Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1607

Moniks
Mar 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

I use a airtel 4g sim which i have been since past 5 years.recently when i was checking my data balance i found out that my main account balance have been deducted for an amount of Rs.70 in a matter of 2 hours.when i checked my data balance was 315mb at that point of time.so i checked my last 5 data as well as voice transactions.i did not find any mention of such deduction of money in the past 3 days.so i called airtel customer care now what i got to hear blew my mind.they told me that i have been using multiple applications over my 'smartphone' which has caused the charge to happen from my main balance inspite of my data balance.when i asked them what do u mean by multiple applications they tell me i cant use more than 1 application at a time if i dont want this to happen again(like if i am using facebook i cant use whatsapp or anyother app simultaneously).i asked them is this your new scheme or something about the multiple apps that i wasnt informed about or hear about anywhere? They told me yes sir it has started few days ago and it is the new scheme. When i asked the definitive date and time of this new scheme they cut my call, so i called again and this time branch manager took my call(as she introduced herself).she tells me the exact same thing about multiple apps so i asked her mam i have been using multiple apps since more than a year and i guess whole of India is doing that as we use the so called smartphones! So after arguing with them for about an hour she told me we are very sorry sir and i wil refund your money immediately.i got the 70rs. back(ignoring the 20rs i lost calling them which they charge 50paise per minute).
Now what i felt was i might not be the only one to have faced this.they might have fooled others giving this utter stupid 'multiple apps usage' as the reason.people are not so knowledged about such things and moreover they dont wanna get into this for a mere amount of "70Rs. Or whatever". But i found this ridiculous and annoying from the giant which is AIRTEL( Now International).
So i decided to raise a voice to avoid such incident from happening with others.
Dec 31, 2016
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 13, 2016
Airtel Customer Care's response

This is with reference to your post dated 13 March 2016.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Mar 18, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 13 March 2016.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
bharti airtel ltd.
Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

ankit2g.gupta
    Mar 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I had completed the documentation on 26 Feb, requested a new broadband and fixed line connection. Since then there is some issue at company end which they call as "WRONG DATA ENTRY", which they unable to resolve till now. No proper communication has happened from there end yet. All I hear from them is "PLEASE WAIT FOR 24/48/72 hours", nothing else. They close the complaints without any solution provided to customer. There team updates on ticket they tried to call the customer, but customer didn't get even a miss call. No clear answer I get from them yet, I dont understand why they make customer suffer. A hefty fine should be imposed on such a worthless team which are dissolving the brand value. People named Satish, Vanitha, Madhusudhan, Ruby, all from Escalation Team or nodal team are unable to solve the problem since 3rd March, such a PITY. Everyone is telling a different different reasons for delay in installation, no one is in sync at all. Its been 13-14 days, I have been suffering and I dont know when this will end.
    Oder no. : 53705809
    A/C no. : [protected]
    Jan 15, 2017
    Mar 13, 2016
    Dear Mr. Gupta,

This is with reference to your post dated 12 March 2016.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
    airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Mar 21, 2016
    Dear Mr. Gupta,

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Anil Sachdeva
    airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Rampat Singh
      from Sonipat, Haryana
      Mar 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

This is to request the Airtel representative to look into the matter. I have been using the Airtel number [protected] under the Shree Community 75 CUG plan since October 2015.

Each time, the bill was coming as per the plan (amounting between Rs.80-300) i.e. no mobile outgoing/incoming charges except roaming and chargeable internet usage. This was the same as promised to me at the time of buying the sim. The bill would come fine regularly and it would be paid. However, since this billing cycle, the bill shot up to Rs.803. It left me in distress and frustrated. I felt like myself getting caught in those often-heard horror stories of mismanaged and highly inflated bills by private telecom companies. On researching I found that despite the plan stating otherwise, all of my mobile calls were billed in this month cycle despite it being a free call plan.
      Morever, the billing also included all mobile calls from 14th January 2016 onwards. I mean, how can I be billed for calls which were in previous billing cycles, even though the plan was active.

On calling the Customer care, I was considered to be a fool and various flimsy reasons were provided sequentially, for.eg., that the bill was according to my plan/or I should contact the simcard dealer for details(i mean, how would HE change the billing procedure)/ the long standing technical issue has been sorted out(what technical issue - something that i was not told of at the time of activating the plan - if so, why)/i was told of a SMS intimating changes in call charges(WHICH I HAVE NOT RECEIVED AS A FACT, and also that the customer care guy could not confidently tell me the date or that i surely received it) /OR CC guy saying that even if I have not received any intimation whatsoever, it is applicable. THIS IS WRONG ON SO MANY LEVELS. Even if this change in call charges was the case, it does not reflect in the plan details in the bill. WHY bill me for previous calls??

If Airtel wants to change the call charges, they could have sent an email or an SMS and then, it would have been fine. Also the billing should be from the date of intimation, not 1-2 month old calls which were not billed in their respective bills.

This is a dishonest attempt at selling a cheaper plan and then changing call rates and duping unsuspecting patrons and needs to stop.

A request to the airtel representative to look into the matter and contact me at the phone number [protected] or [protected]. I will wait for this matter to be resolved before I pay this bill.
      Aug 12, 2016
      Apr 23, 2016
      Dear Mr. Singh,

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
      bharti airtel ltd.

prasad volety
        Mar 12, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I have rechraged the mobile pre-paid no.[protected] online on 10-3-16 for Rs.289. I received confirmation mail also. The transaction ID is 733871. the recharged amount is not reflecting the balance
        Dec 30, 2016
        Mar 13, 2016
        Dear Prasad,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
        bharti airtel ltd

Mar 21, 2016
        Dear Prasad,

Anil Sachdeva
        bharti airtel ltd

Hitesh235
          Mar 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

Hi, All incoming calls on my new postpaid sim are showing as "Unknown" . I moved from prepaid to postpaid and facing this issue. Kindly respond immediately.

Hitesh
          Jan 10, 2017
          Mar 13, 2016
          Dear Hitesh,

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 18, 2016
          Dear Hitesh,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd.

Prakash vs
            from Mandya, Karnataka
            Mar 12, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695014

I was purchased a new airtel prepaid sim on[protected] at trivandrum. i have given all the kyc documents for activation. but the sim is not activated yet. But i urgently required the activation .kindly do the needful at the earliest..nobody contacted from airtel yet.
            Prakash..[protected]

sim no..[protected]
            Imsi no-[protected]
            ph no.[protected]l
            Jan 1, 2017
            Mar 13, 2016
            Dear Prakash,

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd

Mar 21, 2016
            Dear Prakash,

Anil Sachdeva
            bharti airtel ltd

prashant009
              from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
              Mar 12, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

My amount of rs 49 has been deduct 5:23 pm on 12 march 2016 .Without knowing me, Customer executive just excuses that it was clicked on your side.Even i didnt click any website add for this deduction.my conplain no is CBDOV[protected].please get my amount back
              Dec 30, 2016
              Mar 13, 2016
              Dear Prashant,

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 18, 2016
              Dear Prashant,

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd.

Sagar241992
                from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                Mar 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Deducted my balance for night pack customer care told that you wont be able to use as internet services are not activated on your mobile refunded my amount by frustrating me then again activated my pack deducted the same amount
                Jan 12, 2017
                Mar 13, 2016
                Dear Sagar,

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 18, 2016
                Dear Sagar,

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd.

mjain75
                  Mar 12, 2016

4g sim not working after swap

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134116

I have swaped my AirTel SiM with 4G SiM. After following process I got SMS stating new sim has been activated on my mobile number. Old sim stopped working. However when i put new 4G sim it didn't work. No Network / Services with SIM. I tried with 4 different phone and have restarted devices as well multiple time but no luck

On calling Customer Care - They responded in copy book style stating everything working fine - Currently...
                  SraavaniKK
                  Mar 12, 2016

But it is not being shown in paytm wallet neither the recharge happened successfully.
                  date of incident:[protected]
                  time: 1:16 pm.
                  Desirable solution: add the money to paytm wallet.
                  transaction ref no:IG0BQICZR7
                  please resolve it ASAP.
                  Dec 30, 2016
                  Mar 12, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 18, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd.

JaspreetAlert
                    Mar 12, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

My airtel number is [protected] and I am using Airtel from last so many years. The services are no more the same, they use to provide earlier.
                    Airtel customers in Chandigarh/Punjab are facing major network problem from last 6 months.
                    On 9/10/11th March 2016 internet(2G/3G) was not working in Chandigarh.
                    From 11th March evening till mid night no network was available.
                    I already registered complaint by calling 121 -F[protected].
                    Airtel should pay penalty for financial and mental harassment to me .

Airtel customer
                    Aug 16, 2016
                    Mar 12, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd

Mar 23, 2016

Anil Sachdeva
                    bharti airtel ltd

sachinkatiyar
                      Mar 12, 2016

Address: 110018

I am using airtel post paid no [protected], however i got my other airtel postpaid no also transferred to delhi ie [protected].Now i am unnecessarily paying the bills for both the nos.As such i want to surrender my one sim [protected].As already i am useing other postpaid sim of airtel .Please disconnect my [protected] no.

Sachin katiyar
                      Aug 14, 2016
                      Mar 12, 2016
                      Dear Mr. Katiyar,

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd

Mar 28, 2016
                      Dear Mr. Katiyar,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call.

Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Anil Sachdeva
                      bharti airtel ltd

emart
                        Mar 12, 2016

Dear Sir/ma'am

I have a broadband connection in the name of emart digital ltd and the number is
                        [protected]. This broadband connection is not working from the past 4days,
                        everyday I'm raising complaint but no Is responding. I kindly request you to
                        take immediate action against the airtel service team and tell them to do work
                        and waiver my bill and clear my problem today itself. Thanks

Veeramani
                        Manager
                        Dec 29, 2016
                        Mar 21, 2016
                        Dear Mr. Veeramani,

Anil Sachdeva
                        bharti airtel ltd

This is to inform you that still no one resolve my connection issue. this is y i said Airtel having is very worst team.

Emilalias Malpan
                          from Kotamangalam, Kerala
                          Mar 12, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683589

Am using airtel last 5 years postpaid, now you people giving me bad service and baring my no. always never without any information, and didn't reduce the payment when i paid it. if you send me the same con-firmly port from airtel and tell to my friends and relatives also to port
                          Jan 10, 2017
                          Mar 12, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 18, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

vsujatha00
                            Mar 12, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

I had asked airtel to disconnect my phone under relationship number 12610124 on 9th Jan 2016. The service executive informed me that I could keep the phone in safecustody free of charge for 3 months and then decide if I would like to permanently disconnect. I agreed to it, on the condition that no charges will be raised and on confirmation, the phone was deactivated. All charges were paid by me and there were no dues as at end of Jan 2016.
                            However even before 3 months expired airtel on 23rd Feb 2016, reversed the safecustody of my phone. I immediately contacted their service centre asking them to disconnect the phone and via interaction ID 64930238, I was informed that my phone will be disconnected and an amount of Rs.100/- which is in the credit of my account will be refunded by 8th Apr 2016. However, I have now received an invoice for payment of monthly charges of Rs.154.91 for the period from 27-Jan-2016 to 27-Feb-2016, though the phone was not active or used by me during the period. The my credit of Rs.100/- is adjusted against the monthly charge and I have been asked to pay the balance of Rs.54.91.

I would like airtel to refund the amount of Rs.100/- back to me and settle by account.
                            Aug 12, 2016
                            Mar 15, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                            bharti airtel ltd

Mar 31, 2016

Anil Sachdeva
                            bharti airtel ltd

Anbu01
                              Mar 12, 2016

Address: 600089

My no [protected]
                              I have activated International Roaming @ Rs.149/month plan but its not working, in US its not picking any signal in local operator, and not able to make calls and send messages,
                              Aug 18, 2016
                              Mar 12, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                              bharti airtel ltd

Mar 28, 2016

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call.

Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Anil Sachdeva
                              bharti airtel ltd

Shaikh Rizwan Azmi
                                Mar 12, 2016

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh, 223226

Sir mera ner nhi chal raha hai aor complane ka koi asar nhi ho raha hai please aap ho kuch kare airtel ka site code hai bakh01
                                Jan 10, 2017
                                Mar 12, 2016
                                Dear Mr. Azmi,

Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 18, 2016
                                Dear Mr. Azmi,

Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd.

tusharraut
                                  Mar 11, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

Dear manager,

I have never experienced such a third class experience from the reputed network service like airtel. You guys are not maintaining it.

You will loose customers very soon.

Very disgusting. I made a wrong choice by calling in airtel. Let me remind you that there are many other competitors seating in the market.
                                  Jan 2, 2017
                                  Mar 12, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 11 March 2016.

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 18, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

cfa_tarun
                                    Mar 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I am one of the poor customer of airtel broadband and i am facing issue with my internet connection from past 9 days on records.
                                    Earlier i used to get issue every month for a week time and now they are just not allowing me to use i assume.

I have made more than 53 calls, atleast 17 times they have told me that someone will come but not sure if he is a god or what that he is just not appearing.

Their customer support team are all nonsense, they just put customer on hold and then they wait for the user to disconnect atleast 11 times this happened in last 2 days. I am chasing them from more than 8 days now.

Request you to please help me or if possible, let me know how can i file a mental harassment case against them. Some of the guys i had a work with:
                                    Pallavi - 2 times, suchitra, ruchita, prashant, manav, prerna etc.

I know this is a big company and they have lots of gundas to settle such cases but i just hope this forum will help to teach them a lesson.
                                    Jan 11, 2017
                                    Mar 15, 2016
                                    Dear Tarun,

Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Mar 21, 2016
                                    Dear Tarun,

Anil Sachdeva
                                    bharti airtel ltd
                                    I know after reading this message they are going to screw me or they may send their gundas as they usually do.
                                    Account# [protected]

Sameer Hatkar
                                      Mar 11, 2016

Address: 400068

My mobile no is [protected].

It is very disappointing that airtel claims for fastest 4g but can't offer 3g properly. The customer care executives say your Internet connectivity is working properly and without resolution hang up call. I have to use 2g compulsorily as 3g network catches very rarely. I have other airtel number in my family where 3g works absolutely fine.

I request you to immediately provide me solution on this issue. If you can't provide 3g service on my number than kindly refund me 1year 3g recharge amount and I will port my number to other company happily.
                                      Jan 27, 2017
                                      Mar 21, 2016
                                      Dear Mr. Hatkar,

Anil Sachdeva
                                      bharti airtel ltd