Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 222

sridhar kumar v
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

fraud transactions from sbi credit card-action required

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Today Morning I received a call from 91-[protected](Alert Bank Caller(As per true caller)) saying that my SBI reward points are expired and I will get cash back of 4000/-.And they are informing that my reward points to be converted to cash and will be credited to my account as it would be expired.They told me all my personal details like credit card number, date of birth as they are calling from SBI. They sent me immediate OTP's to my mobile...
kknani

misuse of my documents to get postpaid idea sim

Address:Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520012

I am kiran kumar baliwada working as software engineer in hyderabad. The idea cellular services sent a legal notice about the due payment of idea postpaid sim ([protected]). Rupees 2175/- has to pay by me within 7 days. I admit that someone misused my documents and took this postpaid sim. This sim was activated at vijayawada which is my hometown. I enquired in the idea office in vijayawada but they were offended to show the proofs which...
Kavita Kale

my idea prepaid number allotted to someone else

I have been using my mobile number [[protected]] for past 7-8 years. I recently was out of station and changed my location. When i inserted the sim it showed inactive, although i use to recharge it regularly and make a call from this number. I came to know my number is allocated to some one else. My point is how come in this much short duration you can allocate my number to some one else? This number is update in all my bank accounts, demat,...
Sonali Khot

postpaid bill

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

By mistake i paid the postpaid bill to a wrong mobile number on january 31, 2018. I do not have transaction id. I paid rs. 500. For the postpaid bill. How can i get my transaction id number and refund of that amount in my bank account. I also called to that wrong number but they said they use prepaid option. Please assist as soon as possible. I have tried many times to call customer care but they didn't assist me with this and ask me to call....
Farhan Vahora
from Visnagar, Gujarat

new sim card not activated has it been 10 days.

I bought an idea prepaid sim card on 21st jan 2018, the number of sim is [protected]. Today on 31st jan still it is not activated.

When i am entering a sim into mobile i am getting tower but i can not contact even customer service. For complain.

Kindly do needful as soon as possible as i had recharged it with frc 229 that was only valid for 28 days and my 10 days are already wasted....
Kamlesh Dhamecha
from Bardoli, Gujarat

without any information add value added service

Address:Porbandar, Gujarat, 360575

Today my idea number [protected] is wrongly add value added services and deduct RS ten from my balance.i have talk with idea customer care executive mr. Jayesh Chauhan but he is not agree with me'.when I have not demand any value add service then why my account is add by value added services and deduct RS 10 from my balance.plese do need full and give me my balance...
Sanjay beher

poor 4g network

Address:Dimapur, Nagaland, 797112

I have idea 4G sim. It shows 4G network but the speed is very poor even i am not able to receive messages.
I am suffering this problem for almost 2 mont . I called customer care but i got disappointed every time.
If you are showing 4G network then services should be provided because we i am paying you for it.
If i am getting 4G signal so that my internet speed should be appropriate to the signal.
I suffered a...
Pinalgiri Goswami

stop auto renewal masala movie pack...

Address:Anand, Gujarat, 388001

Stop masala movie pack... Of auto renews...3-time already unscribe but till this service running on my phone... My balance also cut for this auto renewal everytime... So pls stop this service permently... Mo. Number [protected]{idea}... Idea company told contact reliance to stop this automatic service... So pls pls pls stop permently this service imidiatly...
Sanjay beheraa

poor 4g network speed....

Address:797112

I have idea 4G sim. It shows 4G network but the speed is very poor even i am not able to receive messages.
I am suffering this problem for almost 2 mont . I called customer care but i got disappointed every time.
If you are showing 4G network then services should be provided because we i am paying you for it.
If i am getting 4G signal so that my internet speed should be appropriate to the signal.
I suffered a...
Argho Ghosh

false selling a postpaid connection telling it as a prepaid number

This is to inform you that i was approached by a telecaller last week for a new connection. The entire conversation was about the current operator network i am using, cost implications and benefits. Having told them so, i was informed about a lucrative offer but it wasn't related to any postpaid connection.
Eventually a field executive visits my residence and delivers a new sim card, but later on i got to know...
Akhil Kumar Yadav

wrong billing of sms on mob 9818006324

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

My mobile number [protected]. Is running & billing last two years. At generating of bill on 17 jan 2018, billing depot of idea co. Levi of sms charge on this mob number. Invoice no - dlpo[protected] dated 17 jan 2018, but i confirm sure afidevit that on day i did not any message on from [protected] to[protected] that number.

Sir this[protected] mobile number is out of service and no concern to this number. Idea company says...
kvyas

lok adalat notice from idea

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411052

I have received the following email:

Case no.:- lok-b/feb18/5605

Dear customer,
Greetings of the day.

This is to inform, you are requested to attend lok adalat at pune district legal services authority, district court, shivajinagar, pune 411005 on 10-feb-18 from 10.30 am to 3.00 pm for settlement of your account[protected] /.
As per the agreement signed, you have agreed to pay...
gincyanto

additional charges in bill

Address:560103

I have taken a 99 retention plan from idea. I am in uae and not using my idea number for any calls. I got a bill of rs 500 this month. Kindly take action against idea for charging extra money and exploiting customers. They have already taken rs 3000 from me telling activation charges for international roaming. Take serious actions against them as every month i am getting a bill of 400, 500 eventhough i am in 99 retension plan and not using...
arundeep123
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

horrible net speed offered by idea cellular @199 recharge

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand

My name is deep,
On date: 28.01.18 i purchased your recharge coupon of rs199 after reading company advertisement o[censored]nlimited calling, 1gb net/28 days etc etc, but after using your service i feel cheated and mislead.
Internet speed was horrible and trust me i am not going to use your service's in future and ask my friends to avoid your cellular service....
mangesh3007
Dec 17, 2021
This thread was updated on Dec 17, 2021

sim card showing no service

Address:110070

My sim is from maharashtra, now i am in delhi and my sim card shows "no service".
I tried all these things
1. Manual select network
2. Two to three times restart the phone
3. Pull sim out and place it again

But same result is there.
Please help me to sort out this.
As i have only one sim with me so i couldnot call to anyone.

Please reach me at: mangesh. [protected]@gmail.com...
39 other people found this review helpful
39 found this helpful
11 Comments
Sapna hariyani
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

regarding charging extra money

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have changed my sim from postpaid to prepaid at fothi kothi idea center, indore. They have charged rs. 100 for 4g sim activation. They have told earlier that this is for free. And from my alternate number also the have deducted the amount of 73 as a charge for activating sim. I asked them for receipt but they dont give receipts for cash recharge.

They told me that first recharge is compulsory for prepaid sim....
RupaliMahajan
from Ponda, Goa

bavdhan pune idea store is not serving customer needs due to server shut down

Address:411021

I have visited bavdhan pune idea store 3 times since i wanted to link my addhar to idea mobile number. They have returned me all the time saying their server is not working. I have tried to link it using 14546 online number also. But it did not work and suggested me to visit nearby idea store. But idea store is not serving my request. Please do the needful....
Omkar Adhav

4g network and speed

I suffered a...
work fun

wastage of gb due to poor internet speed

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141115

I am dharminder singh from vill. Zulfgarh near machhiwara in punjab using idea sim for last 4 year aprx. I buy it for a reason that it has coverage rang all over the punjab and good and affordable net packs. At the start o[censored]sing it was giving best but from the last two years when idea lunch 3g in my area i make my sim 3g. But now the time internet speed is very poor (Only in between 10 to 60 kbps and some times its increases to 500kbps but...
Mousumi Jash
from Srivilliputhur, Tamil Nadu

worst from top to bottom, from customer care to manager

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560049

I ported one number from post to pre. Been stopped for past 7 days. Everytime they are saying next day. You know now their Store manager is showing attitude. Nice Company. If you call to customer care and reach superviser to manager and write mail and here also. You always say go to Store. We are going and coming from store. Now Your raising voice and showing attitude what kind of company you have. Even local store people handle customer...