticket from Bangalore to Delhi, till last minute everything goes fine, after payment being done by the bank no ticket confirmation had been given by yatra websites. though i had contacted several times and 10 more e-mails on [protected]@yatra.com. but no reply i get. whenever i called them they toold me i am going to forward this call to concern department and they turns out to be false information. really i am frustrated with these guys and would like to file a case agents him in courts for such kind of behaviors. if any body would like to help me then kindly contact me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Arun, New Delhi

Ujjwala mehul mehta
          Nov 1, 2008

credit card no- [protected] my name is ujjwala mehul mehta i m the card holder n i am a new customer i received my statement late and am assessed with late fee and finance charges and not ready to pay as i have not asked for e statement.. Please help..
          Hai
          I allredy applied yatra barcley platanium credit card since last 2 months. still wating a credit card.

Your faithfully
          Mohammed Abdul Gaffar

AMIT MAKHIJA
            Oct 27, 2008

MY NAME IS AMIT MAKHIJA . I AM FROM AHMEDABAD GUJARAT.
            I BOOKED 3 TICKETS FROM WWW. YATRA.COM DATED 18TH OCT 2008. FOR DELHI TO AHMEDABAD DATED 5TH NOV 2008. FARE WAS RS. 3775/- ( KING FIHER AIRLINES ) ( YATRA REF NO. 2086323)

BY MISTAKE THERE EMPLOYEE MR JAMIT SINGH BOOKED TICKETS IN WRONG DATE. ON THE TIME OF BOOKING HE CONF THE AMT RS. 13143/- FOR THE DATE OF 5TH NOV. 2008 . I AGREED TO SWIP FROM MY ICICI CREDIT CARD. WHEN TICKET COMES TO ME THE DATE WAS WORNG . IT WAS 30TH OCT INSTED OF 5TH NOV.

MR JASMIT AGREED THAT HE HAD DONE THE MISTKE AND ASSURE ME THAT HE WILL CORRECT THE DATE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. AFTER ON HOUR WHEN I CHECK THE DATE IT WAS CORRECT. BUT THE AMOUNT DEDCTED FROM MY CARD WAS MORE THEN THE TICKET AMOUNT. TICKET AMOUNT WAS 11325/-.

I ASKED MR. JAMIT THAT YOU CHARED 13143/- BUT NOW TICKET SHOWS 11325/- WHAT ABOUT THE DIFFERANCE. HE TOLD SIR TOMMROW I WILL REVERSE THE DIFFERANCE IN YOU CREDIT CARD.
            IT WAS ROUND ABOUT RS. 1818/-

AFTER THE THREE DAY WHEN I CALLED ON YATRA'S LOCAL NO [protected] ABOUT THE CONFOMATION FOR MY REVERSAL. THERE TEAM LEADER MR.MOHIT RAJPAL TALKED WITH ME AND TOLD THAT HE WILL NOT REVERSE THE AMOUNT COZ I WAS AGREED FOR 13143/- ON THAT TIME.

I TOLD HIM THAT DUE TO DATE DIFF THE AMT WAS CHANGED AND THAT WAS YOUR STAFF MISTAKE WHY SHOULD I PAY MORE YOUR TICKET SHOWS 11325/- AND I AM BOUND TO PAY.

HE TOLD ME THAT IN ANY CONDITION HE WILL NOT REVERSE THE
            AMOUNT. AND ALSO TOLD THAT HE FORGOT TO SEND YOU INVOICE FOR THE SAME.

NOW PL HELP ME OUT THIS MATTER

I WILL WAIT FOR YOUR ACTION AGAINST YARTA AND MY REFUND RS.1818/-

THANKS. AMIT MAKHIJA
            yatra.com is literally taking customers for a ride. I bet their CEO is one of those corrupt ex-bureaucrats with links to the utterly corrupt aviation ministry. Now they are giving a buy 1 get 1 free offer. Consumers naturally expect that if they buy a Rs. 2200 ticket under this offer then they will get a Rs. 2200 or lesser amount ticket free on the next flight booking from their site plus some taxes. But look at the way these [censored]s scam people. They put a fine print in the terms and conditions of the offer that only the base fare will be given as discount and then they change the base fare to Rs. 200 from Rs. 1800 for a Rs. 2200 ticket from Vadodara-Delhi and Delhi-Vadodara. So they give only a Rs. 200 discount when you use their promo code which they deliberately email 2-3 days late when buying the next ticket. Plus note how their system works. For the same flight from Delhi to Vadodara on Feb 21 2011 the Indigo website is showing base fare as Rs. 1800 while Yatra.com is showing base fare as Rs. 200. The taxes on Indigo are shown around Rs. 500 while on Yatra.com it is Rs. 2200 plus. Wow! How can the aviation ministry sit quietly and allow passengers to get scammed, how can they allow travel websites to set a completely different base fare when the website of the same airline and the same flight on the same day is showing the base fare as Rs. 1800. Not only that, their customer support team are total Delhi-type lukkha people, they way they talk and back answer reeks of sniggers suggesting "oh you you got fooled by our websites scheme, no point complaining". And to add to the woes, their website cancellation page lists ticket cancel charges levied by airline as Rs. 750 when the call centre person told me the charge was Rs. 350, he said that the website is showing a "default charge". Right. Default to fool customers again, and to stop them from cancelling tickets when they realise they have been fooled the first time over. See the attached images for the complete picture. They are also not refunding the Rs. 130 insurance purchased for the flight. Now if no one is travelling on the flight where is the need to buy insurance? But they don't refund that, they cut Rs 350 (airline cancel charge JetLite), Rs. 200 (Yatra cancel charge) and Rs. 130 (non-refundable insurance) so total money eaten by these [censored]s is Rs. 680 for giving no service on a ticket of Rs. 2200. Wow! We Indians are born scammers. Jai Hind, yea riigggggggggggggght.

Going by my personal experiences as well as the wide variety of complaints on this and other consumer forums, it seems that there is no honest company left in India at all. Shame, shame, shame, the land of the Vedas and the sanatana dharma has turned into a big pile of thanks to the globalised market.

Pradeep Kumar Mukherji
              Oct 15, 2008

I had booked a ticket for flying from Mumbai to Accra (Ghana) on 26th Aug 2008. The booking was done through Yatraonline web site. The Ethiopian ticket reference was[protected] Yatra Online Reference no: OM3NRWE).
              Because of certain reason my plan changed and I cancelled the ticket on 23rd Aug 2008, much earlier to my flight date. Both the airlines and Yatra confirmed the cancellation and said that the refund will be received by me in 30 days time after adjusting for handling charges. I have been following up regularly with yatra, but they keep saying that since they have not received the refund from Ethiopian on some technical grounds, they are not able to send my refund.

As a consumer I am suffering. I would request you help

shiv kumar saxena
                Oct 12, 2008

this is to tell the insincerity of the organisation yatra.com, i am shiv kumar saxena and mine yatra reference No. 3YQDKA and booked on 11 sept 2008 cancelled on 10th sept 2008, it was confirmed to me that in 15 days the money will be refunded, but till date no refunding is done its approx 1 month that no refunding is done.so severe action must be taken as i have payed on credit card.
                My reference no PX3JVA
                I have been informed by kingfisher that my flightno IT 3171 from Pune to Mumbai is cancelled & I will be refunded the full amount of Rs2158 by you. Kindly confirm the same immediately as i am unable to get your tele executives even after several attempts.
                Rita Thomas
                I booked train ticket through yatra and my yatra ref no: NV3XWA is confirmed. The PNR No is[protected]. I am booked ticket on 17th may and till today iam not getting the e.ticket in my mail. Kindly send the e.ticket to my email as the earliest.

V.SATHYANARAYANAN,

MOB.NO; [protected]
                Dear Mrs Thomas,
                We truly apologize for the inconvenience you have faced in this regard. Please be assured this is most definitely not the quality of service we aim to provide our customers. The refund for the reference # PX3JVA was already processed from our end on 07 FEB 2009. We hope you must have received the same into your account.
                Best Regards
                Yatra Care

madhur
                  Oct 1, 2008

i was in the process of booking a flight from mumbai to delhi. there incurred some error, mostly a deliberate one, or may be it was a flaw in yatra.com website that i got the message that my ticket money, Rs. 3585 was blocked and then it has not yet been released. when i contacted their customer care, they say it would take 7-8 days before it gets refunded. so it has caused a great deal of inconvenience to me and i urge the concerned authorities at yatra.com to help my cause immediately.

Yatra.com and Hilton — Harassment

I had booked Trident Hilton Jaipur hotel stay in advance - on 04/12/07. At the time of booking i was not told of any Gala dinner on the 24th of dec 07. Now i suddenly receive a call from Yatra saying that i HAVE to pay rs 4500 else my reservation will be cancelled.

This is harassment and very frustrating. Why should i pay extra suddenly??? Yatra or Hilton should bear the cost, as it is a mistake of either.

Why should the cusytomer become a ginny pig????????????????

The Hotel and Yatra instead o[censored]nderstanding my problem threatened me by cancelling my reservation. And on top of which i will have to part with Rs 9276.66 if the reservation is cancelled

Gaurav

Yatra.com — CHEATING/FRAUD BY 5 MEMBERS ON INTERNATIONAL RETURN TICKETS

Five members group confirmed our return tickets through YATRA.COM and paid through our credit cards.We starts from bangalore to mumbai and change flight from mumbai to london and MEXICO CITY.But Yatra.com not confirmed our flights proper way from BRITISH AIRWAYS, hence they denied boarding and entire night we keep calling to their executives(yatra staff), we dont get proper response them and next day night they arranged via Dubai and brazil and mexico and they appologised for the delayed to arrange flights from yatra and long distance route instead of short via london and mexico.
                  We reached mexico two days later which we lost our business deal and all travel plan /schedule of meetings was changed and we troubled a lot because of yatra.com.
                  Even though we adjusted and we called and request YATRA.COM to re cofirm our return flight but the service was very bad and they didnt done proper way, again we paid $750 for AERO MEXICO.
                  We reached india and when confirms from the credit card division, YATRA.COM CHARGED ALMOST ONE LAC RUPEES EXTRA what they promised and issued tickets for this trip.When we questioned, they said we are sorry and we will rectify and get back the difference amount.But after long time wait, they said we can't help you.Finaly THEY (YATRA.COM)CHEATED US.We have the credit card payment agreement which they confirmed the actual amount and they charged extra.
                  Please arrange to return back our own money Rs.1, 00000/-extra payment at Aero mexico Rs.40, 000/-and Hotel cost at mumbai and mexico because of yatra.com Rs.2, 00, 000/-and we loose our business deal and time etc 5 lac AND CHEATING INTERNATIONAL TRAVELERS 10 LAC EACH COMPENSATION.
                  All the documents concerned my complaint with me and ready to provide whenever you need.
                  srinivasappa p
                  traveller cheated by yatra.com.

Yatra.com — money did not return

Please withdraw facilities of net banking from yatra.com.

I am trying to make ticket through yatra.com on 13 mar 2008.

After completing transaction payment goes forwarded to yatra.com & I can not get my ticket as my payment gate block my payment.

I send several mails & make call several times to yatra.com but I can not get my money back still now.

According to them it will automatically roll back within 8-10 days.

Where as when transaction fail due to any reason or cancel my ticket through irctc it will roll back my money within 3 days. As also it happens with LIC.

Please withdraw facilities from yatra.com as it seems to me they are FROD & cheat with common people so that any customer of your bank can not fall into the trap of YATRA.COM.

My bank transction is MUTI[protected]

Mahadeb Mondal

Yatra.com — No refund after more than a month.

Yatra Ref number = Booking ref :1224280 ; Confirmation No : 016780 ; Voucher No : A-24724

Despite cancelling my order beginning March, I am still yet to get my refund.

Yatra.com — No refund even after 4 months

I have done a booking cancellation in yatra.com on Jan25 2008 with following details,

Yatra Ref: LRMIOK on Jan20 2008
                  Name of passenger: Mr Debasis Chandra
                  PNR: CBDNXK
                  Flight Details: Jet Airways, 9W324, AMD-BOM
                  Date: 03 Feb, 2008 20:30 Hrs

I have received an email from yatra.com on 25 Jan 2008 that refund amount will roll back to my credit card account within 20 working days.
                  Now 4 months passed from the date of cancellation but still
                  NO REFUND EVEN AFTER SEVERAL REMINDERS TO THEM. EACH TIME THEY ARE SAYING THAT WAIT FOR 15 DAYS. Now they even stop answering. Please help.

Dr. Debasis Chandra
                  I have done a booking cancellation in yatra.com on Jan25 2008 with following details,

Yatra Ref: LRMIOK on Jan20 2008
                  Name of passenger: Mr Debasis Chandra
                  PNR: CBDNXK
                  Flight Details: Jet Airways, 9W324, AMD-BOM
                  Date: 03 Feb, 2008 20:30 Hrs

I have received an email from yatra.com on 25 Jan 2008 that refund amount will roll back to my credit card account within 20 working days.
                  Now 4 months passed from the date of cancellation but still
                  NO REFUND EVEN AFTER SEVERAL REMINDERS TO THEM. EACH TIME THEY ARE SAYING THAT WAIT FOR 15 DAYS. Now they even stop answering. Please help.

Dr. Debasis Chandra

Life matter — Taking extra money while buying a ticket

Respeccted sir,
                  These a normal but it is a dangerous crime held in kalyan Junction its a big station of Mahrastra district Thane.
                  One month ago my parent go to my villege Agra myself is get the ticket from the window They charge me 10 Rs etc on Per Person telling me its a Superfast Charge.Its a local ticket no one can do nothing because its a 10Rs matter and You also dont want to hang on to long Queue thats why a choose these Line to inform about a big Corruption.
                  Its a normal chit but u look their crime its a very big. In one day 10, 000 of people buying ticket means in one day its a 1 Lac.
                  In one month its a 30 Lacs. They foll public of 30Lacs money in every month.
                  Every day they do same thing i[censored] comlaint or not complaint about that so whats a conclude developed city also have corruption and Chitters.
                  shreekrishna

yatra travels — malpractice

Dear Respected Sirs,

I would like to bring to your notice about the malpractice that has been adopted by our Respected Yatra.Com travels.
                  It is only the Media in India which can bring such Malpractices to an End
                  They claim to be one of the Leading Travel Agents in India and also claim to have one of the best online booking Portal of India. What they are actually doing is taking the customers who are from mainly rural areas for a ride. I can prove my above statement as-

My Mother is suffering from Cancer and I being from a middleclass Family can’t afford travelling in Flights but due to the serious conditions of my Mother I have to do so. So I have been booking tickets from Bagdogra to Kolkata and then from Kolkata to Mumbai and vice versa for Medical Checkups. And you all can understand how expensive the tickets and the treatments are but still I am coping with it.
                  What Yatra does is that when we book Tickets online the money gets out from our account and goes into Yatra ‘s Account but no Tickets are issued from their end. When we call up their office what we have to to is tell them the whole story and then they put you on hold and after 20 minutes of waiting they say that the money will be refunded and the excuse they make is that it might be an internet problem. They again also say that if we do want the tickets we have to book again. Again we try again the money gets deposited into the yatra account again with no tickets issued. Isn’t this a problem for a poor man? From where is he going to get the money to book the tickets again for the third time with the same fear? I am presenting a chart of payments paid by me with the iconnect reference no and also the money which they refunded after 15 days

Date. I Connect Ref No. Amount Date of Refund Amount
                  1). 19/03/2008 3777177 Rs8298/- [protected] Rs8298/-
                  2). 19/03/2008 3777827 Rs8556/- [protected] Rs8556/-
                  3).[protected] 5517800 Rs10850/- [protected] Rs10850/-
                  [protected] 5653180 Rs10875/-
                  [protected] 5653217 Rs10875/-
                  [protected] 5653550 Rs10875/-
                  Looking at the above Chart you can well understand the malpractice of Yatra. They Use the money for 15 days? Why? For instance I tried to book 2 tickets from Mumbai to Kolkata on[protected]. my money went into yatra’s account for three times but still I did not get the tickets now I have no money left how am I going to travel from Mumbai to Kolkata with my ailing mother who is on her last stage of cancer. This is just my case; please imagine the plight of so many people who book tickets from yatra online site and the amount of cash that gets deposited into yatra’s account. They should pay the compensatation.
                  PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER.
                  Hi All,
                  I am really very upset when I show all these complains not been taken care what I can say about my problem when someone waiting form Jan and March. I suggest all private airlines you must need to increase your services you most take care about services.

This is really bad experience with indigo. I am always using to book my ticket with Air India or KF. This first time I am booked my ticket from Indigo. As per there rule if we reach airport at 30min before check in, and we need to cancel the ticket we must get refund. I book a ticket from Bangalore to Calcutta and reach before 24 min. The indigo gays told me they cannot refund my ticket. I paid Rs: 7, 524 I didn’t get single rupee as a refund. I made this booking from Yatra.com. When I call in night to cust care they were not picking up phone.I suggest my friend do not use these kinds of services.
                  I am R.K. Jain. I have booked Ticket by online through my Hdfc Credit Card. Booking date is 18th July 2008, Ref No. is 182458 and already I have cancelled that booking on 23rd July 2008 and called your customer care executives so many times but they dont know the exactly criteria of your company there is one girl she gave your email ID. I have not recieved my payment till now .This is second time i am sending mail to you but nobody is taking care about it . Now I had enough, I 'll have to take against action on your company. kindly send my payment.

Yatra.com — fraudlents transaction on Debit/ Credit cards

I was booking a ticket 0n 4th of Feb 2009 for my friend Mr kewal Krishen who has to come back from Ahmadabad to Jammu. I while going to yatra.com I found the ticket was available of Rs 4764 by Kingfisher flight on 6th of Feb 2009, .I used my Dedit Card of SBI Baribrahmna Jammu for payment mode of the same. You will shocked to know that they have deducted the same amount from my debit card but no ticket was issued to me. And nothing was related to it being conveyed to me. Then I wasted 2-3 hrs in toll free no of yatra .com but nobody was responding the same. I through my personal mobile number contacted them. I wasted more than half hour on my mobile STD and came to know that no ticket was booked in my favor but the amount was deducted from my credit card under Ref no-MSB[protected]G05544588 Amount was transferred TO[protected]. I pleaded my case to the Phone Attending Officers and requested them to refund the amount but it was quite shocking that nobody was ready to refund the amount and booked the same ticket. This time they were demanding my credit cards details for booking a same new ticket. I refused to give them as I was already being victimized by the same i.e. yatra. com on 12th of Dec 2008 in which they have done the same as now .Details of the same is attached to this letter.
                  It is humbly requested to your good self kindly take a stern action against the same as they are committing fraudulent transactions frequently in one or other pretext and there is no check on this system moreover victims are wasting their money in std calls as well as their precious invaluable time. Last time also they refunded the amount after my repeated requests in one or other way after a period of 15 days.
                  Dated-09/02/2009
                  Dr Rajesh Singh Bhau
                  General Physician & Clinical Pathologist
                  35-Ram Kutir Narwal Bala
                  Rajiv Nagar,
                  Jammu
                  Mobile No-[protected],
                  Officer in charge,
                  YATRA DOT COM

On 12 th of Dec2008 while going through your on line site I have booked a ticket of my brother-in law Mr. Karan Singh chibb from Delhi to Jammu (spice- jet) through my ICICI Bank Credit Card.Iam sorry to say you have deducted the offered amount from my Credit Card without issuing me Ticket for the same. As the price for the same ticket is hiked by 1000 approximately. I got a telephonic message from you about the non ability of the same ticket at your offered price and moreover you were demanding Rs 1000 extra for booking the same ticket which is very much disgusting on your part. I am sorry to say that such a big organization is cheating its Customer by not updating its site from time to time which is a source of in convenience to its Customers’I refused for paying the extra money demanded by you and requested you to refund the amount immediately debited from my ICICI Bank Credit Card. Today while going through my ICICI Bank Credit Card Statement, I found the amount of Rs3157 was not refunded by you. It is requested if you will not refund the amount shortly the matter may be put forth to the honorable consumer court. The reference number shown in my ICICI Bank Credit Card. is 74477488349006713444415.
                  Dated- 20/12/2008
                  Dr Rajesh Singh Bhau
                  General Physician & Clinical Pathologist
                  35-Ram Kutir Narwal Bala
                  Rajiv Nagar,
                  Jammu
                  Mobile No-[protected],
                  Rajesh Singh

Yatra.Online Tickets — Didn't provide Discount after Promising to do so

My Yatra Reference Number : U0ADVA
                  I had Booked Air tickets by Yatra on 28th December, 2008 from Mumbai to Delhi and Return Tickets for the same.
                  The total amount for ticket was Rs.7436.They had said that if I use mastercard, then I'll get 10% discount.
                  I didn't get the discount later in my credit card statment and the billed amount was Rs.7436 only.
                  Later on enquiry they, did say that they'll do the same and inform me.However, I have not been contacted afterwards and the discount amount has still not been given.
                  I therefore, file a compensation amount of Rs. 50, 000 on Yatra.com for the harrsament caused and for the breach of trust.
                  Ashutosh Kr. Dubey
                  ph: +91 [protected]

Yatra.com — Money not refunded even after 5 months

Yatra customer service is highly unprofessional.

They still havent refunded my money - it has been over 5 months. They keep saying, "oh yea, we’re working on it;

there is some complication;blah blah" and keep blaming the airline.
                  They dont call me back even after saying they’ll call back with an update on a specific date/time.
                  Very unprofessional company and customer service. They are the worst!
                  You’re better off buying a ticket directly from an airline.
                  The assistant manager for the call center in Delhi area is extremely rude and unprofessional. They dont care about the customer at all.

They should not be in this airline business. Period.
                  I would not recommend anyone to use their services.
                  I made a mistake - i should have searched on the internet about them and read about all the bad customer experiences before thinking of booking a ticket through Yatra.
                  Lesson learned.

I am thinking of taking legal action against Yatra.
                  No refund even after 5 months!
                  Yatra customer service is highly unprofessional.

They still havent refunded my money - it has been over 5 months. They keep saying, "oh yea, we’re working on it; there is some complication;blah blah" and keep blaming the airline.
                  They dont call me back even after saying they’ll call back with an update on a specific date/time.
                  Very unprofessional company and customer service. They are the worst!
                  You’re better off buying a ticket directly from an airline.
                  The assistant manager for the call center in Delhi area is
                  extremely rude and unprofessional. They dont care about the customer at all.
                  They should not be in this airline business. Period.
                  I would not recommend anyone to use Yatra services.
                  I made a mistake - i should have searched on the internet about Yatra and read about all the bad customer
                  experiences before thinking of booking a ticket through them.
                  Lesson learned.
                  I am thinking of taking legal action against Yatra.

I have booked a ticket from Mumbai to Jammu on 6 th march 2009 and I have to travell on 7th March 2009. The amount of Rs 7956 has been deducted from my ICICI bank account through my debit card but ticket has not been issued to me and I got message after deduction of amount that there is not availabily of this flight and your amount will be reversed but till the date I did not received my refund. I am trying to call customer care number and watage lot of money on STD but people are putting me on hold and there is no response.

I would like to request you to pls arrange to refund my amount at ealiest otherwise i would have to file a criminal case of fraud ment under section 420 agaist yatra.com

Mukesh Gupta

On 04/03/2009 I tried to book ticket from bagdogra to delhi online through Yatra.com. Payment was made through barclay bank credit card. just one minute before of completion of transaction I received a mail from yatra.com stating that there are no two ticket available although payment amount of Rs.8913/- was already credited from my account.

But to my shock when i received the card statement i found that yatra.com had claimed the amount for ticket which they had never booked on 04/03/2009. i try to calll the costomer care no. which was never received till date.
                  Kindly apprise me as to what steps i have to take.

yours sincerely,

sachin chettri

B-20, SECTOR 36.,
                  NOIDA
                  Mob.no.[protected]
                  Read comments

Yatra.com — Non refund of flight fare

I would like to bring it to your knowledge that on 13th January 2009, the flight No. S2 311 of Jetlite from Delhi to Dibrugarh was canceled due to bad whether. The light authority has issued a certificate on the Boarding Card that of full refund of fare. I have scanned the boarding card and a email to [protected]@yatra.com on 15th January 2009. But even after my repeated application the Yatra Authority has not refunded my fare as yet and also stopped responding to my prayers. I have contacted the Airline authority and have asked them to send necessary clearance to the Yatra and the airline authority had also contacted me after few days and informed that they had already issued necessary certificate to all concerned for refund of the same. After that, I have contacted Yatra over phone but they just made me wait and wait over the phone without replying. So through this notice, I would like to bring it to the Notice of all concerned for necessary action.

Rajiv Hazarika
                  Dibrugarh, Assam

money blocked while booking air ticket - Comment #1866172 - Image #0
                  i had tried making the booking on the 06-mar09, and since the booking was declined because of no seat availability, i had received the undermentioned mail. But strangely, or rather not so strangely because i have suffered because of this incompetent system of yours last year, i have still not received any refund for the transaction. I fail to understand how many days is seven days as per your calender.
                  please let me know what is going on because this time i am in no mood to suffer heavy interest and penalties by my credit card company as had happened last year. if i do not receive any response and subsequent refund within a reasonable time, i will move the matter to the consumer court.

and the worst is that even after calling your office thrice… there is no clear answer to my problem… Guys stop cheating on people… all that goes on to prove is that you are a bunch of incompetent employees working for some desi road side company with no standard practices and no ethics

Sidharth Thakur.

To: aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
                  Sent: Friday, 6 March, 2009 3:00:24 AM
                  Subject: ‘yatra=[protected]#8242; Yatra reference NVW7QA

Dear Mr Thakur,

Thank you for choosing Yatra.com!

This is in reference to your attempt of booking dated 14 MAR 2009. We regret to inform you that due to some technical error, your booking could not be processed. Therefore, we are releasing the amount blocked against the failed booking which will be credited to your credit card within 7 working days.

In addition to the above, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to this.
                  Your Yatra reference number is NVW7QA and the refundable amount is 14170.03.

For further clarifications, kindly contact us on [protected]. Alternatively, you can e mail us on [protected]@yatra.com .

Thanks regards,
                  Yatra Team,

Land line :[protected]
                  Call centre no :[protected]for all networks)

Fax :[protected]
                  E mail : [protected]@yatra.com
                  Web site : www.yatra.com

Yatra.com — Money taken but ticket not booked.

DO NOT BOOK WITH YATRA.
                  I had a confirmed booking and my money was deducted immediately. But when I turned up at the airport, the airline informed me that no reservation had been made. I managed to book another ticket at the spot and tried chasing Yatra.com for my refund.
                  LOUSIEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. I was promised a refund 3 times and I am still chasing it a 3 weeks later. They can't find my reference number, their telephone lines do not work, they promise a call-back and nothing happens, etc, etc, etc.
                  To add insult to injury, I spent about 25£ in roaming charges. Nobody has apologised or agreed to compensate me for the hassle, expense and stress this sorry affair has cost me.
                  So, don't book with Yatra.com if you want stress free travel.Wish I had checked them up online before I used their website. There are loads of irate customers.
                  Please my following question should be answred immediately so that I can solve my problem of ticket related matter quickly.

1. How can one contact personally the yatra.com service people personally to solve any problem ?
                  2. If telphonic conversation for solving any problem is allowed by Yatra.com then why they are not telling the individual to meet personally to their dealing offices to solve the problem much faster so that the customers would be more happy.
                  I booked my tickets for 2 adults for Hyderabad from bhuvaneshwer to travel on 02/05/2009 booked on 01/05/2009 at 1230hrs through Netbanking SBI in the name of two passengers called Mr. Ramavath Rukmoji and Mr.Thamada Venugopalrao for the flight INDIGO 6E 257 and Rs.8658/- has been deducted from my account number through transaction number MSB[protected]IG07240607 to your yatra account number [protected], but we didnot get any confirmation of tickets through mail or on mobile services. Please confirm the status of confirmation of tikcets booked or return of the transaction money as early as possible so that I can travel happily to my destination.
                  My mobile no: [protected]
                  Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                  I have taken Mauritius package for 2 from Yatra. I had to cancel it last minute because of incorrect Visa information provided to me. SInce 12th March 2009, My refund is lagging. I get all reasons in delay, like bank closed, elections, centralized system, responsible person is ill. And on and on. And my refund is not yet given to me. I have spoken to the head in delhi Mr Misra, He says he is looking in to and so is everyone since last 2 months. I hate Yatra for the inconvenience caused to me. I have rs 100000 stuck with them and nothing has come up. I am afraid if my money doesnt return to me ASAP I need to take appropriate action as a CONSUMER. I hope this opens the eyes of customers to the SO CALLED NO 1 service.

Esha Varma.

Air Ticket booked thru Yatra — Non refund of Air ticket

On 2nd March, 2009, I had booked a return air ticket Bangalore - Mumbai - Bangalore on IC-Indian Flight No. 105 departure Mumbai 8th March, 2009 at 6.15.00 AM. I had a confirmed ticket no. [protected] and the same was booked on line through Yatra Reference No. OUGJQA.

On 7th March, 2009 in the afternoon, I got a call from the Airline informing me that the 6.15.00 AM flight was postponed to 9.30 AM. Since, I had to report for work at 9.30 AM, I had to cancel the ticket and book a fresh ticket. I was also told by the Airline that since the ticket was booked by credit card the refund would be reflected in the following month statement i.e. April`09. When my mother rang up the Airline on the Toll Free No. she was informed that since the ticket was booked at Bangalore through Yatra, I had to call up Yatra and check with them.

When I informed Yatra, I was told that since the ticket was cancelled at Mumbai, I had to get the e ticket stamped at the Air India Office and then handed over to them. Since this was not done I would not get the full refund of the ticket but only half the amount and this would reflect in the May`09 credit card statement.

I am sorry to say that so far I have not received the refund of air ticket. I have just seen the Ad on TV wherein we could register our complaint online at the Consumer Compliant Forum, and hence I have taken advantage of this.

Hope I will get the full refund of the air ticket purchased by me.

Aurelia Attaollahi

Yatra.com — Amount Deducted without ticket and poor customer service

I tried booking flight from Mumbai to Singapore on 15th May through yatra.com online website. The payment was made through the internet banking facility provided. However after the payment made at the confirmation screen instead of providing the ticket details and the yatra id there was error saying that the concerned airlines could not be contacted at the moment and customer care executive would call on the mobile number provided while booking. However I never received any call or ticket but the amount was deducted. Subsequently I have been calling the customer care daily explaining the problem but without any fruitful result. I have even written mails to [protected]@yatra.com but have yet not received any concrete solution. The support at customer care is inadequate to say the least and nobody seems to have adequate knowledge to tackle the issue. I have even confirmed with my bank and they have said the amount of 13, 959 has been credited to the yatra.com account. Inspite of providing all the details to the customer care I have received any assurance from yatra.

Yatra.com — didn't return the money

i booked a ticket to manila on 2nd of apr. i hav done the payment twice, they told me to return tat in 15 days but its already 45 days i didnt received my money back n they dont even reply to mails.

flight booking through yatra.com — yatra charged me even when there was no sit available in flight but on website it showing available n they tranferred flight charges

yatra charged me even when there was no seat available in flight but on website it showing available n they tranferred flight charges to their account, when i called to call centre service centre they said, sorry sir payment has been done by u but due to unavailability of sit in fligt its not confimed so your amount will be refunded to your account of credit card within 15 days.when there was no availability in flight why they shown its available and why they charged us, and then also they r refunding my amount after long time that is within 15days.this is a big fraud, i tried to book 5 times online, and 5 times i dint get any seat in flight but they charged me, and that charged amount they refunding after 7 to 15 days that is with in 15 days
                  Yatra.com Is Biggest Cheaters In The World. We Booked The Ticket. All The Accounts Ok. But They Are Not Showing The Cancelation Fee Account. Why. Also I REQUESTED THE REFUND TILL NOW THEY NEVER RETURNED THE MONEY TILL NOW. WE ARE AGENT FOR YATRA.COM. IDONT LIKE THAT BIG AMANI GROUP COMPANY MAY BE MY MONEY SMALL AMOUNT, BUT ITS NOT MY MONEY. MY CUSTOMER MONEY. I GOT BAD NAME BECUASE OF THIS ISSUE.
                  Hi Aurelia,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your refund was processed end of May. It should have been applied to your account by now. Please check and let us know on [protected]@yatra.com.

With Warm Regards,

Yatra Care
                  Dear Ashwath,

We apologize for the hassles you faced with the refund. Be rest assured that the amount will soon be credited back to your account.

This has been escalated to the concerned and you should hear from us soon. If you continue to face issues then please contact us at [protected]@yatra.com

Thanks for your patience and be assured that we are working on processing your refund.

Yatra Care

Yatra.com — Refund not received

My tickets were cancelled due to delay of flight. I was informed about the full payment of amount within 15 days. But I haven't received the money till yet. The tickets (Reference Number is OU6WWA) were booked for the flight dated 23 may 2009 and till now (3rd july 2009) I haven't received my money back.

What should I do??
                  It is absolutely right. We are also treated by Yatra.com like this. They are simply delaying the reimbursement without any reason The customer is losing the interest day by day. Yatra do not seem to be serious to release the payment. Once you cancel the ticket booked through yatra.com or the airlines cancels the flight means the customer is going to be taken for a ride by Yatra.com.
                  Dear Mr. Singhal,

The refund was processed and dispatched by us last week and should reflect in your account in the next 5-7 days.

We apologize for the delay in processing and appreciate your patience.

Sincerely,

Yatra Care
                  i am not booked the ticket in yatra.com but my credit card statement is booked the ticket in01.05.2009 that amount is 7572rs is cutting in my credit card i reqwest to you i want to details of this ticket

Yatra.com — Non refund of amt debited without issuing tickets

I had booked bus tickets twice (Rs.350/- + Rs.350/-) on 10.07.09, the amount for which was promptly debited to my Bank account through online (Ref: MSBI[protected]IG08896181 & MSBI[protected]IG[protected] but tickets were not confirmed as there was some error reported in yatra.com site and I was informed that the amount will be credited to my Bank account in 4 days. But till date (17.07.09) I have not received back my amount. My efforts in contacting them over phone/email proved futile. Kindly look into the matter.

S.L.Kumar ([protected])
                  i have faced the same problem. earlier they had debited Rs. 20, 000/- without booking the tickets and i was told that i shall get the refund only after 20 days . So at that time i was left with no money in my account to buy anymore ticket. Then i had to fight and scream at the so called manager who booked agreed to book my ticket if the price has not increased. Next time i booked another ticket which was subsequently cancelled by the the airline agency. now its been 2 months and i have not got my money back. when ever i called the customer care they tell me that money has been transferred but bank will take 15 more days. then when i called them after 20 days(since i didnt get my money back) and asked them to give some transaction detail so that i can talk to the bank people they dedined the request by saying that it is confidential and i should ask my bank for detail of the transaction. but unfortunately the bank informed me that no money has been credited yet and i am required to produce some detail about the transaction. so right now the situation is that neither yatra.com nor the bank is giving (they have refused to give) me any evidence of the transaction and the money has not been credited. i dont know what to do now plz help.

Yatra.com / International Flight Ticket — not recieved refund amount

Dear Sir/ Mam
                  I am facing a big problem with yatra. i booked one refturned ticket from my credit card on 16 may delhi to bahrin and bahrin to doha and again on 30th july doha to bahrin and barin to delhi and my yatra ref: YT2757138 i have cancelled this ticket on 10th jun but still i m not recieved the refund amount in bitween 4to 5 times i have called him from ISD. and more then 10 times i have sent him mail but still they are not refund. in bitween i have pay late fee to credit card deptt. also
                  so i am very frustreted with Yatra.

kindly halp me on this issue with Yatra

Kanhaiya Lal Gautam
                  My Dear

I am Tony Savimbi the son of the former Angola rebel leader Jonas Savimbi
                  living in The Abidjan- Cote D'Ivoire, . I am in position of $18.5M USD which
                  I intend to invest in Real Estate, Factory or any profitable investments in
                  your country. I am looking for a reliable person that will help me to invest
                  this money. Kindly update me if you can represent my interest or if there is
                  any other lucrative Business in the area related to your fields do not delay
                  to get back to me as soon as possible with further details. Please, replies
                  to my personal email address: for anticipate cooperation.

Thanks Best regard

Tony Samvibi+[protected]

Yatra.com — No refund for canceiled flight

I booked the air ticket through Yatra.com from AHD LKO vide Yatra Ref No. 09AD3A. The flight S2-Jetlite got canceilled for AMD-LKO sector for which airline has promised for full refund. Even after several reminders and communication with Yatra.com, there has been no refund. Yatra is saying that the claim has been rejected by airline where as airline is telling that there is no reason for claim rejection. Yatra is not providing proper support and trying to defer the refund fraudulantly.

Reg:
                  Satya Narayan Kunwar
                  I BOOKED MY TICKET REF :421XKC 7 TICKETS FOR RS 30399/- I DIDN'T GET THE TICKET YET
                  PLS DO THE NEEDFUL URGENTLY.
                  GURKIRPA TOUR & TRAVEL IN MOHALI
                  Send Response

Your Message :

*Your Name

*Your E-mail

Your Phone

Posted on : 11-Dec-2008

We introduce our company by the name and style of GURKIRPA TOUR & TRAVEL, our areas are Chandigarh to shimla, kufri, kullu manali, j&k, rohtangh, Golden tample, wagha border and all areas of Punjab. which gives better services at the cheapest rates from the market. Our main motive is to save our customers time and money and to provide the best services. So whenever our services are required, please contact us. Our main branch in Chandigarh

We have various taxi services and we cater for many different types of vehicles, such as Tata Indica, Innova, Qualis, Tavera, Scorpio, Ford Icon, Scoda, AC Tempo Travels & Coaches.

Please E-Mail or Fax for any information, we will send all details of the rates and Taxi fares as soon as possible. Booking should be done 3 days in advance. Payments can be made by debit/credit card or can be sent directly through our Bank Account.

Rating : (2379 votes) Rate | Add to Favorites | Print this Page | Tell-a-
                  Send Response

Your Message :

*Your Name

*Your E-mail

The Edge: Gurkirpa Travels brings together a highly trained team of individuals with over two decades of experience in the travel industry. A team which has the confidence and the expertise to handle the most complex and challenging tasks they are faced with. - Gurkirpa Travels is an IATA accredited agent, member of TAAI, IATO and approved by Department of Tourism, Govt. of India. - We practice what we promise. Year of Inception: - 1999 Management: - Varinder Singh Our Services Include: » Domestic and International Air Travel » International Holiday Packages » Domestic Holidays » Inbound Travel Arrangements » Hotel Bookings » Urgent Confirmation » Passport & Visa Facilitation » Car Rentals » Cruise Holidays » Incentive Travel » Conferences & Seminars » Money Exchange Our Clients: We look after the travel arrangement of Govt. Depatments, Public Sector Units, Multinationals Companies, National Corporates, Embassies, Diplomats & Foreign Guests. About Our Company: Based in Chandigarh, India, Gurkirpa Travels is one stop travel house. Joy Travels is not just a name, but it a commitment. We are a reputed and professionally managed company which has been in the business of Travel & Entertainment and Event Management for over two decades. Exploring the world can be one of the most rewarding experiences in life. However, planning a trip can be extremely frustrating especially when one does'nt know where to start. We understand travel needs of all and deliver the best through meticulous planning. .

Related to : or e.g. if you are Posting an Ad for Mobile, you may use keywords like: India Mobiles, mobile Phones, Nokia Mobile, samsung mobile, mobiles in India, Nokia phones, etc.

Mobile : [protected] [Send Free SMS]
                  [Max Limit 100]
                  gk tours Chandigarh
                  Send Response

Your Message :

*Your Name [protected], [protected], [protected]

*Your E-mail [protected]@yahoo.com

Your Phone no

Posted on : 23-Apr-2009

The Edge: Gurkirpa Travels brings together a highly trained team of individuals with over two decades of experience in the travel industry. A team which has the confidence and the expertise to handle the most complex and challenging tasks they are faced with. - Gurkirpa Travels is an IATA accredited agent, member of TAAI, IATO and approved by Department of Tourism, Govt. of India. - We practice what we promise. Year of Inception: - 1999 Management: - Varinder Singh Our Services Include: » Domestic and International Air Travel » International Holiday Packages » Domestic Holidays » Inbound Travel Arrangements » Hotel Bookings » Urgent Confirmation » Passport & Visa Facilitation » Car Rentals » Cruise Holidays » Incentive Travel » Conferences & Seminars » Money Exchange Our Clients: We look after the travel arrangement of Govt. Depatments, Public Sector Units, Multinationals Companies, National Corporates, Embassies, Diplomats & Foreign Guests. About Our Company: Based in Chandigarh, India, Gurkirpa Travels is one stop travel house. Joy Travels is not just a name, but it a commitment. We are a reputed and professionally managed company which has been in the business of Travel & Entertainment and Event Management for over two decades. Exploring the world can be one of the most rewarding experiences in life. However, planning a trip can be extremely frustrating especially when one does'nt know where to start. We understand travel needs of all and deliver the best through meticulous planning. .

Related to : or e.g. if you are Posting an Ad for Mobile, you may use keywords like: India Mobiles, mobile Phones, Nokia Mobile, samsung mobile, mobiles in India, Nokia phones, etc.

Mobile : [protected] [Send Free SMS] Enter Your Message.
                  [Max Limit 100]
                  Your Name
                  Your 10 Digit Mobile No.

Yatra.com — Money taken without booking the ticket

I tried to book the flight ticket through Yatra.com. However, only money has been debited and I did not get the ticket. Now after putting several complaints, the company is not responding.

It is regretful to hear this. Can you please provide the Yatra Reference Number and details of the ticket you were trying to book? You can send those details to [protected]@yatra.com

We will have this looked at instantly and will bring it to a closure per your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Yatra Care

Yatra.com — hotel booking

i booked a hotel on this company website which shows hotel rooms available, to be told the hotel rooms are sold out after receiving a confirmation email from the yatra.

i was given a less expensive hotel room and a hotel away from the location i had booked originally, when i asked the representative how is this possible he said it happens when checked later again the rooms were available on the website and i called them up to check with them they first dint beleive me and later when they checked they said its a website problem i mean all this time people would have been booking and paying the money and yes get the refund but the inconvinience caused is unbelievable and the customer service is so poor,
                  asking if you want the alternative hotel or not ? cant understand i booked a hotel room for 9k and i was offered a room for 7k for 4 nites how does this compensate after the agent has made a mistake
                  this agent has a really poor and worsr customer service and agents i have experinced in my life.
                  i think the local chai wala would still give a value for your money not these guys.
                  absolutely gutted by the experience from this agent.
                  they give good offers but the hassel they cause you is simply unberable.
                  to all reading this if you ever beleive in honest feedback here is one and please dont use this website to save a few rupees the hassel they cause you is not worth it. and not mentioning when you call back the inexperinced staff and lack of reply and service you receive make you wanna tear your hair apart.
                  Aaron
                  Dear sir, I booked a ticket through yatra.com from pune to cochin on 02/12/09. When tried to take pritout in my bookings the ticket shows unconfirmed. (Yatra ref no - T653ZC) I check with yatra customer care and got reply that the amount not credited and unconfirmed booking. But i received the massage from citibank rs 7211 credited to yata.com. Than i contact citibank cutsomer care - they release the payment form their end and given the reference no also ( reference no 019410). Then i called yatra customer care officer Mr.karan and informed about this. He told that the payment not received & my ticket also not confirmed .He adviced me to book another ticket and the amount will credit to my account with in 7 days. so it has caused a great deal of inconvenience to me and i urge the concerned authorities at yatra.com to help my cause immediately.
                  I had made a booking for a return flight through my net banking and the amount of Rs.7687 was charged by the Yatra.com but the tickets were not been delivered saying that the system had some error. but when i checked my state bank account, the money had been transfered to yatra account. i had called them and they said that they will be refunding the money in 3-5 working days, its been 17 days now and they havent returned me the money. when called they say that the senior department is looking into the matter and when insisted to talk they say that the senior team is very busy. they are a total gang of frauds

please tell me how to go about the legal procedure

Yatra.com / Online Ticket — yatra.com had not refund my amount debited from my saving account

on sunday 3 jan at 9.33 , i had book kingfisher ticket online from yatra.com . from there site they had debited Rs 15272.00 from my net banking account but not made any airlines ticket. i had tried so many times on there help phoneline and there support email , but there is not significance answer from there side ..
                  please help me for refund this amount back to my account..

manish jain
                  jaipur
                  Dear Manish,

We regret to hear the issue you faced while transacting with us. Please be assured that this has been escalated at an appropriate level and you will get an update from us soon.

Feel free to drop an email on [protected]@yatra.com if you have further questions.

Sincerely,

Yatra Care

Yatra.com — Non refund of ticket amt

I had booked a ticket through yatra.com for my journey from Bangalore to Vishakapatnam on 20th Dec 2009. PNR no. OM61PV and flight no, I7465. Ticket amount Rs.5939.00. The flight was cancelled by Paramount Airways. The money has not yet been refunded by yatra. Please look into the matter.

S.SRIRAMAKRISHNAN.
                  Mobile no. [protected], [protected]
                  Dear Mr.Srinivasan,

Regret the inconvenience caused to you.The refund has been processed from our end on 15th Jan.The authorisation code is[protected].

We request you to kindly check with your bank and confirm.You can contact us at [protected]@yatra.com .

Yatra Care

Yatra.com — Corrupt Practices

I had booked Air Ticket through Yatra.com on 24-Dec-2009 for journy from Kolkata to Guwahati(28 Jan2010) and also a return ticket(01Feb2010) with Yatra Refrence No.-1E74DC.
                  An Due to some personal problem I had to cancel those Tickets on 27th of Jan. And I was assured of money refund of Rs. 2439.00(Two Thousand Four Hundred Thirty Nine) within 5-7 working days.

Now it is more than on month has been passed and they have not transfered the money into my account(Acc No.[protected].I called them many times and they kept on saying that money has been refunded on 28-Jan-2010.I contacted my bank(State Bank Of India) reagarding the same. And they said there is no such transaction to my account. They also checked Yatra Account(Acc No.-[protected]). And found out that there is no such transaction from that account in month of jan and feb 2010. And thus I came to know about the lie Yatra people kept saying to me.
                  I also warned them of complaining in consumer court but they are unaffected.Still no response from their side.

Please take Some Firm action against them.So they will Never cheat somebody else.
                  I am Asit Pramanik during my ticket bookoin from online yatra.com I had facining some problem. Mony has been deducted from my account but ticket are not confirm. But with in few days I have return my money. Thanks for yatra.com
                  I BOOKED AIR INDIA FLIGHT TICKET TO DAY FAROM KOLKATA TO CHENNAI. YOUR REF NO. WC9GUC DT.22-03-10.
                  JOURNEY ON 27-03-10 AT 18-30 HRS FLIGHT
                  PLEASE SEND THE COPY OF TICKET TO MY ABOVE E MAIL ID
                  AS I HAVE NOT ALREADY REGISTERED WITH YOU, I CAN NOT
                  DOWN LOAN TICKET FROM YOUR ' BOOKING'

PL TRAEAT THE MATTER URGENT

Yatra.com — non refunding of ticket cancellation & loss compensation

I had booked a jet airways ticket from Yatra.com from Bhopal to Mumbai. The Payment was done online by me. I got a confirmation mail from yatra .com & the PNR message on my mobile no. [protected]. regarding confirmation of the flight ticket (Flight Reference Number is [protected]) on 21st March 2010.

On the day of the Journey ie 21st March 2010 at the last time I was refused to Board as the Ticket was not confirmed.
                  I had suffered that day & after requesting the Jet authorities I got the last ticket for the same Flight 9W- 2532 for RS. 5329

I had a talk with Ms. Divya Sasidharan & did not get any adequate response

This was my irst Experience with YATRA .com & it went so bad.
                  I have not got any refumd from their side yet.

My flight ticket refumd of Rs.. 3542 is under question & i had borne mental stress for the same as i had booked a rare ticket on the journey date for Rs. 5329.

Kindly consider the matter

I am sending you the mail recieved from Yatra & the jet ticket I booked instantaneously on the date of journey.

money blocked while booking air ticket - Comment #1979878 - Image #0
                  money blocked while booking air ticket - Comment #1979878 - Image #1

Yatra.com — Ticket not received despite payment made

On 11th March' 2010, I was booking a ticket on the yatra.com portal from Delhi to Mumbai on Jet lite S2-101 and an amount of INR 5488 was debited from my account. To my surprise I did not receive the ticket and when I called the customer service helpline I was told that there was no booking. I sent them my bank statement which clearly had a debit towards yatra.com. Anyhow they asked me to spend money again and book a fresh ticket which I did. I was told that they would be investigating and will reply in due course. I was ok with this.

After a few days I got a reply of apology on the 23rd of March after sending numerous emails that they have investigated and have processed the refund to my account but there was an issue with the bank and they are taking the matter up with the bank.

I sent numerous mails again since I did not receive the money back. I was startled to receive a mail stating that "we have not charged any money from your bank and please check up with your bank".

After confirming that refund has been processed and reviewing my bank statement, they have sent this email and at least sent it again and again 5 times I tried contacting them over email.

Request assistance please.

Their email id is [protected]@yatra.com
                  have called your costamer care by phone savareal time but it is not use to me please refund my amount
                  Date:[protected]
                  Subject: reffvarence no [protected]

hello sir
                  reference no [protected] hyderabad to indore flight ticket booking date[protected] but my ticket is failure,
                  i my bank amount is dedected by yatra.com BIL/[protected]/YATRA.COM/[protected]-1270
                  my amount is since 10 days not reciveing me so please send to me.
                  thanking u
                  b.chenna kesava reddy

Yatra Domestic Portal — Amount Debited and Ticket has not been Booked

Hello Yatra Team,
                  I have a complaint about your Services which you offered for Jet Airways.
                  I have booked a Domestic Flight on 08-March-2010 from Chennai to Indore via Mumbai. The Ticket has been successfully booked and I got the notification also. But when I checked with the booked ticket details in Yatra Site it won’t populated. But the amount got deducted from my HDFC Account as herewith attached.
                  On 23rd April 2010, when I reached at the Airport so I got a shock as they said the below Ticket has not been booked. Jet Staff Said - The Yatra Personnel booked the ticket and then make it cancel. I have no words to express my feeling as I am in rush for some important work and have no time to fight, so I have again purchased a new ticket from Airport.
                  Then after, I have rechecked my HDFC account detail and it seems the amount has been withdrawal but not credited on my account. So Do let me know the Full justification why the ticket has not been booked.
                  I am losing my Trust with your Services, Earlier I thought Yatra is one of the Best sites from where we can book the ticket but now you have broke my trust. This is absolutely unacceptable to get a fake reservation after withdrawal full amount of the ticket-3467.
                  I need the Full Amount Back which is 5,908 I have paid for the new ticket because of your fault. I have all the proof to Justify my points. this is absolutely a Fraud's case and you have to provide me the full penalty of my mental trauma as well as my personal reputation which is at a State
                  Please find the Attached doc for more information.
                  1] PDF copy of the Eticket booked on 08/03/2010 for Chennai to indore
                  2] PDF Copy of the bank Statement which shows amount 3,467 Withdrawal on 08/03/2010. Also you can see I have again purchased a new ticket 5,908

[protected][protected]
                  BANK STATEMENT DETAILS:

08 Mar 2010 MHDF[protected]-YATRA.COM[protected] Mar 2010 3467.00
                  23 Apr 2010 POS [protected] JET AIRWAYS . PO[protected] Apr 2010 5908.00
                  [protected][protected]

YATRA BOOKING TICKET REFERENCE.
                  Booking - Yatra Reference Number [protected]

Passenger Details
                  1) Mr Amit Sakalle
                  Flight Details
                  ONWARD (Chennai - Indore) Total Journey Time : 4hr 35min
                  Jet
                  Airways
                  9W - 464
                  Chennai Mumbai Duration Airline PNR Confirmed
                  09:15 Fri 23 Apr 10
                  Chennai Intl Airport
                  11:10 Fri 23 Apr 10
                  CSI Airport 1B
                  1 hrs 55 min BPIUNF
                  Gmail - Booking - Yatra Reference Number [protected] Page 1 of 4

Change Planes at Mumbai Time between flights: 1hr 20min
                  Jet
                  Airways
                  Konnect
                  9W - 2402
                  Mumbai Indore Duration Airline PNR Confirmed
                  12:30 Fri 23 Apr 10
                  CSI Airport 1B
                  13:50 Fri 23 Apr 10
                  DABHI Airport
                  1 hrs 20 min BPIUNF
                  Fare Basis: Fare rules Equipment :
                  Fare Details
                  MAA - IDR Base Fare Surcharge & Fees Service Tax Per Passenger Total Fare
                  Adults Rs.750 Rs.2,713 Rs.4 Rs.3,467 X 1 Rs.3,467
                  Total Price Rs.3,467
                  Cashback Rs.0
                  Yatra Miles earned 15 Chennai - Indore Rs.3,467
                  Total Yatra Miles earned 15 For 1 Adult Total Price Rs.3,467
                  Flight Notes:
                   Specific rules and restriction may apply to this fare.
                   Taxes are included except where local airport taxes are collected at the time of check-in.
                  Cancellation Policy
                  [protected]-

Yatra.com — No refund of the amount they charged even without the ticket books

Yatra.com having the worst service. I was booking the railway ticket & it failed twice.
                  I was unable to book the ticket. Also when i took login and saw the details. It was mentioned that
                  ticket has not booked and amount will be refunded. After waiting for some time, i sent a mail about my complaint. They always replied like they are investigating and will revert the amount, but now it has spent almost 2 months and i did not get my money back.

Regret the inconvenience caused to you.May we request you to kindly provide your email address or contact number to resolve it amicably.

Yatra Care

Yatra.com — Online Booking Fraud

I have booked a bus ticket from chennai to ramnad cost around rs.400/-. I have booked it through online net banking.Before confirming the availablity of ticket, they have deducted the amount from my account and then an error message was displayed like " sorry for the inconvenience the bus you have booked is no longer existing".
                  See the way the cheating our people. When i enquired the customer care, the executives said they will not give back amount.
                  Such a fraud company.

Do Not Belive Yatra.Com for online Travel Booking.Its my humble request.

Yatra.com — Cancellation without intimation

My name is Major V Srihari and I a a serving Army officer posted in J&K.
                  I had made a tele-booking at 0900 hrs on 26 May 2010 for a flight ticket for my wife,
                  also a serving
                  Army Officer, Maj (Mrs) Parul Sharma,from Pune to Delhi on 27 May 2010. The booking
                  was made on telephone since we were driving between Mumbai and Pune and this fact was
                  bought to the attention of the employee, Sandeep Sharma, who then confirmed a flight
                  booking on Kingfisher Red IT-3151 at 0830 hrs vide booking ID AIKF2C and Airline PNR Y27KXT
                  and an amount of Rs 7675/- was deducted from the Credit Card of my wife, who is also
                  the passenger.
                  The booked itinerary was then mailed to my mail id (v.[protected]@rediffmail.com)
                  from where it was printed.However,
                  on reporting at Pune Airport at 0500 hrs on 27 May 2010, my wife was informed that the
                  said booking had been cancelled without notice. Our repeated enquiries with the Call
                  Centre were fruitless and the employee did not help us in any way at all.
                  We were forced to purchase a new ticket on a different Airline at a much higher fare.
                  I have subsequently checked my e mail and have received a mail on 26 May (the date of
                  booking), at 1600 hrs stating that the booking was cancelled due to non receipt of
                  some documents.The mail claims that the given mobile number was unreachable .

I am writing this mail to place on record a complaint against the booking agent as well
                  the employee responsible for the cancellation. If the mobile number was unreachable, why
                  was an SMS intimation not sent? The resulting inconvenience is nothing compared to the
                  fact that my wife missed an extrememly urgent, high level and sensitive conference at
                  New Delhi. In fact, why did the ticketing agent not inform us of the requirement of the
                  documents for proof of ID and Address in the first place? I do not question the requirements
                  of the said documents, or even the cancellation. But I very strongly protest the utter
                  callousness by which the cancellation was done with ABSOLUTELY no prior intimation, and
                  that too on the flimsy excuse of the mobile number being unreachable!
                  Even a single SMS would have enabled us to make alternate arrangements.
                  This is not just carelessness,
                  but poor corporate practice and utter negligence on part of Yatra.com. To add insult to
                  injury, a sum of Rs 500 has been deducted from the refundable fare to cancel the booking!
                  I have been flying for 12 years and have visited eight countries, and this is the first
                  time I have come across such carelessness and violation of consumer comfort. It is not
                  about a paltry sum of Rs 500, but a sheer lack of concern for the immense discomfort a
                  passenger would suffer as a result of such gross dishonesty. Such unfortunate and
                  wanton malpractice will definitely dent the fair image of India's expanding tourism and
                  Airlines Sectors.
                  I hereby request that we may be refunded the complete amount of Rs 7675/- and that suitable
                  corrective measures be taken to prevent such failures from repeating themselves. As
                  verbally conveyed to Mr Vikram who had called me on 27 May at 0900 hrs, I will also
                  officially inform my organisation through the Ministry of Defence and
                  Army Head Quarters that any transactions with yatra.com be completely avoided at all
                  costs and that this company be blacklisted as far as we are concerned. Given the volume
                  of Army Personnel who travel by flight, I can assure that an appreciable quantum of
                  business for Yatra.com will be lost. Personally speaking, I will be filing a complaint
                  with the consumer courts at Pune and New Delhi against Yatra.com if the complete amount
                  is not refunded. Needless to say, I will avoid and shun any transaction with Yatra.com
                  from now onwards and will definitely give this shocking episode as wide publicity as
                  possible if suitable corrections are not made immediately.

Maj V Srihari

account debited hiddenly — account debited hiddenly

DON'T EVER TRY TO SNATCH THE MONEY FROM THE CUSTOMER .
                  IF ANY SHORTAGE OF MONEY I WILL ASSIST BUT DON'T TRY TO STEAL MONEY FROM MY POCKET. Rs 8057/- will not grow SBI like ICICI or AXIS BANK

IS THAT YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE ???????????????????????????????????????????????????

YOUR CUSTOMER DEALING IS VERY MUCH DIFFERENT COMPARE TO OTHER BANK IN INDIA

PAISA CHAHIYE TO PAISA MANGO CUSTOMER KA POCKET SE CHORI MAT KARNA. SAMJAAAA!!

NOT SATISFIED
                  L RAMESH SHARMA

Yatra.com — account debited hiddenly

This is to inform that I was trying to book a flight ticket through online booking of flight from www.yatra.com departure from Imphal to New Delhi for 06/05/2010 on Indigo flight on 02/05/2010 and that I am having a transaction through my Gold Card issued by SBI.

The cost of flight ticket Rs 8057/- has been debited through ATM and unfortunately the transaction comes to fail and the amount by which I am having transaction from my account has been credited through ATM at that moment itself since I didn’t booked the ticket at that time due to transaction failure.

However, SBI Paona Bazaar Branch has debited that amount of Rs 8057/- from my saving account and therefore enquiry is going on about this case and filling a complain regarding this transaction failure.

Why should I spent Rs 8057/- without booking the ticket at that moment?

And SBI paona bazaar branch did not give any satisfactory respond to me.

So, I request you Sir that to make further enquiry regarding this transaction and credited the amount to my account.

Date of Transaction 02/05/2010

Amount of Transaction Rs 8057/-

Online booking from www.yatra .com

Destination from Imphal to New Delhi

Date of Journey 06/05/2010

Dated 29/05/2010 Regards

Imphal L Ramesh Sharma

A/C [protected]

SBI Paona Bazaar Branch

ph#[protected]

On 19th of May/10, I was trying to book train ticket thru yatra.com online.

But doing the formalities Rs.1877.got debited from my A/C and showed a message that ticket booking got failed and the amount charged will be credited within a few days.

But even after repeated mails to yatra.com, no response if found till date and the given customer care number is also not responding.

My boking ref no is OUGX2C AND VDIX2C Dated 19.05.10

Please do the needful

surojit Phukan
                  WARNING !!! do not ever use this web site !!! you can compare flights here but go direct to the air line and use there web site, TRUST ME, DO NOT USE YATRA.COM, THEY WILL TAKE YOU MONEY, NOT HONOR YOUR BOOKING AND MOST OF ALL THEY WILL NOT REFUND YOUR MONEY !!! thEy have taken 17, 000 RPS from my credit card, Failed to Honor the booking and have repeatedly informed me for 4 weeks that my "refund will be processed in 72 hours, this company is a FRAUD, please take my word for it . . . .

good luck

g moon

yatra travels — Fraudulent Debit and No Refund

I Booked an airline ticket from "Goa" to "Delhi" for one of my niece through Yatra Travels Website, i filled in all the details and made the payment through Axis bank's Net Banking Facility, but it didn't redirected me to the Booking Confirmation page where i could see my Ticket Ref. No., So no Ref. No. was alloted, but the money Rs.5,729 was debited from my account.

When i consulted Yatra Travel Agent on the Customer Care Number, they adviced me to send a mail to [protected]@yatra.com with the grievance along with an attached copy of bank account statement, i did so. The reply came that they'll look into the matter soon and gave me a complaint ref. no which is 4790968. I contacted Yatra Customer Care once again, to ensure the matter to be solved, and as i needed the ticket urgently i had to book a fresh ticket and the travel agent consoled me that my previous money will be refunded.

But from that day, till this date after 10 days i recieved no email, no communication and my money isn't refunded. This absoluete Cheating, and i feel terribly annoyed.

Yatra.com — Air ticket Refund

Dear Sir / Friends

My Name is Khan I am working in Samsung Heavy Industries. I have booked an Air ticket in Yatra.com on 14/05/2010 Chennai to Delhi on 17/05/2010 Return on 18/06/2010. Through my icici bank net banking on 14/05/2010 Unfortunatly we have to change the date to 19/05/2010. I have changed the date through the Jet airways. & payed 1500 Date change & remaing 3050 for the extra fare on the Jet airways. On 15/05/2010 Morning. Finaly the trip has cancelld on 15/05/2010 I have informed the cancelation to air liens and get the cancel confirmation & Refund amount how much the air liens return to Yatra.com.& cancel the ticket with yatra.com on same date they have accept the cancelation and sad your refund amount will be return to your bank account within 3 working days but until now I didn't get any refund from them. If i call them the customer care person said your cancelation in prose’s please wait for 15 days after 15 days i call back the customer care the another person say the cancellation has not updated and she will update and sent to his senior person an ask me to wait 15 day after 15 days i call back they are saying the same thing. ask me to wait 15 days. please kindly help me to get the refund amount I have paid totally 21,725 Thank you.

Dear Brothers & Sisters

This is my advise for you all don't book any tickets through online. You will lose your money this my humble request.

Thank You

Yatra.com — Negligence

I booked ticket with yatra.com DEL-MUC-DEL by Air Qatar. All was done.
                  A few days before I was to board the flight, I called the airlines to
                  find out about transit visas, since I had quite a wait at the airport.
                  I was then informed that no such booking existed on the airline and I
                  was stranded a few days before I was due to join university. On
                  calling yatra.com up, I found out that the person who made my booking
                  was on holiday and after spending two days on the phone, a new ticket
                  was issued to me on a different date by a different airline, i.e, Air
                  Jordan and ofcourse I had to pay slightly more. This happened in
                  December 2009.

The reason I booked Air Qatar is because it flies more often and also
                  because they have a 2 date-change for free policy and I am generally
                  not certain of my dates and change it atleast once or twice before
                  traveling. Air Jordan only travels once a week and 50 usd change
                  policy. The fact that it flies only once a week drives up the prices.
                  Now, I tried changing the return dates (9.8.2010) While changing the
                  dates which was to be again done through yatra.com, I was again forced
                  to pay more due to negligence on the part of the company.

Due to negligence on their behalf I have spent over 15000inr extra on
                  a procedure I am aware of rather well due to frequent traveling since
                  I am a student in Germany and have been traveling back and forth for
                  the last 4 years.

On complaining, I was made to hold the phone and the buck was passed
                  from one person to another. The only method of complaint is email to
                  which no one responds.

I have been harassed, stressed and have lost over half the amount of the original value of hte ticket due to the negligence of the company.

Yatra.com — Unfair Offer - 3G Services

The 3G offer by Yatra.com says that one ticket pe do ticket free - but the free is just Rs 500 and the rest of the taxes include fuel surcharge etc which are not really taxes. This is extremely unfair and misleading and giving Rs 500 free does not include free tickets.

Yatra.com — 3G plan offered by yatra

I booked two tickets under yatra.com on seeing their 3G offer where they declared to provide two free air tickets (base fare deducted) for every single ticket bought.As a result i got four freeI already tickets .As a part of their policy we had to fill a form of our requirements and they used to call us for the booking within 48 hours of the form filling.
                  I already used two free tickets ,but when i filled up the form for the third ticket i have been kept waiting for over 6 days. As a result the flight price have increased.

Yatra.com — free domestic tickets

Bought a ticket through yatra.com . They had a free domestic air ticket offer. The call center person told me that Bangalore to kolkata tickets are not available. But two days back the same guy was telling tickets are available. But he couldn't do the booking due to some technical glitch. Please let me know how to stop this fooling by this co. which is fooling customers to buy the ticket.

My email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                  I booked my tickets for 1 adult and 1 infant for Mumbai from Bhuvaneshwer to travel on 08/10/2010 booked on 23/09/2010 at 1430hrs through Netbanking HDFC in the name of two passengers called Mrs. Prusni Dash and Infant name Saisha Dash for the
                  flight Kingfisher redI IT-3142 and Rs.4028/- has been deducted from my account number through transaction number MHDFC[protected] and Ref/Chq[protected] to your yatra.com, but we didnot get any confirmation of tickets through mail or on mobile services.
                  Please confirm the status of confirmation of tikcets booked or return of the transaction money as early as possible so that I can travel happily to my destination.
                  My mobile no: [protected]
                  Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Yatra.com — Not given my refund amount

I Booked an Air ticket for domestic travel through Yatra. Com( Online Travel agent). Later due to my personal reason i cancelled the ticket on 08/08/2010. As per the Yatra. com policy they confirmed me that the money will be credited in 7 working days. Now as of today my refund amount is not credited. Its almost 2 months and i repatedly called their customer care so many times. i was getting a very cold response. Even i drafted 5-6 mails to them and i got reply for each mail that it will be credited in 2-3 working days. Its 2 months over and no actions from their side. I request you to do the needful. All mail communications am having as an evidence
                  Yatra Cancellation Reference No is [protected]

Jaic

Yatra.com, Chandigargh — Bookings cancelled after payment

Inconvenience faced due to Improfessional Behaviour From Ms Baljeet Kaur,Chandigargh Office

Greetings from Zenith Leisure Holidays, Kolkata!!!

With deep regret I would like to inform you that I have been facing height o[censored]nprofessional behavior from your yatra employee Ms Baljeet Kaur, Chandigargh, branch. I have been giving consistent business to Chandigargh office for the past few months , I dealt with Ms Baljeet Kaur for 2 bookings of Dr Rajeev Awasthi & Dr Arvind Jinger . As I already provided YT Nos of YT- 5280907 & YT-5432450 to my respective clients along with the vouchers from my side but both the bookings were cancelled without any prior notice to me although I sent the payment for both in advance. Moreover the hotels were informed not to take bookings and they were reluctant from my side as well which I never thought in my deepest nightmare will be done from Yatra emplyoees to me,which is a height of indecency I feel so in the service industry.

For Dr Jingers case prior to 2 days of the check in my booking was cancelled and when I called up chandigargh office there was no response then Ms Vandana & Mr Rahul helped me out with the booking.

Sir,But for Dr Rajeev Awasthi’s booking I am really not able to understand why the same thing is being repeated when I have already made the payment in advance on Saturday,23rd Oct2010,as the guests check in date is on 29th Oct 2010. I believe I have done the payment well in advance, then also why deliberately they are doing injustice mith my bookings only and telling the hotel not to take the bookings directly from my side as well. I am sending you the scanned copy of the attached receipt of the payment made to your yatra ICICI a/c of amt Rs 5081/-.

I request you to take strong action regarding this matter since my client is already carrying your YT number in his voucher & he might have to face the same problem again.

Waiting for the cooperation from your side.

Thanks & Warm Regards,

Amrrita Chatterje

Executive – Operations

Yatra.com — Not refunding the amount, even after completing all formalities from my side.

I booked a flight from Dehradun to Calcutta on 17th October., Indian Airlines.
                  Flight was cancelled by airlines and I was entitled for full refund of Rs 6716.
                  I was asked by Yatra.com to endorsed a ticked from Indian Airlines stating that I am eligible for full refund. I did that, I sent them the scanned copy of document as well as the hard copy of ticket via courier which they acknowledged on 19th Oct via e-mail.
                  I was said I will get in 72 working hours, I did not get it.
                  on 22nd I again called up they said they are "very sorry for the inconvenience", I will get refund in 72 working hours, I did not received it.
                  I again called on 25th yatra team again very conveniently said "very sorry for the inconvenience" in 72 working hours.
                  I called again on 28th obviously because of no refund.
                  I dont know when I will get the refund, even Yatra team have not replied to m e-mail, which I sent to them on 25th.

I have suffered a lot because of Yatra team incompatibility and suggest people to look for other options to book airline tickets instead of Yatra.
                  Details of ticket: 'yatra=[protected]' Refund-PNR RK8UNF- Rs 6716
                  Dear himanshu kackar,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are looking into this matter & your query has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will respond back to you within 24 hours. Thank you for your patience. For immediate support, please call[protected]

YatraCare
                  Dear Amrrita Chatterje,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are looking into this matter & your query has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will respond back to you within 24 hours. Thank you for your patience. For immediate support, please call[protected]

YatraCare
                  Dear Jaic,

YatraCare

Kingfisher Red/ air ticket — didn't get air ticket refund money

I,MR l.K.ROY booked an air ticket withThe kingfisherred airlines through Makemytrip.com website by my canara bank debit card and subsequently the flight has been cancelled by the said Airlines and i was informed that my a/c will be credited within 3 to 4 days.The cancellation & refund process completed on 02/11/2010(as per the mail received), Booking ID NF[protected],Bank ref no:cca[protected].
                  But sorry to say the subject refund amount Rs10608/- has not yet been reflected to my a/c to which my debit card is attached.
                  May i ask u that by what time my a/c will be credited,and may i claim for the interest for the period lapsed for the delayed credit.Because i have to bear the interest for this amount to my Bank a/c.
                  L.K.ROY
                  Dear Mr Kackar,

We apologies for the delay in the refund on this booking. As confirmed by you, the credit for the above transaction has been received in your account.

Best Regards
                  Yatra Care
                  Dear Mr Kochumury,

We are extremely sorry for the delay in the refund on your booking. The refund has been processed at our end, and the credit would reflect in your account within the next 3-5 working days.

Best Regards
                  Yatra Care
                  Dear joy4sap,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are looking into this matter & your query has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will respond back to you at the earliest. Thank you for your patience. For immediate support, please call[protected]

YatraCare
                  Dear deepti.kaimal,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are looking into this matter & your query has been forwarded to the concerned department. We will respond back to you at the earliest. Thank you for your patience. For immediate support, please call[protected]

YatraCare
                  Dear radhikat,

YatraCare
                  Dear Mr. Das,
                  Thank you for your feedback. Our Customer Care Agent had advised you regarding the unavailability of seats for the date and sector requested by you on email on 23rd August. Even the revised dates requested by you were unavailable with the airline. As you would already be aware, the availability of seats and fares on airlines are extremely dynamic and the status could change by the minute.
                  We apologise for the inconvenience that you may have faced, but please be sure that we have made all efforts to provide you the bookings requested by you.

Best Regards
                  Yatra Care
                  Dear Ms Kaimal,
                  Thank you for your feedback on the 3G offer. As mentioned in the Terms & Conditions of the offer, all taxes and surcharges had to be borne by the customer. Airlines charge the fuel surcharge on the ticket, and this is considered a tax while tickets are issued, hence this had to be borne by the customer as well.

Best Regards
                  Yatra Care
                  We would request you to provide us some additional details such as the full name of the passenger and / or Yatra reference number to enable us to investigate this case and provide you an appropriate response and resolution to your query.

Best Regards
                  Yatra Care

Yatra.com — didn't get any confirmation of booking

I have booked with yatra for a holiday package from Mumbai to Shimla. The package code is WM028. But i didnt get any confirmation via email or sms and my money got deducted worth Rs:33500(appx). and i didnt get any reference id also. So please help me bcoz my money is blocked due to this i can't book further.
                  I have called yatra customer care atleast 10 to 15 times but they just keeping my call hold. no further process they talking also.

Yatra.com — Non refund of airfare

I have booked a flight ticket through yatra.com from Srinagar to Delhi on 30 Oct 2010 against PNR No MIJIG8. The flight reference No of yatra.com is [protected]. The refund of fare from go air has already been made to yatra.com vide their invoide dated 29 Oct 2010 against PNR MIJIG8 as I have received an email from Reena Rakshe, Customer service executive.

YatraCare

YatraCare

Request you to provide us some additional details (full name of passenger(s), dates of travel etc.) to enable us to trace your booking and respond to you regarding your query.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] or alternatively write to [protected]@yatra.com.

Best Regards
                  Yatra Care

We apologise for the delay in processing the refund on your booking. We have processed the refund on 15th December. The credit would appear in your account within the next 3-4 working days.

Best Regards
                  Yatra Care

Yatra.com — refund of faulty booking

I am Ankit Chaudhry from Kaithal (Haryana)...
                  i was registering my ticket from delhi to banglore on yatra .com 17th nov .....due to some error my booking was not confirmed ....but the balance is deducted from my account..... i talk to custmer care and they told me to send the credit card statement mentioning about the deduction of rs3700 to account of yatra .com....
                  i have mailed many times to yatra.com.... but they dont contact me or send any letter regarding the non confirmation of ticket .... after summiting that letter in bank ,, the bank refund my money.....
                  i am also attaching the bank statement.....

money blocked while booking air ticket - Comment #1984334 - Image #0
                  Dear Ankit Chaudhry,

YatraCare
                  Dear Ankit Chaudhry,

Please provide the Yatra reference number to enable us to investigate the case.

YatraCare

Yatra.com — Shoddy refund process, after 40 days money is not returned.

I had booked a ticket for travel on 23 Nov 2010 from yatra.com. This ticket was cancelled on 22 Nov 2010 as the passenger was not able to travel. The cancellation happened over phone as I was unable to cancel the ticket online due to discrepancies in the website.

The cancellation reference number is: 5526223.

On 22 Nov 2010 I spoke to Ms. Shukla Rastogi who cancelled my ticket and mentioned that the cost paid for the ticket was 1165 and post cancellation deductions (310 yatra charges + 417 kingfisher charges) I would be refunded an amount of Rs. 438.

This information given by Ms. Shukla Rastogi seemed suspicious, hence I contacted Kingfisher airlines the very same day on 22 Nov 2010 and in conference with Ms. Shukla Rastogi Kingfisher airlines confirmed that the amount paid was Rs 3459 and post deductions from Kingfisher I would be refund Rs 1882. In addition to this, cancellation charges from yatra of Rs 310 would be levied and I would be refunded a final amount of Rs 1572.

Ms. Shukla Rastogi also confirmed to me that the processing time for this cancellation refund is 3 days, hence by 25 Nov 2010 yatra would process this refund amount and by 06 Dec 2010 this amount would be in my account.

But today is 4 January 2011. I have not received any refund yet. I have called the yatra helpline 5 times in the last 2 weeks. Different persons have come on the call and placed me on hold for more than 30 minutes and at the end they get back with a response that the refund would be processed by yatra in another 72 hours.

The refund that should have been processed by 25 Nov 2010 is not yet processed till 4 January 2011.

I have also dropped a mail to [protected]@yatraonline.com on 14 Nov, to which they replied that the amout would be processed and refund to me in another 3 working days.

It is over 45 days since the cancellation and no money has been refund.

This site is a scam. I have read other user feedback, and no one who has cancelled a ticket has been refund the money.
                  This issue would have to be taken up in the court.

Yatra Travel — refund of rs.1123

my refund abhi tak mere account main abhi tak vapas nhi aya. maine kai bar mail bhi kiya hai koi jwab nhi mila.
                  ye ticket k detail he jo refund mujhe milna tha

Your rail booking for Yatra reference number 98CHAE is cancelled successfully. The details for the cancelled booking are:

ticket details
                  Date of Travel [protected] Train Name karnataka exp
                  Route ahmadnagar to new delhi Train No. 2627
                  Class AC 3 Tier Quota General

Passenger's details

Name Age Gender Status
                  manoj kumar 26 Male Cancelled
                  Refund Details
                  Cancellation Date Cancelled Passenger No. Refund Amount
                  30 Oct 2010 1 Rs. 1123.00

The booking status and details of the refund due have also been updated in My Bookings. You can log into My Bookings at any time to view the cancellation and refund details.

The refund amount will be credited to your account within the next few working days.If during that time you have any other query, please contact our 24 x 7 Customer Care Helpline at[protected]From All Networks).

186 Comments

Mahavir Kothari
                    Sep 20, 2008

My Far East Extravaganza tour is done with some sweet & bitter experiences.

On 16th we haven’t got breakfast at hotel J A Villa Pattaya? I have spent 150 baht for breakfast in same hotel restaurant.
                    First Hotel at Bangkok was very small & AC was so bad. (You have replaced this hotel against your commitment for Baiyoke suites hotel it was more better than our hotel)
                    What the hell coral island tour was?- it is just 2 minute in big boat? It was so rubbish.
                    Hotel Prescott inn AC was very bad it was not working at all.
                    Singapore no body came to pick up us I have spent 20 SG$ for taxi to reach hotel.
                    In city tour guide was left us at merilion point & we came by taxi & spent 45 SG$.
                    My tour should include Night safari & Jurong Bird Park but no body came to pick up us or message or phone call from anybody. We tried on given no response on the given no
                    We have spent around SG $ 90 for 2 person for Jurong bird park. & for Night safari SG$ 120 for two person.
                    For Sentosa Island tour SG $ 120 for two people.

The below is your offer from Yatra for the Far East Extravaganza

· Return airfare on Economy Class Routing: Kul /surface Singapore / Bangkok.

· 02 Nights accommodation with Buffet Breakfast in Kuala Lumpur.

· 02 Nights accommodation with Buffet Breakfast in Genting.

· 03 Nights accommodation with Buffet Breakfast in Singapore.

· 02 Nights accommodation with Buffet Breakfast in Pattaya.

· 02 Nights accommodation with Buffet Breakfast in Bangkok .

· Half Day KL city tour on Seat In Coach Basis.

· Half Day Singapore Tour on Seat In Coach Basis.

· Night Safari Tour on Seat In Coach basis.

· Tour of Jurong Bird Park on Seat in Coach basis.

· Half Day Bangkok City tour on Seat In Coach Basis.

· Transfers to Airport – Genting – KL hotel – Airport on Seat In Coach basis.

· Transfers to Airport – Singapore– Airport on Seat In Coach basis.

· Transfers to Airport -Pattaya Hotel - Bangkok Hotel - Airport on Seat In Coach basis.

· Coral Island Tour at Pattaya.

· Two way cable car ride in Genting Highland.

· 01 Full day Outdoor theme park pass.

· Presently applicable Hotel Taxes.

jatin Chaba
                      Jun 30, 2008

I had booked the package for malaysia for INR RS 38500 per person and the concerned person was ms. Priyanka Rastogi[protected] extn 2392 and mentioned her specifically that i am not intrested to pay even a single peny more than this, than she told me you should book your package right now so that it will not be increased, , moreover she demanded my credit card numbers, because she has to book hotels online, i have given that too but after booking, i recieved a call from Love Bhatia and he was saying your package cost is INR Rs 44732, because hotel prices has been increased, and i am not at all responsible for this as i told priyanka i am booking this package at rs 38500 only, now yatra is harrasing me by asking higher amount kindly help me out please

CHISHNEET SINGH
                        Jun 14, 2008

I would to inform you that on 13 June, I was booking a Kingfisher airways ticket for Delhi-Jammu of 16 June ON YATRA WEBSITE. While processing the same I had fed my credit card details at the payment step but still I got the message reflecting in my screen that ticket is currently unable to process and the amount which we have debited from your account shall be credited with in two or three days.

Even after this i called their call centre and had a conversation with their representative for the same, he offered me the same ticket with an extra amount of Rs.525 approx. I requested them to please let me know why my ticket wasn’t processed even after deducting Rs.4735/-. For your information please find the details below:

Ticket was processed in name of: Mr. DS KAPOOR
                        Date of travel: 16 June’08
                        Flight: Kingfisher Airlines

Credit Card details:
                        Credit Care holder: Chishneet Singh
                        Credit CardNo.-[protected]
                        Bank: HDFC Bank
                        Type: MasterCard

Would like to inform you that I canceled my trip just because of YATRA negligence. I want clear explanation with the reason of not processing my ticket even after debiting the payment from my account and refund of my amount along with compensation of Rs.10000 /-for the negligence and inconvenience caused to us due to not issuance of ticket.

I feel cheated with this kind of behavior from Yatra and am not sure of crediting my amount even which they have deducted. Request you to pleasehelp us out in taking amount along with compensation also.

We would be thankfull to you if you can help us out please.
                        Best regards
                        Chishneet
                        Address: WZ-2 Sant Nagar, Tilak Nagar
                        Pin: 110018
                        Mob: [protected]
                        yatra.com is literally taking customers for a ride. I bet their CEO is one of those corrupt ex-bureaucrats with links to the utterly corrupt aviation ministry. Now they are giving a buy 1 get 1 free offer. Consumers naturally expect that if they buy a Rs. 2200 ticket under this offer then they will get a Rs. 2200 or lesser amount ticket free on the next flight booking from their site plus some taxes. But look at the way these [censored]s scam people. They put a fine print in the terms and conditions of the offer that only the base fare will be given as discount and then they change the base fare to Rs. 200 from Rs. 1800 for a Rs. 2200 ticket from Vadodara-Delhi and Delhi-Vadodara. So they give only a Rs. 200 discount when you use their promo code which they deliberately email 2-3 days late when buying the next ticket. Plus note how their system works. For the same flight from Delhi to Vadodara on Feb 21 2011 the Indigo website is showing base fare as Rs. 1800 while Yatra.com is showing base fare as Rs. 200. The taxes on Indigo are shown around Rs. 500 while on Yatra.com it is Rs. 2200 plus. Wow! How can the aviation ministry sit quietly and allow passengers to get scammed, how can they allow travel websites to set a completely different base fare when the website of the same airline and the same flight on the same day is showing the base fare as Rs. 1800. Not only that, their customer support team are total Delhi-type lukkha people, they way they talk and back answer reeks of sniggers suggesting "oh you you got fooled by our websites scheme, no point complaining". And to add to the woes, their website cancellation page lists ticket cancel charges levied by airline as Rs. 750 when the call centre person told me the charge was Rs. 350, he said that the website is showing a "default charge". Right. Default to fool customers again, and to stop them from cancelling tickets when they realise they have been fooled the first time over. See the attached images for the complete picture. They are also not refunding the Rs. 130 insurance purchased for the flight. Now if no one is travelling on the flight where is the need to buy insurance? But they don't refund that, they cut Rs 350 (airline cancel charge JetLite), Rs. 200 (Yatra cancel charge) and Rs. 130 (non-refundable insurance) so total money eaten by these [censored]s is Rs. 680 for giving no service on a ticket of Rs. 2200. Wow! We Indians are born scammers. Jai Hind, yea riigggggggggggggght.

Going by my personal experiences as well as the wide variety of complaints on this and other consumer forums, it seems that there is no honest company left in India at all. Shame, shame, shame, the land of the Vedas and the sanatana dharma has turned into a big pile of thanks to the globalised market.

Sanjeev Nirwani
                          Jun 7, 2008

i had made an enquiry for Delhi-Kuala Lumpur-Delhi air tickets from yatra.com and Ms. Ritu offered a reasonable fare and insisted on a deposit of Rs.20, 000/- before they would proceed with booking.

After deposit of Rs.20, 000/- they started saying "please wait till today evening" but did not confirm bookings. After waiting for more than 48 hours I asked for refund of my deposit on June 5, 2008 and have sent a reminder to them on June 7, 2008 by email.

There is no response from them at all.

international air tickets — Non confirmation of tickets

I booked three tickets from Delhi to Ottawa on 7th of Nov.2009 through yatra online booking and on cofirmation of tickets i paid 25% payment through Citibank Mastercard.My Yatra refrence no is YT-3621561.Lateron when i checked the confirmation i found that my bookings are not confirmed.This was confirmed by their travel consultant and i was offered another option through british airways for 19th Jan.2009 at higher price,as i had no option i accepted their offer.But till date my tickets are not confirmed even after great persuation by phone,fax znd mails at their yatrasupport.But to solve my problem they are even attend to my calls and neither they are ready to give suitable reply.I through your forum request you to ask yatra to refund my money to save from further mental harassment.
                          Davinder Mohan Sharma
                          Dear Mr Nirwani,
                          We truly apologize for the inconvenience you have faced in this regard. Please be assured this is most definitely not the quality of service we aim to provide our customers. As the tickets from Delhi-Kuala Lumpur-Delhi was not confirmed from our end so we had processed full refund for the same on 11 JUN 2008.
                          We hope you must have received the cheque from our end.
                          Best Regards
                          Yatra Care

PRAMOD KUMAR TRIVEDI
                            May 13, 2008

on 24th march, my cousin went for booking the tickets through yatra.com, he tried two times, and everytime the server was down, finally he booked through spice jet on the same day, and confimation also obtained .Iwas surprised i was informed by sbicard.com, that my account has been debited twice on the same day through yatra.com and spice jet also.When i informed sbi on line they asked me to downline the complaint and send it to there gurgaon office, i am really confused now.please can u please guide as how my money from yatra.com is refunded

PRAMOD KUMAR TRIVEDI
                            This is Rahul here i also faced same kind of problem with YATRA but bit different yatra has debited the amt twice from my credit card also. you just take the payment transaction details from SBI and send it to Yatra and then call to call centre and update your query.
                            prioir you can send the mail at [protected]@yatra.com they may or may not reply but you can send it on this email id.

Yatra is very worst company and their employees very unprofessional and irresponsible they will not show much interest on your query. after eight months of time they have refunded my 12222/- rs.yesterday.they have been used my money so please don't be late send them required information other wise they will not refund your money soon they use your money first and they will refund you..

YATRA is THEVIES...! DO BOOKED THE TICKETS FROM YATRA EVER. WE HAVE MORE BEST SITE TO BOOK TRAVEL
                            TICKETS.

hari
                              Apr 17, 2008

never call Yatra.com CSR after 6 pm,
                              because,
                              1. they get tired after working for 3 hrs (their shift starts at 3pm).
                              2. They do not answer your question, they read a paragraph to answer your question -as a school going kid.
                              3. accounts dept do not work after 8pm. so no Ac/ settlements after 8.
                              4.you get a CSR after a long menu, and obviously they are dull.
                              5. Speak to a CSR for 5 mins, the line gets disconnected automatically
                              6. Fact is they are human beings not machines.
                              Yes, I too have same [censored] experience
                              Yatra is one the worst online travel portal. I got very worst experince with them.. I'm really frustated with them.

Jatin Arora
                                Apr 14, 2008

On 14th of April, 2008 around 18.15 hrs I booked a ticket destined from Bangalore to Delhi (Indian Airlines : IC-404)and I paid the payment through the ICICI Net Banking, and the payment was successful. But as soon as i was redirected i got a warning message :

"Sorry, but one of the flights you selected is no longer available. It's annoying, but it happens.
                                Your card has been pre authorized for the booking amount but has not been credited to Yatra. This amount will be reversed at the earliest. We are sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused.
                                For further information, Please contact our call center at[protected] or[protected]"

I called the yatra customer care and talked to the customer care executive to ask whether my ticket was confirmed or not, she said there is some technical fault at the website and my ticket was not booked. But my question to her was that where my money has gone, its already been deducted from my account.I had just over Rs. 10, 000 in my account and I wanted to book two tickets but now i can only book one ticket with the left over amount as the debited amount of Rs 4750 will be credited to my account in 5-6 business days .
                                I don't know why did yatra authorities not remove the flights they do not book tickets for or for any other reason(or any technical faults.) I had some urgent business but now I cannot book my tickets because I have no balance in my ICICI Bank account. I am very disappointed with the kind of reply I got through the customer care and they had no alternative solution for me. Why can't the money be returned right now to my account, why this delay is there; when the money is debited it just takes 2-3 seconds to debit, but it will take ages for them to refund my money.
                                I urge the authorities if they are reading this to kindly take some actions against yatra.

No direct Telephone line for Domestic Booking

Different Executive diff information

Hold line for 15 mins

Last 2 hrs dealing with problem...
                                I have been trying to reschedule my Delhi -Mumbai Booking dated 10 March 2009 for almost more than 5 hrs. However due to poor response from your Company Officials i am still not aware if the booking has been done or not as also the amount has been debited to my account or not?????? Is there any responsible Officer who will help me out in this regard. I have been talking to Poonam, Sakshi Tanuj, Sabina, Abhishek, Hitesh and many more ... my landline as under[protected]
                                Kindly help.
                                because of your website we r geeting a problem that we are going on9th and back at 14th but u
                                gave one person is going on 15th we all are family us ... we booked the tickets all
                                at 9th but u gave that dates like 15th 10th
                                we are requesting you please change the dates please because we all are one family and if are
                                suprated then we can not enjoy the holidays i request u to change the dates thank you i hope you
                                will do for me and i hope u will change the dates we want all as dated 9th jan 2010 okkkkkkkkk
                                please do it is my request...
                                1..Reference-PNR NO -NBOYGZ & NBOXQS Booking through you my name has been wrongly incoporated as "AM DEB" which should be "AN DEB".immediately i brought this to notice of your booking person Mr. Amandeep Singh who promised to correct same mistake & send revised ticket by e-mail, i contacted him 3 times in last 3 days but amended ticket not received asyet, please lookinto & revert.
                                2.While completing all details visa card payment i got a page stating to contact your person, Mr. Singh, he again asked me to give details of card payment formalities which was complied by me & e-tickets received on my e-mail with with descripancy mentioned in 1 above..To my utter surprise i recived sms from my bank that they have two charges from Yatra.com viz.14, 951&15351. This was also brought to the your Mr. Singh when he assured me to to take steps to reverse the charge of 15, 351 within 3/4 days time
                                Your Reference 655HNC.
                                On 22 sep 2009 I booked a ticket from Kokatta to Guwahati via Aizawl for 26 sep 2009 in Air India flights- IC-213 (Kolkata to Aizawl) & in IC-7758 (Aizwal to Guwahati).My ref no is YGR98C and PNR no is RJGMWK.
                                Due to strike of Air India pilots the flights were cancelled and it was told and given written auth by the air India staff that full money will be refund to your booking agency ie yatra .com . For this i have done all online as well as documentry part for refund the money, if you require i may send through fax or latter to you .Now may i request you to inform me the status of my refund .
                                Billing address was- plot-39, sect-27, pradhikaran, nigdi pune (Maharastra)411044 .
                                Email was- [protected]@yahoo.com you may sand email on this or [protected]@yahoo.in

Kalyan Sonpethkar
                                  Apr 13, 2008

YATRA.COM - I have booked the tickets to Singapore(2+1) for Rs 80, 000 in 2nd week of Dec 2007 (Singapore Airlines) and Cancelled in 3 rd wek of Dec 07 and after continuous followup I got refund for my tickets after decuting charges in end March 08. and No reply about refund of my charges paid to Credit Card due to delay in their Refund.

Also I the payment is done by credit card then they will refund ONLY on that card so you can pay CC bills otherwise you will have 80, 000(In my Case) additional credit on Org. Card Credit limit and as I don not have pay till 80, 000 Rs I spent that mean I will have to wait till I spent 80, 000 by that Card.

Can you Imagin this very GHATIYA Refund policy that to it takes 3 monts. I cound't pay in Dec 07 bill because Relative was in hospital and so i cancelled the tickets and it was moren then 3 lacs charges paid for Hospital.

So I didn't get the refund our Money when We needed Most also there no Refund of the charges from YATRA.COM

Vikrant Singh Jain
                                    from Anand, Gujarat
                                    Apr 8, 2008

This is in reference to my CITIBANK GOLD CREDIT CARD.

I have recently done transactions with Yatra.com. My card details including name on card, card number, expiry date, cvv number have been taken by yatra executives Anuj Mahendru & Zohaib Salah. They have fraudulently charged my credit card and are now not providing any receipts in spite of repeated reminders. They have charged me three times the hotel price as checked by self locally in Thailand from hotels. These executives are not providing me any receipts and are repeatedly evading the matter. They have also fraudulently charged my credit card Rs. 43, 200/- for airline reservation whereas the ticket only cost Rs. 41983/- as checked on Thai airways. They have not disclosed me the completed details of charges and had been lying all the while. Also there local agent in Thailand did not provide services for which I paid Yatra in advance and Yatra did not provide me any assistance in spite of sending them emails repeatedly from Thailand.

Please call me immediately on my mobile [protected]. Advise how to stop release of payment to them.

I booked 3 tickets today ie 17/03/09 for my & my companions travel from GUWAHATI TO NEW JALPAIGURI on 18/03/09 by train no.2423 class AC 2 tier.The transaction was shown complete & and Yatra Ref No. 5ST8SA was given to me. I was told to check my details in my bookings after 20 minutes. When I checked My Bookings, the message appeared as"Your booking was unsucessful. The payment charged will be refunded few days time." I am put to lot of inconvenience due to your attitude. I donot understand why you deducted the amount from my credit card when the booking was not available. If you dont refund the full amount with in 24 hours, I will drag you to the consumer court
                                    i disagree with these comments, i m fully satisfied with the services provided by yatra.com and their employees, they are really humble and polite.
                                    i do not agree with u mr vikrant if that was the case why did u gave them your card details. why did u booked with them. its all your fault.
                                    Zohaib Salah was one of the best consultant in yatra.com as i had booked my package to asutralia he delievered 100% and the price was very good.

Gunjan Batra
                                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Mar 11, 2008

Ref. My Booking of Flight Ticket from New Delhi to Paris and Booking of Hotel as per your invoice number YT984285 dated 20-Dec-07

With much regret I would like to inform you that I have had a very unfortunate experience with you Yatra.Com. I have incurred a lot of monetary expense and time wastage to come back to my home by the grace of God. A brief is given below for your study. I would definitely need the expenses I have made to save my life and reach home for the mistake of trusting Yatra.com and I don't mind to get a legal advisor to fight for it and inform the world about the treachery they could suffer in trusting Yatra.com

I have reached Paris Airport on 16th at 10:30 am (time) and checked with the Airport authorities for the Hotel you have booked for me. I was also to hear that the Hotel is 60Km away from Paris, whereas you had convinced me that its near the City only. I had to travel that much by car, as I was new to Paris I had no clear idea about the direct transport to Hotel.

With much efforts I have reached the Hotel at 3:30 pm and again I hear a surprising joke that my booking not valid and its cancelled!! Do you think it's a fun to canvas people into your trap and make false booking and lure them? i gave my budget to your consultant ie Anju negi, and i was forced by you to go over budget .

Gunjan Batra
                                      On 6/05/2009 Jammu to srinagar ticket for 9/05/2009 and Srinagar to jammu ticket booked in the name of naveen khare but till 4PM ticket prints could not be taken out because of password to be recieable from you ends.Kindly send both the passwords in the my mail.