Air India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 3175

File a complaint to Air India

Having problems with Air India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Air India reviews & complaints page 112

Aswath S Rao
Mar 14, 2018

Dear airindia officials,
I cancelled my air ticket (Pnr jrn93) on 05.01.2018. I haven't received the refund amount to the bank account yet. You had replied that the refund transaction has failed at payment gateway bank. It has been more than two and half months by now. Please do the needful as the amount is urgently needed for emergency purpose.
Please do the needful
Air India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 14, 2018
Updated by Aswath S Rao
please note the PNR JRN9C

Dhawal Kaushal
    Mar 13, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I, dr. Dhawal kaushal had travelled via flight (No-ai 91) to ahmedabad from mumbai on 17th of february, 2018 via pnr no. H739h. The flight timings were from 18.15 to 19.27 which got delayed. I would like to bring it your notice that in my checked in baggage i had kept my samsung galaxy tab 3 8 inches worth rs.23000. When i checked my baggage at home, my tab was missing. I don t understand the reason. I’ve made numerous calls regarding this but to no avail. No one was interested in paying heed to my complaint. This incident puts a big question on the safety of our belongings while travelling and the kind of response from the authorities regarding the same. Though i am a frequent traveller i have never experienced something like this before. I hope we can resolve this problem short of formal legal action. I would like to know the status of my tab. It is an expensive gadget and i would like you to kindly look into the matter and reply at the earliest. You can reach me at the e mail and phone number (Preferrable) mentioned below.
    Dr. Dhawal kaushal
    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    Reminder 2
    I, Dr. Dhawal kaushal had travelled via flight (No-ai 91) to ahmedabad from mumbai on 17th of february, 2018 via pnr no. H739h. The flight timings were from 18.15 to 19.27 which got delayed. I would like to bring it your notice that in my checked in baggage i had kept my samsung galaxy tab 3 8 inches worth rs.23000. When i checked my baggage at home, my tab was missing. I don t understand the reason. I’ve made numerous calls regarding this but to no avail. No one was interested in paying heed to my complaint. This incident puts a big question on the safety of our belongings while travelling and the kind of response from the authorities regarding the same. Though i am a frequent traveller i have never experienced something like this before. I hope we can resolve this problem short of formal legal action. I would like to know the status of my tab. It is an expensive gadget and i would like you to kindly look into the matter and reply at the earliest. You can reach me at the e mail and phone number (Preferrable) mentioned below.
    Dr. Dhawal kaushal
    [protected]@yahoo.co.in

santomohan
      from Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
      Mar 10, 2018

Dear sir/ madam,
      I had a booking from chennai to srinagar on ai440 & ai825 (Airline booking reference hmcp7) on 19 feb. As ai 440 was delayed for 3 hrs 24 mins i reached delhi late and was not able to catch ai 825 to srinagar as the flight had already left. Refund was processed for ai825 as there was no other air india flights available on same day anf flights on next day 20 feb were available but no seats were available. So i had to travel by goair.
      For the purpose of reimbursement/ claim my cda is requiring a no seat availability certificate for 20 feb 18. You are requested to provide the same through email/ post
      I am maj santhosh mohan doss
      My address is
      632 sata bty
      C/o 56 apo
      Pin 926632

malusaregn
        Mar 10, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

Recently i was travelling by air india by ai102 on 27.02.2018 delhi to mumbai. It is observed that hot tea and coffee was supplied to passengers in plastic cups. It is a well known fact that the heat reacts with the chemicalswhich releases dioxin which is a toxin causes cancer. I request you to serve hot meals/tea/coffee in paper cups/plates instead of plastic. Please stop the use of plastic.

himanshu.jbp
          from Damoh, Madhya Pradesh
          Mar 9, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

I had booked 04 tickets on[protected]
          E ticket no.[protected] to[protected].
          The tickets amounted to rs.105000 approximately. I had cancelled tickets on 2/3 february.
          It is regretted to inform that till date i had not received the amount back in my credit card. For more than 1 month such a huge amount is blocked on my card. After repetitive reminders n many visits to your office at jabalpur also no fruitful result is achieved.
          If i don't get my amount back in next 02 days i would be compelled to move to appropriate court of law.

Hoping for the quickest response.

Abhilasha Vaghela Tawar
            Mar 9, 2018

Ir canada refund services. Claim id: #284454# : #69d3208d1b19#, case number is: cas-886448-t7y8g4; air india ref no. Wb-damd[protected] name: mr. Girish tawar)
            I travelled from amd to yyc on feb. 14 2018 on air canada ticket, air india charged me insanely $ us 225.00 ($ cad 306.68) for 1 piece extra baggage (Receipt attached) saying that only 1 bag allowed. I checked online on air canada website about the baggage allowance with flight confirmation number sliyxv, last name tawar, it clearly shows 2 complimentary bags allowed. Also air india replied that for travel from/to canada, the carrier whose code appears in the carrier box of the first flight of the ticket is known as the "selecting carrier". The selecting carrier's baggage policy applies to the entire itinerary of a ticket.in my case, it shows united airlines, so here united airline's policy applied by air india, united airline's ticket itinerary attached clearly showing 2 bags allowed. I contacted air canada and they replied as air india has collected your baggage fees, your request for refund must be requested to them directly. Then i contacted air india for refund of excess baggage charges they collected ilegally, air india replied that “we would like to inform you as per your ticket free baggage allowance was 1 piece. Excess baggage charges was applied as per the baggage policy”. Airlines are required to establish and maintain a tariff which is available to consumers and consumer is entitled to request and receive a copy of that tariff, in the case of dispute or complaint, tariff is basis for adjudication. Air india and air canada are both blaming each other for the undue charges and refusing to refund. Attached tariff of both air canada and air india, both showing in economy class 2 bags allowed for canada to/from india. I don’t understand where they got the 1 bag rule and no one is answering that. Air canada website shows from ahmedabad (Amd) to calgary (Yyc)
            Air canada altitude status
            Fee† weight & size
            [https://www.aircanada.com/content/dam/aircanada/portal/images/baggage/adult.png... adult
            1st bag free;2nd bag free.
            United airlines shows baggage allowance and charges for this itinerary. Baggage fees are per traveler
            Checked baggage policies for your entire itinerary are determined by air canada.
            Origin and destination for checked baggage 1st bag 2nd bag maximum weight and dimensions per piece of baggage
            Max wt / dim per piece
            1/12/2018 calgary, ab canada (Yyc) to ahmedabad in (Amd) 0.00 cad 0.00 cad 50.0lbs (23.0kg) - 62.0in (158.0cm)
            2/14/2018 ahmedabad in (Amd) to calgary, ab canada (Yyc) 0.00 cad 0.00 cad 50.0lbs (23.0kg) - 62.0in (158.0cm)
            Receipt for confirmation feh7p1
            United logo link to home page
            Confirmation: feh7p1

Issue date: november 12, 2017

Traveler information
            Traveler
            Eticket number
            Frequent flyernumber
            Seats
            Tawar/viaan

— / — / — / — /33a/ —

Flight information
            Day, date
            Flight
            Class
            Departure city and time
            Arrival city and time
            Aircraft
            Meal
            Fri, 12jan18
            Ua8570
            Calgary, ab canada
            (Yyc) 8:20 am
            Newark, nj
            (Ewr - liberty)

Flight operated by air canada doing business as united airlines inc.

Fri, 12jan18
            Ua48
            Newark, nj
            (Ewr - liberty) 8:20 pm
            (Bombay), india
            (Bom)

Sun, 14jan18
            Ai31
            (Bombay), india
            (Bom) 1:35 am
            Ahmedabad in
            (Amd)

Flight operated by air india limited.

Wed, 14feb18
            Ac6411
            Ahmedabad in
            (Amd) 6:50 pm
            Delhi, india
            (Del)

Flight operated by air india limited doing business as air canadalimited.

Wed, 14feb18
            Ac2272
            Delhi, india
            (Del) 11:45 pm
            Newark, nj
            (Ewr - liberty)

Thu, 15feb18
            Ac585
            Newark, nj
            (Ewr - liberty) 3:35 pm
            Calgary, ab canada
            (Yyc)

Flight operated by air canada.

Fare information
            Fare breakdown
            Airfare:
            Cad
            Canadian security charge:
            25.91 cad
            Canada goods and services tax:
            1.5 cad
            Canada airport improvement fee:
            30 cad
            U. S. Customs user fee:
            13.98 cad
            U. S. Immigration user fee:
            17.8 cad
            U. S. Aphis user fee:
            10.06 cad
            September 11th security fee:
            14.24 cad
            India passenger service fee:
            7.75 cad
            India passenger service charge:
            2.54 cad
            U. S. Passenger facility charge:
            5.72 cad
            Per person total:
            1, 043.50
            Cad
            Eticket total:
            1, 043.50
            Cad

Form of payment:
            Mastercard
            Last four digits xxxx

The airfare you paid on this itinerary totals: 914.00 cad

The taxes, fees, and surcharges paid total: 129.50 cad
            Fare rules:
            Additional charges may apply for changes in addition to any fare rules listed.

-refundable cxlfee chgfee vld;ac transatlantic onl

Baggage allowance and charges for this itinerary.
            Baggage fees are per traveler checked baggage policies for your entire itinerary are determined by air canada. Visit united.com/baggage for more information.
            Origin and destination for checked baggage
            1st bag
            2nd bag
            Maximum weight and dimensions per piece of baggage
            Max wt / dim per piece

1/12/2018 calgary, ab canada (Yyc) to ahmedabad in (Amd)
            0.00 cad
            0.00 cad
            50.0lbs (23.0kg) - 62.0in (158.0cm)
            2/14/2018 ahmedabad in (Amd) to calgary, ab canada (Yyc)
            0.00 cad
            0.00 cad
            50.0lbs (23.0kg) - 62.0in (158.0cm)
            Air india replied

Feedback. [protected]@airindia.in

Sat[protected], 3:24 am
            Dear mr. Girish tawar, अपना बहुमूल्य समय देने के लिए धन्यवाद । thank you for your valuable time. आपके संदर्भ के लिए फीडबैक के विवरण नीचे दिए गए हैं । the feedback details are as given below for your reference. संदर्भ संख्या / reference number : wb-damd[protected]
            Ac

Amd customerservices
            Wed[protected], 11:29 pm
            You;

Dear mr. Girish

Greetings from air india, ahmedabad.

At the outset we regret the inconvenience you had to face
            While you flew on our flight ai 011/14feb18.

We thank you for your feedback and appreciate the same.

It is found that your journey was calgary / newark / mumbai / amd
            And amd/ delhi / newark / calgary with combination of flights and airlines.

Following is the image of your ticket.

Etr:/pn
            Tkt nbr:[protected] issuing city: yyz issuing office: 61501974
            Name: tawar/girish
            Orig/dest: nbr of tkts issued:002 ttl nbr of segs:006
            Cp s frm/to a/l flt cls date time st fbc bag rloc status
            1-o yycewr ua 8570 l 12jan18 0820 ok llwrc76o1pc info only-ac
            Nv12jan18/12jan18
            2-x ewrbom ua 48 l 12jan18 2020 ok llwrc76o1pc info only-ac
            Nv12jan18/12jan18
            3-x bomamd ai 31 t 14jan18 0135 ok llwrc76o1pc noadd flown[protected]
            Nv14jan18/14jan18
            4-o amddel ac 6411 l 14feb18 1850 ok llxrc76o1pc flown[protected]
            Nv14feb18/14feb18

Conj ticket[protected]
            1-x delewr ac 2272 l 14feb18 2345 ok llxrc76o1pc info only-ac
            Nv14feb18/14feb18
            2-x ewryyc ac 585 l 15feb18 1535 ok llxrc76o1pc info only-ac
            Nv15feb18/15feb18

*endorsements/fare calculation*
            Er:-refundable cxlfee chgfee vld ac transatlantic onl
            Fare calculation/ladder fare calc indicator: 4 +

As you can see the allowance mentioned on the ticket is one (01) piece
            And any thing over and above your allowance is considered as additional piece

Travel between canada and other international destinations
            Overweight/oversized bag
            Overweight or oversized bag: $100.00 - $118.00
            Overweightandoversized bag: $100.00 - $118.00 (Single fee)
            Additional bag†
            Additional bag:$225.00 - $265.50
            No overweight or oversize fee applies to an additional bag for which the additional bag fee of $225.00 - $265.50 is paid.
            †bag that is over and above your standard baggage allowance

This is the aircanada website
            Use our checked baggage calculator to determine your free checked baggage allowance, and any additional fees should you exceed it.
            From
            Ahmedabad amd
            Calgary yyc

Class of service

Infant (0-2 years) not occupying a seat (On lap)
            Infant/child (0-11 years) occupying a seat (With own ticket)

From
            Ahmedabad (Amd)
            Calgary (Yyc)

Fee†
            Weight & size
            Per adult
            1st bag
            Free
            2nd bag
            Free
            As you can see air india is not following any tariff or selected carrier's (United airlines) baggage policy and ripping off customers by insanely charging undue baggage charges and mentally harassing consumers travelling with little kids at airport. Please look into this matter and refund undue baggage charges. Please let me know if you need more documents showing 2 bags allowed to/from india to canada.
            Mar 09, 2018
            Updated by Abhilasha Vaghela Tawar
            i demand refund for undue charges.

bennoy andrews
              Mar 7, 2018

This is regarding my lost luggage from mumbai. I boarded flight no 144 from coimbatore to mumbai on 4th march and to delhi by flight no659. Iwas informed at delhi that my luggage is still at mumbai. I am a defence person on official duty to pathankod. I could not proceed further without my baggage, and had to stay in delhi for two days on my own expence. Air india promised to deliver it within 24 hrs. Its been 4 days and no action has been taken yet. Very irresponsible staff. Plase take some action fast.
              Customer service was rude and didn’t help me with any resolution . Please check the screen shots attached.

Flight booking ref: JWHLE

loss of luggage - Comment #3035524 - Image #0
              loss of luggage - Comment #3035524 - Image #1

Shaikh haque
                Mar 3, 2018

I was flying with air india (Ai022) del to ccu 26 feb, i had submitted my luggage in check-in-counter and got the boarding pass at near about between 6:00 pm to 6:30 pm at i enter through gate no 4 take right for g row very first 3rd or 2nd desk it was from where i collected the bording pass but the person who give me the boarding pass i guess his name was ahmad he didn't attach the luggage slip at the back of my boarding paas i didn't recived my luggage in my destination kolkata airport i said to the arrival ground staff they told me in our system there is showing you don't submitted the luggage i am requesting you to check the cctv footage i had submitted my bag at the time of getting boarding pass at behind of my they where international passenger's for dubai/muscat etc. And also there where a domestic passangers, may be he has attached my luggage to the other passanger.

My bag colour was blue (Sky deep) with 2 wheel with handle the company name was senomite or sinomite somthing like that the trademarked was in the small looker of my bag the is vistara airlice x-ray lock sticker and flights detail which i had travel on 23feb ccu to del the bag chain colour is golden. Inside the very first chain there is my vistara bording pass and ticket print as well and travel agent envelope in the second chain there is medicine, face wash, toothpaste / brush nevia cream, watch.in the mid chain there is a lock inside it there is woollen clothes/normal clothes and medical documents at the last chain there is a samsung charger / hitech clip charges, 2 small bottle of perfume, spectacle and ladies hand purse.

Requesting you to kindly find my luggage it is very important to me because inside my luggage bag there is my medicine and medical tests report i am suffering from gallbladder stone problem all the test report will required for my opration. I hope you can understand my problems and urgency

Today asst manager of kolkata baggage service (Samir mondal) reply me by saying to contact delhi that baggage service 5 days are passed still my luggage is not found as much time will paased there will be less chance to get the luggage due to your employer fault i am suffering from it i am having my health issues it's my humble request please trace it by today please check the cctv footage and also contact the international/domestic airport regarding my luggage

I had attached the ticket and boarding pass.

Looking for positive reply

Best regards
                Shaikh fahad al haque

Shilpakh
                  Mar 2, 2018

Address: 2077

I travelled with 7 months old baby on 26th feb 2018 ub ai 302 from new delhi to sydney. I would like to memtion even after confirming 3 months in advance about the bassinet seat they did not give me the bassinet seat
                  Wen i spoke to them the staff said we cant do anything if you will argue too much we will offload you.
                  Service was pathetic.. You keep pressing call button no one comes for help. Staff was too rude. No sorry no thankyou no please.. Just too rude.. We are not flying for free.. We pay 10% of the ticket for infant as well.. But nk service i was standinh in the flightbfor almost 8 hrs because my baby was sleeping on my seat.. The staff offered no help at all over and above they didn't offer me bteakfast meal because they see baby sleeping on seat amd i was standing.. Very pathetic.

Abhilash Chakravarthula
                    Mar 2, 2018

By the name of air india job opportunities offering by fake people...in some regular common using websites. Positing some mobile number and taking money through paytm sum of rupees 300 to 1000. If any body deposited money those accounts after receiving the payment they are keeping our mobile numbers in block list in all networks... So beware of those fake advertisements... I faced all this.
                    Dear Abhilash,

Greeting from team OLX!

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern, however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs at [protected]@olx.in.

Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
                    - Ad id through which you have contacted the seller.
                    - Chat/message history with the seller.
                    - Contact number/email address of the seller.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX!

scatboyz007
                      Mar 1, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 500024

To whom it may concern
                      The flight ai[protected] was delayed and i (Viqhar ahmed mohammed) with my wife (Hasna jabeen) and 6-year old kid (Kanzah afsheen) had a international flight air france (Af 0217) connection missed.
                      During my waiting time in hyderabad, i clearly asked the boarding officer that flight is almost 1 1/2 hour late is there still possibility left that i can make it to my connection flight.
                      He looks experience to me, so i trusted him and board the flight was took off almost at 11:30pm from hyderabad. The time i reached mumbai it was about 1:10 am a=and mind you i still haven't got my baggage from baggage area. Still i ran to air france counter and found that counter already close and they cannot board me to this flight anymore.
                      This was not good, all my scheduled planning got missed up just because of air india delaying their flight. I suppose to be report back on my job tuesday (19th sept), which i cannot make it because of air india.
                      Well, my struggle journey starts here now. Air france was not quite helpful, they just push me saying air india make ou miss connection flight go to departure and ask them to help you in this matter.
                      Well, i still requested air france that i already have did on-line check in please allow me to take this flight but they said, they cannot do anything to help me on this i have to go to air india counter and get some help.
                      Well here is my story begins. I ran back to baggage area, collected my 6-checking bags + 3 hand bags and headed towards air india departure counter. Let me tell you how ever reading this email, first off air india stuff doesn't have any courtesy with passengers. Very rude stuff. There definitely need training how to handle situation in this circumstances.
                      Off course i will not go into that now, let me focus explaining my trouble journey with air india. So, i reached the counter and explain the situation from the start what exactly happened and why i am here in front of them.
                      I told them how one of their team air india employee put the false statement in hyderabad by saying that i can make connection with air france without any problem. As they had already fax paper work to air france that air india (Ai 0051) running late and there are few passengers who needs have connection with them. That air india employee said, trust us you will make your international connection 100% as air india will expedite the process and make you to air france counter before time.
                      Well, as you all know till now, that never happened. So, i told all this to mumbai air india staff and they rudely said what hyderabad stuff said has nothing to do with us, now you are here so let's see what all option we have to re-book your from air india.
                      This is so not right, that lady & duty manager (Night shift supervisor + duty manager) both were not at all helpful in finding a way to re-book me with the earliest available flight rather they just said now i have to stay back in mumbai till 24 hours and they will book me on ai 191 flight which will leave next day (1:30 am).
                      I was keep requesting them to please look and see if they can give me any route available which can take me to us, as i am us citizen i have no problem taking multiple connection back to us, but please re-book me asap otherwise it will be big problem for me.
                      The outcome was same, they just ignored, so after standing in front of air india counter for almost 4 hours, duty manager came and when i requested with him again, he said the same thing if i want air india to help i have to take ai 191 flight. Off course they were ready to give me accommodation but that was not my priority. My priority was to reach united state and report to my job.

Well, after waiting for entire 4 hours with my 6 hours old sleeping on the cart where i kept my checking bags. This was so uncomfortable for my entire family. So, when no more helped me in anyway, i have to unwillingly accept their offer and i left for hotel (Residency).
                      This is not the end of my worst nightmare with air india. The actual struggle begins next day when i came back to mumbai airport from hotel.
                      The particular day it was heavy rain in mumbai since morning. Well, i was told that you need to leave early for airport as road may be jam and we need to make sure you don't miss your flight.
                      I thank them for thinking about this and we reached airport way early we thought. Well, that's not all at a problem for us, we were happy that we are going back to us as we have so many scheduled work and things to take care.
                      So, we already had our boarding pass with us from yesterday, so we still went to air india counter and explain them who we are and what had happened yesterday which is why we are boarding air india flight instead of air france.
                      At the time also no one told us that air india will not be leaving on time or such, the lady on that counter clearly said flight is on_time and you guys enjoy the flight.
                      We happily left the counter and cleared our immigration and approached to our assigned gate where ai 191 was parked and from where we suppose to get boarded in the aircraft.
                      Well, here is the scary part one of the air india employee came and said due to heavy rain this flight will not be boarding until tomorrow morning 11:00am. Wow, that was not right unethical and unprofessional. It was not that long that i came from air india counter and they have not said a single word about this re-scheduling the flight but once all the passengers had cleared their immigration, they had flash this news that ai 191 has been rescheduled and will board tomorrow morning 11:00am.
                      Well, we did got a news that mumbai airport was shutdown with no operation been performed. However, after sometime we have started hearing all kind of announcement from different carriers that they resumed boarding and in front o[censored]s all other carrier take off from same airport. What i told that time was maybe other carrier valued their passengers and they have kept their airline reputation by taking off air craft as soon as mumbai airport given green signal and all operations got resumed.
                      Now, i am not reaching to us on 20th sept as well because on 1st stage air india make me miss my air france and now this natural calamity, well i still blame air india as if they would have re-booked me on any carrier or any connection the same night i would have gone from mumbai long back but looks like they just want to safe some bugs and they hold me in mumbai for whole 24 hours so now i have to deal with natural calamity.
                      They came down and said, we need to wait until tomorrow morning 11:00 am but they have no arrangement to provide any accommodation to passengers. I have to sleep on that airport chairs with my wife and 6-year old kid. Next morning my 6-year old got 102 temperature and she was real sick. I end up calling airport doctor and got her treated. The struggle still was not ended.
                      Now, again air india officer came by around 10:00 am and said now air india will board at 5:00 pm, this is so stupid and sign of week planning. Well, this entire drama continues until next day 11:00 pm and after so many arguments and flights at least they board entire passengers around 10:00 pm (20th sept), but mind you they have not take off the flight until 1:30 am the same time when usually air india flight takes off.
                      Within this period of my journey in airport, my kid got treated 2-times by airport doctor and she was still unfit and week due to all the stress and not having enough sleep during this 2-days of stressful stays on mumbai airport.
                      I like to bring all this to higher authority in air india to read and understand this is not how air lines treat with their passengers, and when i was keep requesting to them that i may lose my job still on day-1 they have not done enough to help me to get me on any plan when on 1st place i missed my international flight because of air india delay in hyderabad.
                      My struggle haven't stopped here, as i mentioned earlier i had lost my 3-days in job addition to that because of all this hassle and ground i have to cover to take care of my family and going back and forth to pharmacy to get prescribed medicine for my kid as soon as i landed us the next day i got sick and on sunday i got admitted in er (Emergency room).
                      I hereby claim compensation for inconvenience caused to me during all this and during the flight.

My email id: [protected]@yahoo.com

Nav Kalley
                        Feb 27, 2018

We were scheduled to fly from amritsar to delhi on wednesday 21 february at 2.45pm on flight no ai 462. When we turned up at the airport we were told the flight had been changed and this flight is now going to birmingham in uk and the amritsar to delhi flight had been bought forward to earlier in the delay but were not informed and the air india staff admitted as much. They then arranged for us to fly on the next flight which was at 7.20pm so we had to wait in the airport for 5hrs.in addition, we had booked the holiday inn in delhi (At a cost of 11, 648 rupees) but did not get there until 10.30pm (When we should have been there for 4.30pm) and had to leave at 5am the next day for our flight to london.
                        Serial number [protected]
                        Scratch number[protected]***
                        Phone number [protected]
                        My name is Bhaskar Thati, I have traveled on Air India Flight AI 114 on Sep1st 2017 due to flight delay. Under EC Regulations 261/2004 act, I will get €600 compensation, but till now I did not get any amount or not getting any update about my claim status.

I am unhappy with Airindia Serivce.

Bhaskar T

shivakv
                          Feb 26, 2018

Hello sir/madam,

I would like to get to your notice and will please request your quick support to resolve the issue..

Issue: lost/stolen gold ornaments from handbag on air india international flight to chicago-ord

Passenger & travel information:
                          Flight no: ai 127- 77w
                          Passenger: swayam prabha k
                          Seat no: 18k
                          Travel info: hyderabad to delhi and to ord, terminal 5, chicago airport.
                          Flight timings: 9:00pm ist from hyderabad, 2:00am ist to ord terminal 5-chicago - reached around 7:45am cst.
                          Date of travel - 21st feb ’18- hyderabad, ind to delhi, ind; dep - 9:00pm, arrival: 11:00pm (Del)
                          - 22nd feb ’18- delhi – dep - 2:00am & arrival ord terminal 5- 7:15am approx (Delayed flight, actual landing time -6:30am)

Note: i have tried to contact federal aviation administration team, air india customer service, airport authorities and all went in vein as they have set up automatic responses or left for voice mails.

Ornament 1: gold necklace with pearls & corals
                          Ornament 2- pair: uncut diamond ear rings with pearl hangings.
                          Weight - total 27 grams - 2.7 tolas
                          Price - approximately 1, 20, 000 inr (Or) us $ 1, 875/-

Air india customer services needs a complain number to process the request and no one has ever responded to my phone calls or emails.

I tried reaching ord air india authority and all went in vein...

Please somebody let me know if there will be a complain launched and if someone from airindia will respond to my email requests/ phone calls.

Thanks in anticipation…

pbgoudar
                            Feb 26, 2018

I have travelled from bangalore to stockholm on 06-dec-2017 & airindia has lost my baggage. I have registered a complaint with sas baggage service in arlanda airport, stockholm. File reference number is arnai10052/06dec17/1759gmt.
                            I have filled the lost baggage compensation form and have shared all required details with them, but till date there is no update on the compensation.
                            Now i am travelling back to india on 02-mar-2018 & the case is yet to be closed by airindia.

Suhatra
                              Feb 22, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700051

Sir i got an call from times job in 17feb 2018 they told me i got selected for air india. They asked me to send some depost mony 1750 rupess in bank of baroda.. And they send me a offer letter with govt attasted at my home by currier.. At the same they send me lic paper which is 40500.75 rupees..
                              They told me to deposit the money.. So i did.. Becuse they told me they will give me a govt security job. Now they r asking again 65000 fir cabin charge... What is this sir?? I hve prove all this stuff... Even those people ph no with their bank account no... I think they r offering me a fake job.. I need help sir

Siddik Arif
                                Feb 21, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

I mohammed umar came from jeddha to mumbai to udaipur as on 27 december 2017 for the vaction purpose by ai932 i had 3 baggage's 2 of the i found in mumbai but one was missing however i raised complaint to bom airport authorities then i went to udaipur as of my schedule (Compliant no - bomai31210) that time staff was promise me that they will find bag and sent it to me.
                                But after that i regularly calling mumbai airport and also raised complaint online they are not provide any correct information. I spend 20000 ticket cost and i lost the bag which worth almost 80000, 2 months almost complete but air india does not care about customer. Very cheap service that they provide
                                For feedback about air india my number - [protected]

sachinjain1984
                                  Feb 21, 2018

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 323307

Sir i have booked flight from jaipur to goa via mumbai. Flight ai-612 from jaipur to goa is delayed by air india. Firstly they didn't tell us the exact status nor they have provided any assistance to us on airport regarding our inconvenience caused due to delayed flight. Another they have called us by customer care and asked to change the flight from mumbai to goa as due to delay from jaipur our connecting flight ai-661 at 16:45 hrs is not possible to pick. We have told that accordingly we will take flight from mumbai to goa in morning 05:30 by ai-083 and as per them they have booked tickets for us in that flight. Also they promised us to provide hotel at mumbai. But when we reached mumbai, they told that you have to take flight ai-683 at 21:00 hrs. Due to this all improper service and bookings we have to bear a huge financial loss like hotels and can booking advance at goa is lost. Subsequently when we reached goa at 23:00 hrs and contact airport manager, he told that he will not provide accommodation to us. Again we have booked fresh hotels and burdened financially. So air india should compensate this loss to us.

chitikela praveen
                                    Feb 20, 2018

This is chitikela. Praveen i have booked ticket for bangalore to vijayawada through "air india flight" with flight no: 9i 540, travel date on 28th january 2018 i. E on
                                    Sunday. I have been to the bangalore kempegowda international airport by 7:30 am, and i have done with the security checking by 8:00 am, at the
                                    Security check the security person had asked me to remove the "honey bottle" that has been placed in the cabin bag.
                                    I have removed the "honey bottle" and the secuirty had hand overed the bottle. He has made an entry for the "honney bottle" in the book at the security.
                                    He had asked me to get some one from the airlines staff so that the security person can hand over this bottle to the airlines staff and this bottle can be
                                    Placed in the check in bag where this is allowed. I have no idea who to approach for this as my borading time is by 10:00 am.
                                    I went all the way to the gate no 11 as there the air india staff would be there, but to my surprise there is noboady from air india and the board and the
                                    Hoarding shows as air india but there are no staff present and there was staff from indigo, when i had asked the staff they says they are not aware of where
                                    The air india staff would be there, then later i had enquired another person he guided me to the information desk. And from there i had to wait for 1:30 mins
                                    And the staff at the information desk would say that the air india staff would come but no one had come. Then the information desk staff (Mithun) says to
                                    Go to the gate no 8a and he said that there the air india staff would be available and he had asked me to catch hold of the staff.
                                    But i was schoked to see how rude the staff are with the customers, i went all the way to the gate 8a with 2 bags of load. The staff at gate 8a just says me to
                                    Go out as there are other passengers coming, what does it mean is that i am not a passenger? Is this the way you treat the customers?
                                    He says it's not possible without even listening to the customer queries, then what is the point for me to go that long to the gate 8a for the staff.
                                    Is this the way the so called information desk staff direct the customers where there is no response.
                                    Overall after all this around 10:00 am there comes the air india staff and says to be fast, i am already having 2 bags and i have went down.
                                    Other air india staff started shouting at me as "you need to change your body structure" these are words that have been said to the customer by the staff.
                                    How can a staff literally treat a customer in this way and he says he cannot keep the flight waiting just for me.
                                    Actually air india staff haven't responded in time and it's their mistake and he says he cannot assign any of the staff for me.
                                    At last they had taken my another cabin bag and asked to remove the important documents then i had to remove the certificates and other file and all the way
                                    I need to carry them in hands without the bag. And i am shicked all the way i have waited at airport for the "honey bottle" and finally after reaching
                                    Vijayawada my destination i couldn't find "honey bottle" in the bag.
                                    Then what is the point for me to give the second cabin bag to the staff, if they had not placed the "honey" bottle in the bag?

When i had called up to the below numbers:
                                    They have asked me to dail some othe numbers, they just want to divert the information and misguiding me saying that it's my mistake.
                                    Is this the way that you change the words?

I need explanation from the staff is this how even the information desk had asked me to give the complaint.

Request higher officials to contact.

Order details:

Travel date: 28-jan-2018,
                                    Flight no: 9i 540,
                                    Flight: air india

Chitikela. Praveen

vinaynaithani
                                      from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Feb 20, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248007

I am trying to get my refund amount for ticket cancellation from air india office but each time they are making silly excuses such as not sufficient cash. On telephone not responding. Kindly look in the matter.
                                      Ticket no.[protected] from shanghai to new delhi, dated 14 september 2017
                                      I have cancelled it before september 2017. But as was in shanghai couldn't collect the refund amount. Air india assured me that when i will return to india then i can collect from their office but when i went their they are making excuses of not sufficient fund.
                                      Kindly look in matter

Manish Rajhans
                                        Feb 18, 2018

Our flight ai0570 mumbai to chennai, dated 18th feb 2018 at 6:15 in the morning got delayedby 2.45 hours and is rescheduled at 9:00 am now. Thereare arround 41 passangers who have connecting flight ai0551 from chennai to portblair at 10:30 from chennai airport. Due to delay of mumbai to chennai flight, all passangers who have booked from mumbai to portblair are going to miss the flight. Manager from mumbai airport is not taking any action regarding the same saying this may happen that may happen and we may send you by tomorrows flight etc. But no assurance. Also saying that chennai airport manager may resolve but noassurance at all. Kindly resolve asap.