Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1046

thanga kodiarasan
Oct 30, 2017

Address: 60040

I've given a complaint to the airtel office on july 26, 2017 that the range inside my house is very poor. There is no network coverage that i'm not even able to call anyone. The complaint number is 78100952. I've spoken with customer care several times and no action is taken yet. Kindly take immediate action or else i'll have to switch to some other network.

Thangakodiarasan
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jack1430
    Oct 30, 2017

Address: 560092

Worst experience ever in my life time.
    These guys doesn’t care for customers.
    I want someone to call me to discuss my issue!
    It is been hilarious speaking to the customer service agents. They just don’t know anything.
    I submitted for an airtel secure claim for my phone which is broken, it was initially rejected by some morons, and the reject reason was invalid documents.
    Can they prove me which document was invalid?
    Then i raised some complaint, then i received an email, it will be completed in 21 days.
    It’s been 10 days i received that email, i called your customer service again to check the status of it.
    Now they told me again, it is rejected.
    What the hell is wrong with you guys?
    I have my postpaid mobile/airtel digital tv/ my broadband/landline with you guys.
    I’m gonna cancel each and everything. And move else where.
    Don’t just say you got the fastest network, it is necessary to give a proper customer service as well.
    I badly want to escalate this to higher level and let them know what the customer service group is doing.
    Call me i want to speak to someone!
    You guys don’t respond to any of the reviews wrote on your page, not even a single person is treated.

Dhanlaxmi an agent.

Prakash - supervisor from airtel secure team working from bangalore.

Above mentioned 2 stupid fellows, dont even bother whether a customer leaves you or not.

I badly want to speak to some higher authority and explain them clearly about this.

See the email that i have received, it states 21 days.

If you do not want to this out, i do not want to pay any bills, just release my number, i will go away.

amish panchasara
      Oct 30, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401303

I'm using airtel number since very long... I've been facing a lot of network issue... Call dropping... And the most terrifying and worst 4g network... It does not shows 4g in my home... It shows ethernet... I still have 92 gb o[censored]nused data... I asked many times for help as well as there person came and asked to visit my residence... He said that the other side of building across the street is troubling my network... So now should i change my residence for a bad and worst network???

Please do something...

Oct 30, 2017

I have been charged with unnecessary bills from airtel when i checked with customer care representative he told me that i have activated some service which i was not aware of then i told him that i did not get any intimation about it he started telling me it is some other services and internet handling service. Please take further action they may cheat many customers like this if this issue is not highlighted.

filmcity
          Oct 30, 2017

Address: 562109

I am Mr somashekar working as manager IT at innovative film city, Bidadi.
          I have Lost my corporate sim card since a week hence I am requesting you kindly provide me anew sim card & my number is [protected] & new sim card number[protected]u

somashekar

cha080
            Oct 30, 2017

I purchased an iphone7 from airtel under their ongoing scheme of paying 2499 every month over 2 years from october 2017. This amount includes 649 as monthly mobile rental plan. My current active plan is 499. Now due to their internal issues they have kept my activation of this plan on hold which im not responsible for in any way and due to this my internet services have been blocked which initially they said will be resolved in 4 hours, then 12 hours then 24 hours and now 48 hours. And its really unprofessional on behalf on airtel team to be making the customer suffer for what they are responsible for or for their internal issues.

Hence after failing to have more patience on this isse i would like to complain regarding same.
            Airtel application not working unable to pay bill not able to see airtel application for a week now. I went to mogapair west airtel store the service was horrible to link aadhar card this is my third day 24/oct/2017 still not able to update aadhar they tell server is down always .

varun selvaraj
              Oct 30, 2017

Address: 600029

I ported form jio to airtel. I received the porting completion sms on 28th oct 2017 10.49pm. The following day my jio sim got deactivated. Once i saw airtel signal, i called 59059. But calling it connected to bot which keeps telling different services for 5-10 min and doesn't ask to connect for tele-verification.
              I'm getting incoming calls and also able to make outgoing calls. But i'm not able to connect to internet. When enquired regarding this with customer care, they say tele-verification is pending, but when calling 59059 it plays a recorded voice and doesn't ask to connect for tele-verification.

Plz help urgently.. My contact no : [protected]
              Nov 01, 2017
              Updated by varun selvaraj
              Received a mail from Airtel that problem will be resolved by 1st November, 2017. But the problem still presists.

RAMLAL TAK
                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                Oct 30, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

My home no. [protected] per plan 49/- rs. Ka active kiya jisme free benefit 10gb data 3 month 2gb offer data 3 month, rs. 100 free call value all local & std call (Exc. Loc) surprise eligilbity 3gps service (Value base) thaa. Per active ke baad company ne kaval 10gb data 3 month 2gb offer data 3 month, rs. 100 free call value all local & std call for 6 month. But way. Mena customers care call kiya to bola rs. 100 free call value all local & std call for active tab tak jab tak plan change nai karoga tab tak. But company poor and unprofessional services. I am not provided satisfactory solutions. My airtel app. Me plan 49/- show
                My name - ramlal tak, mobile no. [protected]
                सर मेरे यु.प.आइ. ट्रांसक्शन न. [protected] हे जो उस समय तो विफल बताया परंतु जब मेरे खाते से रुप्ये 427.06 डेबिट हो गये। जो मुजे वापस नहि मिले ।

plan benefit not active properly - Comment #2899489 - Image #0

Sarang S Rode
                  from Baramati, Maharashtra
                  Oct 30, 2017

Address: 400063

I m using iphone 5s.
                  I cant send sms but i can receive it i have tried from air-tel gallery and i phone cervices centre no one couldn't solve the problem its been more than 2 month i having problem please solve this issue asap

Cannot make outgoing calls while roaming only incoming calls we are receiving why it’s happening like this with the Airtel network sooo bad
                  Please Deactivate my airtel payment bank account
                  Mobile no. [protected]

Hitesh Goyani
                    Oct 30, 2017

Address: 411015

I am the consumer of airtel 4g data postpaid connection. I have been facing problem from last 4 months. Initially, i thought there will be minor problem with airtel so i ignored and tried to continue use the same connection. I have also observed data receiving speed is less than 1mbps. I had called airtel customer care and registered complaints about network issue on 25/08/2017. They logged complaint and was waiting for resolution but could not see completed but instead they put on hold saying network upgradation going on.
                    I told them why are you charging from customer if your network upgradation is going on and network issue is still there. I again call them talk about the same. They gave assurance, it will resolve in week time and i still paid 2 months billing charges by their assurance. It could not resolved and i stop pay monthly billing for sept and oct-2017. I told them if i get the good network and service and will pay for future months not for the 2 months for which i haven't paid the bill.

Data card details:
                    Airtel: [protected]
                    Data left in my account: 100gb+

I urge to trai, please look into this matter, i am hoping there are more customers out there who are still paying the bill but not getting what they have committed for good service.
                    Oct 30, 2017
                    I have paid four months of rental without using much data because of network problem. I should get my money back

brijeshshety4u
                      Oct 30, 2017

Address: 560076

I recently upgraded my airtel 3g sim to a 4g nano sim to fix in new lenovo k8 plus mobile sim was purchased from an airtel store bengaluru. After one day network got deactivated in old sim and recieved signal in new sim and asked for a handset restart. After restarting there is no network in new airtel sim. Tried checking the sim in basic handset but it failed in newtork registration.4 days over still there is no solution for this issue. Sim has no network til date. Infact i told this issue with the airtel store. Please help me with this issue

Airtel number :[protected] (Prepaid)
                      Bangalore, karnataka
                      Data working like 2G and call connects after 3-4 retries ...i m downloading song of 10 Mb which is downloaded 9% in 9 minutes

airtel - 4g sim card issue, no network issue - Comment #2899786 - Image #0

M. Lorenzo Merry
                        from Remuna, Odisha
                        Oct 30, 2017
                        Mar 12, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Mar 12, 2023

Address: Dimapur, Nagaland, 797112

My sim card is locked post paid airtel by mistake now its unusable. I have tried to unlock several times but I cannot unlock it.now It's showing me that Your sim card is unusable. So kindly help me me to unlock it. Thanks. Sim card number is [protected]. I have tried to call several times to customer care service center but they can't comply to my grievances.
                        Oct 30, 2017
                        Updated by M. Lorenzo Merry
                        My sim card is locked post paid airtel so kindly help me unlock my sim card. I have tried to unlock several times but I cannot unlock it tried since yesterday so kindly assist me to unlock it. Or kindly unlocked my sim from your concern service center Thank you so much. M. Lorenzo Merry
                        Oct 30, 2017
                        Updated by M. Lorenzo Merry
                        My post paid sim card is locked kindly unlock it. I have tried to unlock several times but I cannot unlock it tried since yesterday so kindly assist me to airtel customer care service center because i cannot unlock it and now its unusable. So, I'm in trouble because I have to pay my bill's though i am not being to use it anymore.
                        My Airtel prepaid sim card is working only in this present mobile phone. I tried to use this sim in another device, it was showing that sim is locked. So, I called customer care, got my PUK, entered it. But still it is showing that the sim is unusable contact your carrier. What should I do now?
                        Sim ko on karna hai
                        62 other people found this review helpful
                        62 found this helpful

Aarathi Ramanan
                          Oct 30, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Technician did a shoddy job of installing new modem at our premise.. No ticket was raised. Wrong mobile number... No internet inspite of chat on 28/10/2017. Very poor service. The technician ran away giving a wrong number misguiding the customer and getting the forced feedback from the customer and when contacted again said he cannot help. When contacted customer service they had a lady who did tried to correct the same.. Lack of technical support skills. The issue still was un-resolved. When she was asked to raise a ticket she did not do so. Over on top they have already billed us for the cost without being activated. It was brought to the notice of mr. Ram and mr. Rohit who have promised but nothing as yet. The helpdesk services are bad and there is no connect between billing and other provisioning systems and is very pathetic to handle customer
                          Oct 30, 2017
                          Updated by Aarathi Ramanan
                          Please escalate to the highest services quality forum in TRAI etc

Stevenson Daniel Pumah
                            Oct 30, 2017

I have put 399 in my hotel number [protected] but i could not make a phone call it says its unlimited both data n calls unfortunately its not working pls do sth for it... Y do all the customers have complain in 399 n so.. Is it a fake balance which is happening like that we paid our amount of recharge as it is n what should we do again... It's disgusting
                            Oct 30, 2017
                            Bipan Rajput's response
                            Do not Recharge On Number Bsnl and Idea please help me

Do Not Recharge On Bsnl And Idea Please Help Me

399 - Comment #2899778 - Image #0
                            [protected]–

399 - Comment #2899779 - Image #0

Vaibhavim
                              from Jalalpur, Gujarat
                              Oct 30, 2017

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396380

Topdoctorsonline service has been activated on my airtel prepaid number without my consent and cannot be stopped. Kindly make it stop and refund my deducted balance.
                              Here is the message
                              Topdoctorsonline service has been activated @ rs35.0 for 5day (S). Txn id n[protected], 29oct17 11:47. Service will be renewed after validity expiry. To use, click http://bit.ly/2bhfjOy (Data charges apply). To deactivate, call or sms stop to 155223. More services? Call 56789
                              Oct 31, 2017
                              The amount that had been deducted has been credited.

A.R.Bhavani Shankar
                                Oct 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Our corporate number of airtel is [protected] and instead of sending bills to the usage of this number, company is adding the usage of another unknown mobile number [protected] which does not belong to us. Customer service in spite of several representations does not understand the small issue and fais to resolve the same and sending bills again and again with the same mistake and threatening to disconnect if we failed to pay.

M@hesh_19
                                  Oct 29, 2017

Address: 600061

I recharged with 349 rs.in [protected].But now I am not able call on that number..this month I recharged twice with different amount without tariff.But now I am helpless.please reply me in this concern.i was using a plan of 349 rs.since last six month. It was free Sad plan..but due to tour I used a different plan of 100 rs.after coming from tour I recharged with 349 rs today but I am not able to call.so please let me know the reasons behind lackness of call even after recharge..

Aiswaria
                                    from Ferokh, Kerala
                                    Oct 29, 2017

I have recharged my phone for rs 349 on oct 6 and i am supposed to get 1 gb data per day for 28 days. I am not getting internet facility from oct 29. I have not utilised 1 gb data for the day.
                                    For more than two hours trying to talk to the representative by dialling 121 and 198. The ivrs is so annoying and doesn't give an easy option to talk the the representative which must be purposely done. I had tried by choosing different options different times but no use. The offers which they give expires before validity and customers many times do not notice this. So they are taking advantage of it. This should stop.

yashjeet
                                      Oct 29, 2017

I am an airtel user from last 6 years, i never face problem with this network, but from last 3 days i am not able to use internet in my phone, i spoke with customer care helpline, but are not able to solve the issue, everytime they say wait for some time it will start and again no internet, they are very good in giving excuses and changing their statements from person to person. I am very dissappoined with the airtel service and thinking of changing my number to other network, because they are saying my simcard is 3g and dont support 4g and i cant use net and i have to go to my hometown to upgrade my sim no any retailer can upgrade it. Comeon man we are living in 21 century and they are talking all #. I am very very upset with the service.

Vara Laxmi
                                        Oct 29, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530016

This is Laxmi from vizag, I paid my Airtel number bill through net banking but iam not received any payment message, but my money Deducted from my account & Trf to CC Avenues.with Reference no ([protected]) Using corp Net Banking.

How can i get refund my amount