Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 66

Sahebrkb
Jun 17, 2022

On 16June, 2022 I order Biriyani from Arsenal Biriyani...My Order I'd - [protected]..

When I order the food your app show me 32 min delivery...but actually take 41min ( order at 11.28 am and delivered my food at 12.09 pm)(attached all proofs)

Secondly chicken biryani chicken and alu not cooked well because both are raw inside and smells are not good ...

So that i couldn't eat chicken and alu because of this reason.

I need resolution about ...1st i chat with Zomato help us after they told me that mail your problem on [protected]@zomato.com...after that they give me unique ticket Id[protected] ... And told me that they will get back within 24 hours. But didn't get any mail about ...

They are just ignoring the issues.
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

narendrakumar makke
    Jun 17, 2022

On 15 th june money rs:202.33 was deducted from my paytm wallet at 2.19 am order id:ztd-22e1b19b146eae3, ref n:[protected]
    and on the same day at 12.42 pm again from my paytm wallet rs:343.25
    order id: ztd-226b84ffd329584
    wallet ref no: [protected]

Bharath9823
      Jun 17, 2022

My FE ID:- FE1351943

࿐ཽ༵༆༒Ṩђสsђสnᴋ᭄ʏᴛ༒༆࿐ཽ༵
        Jun 17, 2022

On 10th June I had ordered Rs 444 product to Dhanbad.The delivery partner contact me once without reaching location.I request him to reach location and send my relative to the spot. Unfortunately due to failure of BSNL network I couldn't contact further.My relative waited for about one hour on the location but no one reach there for delivery. Afterwards I received massage for cancellation.The main matter is my money has not been refunded till date. Is this the best service of zomato?

Rounak Ahuja
          from Faridabad, Haryana
          Jun 16, 2022

Address: Faridabad

My I'd FE79207 Is Disable to document qc failed please sir open my account

Surea007
            Jun 16, 2022

Address: Near kasbhag road, k G govindupura, Kasbhag, K.G Govindapura, Karnataka 561203, Doddaballapura railway station

Hai sir,
            Am joined in Zomato in tamilnadu i have been working so for like dec due to corona reason I can't able to work my I'd as been disabled like it showing documents qc failed
            Please enable my I'd also am moved tamilnadu to banglore due to work reason my routine expenses it's only from my part-time work Zomato is only my routine and daily basis wages to run, but that is no there means how it's justices

My I'd is FE734220

Agradip Das
              Jun 16, 2022

Address: Bardowali, Milan Sangha, Agartala, West Tripura

My Name is Agradip Das. I am from Agartala, Tripura. On 5th june I have ordered from Zomato. The delivery girl name was Arpita. My total bill was Rs 269. I had given her Rs 300. She told she had no change. So, she told me you can trust me I will pay Rs 30 later. Today is 16th of june but still she had not came to give my money. This is not expected Zomato. I am a regular customer but this happened for first time. I want my money back as soon as possible.

Dhananjay Meel
                Jun 16, 2022

I ordered 'veggie pizza' from curdo minos in Jaipur. The food offered wa stale and we could not chew one bit. I've paid approximately 400 rs for inedible food and I would like to claim refund. I've kept the pizza in freezer incase someone wants to inspect it because this is a serious issue. Zomato and restaurant can get me food poisoning.

bala Sanju
                  Jun 15, 2022

Profile verification failed.. please respond to this sir or madam
                  Jun 15, 2022
                  Updated by bala Sanju
                  Please check my ID and activate my ID please

Akash4499
                    Jun 15, 2022

Today I ordered from arsalan order id [protected]. The food was spilled completely. I have sent photos when I emailed zomato hoever no refund was provided.

Sonuchauhan11
                      from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                      Jun 15, 2022

Address: Shahad fatak v.p nike road near yadav flower mil Ulhasnagar 1

Sir I am Sonu R . chauhan Zomato aap 4 June ko onboarding Kiya thaa jo abhi tak process me hai I'd number FE1941209 hai fish pay kar diya hu 1280 aaj 12 din ho gaya hai fir bhi koi call nahi aaya hai

vk2977
                        Jun 15, 2022

Sir/mam
                        My id FE1704045
                        PLEASE ACTIVATE MY ACCOUNT
                        maine bahut dino se log in nahi kiya tha kuch family problems thi but ab mai kaam Krna chahta hu isliye please activate my account
                        Thankyou
                        Jun 15, 2022
                        Updated by vk2977
                        Sir/mam
                        Please activate my account I'd FE1704045 kafi dino se login nhi kiya tha isliye deactivate ho gayi hai
                        But ab main kamm Krna chahta hu

X
                          Xyz1000
                          Jun 14, 2022

Zomato solve my problems My id deactivate without any reason

Sonuchauhan11
                            from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                            Jun 14, 2022

Address: Sunita light house Near EMT company shahad fathak ULHASNAGAR 1

Pls refund my amount 1280

Abhi nonu
                              from Khurja, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jun 14, 2022

Address: Khurja

I ordered 10 samosas on 14 June 2022 at 9:45 from khurjawasi hotel by Zomato . Delevery reached at time but when I opened the pack it smells very bad and when I checked the item
                              The stuffing of samosas are spoiled potatoes and it seems like stuffing was made 2 weak ago.
                              And I just throw them in garbage .
                              Jun 14, 2022
                              my Order I'd - 4118263776 I want refund my amount . And to disturb me mentally Fined 500 rupees. To contact email id is [email protected]
                              Jun 14, 2022
                              Updated by Abhi nonu
                              My order I'd [protected]

Zomato rider
                                Jun 14, 2022

Hlo sir i am working in indias biggest food delivery company as delivery boy my id deactivated please help in again activate my id
                                Jun 14, 2022
                                Updated by Zomato rider
                                Hlo sir i am working in indias biggest food delivery company as delivery boy my id deactivated please help in again activate my id

Jun 14, 2022
                                Updated by Zomato rider
                                Jun 14, 2022
                                Updated by Zomato rider

Jun 14, 2022
                                Updated by Zomato rider

Abdul Wahab R
                                  Jun 14, 2022

Address: Zomato

Hi Zomato
                                  I, Mohammed Abdul Wahab has canceled my Zomato order on 6th June 2022 and I have not received my refund yet. My order number is [protected] and my Refund Reference number is[protected]. Please refund the amount as soon as possible.
                                  Mohammed Abdul Wahab.

Cnsmer2345
                                    Jun 14, 2022

I was promised a promo code worth Rs 50 would be given because my order kept getting delayed. I have attached the screenshot below. However, I still haven't received the promo code and when I reached out to customer care again, they said they cannot give out the promo code. Despite the fact that I showed them the screenshot as proof, they didn't solve this issue.

ORDER ID: [protected]

TANGO Official
                                      Jun 14, 2022

Address: Karnataka Bengaluru

Hello sir/myam i request you to activate my Zomato delivery I'd. I don't why my I'd suspend please activate my I'd
                                      Name: Rohit Singh
                                      I'd: FE1905273
                                      location Bengaluru Karnataka
                                      i want To Work in Zomato. Please Check my I'd what happen.
                                      Thank You ☺️

Jaynin Tripathi Official
                                        Jun 13, 2022

Address: Nainital Uttarakhand

Hello Zomato...
                                        I Am Ajay Tripathi, working in Nainital Uttarakhand, Phone number- [protected]
                                        I'd Number - FE1943795
                                        I have a resign for Zomato Delivery Boy.
                                        Submit my delivery, bag and tshirt.