Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1386

Chethan G Gowda
from Belgaum, Karnataka
Feb 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560057

Dear Airtel,
I am using ur AIRTEL data card
no ([protected]) postpaid service in last 1 year. Now I have to stopped my postpaid service because of excess billing and worst customer service. I had charged more then my use like 1000/- + bill every month with out use... I have plan of 999₹ with the discount of 250 r more for the returning my old Donegal... dongle has been suspended Bec of non paying the bill but my question is why did I got the bill for suspended month...When data got 100% usage I gets mail from your airtel and I stopped to use internet then why such excess billing. I have contact both AIRTEL customer service and AIRTEL showroom, many time tried to know the reason of billing. Still now i didn't get any proper explanation from airtel side. So pls stop or cancel the connection if the same bill is generated every month...
I have already done my payment I need the refund for not using... I need a complete clarification on it..

This is my second mail to u people regarding my over bill.. I dint get any type of clarification on the bill what it is generated every month which I am not allowed to use the service.. I am really fedup with ur service..
As I got call from ur service team and promise made me that 1 month rental will be free that I have not seen any wer in the bill what I have got..
Second thing I have a offer of discount for 9 month for the returning my old other network Donegal but I get more bill like ₹2k+ every month which I have not used it..
So kindly give me a clarity of my bill, I want to discontinue ur service...
Do it as soon as possible...
Thanking & disappointed customer,
CHETHAN G
Mar 20, 2017
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 17, 2017
Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post dated 15 February 2017.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Phanindrakumar
    from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
    Feb 15, 2017

Address: 522019

This is my number: [protected]
    Messages are not going, when message balnce is been also.
    Yesterday i have recharge 67 talktime balance, i got 65 balnce .the 65 balnce had be cutted.it is problamatic for me

HEMANT180583
      Feb 15, 2017

Address: 495001

I Hemant Soni my Telephone no is[protected] & my communication address was
      Qtr. No . NE 22 New C S E B Colony Tifra, Bilaspur (C.G.) 495001.

My SR no is 78123804 for phone shifting in to same city, my new address is
      MIG 1 Parijat Castle Ring Road No 2 Bilaspur (C.G.) 495001. There are Airtel Line
      is available and on Sub- DP is out side of my house. Your technical staff was told
      there is no line is vacant.

I am a your 10 year old customer & I don't want to loss this number. This
      number is distributed in my relative and my friends.

Kindly requested to you do needful for me and shift my telephone to my new communication address.
      I think company is so much of capable for arrange new sub dp.

Hemant Soni
      Bilaspur (C.G)
      Mar 30, 2017
      Feb 22, 2017

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Anil S.
      bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Sandesh Raghbansingh
        Feb 15, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

*8 Feb 2017 se Airtel mobile par Rs349 recharge ke benefit badal gaye hai. Ab recharge karne par aapko milega Free 3GB 4G/3G data12 mahine ke liye, 349 se(unlimited call+1GB 4G/3G).Additional FREE data Claim karein My Airtel App dwara www.airtel.in/5/free, Sift Naye 4G Handset Ke liye. T&C apply, validity 28 din.

Above mentioned message sent on my number [protected] on Saturday 11/02/17 I didn't get 3gb 3G/4g data as you promised in your message to me, when I called up your customer care center they plainly denied having any such plans.
        my complain no. CBNRD[protected].
        Please attend this complaint asap or I'll reach to TRAI.
        Apr 1, 2017
        Feb 23, 2017

Akanksha Singh
        bharti airtel ltd

pratheesh pratheesh
          Feb 15, 2017

Address: 600093

I have applied for new airtel broadband connection through online on[protected].Executive call within a day and Documents are send through to [protected]@gmail.com
          and i pay 1000Rs through online.but there is no reply.If i call the same numbers then they either don't pick-up the call.
          after that i call to airtel customer care number 4 r 5 times and told my complaints. they replay there is some technical problem and after 5 days again
          i call to airtel customer care number.they are telling service was not feasible in your area for broadband connection.
          i requested them to refund my amount.but still iam not received any amount.when first time Executive call to me she check and told there is no problem in your area with in 3 day they will provide broadband connection like that.
          Worse experience with Airtel.They are showing that company has a open network and don't hide anything from customers but reality is just opposite of it.
          airtel are just making customers fool and grabbing customers money. If company don't have service available in the location then why don't they
          inform before applying new connection.
          Mar 24, 2017
          Feb 16, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 15 February 2017.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Anil S.
          bharti airtel ltd

Feb 19, 2017

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd

Biolix
            Feb 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

We have requested to disconnect the broad band connection as Airtel could not able to solve frequent intermittent dead problem on 21.10.2016 and retain our land line. Suddenly we have received a call in December 26th asking us to pay a huge bill which was raised even though we have not used the net. They have disconnected our land line on 26.12.16 and on checking with the customer care, they said they did it by the mistake of technical team, they will reconnect it. then they asked us to clear the bill then they will reconnect and given a discount of Rs. 3000/- and we have cleared the same.
            Till today nobody is taking responsibility to answer the mails. There is no courteous to inform the customer what is the status.
            Mar 20, 2017
            Feb 16, 2017

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Anil S.
            bharti airtel ltd

Manu.rtr
              from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu
              Feb 15, 2017

Address: 560094

My Complaint on Airtel is Last year probably around August I asked for deactivation of my number airtel 4G [protected]. As they didn't want to lose a customer they asked me to convert this sim to prepaid. I accepted it and for converting it to prepaid i had to visit a nearest airtel store within 15days. After two days I again got a call from airtel if i still want the number to be deactivated. As i had not yet visited the store yet i asked for the deactivation. But after a month of asking for deactivation i got a call to pay the bill for month the of September for which i have never used. I said i will only be paying for what i have used and not for what i haven't. This continued for another 3 months and they charged me for RS 1694. When i explained this issue they still asked to do the payment of pending amount. Today they have sent me legal reminder saying they will be taking actions. As i didn't have any other choice I did the payment and am deactivating all airtel services. They are cheating me by not deactivating my number when i ask for it and they asked for making payments when i am not using their services.
              Mar 23, 2017
              Feb 18, 2017

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd

Port from Vodafone to in airtel my no [protected] and i meet bhilwara airtel office nagori garden airtel charge 150 rupees why give me reply

chayankh
                Feb 15, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have requested for shifting of the connection and now you have generated the bill for not using the connection. dikshant chahaun appellate officer have confirmed me that you haveto pay this much of amount.'

how stupid this airtel guys are.

shifting request number is[protected]
                complaint number - SR78245236

Please do resolve the issue at the earliest.
                Mar 20, 2017
                Feb 17, 2017

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd

priyake
                  Feb 15, 2017

I have been using the postpaid number since 2011 and recently as I had to come to UK for temporary basis, I changed it to prepaid before leaving India. I use the sim every month to make online payments and card transactions as my family is still in India. I recently discovered that my number has been deactivated without any intimation and when I contacted the customer care, they said that it's been deactivated as there is no usage. I felt that you should have minimum responsibility to let the customer know before deactivating it. You could probably save so many accounts if you warn people. Technology has improved a lot and you spend a lot on advertising how great your service is but can't send an e-mail to the customer before deactivating the number. I have linked this number to the bank account and now I can't make any transactions and customer care says that they can't reactivate it as there is no such provision. Pathetic. Now who can resolve this issue?
                  May 17, 2017
                  Feb 16, 2017

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Anil S.
                  bharti airtel ltd

Feb 21, 2017

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern.
                  However, there was no response.
                  We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd

Mar 02, 2017
                  Updated by priyake
                  I don't know on which number you tried to reach me. I am in U.K and I did give my U.K. number as the airtel number has been deactivated. I never received any call until today and that was because of the emails that I was sending to the customer care. If you were trying to reach me on the old number then that means that you haven't read my complaint at all. Anyways, there was nothing that the rep who called me could do to activate the number. The issue can't be resolved and there's nothing that you can do to resolve it

I have airtel prepaid number and I am using it for 11 years. I relocated to Dubai but was still using the number as it is linked to my account. I forgot to recharge it and a SMS came to recharge it. There is not mention of any timeline or any warning on deactivation. When I was trying to do some transactions I found that my number is not in service. When contacted the airtel customer service we were asked to visit the near by branch. We did the same and visited their office in Chennai. The branch was not able to provide any information and they told us to mail the details. I mailed it and mentioned my grievances. I got a reply stating to visit the nearby branch. I replied again saying that I visited the nearby branch. I again got the same drafted mail with no change in the mail content asking me to visit the branch again. The guys name is Satish Babu Pydimalla.

Can anybody help in this? I need the number activated. Also, please urge the service guys to read the mail and respond accordingly.

kinna shetty
                    Feb 15, 2017

Please send bill details to my email id and my mobile no.[protected].
                    Feb 15, 2017
                    Updated by kinna shetty
                    plz send the bill details to mail id

Joji k george
                      Feb 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

My name is JIJO K ABRAHAM, me and my wife applied for SIM Porting and we got the Porting blank Sim and i paid 200 rs for that and we got sim also but Now they are saying your verification was failure . But the the guy who came with the SIM can come to my Room and gave me that now whats the problem to identify my Location. And also i recommended two of my colleague and they also Ported their idea SIM. Their Airtel 4G sim become activated now, myself applied before them now its almost one month, I am from south india thats why the verification not done and my colleagues are from UP they are also staying on Rent but their Verification done successfully, my address verification done unsuccessfully and i lost My 200 Rs also
                      Mar 20, 2017
                      Feb 09, 2017
                      Sumit Rajbhar's response
                      Ph is registered with name radhika rajbhar
                      Feb 17, 2017

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd

I have lost my phone in my college by mistake ...as well as my sim also lost with my phone ..

So kindly deactivate my number . My number is [protected]

kohad
                        Feb 15, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

The Manager/ Officer
                        Airtel Service provider.

Gentleman,

1) I have Airtel Sim Mob No.[protected].

2) I had requested to stop the service at your
                        Airtel Neptune service center situated at Kalyan (West)
                        on 01.02.2017 and paid the Bill amount on same time.

3) They given me a request/ticket No.73877952 Dated 01.02.2017.

4) Till the date service does not stopped by you.

5) I have received confirmation call from your call center on
                        05th and 06th Feb, 2017 and I had confirmed and reqeuested to
                        stop this Service on [protected].

6) But till date you have not Stop the service.

7) You are once again requested to stop the service on [protected] immediately.

8) It is your fault and I don't pay any amount because I requested for stop the
                        service in time after payment the Bill amount in due time.

9) So Look in the matter personally and do the needful.

10) Your early co-operation in the matter is highly appreciated.

Thanking You.

Your Faithfully,

(G. T. Kohad)
                        Superintendent
                        Service Tax Department, Mumbai.
                        (Mob. No.[protected]).
                        Mar 20, 2017
                        Feb 16, 2017

Anil S.
                        bharti airtel ltd

Samir Kazi
                          Feb 15, 2017

Address: 400092

My mobile number is [protected]. Lately, I am not receiving SMS on my airtel phone. I am currently out of India and this is impacting me as I am not receiving sms from my banks for online banking. Till last week, I was receiving SMS on my phone. I used to receive SMS earlier all the time. Its only I noticed in last couple of days when I wanted to do online banking and in the process, my bank tried to send me the OTP(One Time Password) which I have not received till today. I tried multiple times however with same result. Also I noticed that I am not receiving any SMS from other banks as well which I used to receive before. Please resolve my issue at the earliest.
                          Mar 20, 2017
                          Feb 15, 2017

Anil S.
                          bharti airtel ltd

Feb 15, 2017
                          Updated by Samir Kazi
                          Thanks for your prompt response. Kindly note that I am abroad. Kindly let me know by email or send test sms and I will update whether I received the sms.

Samir
                          Feb 17, 2017

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd

Dear,
                          Thanks for the follow up. My alternate number is +[protected]Kuwait) as I am currently in Kuwait. You can call me after 11am till 7pm India time.

Samir

anil411922
                            Feb 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Dear Sir / Madam

myself Anil Kumar I have lost my Motorola mobile Motorola 2nd Generation
                            whose Airtel no. is "[protected]" in Delhi on my travel from Mahipalpur station to Palam by bus dated 13 February 2017 at 23.00 hrs.

Kindly block the sim card to avoid any misuse of the same.i shall be thankful
                            for your act of kindness.

Anil kumar
                            Mar 20, 2017
                            Feb 16, 2017

Anil S.
                            bharti airtel ltd

sanjeev11c
                              Feb 15, 2017

Today my father NAKUL PRASAD YADAV lost his mobile.
                              He has been using Airtel SIM with no. [protected] which is registered in his name.
                              Please block this no. asap and provide information for how to get duplicate SIM with the same no.

I contacted customer care with no. 121 but could not get pertinent solution.

I was asked to call the no. [protected] which belongs to Airtel Customer Care for Bihar/Jharkhand. I also tried the postpaid no. [protected] but in vain.

As it is quite necessary to get the no. blocked if mobile is lost I am trying hard to get it done.

But unfortunately I am not being able to do find the viable solution.

Please help and block the no. [protected] which is registered in name of NAKUL PRASAD YADAV.

Sanjeev
                              Cotact: [protected]
                              Apr 11, 2017
                              Feb 15, 2017
                              Updated by sanjeev11c
                              Edit:
                              1) The Airtel no. [protected] is prepaid.

2) I live out of Jharkhand. But the no. which was is to be blocked belongs to Jharkhand. My father lives in Jharkhand.
                              In such scenario I am told to contact the no. [protected]
                              I am trying on this no. using different networks but I am getting the same reply that the no. is invalid.
                              Hence I am helpless from here.

As the no. must be blocked asap to avoid any type of miss use, I request to block the same at the earliest.
                              Feb 16, 2017

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Anil S.
                              bharti airtel ltd

Mar 11, 2017

Karishma Chauhan
                              bharti airtel ltd

Jagdip Vaishnav
                                Feb 14, 2017

Address: 400007

Complaint against Airtel
                                Mobile -[protected]
                                [protected][protected]
                                Further to my complaints, I continuously receiving calls from Airtel, at day time, late night or early Morning hours.I am receiving call from
                                mobile numbers -[protected] & [protected].

Please note, my complaint regarding undue charges & compensation is
                                already pending since more then 15 days.By making unsolicited calls Airtel
                                go on charging on Incoming calls.

I repeat, This is merely duping, exploiting Consumers /customers.
                                Airtel has yet not resolved my legitimate demand

7696 Canyon Point LN Jagruti Vaishnav
                                San Diago Senior Citizen
                                92126 California
                                USA
                                May 15, 2017
                                Jun 02, 2016
                                Updated by Jagdip Vaishnav
                                ----- Forwarded Message -----
                                To: "appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com"
                                Sent: Wednesday, 1 June 2016 8:34 AM
                                Subject: Re:

This issue is simple to resolve.
                                How can i use mobile with airtel refill in US, hence remains unused
                                I am shocked to hear, you want to discontinue services .

Jagdip H vaishnav
                                Senior citizen
                                [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]--------

To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                Sent: Wednesday, 1 June 2016 4:24 AM
                                Subject: Re:

Dear Jagdip H Vaishnav,

This is with reference to your email regarding service related issue for your airtel mobile number [protected].

Basis your email, I would request you request you to write back to us mentioning us suitable time to call you so that I can discuss the case with you and assist you appropriately.

For any further assistance, please write back to us.

Customers touch points:

Level 1: Customer care: 121/198 and [protected]@in.airtel.com, working hours - 24/7.

Level 2: Nodal Team: nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday to Friday.

Level 3: Appellate Authority: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com and ([protected]), working hours: 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM, Monday to Friday.

Please visit our website www.airtel.in for a range of products and services.

Yours sincerely
                                DEBASHIS DAS
                                bharti airtel limited

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                                To: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                                Cc:
                                Sent: 01/06/2016 03:11:54 AM
                                Subject: Fw:

----- Forwarded Message -----
                                To: Airtel.com
                                Sent: Tuesday, 31 May 2016 12:52 PM
                                Subject:

My Mobile no -[protected]
                                [protected][protected]
                                I have come to USA on a family visit. I shall be here till second week
                                of July 2016
                                I have received message that, if i do not use airtel services, it shall be
                                discontinued.

please resolve this issue.

thanking you.

jagdip H Vaishnav
                                Senior Citizen
                                Feb 15, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 14 February 2017.

Anil S.
                                bharti airtel ltd

Feb 16, 2017

Matter of Concern --Complaint against Airtel [Noida ]
                                Ministry of Telecommunication & Telephone Regulatory Authority of India
                                Protects Airtel, despite exploit, harass Consumer, do not pay compensation
                                Mobile no -[protected]
                                [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]----
                                I am representing this issue since last 20 days before Telecom Ministry & TRAI
                                however not getting satisfactory response.

I am legal immigrant o[censored]S, has left India on January 18, 2017.Immediately after
                                reaching at US, I started receiving messages from Airtel that i must refill, recharge
                                otherwise services shall be discontinued.After that I started receiving calls on mobile
                                all at midnight, threatening me on same issue. Once while i was fast a sleep, I received a call from Airtel, handset fell down from my hand, front cover got damaged, display went off. I have demanded new handset, no money

What is my appeal [1] How Airtel can activate international roaming facility on pre paid
                                facility without consumer consent, that too when consumer enters Indian Int Airport, has not left India [2] Whats App facility through wi fi is free, then too how Airtel can charge for incoming /outgoing calls[3] Such charges are levied even when mobile data is switched off. This is open exploitation, duping Consumers.Many Indian who have visited other countries on visitor visa have similar complaints, no response.

Howlong such loot shall be allowed, how long consumers shall be exploited. Why
                                Ministry & Trai do not take appropriate action without undue delay?

7696 Canyon Point Ln jagruti Vaishnav
                                San Diago Senior Citizen
                                92126 California
                                USA
                                Feb 17, 2017

This is with reference to your post dated 14 February 2017.

Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd

Feb 18, 2017
                                I have yet not received satisfactory response from Airtel.
                                [1] How Airtel can activate international roaming facility without consumer consent, that too when consumer is in the Mumbai Int Airport. [2] There are no charges if consumer uses what app through wi fi, then how Airtel can ley charges [3] My main issue is, Airtel has disturbed me many times at midnight, once handset fell down from my hand since i was fast a sleep, handset got damaged. I have demanded new handset, no money

Many Indian Visitors who visit foreign countries on tourist visa, have similar complaints. Airtel merely exploit consumer. Lack of business ethics
                                Feb 18, 2017
                                My husband is at Mumbai, his landline number is[protected]. Name Jagdip Vaishnav

Ajith krisss
                                  Feb 14, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695036

My name is Ajith Kumar.K, I am using a mobile connection of Airtel -kerala mobile Number -[protected] more than 5 years, I was employed abroad from 2013 to 2016, and that time period my number is used by wife itself because all my banks and all other services is linked to this number. I have contacted airtel customer care when i came back from abroad and settled in my home country and said all information to them and they informed me that there is some unsettled bill are overdue and i am willing to all my dues which is belongs to me, But now when i am contacted airtel office they are telling that it is not possible to get my own number because it is come under premium number category.

kindly do the needful to get my Mobile number back
                                  Mar 20, 2017
                                  Feb 15, 2017

This is with reference to your post, dated 14 February 2017.

Anil S.
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Feb 17, 2017

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Chitra Udas
                                    Feb 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Landline broadband service on phone number[protected] paid regularly through net banking for last 2 years.
                                    This time to paid through net banking of Bank of Maharashtra.
                                    I am getting phone calls and mails for non payment of bill. Asking me to submit proof of payment.
                                    Lol... Digital payment proof??? A customer has to submit?
                                    I have my account debited. Whose responsibility to verify?
                                    Loosing trust in digital payment.
                                    Chitra udas
                                    Mar 19, 2017
                                    Feb 16, 2017

Anil S.
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Vijay Potluri
                                      Feb 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

I have converted my airtel number ([protected]) from postpaid to prepaida week ago. When i try to recharge error msg appears 'please enter a valid airtel number'.

I can receive calls but not able to make any outgoing calls because of insufficient balance. I tried to log a complaint at airtel site, but after filling the details i cannot even click the submit button. I have been using the same number as postpaid for years. This is a very poor service from such a reputed brand.
                                      May 10, 2017
                                      Feb 16, 2017

Anil S.
                                      bharti airtel ltd

Feb 23, 2017
                                      Updated by Vijay Potluri
                                      The complaint remains unresolved. please see the image

Problem still not resolved. Please see the screenshot.

Convert from postpaid to prepaid unable to recharge - Comment #2662815 - Image #0

mk ln
                                        Feb 14, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570023

Since I am posted to Mangalore by my company I hereby request you to please Disconnect my Landline and Broadband connection