Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54693

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1604

indar sonkar
Mar 16, 2016

Address: 491001

My customer number [protected] register mobile number [protected].
please do unsubscibe all HD channel from my account.
Jan 10, 2017
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 18, 2016
Airtel Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Sonkar,

This is with reference to your post dated 16 March 2016.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

Saravanan Kuppusamy
    Mar 16, 2016

Address: 600020

I have expressed my interest for Airtel broadband connection through airtel website and updated my number. I got a call back from airtel representative
    describing about 16 mbps speed in my location and I agreed to provide documents and installation cost of Rs 1000.

A collection agent collected documents and Rs 1000 from me and assured of 16 mbps speed. But on the next day installation person said only 2 mbps possible for my area and stated sales person have wrongly updated me. I have cancelled the installation request

I visited airtel showroom with the receipt but they do not take responsibility.

No response from below members..

[protected] Marketing
    [protected] Collection Agent
    [protected] Installation

My application number TNPC717546

Please take appropriated action against false marketing & selling the product.

saravanan
    Apr 5, 2016
    Airtel have accepted my complaint about false marketing of broadband speed and refund successfully processed.
    Mar 31, 2016
    Dear Mr. Kuppusamy,

This is with reference to your post dated 18 March 2016.

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Anil Sachdeva
    airtel presence (airtel Customer, service team)
    bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Apr 06, 2016
    Dear Mr. Kuppusamy,

This is with reference to your post dated 5 April 2016.

We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
    airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    After two days, Pathetic -Received call from Airtel televerification[protected] from saravanan) for broadband connection.I mentioned about cancellation. He asked to visit Airtel - Adyar for refund meanwhile he will forward my complaint. He assured to share complaint request number through SMS but never received till now. Airtel frauds continues..
    Thanks for hearing this issue.

I do not have any airtel account number as broadband connection was not installed. But i when i visited
    airtel store they can view my broadband connection request details using my alternate contact number [protected]

Receipt attached.

Note: Airtel should validate its business partners(Marketing & collection agents) to prevent unethical business

False marketing of broadband speed & money laundered - Comment #2338236 - Image #0
    My airtel online refund has been successfully processed.Thanks

thulasingam_j
      Mar 16, 2016

Address: 600083

Kindly note that from the beginning of Airtel broad band connection, I was promptly paying in time without any delay charge to Airtel.

Due to flood in Chennai, Airtel has failed in its broadband service connection to my home as follows:
      In the month of
      November 2015: 8 days disconnected
      December 2015: All days disconnected
      January 2016 : Service disconnected after restoring only for 3 days

Kindly note that in theses above 'three months' totally 27 days ONLY they provided connection.
      But they wanted charge for all days for these 3 months!
      Due to this cheating attitude of Airtel, I stopped paying they and my multiple request for proportional bill for the connected days were not cared by Airtel, but they continuously demanding for whole 3 month charge with torturing me and my family with rubbish talks over phone and also in person.

Actually I suffered a lot with their disconnection in the month of Nov, dec. and January due to their irresponsible service, so I was compelled to change broadband to other operator available here.

So kindly advice to protect me from their torture please.

With kind Regards,
      Thulasingam J
      My Disconnected Airtel broadband phone number: [protected]
      Jan 19, 2017
      Mar 18, 2016

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Akanksha Singh
      bharti airtel ltd

Mar 21, 2016

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Anil Sachdeva
      bharti airtel ltd

varun55
        Mar 16, 2016

Address: 560054

On 3rd March, i have paid 1899 Rs/- for New Broadband connection in Mathikere, Bangalore. Even After 13days, neither I get Broadband connection, neither my money Back. Even after so many communication on mail & phone, no body is telling exact status. Now I want my money back immediately as I don't want to take services from such a bad service provider. I is difficult to understand that if Airtel was not able to give Broadband connection at my location, then why Airtel have taken money. Following are the details for your reference.
        Account No- [protected]
        Installation Order No[protected]
        BAL REF27227246
        Dec 30, 2016
        Mar 21, 2016
        Dear Varun,

We are working on your concern and would require some more time to resolve it. We shall keep you updated of the progress.

Anil Sachdeva
        bharti airtel ltd

What type of support Airtel is providing is really difficult to understand. After so many mail communication I got a reply on 16th march that Airtel has forwarded my complaint regarding refund related to the concerned team & will be contacting me with an update on the same shortly. But as expected, even after submitting all related documents, till now I didn't get my money back.
        It is really shameful that even after so many communications from almost one month, still I didn't get my money back. Without checking your technical issues to give new connection, you have taken money. Your executive came to collect money at 9P.M. You people are making fool to customers, just to complete your targets. The interesting thing is that, on 28th March, I got a call from Airtel and your executive is asking me that how's my Broadband Connection is going on. She even don't know the issue. It is really difficult to understand that what type of system you have.

This is the classic case of cheating.
        Dear Airtel,
        I am surprised to see the Airtel Customer care. From the first day, I have applied for Airtel Broadband connection, I am struggling to get my money back. I have clearly mentioned that your executive had taken 1899/-Rs on 3rd March.
        On 31st March, I got a call from your representative ([protected]) that he talked to concerned person that is responsible to collect the money and he is refusing that he has not collected money from me. Even he blamed me that I have given money to somebody else and I should take his contact no & other details. Airtel is sending their representative & you people are asking me to give his detail. After almost one month & after so many communications, your representative is telling that Airtel didn't get any money from my side. It is really shocking.
        Yesterday I got a cheque from Airtel of Rs 1000/-. I am not understanding that why Airtel has reduced 899/-Rs that I have given on 3rd March. Even Name is mentioned wrong on Check. My mistake was only that I have thought to take Broadband Connection from Airtel.
        Now please tell me the exact situation that when I will get my full amount that is 1899/-Rs, otherwise now I have to take legal action against Airtel.

Following are the details of Airtel Representatives with whom I have contacted (As Airtel don't have any information about this) :-

[protected] - Mr Sunil (got a call on 31st March)
        [protected] - the person who contacted me for Broadband connection
        [protected] - The person who has taken money (1899/-Rs) on 3rd March

karanrana1987
          Mar 16, 2016

Address: 110091

Applied for Airtell broadband connection on 5th Mar 2016. Made payment online, but still no call received from Airtell. I called them they said in 72 hours you will got the connection. But its now more than 11 days. I called the person from which I got the call[protected], but they not picking up my call.

Reference no of my connection is :[protected]
          Jan 17, 2017
          Mar 18, 2016
          Dear Mr. Rana,

Akanksha Singh
          bharti airtel ltd

Mar 21, 2016
          Dear Mr. Rana,

Anil Sachdeva
          bharti airtel ltd

meghali55
            Mar 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I did recharge of some other number by mistake

wrong number- [protected]

correct number- [protected]

please revert back the amount in my account or number.

Order No is[protected]
            Aug 14, 2016
            Mar 18, 2016

Akanksha Singh
            bharti airtel ltd

Mar 23, 2016

Anil Sachdeva
            bharti airtel ltd

Shanu Shah
              Mar 16, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Since March 2016 I have port in to AIR TEL Postpaid from Reliance GSM with proper documentation.Hence forth after using the number for 10 days continuously suddenly it was shown SIM registration failed from date 11.03.2016.

There after I have several times to Customer Care and visited to Airtel Gallery(Kalyan, Maharashtra)
              But they are unable to give me any satisfied explanation why my SIM is blocked and I am very much harassed with their rough behavior when I asked about the problem solution.

Airtel Gallery Contact No.[protected]
              Aug 16, 2016
              Mar 18, 2016

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
              bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
              Mar 22, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 16 March 2016

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Anil Sachdeva
              bharti airtel ltd

yeshwanthr
                Mar 16, 2016

Address: 500039

I have called to [protected] on 16th march 2016 at 11:08 AM and the call duration was 3:28, call cost was 5:20. According to my tariff call cost is 1p/sec, which deducted more than my tariff plan. I have called to the customer care, complaint number[protected], name Ram Babu. He is simply saying sorry for the inconvenience, but he is saying like my rest of the amount wont get credit back to my account. kindly consider issue and do the needful. My mobile number is [protected] complaint is regarding the same number.
                I was postpaid customer of airtel and moved to prepaid because of excess charges in my bill. I am facing this kind of issues regularly with airtel in some or the other was.
                Dec 31, 2016
                Mar 18, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                bharti airtel ltd

Sneardley
                  Mar 16, 2016

Address: Sirohi, Rajasthan, 307501

I am travelling in India for six months and purchased a sim in Delhi clearly indicating this point. I was sold a sim which I have now used successfully for three months but just received messages saying that three months is coming to an end and that is the end of the number. I cannot find out how to extend the number. I am leaving beginning of June and want to keep this number active. Currently I am travelling in Rajasthan and an Airtel Dealer told me he could. It help me, firstly because it was a Delhi sim and then secondly getting another sim because of foreigner laws in Rajasthan. I am confused and would like to know whether I can extend the number I have and secondly if I can I get a sim in Rajasthan as a replacement.
                  Travelling with mobile ability is preferable in today's age.
                  Dec 29, 2016
                  Mar 18, 2016

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Akanksha Singh
                  bharti airtel ltd.

MathewTinu
                    Mar 16, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600029

Hi - I'm using airtel broadband services for close to 5years. Airtel has disconnected my broadband services without any intimation. Looked back my past due bills, thought may be because of them, so immediately I paid all pending dues (3months due). Then I made a called to customer care, they created a service request no. said connection will be re-activated in 3days, I keep following them but there're no proper responses from them. They jus keep dragging me saying technician would come soon and so on. Then I lodged multiple complaints to aritel team but they closed my complaint without any proper respose. Again now I'm following up with level 1, level 2, level 3 escalation team through emails (appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com), but the reply am getting is very broad. Looks like some generic copy paste statement 'team would contact you soon on this'. Its been more than 3 weeks now I'm not getting proper response from them nor the re-activation of my broadband services.
                    Pls re-activate my broadband services soon.
                    Jan 16, 2017
                    Mar 16, 2016
                    Dear Mr. Tinu,

Akanksha Singh
                    bharti airtel ltd

Mar 21, 2016
                    Dear Mr. Tinu,

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call.

Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Look forward to hearing from you.

Anil Sachdeva
                    bharti airtel ltd

Missed this Airtel Account #: 16510247 in the original complaint.
                    Hello Akanksha/Team - Can you pls update on this request. Its been 3 weeks now and no action been taken yet.
                    I called N no of times to the customer care and I'm getting the same response, 'Request is open, backend team is working on the request'.

Reactivation Request no:[protected]created on: 28th Feb 2016)
                    Airtel Complaint no: LB[protected]
                    Airtel Acc. No.: 16510247
                    Landline no:[protected]

John
                    Hello Airtel/Team -

WE DO NOT REQUIRE YOUR CONNECTION ANYMORE. Therefore do not re-activate or send home anyone for further any instatallation.
                    Thanks for your service till date.

Note: I do not owe you anything as I paid all pending dues.

John
                    Hi - I already spoke to your team on 18th Mar and provided all required information. Anyway as I said before, I DO NOT REQUIRE YOUR AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION ANYMORE. PLS DO NOT RE-ACTIVATE THEM.

John

suman44
                      Mar 16, 2016

Address: 732101

Airtel service team

Hi this is Suman Kundu having prepaid connection no-[protected]. I lost my mobile, therefore i want to request the airtel team to kindly block the sim card and to issue a duplicate sim card at the earliest.

thanking you,

Suman Kundu
                      Aug 29, 2016
                      Mar 16, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                      bharti airtel ltd

Mar 23, 2016

Anil Sachdeva
                      bharti airtel ltd

sibbala
                        Mar 16, 2016

I have bought a new AIRTEL Dongle on 10th March 2016 and i have received a message stating sim activated.

But it was not activated yet and no signal also. We have called the AIRTEL customer care and they keep on saying it will be activated in next 1 hour for past 5 days.

we are not sure on whom to contact and whom to escalate. Please suggest me.

AIRTEL new NO : [protected]

I am really worried on the service provided

Thankyou

Aug 31, 2016
                        Mar 16, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd

Apr 24, 2016

We tried calling you multiple times to get additional details to enable us to address your concern. However, there was no response.

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call. Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Akanksha Singh
                        bharti airtel ltd.

roshani117
                          Mar 15, 2016

Address: 759018

Since June 2015 I have port in to AIR TEL from reliance with proper documentation.Hence forth after using the number for 10 months continuously suddenly it was shown SIM registration failed from date 12.03.2016

There after I have several times called to customer care
                          visited to distributor (kamakhyanagar) and ARC (Cantenment Road, Cuttack),
                          But they are unable to give me any satisfied explanation why my SIM is blocked and I am very much harassed with their rough behavior when I asked about the problem solution.
                          Dec 30, 2016
                          Mar 16, 2016

This is with reference to your post dated 15 March 2016.

Akanksha Singh
                          bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 22, 2016

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Anil Sachdeva
                          bharti airtel ltd

Priyan Vaish
                            Mar 15, 2016

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273015

One day suddenly i lost my 1000mb data and 500 rs which was in my main account balance for unknown cause without being noticed, so therefore i want company to give the full info about the sudden deduction of data as well as balance.
                            Shri Nath Gupta
                            Aug 13, 2016
                            Mar 16, 2016
                            Dear Mr. Gupta,

Akanksha Singh
                            bharti airtel ltd

Mar 24, 2016
                            Dear Mr. Gupta,

We will appreciate if you could share your alternate contact details / convenient time to call.

Please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Anil Sachdeva
                            bharti airtel ltd

Babaoo A
                              Mar 15, 2016

Address: 700006

For last couple of months we are noticing that our 6GB of airtel BB pack ends within fist week (some time in 3 days) when almost 60% of time we dont get ADSL line in our modem. We never get more than 30KBPS download speed.

After repeated complains the service man came for couple of times but for strange reason it starts working as per specification during the service men around. They give a constant reply there is problem in line. I dont understand if there is problem in line how am I using up quota so fast. Moreover for what am I paying? Arnt the company supposed to maintain the line?
                              Jan 2, 2017
                              Mar 16, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                              bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 22, 2016

Anil Sachdeva
                              bharti airtel ltd

Vijaykc4
                                from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                Mar 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I am Airtel Broadband and fixed line services customer since 2007 ([protected]) along with 2 cell phones.
                                I give approximately 1 lakh revenue to Airtel per year from my house. Off late in the area i live (HSR 2nd Sector Bangalore) the connection quality is pathetic. Frequent service outage and poor signal quality.
                                Need Airtel to fix this problem.
                                Jan 3, 2017
                                Mar 16, 2016
                                Dear Vijay,

Akanksha Singh
                                bharti airtel ltd

Mar 21, 2016
                                Dear Vijay,

Anil Sachdeva
                                bharti airtel ltd

sachchi
                                  Mar 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110074

Wrong commitment by executive to get the plan changed
                                  nodal officer no gets diverted to 121 or 198 means their customer care is their nodal officer
                                  customer care executive - Priyansh, not ready to take complaint against nodal officer
                                  customer care super wiser - Saurabh, threatened to disconnect the call
                                  horrible service
                                  customer care or nodal officer never reply to your mail
                                  helpless customers
                                  Jan 10, 2017
                                  Mar 16, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 22, 2016

Anil Sachdeva
                                  bharti airtel ltd

rajmam
                                    Mar 15, 2016

I got msg for the offer the amt of 228 for 1 gb 3g/ 4g for 28 days. i puted the recharge of 228 nd i only got 675 mb data. for 23 days. then i called customer care they told " you have to do recharge only by retail.wht nonsence?. if you are offring any plan so you shoud provide banifit as well. i didnt get my rest data only cose i recharge online.verry bad experience no apllozige.
                                    Dec 29, 2016
                                    Mar 16, 2016

Akanksha Singh
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 22, 2016

Anil Sachdeva
                                    bharti airtel ltd

bishalsarkar
                                      Mar 15, 2016

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 735214

My sim card new but network problem with our area.And money losses every time. Please solve this problem. My number is-[protected].
                                      Mar 26, 2016
                                      THANK YOU AIRTEL COMPANY TO RESOLVED MY PROBLEM. GOOD JOB DONE SIR.
                                      Mar 21, 2016
                                      Dear Mr. Sarkar,

Anil Sachdeva
                                      bharti airtel ltd
                                      Good work done by airtel company

Shreyaa Sreenivasa
                                        Mar 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

I do not have any signal in my house for the past two months.
                                        My phone, and my wifi do not work. There are no bars indicating any sort of connection. I have filed multiple complaints with the helpline and on the website. I have been calling regarding this issue for the past one month.

No response. Airtel has closed the complaints without resolving.
                                        Aug 20, 2016
                                        Mar 18, 2016
                                        Dear Ms. Sreenivasa,

Akanksha Singh
                                        bharti airtel ltd.

Mar 22, 2016
                                        Dear Ms. Sreenivasa,

Anil Sachdeva
                                        bharti airtel ltd