Zoomcar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5722

File a complaint to Zoomcar

Having problems with Zoomcar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zoomcar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zoomcar reviews & complaints page 274

rishabhgarg6257
May 1, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160043

We booked a car kuv 100 on 28 april 2017 12 noon from zoom car for 48 hours. And according to company policy if consumer paid for fuel then company will reimburse full amount paid by consumer. Company's statement "please give your fuel receipt to the fleet executive after your reservation and zoomcar will happily reimburse you for the full amount." we paid for fuel was rs. 4660 and company was paid only rs 1070..
Name - surya dev singh
Email - [protected]@gmail.com
Booking id # jps6tmox8
Jun 3, 2017
Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 01, 2017
Zoomcar Customer Care's response
Hello Surya,

Greetings!

We believe that our team has reached out to you and addressed your concern. Upon checking, we see that the reimbursement of fuel is done on the estimate calculated for the driven kilometres. Hence, the offered resolution is the maximum which we can do in this case.

Hoping for your kind understanding in this regard.

Zoomcar
May 01, 2017
Updated by rishabhgarg6257
our fuel consumption took place because of air conditioner of car in stationary position and while driving, there is no mentioning in there policies that one cannot use air conditioner while not driving but they are still not refunding the money of fuel back
May 03, 2017
Hello Rishabh,

As informed earlier, the amount is refunded based on the fuel estimate and we will be unable to process any further refund towards the fuel amount.

Zoomcar
May 03, 2017
Updated by rishabhgarg6257
i[censored] not want to pay for proper fuel consumption then why you demand for fuel bill everything you calculated by yourself then you don't want to demand any bill.whatever bill i present before you is the original fuel consumption in your vehicle your calculation is totally wrong

vinay gupta
    Apr 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 122011

Customer Complaints
    Zoom Car.

Sub – bad car and bad customer experience and over-invoicing

This is with reference to my booking from Chennai airport facility – 24-Mar to 29-Mar – invoice number JPS6TOHV5. I have had as string of issues leading to inconvenience and money loss.

Issues –
    1 Old car provided with 88, 000 km and a lot of scratches and small dents and a non-working Bluetooth – on being asked at time of pick-up was told that was the only available option. (Why does Zoom Car take more bookings than its inventory? What is the aging process? Why are older cars not cheaper than newer cars?)
    2 The car air-conditioning stopped working on the last day some 30-40 kilometers before Chennai airport. On taking it to the Zoom car facility and a review by the crew, was informed that the radiator fan was not working because of which the engine could not pick-up the load. (When was the last preventive maintenance done on the car? If the radiator stopped working why was there no temperature increase warning on the dashboard? What if this could have led to bigger problems and I would have been stuck on the highway?)
    3 The car got scratched on one of the doors and I was asked to pay 3000/- for repair and maintenance. I had 3 issues - the car was not maintained then why charge me for one scratch when it already carried 10 other scratches + when I had already paid to Zoom car for an insurance why is Zoom car choosing to use insurance claims for above 10, 000/- damages + why not compensate me for my inconvenience of a non-working AC car on a hot summer day. (Why are customers charged for repairs and maintenance when the cars are not maintained? How do you compensate back customers for non-working cars/ air-conditioning? Why do you choose to not exercise insurance when premium is already paid?)

Hope you find the above elaborative enough to act upon immediately. I request for the 3000/- damages refund and half the rental money back (approx. 5, 000/-) for providing me an old broken car. I have used Zoom car a few times before and never before had I so many reasons to complain. Hopefully will be resolved soon and will not require me to go to the Consumer Courts for escalation.

Vinay Gupta
    Flat B102, Suncity Heights, Suncity, Sector 54, Gurgaon 122011
    [protected]/ [protected]@yahoo.com

YSrivastava
      Apr 28, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560066

Booked a car and paid 90% of the rental amount as per process. The remaining 2000 has to be paid b4 on the day of travel. 1 day before suddenly got an email that booking was cancelled as the pending amount was not paid.There was no intimation on message or call about the payment to do else bookign will get cancelled. We called customer care, highly in-proficient, rude and dumb. Not ready to help even after explaining that we have got our hotel booked worth 15K. Even after negotiating and requesting the executive named Remya or Ramya just answered you post bad feedback, complaints, uninstall the app we dont care but nothing can be done. Monetary loss of 15K because of them.
      May 31, 2017
      Apr 29, 2017
      Hello Srivastava,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the trouble caused. Kindly share your booking details to [protected]@zoomcar.com for us to check on the above stated issue and revert on priority.

Zoomcar

Sagar854
        Apr 24, 2017

1. Booked zoom car on 06th oct 16 with reservation id jps6v0006 and travel time from 08 oct 07:30 am to 10 oct 07:30 pm and pick up from cross point mall, sector 28, gurgaon.
        2. I got call from zoom car team at 07 oct at 11:30 pm in the night (And next morning i am about to start my journey) that car which i booked is unavailable. No spare car is available in whole gurgaon. Either i can travel to new delhi (25 km away) or they can cancel my booking (Frankly do you think that 11:30 in night i can arrange any alternative??).
        3. I requested him to call after 10 min so i can decide.
        4. He calls again, my family is in confused state but i ask him to reserve the car. He said he will talk with his team and confirm in 20 min.
        5. No calls from zoom car. At 1 am in night i frantically called for 17 times no response.
        6. Well next morning same story. From 06:30 am to 07:30 am i called for 59 times and no response. Left few messages in some customer service number still no response.
        7. I then went to cross point mall, sector 28, gurgaon to check and pick car if possible.
        8. There was not a soul in mall. There was one number pasted in wall so called that zoom car guy. He said that no car is available and he will come back after an hour.
        9. Came back home and started calling zoom car customer care. So after 49 calls someone picked the call. The time at that time was about 9:00 am.
        10. Narrated this incident to customer care, they said they will get back in 10 min, but no response.
        11. So again called customer service, so after lot of to and fro, the response was that no car is available in whole ncr.
        12. Someone from zoom car then called and offered me car in noida. Just image that i am in gurgaon and you guys are offering me car in noida. Some 50 km from my home. Are you guys serious??
        13. Then again someone called and said car in available in aero city new delhi (25 km away).
        14. Finally went to aero city, while i was on my way got sms that i should pick car by 11:30 am else my booking would be cancelled. Again are you serious??
        15. Reached aero city, now i am told that i have to go to someplace in mahilpur to pick car.
        16. Went with your representative, the place is a next to dump yard. Strays running a muck. Not safe at all.
        17. At that place numerous other vehicles were available, which might have been provided to me.
        18. Car provided was also not great, it was having noise. It was basically very poorly maintained.
        19. After the trip came back, as there was traffic in delhi, i knew that i would miss 07:30 pm deadline. So called customer care at 06:30 pm to inform that i might get delayed by an hour. I also informed aero city zoom car personal.
        20. I reached at 08:05 pm, and parked the vehicle at aero city parking. I was trying to reach zoom car personal from 07:30 pm but no response from him.
        21. At 08:45 pm someone picked the phone and rudely started that i am not in time and they were waiting for an hour. I was like you have not picked the call and i am waiting for 40 min.
        22. That dude on other side rudely asked me bring vehicle in that dump yard. I said no way i am going to that place. Any way in all communication by zoom car the pick and drop place is aero city metro station, and i am not going any were.
        23. That dude said they would come in half hour. So i went to grab something to eat from nearby shop in auto.
        24. While i was in shop i got the call from zoom car personal that they are in parking. I said i will be there in 8-10 min. They started abusing me. This is strictly unprofessional. So in 10 min i got 7 calls to come. Man i can’t fly back and come. Came back in less than 10 minutes and gave the car back.
        25.in billing you deducted money for being late for 2 hours, whereas i was late by 45 min only.

I have to call more than 150 calls (I have call list and have recorded majority of calls), travel for 25 km to and fro to pick and drop the car, you have wasted precious 5 hours of my time effectively wasting one day of my vacation (Had to cancel my prepaid activity of river rafting wasting my money worth rs.6000/-) just to hire car from zoom car. Let me be very candid and frank with you, your customer service sucks and people are not at all helpful and willing to solve customer problem. Your customer service personal, your field personnel are pathetic.

You service personal said that they will escalate this issue and will call back and sort this within 2 weeks, after 8 weeks when i mailed i got call from customer service offering 1000 bucks in the form of zoom car credits, which is highly unacceptable for me. So 5 months have passed i am yet to hear from them.

Last nail in the coffin: you have done incorrect billing.
        May 26, 2017
        Apr 25, 2017
        Hello Sagar,

Greetings!

Firstly, please accept our apologies for the unsatisfactory service.

It is disappointing to receive such feedback from our customers, as we always strive to provide a great zooming experience to our customer. It is very frustrating when you are asked to pick up the vehicle from a different location. We understand the amount of time that it would consume.

We will be unable to undo the events that have caused you distress, but, please rest assured, our team is working on combating such issues and we will be implementing corrective actions to rectify the issue.

We see that one of our executives have already discussed the issue and offered the compensation for the inconvenience.

In regard to the compensation stated, unfortunately, we will be unable to compensate the requested amount. The compensation will be added as driving credits, which you can utilise for your future booking. We would want to see you Zooming with us in future so that we do away with this negative experience and we serve your well to do away with this negative experience.

Request you to kindly oblige and accept the compensation offered. Upon confirmation, we will go ahead and add the credits.

Thank you for your support and cooperation in this regard.

Kiran.S

Pavankmr
          Apr 20, 2017

Address: 521456

I am interested in zap program and got registered for visakhapatnam city. I have got an automated email. And I have sent 2 no of mails to visakhapatnam's mail id. It has been more than 24 hrs that none of the representative replied me back. I am unable to make a talk to customer care number also. Which is [protected]. I have also mentioned in the mail related to face to face meeting and to clarify all the queries.
          May 22, 2017
          Apr 21, 2017
          Hello Pavan,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the delay in response. Kindly share your contact number by emailing us at [protected]@zoomcar.com. We will share it with the concerned team and they will reach out to you to address all your queries.

Zoomcar

Ritunjai Bansal
            Apr 19, 2017

Address: 600096

Booked a zoomcar, went to pondycherry (On 14 april), lost car key, made a new key after consulting their customer care, returned car with full functionality and after it was fully verified by them, all the charges were dropped.
            After 4 days (19 april) got a message from them to pay an amount of 10000. We already paid an amount of 10000 for making the remote key (As asked by them).
            May 27, 2017
            Apr 20, 2017
            Updated by Ritunjai Bansal
            I followed up with them and every time they said ok you can make the key, and then you need not pay the charges. I also provided them with the bill as a proof for making the remote key.

My biggest mistake was to tell them that we have lost the key, if i have not informed them, then they would not have even checked twice, and all this nuisance would have not been cheated.

It feels like Zoomcar cheats people and take customer hard earned money.
            My booking ID is - JPS6TLTF7
            Apr 25, 2017
            Hello Ritunjai Bansal,

Greetings !

Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We understand from our concern team that they have spoken to you and informed that the vehicle key damages were done during your booking. We always strive to create a positive customer experience and we do not needlessly penalise our customers.

Our support team has made all efforts in being transparent in terms of charges levied. Our users are responsible for securing the vehicle and the accessories during their reservation.

After verifying the records we found that you have damaged the vehicle key and charged for the same.
            As the charges were found to be appropriately levied on your account. Reversal of charges could not be initiated.

Appreciate your cooperation and understanding.

Zoomcar.
            Terrible costumer service. One of the most unprofessional and non transparent service providers to deal with. Had hired a Zoomcar (biggest mistake of my life) in December. Wasn't informed about any damage at the time of returning the car. My mistake was that I trusted the zoomcar collection guy to complete the formalities, and left hastily, only to be informed eventually that I jave been charged Rs. 10000 as damage charges. I have since been requesting them number of times to prove the charges to me by providing a bill of the repair done, which they down right refuse to generate. Above that, they send legal notices threatening to take me to court for not paying up. They just take customers for a ride and their team is very rude to talk to. Highly unrecommended.

Apr 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560095

Booking Id: JPS6TQM3O

I had booked a Honda Amaze, but due to unavailability, I was upgraded to Hyundai Creta. On confirming that there won't be any extra charges for upgradation, I agreed to take Creta.

On the first day itself, a stone hit the windshield and created a crack. I have been charged Rs 9200 for this, while the Zoomcar website lists the windshield damage charges as Rs 6000 for Honda Amaze.

https://www.zoomcar.com/bangalore/damage_charges

Since I had booked Honda Amaze, I am supposed to be charged as per Honda Amaze rates and not unlisted Hyundai Creta rates.

Naveen Shetty
                Apr 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 560047

Hello zoom car owner ... forced me to take a damaged car .. which I had already paid 7000 for Honda city .. cautioned to customer care about the bumper condition .. still they did not change the car . Forced me to take .. during my travel I faced lot of problem due to the broken bumper .. who is responsible not for this ... who is going to repair this ... customer service one of the worst ... delivery location is pretty scary for a family to take deliver .. hello owner kindly rectify this problem
                May 21, 2017
                Apr 19, 2017
                Hello Naveen,

Greetings!

Please accept our apologies for the unsatisfactory service.

It is disappointing to receive such feedback from our customers, as we always strive to provide a great zooming experience to our customer.

In regard to the car condition. Please note, we do follow a strict protocol in ensuring that our vehicles are maintained well. We have been working on this issue and are taking corrective measures, to ensure such issues are minimised and we provide a hassle-free experience to our customers.

Request you to share us your booking details. We will have the issue escalate to the team to check as to why was the vehicle not checked before the handover.

We request your kind understanding in this regard.

Zoomcar.
                I have booked my car, but I'm not able to see my booking in my mobile app. Will I get my proper booking details before the date of booking?
                Its been 15 days since my booking for zoomcar has ended. The app shows refund amount is credit to citrus wallet but my wallet still shows zero balance. This is quite unprofessional behavior since zoomcar doesn't reply anymore to my queries.

Zoomcar booking ID: JPS6TK39X

END DATE : 26 MARCH

Deepali Marwaha
                  Apr 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I booked a car for 570kms, the fuel tank was not enough filled. I paid for all of it on my own. No reimbursement done for the same. The dealer was rude while returning the car. He added damage for thr car which costed me rs2000 more inspite of no damage from our end. Secondly the security amount has also not been refunded. The customer care staff is callous and is not ready to help in anyway. I have all the pictures and videos for the same but they stand no value because out of rs2700 refund amount i have only received rs664. I hope the company gets a nice heads up on this and they dare not repeat the same with their customers.
                  May 21, 2017
                  Apr 16, 2017
                  Updated by Deepali Marwaha
                  I booke a car of 570km, the fuel tank was not enough filled for the booked kms, we paid on our own for the same and now the money has not been refunded moreover tbe dealer at New Delhu station misbehaved and without any damage charged me 2000bugs for damage. Now I am eagerly waiting when can i get my money back or even that not. Security deposit has not been recieved either. My only last option is to file a case in consumer forum.
                  Apr 19, 2017
                  Hello Deepali,

Greetings!

This is definitely not the experience we aim to provide for our customers. Please accept our apologies for the unsatisfactory behaviour.

The issue will be investigated and we will take necessary action on the same. In regards to the damage charges, we do not charge our customers needlessly.

If there is an error in the billing, we will surely rectify it and investigate the issue based on the details shared.

Request you to share us your booking details for us to look into the issue.

Zoomcar

saduchandra
                    Apr 15, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

I made a booking (jps6tqyjb) from 15-4-17 4:am to 15-4-17 8:am
                    My driving license (dl) was rejected so, i didn't went for pickup of vehicle
                    Because of zoom car message (dl was rejected booking will be canceled)
                    At 5: 24 my dl got approved accidentally how, i saw this around 6 am, contacted zoomcar they say dl was approved pick the car
                    My booking was 4 am to 8 am they saying this words around 6 am
                    This is clear example of fraud business of zoom car for looting customer money
                    I was attaching screen shots of when my dl was approved
                    May 20, 2017
                    Apr 19, 2017
                    Hello Chandra Shaker,

Greetings!

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have strict policies regarding the driving license as that is the only document we verify for customers to avail the service.

We did check on the issue stated and have processed the complete booking. We will make sure you will not face such problems in future will serve your bookings at the best.

Rest assured, we have noted this as a feedback and will share the same with our team to be more proactive in communicating regarding the license.

We hope we get an opportunity to serve you in the future so that we do away with this negative experience.

Zoomcar

Vinayak Hubballi
                      Apr 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Zoom car company grabs the money from customers. They just need one particular reason for heavy charges.
                      I just have got a scratch to my zoom car and they charged me Rs 8967.
                      Showing 8000 Rs for damage, 500 Rs for late charge, 100 Rs for Late fee and 367 for excess kms. They charged in almost all aspects.

I'm gonna file a case against Zoom Car. This is not the way to wrap the customers. If this is continued then company will surely face a huge loss one day for trolling customers.
                      May 24, 2017
                      Apr 19, 2017
                      Hello Vinayak,

Greetings!

Apologies for the inconvenience caused and for the delay in response. We completely understand your concern here, we do not charge our customers needlessly if there is an error in the billing we will surely rectify it.

Request you to kindly share us your booking details for us to look into the issue.

Zoomcar

Mr Z
                        Apr 12, 2017

Address: 560038

I rented a swift from Zoomcar in Bangalore at Forum value mall, Whitefield on 23 March 2017 7:30 AM to 24 March 6:30 PM. Plan of 15 kms per hour totaling 350 free kms.

Paid total[protected] citrus wallet + 500 zoom credits) after applying 650 promocode.

Now on the 24th, I decide to extend my booking for a few hours because I'm travelling more than my free kms quota.

I extended my booking for an additional 6.5 hours. A charge of Rs 984 for this reschedule which comes with 15 free kms/hr which is now totaling my free km quota to 420 kms.

Booking ends on 25 March 2017 1 AM.
                        Reschedule charge Rs 984 paid through citrus wallet.

Now, I returned to Bangalore on 24th 7:30 PM. I have to be in office at 8:30 pm. Waited for the zoom representative for an hour. He finally came.

Now starts the pain.

Total kms driven by me is 506.
                        Free kms 420.

Excess of 86 km * 12 rs/km = Rs 982.

But Zoom now says that I owe them Rs1764.

Are you kidding me?

Emailed them and after a week I get an email saying you extended for 1 hr only.

So Zoom you charged me Rs 984 for 1 hr of extension? What is this an Audi A6?

Could not reply back because their email system is such that, once you get a reply you cannot continue it.

The email clearly says do not reply to [protected]@ zoomcar.com it is not monitored. But their reply comes from that same [protected]@ zoomcar.com

Should start fresh emails and we only get one reply after weeks. That's it, if I reply back there is no reply at all.

The worst kind of support you guys have.

Also I submitted Rs 1500 Diesel bill which you have to refund me. But no, you guys say I owe you Rs 1764. This is ridiculous to the core.

Please have a supervisor (if you have one) in your customer support about my booking. I have clearly mentioned the charges that are deducted from my wallet. Check it and reply back. Its been 3 weeks now and I've rented over 10 times with no issues with you guys.

I did not like this ground staff who was at the mall during the delivery. He was doing all manila calculations on a paper and his phone and might be the main rain reason for all the goo[censored]p.

Usually, when I returned the cars earlier, end booking took no more than 2 mins.

But this time, this guy was doing some calculations manually, was clueless about my reschedule, the free kms that come in it. Made me wait 15 mins to complete the booking.

Please investigate, resolve the issue and take necessary action against the ones who are responsible for this.

I had such a positive vibe about zoomcar and the way things work, but after this problem I can see where u guys stand when it comes to support. Never thought that I had to submit it here to get your attention. It has left a scar and it's difficult to heal.

Refund me the fuel bill amount deducting the correct excess km charge of Rs 982.

I have all the email proofs of booking, reschedule and the amount you deducted for reschedule from my citrus wallet.

Please resolve at the earliest. I had plans of renting this easter but u totally spoiled it for me.

If this isn't resolved correctly I'll take the legal way to make this right.

It's our hard earned money guys. Please please improve your after support, customer support.

Zhovin

prudhvi.v
                          Apr 10, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500036

I prudhvi with mail id [protected]@ipeindia.org has made an booking with zoomcar website on 5-04-16 transactiion was cancelled and amount was debitted from my bank account and i am receiving a message from zoom car that please share your bank details to the link mailed to you but i did not get any link this is been happening from past 3 times please refund my money soon of rs 740
                          May 12, 2017
                          Apr 10, 2017
                          Hello Prudhvi,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Upon checking we found that the amount of Rs.740 refund has been initiated on 06 Apr 2017 through IMPS. A link has been shared to your registered email ID. Kindly log into your Zoomcar account and then click on the link. Add your bank credentials and submit. The amount will be instantly transferred to your bank account.

Zoomcar

nikhil.tavhare
                            Apr 8, 2017

Address: 411057

This Saturday night we tried booking zoom car but it was not happening. We we were trying to book it was asking for payment and we have done that twice, but after doing online payment it was not getting booked. So we tried second time still the same issue. We thought since car is not booked so transaction is cancelled, but in morning when I checked transaction alert on my mail it was showing 860 + 860 deducted from by bank account, even we were not able to book the car.
                            May 10, 2017
                            Apr 08, 2017
                            Hello Nikhil,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the delay in response. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kindly share your registered email ID we will have a check on the transaction done. In most cases, if the booking is not confirmed the amount goes back to the source of payment.

Zoomcar
                            On 23 june or 2021 I booked zoom car ride with in city and the car is tiago money was debited but car not booked
                            What a cheap app this is second time experience for me with this ### app

Money deducted twice from account but car didn't get booked - Comment #3849413 - Image #0
                            Money deducted twice from account but car didn't get booked - Comment #3849413 - Image #1

anandwiz
                              Apr 7, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600018

I feel angry and disgusted at the level of cheating a customer’s money is happening at Zoomcar.

During a pick-up on 8th March, I was given a car with 30% fuel in it; which made refuel it for Rs 1500 to drive 221 KMs. Just before drop-off, I was offered driving credits for filling up the tank full; which I promptly did for Rs 3650.

As per policy, Zoomcar refunds the bill amount submitted for refueling. While I handed over the payment receipts from the two instances of refueling to their fleet personnel – and also later received one of the fuel refund of Rs 3650 and the driving credits – I was told that there is no proof for the other refuel of Rs 1500!

I struggled hard over several emails to make their customer service understand that I really did refuel the car immediately after pick-up as it’s impossible to drive a car like the Mahindra XUV for 221 KMs with just 30% fuel in it. While calculating, they fail to look at the fact that the refueling of Rs 3650 was done only the next day just before drop-off. Even the reference of my credit card statement did not seem to make any sense to them in correcting their ill-assumed miscalculation.

To add more shame to the already disgusting experience, while I’ve received call backs from Zoomcar prompting me to go-ahead and complete bookings that I had searched and left open; none of my request for a call back on this long-pending refund issue was successful; until I really made an escalation call. I was tired of writing emails over emails for close to a month, only for their representatives to beat around the bush.

Instead of refunding my right amount, Zoomcar runs their car for free on my money.
                              May 10, 2017
                              Apr 08, 2017
                              Hello Anand,

Greetings!

We do own up for the amount spent on fuel and we are sorry to know that you have not received the complete refund.

Please share a photocopy bank transaction if you have paid the amount through your card. We will have it validated. Based on the calculated fuel estimate, we will process the refund.

Request you to kindly email the details to [protected]@zoomcar.com. We will have a check on the issue and we will do the needful.

Zoomcar

Pamit Raj
                                Apr 7, 2017

Address: 560048

Hi!!

Have been a regular customer of zoom car since the past yr and half and now whn i need to book suddenly i get a msg saying you are blacklisted. On mailing the customer support all i get is that i had used multiple accounts to enter. They old account when i looked into it was 2yrs old and was not used ever since. The other account is pretty much active and has the latest bookings. The support team is not responding to mails. Need to book urgently. It's not a good practice to do something like this to loyal customers. If this goes on you'll be left with none. Pls delete the old account and revive my new one. Thanks! Ph feel free to contact as your customer number is not of much use.
                                Apr 11, 2017
                                Connected with zoom car support on fb. Resolved in 2 mins. Mail chains didn't help out much
                                Apr 08, 2017
                                Hello Pamit,

Greetings!

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share us your register contact number and e-mail Id for us to check.

Zoomcar
                                Apr 08, 2017
                                Updated by Pamit Raj
                                My ID is [protected]@gmail.com and ph [protected].

However, there is another id [protected]@gmail.com it's my mom's but since I was driving i had uploaded my DL. It's approved too.

But now, since my DL is already approved for my mom's account, you guys have black listed my ID. That's not the correct way.

Pls cancel my mom's account [protected]@gmail.com and activate my account - [protected]@gmail.com DL.

There is lot of inconvenience due to this. You guys dont even have proper customer service so that the issue can be talked over ph and sorted out rather than multiple mail chains.

Pls do the needful.
                                Apr 10, 2017
                                Updated by Pamit Raj
                                Any update on the issue?? It's a long pending
                                Maharshi.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Num-[protected]
                                Plz delete my old account ([protected]@gmail.com)and approve my new account ([protected]@gmail.com)
                                My booking got cancelled because of multiple accounts.
                                I tried calling zoom car customer care not at all connected.
                                Booking made on 22nd : JPS6TB6AA
                                Got cancelled...
                                Please revert me back as soon as possible..
                                I requested even in zoom car support but no reply
                                Since I needed a car so I uploaded my DL in my friends account and it is approved to but my account as been blacklisted please active my account [protected]@gmail.com
                                Please delete my new account (vedant.[protected]@gmail.com)and approve my old account ([protected]@gmail.com)
                                My booking got cancelled because of multiple accounts.
                                I tried calling zoom car customer care not at all connected.

Mike95ric
                                  Apr 6, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

Booked a zoom car with id jps6tllom on 5/4/17 for pickup on 6/4/17 5am and 10pm as the drop time. We went out on the drive but had to get back without reaching our destination as we got a call from the customer care at 12 noon saying our booking got over at 10am. Harassed as we were we returned the facility by 3:30pm and ended the trip. We had paid 600 in advance for booking charges and the outstanding bill showed 1000 and we offered to pay it. But the dealer refused to accept it and asked us to leave so we left. Later on after we left we found out the outstanding amount has been changed to 5000 and then later in the evening the outstanding amount changed to 9100. Received a mail saying that my licence would be blacklisted. I didn't know zoomcar is banking on taking advantage on people's trust and i have been harassed by zoomcar. I have luckily managed to keep a screenshot of our outstanding amount at the end of our trip which clearly indicates 1000. And also a screenshot of the outstanding amount in the evening. Please look into this matter. This is robbery.
                                  May 9, 2017
                                  Apr 08, 2017
                                  Hi Sourav,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We believe that you have received an update regarding the charges levied. Unfortunately, we will be unable to reverse the charges as the vehicle was dropped off late.

We did have a thorough check regarding the charges levied. We regret that we will be unable to reverse the charges here.

Sowmya

Frozen Vibes
                                    Apr 4, 2017

Address: 411052

On 31/1/2017, I booked a car using JPS6VNBW0 through company’s mobile application and made initial payment of Rs. 2565/- as initial rental charges and 1500/- as security deposit for the booked car with registration number MH14FC251. I was handed over the car at Kothrud (near Karveputala) on 1/2/2017 at 5:22AM. According to my booking history I had booked the car for one entire day (1.2.2017- 2.2.2017). After having traveled for approximately 5-6 km, the car broke down in middle of the road near CCD next German Bakery of SB road. After coordinating with Zoomcar executives, the car was handed over back to the company at 8:30 on 1/2/2017. In accordance to agreement duly verified and acknowledged by me I was liable to be provided a new fit for road car for my further journey, which I did not receive, instead after period of 45 days, I have received a mail from the company stating that the car was used in excess of the paid rental but the mail also says that the car was returned on the same of the pick.
                                    I was entitled to get car fit for the road, which the car was not. The incident of car breaking down in middle of the main road was a huge safetythreat. We could have meet with a major accident and my life was put at risk. Effectively I lost lot of time cause of the breakdown of the car and couldn’t reach my destination in designated time period all because I was not given a replacement for the broken car. If the mail I received is stating that I exceeded the usage and the same time states that I returned the car on same day (1/2/2107), how am I liable for the payment? The car was not thoroughly checked by the company person, all he checked was accelerator paddle, blinker system and the horn system, the engine and other parts were not supervised. Instead of giving me compensation for my inconvenience, the company has audacity of accusing me of fraud for not paying outstating amount. Also there is no correspondence between the mail I received and the history on my account on zoomcar website, the account states I damaged the vehicle (which I am not responsible for) whereas mail says I over used the vehicle. If we go through the account details, I would like to ask company why they have contacted me so late about the damage. Also would like to ask the company to show me details for the same vehicle whether it was handed over to any other customer post my returning. Hypothetically, if we assume I made the damage why wasn’t I informed the same day, why the company person did not check the vehicle when I handed back the vehicle? It is also possible that the person whom I returned the vehicle is responsible for the damage but since he is worker of the company, the company is covering up for him by putting false allegations on me. I would also like to ask company whether the person who supervised our vehicle is eligible mechanic or just a random pick and drop guy. It is also possible that the damage was done by the previous customer and was not noticed until we returned the vehicle.
                                    I would like to bring the attention of the executives to the agreement which states only if the car is over used im liable to make extra payment but in this case no such thing happened. Now, that im accused of fraud, I would like to report zoomcar to consumer court for not not giving a safe vehicle and putting my life in jeopardy. I hereby give zomcar executives two days to pay me compensation of the inconvenience caused and for accusing me of fraud, if failed to do so I’ll be filling complaint in consumer court with all the documents and the copy of mail sent to me and copy of my zoomcar account along copy of my call details made to executives after the break down of the car.
                                    May 5, 2017
                                    Apr 04, 2017
                                    Hello Nikhil,

Greetings!

We are sorry for the delay in response. We did check the above stated issue and understand our team did reach out to you and updated regarding the charges levied on the booking. Unfortunately, we will be unable to reverse/reduce the charges.

In regard to the car condition, we always strive to ensure that we have a well-maintained fleet. We have escalated the matter to the concerned team to act on the escalation raised. Please note, we are working on implementing new features to ensure that our vehicle conditions are well maintained.

Appreciate your kind cooperation and understanding in this regard.

Regard
                                    Zoomcar

muniraju anekal
                                      Apr 3, 2017

I have made transaction with zoomcar location of south electronic city for 4-4-2017 of swift car and atlast stage the transaction become canceled after debited the amount. the transaction made on[protected] I hate the zoom car I definatly make the case on this or refund my money to my account.
                                      Send the details of booking or else refund the amount
                                      Transaction ID:[protected]
                                      May 9, 2017
                                      Apr 08, 2017

Greetings!

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your booking ID to [protected]@zoomcar.com, we will investigate the issue and will take necessary action.

Zoomcar.

probal.basak
                                        Apr 3, 2017

Address: 700081

Hi.. Please note the booking id : JPS6TJEGC.. I booked a scorpio well in advance. my journey date is 10-Apr 2017... Now a zoomcar representative called and said the car cannot be provided..

I have planned for everything and they are now saying the car is not available. They are offering to take a 5 seater. Very well said. I need a 7 seater and they are offering a 5 seater.

They said either to take the 5 seater or cancel the booking. Or if i cannot accomodate in the 5 seater then book another.

It seems they are least bothered about their customer.
                                        Horrible company and horrible experience. I will never ever opt for zoomcar in future.

How can they say like this. Its pretty rude. I have planned for everything.

I need the car any how. Please look into it.
                                        May 11, 2017
                                        Apr 08, 2017
                                        Hello Anupam,

Greetings!

We understand our team reached out to you in regard to the escalation raised. As discussed we will serve you booking providing 7 seated vehicle from the same location.

We once ageing apologised for the inconvenience. Hope you have a wonderful trip using Zoomcar.

Zoomcar