Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1455

rajesh lakkakula
from Patiala, Punjab
Oct 27, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560096

In airtel money app recently i loaded money of 8000 rs for paying insurance bills. The feature insurance bills payment is available in airtel money app is fake. No insurance bills can be paid throught that app because they are not allowing to pay a bill more than 10k. This information is not mentioned in mobile app. Now i asked them to reimburse my money back but airtel is not giving my money.
Dec 8, 2016
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 07, 2016
Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post dated 27 October 2016.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
I recharge my n.[protected] for Rs.68 for data 3g having a balance of 1.2GB on 18.10.2016 but my balance was not carry forwarded.as airtel says for unused data to be carry forwarded why my data balance not carried.
I have port my no. with my satisfactory of having a Airtel no. for free unlimited calls, and I provided the details. Now I received the bill which is getting some unfair charges. I have tried a lot of time but I was unable to connect with CCC. I can't pay this unfair bill, It's a request to you to do the needful.

Dr GL Reddy
    from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
    Oct 27, 2016

I have an airtel mobile number [protected]. On this number, airtel is telephoning and sending messages to make payment of dues of mobile no.[protected] which number I never had and does not belong to me. Inspite of complaining to the customer care of airtel (complaint ref no.OT[protected] no action has been taken by airtel to rectify its mistake and continues to send the msg for payment of the phone which I do not own. Though a message has been received on my e-mail that the issue will be resolved in 2 hrs no action has been taken. Such harassment should be stopped.
    Nov 28, 2016
    Oct 28, 2016

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

pvsairam
      from Pachora, Maharashtra
      Oct 27, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

Respected sir/madam,

I have opted for new airtel broadband connection on august 20th, 2016 and i have paid amount of rs.4900/- for six months which includes installation on august 22nd, 2016. On the same day i received a message from airtel stating the amount and documents were received and they have provided a fixed line number - [protected] (Or account number). Some time later i got a call from airtel technical team and notified me that they will be in my place in 30 mins to install the connection, but they haven't been to my place till today (10/27/2016).
      I did many calls, sent many emails and after 10-15 days they confirmed that they were no tp ports available in my apartment. And later i have requested for refund and they told me to upload a cancelled cheque so that i can get the money through neft instead of cheque. I upload the same and i haven't receive my money till now.

Its already been 3 months i have requested for connection/refund, but no luck. I have escalated the issue many times to nodal team, appellate teams but none of them has resolved my issue.

Apart from this, many times i have seen airtel installation/technical team in my apartments (After i requested for new connection) and they were giving new connection to my neighbors but i haven't get the connection. Also i got to know from airtel installation team that, still there are about 19 empty ports (For new connection) available in my apartment. I informed the same to airtel team and requested them to check the feasibility in my area/apartment, but they always come up with same content as "we are not able to provide you connection due to technical constraints."

Even after many escalations, my issue was not resolved, so i came to your portal and requesting you to look into this issue and help me in resolving this issue.

Kindly please let me know if you need any additional information.

Sairam
      May 14, 2017
      Nov 05, 2016

Akanksha Singh
      bharti airtel ltd.

Nov 08, 2016
      Updated by pvsairam
      As per our discussion, i have shared my CHF and Cancelled Cheque to [protected]@in.airtel.com.
      Kindly verify and initiate the refund process.

Its already been 3 and half months, since i raise the request. Still i haven't receive my refund amount.

Sairam
      Nov 19, 2016
      Updated by pvsairam
      The issue has been resolved after raising the request in this forum. Thanks a lot for your help. @Consumer Complaints

nishchal nishu
        Oct 27, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I have been using a sim card from airtel from past 12 years. As i was out of station for couple of months, i understand from airtel customer service that my sim has been deactivated.

The sim card was activated the life time warranty and i had paid inr 999 for the same. After several requests to the airtel customer team, i could not get the sim activated. Hence seeking your help on the same. Let me know if you need anymore details from our end.

Name - ajiri nischal r
        Sim number - [protected]

Ajiri nischal r
        Nov 27, 2016
        Dec 14, 2016

Anil S.
        airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
        bharti airtel ltd
        Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Venkat Deshpande
          Oct 27, 2016

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585103

To, Airtel / Consumer,

I have lost my mobile on 26th oct 2016 from city Gulbarga, KA. Soon i contacted nearest Airtel gallary and requested for disconnection, and surprise to know that the card is not on my name which i have been using since more than 8 years.

As i am travelled to mumbai, filing complaint through my brother mobile, kindly have my above subject sim number deactivated on top priority, failing the same may get misutilise or may cause personal damage to the undersighned, Airtel will be held responsible if they do not discontunue the services on immediate basis.

Your truely,

Usha B Kulkarni
          Dec 2, 2016
          Nov 01, 2016

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

Chalapathi Rao V
            from Kotagiri, Tamil Nadu
            Oct 26, 2016

Address: 521211

We are from thotapalli village, we dont have proper internet speed. we are not getting two point signal also. hope you will increase the freqency and signal strength.

we need good signal .

we need to use 4g signal

please provide lan connection in this area. Area is thotapalli village from the agiripalli 3 kilo meters.
            expecting service by airtel
            Nov 27, 2016
            Oct 27, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 26 October 2016.

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd.

Dharani Pathy
              Oct 26, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600084

I need to convert pre paid to post paid since trusted airtel. But totally disappointed, consumer service having not-matured staff. After process they given me new sim to do when u receive message. But i insert new sim, totally upset
              Till now it is showing network not registered. I was officially duties
              In tripper i approach airtel express where the store manager contacted concerned store manager in chennai they promised within 2 hr it will activated there is problem in wrongly sim updation, and they given sm chennai branch cell no to contact, several call he is not is picking the call, i am in coimbatore where i totally disconnected. I am not totally upset. As i given complaint now
              Let see how will sort the issue.. Really if feel the customer is important...
              I am disconnected with my family and officially duties.
              Nov 30, 2016
              Oct 27, 2016

This is with reference to your post, dated 26 October 2016.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

We look forward to receive the required details.

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Oct 30, 2016

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd.

Sarfaraz_Ali
                Oct 26, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700039

I am facing network coverage issues at home. Have raised service request SR71879277 which is open for more than 3 weeks without any update.

They do not respond to emails. Customer care representative can only apologise for the inconvenience without any resolution.

Open Network is a myth. I regret my decision to port to Airtel.

Will have to switch to a better service provider soon.

Sarfaraz
                Nov 29, 2016
                Oct 29, 2016
                Dear Sarfaraz,

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd.

rajpal jadeja
                  from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                  Oct 26, 2016

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

with regard i am jadeja rajyapalsinh from jamnagar, i am a consumer of airtel postpaid mobile from long time, and i have three no. of postpaid card of airtel, the numbers are [protected], [protected], [protected], and the main problem is that the network of airtel is not proper in my home, i had complain a lot of time in your complain officer, and also the complaint no. are 12 july, 70304100, 23 july 70484464, 21 octo. 72142156, and many mor u can inquier it, so with request i am telling you that please solve my query, .Your officer told me so many time to solve it and told to put the router, but there is no action about it, so i am requesting you to sove my problem.
                  your faithful
                  jadeja rajyapalsinh
                  mo. [protected].
                  Nov 27, 2016
                  Oct 27, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd.

poornimasraikar
                    Oct 26, 2016

Address: 560102

I am Poornima, I have requested for postpaid service by porting from idea to Airtel. One of your telecaller called me and assisting the service. On 20th I had applied for the postpaid connection by submitting my photo document and 300Rs for which they did not give any receipt. Airtel coordinators came and address verification also has been done. But after a week also the activation has not been done by the team. The telecaller to whom I was contacting not picking my call or disconnecting my call. No one is giving any response. Kindly assist me with the status. If you could not do so, please refund my amount. i wont be interested further.

Telecaller number :[protected]
                    Nov 27, 2016
                    Oct 27, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd.

peterantony
                      Oct 26, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

I have 5 CUG connections regularly I used go for thirumangalam
                      J J Building for bill payment, after payment I ask for Receipt they said NO I ask for just write a slip and give it to me because if its 5connections they said No.i don't know what is the problems they have. and also that girls are very roodly to the customers. this is not the first time its became regular.

waiting for your rely

Xavierraj
                      Nov 30, 2016
                      Oct 27, 2016

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd

Oct 30, 2016

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd.

Seema dhall
                        Oct 26, 2016

Landline no. [protected] by name of Sh. Sanjay Dhall is not working since morning. And it was also closed from 22.10.2016 to 24.10.2016 due to maintenance as told by the technician.Despite our constant reminders and sms over mobile phones [protected] &[protected] we are unable to get the same in working condition. WIFi is also not working due to this.

Is this situation we have to face after switching over from MTNL.
                        Nov 29, 2016
                        Oct 29, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd.

Sk01
                          Oct 26, 2016

Address: 560100

I had an airtel dongle which i have paid the outstanding amount and deactivated last year In October 2015. I got verification calls as well and the customer care guys told that the verification is done and it got deactivated.Suddenly after 3 months of deactivation i got a bill of 3000 rs to be paid for the unused dongle. I have also wrote a complaint mail to the nodal officers as well and the argument with the customer care people over the mail and call gone for a month and the problem was dead for some around 9 months where i haven't received any calls, mails or messages regarding the dongle again. All of a sudden day before yesterday(21 Oct 16) i got a message from airtel stating that i need to pay a mere amount of 24500 for the dongle and also they have suspended my outgoing calls facility stating the reason o[censored]npaid dongle. The airtel is a worst network sucking the blood of people and always harass the people mentally.
                          Nov 30, 2016
                          Oct 26, 2016

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Anil S.
                          bharti airtel ltd

Oct 30, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

Nagamani Thota
                            Oct 28, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500068

Mobile no. [protected]
                            need account no
                            pls send on
                            nagamani.[protected]@gmail.com

Pls send it on urgent basis
                            When we are going in airtel website to pay bill it is asking for account number
                            I have Airtel no. [protected], the same has got inactive
                            Bill is pending for an amount of Rs, 700 /-
                            When I tried to pay from Airtel insta pay it is asking for the account no.
                            Hence I want to have accout no.
                            Please let me have teh same
                            to pay the bill and to get the same activated
                            Pls help
                            It is urgent

Nagamani
                            Dec 4, 2016
                            Nov 03, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 28 October 2016.

Akanksha Singh
                            bharti airtel ltd.

Vinod.s.k
                              Oct 26, 2016

I am fed up with the service airtel providing these days. Showing promotional offer as rs189 = 1gb for 28 days and when I recharged through my airtel app I got only 550mb. I have complained for this through their help link and got a revert saying we'll connect with you within 2 hours and it's been 2 days but no contact and when I went thorugh the website to check my complaint status, it is reflecting as closed. I don't want any compensation from you guys but deliver what you say. Give me my difference data
                              Dec 2, 2016
                              Nov 01, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                              bharti airtel ltd.

Jameel Pasha12
                                Oct 26, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

I did a top up via my airtel app and it showed transaction failed. I then tried on a second attempt. Later got messages which states the amount is debited for both failed and successful transactions. I spoke to customer care and they idon't even want to understand the concern.

I don't want to pay for some problem with app.

Note- app shows only one transaction(see the attached pic)
                                Nov 30, 2016
                                Oct 26, 2016

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your alternate contact number and convenient time to call for resolving your concern effectively.

Anil S.
                                bharti airtel ltd

Oct 30, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd.

alokiamr
                                  Oct 25, 2016

First of all I would like to say that I'm an airtel users since many years, I have a complaint about data lost in my airtel mobile number [protected].

I have 3.3 GB data on my prepaid number ([protected]). I have recharged on 23 Oct 2016 with Rs. 27 within validity When I checked my internet 4G/3G balance, it was 64 MB and all the previous data has taken back from my airtel number [protected] despite of recharge before expiration of validity. I called as well as email to customer care but could not get appropriate response till now.

In past, I never faced any problem with carry forward of data. This is the first time, I have faced problem regarding data loss.

For your reference I am giving details of some recent cases of last 6 months as follows:

On 18 April 2016 I have recharges with Rs. 299 (Order No. 537989) and then I have recharged on 15 May 2016 with Rs. 99 (Order no. 326822). After this my previous data has carry forwarded.

On 28 May 2016 I have recharges with Rs. 259 (Order No. 805055) and then I have recharged on 24 June 2016 with Rs. 198 (Order no. 183205). After this my previous data has carry forwarded.

Similarly, On 14 July 2016 I have recharges with Rs. 198 (Order No. 342604) and then I have recharged on 3 August 2016 with Rs. 169 (Order no. 407988). After this my previous data has carry forwarded.

In all the above case, my previous data has carry forwarded always.

I can not understand why this time data has taken back? I want to know why my data has not carry forwarded?

This is my request to resolve my problem as soon as possible and credit back my previous data (3.3 GB) to my airtel number [protected].

Lastly, I would like to say that this is not the matter of data loss only, It is matter of faith and trust of customers on Bharti Airtel Limited Company. Otherwise, your valued customers left you and will switch to other telecommunication company.

I think you understand my problem and do the needful.
                                  Nov 27, 2016
                                  Oct 27, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 25 October 2016.

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

joeman
                                    Oct 25, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641001

Airtel not activating number swap from prepaid to postpaid as promised. Even after 48 hours nothing has happened and the airtel store at brookfields mall, coimbatore is not answering on any of the two numbers given by them to me for further assistance. Their attitude and false promises made by mr amal kumar is needs investigation at appropriate level.
                                    Nov 29, 2016
                                    Oct 29, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

krishna gopal Vishwakarma
                                      Oct 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Sir/madam,
                                      i was a customer of Postpaid Airtel since May 2014 with mob num-[protected]. Due to some issues (plan change) with AIRTEL, i had ported my number to idea in April '16. I have cleared all the due amount with AIRTEL even paid some Extra amount for surety.
                                      My number worked with IDEA almost 3 month and then stopped working as
                                      Wrong bill is generated for my number [protected] by AIRTEL and send a wrong feedback to IDEA.
                                      when I visited IDEA store Laxminagar, they told me about the issue. i have complained for it many times through calls on 121. no proper resolution is provided to me, I also visited AIRTEL store Laxmi-nagar, still no resolution.
                                      I contacted appellate authority of airtel they told me to pay extra amount & the number will be activated. I paid the extra amount also but no result.
                                      They send me to IDEA store saying that IDEA will provide me my number but IDEA is saying from starting that only AIRTEL can provide me this number.
                                      Still i visited IDEA store, also visited their NODAL center and contacted appellate authority. they also give me same reply that only AIRTEL can provide me this number.
                                      again contacted appellate authority of AIRTEL but they are saying to contact to IDEA.
                                      The issue is about to complete three month and as long as I know, according to telecom policy after three month none of the two operator will be able to provide my this number to me.
                                      AIRTEL is responsible for all the problems i have faced till now and still facing. I am unable to do any transactions as this number belongs to my all account numbers and everywhere the number is compulsory in my office & other places . My all family members and relatives suffered a lot due to this. now need my number activated withinsoon & also need compensation for all the problems created by airtel .
                                      please take necessary action.

Krishna
                                      Nov 28, 2016
                                      Oct 26, 2016
                                      Updated by krishna gopal Vishwakarma
                                      if you have gone through the complete mail, you know that i have no time
                                      please provide the resolution within two days.
                                      Oct 28, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

Abdul Latif Sultan
                                        Oct 25, 2016

On 30/10/16, I got a message from Airtel (AG-NTAROT), saying that "Rs. 95 internet pack, 380 MB 3G valid for 14 days has been renewed. Post free usage, charges @ 4P/10 KB. I called up Airtel customer care (198) & informed its executive about this plan that I did not opt for. I also asked him for deactivating the plan & to refund me my money (the amount of Rs. 95).

He said he did not only refund me the amount of Rs. 95 to my main mobile balance account but also deactivated the plan. I then checked my main mobile balance & found that I actually got the refund.

On 14/10/16 I found that an amount of Rs. again automatically got deducted from my main mobile balance.

On 15/10/16, I called Airtel again & informed its executive that the last time when I mentioned the similar problem to your executive he said he deactivated this auto renewal plan but now I find that I lost my money again.

He too assured me that he would refund my money but would not be able to deactivate the plan due to some technical problem. He rather asked me to deactivate the plan on my own. I was ready to deactivate the plan only after the refund of my money. I waited for my money to get refunded into my main mobile balance as per what he said but got no refund or even a message from Airtel, indicating that I got my refund.

On 20/10/16 I called Airtel again & asked them about my outstanding amount of Rs. 95. The executive said that the amount was already refunded into my main mobile balance. When I asked him for a written statement via SMS or email, he said that he could not. He then asked me to wait till he would transfer the call to the supervisor but then he hung up the phone.

I called back Airtel & repeated my concern. The executive this time too declined to provide me a written statement via SMS or email which would say that "Rs. 95 has been refunded to my main balance account.

Now, today (on 25/10/16) I got an SMS from Airtel again saying that this same pack will be activated & thus Rs. 95 shall be deducted.

Also, on 20/10/16 I had a call drop while talking with other Airtel subscriber ([protected]) & on 19/10/16 with some other subscriber ([protected]).
                                        Nov 28, 2016
                                        Oct 26, 2016

This is with reference to your post, dated 26 October 2016

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Anil S.
                                        bharti airtel ltd

Oct 28, 2016

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Akanksha Singh
                                        bharti airtel ltd.