Complaints 54492

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1213

sonuraj
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Broadband service delay

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I have been chasing for a broadband connection still there is no response, moreover they have collected my payment also.
It is a great grievance am writing this mail to express my recent experience with the company. I recently moved to delhi and i had applied for a broadband connection for house use. The hunt (Process) started from june 1st, 2017 on an online request for the connection. I had to constantly chase for the executive to...
Prabhsharnsingh
from Bathinda, Punjab

Atm fraud

Someone has withdrawn from my atm on 11/07/2017
I am sending details of the transaction
Amount rs 4999 trancation code othpg 424485 airtel money

Amount rs 5000 trancation code othpg 423806 airtel money

Amount rs 9999.00 transaction code othpg433401 airtel money

Atm card no.[protected]
Now this card is blocked

Plese help in recovering the money.
Adv JV SaravanaLal
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

fraud service/stealing money without my knowledge

Address:629165

Dear Airtel Airtel India- India's LEADING ###### Service Provider -
I am Running behind ur ##### Customer Care since 7th July 2017 but my issue has not being solved:
1) Im not getting incoming Calls for the past 10 days, running behind u stupids by dialling 1, 2, 3, 4, 9 etc but the issue was not solved . Dear Owner/Partners & CEOs of Airtel 4G Network Its much better that i[censored] find really difficult to satisfy a customer/...
Mahesh Akhil

Net speed and disconnecting calls and handset insurance

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Handset insurance claim was not working to claim insurance and automatically calls are disconnecting and no net speed its speed has 2g in 4g am facing so much problem with the airtel i have never faced this problem with the other delears am facing a lot of problem with the customer care members even one member also not solving my problem there is no satisfaction for porting to airtel postpaid from another network...
Udit Narnawre
from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu

billing and threatening calls from airtel

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I was an airtel user. During my recent foreign trip, I activated international roaming pack. After coming back, airtel sent me a bill of Rs.77, 000/- without any information to me. The credit limit given to me was 14, 000. Upon checking it is clearly mentioned that if the credit limit is crossed, the services are stopped automatically. I was getting threatening calls from airtel and also to my known persons as well. I talked with airtel manager...
Varna H J

Deactivate postpaid plan

Address:577101

I want to cancel my post paid connection, this because i have changed the company, i m moving other place so please deactivate connection.
And the thing my plan was 549rs but i getting the bill was more than 730rs.
Monthly i am not able pay that much amount and i m leaving the company also. I need to go for prepaid plan, pls accept it and do the needful.

Varna h j...
Ashok_Gowda

Wrong information from customer care and arrogant representatives

Address:Mysore, Karnataka

I am having a 3g handset and i requested airtel for port out as airtel is providing 1gb internet per day packs only for 4g handsets, but a representative from airtel called me and said that we will provide u daily 1 gb 3g data pack as you are a premium customer so that u should recharge for 349 and they activate daily 1gb of 3g data for your 3g handset i was surprised and confirmed the same for several time.. Then on the day itself i recharged...
Chintan Pandya (ITMusketeers Consultancy Services LLP)

broadband is not working since 14 days

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380006

Shame on Airtel,

Such a pathetic support center...

No one responding us properly.

I am running IT business its fails constantly. How do I manage my customer ???

Its high time for getting such issues are not resolved on time.

No one from technical person helping us.

We have write so many emails but still not receiving any respond on same....
knchshnd32

Very rude behavior of customer care executive

Address:4411041

On date 14/07/2017
I called customer care executive of maharashtra from bsnl number [protected].
I ask him to cancel my portability request from airtel to idea but instead of guiding me properly he was behaving very rudely and teaching me manners.

I thing airtel doesn't provide proper training to there customer care executive,

I[censored] cant provide us proper service then i have decided to stay on...
vvl1966
from Warangal, Telangana

Poor signal and 3g not available only 2g working and calls are not connecting

Address:506172

I am/ we having lot of problem in connectivity from last 3 months and here they are selling sim cards and recharges for 3g and 4g networks by the authorized outlet, but cheating all the people and strolling money from people and not providing minimum felicities when we asked the outlet stores people they are telling that we are also informing the above level air tel company people but they are not attending the problem, and not responding....

airtel hotspot speed less than 1mbps

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I started facing airtel hotspot speed slow issue from Feb 2017.
I had registered lot of complaints from my end, and now is July 2017.
The problem is not resolved yet.
They say they are the no.1 in Internet speed, but the reality is there speed in not even the best in 2g internet segment.
It is the worst in 2g speed also.
and there customer is the worst anybody can get.
There technical...
Srinivas Devanahalli
from Salem, Tamil Nadu

Dissatisfied customer

This is not fair on your part and let me tell you i made a telephone request to stop the service on [protected] and dongle number [protected] last month itself and i have not used any service from last month june and i paid outstanding dues when i made the disconnection calls. Check your call center operators. I received request for confirmation from your disconnection department also.
What is this big joke that my service number [protected]...
Shankar Bachali

Postpaid connection no network

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400608

Airtel network may be claiming themselves as number one network provider in india but its really not fact they says open networks whats that. I personally many times called airtel for netwok issues they says it will be solved in 48 hours but its all fake no responce its already 3 months passed away no network issue solved and they ask for the bill payment.
Mobile no: [protected]...
Siddharth Baid

taking Ill legal charge.

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 033

Number [protected] of Airtel using postpaid connection of your company . I have mis guidded by your Airtel staff for monthly rental regarding 6 months for RS 995 I have never done that I don't know how it has happened in my app dis is ridiculously . You just have to change my bill plan to monthly or I will just port from your network I have already requested a for porting if you will not slove dis problem I will silently walk way . I'm very...
Kesava Peteti

echo over cell - network issue bangalore city

Address:560037

Hi guys,

I'm using airtel postpaid is having the issue with echo over calls. People are hearing their own voice over the call.

Contacted support on 24th june and they said they will take care in a week.
Complaint no: 77212716

As i haven't received any update, i called them after 10 days and they said the complaint is closed and they added notes saying there are issues in the area and need...
Tanushreeghosh

Number portability from vodafone to airtel - no incoming calls/messages

Address:500089

Unable to receive incoming calls. I ported from vodafone to airtel and ever since i am seeing this problem. Its more than 4 days now. Every time i call customer care, they come up with a new story. I have gone to airtel store as well but no resolve. Either they say take out your sim after 8 hrs and it will work, or they say the issue will be resolved in 24hrs. I cannot receive message as well and thus i am not being able to receive otp's...
Srinivas Devanahalli
from Salem, Tamil Nadu

Bill sent after disconnection

I had asked for disconnection of mobile wifi [protected] and
4g dongle [protected] last month when i went to gallery airtel vashi i was told i have to call center for disconnection, strange rules
Now your operators are troubling me to pay bills when i had already cleared outstanding dues for disconnection of these two numbers
Pls send an explanation as soon as possible...
Ajit Vaze

Wrong person's bill sent to me

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Even after complaining last time and multiple emails and phone calls, i am still getting bill for some other person. Is airtel doing this on purpose. Is anybody listening? Are your systems completely broken down? Do you have no respect for anybody's privacy? How can you send mail without verifying email address of the person who has your number?

What is happening here? Can this problem get resolved in my lifetime... Or do...
from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

Ir activation

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

International roaming without any consent, activated by airtel on my mobile [protected] & charged rs 1947 + tax on my mobile bill in current bill. I have contacted for my grievance to mr sunil, mr mahendra mr saurabh at lucknow, but they refused for reversal of said charges.
No proper response from anyone. I still want to know that why ir facility activate & deactivate without any consent.
Kindly arrange for reversal....
jitendra05011985
from Raha, Assam

call record required of my mobile phone no.9955343955

Address:Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827014

I am in need of call record of incoming call by mobile no.-[protected] on my mobile no.-[protected] on dated 13/07/2017 at time about 5:56 Pm this person threatened me so it is very urgent as an evidence against any any evil occurrence on me....