Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1276

Kripali
Jun 3, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226025

No wonder Airtel is losing its mkt leader position with such pathetic response team on complaints from vintage customers which clearly shows that Airtel and its staff do not care or value their vintage customers and are infact very happy to lose customers to competition. Called thrice and lodged a strong complaint with request to escalate to the highest level so that the top brass can know the ground level reality but unfortunately all in airtel have gone deaf or they dont care. Not received a single response. May God help Airtel from vanishing into thin air with such attitude and response. My airtel broad band number which i have surrendered today forever after countless efforts to bring it back to life is [protected]. Shameless response from a once loved and gr8 organization which is heading for a self goal.
Jul 7, 2017
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 06, 2017
Airtel Customer Care's response
Dear Kripali,

This is with reference to your post dated 03 June 2017.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Ajay Arora
    Jun 3, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

We are facing a call drop problem for last 2 months, repeated complaints in the customer care office, same reply sir 1-2 days more we are having a problem particularly in your area of sant nagar, kashmir avenue.
    Sometimes call doesn't get connected and even if it gets i can't here anything or muzzzled sound. Shall i port my number or will it get resolved. They cut charges for every call and every recharge on time. Why dont we get proper services for the money we paid.
    Jul 9, 2017
    Jun 08, 2017
    Dear Mr. Arora,

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
    bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

kodali sukumar
      Jun 3, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

As i request migrate from prepaid to post paid online i got varius calls from executive 3 times i provide proofs to 3 executives via whatsapp 2 times got rejected 3rd time it is successful and my old Sim deactivated with out providing new sim now I am in requirement the executive said will provide u by 5 pm now no one picking the call
      Shame on you.
      Jul 12, 2017
      Jun 04, 2017
      Dear Mr. Sukumar,

This is with reference to your post, dated 03 June 2017.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Rakesh Kumar
      bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 11, 2017
      Dear Mr. Sukumar,

Rakesh Kumar
      bhartiairtel ltd

Sarodwat Shome
        Jun 3, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700132

I am owning Airtel connections for more than 15 years & was having a big trust on the company’s deliverables but a recent incident shook that trust. I would like to migrate to a different service provider, if these concerns are not met.

I am currently holding 4 corporate postpaid connections with Airtel & would like to port out the same numbers to other service provider. Sorry, I am totally unhappy with the happenings till date.

1. On 1st June, 2017, I received a call from CSR named Sima(+91-[protected]) who told me about 68 GB data plan with an exchange offer of my present data device MTS Mblaze with Airtel 4G Hotspot router @ Rs. 1200/-.
        2. The next moment I received a call from 4g dept. of Airtel & they asked me regarding my convenience so that the representative can visit my residence for collection of address & ID proof copies.
        3. Mr. Susanta from Airtel (+91-[protected]) visited my residence & handed over me an receipt of Rs. 300, gave me my sim & conveyed that my physical verification will happen the next day i.e. 2nd June, 2017, after which he will come again & handover me the device, in return will procure my MTS Mblaze device.
        4. As the router was to be handed over to Susanta the next day, I dropped in a request to MTS for closing my account with them.
        5. Now, almost 2 days went over, I neither got a call nor a view of the representative who would do my physical verification. I tried calling Sima multiple times, her mobile seems to be out of reach. I was able to reach Susanta, he told that he has submitted the documents to the concerned department & he doesn’t own any responsibility of his words, as it is a duty of any other department to get my particulars physically verified.
        6. Today morning, I got a call from another CSR (no. [protected]) and she assured me that the physical verification will be done today. I told her regarding my & my house member’s availability. She agreed to send the personnel within the time frame.
        7. At EOD IST(around 5.00 PM), being disgusted of waiting for the physical verification to happen, I called no. [protected] to check what is happening. Instead of hearing about my concerns & taking a pro-active measure, she tried to insist me on the common processes & tried to avoid my concern regarding the issue. Most awkwardly, at last I received a call from the CSR that she will be using the audio tape to escalate things about me as I told her that I am going to escalate this chaos to you & I have better contacts in Airtel management who can take action regarding the malpractise.

The issues, I have now are:

• I have cancelled the MTS connection now as I was supposed to handover the router to Susanta to get my new Airtel router. So, I am running low with data & my daily work assignments are getting delayed as they are totally dependent on data traffic which is scarce with me now.
        • I have no trace what is happening with my new applied connection & the document taken for that. There is no one in Airtel who can assist on that. most awkwardly, last I received a call from the CSR that she will be using the audio tape to escalate things about me as I told her that I am going to escalate this chaos to you & I have better contacts in Airtel management who can take action regarding the malpractise.

Please try to understand the situation, of a subscriber who is being unnecessary delayed for a single connection.

I have no way but to leave Airtel connections & port out to Vodafone, Idea etc. for better CSR responses, in terms of work, commitment & delivery.

Seriously, don’t know what’s happening.
        Jul 12, 2017
        Jun 04, 2017

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
        bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 11, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
        concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
        airtel presence (airtel Customer service team)
        bhartiairtel ltd

kcagarwal
          Jun 3, 2017

Address: 712232

I am airtel's subscriber since more than 10 years.

4 years ago, i took 5 post-paid connections under corporate scheme, out of which 3 were converted into pre-paid scheme.

Now, i have 2 post-paid connections having nos. [protected] & [protected].

Since, last 2 years, i have faced a severe connectivity problem in above both the connections, for which i have complained several times. People from your office visited my home on 2 occasions and assured that the problem will be sorted out within a week. But that week never came.

Lastly, i visited a airtel's showroom on 22.05.2017. They suggested me to change the sim's and gave me 2 new sim. After that the problem has aggravated only. Sometimes my voice is not at all heard by the caller and sometimes i don't hear the caller's voice causing me a lot of tension and stress and loss of business in last 2 years.

I have the undernoted airtel connections with me at present.
          [protected] post-paid
          [protected] pre-paid

Now, it is enough. For the last time, i am requesting you to restore the normalcy in connectivity of above nos. (Particularly post-paid) or else i will be compelled to switch over to some other network.

Kailash chandra agarwal
          Jul 12, 2017
          Jun 11, 2017
          Dear Mr. Agarwal,

Rakesh Kumar
          bhartiairtel ltd

Tejash Agarwal
            Jun 3, 2017

Recently I have recharged my number [protected] with the Airtel mega saving offer which promises to give instant 10 gb 3g/4g data and other benefits or 12 months.Although I have received the confirmation message but I'm not able to use the service because of the bad speed which is less than 10kb/s.Regarding this I have contacted the customer care many times but they does do anything.Even my 2g data pack on other number gives a 30kb/s speed.I'll add a screenshot to verify my request please look at the speed
            Jul 9, 2017
            Jun 04, 2017
            Dear Mr. Agarwal,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
            bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 08, 2017
            Dear Mr. Agarwal,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your
            concern.

However, there was no response;we will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
            bhartiairtel ltd

S bn
              Jun 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560003

May30, 2017.
              Rcd new sim home delivered after various verifications.

May30, 2017 23:12 ist
              Old sim deactivated.

May31, 2017 appx 07:00 ist
              New sim inserted. Full signal seen.
              Televerification process completed. Signal lost and back to "no service". Sms on alt no rcd. Saying, "televerification successful".

Today jun02, 2017 16:45 ist.
              Sim still not activated.
              If someone's been robbing me via atm, i won't know. Not receiving stock advisories either.
              This is apart from calls & other sms.
              When the no is called, airtel gratuitously lies : "'phone switched off"!
              Pl help me.
              Jul 5, 2017
              Jun 03, 2017
              Updated by S bn
              Try entering this complaint in any of the web pages of Airtel.

It's impossible.
              Jun 03, 2017
              Updated by S bn
              Maybe, it's best that one ports to another Service Provider but, does number portability require that this number be Active?

Can I port this number even it's in this NOT Yet Activated state?
              Jun 03, 2017
              Updated by S bn
              Resolved.

The insertion of the new SIM had resulted in the preferred n/w type changing to "Only 3G" from 2G.
              The plan never had 3G n/w but only 2G.
              On noticing that and changing back, the signal came back.

Resolved.
              Jun 04, 2017

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Rakesh Kumar
              bhartiairtel ltd

hanumansaini
                from Dhaka, Bihar
                Jun 3, 2017

Address: Tonk, Rajasthan, 304502

Sub : complain for my mob no [protected] balance hatu.
                Mera mob no [protected] h mere mob no per mene aj 3-3-17 ko morning me 28 ka rate cutter ka recharge keya tha parntu rate cutter recharge kam nahi kar raha h or mene ap ke customer care no 198 or 121 per call kiya the jise ke bad mera balance 100 kat liya gaya . mere mob no per mene koye scam nahi le rekhe h or mere mob me net ka balance bhe h.pahle bhi kaye bar payment ap ke margi se kata ja chukka h jo ap ke manmargi or dadagari h. ap ke customer care no per kaye bar cbat kane ke koshish kegye per bat nahi huye h. pahe bhe 8 may 17 ko nail keg aye the jis ka aj tak kyo javab nahi daye gaye h.
                Ap dwara mere mob no se bar bar pase kate ja reha h mene phale bhe ap ke complain mail id per mail ke the jo complain mera dwara hindi me likhe gaye the parhtu ap dwara is or kyo interest nahi liya gaya h me .
                Me aj or last bar ap ko complain ke dwra ap ko inform kar raha hu yade ap dwara koye sahi javab nahi diya gaye to me consumer court me complain karu ga . gis ke sare libelete ap ke hoge.

Hanuman Prasad mali
                Mob [protected]
                Jul 10, 2017
                Jun 08, 2017
                Dear Mr. Mali,

Rakesh Kumar
                bhartiairtel ltd

Latika Ahuja
                  Jun 3, 2017

Address: 122001

I have relocated to Singapore couple of days back, In India I had Airtel postpaid number, so while getting relocated to Singapore, we called customer care for help.

They activated a plan of Rs 50 in which they claimed international roaming would be activated and I would be able to receive sms on my india number.
                  But this has not happened.

Service change order no : 54919107

Sms i got from Airtel:

New Plan Benefits: International Roaming, 0;
                  ISD;
                  Rental Discount of Rs 50/-;
                  100 L+S Mins_6 mth_MNP_Ret;

Dear Customer, effective 26-may-2017, bill plan for your Airtel Mobile has been changed from NEW INFINITY 1199_CORP to B2B MIG NAT 49 -CORP. To keep a track on your data usage, SMS DATAUSE to 121.

Please look into this matter urgently.
                  Jul 9, 2017
                  Jun 03, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 3 June2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
                  bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 08, 2017

concern.

Rakesh Kumar
                  bhartiairtel ltd

Duke112
                    Jun 3, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641002

I requested to PORT my existing postpaid number [protected] from BSNL to airtel.
                    Airtel executive, Mr Thangamani contact number [protected] showed up on 27th May and collected deposit money of Rs 350/- and handed over an Airtel sim to me.
                    I have been informed that the SIM will be activated within a week, however nothing has happened till date.
                    I am yet to receive any confirmation from Airtel.

Now when I visit Airtel store, I am being told that it’s a third party agency who has collected the documents to me and handed over the sim,
                    I need to contact them for updation and Airtel can not do any thing about it.
                    Jul 4, 2017
                    Jun 03, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                    bhartiairtel ltd

Monazir Alig
                      from Puducherry, Puducherry
                      Jun 3, 2017

Address: 605014

I am using airtel sim facing a lot of problems, whenever trying to call someone it's says " all the lines of this route is busy at the moment please try after some time" while from other sim like bsnl it's getting connected in one go. Feeling offended getting irritate with airtel. So many times I called airtel customer care representatives but only promise no solution for the problems.
                      Jul 12, 2017
                      Jun 03, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                      bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 11, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 3 June 2017 .

concern.

Rakesh Kumar
                      bhartiairtel ltd

Aarthik 90
                        Jun 3, 2017

Address: 6000020

We have with us in our company more than 12 post paid connections and we have our office in prime area in Chennai. It is more than 18 months since we have given complaint on poor signal strength and practically none of our clients are able to reach us. I am offering consultancy services. None seen to be bothered or rectify for me. Airtel has promptly reported back that their signal strength is weak and asked us to wait. Very poor service and customer support. Pl see the mail reply from appellate authority.
                        [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

Dear customer,

I am writing to you in response to your email regarding network coverage issues on your Airtel mobile number *************.

As discussed with you on call, I checked for an alternative but as permanent resolution is planned, it is not possible. I do realize this must be inconvenient, however, as discussed, network enhancement involves clearance, approvals from local authorities and owing to some external factors it may not be possible to provide you a time frame at this stage for resolving your network coverage concern at you location

Please be assured, our planning team shall keep your feedback in mind for further network planning for your area.

For further queries, please write back to us.

Customers touch points:

Level 1: Customer care: 121/198 and [protected]@in.airtel.com, working hours - 24/7.
                        Level 2: Nodal Team: nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday to Friday.
                        Level 3: Appellate Authority: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday to Friday.

Please visit our website www.airtel.in for a range of products and services.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation.

Yours sincerely
                        Abdullah Jaber
                        bharti airtel limited
                        Jul 16, 2017
                        Jun 04, 2017
                        Dear Aarthik,

Rakesh Kumar
                        bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 11, 2017
                        Dear Aarthik,

concern.

Rakesh Kumar
                        bhartiairtel ltd

mdig
                          Jun 3, 2017

I. Digbijoy mukherjee, have postpaid airtel connectio, no.[protected]. Presently i am transferred from uttarpara hoogly to delhi and required for change of postpaid connection to prepaid one so that i can transferred the connection to delhi. However 39 new g. T road office of your just harressed me and not entertained. I have visited again and again but without any result. I have little time to spent here please help me
                          Jul 12, 2017
                          Jun 03, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                          bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 11, 2017

concern.

Rakesh Kumar
                          bhartiairtel ltd

d.v.r
                            Jun 3, 2017

I given a complient on february against call drops, low voice/ last monthbill1006/chaged, asked discount given 250/-bal 750/-ready to pay, new bill not sent, line, disconnected is the way serve regular customers,, ple reconnect and take bill, otherwise we shifted to other services. Give me immediately

Jasbir Singh Bhatti
                              Jun 3, 2017

Even after so many complaints the issue is not solved. I would be highly obliged if you solve our problem as soon as possible cuz we are going impatient and your services make us real hyperwe are fed up of your late services. Resolve the problem or we would shift to another services. Even last time our problem was resolved after a week. I'm sorry to say but your services are not at all satisfactory.
                              Jul 15, 2017
                              Jun 14, 2017
                              Dear Jasbir,

This is with reference to your post dated 3 June 2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
                              bhartiairtel ltd

Visweswararao Sure
                                Jun 3, 2017

Address: 500016

My Airtel number [protected], I loaded the 5000/- to make the electricity payment. When I am trying to pay this it says that your debit transaction are blocked. Several time written the compliant to Customer care and next level. First time they asked me some id proof and address proof same was send to the airtel money team. Till now issue was not resolved and I asked for 3 question no ans from there side.

1. Reason for blocking
                                2. Incase any issue reversal to source of load
                                3. No clear information at the time of airtel money account creation

To get it resolved this issue I visited 50 airtel own retails and outlet. One airtel guy was taken the 500/- commotion to resolved this issue but no resolution. This guy was sitting in Airtel main customer support center at Hyderabad begumpet area.

I understand one thing airtel money was doing big cheating the customers
                                Jul 4, 2017
                                Jun 03, 2017

This is with reference to your airtel complaint, we request you to call on 400 from your registered airtel number or[protected] from any other mobile or fixed line (standard charges apply).

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us [protected]@airtelbank.com

KarishmaChauhan
                                bhartiairtel ltd

anil a v
                                  Jun 3, 2017

Address: 560100

I am currently travelling overseas and my number [protected] deactivated without any notification. I have tried contacting customer care many times but didn't provide any support. I got a email response for my complaint pr[protected] saying that i need to visit airtel outlet to activate my number again. But since i am outside india i cannot visit any outlet and requesting airtel to help me to activate my number. A company like airtel must show some responsibility to their customer by providing proper notification before deactivating the number. Your support highly appreciated in this.
                                  Jul 13, 2017
                                  Jun 03, 2017

KarishmaChauhan
                                  bhartiairtel ltd

Jun 12, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
                                  However, there was no response.
                                  We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

KarishmaChauhan
                                  bhartiairtel ltd

Hk hk,lal
                                    Jun 3, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390006

Dear Customer, your porting request for mobile no. [protected] to Airtel has been validated by Tata Teleservices (GSM). The number will be ported-in to Airtel by[protected]:00:00.0.

My docomo network also gone but your sim also not working.my nomber is bussiness nomber i m not satisfied for your service please sout out my problem... Thanksss

Dinesh Velu
                                      Jun 3, 2017

Address: 560026

I have entered a wrong mobile number and need to get it to my correct number. I have recharged in the airtel online recharge official websie. Please help me. I have also tried 'wrc (Wrongno) (Transid) (Amt) (Correctno) send to 59109' message. I responded as no keyword found.

Correct mobile number-[protected]

Wrong mobile number-[protected]

Amount -1000

Transaction id[protected]
                                      Jun 11, 2017
                                      After repeated follow ups and waiting...At last... the issue is resolved. (though i couldn't get the complete recharge amount back had airtel customer support acted upon the compliant earlier, i may have got the complete recharge). Anyways, at least the issue got resolved. Thanks to airtel. Hope they get more active on this!
                                      Jun 07, 2017
                                      Updated by Dinesh Velu
                                      Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services - This is totally incorrect statement!!!

I have been following up since Jun3rd, on Airtel presence, waiting for your representatives but either they are not turning up or turning up very late. i have also provided my mobile number for you guys to contact me (on request from the airtel presence team - yesterday with a time slot as to when they can reach me). But till now there is absolutely ZERO response to it!

If this is the kind of service you guys offer and quote it as "Connect with us 24X7" then, i would say this is the best JOKE i ever came across!!!
                                      Jun 08, 2017
                                      Updated by Dinesh Velu
                                      Finally, received a call and an assurance from Airtel, that the issue will be resolved by 12th Jun 2017. Hope they stick to it. Thanks anyways for the current progress!
                                      Jun 11, 2017
                                      Updated by Dinesh Velu
                                      At last... the issue is resolved. (though i couldn't get the complete recharge amount back had airtel customer support acted upon the compliant earlier, i may have got the complete recharge). Anyways, at least the issue got resolved. Thanks to airtel. Hope they get more active on this!
                                      Jun 12, 2017
                                      Dear Dinesh,

KarishmaChauhan
                                      bhartiairtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services - This is totally incorrect statement!!!

I have been following up since Jun3rd, on Airtel presence, waiting for your representatives but either they are not turning up or turning up very late. i have also provided my mobile number for you guys to contact me (on request from the airtel presence team - yesterday with a time slot as to when they can reach me). But till now there is absolutely ZERO response to it!

If this is the kind of service you guys offer and quote it as "Connect with us 24X7" then, i would say this is the best JOKE i ever came across!!!
                                      Finally, received a call and an assurance from Airtel, that the issue will be resolved by 12th Jun 2017. Hope they stick to it. Thanks anyways for the current progress!
                                      At last... the issue is resolved. (though i couldn't get the complete recharge amount back had airtel customer support acted upon the compliant earlier, i may have got the complete recharge). Anyways, at least the issue got resolved. Thanks to airtel. Hope they get more active on this!
                                      9 other people found this review helpful
                                      9 found this helpful

Alira Rizwan Khan
                                        from Tarikere, Karnataka
                                        Jun 2, 2017

Address: Kodagu, Karnataka, 571216

I recharged my main account balance today and tried to activate 349rs unlimited data pack from ussd. I have the balance still it wasn't activating. I tried to call customer care all they could do is ask sorry. There is option to activate it in the ussd, but its not working. Customer care told that service is not available. Now i have 400rs balance in my account and i have no use of it. Wasted my money. Airtel playing with common mans earnings.
                                        Jul 4, 2017
                                        Jun 03, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 2 June2017 .

KarishmaChauhan
                                        bhartiairtel ltd