Complaints 97

File a complaint to La Opala

Having problems with La Opala?

File a complaint and get it resolved by La Opala customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

La Opala

La Opala Phone Numbers

+91 33 3053 6656
+91 33 3053 6657
+91 33 3053 6658
+91 33 3053 6659

La Opala Website

La Opala Head Office Address

Chitrakoot 10th Floor, 230A AJC Bose Road
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal

La Opala reviews & complaints page 4

Priyanka Kayal
from Kharagpur, West Bengal
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

plate broken automatically

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700035

Today morning 1 laopala diva plate broken autometically not one time two time .I use was tomorronw 1st time.and wash it with detergent. Than plate put in a table.naxt day (today) plate broken.plzz help.if 1plate broken automatically than what happen another 26 item?????and why company said its brake resistant??I have a small shop at house.I sold this types of items.I am customer of holeseller. If its happened to me, how I sold laopala dinner...
Amrita Akhilesh

plate breaking on serving hot food

Address:400076

I had recently bought La Opala dinner set (18 pieces) from Big Bazaar @ R City Mall, Ghatkopar about 10 days ago. Today I’d served hot food (noodles) on the plate and while I was eating, after 5 mins I hear a crack. I look down to see that the plate I was eating in had broken. The crack runs through about 3/4th of the plate. It is very disappointing....

broken lapola plate

Address:Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Hi!

I purchased lapola plates and bowls from our local market.. But today when i put hot noodles on it it broke down into pieces.. While purchasing we were told that it is break resistant. Then why it happened so. I need a reply from the company. What is the reason behind this broken plate.. Infact, it is written on the back of the plate that is break resistence....
Laddi Deol
from Basi, Punjab

breakage of dinner plate

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

The la opala dinner set that i am using for the first time is labeled as microwave safe. But, when i used the plate for hot oat meal food which I made. When I put my meal on plate it broke into two half pieces. In just 1 minute.

Please send me a replacement set of the piece which could withstand microwave heat or provide compensation for the same. When you mention a product as microwave safe, we expect it...
Samdina

serving plate broken when used in microwave

Address:361350

I buy a melody dinner set of 29 pieces from canteen store department of defence indian navy yesterday. When i used in microwave for 1 minute only it was broken in two pieces, though u mention microwave safe please don't fool your customers. All pieces of dinner set mention microwave safe in back side though it happened.

You are requested to please replace it with microwave safe....
Ajoy Purwar

dinner set-silken charm

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

Dear sir, i purchased 2 boxes of dinner set - silken charm from big bazaar, indira nagar;lucknow on 11.04.2018. Today when i opened the sealed boxes i found one of the four bowls in pieces. Now this set is useless for me. Kindly help me out by sending one bowl at the following address.
A. K. Purwar
A-343, indira nagar
Behind lekhraj market
Lucknow-226016
Mail:[protected]@yahoo.co.in...
Eshita Mukherjee
from Bangaon, West Bengal

broken plate of laopala diva oliver twirl

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700136

I just received a laopala diva (Oliver twirl) dinner set on 27th march, 2018 as a birthday gift from my dad. On it's first use on 28th march, the next day, when the large plates were kept in the sink, post consumption of food in the sink, a steel bowl fell on the plates from a mere height of 5cm. As a result, the plate kept at the bottom of the heap of plates broke from the middle. Since then, i'm in great shock and equally grieved....
aaishasaleem

la opala dinner plates cracking

Address:600106

I am writing to you regarding the laopala dinner set purchased by me recently in chennai.
All the plates have cracked one by one and i am left with no plates. It is mentioned that it is microwave safe crockery. Serving hot food on the plate makes them crack and i have not even used it in the microwave. Investing rs 3000+ on the dinner set with no plates now is waste of money. L did not expect such...
remya_11
Aug 11, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 11, 2021

plate from dinner set broke into two when heated in microwave oven, though it is written as microwave safe.

The la opala dinner set that i am using for the first time is labeled as microwave safe. But, when i used the plate for heating in microwave, it broke into two half pieces. It was heated for just 1 minute.

Please send me a replacement set of the piece which could withstand microwave heat or provide compensation for the same. When you mention a product as microwave safe, we expect it to work accordingly....
Arefin Rahman

broke inside microwave

Address:712235

We received a la opala dinner set as gift. We regularly used the rice plates for heating the food. Today unfortunately one rice plate broke inside the microwave with a sound.
Everyone in our house is extremely panicked with this incident. Now we are afraid to use the other items of laopala in microwave.
Please do the needfull to change the entire set for the safety of our family.
Please make me informed...
Minni Arora

not satisfied with the quality of crockery

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 10018

I bought a la opala diva collection from my near by store recently... As i am not at all satisfied.. It is made of worst material... My three plates got broken. Just like that inspite of taking utmost care. The quality of especially plates is very poor... And the shopkeeper is not at all listening to me. It seems that if bought a d grade crockery set..
I want you to consider it seriously...
rajib.05

la opala bowl cracked inside microwave oven

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Hi. I had got a la opala dinner set as gift sometime back, which i had started using only recently. Like most la opala products, it claims to be microwave proof. One of the large bowls cracked and the bottom came apart while food was being heated in the microwave oven. The bowl and the food in it was close to room temperature when it was put in the microwave the microwave oven was used for less than a minute.

Request you to...
Aarti armaan
from Pathankot, Punjab

defective dinner set

Address:Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Purchased a diva dinner set in june 2017 in chandigarh. The dinner set quarter plates have different sizes. They r not equal. Unfortunately within 2months of purchase the paint of the print on full plates has started coming off. I m very disappointed with the quality of the product and request u to do the needful at the earliest. Kindly understand that as i had been using it for 2months now i dnt have the invoice copy. Also i expect a replacement...
vysundar

poor quality 3 bowls and 3 covers (6 pieces) set

Address:411038

Sir, we purchased 6 piece set (3 bowls and 3 covers) on 14th aug 2017 from big bazar near citi pride kothrud pune.
My wife opened the box to first time use the biggest bowl on her birthday today 22.08.2017. She kept food item prepared which had cooled down sufficiently in to the bowl.
On receiving the guests, she lifted the bowl to serve. To our surprise, half part of the bowl (Top to bottom) just fell down. Fortunately, this...
santanunabodit

"diva" dining dish

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700099

Diva dining dish cracked with a sound as cooked rice was being re-heated in
A micro-oven. The plate contained half a plate of chilled rice taken out from our fridge and re-heated in our micro-wave for two and half minutes. The same is taken out from the oven and placed on the dining table atop a mat. Till then
It was ok. But within a couple of seconds the dish makes a cracking noise on its own and splits into five shards. The...
B S Bains
from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu

Coffee mug set 6 pieces purchased seems to be duplicate

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab, 144003

Sir/ Madam,

We purchased 6 pcs mug set for Rs, 350/- on 23.04.2017 from Sai Kitchen Gallery 7 S.A.S. Nagar Jalandhar contact number [protected]. On the very fist day when try to serve tea to guests two mug cracked by putting tea in them. We stopped to put tea and returned 6 pieces to your dealer for refund of money. Kindly look into the matter as these seems to be duplicate. We are using product of Borosil but such incident...
vidushi singh

Break resistant plate broke when hot food is served

Address:110096

I have bought a la opala 19 piece dinner set for regular use 15 days back..3 plates have broke when hot food was served.. the company has written break resistant on each plate...the company is selling low quality products they should replace the plates or pay the consumer its money back. I am posting a photo of the plate's back where la opala has mentioned break resistant...
mitheetarundeep
from Nawanshahr, Punjab

I bought 12 cups of la opala and 1 cup broke when i poured hot tea

Address:Mohali, Punjab, 140603

I bought 12 cup set of la opala. And when i poured hot tea the cup broke. I bought la opala as it is well known brand but i have to think again weather it is really good or not. kindly look into the matter i used them for the first time this is too bad experience. la opala is such a reputed brand bt it broke when i used it for the first time this broke my trust on the brand kindly get it changed ASAP....
Sonali V Parab

Cup set - broken into two pieces

Address:400092

I had purchased a cup set of 6 cups and 6 plates from a shop in market of borivali west mumbai, maharashtra. The cup broke in a peculiar way after pouring in hot tea. This was an embrasing situation with a product from your reputed brand. We trust the products ahd have been using it as a custom. However, this experience have broken the trust on the brand. I request you to re-place the complete set of cups as i find the whole set with defects...
Maithra Jadhav

La opala tea set

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560096

I bought a la opala 6 tea-set last week and three out six have cracked when i have poured hot coffee in these. Please address the issue, i need a replacement. I have the bill and the packing intact. I've hardly used it. Just pouring the hot liquid cracks it. Very disappointed with this quality. Latest incident happened today. It cracked when i poured coffee...