Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1279

keqbal
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
May 29, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 743126

I bought a 4G/3G internet pakege of daily 1.5 GB for 70 days @ Rs. 648
For my phone [protected]

For 2 or 3 days it was all ok.
But later internet disconnected.

I tried my best but could not reach any customercare executive.

In this way I was cheated by airtel.

I decided to port from airtel. But this cheater company did not recieved my porting sms sent to 1900.
Jul 5, 2017
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 30, 2017
Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post, dated 29 May 2017 .

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

KarishmaChauhan
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Jun 04, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 29 May 2017.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

muchow
    May 29, 2017

I sent request to cancel my air tel broadband data card sim, sim no.[protected] on april 7th 2017. I received auto generated message as given below

Dear customer!

Thank you for writing to us.
    We acknowledge receipt of your request, your reference no. Is ot[protected] we shall get back to you within 2 hrs.
    We thank you for your patience.

Warm regards,
    Airtel customer service team,
    [protected]@in. Airtel.com
    Bharti airtel limited

No single message or not a single person contacted me till now. I stooped using my airtel data card from 12th of april 2017.
    Mean while i inquired air tel customer care service center at kumaraswamy layout. They told no dues, sim already deactivated, keep sim with you. They told me, i came back.
    Now i received bill amount rs.1149.
    I didn't use data sim from 12th april 2017 to since.

What can i do? Can i go to consumer court? Pl. Suggest me the way?
    Jul 7, 2017
    May 30, 2017

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
    bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 06, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
    concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
    airtel presence (airtel Customer service team)
    bhartiairtel ltd

nishajayakumar
      May 29, 2017

I had done a airtel recharge for rs. 549 on 28-may-2017. This offer was suggested for me as offers exclusively for you in airtel app, stating the benefits o[censored]nlimited local and std calls and data benefit of 3gb. During my recharge there were no options that stated the entire benefits of this option. I was redirected directly to payments page and amount got deducted. Later today i got to know that unlimited calls benefit is not activated. On calling the customer care, only the person states that its not applicable for roaming.

If its not applicable for roaming why was this not mentioned during my recharge or atleast before deducting money, i should have been notified about the entire benefits and restrictions about the scheme. Instead the amount was deducted simply. On contacting customer care service they simply denied to refund the amount stating i should have verified this before recharge. If i should have verified this why did i receive promotion offer sms as exclusively for you without complete details on the scheme? The customer care girl was simply keep on repeating that nothing could be done about the deducted money or stated benefits. Also states this will be the reply how many ever times i ask for an alternative. Why do they need a person to simply repeat the same without understanding customer's concern / trying to help them with any possible alternatives. To repeat the same they could have replaced a recorded voice instead of customer care executive. Additionally, inspite of not providing any resolution, i received a sms stating my concern is resolved! Disgusting!
      How could there be no alternatives for this?? Atleast they must be able to revert the transaction/ recharge and credit back my amount which was deducted, as in case of failed transaction. They are denying to do so. I am throughly depressed with this attitude of airtel. Do you loot your customers by simply saying u must have verified before proceeding with an recharge? I have been airtel customer for more than 12 years. I am highly dissatisfied with this event.

I sincerely expect a credit back of my recharge amount rs.549 (Atleast in terms of talktime if not cash refund). As looting customers money especially in higher recharge amounts is totally not acceptable. There should be some alternative, if not please create one now and provide me a resolution for this issue

Nisha
      Jul 2, 2017
      Jun 01, 2017
      Dear Nisha,

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
      bhartiairtel ltd

My broadband is down since last 7 days. Have been complaining to Airtel but they are yet to respond. Imagine a company like Airtel not able to resolve consumer complaint in Gurgaon for 7 days.

Guess they have surrendered to JIO.
      Airtel Customer Care's response, May 29, 2017
      Dear Mr. Qazi,

This is with reference to your post, dated 29 May 2017.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Rakesh Kumar
      bhartiairtel ltd

Balasore Airtel office dosen't open on time. It opens after 10.30 or more late.

chat2amit
        May 29, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

Airtel si highly insecure and irresponsible company. It is so negligent that to reduce work of its back office team; it published simple tips to play with sim information and data by publishing articles like below on website which can be accessed bye everybody including frauds;

http://mobileplansindia.in/activate-airtel-4g-sim-card/;

I do not want to publish bad foul words to abuse sunil mittal the ceo of airtel; so i simple call him a fraud and cheat; who si playing with customer data nd might be stealing or selling customer account data by telecom technology
        Jul 21, 2017
        May 30, 2017
        Updated by chat2amit
        Airtel customer executive has hacked my sim; and due to security risk;

airtel customer care officers/back office airtel staff has access to all your identity docs and they know your number;

on 28th may airtel customer care officer called me to take my verification and after that my sim was inactive;

i suspected something wrong and yesterday(28th may 2017) i called up airtel customer care and blocked my no around 7:30 pm.

But despite my consent and me giving any request to reactivate my sim no [protected], my sim was reactivated and used;

this is a security breach as some one from airtel customer care is mis-using my sim phone;

but despite my multiple requests. Airtel behaved carelessly behaving and did not do permanent blocking;

airtel appellate team called me and told that someone from airtel is reactivating my card for wrong sue despite my blocking and so my sim is not getting blocked;

due to this one lakh rupees is debited from my account by fraudulent airtel customer care representative

i am not sure if sunil mittal ceo of airtel is behind these scams and just airtel customer care executives;

i have a feeling that it is at senior level the scams and fraud are happening, as the airetl executives hack you sim and get otp and pin of you mobile from bank account linked to mobile and then do fraudulent transactions in your account.,

i have reported f.I.R against airtel due to breaching;
        Jun 04, 2017
        Updated by chat2amit
        Post : AXIS BANK A CHEAT BANK(AXIS BANK SHAME TO INDIA) by khurana76 - MouthShut.com http://www.mouthshut.com/blog/egccstnmrn/AXIS-BANK-A-CHEAT-BANKAXIS-BANK-SHAME-TO-INDIA
        Jun 06, 2017
        Dear Amit,

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Rakesh Kumar
        bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 19, 2017
        Dear Amit,

This is with reference to your post dated 29 June 2017 .

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
        However, there was no response.
        We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
        bhartiairtel ltd

Kartik Munjal
          May 29, 2017

Address: 122001

[protected] - Kashish Ahuja
          [protected] - Kartik Munjal

Phone shows 4G network but speed is so low that nothing works.

Many o[censored]s here at SEWA Tower, Udyog Vihar Ph40-Gurgaon are not getting any 4G speed. Our plan is of 15GB but with this speed we will not even use half of it and hence pay Airtel more money. We have submitted feedback thru their App & Website but no action has been taken for so long. We are unable to operate mobile.

There are 1000s o[censored]sers of Airtel here in our building and none o[censored]s get proper signals. Why do we have such issues with Airtel all of a sudden since last 2 weeks? CAN SOMEBODY PLS HELP!
          Jul 7, 2017
          Jun 06, 2017
          Dear Mr. Munjal,

Rakesh Kumar
          bhartiairtel ltd

vikashkumar202
            May 29, 2017

Address: Rohtas, Bihar, 821112

My mobile has been theft today morning from my home. My both airtel number ([protected], [protected]) was in it. Please close the connection of both number as soon as possible. My current number is [protected]. If want to enquire about it, please contact me on this number.

Rameshbabu Purushothaman
              May 29, 2017

Address: 632001

On 27.5.2017 i have recharged for 4g rs.349 data plan for 28 days. But i could get only 3g data. So i contacted 198 several times for the past 3 days. But of no use. They are telling lame reasons and every time they are giving some convenient excuses. Till now i am getting only 3g data. Why should i pay higher charges and get lower service?
              Can anything be done at the earliest to settle the issue?
              Jul 2, 2017
              Jun 01, 2017
              Dear Mr. Purushothaman,

Rakesh Kumar
              bhartiairtel ltd

Demo
              Plz help me i have missed no plz send me the no or reacharge to my mobil my no is [protected]

aalokwar
                May 29, 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                Its regarding my mobile number [protected].
                I was offered to give plan of rental 499 monthly but instead I had been given a plan of rental 549.

At the time of paying bill when I realized and called customer care executive; she was asking me to show proof and that's too in very bad manner.

When I tried to port out from Airtel due to extra charged taken by Airtel, I received call from customer care [Service change order no 54038054] and I was offered a discount of 100 rupees per month since when I have taken plan.

So I paid pending bill after deduction 200 rs for 2 months.

Now again I have received bill amount without any relaxation and also my outgoing call has been blocked without realizing Airtel's own mistakes.

I believe, its clear case of cheating which Airtel is doing and to get demand which is not genuine Airtel is blocking my outgoing calls.
                Jul 11, 2017
                May 30, 2017
                Dear Aalok,

KarishmaChauhan
                bhartiairtel ltd

May 31, 2017
                Updated by aalokwar
                If you are working on this complaint then why you have blocked my outgoing calls. if you can't provide discount offer than why you cheat customer's at the time of porting. Why not you send a confirmation mail of the offered plans when customer joins your network. You don't want to be transparent and creating problems by blocking my number.
                Jun 06, 2017
                Dear Aalokwar,

Rakesh Kumar
                bhartiairtel ltd

Subham Jalan
                  from Hojai, Assam
                  May 29, 2017

Address: Kishanganj, Bihar, 855107

Dear
                  sir/ madam
                  i had recharged my airtel prepaid number [protected] on 25th april 2017 with rs 648 trans id[protected] with offer just for you shown in my airtel app.
                  The offer was enjoy unlimited calls and data 1.5gb/day.Val-56 days.
                  But after recharge only calls benefit has been provided no net benefit is being provided by airtel .
                  On contacting airtel customer care via email ref no cbnrd[protected] they informed me recharge benefit was 2gb one time data only.
                  This is completely misleading and cheating by airtel.
                  I have attached screen shot of message received and it is clearly mention there about benefits after recharging rs 648.
                  Requesting you to take action against my grievances .
                  Jul 2, 2017
                  Jun 01, 2017
                  Dear Mr. Jalab,

Rakesh Kumar
                  bhartiairtel ltd

An amount of rs.249/- is paid to airtel through sbh netbanking for prepaid talktime topup for mobile no: [protected]. The taltime is not credited.
                  From last 3 days i am facing problem in my broadband connection. As i have complain in airtel toll free number. Till now i havent got any solution. My airtel number is[protected]. When ever i call, the answer i got was it will resolve in 2 hours.

NiteshPareek
                    from Kota, Rajasthan
                    May 29, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

We have wrongly recharge of Rs. 100 through Paytm (Txn ID - [protected]) on some other no. [protected] which is similar to my no. [protected]. Kindly arrange to refund in Paytm account ([protected]) or recharge on correct no. [protected]. We also tried to contact [protected] and first time he told that he will check and confirm but after that he is not picking the phone. Kindly arrange to refund urgently.
                    Jul 2, 2017
                    May 30, 2017
                    Updated by NiteshPareek
                    Problem still not resolved. Kindly resolve urgently.
                    Jun 01, 2017
                    Dear Mr. Pareek,

Rakesh Kumar
                    bhartiairtel ltd

P Gangadhar
                      May 29, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531113

My name is gangadhar my Airtel sim number missed sir and my sim address proofs i don't know. Pls give me my sim details Completely.
                      I am Aniket Banerjee. My cell phone has been misplaced last night.. want to block my number [protected] immediately.
                      Broad band connection not working properly, , since 10 days, , , a poor service from airtel people ...they are interested only on money

Kumar Akhil
                        from Jalalpur, Gujarat
                        May 29, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110085

I recharged with 244 offer on 28 may 2017. I got confirmation sms also after the recharge that 70 gb for 70 days with 1 gb per day limit has been credit. But despite all this, my internet balance is deducted from main account rather than from the daily 1gb limit. I have lost 100 mb from main account and it stands at 964 something. Please make sure that data is being deducted from the daily limit rather than main account. Rectify it ASAP.

Sms attached is
                        Rs.244.0 recharge successful on 9971****19; TransID[protected] Free Music on Airtel, http://wynk.in/mu/web FREE 50% Night Internet Cashback Daily. To activate, click http://airtel.in/night
                        Jul 1, 2017
                        May 30, 2017
                        Dear Akhil,

KarishmaChauhan
                        bhartiairtel ltd

Vivek kantilal
                          May 28, 2017

Address: Sirohi, Rajasthan, 307801

Hi sir/madam,

There is network problem in village delader which is in sirohi district rajasthan, there is no network available. We need to walk 1km near bus stop to get airtel signal. I kindly request you to solve this issue. Other telecommunication like vodaphone and idea has good network but with airtel we are facing issue.

We are struggling from so many years with network issue. Please help us to get airtel network
                          Jul 6, 2017
                          Jun 01, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 28 May 2017 .

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

KarishmaChauhan
                          bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 05, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
                          We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
                          bhartiairtel ltd

Airtel team,

Thanks a lot for taking it seriously.
                          Let me know once the issue is resolved. You can contact me on [protected]@gmail.com

Vivek Jain

Ipshita Patra
                            May 28, 2017

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh, 495004

Wrong no: [protected]
                            Transaction ID:[protected]
                            Right No: [protected]
                            please change the transaction because I mistakenly recharged twice by airtel money. please, sir, cancel this.
                            Sir by mistake have recharged wrong no pls help me out to change the no. Are pls refund my no..🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

Recharge cancellation - Comment #3871954 - Image #0
                            Mahadeva KN's reply, Aug 4, 2021
                            Wrong no-9880939447
                            Correct num:-8964763277
                            Transaction ID-127420089
                            Recharge amount-449
                            Recharge date:-4/8/2021
                            I have done recharge by mistake so please cancel it as soon as possible.
                            Mobile number of airtel company is [protected]
                            Transaction ID is HGA2P0DB8A[protected]

Recharge cancellation - Comment #3880437 - Image #0
                            9 other people found this review helpful
                            9 found this helpful

Ramanujam Veeraswamy
                              May 28, 2017

Address: 625002

Broadband connection was provided with effect from 04.05.2017 and it is with rs.799 plan (with service charges). But i have been billed rs.1126.32 as broadband charges for the period 17.04.2017 to 16.05.2017 whereas i should have been billed only for the period 04.05.2017 to 16.05.2017 at the rate of rs.799 pere mensum.

Attemps to contact airtel officials failed to get any response.
                              Payment is pending
                              Jul 16, 2017
                              May 29, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                              bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 15, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 28 May 2017.

Rakesh Kumar
                              bhartiairtel ltd

DEBNATHP
                                May 28, 2017

Address: 743235

Respected team, i have been recharged Rs. 38/- on 28/04/17 through my airtel app but the process was not completed. Hence my amount has to be refunded. I have several times communicate with customer care but yet to refund. Requested to take n/a pse.

Divyanshu Raikwal
                                  from Bilari, Uttar Pradesh
                                  May 28, 2017

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

I have done recharge for 399 on May 01, 2017. Transaction id is[protected].
                                  The offer was i will be getting unlimited calls and internet (1gb per day) for 56 days.
                                  But since yesterday i am getting my notification that my pack of about to expire and its disconnected today. I am not able to use internet however i am able to make calls.

I should be getting benefits for 56 days instead of 28 days on my number [protected]
                                  Jul 7, 2017
                                  Jun 01, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                                  bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 05, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                                  bhartiairtel ltd

Shanoo Khan
                                    from Bargarh, Odisha
                                    May 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am samir khan, My airtel 4G LTE Data Card #([protected])
                                    On 9th April 3:23 PM It's a recorded call on airtel extension where a guy seated on that extension #(+[protected] He promised me to give me in Just Rs1, 999 40GB Netpack and 50% discount after 3 months on 9th July on my bill payment now i found that they are giving me Just 30GB and they have been strictly said to me that they wont give me benefits of 40GB since 6 months i am complaining about my internet fluctuating speed issue no one fixed that
                                    Since Past a week they are not replying my mails you can check that by the name samir khan same data card no. why they are not replying and they said to me that you will not get the benefits which airtel promised me to give me they left a custome (me) like a foool. they are makin my fool.. i am strictly complaining about umesh executive since 2 months but they are not doing anything on his words what he promised me or you can say a big lie to me.. how can a that big company airtel lie to their customers.. they should pay on his words what he promised me.
                                    samir khan.
                                    Jul 7, 2017
                                    May 29, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 28 May2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
                                    bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 06, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
                                    concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
                                    airtel presence (airtel Customer service team)
                                    bhartiairtel ltd

PurabR
                                      from Tinsukia, Assam
                                      May 28, 2017

Address: Goalpara, Assam, 783101

Hello airtel india i have recharged with rs.244 i gives 1gb 4g data per day... I tried to use but i can't use 4g data but i have 4g tower in my area. I contacted to airtel care through email but no answer i tried 3 or for times but no answer than i tweet them in their official twitter care page but they have said me to provide my phone number and said they will and asked time too but it had two days still no answer and time and again saying that we can't reach to ur number... I gave them alternative contact number too but no answer... Is this what we want from big telecom network huh..??
                                      Jul 5, 2017
                                      Jun 04, 2017
                                      Dear Purab,

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bhartiairtel ltd

Aminaahh
                                        May 28, 2017

Address: 90001

I lost some numbers from my airtel recharge card..
                                        S/N: [protected]
                                        Secret code: ***[protected]*
                                        Phone number: [protected]
                                        May 28, 2017
                                        Updated by Aminaahh
                                        080*