Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1165

ifham007
Aug 20, 2017

I recharged my airtel prepaid number on 19th august 2017, on that day airtel was offering unlimited calls and 1.5gb per day for 84days. After recharge air was charging me for all voice calls and recently i realized that i am not getting 3g/4g limit for everyday. I only got 2gb data. I complained the issue by calling airtel customer care and i also raised the issue on their website but airtel completely ignoring my complaint.

If airtel is providing only 2gb data why would i recharge with rs.399? I completely dissatisfied with your service. If you can't promised services why do you advertise in media and then cheat customers.

New delhi
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Diwakar Rastogi
    Aug 20, 2017

Address: 110092

Worst indoor network in Ganesh nagar here forget about 4G even no 2G connection no mobile network call drop problems .currently I have 4G connection of airtel but still I m using reliance network to complain this. Here is worst network of airtel .there is no action after complain too that's horrible thing for airtel

vihasith
      from Gulbarga, Karnataka
      Aug 20, 2017

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

My 1gb data was gone within 30 minutes using whatsapp... And also without using also gone... I was called customer care to 121 but it was not connecting... So much times that like only gone.. Data... Please solve my problem... And also for my mobile number unlimited offers was there but it was cost... Solve my problem please... Now also that like only going data... Please solve

Bhavani7799
        from Sirsilla, Telangana
        Aug 19, 2017

How many days to wait its already gone 15 months still now there is no proper explanation and not solve my problem. I send so many emails to ur customer service and finally they[protected] to refund my money but there is no refund a money ... its irritating me ####### service and worst services the airtel company is cheating the peoples ... i want to resolve my problem with in 07 days other wise i have to take a legal action on ur airtel broadband company ...

D.V.N.Surya Harsha
          Aug 19, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

I have recharged my airtel no.[protected] with rs.399 but it was failed and as called to airtel customer care, they said it will be credited withing 4 days but not received, i called the airtel several times and they forwarded to escalation team also. They also said the same. But amount was not credited to my bank. I have lot of trust on airtel, but due to this incidents it was lost. I don't how many times i have to complaint to airtel.

Previously pr[protected], pr[protected], pr[protected], pr[protected], pr[protected] were raised.

As i checked all these complaints are under closed status. If problem not resolved why the complaints were in closed state.

I am requestind to refund my account of rs.399 to my hdfc account.

Manoj Kompelkar
            Aug 19, 2017

Excess bill dtd 12.08 2017 airtel no.[protected]; bill amt 7018.06.

I have booked complaint on airtel site on 18.08.2017 but not responded in 24 hours by aitel, i had call on 121 and 198 toll free for stop services on my no. And deactive the no. But not respond from it.

Last five days i have visited there airtel gallery but they are not interest to resolve my complaint.

Pl help me in this matter and investigate the airtel service for excess bill charge on my no. [protected]

Ramasai
              from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
              Aug 19, 2017

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534211

Sir i request you to kindly change m mobile number [protected] is registered in my sb account no [protected] the above number is bsnl small phone is damage but 4g sim airtel number is [protected] is smart phone is avilable now please change the number immediately thanking you vadduri ramakrishna tanuku

Sasirekha Yuvaraj Sasirekha Yuvaraj
                from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
                Aug 19, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, XXXXXX

Dear airtel,
                My fixed line connection no[protected] i am using this connection previous residents address for two years check my transaction, after august 2016 i changed new residents after i given surendar request on october 2016 but till i am receiving bill, in the month of march 2017 i paid rs.800, again i given cal to customer service and in the month july they telling taken cancellation request but till now no one responded
                You can check my internet connection usages if any usage is there i am paying the bills
                Waiting for reply

N yuvaraj,

vinodmithun
                  from Bellary, Karnataka
                  Aug 19, 2017

Address: 560062

Vinod here from bangalore and i am using airtel prepaid sim for more than 10 years and below is my concern
                  I received sms from airtel for the offer rs.399 unlimited calls and daily 1gb data for 84 days validity (Attached sms). When i recharged using paytm for the same amount 399 and on the same day, i only got 28 days of validity.
                  When i called airtel customer care they asked me to send email to [protected]@in. Airtel.com with the screenshot of offer sms.
                  I did so and after 18hrs i got a call from airtel and the reason according to them for not getting offer was due to recharge using paytm.
                  For being sincere and loyal customer to airtel, they could have given offer this time and educated for next time. But all i heard was sorry we could provide you the offer.
                  Aug 23, 2017
                  Updated by vinodmithun
                  Have not received any call from airtel so far. I feel very disappointed that we could not accuse airtel :(

imran mughal
                    Aug 19, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

This airtel company is fooling me they have new plan but they not providing to my number i have complain to higher authority mr khanna but now one is listening to my complain please help me
                    To get the benefit of the new offer on my number
                    From last 5 day i have without internet i using my number who going to bear the inconvenience cause
                    Request you to please take a strict action against the airtel
                    Aug 21, 2017
                    Updated by imran mughal
                    No reply by airtel day by day airtel making me very frustrated and painful careless company want solution asap

gs Ashritha
                      Aug 19, 2017

Address: Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu

Since my airtel app showed offer f for rs.399 as 1 gb/day for 84 days i recharged thru same my airtel app.. (Still that offer is shown) after i recharged for a week it was ok but today an sms came that only 431mb left that too till the 28th of this month..

This is pure cheating both in validity and in data pack..

If it's something like software problem in your side pls fix it..

The problem i have for this no [protected]..

arungupta3011
                        Aug 19, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I have complaint so many times to the company about the network issues. From last 6 months, i have to come outside my home to talk to someone. Half of the time, my phone is not reachable at my home. Same issues on my 10 other numbers of airtel. They just said that we will rectify in just 2-3 days, but still is in progress. They are saying that we will provide you a booster, but no response from their side.
                        Apr 1, 2019
                        No solution done

Biron
                          Aug 19, 2017

I have been trying to subscribe the airtel 399 rs 80 days validity plan but have been unsuccesful after trying for a quite no of times.. So i stopped trying, but the problem was when i checked my bank account airtel already charged the money for the plan not once but six times, so ive lost over 2400 rs. Help me out here im still waiting for any refunds but there has been no redund even after a week... Even though they always told me my recharge was unsuccesful they took a total of 2400 rs from my bank account... Please look into this... Thanking you

Anick Saha
                            Aug 19, 2017

Hello there,

I ported my airtel number from postpaid (Because you charge freakily high) to prepaid (I wish now i would have ported out of airtel instead).

Since then, i am unable to recharge!

I went to an airtel shop (Marathahalli, bangalore) twice; and all they say is "sir, we sent an email."

[scoffs]

Like seriously - this is definitely not why i came to your shop!
                            Resolve the issue!

This is utterly annoying!

-

Saurabh kumar dhariwal
                              from Rupnagar, Punjab
                              Aug 19, 2017

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102`

My self saurabh kumar dhariwal and mob. No is [protected]. Sir i requested a claim on 22 of june and they have rejected my case because they say that there is no external force is involved. Sir why people insured there gadjets. Jujst to feel safe from these type of incidents na. When i recieved my device i recieved it in fully damaged condition. I ve already uploaded all pics of device to [protected]@in. Airtel.com. Afyter 40 days of time afyter repickup of my device i recieved my device in damaged condition again and this time my left speaker is also not working. Today i recieved call from airtel and they say that we cant do anything on this case. Total estimated cost of repairing of your device is 16251. You can go to any authorised service centre for repairing and if amount goes above 16251 then airtel will pay you. Sir plz tell me one thing if i wanna repair my device by myself then why m paying to airtel every month and if this is your last decision then why didnt you tel me this 40 days ago. Why you people harrased me too much. My device is damaged too much now just because of improper handling from your side or he courier company side. When i recieved my device i opened it in front of courier man and he made a video recording of all the scenerio. You guys can verify this thing from your courier company as well. Sir plz sorry to say that but you people are just making fool of all the people like me. You guys run the advertisement of airtel secure allday that your phone is our responsibility now but this is the actual scene of what you people do with the loyal customers like me. My devicd is 7 plus black colour. And for alomst 2 month i ve been harrased by airtel and i will go to consumer forum for my rights. And plz i reqst you to refund my money foir airtel secure asap. Plz dont make commitment to customers if you cant keep them.
                              Thanx

tyagdu01
                                Aug 19, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474012

Respected sir/,

I have applied for a new broadband connection on june 8 bit and made an advance payment of rs 2400. Would be due to technical reasons, the connection could be done. So i was told i would get my refund in next 2 weeks. On july 8, i called to airtel customer care to find out the status and i was told that a cheque has been received by you on july 4, which i had not received. So i asked for an online payment for a refund to which they agreed. I emailed all the required documents that they asked. Since then, 6 weeks have passed and every week i’m assured that that issue will be resolved in next 6 days but no action has been taken. I even emailed the same to the nodal officer but still, no action has been. Please help.

Dushyant tyagi
                                Mob:[protected]

Sajin Dharman
                                  Aug 19, 2017

Address: 560043

After the conversation with you support i really felt that airtel is not ready to accommodate even if it is not my mistake. Even though i have used a 4g phone to activate my connection my plan was cut short from 84 to 35 days, just because the airtel system treats my phone not as a 4g phone.
                                  Why would i ever pay rs 500 for a 35 days connection when the reason for picking it was because it was valid for good 84 days???
                                  From my side i had complied with the airtel requirement of a 4g phone for the plan that i was going to take (84 days plan)!
                                  Who needs to be blamed for the mess? Definitely not myself because i dont think my phone could be a problem! (Asus or lenovo both are 4g phone)

I am really unhappy with airtel. Since my issue is not resolved,

Aug 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I have taken my duplicate sim card no.[protected]u against my prepaid no.[protected] on 16.08.2017 @ 6.30 pm from borivali-west gallary. Mr. Taufiq /pooja who issued me sim card and collect copy of aadhar card along with rs.25/- and filed form for activation of my mobile, but today more then 70 hrs gone but still my sim card is not activated. Also i visiting 8 to 9 times but non of staff is co-operating me. Therefore i requesting consumer forum to take some action and penalise because i lost rs.3500/-

Due to this issue my all banking transaction gets stuck and i loose my business as well.

Satishjdesai
                                      Aug 19, 2017

Address: 390007

I had recharged my a/c o[protected] on julay 5 th. For 70days validity for rs 648 but all my services were blocked on 18th aug. Insisting for recharge for want of balance in a/c. Accordingly i was compelled for recharge of rs 648 for 84days validity.. As such my validity was up to12th. Sept. This is deliberate unfair trade practice and hence the last recharge of 648 be refunded immediately
                                      Arpita satish desai.

vishucot
                                        Aug 19, 2017

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

Hi sir! I am vishal. My contact no. Is [protected] (Airtel). I have recharged with 399 rs. On 10th aug.in which i have to get unlimited calls and 1 gb interner for 84 days. But this plan has expired on 18th aug. Only within 9 days. And airtel doesn't provide any direct employee no. So that we can talk to them. There is a irritating way to put a complaint through call 121 or 198. These numbers doesn, t give a solution instead of that those numbers show other services but not the way to complain.
                                        Why should they not provide a direct complaint no? Isn't this our right to put a complain against wrong service/