Zoomcar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5722

File a complaint to Zoomcar

Having problems with Zoomcar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zoomcar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zoomcar reviews & complaints page 272

mpsingh190
Jun 24, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

We had taken a zoomcar on rent (Booking id jps6tw0bi) on 11th june. We had returned the car in the same condition in which we had borrowed it. There were scratches already on the car before we picked it up. But the zoomcar executives created a scene when we wanted to return the car and started asking for 10 thousand rupees. We dropped the car at 4 pm but they didn't allow us to drop. Then at 9 pm they allowed us to drop but kept asking 10 thousand rupees penelty which we are not liable to pay as we did not do any damage. We completed the trip in which it is written that there was no damage to the car. We left the place and then later on zoomcar is asking me 8 thousand rupees more and are not returning my 2 thousand rupee deposit amount as well. Now they are harassing us more by mailing us and threatening us with some legal action. This is very unprofessional and a fraud.
Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear,

Almost similar and other problems I have too faced. I am filling a legal complaint against Zoom car.

Lets fight it out. If you wish to join me, we can seek justice and compensation for the harassment we have gone through.There are hundreds of people getting cheated and fooled by Zoom Car. You may reach me at [protected]@gmail.com

AK

Jun 20, 2017

Have used rented car from zoom car from 1st jan 2017 to 6th jan 2017.
    Had refunds from zoom car against initial security money and for petrol filled during the trip.
    Am yet to receive 2400/ from zoom car. Now on zoom car customer care number there is no option to speak to zoom car executives, so really don't k now how to get my money back..
    My contact no: [protected]...
    Jul 21, 2017
    Jun 20, 2017
    Zoomcar Customer Care's response
    Hello Vinay,

Greetings!

We did check the above issue and see that the refund was initiated through IMPS on 08 Jan 2017. Kindly let us know the issue you are facing while you click on the link for us to check on the same and rectify the issue.

Zoomcar

Kiran Charry
      Jun 15, 2017

This is narayanadas pavan kumar, i had booked the zoom car on 12 th june nj, so the booking has been cancelled., due to iam less than 20 years old... So my money has been debit to zoom car acnt so pls refund my money as soon as possible... For any queries call [protected] sir argent sir my money please refund my money sir ok sir please please.
      Jun 15, 2017
      [email protected] my phone number:7337585180
      Jun 15, 2017
      Hello Narayanadas,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here. We have revised the age limit due to operational challenges. You should be 20 years and above to use our service.

We did check under your account and see that the refund is already processed to the source from which you have made the payment on 12/06/17. The amount should hit your account within 5-15 days.

Hoping for your kind understanding in this regard.

Zoomcar
      I booked ford figo from chennai mottors on zoom car app, after the completion of journey no refund had been give but on app its showing refunded, my booking id is JPS6TWM1H. completion of journey was 1day ago.
      I tried to contact zoom car through mail many times there was no response for my refund and the petrol amount I have not received it yet it's been 14 days is this a fraud company or do I need to file a case in consume court against zoom car how do I get it back

Money refund - Comment #2762839 - Image #0
      Money refund - Comment #2762839 - Image #1
      Money refund - Comment #2762839 - Image #2

Pushpak Naidu
        Jun 15, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

Booking id - jps6t3kh7
        This is the first time i have booked the zoom, i have been trying numerous numbers of the customer care of the zoom car and there is no single service number working. I have made a wrong booking and i want to change the booking and there is no clear information regarding the changes in booking made right now by mistake and guess what there is no conformation call upon the booking
        Jul 16, 2017
        Jun 15, 2017
        Hello Vijaya,

Greetings!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We understand your disappointment here.

We have strict policies regarding the driving license as that is the only document we verify for customers to avail the service.

We did check on the issue stated and see that the driving licence has been declined due to the name mismatch. Request you to upload the original driving licence for us to validate and approve it.

Appreciate your understanding in this regards.

Zoomcar

gadityasai
          Jun 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

Below is the mail sent to zoom car support

Hi all,

(Please find the attachments accordingly)

This email is to report the worst customer service and threatening behavior of zoom car which has given us life threatening ride after many false promises which would result in the negative publicity of such a huge organization.
          I'm aditya, working as a web developer (Metrix lab pvt ltd) in hyderabad planned for a trip to ooty and booked a car in zoomcar accordingly for 2 days and 5 hours i. E 10th june 2017 2:30 pm to 12th june 2017 8:00pm with the booking id jps6twwlx for a honda city for 550 kms.

I've reached the pick up location on time and found that there was no one there and i could find the location to be so creepy. Only a computer placed between the trash and papers thrown all over the room, five minutes later a person called me and gave the keys of the vehicle to check. I can see the vehicle parked down and inspected the vehicle and taken the videos and photos of it. I found the vehicle to be in worst condition physically and does not even have windows washed and floor mats available and immense of noise from dashboard and cabin.
          The fleet in-charge person have taken the mobile from me and checked the list himself with my knowledge. I've then called the zoomcar and joseph spoke to the fleet person and promised me that the vehicle engine condition and performance is good though the physical appearance is not. I was made to wait and someone just cleaned the vehicle for name sake.

I believed his words and continued my journey by one hour late there. As soon as i started my journey, i found that the vehicle condition is not good as it hits the speed breaker every time the vehicle moves on it. However, i managed to drive slowly and reached ooty in 5 hours travelling slowly. On 10 th june i checked into my hotel by 10 pm and started the journey to explore ooty with my family at around 10:30 am the next day. After travelling for 30 kms, a weird smell started coming from the tyres and i stopped the vehicle and shocked to observe that the temperature of the tyres is melting the plastic wheel pads and smoke coming heavy from the tyres when water touches them (Find the attached video). Before that, the break pads started giving a huge noise when ever the break is applied. I reported the issue immediately to the zoom car customer support and waited for a response for more than 6 hours on road, due to which my meeting has got cancelled and my over all schedule for the day has been spoiled. My brother surya and i reported that on a serious note to the support team. My case 468149 is registered and got a resolution from the managers ganesh and diwakar. Please listen to the over all interaction with diwakar about this issue attached to this email.

I wanted a car urgent and they were unable to provide a proper resolution as the location was different compared to the pick up location. They asked me to get it repaired, or offered to extend the vehicle for 8 hours or 1000 cashback or 2000 credits or exchange with honda jazz at evening around 7:30 pm. I was not ready to accept any of them because i had my schedule fixed and after waiting for hours on road i've requested to get the refund for 1 day as the whole day was wasted on roads and would not be able to cover 550 kms for which i've actually booked the car for. They were unable to provide the refund and i accepted it. Later, i got the vehicle checked from the local mechanic who told the disc pads of the vehicle are worn out and it was used in a rough manner all these days and due to which the disc pads and the wheel condition is too poor as the vehicle was run for over 80000 kms. Mechanic asked me to manage the vehicle to move slow and to use the breaks gently. I've intimated the zoom car that the break pads were worn out on my first interaction with ganesh and diwakar.

I managed the vehicle to move slowly continued the journey for my time and at the time of returning the vehicle i've dropped it in different location at coimbatore before time at 7:45 pm as the condition of brakes was not good. I intimated zoom car before and submitted the vehicle there to james, who inspected the vehicle and agreed that the break pads issue was there with the vehicle. Zoom car has charged me 300 for ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​�... dropping charge even though there was a promise from zoom car customer executive that i will not be charged nothing and i was advised by the zoom car support to drop the vehicle at airport location.

After dropping the vehicle i called zoom car around 10 times that the trip was not ended by the executive. Late night at 10:30 pm they confirmed that the vehicle has been returned back and next day i received a message from zoom car that i've to pay a sum of 3800 rupees as maintenance charges towards the brake pads being worn out. I've intimated the same on call to the support team and raised a complaint that there was no mistake from my end to pay 3800 rupees instead zoom car has to pay me compensation for the false promises and keeping my life at risk allocating such a faulty vehicle. I received a call today from an advocate anitha, who threatened me to pay 3800 rupees as if i've spoiled the brake pads of the car. She said "car was given to you in immaculate condition and due to your driving break pads are worn out, you should pay the outstanding amount or else action would be taken". She criticized me that zoom car would not reimburse the fuel amount and the fuel receipts were not yet verified. She was very rude and did not even possess human nature to speak with a fellow human. She addressed herself as advocate and started threatening in a worst manner. Please find the audio recording with her in the attachments.

I did not even get the fuel bill reimbursed and moreover i'd take forward this issue with proofs of photos and videos to the national electronic media, consumer forums, court and police if i did not get any response on this.
          I do not want zoom car to play with customer's life. I'd not prefer to see any users to face such an incredible experience.

Please find my allegations and provide meaningful answer to me for the following questions.

1. Who is anitha, the advocate to call me and threaten and speak in such a rude tone? An advocate is supposed to call customer when the customer is not responsive or refuses to pay the amount billed. Here, i've raised a complaint to re-check why i was billed 3800 rupees.
          2. How can anitha say that my driving is responsible for the break pads to worn out? How can the brakes of the a vehicle such as honda city worn out after driving for 100 kms? Can you prove or track using the gps that my driving is harsh or i've gone crossed a speed of 100kmph? I'd bet my life on that.
          3. How can she insult me about my driving skills or the way i drove the vehicle?
          4. How can she say that she spoke with the technical team and came to a decision, when i've only informed the zoom car support team as soon as the break pads started giving the sound. What was her findings there? Please train her that brake pads gets worn out according to the usage and the odometer run and not if a person drives it for 100 km.
          5. Why joseph had given me a false promise that the vehicle's engine and performance was good?
          6. Why the car was not neat and had hell lot of dents and issues with physical appearance (Asking because zoom car advertises that the cars would be handed over in a neat and perfect condition?
          7. Isn't the zoom car's responsibility to check the tyres, breaks and break pads before delivering? Or am i supposed to check the internal parts carefully? If so, how can i check the disc pads, which were going to worn out in 100 kms?
          8. How can i figure that the vehicle's suspension is completely failed with out driving?
          9. Why zoom car is not bothered about the customer's safety after coming to know that the tyres are getting too heated and break pad fail?
          10. How can diwakar set a deal with me about the cashback amount or credits for the inconvenience caused?
          11. I've requested for one day refund as i've wasted my time on roads and cancelled all the plans due to the faulty vehicle. How could that be a demand?
          12. I'm least bothered about 3800 rupees, but highly frustrated by the behavior of anitha, the advocate and zoom car team. Also the way she spoke is very impertinent.
          13. The agent james, who collected the vehicle from me was threatening us because they would charge me extra and was inquiring me in a unprofessional manner being rude.
          14. How can anitha say that the car was in immaculate condition? Please check the vehicle condition in the video file attached and give me an answer.
          15. I've waited 6 hours on road with out any appropriate response from you. How can you expect a customer to get the repairs of the car done, even though you reimburse them? Are we the slaves for you?
          16. And your advocate anitha repeatedly saying this is not a genuine case. Are we fools to come coimbatore from hyderabad take the car from you people and face this issues.

Please prove me wrong in this case, i'd pay you back the fee you've charged me illegally.

Finally zoom car, please do not only try to do business. Value your customers and value their lives. Still i believe that you take care of customer's safety.

Thanks in advance for helping. Please find the attachments.

Kind regards,
          Aditya sai,

srinivas karthik
            Jun 13, 2017

Address: 600117

I had done a booking for a maruti ciaz at vehicle, that i was supposed to pick up from chennai airport at 12.30 am on tuesday the 13th of june 2017.

I was picked up from the airport and taken to the pallavaram zoom car office to fill the check list. When inspecting the car we realised that the overall quality of the car was very poor. More over the tail light cluster was loose and was close to falling off. We therefore asked for an alternate car to be provided, this was at 2.00 am, another ciaz was then cleaned and provided to us, when i drove the car outside the gate i realised there was a noise coming from this car. I immediately refered this to the executive who informed me that this vehicles exhaust system was damaged. They then asked us to give back the vehicle. We then spoke to the customer care team and asked them for a solution, by this time it was 3 am and i with my younger sister and mom who was sick were still waiting for a car to be provided.

As my mother was very unwell and as no car was available i took a cab from the airport to the hotel. At 3.30 am i get a call stating that no sedan is available and the only car available is a ford eco sport, manual transmission vehicle. I informed the zoom car person that this vehicle does not meet my requirements completely as my mother whose condition was bad will find it difficult to get into a eco sport, however i was told that there was no other option that zoom car could provide. As it was already late i did not have a choice but to take this vehicle.in the morning my mom's condition became worse and as i had anticipated she was not able to get into this vehicle. I therefore had to arrange for cab transport to take my mom to the hospital. Post which i called up zoom car at 10 am and requested that this reservation be cancelled as the car that i had asked for was not available and asked for a full refund to be processed. I was informed that this was not possible. The managers dealing with the issue were very rude and were not willing to consider why this cancellation is being done. I have been a customer with zoom car for more than 5 yrs now and i am so disappointed by the quality of cars and service that is being delivered to customers. I am therefore raising this complaint to ensure that i get a full refund of the booking amount and to ensure better service is delivered to us as customers.
            Jul 14, 2017
            Jun 13, 2017
            Hello Srinivas,

Greetings!

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your booking details to [protected]@zoomcar.com for us to check the above stated issue and take necessary measures.

Zoomcar

Aaron Menezes
              Jun 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

The app/website nicely displays how many 'free' kms you can drive with you booking amount. Notice how they use the word free - absolutely misleading customers.
              Every additional km was charged at 12km - that more than an uber go or ola mini as well!!
              Car quality is not up to the mark, they provide base models, with minimal facilities. To add to this the cost of the rental by itself is very very expensive.
              I would not advise anyone to use this service.
              On top of everything listed above, there are a ton of rules you need to follow. What a waste of time!
              Jul 21, 2017
              Jun 12, 2017
              Hello Aaron,

Greetings!

We understand your disappointment here. Kindly note, for every hour that you book, you will get an option to select the free kilometers. Depending on your journey type you can select the kilometer package. Zoom Lite gives you 5 Km free every hour you book. Zoom classic gives you 10Km free and Zoom XL gives you 15km free. Kilometers driven above the free kilometers will be charged accordingly.

We are working on adding top end vehicles to our fleet, we will note this as a feedback and we will review on the same. Please note, you will be billed as per the vehicle variant, kilometer package and duration selected.

The polices are mentioned in our website/application for your reference and to avoid any discrepancy.

Zoomcar

sandeep vemu
                Jun 10, 2017

Hey, consumer complaints please make sure that this query reaches main authority member of this company who can change rules
                03/06/2017 it was good zooming but at the end while giving car on 04//06/2017 night i have to catch the bus to allahabad i requested the man who handles zoom services in delhi to pick up the car at bus station he denies and says it costs around 10, 000 it's not good there should be minimum comforts for consumer without paying that much bill i adopt to give the car myself which results loosing the bus so please solve this.

It's good to see you making money but not this way
                My contact number [protected]
                Sandy. [protected]@gmail.com
                Jul 13, 2017
                Jun 12, 2017
                Hello Sandeep,

Greetings!

We understand your disappointment here and we do not needlessly charge our customers. We believe our team has already shared an update regarding the escalation made. Kindly note, you should drop the vehicle at the same location from where you pick as per the policy. As you have dropped the vehicle post the drop-off time, you have been charged for the same.

Zoomcar

harirhk
                  Jun 10, 2017

Refund was suppose to be done from 28 may 2017. Amount paid was 2365 and same need to be refunded.

Following is the mail am receiving form zoom car.

Zoomcar will be refunding ₹2365 to you. However, since this amount is greater than the amount you paid zoomcar, we cannot refund it through the channel you used to pay. Instead we will refund it via an ultra-fast method directly to your account!

To enable us to make this transfer, please click on this link and give us the required bank account details. If you are unable to click the link, please copy and paste the url below into a new browser window.

www.zoomcar.com/bookings/jps6tuxjj/imps_refunds?unique_key=iKrFLlX1mRqkhN_5mpJq

Note: please log into your zoomcar account and then click the link.
                  Jul 14, 2017
                  Jun 12, 2017
                  Hello Hari,

Greetings!

We did check under your account and see that refund was processed through IMPS and we had sent an email to your registered email ID with a link, you had to login to your Zoomcar account and then click on the link. Enter your bank details and the amount would be instantly transferred to your respective account. As per your request, we have made the necessary changes to the booking and we have processed the refund back to the source from which you have made the payment on 11/06/17 and the amount will reflect under your account within 5-15 days.

Zoomcar
                  Jun 22, 2017
                  Updated by harirhk
                  I was told that refund has been initiated on 11/06/17. Till now there is not refund done as on date 22/06/17. I am wondering why shall it take more than 10 days for amount to refund?
                  Jul 22, 2017
                  Hello Hari, we did have a check on the status of the refund, upon checking we see that the amount has been successfully transferred to your bank account through which you made the payment for the booking. Kindly have a recheck in your account, if you have not received the refund, please share your bank statement by emailing us at [protected]@zoomcar.com. We will have a check on the same and will do the needful.
                  There is no refund till date 27 June 2017. It was initiated on 11 June 2017 by zoom car...

Bikkugaadu
                    Jun 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 570085

I was stuck between a vehicle i front of me and an ambulance behind my car while overtaking series of trucks in a two lane road, i had to follow the traffic speed to give way to ambulance, and i am not sure how much speed i was in but i am charged with a 2500/- over speed charges. I called up customer care and explained the situation and they could not tell me what i should have done in that situation as they do not know any other way. A customer care executive called 'satish' for xplaines me that they have to pay tax to rto based on the speed the car was run at, so can't waive off the charges, i really doubt if that's true hence rising a complaint here.
                    Jul 14, 2017
                    Jun 10, 2017
                    Hell User,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here and we do not needlessly charge our customers. Please note, we have a very strict policy towards over-speeding charges. Keeping in mind the safety of our customers we have set a limit on the speed. Hence, you have been charged for the same. Please refer the link in which the details are mentioned: https://www.zoomcar.com/bangalore/policy#feepolicy and the same is mentioned in the booking confirmation email.

Zoomcar
                    Jun 10, 2017
                    Hello User,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here and we do not needlessly charge our customers. Please note, we have a very strict policy towards over-speeding charges. Keeping in mind the safety of our customers we have set a limit on the speed. Hence, you have been charged for the same. Please refer the link in which the details are mentioned: https://www.zoomcar.com/bangalore/policy#feepolicy and the same is mentioned in the booking confirmation email.

Zoomcar
                    Dear,

Almost similar and other problems I have too faced. I am filling a legal complaint against Zoom car.

Lets fight it out. If you wish to join me, we can seek justice and compensation for the harassment we have gone through.There are hundreds of people getting cheated and fooled by Zoom Car. You may reach me at [protected]@gmail.com

AK

Avsx
                      Jun 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

I have booked mahindra xuv for 3 days but the car allotted to me is not in good condition the car is #vibrating while running #central lock key is not working #doors were making noise #while taking breaks the car slights towards left. We pay you lot of money for hiring cars atleast you all should provide us a well maintained car. Isnt it?
                      Which type of service u all are providing? Totally disappointed. I think this will be my last ride with zoom car.

Jul 9, 2017
                      Jun 08, 2017
                      Hello User,

Greetings!

We do follow a strict protocol in ensuring that the vehicles are well maintained. Reviewing your comments regarding the vehicle condition. We understand that we have failed to provide the vehicle in a good condition. Kindly share your booking details to [protected]@zoomcar.com for us to check the above issue and take necessary measures.

Zoomcar

SUNANDA DAS
                        Jun 7, 2017

Address: 560078

Beware! Zoom car india has got new strategy to loot customers. They have started tricking customers with false allegations of car damage and are collecting money. Read on and be careful.
                        Booking id – “jps6tgs6z”, had booked a hyundai i20 elite on jun 02-2017, jp nagar 3rd phase, bangalore.
                        When i arrived to get the car, i asked the fleet executive to unlock the car for me. He said as per new rule i should walk near the car, fill the respective checklist and car should get unlocked automatically.
                        As instructed, i filled the checklist and had provided all the scratches and damages that were already existing in the front bumper, left side door etc.. The car got unlocked and i went away with it. While i returned the car at around 7:30 pm in the evening, i insisted the then fleet executive, to check the car and release my booking. He said, the rules have changed, so i should park the vehicle and leave the keys inside the car. The car will get auto-locked. I did the same as instructed and walked away.
                        On 4th june, i get a call from zoom car india stating that i have outstanding amount to be paid. To my shock, they have charged me for damages in front bumper and running boards. It seems there were damages in bumper and running boards below the car. I confronted with the executive stating that why the car wasn’t inspected in front of me and was charged at the spot, they replied that this is the new rule. They don’t check immediately, but the do inspection later before next booking. Since then, all the customer care executives had been singing the same song to prove that i am guilty. But, no one is ready to tell me why the damages were marked after a day of my booking and it’s being forced onto me. They are asking me for video proof now, but i fail to understand what's the use of their fancy new checklist that i marked in the app before booking?
                        While i had already marked about damages in the car bumper while filling the pre-booking checklist, i am being told that the damages were done by me. Next false allegation, running boards were damaged, while in the pre-booking checklist you’ll never find any option to fill such details. Moreover, these zoomcar fleet executives will cunningly park the vehicles in shady areas, such that you’ll miss out most of the damages that could be seen in daylight.
                        This is the new trick zoom car india is following to extract money from their customers, and if you ignore they will even threat you by sending a civil notice for a criminal offense. Be careful guys, and don’t fall into this trap. Better book an ola or uber for as long as you want, and it will come cheaper than zoom car india charges. Moreover, you’ll save money and harassments that come free after each booking ends.
                        I have however donated rs. 5000 towards the fraud conducted by zoom car india and taken a pledge of never using their so-called "service" ever. Thanks for ending such a long relationship, and now i realized, why we shouldn't be just too loyal towards a brand. I will wait and watch how long the can run this show!
                        Jul 9, 2017
                        Jun 08, 2017
                        Hello Sunanda,

Greetings!

W understand your concern here and we do not needlessly charge our customers. We are checking on the charges with our ground team and we will revert with an update at the earliest.

Zoomcar

shubham160792
                          Jun 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Booking id: #jps6tge8m

We booked mahindra scorpio on friday (June.02.2017) and as part of procedure inr 5000 is taken from us as security deposit along with the booking charges.
                          When we returned the car on sunday evening till the time it was in perfect condition without any damage whatsoever and the zoomcar guy told us that security amount would be refunded back to us in next 24 hours. But on sunday night we were shocked to check that you have deducted all of our security deposit for some mere tyre puncture.
                          This is simply ridiculous as at the time of trip completion car was in perfect state and your zoomcar office guy who has done trip completion formalities must have done something wrong with it.

I request you to take appropriate action in this case and refund our security deposit else i have to file a case against zoomcar and i am serious abt it.
                          Jul 8, 2017
                          Jun 07, 2017
                          Hello Shubham,

Greetings!

We did have a check on the escalation raised. Please note we do not needlessly charge our customers.

Upon rechecking with the concerned team on the charges levied, we understand that the tyre was not punctured, however, there was a cut on the tyre.

As the entire tyre needs to be changed, the charges are levied for the same. Unfortunately, we will be unable to do much in this regard.

Zoomcar
                          Dear,

AK

AdityaL
                            Jun 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007

I used a ford ecosport on 2nd of June to travel between mumbai to Pune for a day. For attending meetings for the same. I got a message in the afternoon that I have overspeeded on the experessway at 2:55 pm at an speed of 193kmph. Now 1 that's not possible as the car company claims that the top speed it 182kmph. Two I have like 6 proof in front of me proving that my location at 2:55 pm was in Gandhi chowk, Pune. Regardless of proving this to the company again and again and even to their supervisor and the location staff. They are consistent on that you need to pay. Without giving any logical reply. Clearly their tracker was defunct. As I asked the supervisor to tell me my current location to get a clue of the same and he provided a location which was 130kms away from where I was standing and my car was at hault and he informed its moving. Which is clearly a Proof that the tracker was defunct. Now none of the employee wants to solve even after hearing the seeing the proof they just respond like a robot " it's an irreversible cost "
                            Jul 6, 2017
                            Jun 04, 2017
                            Hello Aditya,

Greetings!

We understand your concern here. Please note, we have a very strict policy towards over-speeding charges. Keeping in mind the safety of our customers we have set a limit on the speed. Kindly share your booking details to [protected]@zoomcar.com for us to check on this and revert.

Zoomcar
                            Jun 08, 2017
                            Updated by AdityaL
                            I understand that none of you are bothred on reading or making sense in anyway. I have literally mentioned in the aforementioned complaint that nothing of the mentioned overspeeding happned and i am being harrased via mails with no source of logical support. I would rather prefer going to district forum than mailing you people. And in anyways if i don't get help ill make sure i remove at least 700-1000 of your users. In a month as i understand your malpractices have increased. I have been a loyal customer of your company in mumbai since the week your company entred here. And i am afraid to say your companies growth has derogated your services. There was a time when there wasn't any alternative to your services but now as the market has opened there are many. And ill make sure the consumers here shift there. And i will stil fight this case in the most legal ways as you guys want it

Kashyap Josyula
                              Jun 2, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Zoomcar's comprehensive email on the events of 26th May 2017 for the booking id JPS6TU57P has several information lapses. Which is not just disappointing but disheartening as well.
                              As per Zoomcar's Email, the stated pick up point was Gurgaon Crosspoint Mall, But the Car “CITY DL1N8852” was delivered by Mahender[protected] at my Residence. Post his arrival a cursory glance of the car revealed certain damages on the exterior viz. dents on the hood, Make-shift arrangement to attach the bumper ( Screwing bumper to the body, which is not a standard procedure to fix the bumper), Painted and reworked boot door (seemed like painted in a garage), scratches on the rear view mirror etc. all the preceeding points shall be fortified in the video which was documented at the time of delivery and the entire event was duly acknowledged by both the parties. Mr. Mahender, was absolutely uncertain and did not clearly delineate the integrity of the faulty appearing external parts of the car when questioned.
                              A mere travel of 6 km from my residence led to the detachment of the bumper, which I had feared prior to the commencement of my trip. The Incident was reported to Zoomcar executive at 7:30PM . I requested the representative to arrive at the location of the Incidence but instead he denied and instructed to detach the entire bumper assembly from the car and carry it inside the boot upto the company pick-up point(So I drove without the front number plate). On arrival at the pick-up point at 8:00PM, to my horror I was accused of baseless allegations by Zoomcar's representative that the car was intentionally crashed and driven irresponsibly and had resulted in the detachment of the bumper. On contrary to the promise of providing a new vehicle, I faced a barrage of illogical reasons and was asked to wait for a reply from Zoomcar representative, about the replacement vehicle but even after waiting for 5 continuous hours, there was NO definite reply on the vehicle replacement. Meanwhile several calls were made to Zoomcar to follow-up.
                              Realizing the delay caused due to the predicament, I was forced to Cancel the Zoomcar booking JPS6TU57P and re-book another transport service for my travel commitments. Doing so led to an overburden of travel expense of double the amount than expected. It did not stop there, on 28th night, I received a text message which read as ‘Driver Sunny ( [protected]) is on his way to pick up your Zoomcar’. On 30th May 2017 I got a call from a representative of Zoomcar asking for double the rent money inclusive of the damage charges. Without any investigation and my acknowledgement, Zoomcar representative decided to put the blame of damages on me. This is not just a complete negligence towards the customer but is slackness in work process and acceptable norms of professionalism.
                              An email on 30th MAY 2017 states that Zoomcar has the rights to recover expenses by acquiring my belongings. I feel threatened and disgusted by the intention of Zoomcar which is solely to squeeze money out of me, that too for something which I cannot be held responsible.
                              Further more, the lackadaisical approach has convinced me to not use Zoomcar services in future and advice my friends and family to do the same, for Zoomcar does not spare even an ounce of bother to the plight it has caused to its customers.
                              Jul 6, 2017
                              Jun 04, 2017
                              Hello Kashyap,

Greetings!

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please note, we do not needlessly charge our customers. We understand our team is in touch regarding the charges levied on the booking. Rest assured, our team will get in touch with you with an update at the earliest.

Zoomcar
                              My Booking Id JPS6T8XOB and transaction ID[protected] Refund of Rs 2000 not yet received when had called the customer care department they are telling refund in my paytm account but its not reflecting. request you refund my amount from the account which it was paid

Niranjan Manju
                                Jun 1, 2017

I have booked a car for 270 kms and i had driven for 140 kms and car stopped after that it's not switching car and moving forward and i called them they came aftr three hours and arranged a cab. And they are asking me for a damage charges 10000/- rs its not fare to ask that amount. This issue had raised around so many people in zoom car. My booking id is:jps6thbfj.
                                Jul 3, 2017
                                Jun 02, 2017
                                Hello Niranjan,

Greetings!

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. This is definitely not the experience we aim our customers to get.

In regards to the damage charges, we did have a check on the issue raised and we see that the damage occurred during your reservation and you are billed for the same.

We always strive to create a positive customer experience and we do not needlessly penalise our customers.

Our support team has made all efforts being transparent in terms of charges levied and we will be unable to reverse the same. Our users are responsible for securing the vehicle during their reservation.

Unfortunately, we won't be able to do much in this regard

Zoomcar
                                Hello zoom car, you are telling that damages caused by me.And first show me the service bills of that car and date of changing of clutch wire before my case and how many kms driven and how many bookings had booked after changing.And why only I should pay for that damage of clutch issue and who knows it may be already in worst condition.U r cheating customers this is the same issue happened most of the people and u r changing parts with people money .U r not spending money for ur own cars.i[censored] didn't service properly thn automatically it will spoiled in any of the ride.then why customers should change it and pay for damage charges.

Ramganesh Iyer
                                  Jun 1, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 400706

Rs 4000 additional charged on Zoomcar booking JPS6THTS7 alleging damage to the car. Zoomcar refuses to substantiate the steep charges with repair bills incurred, but insists that their 'experts' know it costs Rs 4000.

I believe Zoomcar is not incurring any cost on the car at all, but has simply added an arbitrary charge to my bill, with no scope of recourse
                                  Jul 2, 2017
                                  Jun 01, 2017
                                  Hello Ramganesh,

Greetings!

We understand your disappointment here and we did check on the above issue with our ground team. We regret to inform that we will be unable to reverse the charges levied on the booking as the damage was done during your reservation.

You can refer the link to know the charges: https://www.zoomcar.com/policy#feepolicy

Zoomcar
                                  None of the zoom customer care numbers is working if you want to talk to zoom car executive nearly impossible, none of their Delhi number or bangloor office number is working, if some want to talk nearly impossible.

vikram sharma [protected]
                                  Dear Vikram & Mr. Iyer,

AK

Karthikeyan Arivalagan
                                    Jun 1, 2017

Rented a ford figo from zoomcar thoraipakkam (Chennai). But less than 30 mins, after starting my drive, the ac stopped working.
                                    I was not willing to continue my 3 days journey with a broken ac. (You know the climate in chennai).
                                    So i requested to either change the car or i wanted to cancel the booking.
                                    But the customer care said, since the booking was started i cannot do both. Only option left for me was to continue my journey in that car and they asked me to see if i can repair on the way and they will reimburse me later.
                                    I was already out of chennai and my destination was a small town where i couldnt find any automobile shop to fix the ac.
                                    Later, since i was in short of time, i decided to continue my journey with the broken ac by not wasting time seraching for automobile shop.

Without ac, i had to plan my travel in the evening because of temperature. This already spoiled my whole plan and i had to re-organize my whole trip.

Since i was forced to travel in evening, i was bit late (Probably 30 mins) while returning the car.

Now, i was okay with all this because zoomcar was not responsible for all these unexpected problems. Would have been happy if they cancelled my booking, so that i could have arranges another car. But never mind.

But, after ending my trip i was speaking to their customer care to see what i can get as a compensation for all this fault.

But i never imagined the customer care would be so rude, that they even said it was my fault that i didn't repair the ac and they said i cannot do anything.

So i didnt get anything back from them not even a proper apology.

This was my first booking with zoomcar and this will be my last as well.

Ps. Booking id # jps6thshn
                                    Jul 2, 2017
                                    Jun 01, 2017
                                    Hello Karthikeyan,

Greetings!

We did review the complaint raised. We are sorry that you had to serve your reservation without the AC. Our team does follow a routine to ensure that the vehicles are well maintained and we serve all our customers well. We regret that you had issue with the vehicle.

Upon checking, we understand that one of our representative has already addressed your concern regarding the late fee and late charge levied on the booking. Charges have been levied and the same has been refunded to you.

Once again, sorry for the trouble caused and thank you for your patience and understanding.

Zoomcar

Maitreya Kadkol
                                      Jun 1, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

This is with reference to my booking #JPS6TGW52. It was the first time I was taking a zoomcar. The executive who handed over the car asked me to take the photos of the damages and he pointed to the specific damages whose photos I took in my camera. There was 1 particular damage that he didnt point me out to and I failed to notice it and I completed the checklist.

When I was returning the car, the executive already knew which damage I had missed out on and he started questioning me about the damage. I told him I had no idea about the damage and he charged me ₹1000 for the same. I feel this is a scam as the damage might have happened when the executives were handling the vehicles but the damage charges was placed on my head. Please refund the damage charges of ₹1000 to me.
                                      Jul 3, 2017
                                      Jun 01, 2017
                                      Hello Maitreya,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Upon checking we see that our team has been working on resolving the issue.

The concerned team will reach out to you and share an update on the charges as soon as possible.

Appreciate your patience in the interim.

Zoomcar

Ashu07
                                        May 30, 2017

False charges and harassment

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Date: may 30, 2017.

Dear ashutosh singh,

Outstanding recovery notice

This e-mail is with reference to the booking made by you on 23 nov, 2016 11:50 pm using booking id jps6vv5xm through the companys webpage/mobile application. You had made initial payment of rs.840/- as initial rental charges for the aforementioned booking for car bearing registration number figo ka03ac2847 which was handed over...
                                        16 Comments