Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1070

Kiranraj bhat
Oct 13, 2017

Resently i brought new phone i got an offer by you saying tht (Congrats on your new 4g handset! Exclusive offer on rs399, 1gb everyday+ unlimited all local+std calls, 84days. T&c apply. Benefit only on 4g handset + 4g sim) when i recharged i got some other pack. I recharged through airtel payment bank i didn't even get refund money. I hope you will fix my problem. Thank you (Im unable to attach the screen shot call [protected] for details)
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashir Safee Sheriff
    from Nandigama, Andhra Pradesh
    Oct 13, 2017

The offer what I chose was 795 and it's a worst offer giving one gb data for whole 84 days instead of that we can recharge of amount 399 monthly... So airtel please don't cheat people's...
    Give some details below about the plans...
    It's totally waste of money... 😣

Shaunak Ghosh
      Oct 13, 2017

Address: 713206

I recently upgraded to an airtel 4g sim. My previous sim was also airtel 4g but i was experiencing errors in it. So i upgraded the sim. The agent came and performed all the necessary work and said that exactly after 4 hours the old sim will be deactivated and the new sim should be inserted at that time. I followed the instructions ut after inserting the new sim it only shows "emergency calls only". This incident took place 2 days before today. Please check my problem. My phone no. Is [protected].
      Oct 13, 2017
      Updated by Shaunak Ghosh
      I recently upgraded to an Airtel 4G SIM. My previous SIM was also Airtel 4G but I was experiencing errors in it. So I upgraded the SIM. The Agent came and performed all the necessary work and said that exactly after 4 hours the old SIM will be deactivated and the new SIM should be inserted at that time. I followed the instructions but after inserting the new SIM it only shows "Emergency Calls Only". This incident took place 2 days before today. Please check my problem. My Phone no. is [protected].

syeda47
        Oct 12, 2017

Hi airtel... Its very bad to complaint that sans my knowledge a value added service called euros bus oot store video service has activated... I have no idea what is this for.. I didn't activate such things.. And i requested to stop the service but in vain... Whenever i credit my talk time on my number this service deducts my amount... Since last five recharge i am facing problem... Please refund my last three recharge amount immediately... Connect my query to best costumer yet humble executive to resolve my issue as soon as possible... Hoping the best from you.
        Airtel fan.

shiv3666
          from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
          Oct 12, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Totally disappointed with network and net.i have bought new sim all local and std free calls for approx 80 days and 4 g net but today during call I heard u hav insufficient balance to continue u have to take extra 10 rupes when it's free howz it's possible .I m trying customer care for about 2 hrs I didn't able 2 contact them .fed up being a new
          Oct 12, 2017
          Updated by shiv3666
          Totally disappointed with Airtel not able 2 contact customer care easily tried for 2 hours but didn't get anything .free local calls validity for 80 days but Airtel is telling u haven't have balance wat is this .4g compared to worse than 2 g

Manish Reddy Aeruva
            Oct 12, 2017

Iam in europe
            Since 1 year for every 3 months iam sending msg to avoid from block list
            Even now i cant send any msgs so please activate my num
            So please help me to un block my num
            Its very important to me
            So as soon as possible please solve this problem

ganesh balakrishnan
              Oct 12, 2017

4g wifi dongle showing no internet

Address: 411020

I have been using airtel wifi 4g dongle for last few months. But from last few days it has stopped connecting to internet.
              My laptop and phone can connect to the dongle but show no internet message.
              I have paid the bills for the connection promptly without delay.

Wifi hotspot number is [protected].

Ganesh balakrishnan
              Ph: [protected]...
              boruto0508
              Oct 12, 2017

Address: 560103

I have airtel 4g sim and a 4g phone. It has been 3 months i am facing call dropping issue and 4g speed on my phone is pathetically low. Complaint raised since 3 months and airtel guys are just beating around the bush. Airtel store guys also don't have a clue and the are just playing around

Strict action should be taken against them

PavaniGangireddy
                Oct 12, 2017

Address: 500008

I have been a customer of Airtel for 9 years and have never defaulted any bills. However, I travelled to USA in Feb 2017 and activated international roaming and took a plan worth around 6000 to get free incoming calls before my trip. While coming back from USA to India, I had a layover in Dubai and I used approx 200MB of Airtel data. I didn't know that my package was only for USA. I was under the assumption that it's for international roaming. When I got into my flight to India, I received a message saying that I'm billed approx 1, 93, 000 rupees for data usage. I thought it was a mistake and came to India and received another messsage saying my bill is around 2, 30, 000 rupees. I was shocked and still couldn't believe it. I contacted customer care and was told by some senior manager that they would fix it from backend and would waive off the bill. Again, after a month, I was asked to pay the entire bill. When I contacted the customer care again, I was told that a duplicate bill was generated which they would fix and I don't have to pay that bill. After one more month, I received a mail saying that my connection would be terminated if I don't pay the bill. When I contacted customer care, they told me that I have to pay the bill and there is no other way and while I was talking about this issue to the concerned people, they deactivated my number. Since then, my immediate family members have been getting abhsive calls.

I have been a loyal customer to Airtel for 9 yeas and never took another number even when everyone is jumping and taking. I never defaulted any bills as well before this. It was only due to my lack of knowledge about international roaming and also since I didn't get any calls/updates from the customer care, I used my phone in Dubai. When I told the customer care people that I cannot pay this much amount, they asked me how I was able to travel to USA. It was a sponsored trip by my brother and was my first ever international trip.

I'm pregnant now and the abusive calls to my family members is putting me under stress and taking a toll on my health. How can I pay 2.5 lac bill for using 250MB data?

अनिरुद्ध यादव
                  Oct 12, 2017

Address: 110076

Hello sir i am complaining regarding airtel internet is very slow in 3g & 4g. Its is very slow less then 1 kbps. I am not getting any feedback from airtel side, can you please help, i have 2 no. Of airtel me and my friends both getting irritating. My airtel no - [protected] and alternate airtel no. Is [protected]

Emial id - yadav. [protected]@gmail.com

pallavi dhariwal
                    from Patiala, Punjab
                    Oct 12, 2017

Your network is not providing satisfactory results
                    As most of the times there is no network, calls and sms are not received, no outgoing calls are made..
                    I am having a huge social network through this number and most of my official work is through this number..
                    U r requested to solve this issue
                    I am from patiala region
                    And there used to be a good deal of signals earlier..
                    But i wonder why big brand like bharti airtel is creating problems for users..
                    U r requested to solve my issue within few days otherwise i ll not think of a moment and port it into some other telecommunication network..
                    My no. [protected]
                    Circle punjab
                    City patiala

RayF
                      Oct 12, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

I filed a complaint regarding my landline provided by Airtel, reference # 88857986 on October 10, 2017. The issue with the phone is that I cannot receive any call on my landline from from another landline telephone, either STD or ISD. The service technician called at my residence but said that the issue is with Airtel backend. Airtel customer care stated that the issue will be under observation and will be resolved. Till now the problem is not cleared and I find this issue very frustrating.

ashoksahu0007
                        Oct 12, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440009

Network problem
                        Ref. No. 78759565
                        I am having fluctuating network Problem since 2 month (date 19/08/2017) network issue I am not able to call on STD Number idea or Vodafone one time when I am making some urgent to my mom and father I am facing network problem error (Call Failed 10 to 20 Time ) after 20 time at depend on my luck some time calls connected or some time not connected I placed complaint 19/08/2017 Complaint Number is (Ref. No.[protected] and I paid full bill last bill amount Rs.1123, Mobile Number - 9096XXXX69, and 95XXXX2196 Operator Ref. Number[protected] he is not able to resolve the issue then whom to concern with as issue is not getting resolved and nobody is responding properly,
                        Extremely unhappy with this situation. We have company work and require high quality network to be able to work efficiently. We have made several complaints to customer care regarding this, but nothing has been done to resolve this issue. If this problem continues to persist, we will have to switch to other mobile service providers.

Please take this issue seriously & solve it as soon as possible. Waiting for positive reply.
                        Ashok Sahu
                        Email ID ashok.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Dec 20, 2017
                        Updated by ashoksahu0007
                        Call failed and calls drop

Ref. No. 78759565
                        I am having fluctuating network Problem since 6+month (date 19/08/2017) network issue I am not able to call on STD Number idea or Vodafone one time when I am making some urgent to my mom and father I am facing network problem error (Call Failed 10 to 20 Time ) after 20 time at depend on my luck some time calls connected or some time not connected I placed complaint 19/08/2017 Complaint Number is (Ref. No.[protected] and I paid full bill last bill amount ₹1124.81, Mobile Number - [protected], and [protected] Operator Ref. Number[protected] he is not able to resolve the issue then whom to concern with as issue is not getting resolved and nobody is responding properl I place the couple of time complaint and also I trying porting and after that I got the call I got a call from Airtel executive but they are always promising to me and they say we are resolving your problem but I didn't get the single time to proper solution for this problem and they are like saying we are giving from better offer to you but I don't need any offer I need to if I pay full amount bill and after that I'm not getting properly services so what use for me my money is totally waste I'm always using from another prepaid number for only making call from my father and mother STD Vodafone and idea number totally harassed by Airtel and after the email I'm sharing the same email to answer shall networking site LinkedIn connection in the all social networking site so I hope you will be understand my problem and resolve this problem to as soon as possible you have only 2 Day more and after that I will port my all of number to another operator strictly r this email to also i send you screen shot because six month I'm paying the All bills properly.

Extremely unhappy with this situation. We have company work and require high quality network to be able to work efficiently. We have made several complaints to customer care regarding this, but nothing has been done to resolve this issue. If this problem continues to persist, we will have to switch to other mobile service providers.

amishasingh
                          from Faridkot, Punjab
                          Oct 12, 2017

I am using corporate connection since 3 years... Rent for which was rs 125, i got message from airtel that my bill plan has been changed to infinity plan 499, i called customer care for more than 20 times, nobody was listening to my complaint and disconnected my call. When connected only answer i got was that ur plan has been changed, you cannot get back your previous plan. Why should i pay extra money without any reason??
                          My mobile no is [protected]

Elkanapreetesh
                            from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                            Oct 12, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 495001

As per government rule it is mandatory to link our aadhaar card to mobile number, but as per my personal experience they are charging us rs.20/- per head as processing fees.

Though it is free of charge how can they charge fees to us. Kindly look into this matter asap.

Manoj ansari

Name of the airtel store charging fees for linking aadhaar card is :-

Aditiya mobiles bilaspur

Rajiv gandhi chowk, jarhabhata, bilaspur 495001

md.sajid1306
                              Oct 12, 2017

Address: 228001

Dear sir i have lost my mobile no so please blocked all service my no
                              Mobile no.
                              Name- Muhammad Sajid
                              Address.- village- & Post Chhatauna Tehsil- Lambhua Distt. Sultanpur UP 228001

Josyula Ramachandra Sarma
                                Oct 12, 2017

Address: 500059

Day 6 has passed peacefully without the activation of sim. Congratulation to airtel technical team. You will soon enter into limca or guinness book of records for taking maximum number of days for activation of sim.

You have taken 144 hours so far. Still going strong. The problem of activation of sim lingers. I repent for my blunder of moving from bsnl.

The staff at airtel santosh nagar, hyderabad are impudent, arrogant and callous. I am falling short of words to describe your apathy towards customer service. What a pity. You are taking days to resolve, a trivial issue like activation of sim.

Regretfully yours,

Jrc sarma

nitansh grover
                                  Oct 12, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249407

I have 4g handset, since 1 month 3g and 4g both network not working properly, i am very upset, i have done 345rs. Recharge pack but still speed and network both problems occur. Solve my problem as soon as possible otherwise i will port my no.in another connection...in this image it always shows one signel.. First properly provide 3g services then after think about 4g...

Sonia Dhiman
                                    from Bathinda, Punjab
                                    Oct 12, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

Dear team i have sent below email to airtel but they are not replying any of my email. They misguided me that adhaar details cannot be updated on prepaid number while retailers are updating the same without any hesitation.

This is regarding my airtel number[protected]Prepaid). I have visited the airtel store (Model town jalandhar) to update adhaar card for the same. They guided me that its not possible until i will not change my numbe from prepaid to postpaid. I was not sure because i do not use this number frequently. I have visited to store again to advise them that do not change my prepaid to postpaid as i do not want to. They said that request cannot be cancelled but yeah when a person will come to your house for verification your address with proper id proof you can deny him and number will not get change to postpaid. As number will not get changed to postpaid until verification is not done. I was waiting for the same till 72 hours but no body came. When i checked with toll free they advised me that number is already get changed to postpaid plan. Airtel model town store (Mr rahul) said us that i will get discount on 199 plan and 120 will be rent including gst but the person on toll free also advised me that there is no discount available for the same. They made me false promises. I visited to store again today to tell them how can you change my plan to postpaid without verification but they (Ms minakshi store manager) did not attend me even with proper way and talked rude with me and said that i have to pay bill for 5 months at least which is not permissible. I am here writing down this email to get you know that do change my number back to prepaid as its fault of airtel and i am not going to pay single penny for the same. I need this number on prepaid as its my old number and i required it back on same. Immediate action required for the same otherwise need to send email to higher authorities for get the done same. Early action will be highly appreciated.

​my alternate contact number is :[protected]
                                    Oct 13, 2017
                                    Updated by Sonia Dhiman
                                    Dear team i have sent below email to airtel but they are not replying any of my email. They misguided me that adhaar details cannot be updated on prepaid number while retailers are updating the same without any hesitation.

This is regarding my airtel number (Prepaid). I have visited the airtel store (Model town jalandhar) to update adhaar card for the same. They guided me that its not possible until i will not change my numbe from prepaid to postpaid. I was not sure because i do not use this number frequently. I have visited to store again to advise them that do not change my prepaid to postpaid as i do not want to. They said that request cannot be cancelled but yeah when a person will come to your house for verification your address with proper id proof you can deny him and number will not get change to postpaid. As number will not get changed to postpaid until verification is not done. I was waiting for the same till 72 hours but no body came. When i checked with toll free they advised me that number is already get changed to postpaid plan. Airtel model town store (Mr rahul) said us that i will get discount on 199 plan and 120 will be rent including gst but the person on toll free also advised me that there is no discount available for the same. They made me false promises. I visited to store again today to tell them how can you change my plan to postpaid without verification but they (Ms minakshi store manager) did not attend me even with proper way and talked rude with me and said that i have to pay bill for 5 months at least which is not permissible. I am here writing down this email to get you know that do change my number back to prepaid as its fault of airtel and i am not going to pay single penny for the same. I need this number on prepaid as its my old number and i required it back on same. Immediate action required for the same otherwise need to send email to higher authorities for get the done same. Early action will be highly appreciated.

Nandu93
                                      Oct 12, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695101

I had done recharge worth 399/- of 4g data for 82 days. Since 2 days my mobile network connect with only 2g/3g. I don't wanna use data with 2g/4g. I spend money for recharge to use 4g speed internet, that yours advertisement showing "india's fastest network".
                                      My location: attingal.
                                      My friends had also this same problem since 2 days.
                                      I am planing to upgrade to jio, it gives high speed network now.