Air India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 3175

File a complaint to Air India

Having problems with Air India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Air India reviews & complaints page 105

Richas23
Nov 25, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

My parents had a flight from udaipur to mumbai on 25th nov’18 at 4:40 pm (Booking id: nn[protected] followed by a connecting flight to dubai. Due to unexpected traffic jam they reached the airport at 3:50 pm. Despite knowing that they had a connecting flight to dubai, they were not allowed to check in. Reason given was - late in reaching airport (10 mins late at udaipur aiport could have easily been managed). The entire process of check to security doesn’t take more than 20 mins at udaipur aiport. Also they were told that the flight is over booked and there is no seat left.
I am highly disappointed with this behavior of air india that too at udaipur airport.
My parents are senior citizen and instead of accommodating them (Considering that they had another flight to dubai from mumbai), they were sent back.
It shows how much air india care about people and just because they were over booked, they denied check in. It is highly insensitive attitude of staff at udaipur airport.
I had no option than to cancel their ticket and bear a loss and book them in another flight.
I demand air india to repay my loss, as it’s not at all acceptable.
Air India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Harshba
    from Khachrod, Madhya Pradesh
    Nov 23, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023

I have been travelling from air india many times i have never been disappointed but this time i feel very bad when i have to go to delhi they checked my baggage the weight was 28 kg as air india says 25 kg is allowed so they charged me extra amount 525 rs per kg that i have to pay i feel very bad i want my money return the amount i paid was 1575 so i want my return as soon as possible

Simhar
      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 23, 2018

Due to postponement of flight ai 9646 from dehradun to delhi on 31 october i had to cancel my ticket because i would not have been able to catch connecting flight to goa. I was told by customer support who cancelled my ticket that i would get full refund of my ticket. My ticket no. Was 098-[protected]and web reference no aibe40102028.in spite of numerous e - mails to e - commerce and phones to customer support i have not received my refund. Kindly look in this matter as early as possible.
      Cash game not open my email address
      Year name lakshana1826 please solve my problem sir
      Lakshana1826's reply, Nov 18, 2018
      Cash game not playing please my problem solved

Shravanagrawal
        Nov 22, 2018

Booked my two baggage at imphal for ahmedabad as i was traveling with my wife n son to ahmedabad via delhi.

Due to mistake of air india staff instead of booking on ai 019 by which i was traveling they booked it on ai 018 n hence the missing baggage.

Loss registered at 0700 hrs n no response till 1500 hrs n only thing i have is my lost baggage registration no which is amdai 58909.

No response from delhi center as call not picked up.

Manjari G Agrawal
          Nov 21, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I manjari agrawal was traveling from goa to nagpur via mumbai on 21/11/2018 by flight number ai084 and ai627 respectively. I was supposed to get my baggage at nagpur airport. But my bag is missing and the authorities at nagpur airport are unable to solve the issue. And my baggage doesn’t contain any suspicious item because of which it can be witheld. I want my baggage at the earliest. These kind o[censored]nprofessional behaviour won’t be tolerated. Kindly seek into the matter as soon as possible.

Nabiz Battiwala
            from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
            Nov 20, 2018

This is about the cancelled flight from delhi to baroda. Even after trying my best to make a way out of this, none of your staff is offering the help i need and also they are trying misguide. They also don't have any solution to this problem so what is the use of customer care... Air india is a government sector... It should be more responsible for everything instead it is different and it is very shameful.. I have traveled with different airlines once a flight was canceled they rescheduled within 4 hours.. Not 3 days... Cancelling the flights and informing just one day before, is really something your customers dont appreciate. If there is any cancellation, it's your responsibility to make an alternative and make sure there is no grievances to the customer. But because of your worst quality management and assistance, i m still not given a clue what to do. For me its very important to go very urgent. Please make an alternate flight or reschedule it. Atleast make sure that passengers reach wherever they want. I called every helpline number, and they just say we cant do anything. If you cant take the responsibility seriously, then you should take it...
            I want a revert as soon as possible...
            [protected] is my contact number.. Inform me or i will file a complaint against the airlines..
            Pnr:jwxgx
            Passenger name :nabiz battiwala

aazimaazim
              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
              Nov 19, 2018

Address: 193101

I had booked a ticket with the air-india through yatra, which got cancelled by the airlines due to some technical issue in the aircraft and full refund was assured, but whenever i contact yatra they tell me that they have initiated the refund request with the air-india but haven't got any response from the them, whereas air-india is telling me to get the refund from yatra as the airport authority have marked the ticket for full refund some 15 days ago. The ticket amount was 17000+ and i am being pushed from air-india to yatra to air-india. Moreover, when i call airindia the customer care executive talks like he has paid that amount for me and shouts at me like hes the boss (Rude and arrogant).
              Dec 4, 2018
              I and my family arrived at Mumbai by flight number AI 569 on 15/11/2018 at 9am on the 6:20 to 8:10 am flight.

My son kept the MiA2 mobile inside the front packet (used for keeping magazines) on the seat 16F.

Kindly help us retrieve the mobile.

For contact information, please refer my PNR number.. ( HDF90 )

Kinghsingh
                from Manuguru, Telangana
                Nov 18, 2018

Ai 142 on 15th november from delhi to chennai got cancelled and because of that i missed my very important meeting with my clients from spain. I had to take next flight ai042 and because i reached around 8:30 i had to pay rs.1500 additional for cab as no public transport was available from chennai to mahabalipuram. I had to bear total loss of rs 51k.
                Nov 20, 2018
                Updated by Kinghsingh
                If furthur action wont be taken, i will make sure i never travel with air india ever after.

Ijlal Hood
                  from Warangal, Telangana
                  Nov 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110057

Pfa the snapshot of ticket.
                  We reported at 8:30 but the staff misguided us by sending us different counters. If it was not their counter then why they sent us on wrong counter. They did not listen anything except misguided us. They even did not record our reporting time. This was the worst experience we had with any airline. Most importantly they wasted our time and schedule.
                  Kindly refund our amount or we will be heading to legal action as this was a torture to us.

Ijlal hood
                  Nov 22, 2018
                  Updated by Ijlal Hood
                  They have been notified about the posted complaint but they have not yet taken any action.

Laxman B
                    Nov 15, 2018

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534003

I made a flight ticket through paytm as attached below 2 months back, but the flight has been cancelled through airlines but till now i didn't get any refund money when i am trying to call paytm they are simply telling we have forwarded to airline, but airline people are telling paytm will pay the refund.

Being as a senior citizens we have suffered a lot that day, this is the trip from trichy to vijayawada, its a 1 stop flight (Trichy-chennai-vijayawada) first they have cancelled chennai to vijayawada then we made a ticket from another airlines again at the time of boarding they have postponed trichy to chennai flight, we lost the another airlines ticket also and there is no response from airlines more than 4 hours we have suffered there is no alternate provision and again we came by train this is the way they (Airindia) have cheated us

sanjay kasodniya
                      Nov 11, 2018

I travelled by ai 639 on 10 nov 2018, my bag was missing ai 545974.

This in the morning 11 am,
                      It was to be brought from mumbai in the evening 20 hrs but still not delivered.

I'm on tour in bengaluru, and all my plans are cancelled because of all my cloths and stuff is not with me.

Yesterday evening i spoke to many people of airindia staff, fakhruddin, karan, they assured o[censored]rgent delivery of bag today before 9 am,

When i'm calling today dhakar, sudhakar, the bag is still not out for delivery and it may take more time? I can not wait here for bag, its not my home, the bag could have been brought by any next flight from mumbai and could have been delivered yesterday itself, if you would have cared for your customers, but you are showing very casual approach which is unwanted harassment for me.

In all this episode, i did not receive a single call/ message from air india. All the time i'm calling n finding out bag located?/ received?/ out for delivery?
                      No body in airline is bothered.

My temporary address is written as visvesvaraya guest house, behind kendriya sadan, kormangala (Its guest house, i'm tourist here)

How soon can i get my bag

honeymehta11
                        Nov 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

My luggage was badly damaged during a recent flight on your Air India airline and I would need appropriate compensation for that. Please help me resolve this situation immediately. On September 29, 2018, I travelled from San Francisco to New Delhi on Air India flight AI - 174. I checked one bag in San Francisco and arrived promptly to reclaim it at the luggage carousel at the airport in New Delhi. I was shocked at the condition of my suitcase. My hard-sided suitcase is cracked from the top side,

Anoopunni
                          Nov 7, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781029

I am maj. Shanti m n from armed forces., i need a certificate that prove no direct flight from kochi to guwahati on september 2 nd 2018. As i need to claim my tickets my office staff is asking for the certificate from airindia. I checked with airindia offices in kochi airport and trivandrum airport they are not responding properly. Now i don't know where to ask and which office i need to contact.
                          Please provide me via mail.

abhilash_2018
                            Nov 6, 2018

This is abhilash, i sent 3-4 emails (From 22nd september) to [protected]@airindia.in, [protected]@airindia.in, [protected]@airindia.in but i never received any reply. I dialed customer care but they are not helpful and they simply say we do not have any information about refunds/ ecommerce issues. It's pathetic that ecommerce doesn't have a contact number. I bet you are the only department in this world who deals with customers but not contactable.

I made a reservation on air india website on 09th september 2018 to fly from hyderabad to london on 19th september 2018. I was little worried initially as it was my first flight journey but the air india staff was very helpful at the airport and in the flight, thank you air india.

I contacted customer service 16th september 2018 to check if 3rd baggage (For free) is allowed under students offer as i am traveling for the first time but they said no. It looks like they didn’t realize that i am a student. On the same day i paid inr 14, 121 for pre-paid baggage at (https://flightservices.airindia.in/)

While checking in at the airport air india staff gave me an option to use free 3rd baggage allowance as i am a student and flying for the first time and asked me to contact air india customer service to get refund for the pre-paid baggage, which i haven’t used.

I would appreciate your consideration in this matter as i was not able to use the pre-paid baggage i request you to initiate a refund. My details are given below.

Ticket details:

Name : abhilash
                            Ticket no : 098-[protected]
                            Booking reference no (Pnr) : j76fe
                            Web reference : aibe43887845
                            Issued date : sun, 9 sep 2018
                            Flight : ai 543 / ai 111
                            Departure date : wed, 19 sep 2018, 10:00

Prepaid-baggage details:

Booking reference : j76fe
                            Optiontown confirmation : [protected]
                            Transaction date : 16 sep 2018

Dear air india, it is really frustrating when your team is apathetic while customers are in pain.

Thank you in advance and i shall look forward for you reply.

Best regards,
                            Dear AirIndia,

It’s been more than 2 weeks since I posted the issue here and two and half months since the issue raised. Could you please resolve this? Or will you be resolving issue that are posted on Twitter or it should come from Ministry of Railways or President if India.

Kiran

Raghvendra Rampal Kashyap
                              Nov 5, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380016

Hello i am dr raghvendra kashyap consultant urologist shalby hospital ahmedabad, i am going to my home from ahmedabad to agra via jaipur as i find it to be the easiest way due to your flight no ai 9687 on 6 th nov,. I checked in for my jaipur flight, now i got information that flight has cancelled. Now i have left with no option, what should i do now, it's very difficult for me to go home, you ppl played with my emotions as well as my family's emotions, and your representatives said we have next flight on 8 nov, it means there is no value of diwali for you people.. I will file a complain against you people, will go in court also for harrasing me..
                              Dr raghvendra kashyap
                              Mch urologist

Sunil Hallyal
                                Nov 3, 2018

File reference mctai13094
                                Please refer the above complaint i have put up a mail regarding removal of power bank from it on bom. [protected]@airindia.com.. Kindly speedup the process as i am awaiting my baggage here in muscat.
                                All the important documents are in the baggage and i require it urgently..
                                Please do the needful at the earliest

Tag number-a1948121

Gargi Anantharaman
                                  Oct 30, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

I booked airindia ticket from chennai to delhi (8:40am flight) on oct 30, 2018 at 23:33 hours. Payment was done and rs.4850.0 got deducted from my account:
                                  Transaction id [protected].

But i did not receive any notification from airindia with flight details and the website showed some error with payment.
                                  When/how can i expect the return of my deducted amount??

Below are the airindia site details.
                                  Membership number:

nbkg7vu
                                    Oct 31, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I travelled back to India on 20th October from AI 157. I reached India on 21st October 8 AM however the luggage did not arrive. AI informed that the luggage is still in Sweden. I got my luggage after 3 days, 23rd October at 9:30 PM. The base of the bag was broken and it could not stand properly. I kept sending emails for the claim of delay in bag and compensation for the damaged bag but company is not responding. Our luggage was delayed by 3 days and the bag was damaged. When asking for the compensation of delay in luggage and damaged bag, Air India is not responding. Air India Reference Number - DELAI14452
                                    Nov 16, 2018
                                    Updated by nbkg7vu
                                    Hi, I am yet to receive any update/information on the above complaint.

Ak1989
                                      Oct 27, 2018

Sir/madam
                                      I purchased two flight tickets (Ticket no[protected] & 7833) of air india through makemytrips (Booking id nf[protected]) on 21/10/18 for my two cousion brothers (Satish & vinod) to travel from delhi to pune on 27 oct 18. Due to ongoing roadways conflicts in haryana and some others clashes in my town they could not leave from town on right time and consequently they missed the flight. Later they reached at the booking counter at 1300 o clock and booked another flight of air india paying huge amount. I approached to makemytrips for cancel and refund (Ref no[protected]. Further approached to air india where the customer care executive denied to refund any amount according to the policy. Sir it is unfortunate that please do needful and help me to get the whole ticket amount back. Thank you
                                      My mob no is [protected].
                                      Nov 04, 2018
                                      Updated by Ak1989
                                      Sir/Madam, till date nither refund nor any call is received from Air India or makemytrips.

Suniliict
                                        Oct 25, 2018

Address: 500007

I performed a journey on vacation to my native place purchasing tickets from air india having pnr #: y3337 and e ticket #:[protected]/21/22. The journey was performed from hyderabad to lucknow via new delhi on 13th october 2018 along with my family. After reaching lucknow airport, we have received one of our checked in baggage in open and damaged condition and many items given in hand. The baggage was given at the end when all the passengers left the place so that no other passenger should be able to see what the airport staff is doing with the baggage of passengers. At the preliminary stage we could not find anything missing but when we reached home and checked we found that certain items were missing. When the duty officer was apprised about the incident, he has not shown any interest to find out the cause and shown indifferent behavior. A written complaint is given to the duty officer in this regard. It is highly disappointing and objectionable act by the employees/staff of air india and breach of trust by the airline.
                                        I made a booking from indore to dubai, but unfortunately i cancelled my booking before 24 hours. airline told me that charges is 200 dhs. but after cancellation air india charged me 310dhs. very bad experience with air india.

ticket- JPRV1
                                        journey date[protected]

checked in baggage damaged and items stolen - Comment #3261730 - Image #0