Complaints 54498

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1603

shatakhi
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Faulty billing in a postpaid cug connection

Address:Khordha, Odisha, 751021

I have a postpaid CUG connection in which i have been wrongly billed against the CUG numbers of my company which were supposed to be free. Now inspite of repeatedly calling them and writing to the appellate authority i am getting no reply to my query. this is what i believe a kind of mental harrassment to the customer...
nishu007agra

Plan changed without pre information and send bill as per new plan

Address:560037

I have an AirTel no [protected], with name Nishant Kumar, I was using this no since last 1 year, with a corporate plan 56CUG275 plan but from Feb 2016 they have changed plan in New Airtel Delight 299 Plan iv without any pre written information and now they are saying we have changed the plan.

See the mail

"Dear Nishant Singh,

Greetings from Airtel!

This is in reference...
Rajesh Modak

My fault recharge of 495 for convert in my talk timr

Address:Purulia, West Bengal, 723102

I am said to shopkeeper to easy of 455 in this no.but by mistake he was done of 495rs in this no. Which is not of my credit so pls I request you to return my money in my no....
Snehas Ajgaonkar

Services barred

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

My services have been barred since 26th of Feb 2016 for no apparent reason. I reported the same on the next day and since then they have changed the SIM twice but the issue still persists. Also when i asked for a service request number they said to my shock that there is no case created yet. Even the customer care said that they cant do anything and asked to speak to ARC.At ARC in Prabhadevi (Mumbai) i interacted with...
GAURAV495649
from Guwahati, Assam

Complaint against AIRTEL Executive Mr. Jai ( 09910035031 ) for doing FRAUD

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I have applied New Connection of airtel 4G Hotspot with corporate plan Rs.1100 ( 10 3GB 4G data ) through Airtel official website on March 2 2016, I received a call from landine no. [protected] regarding new connection request. executive guide me all plan of AIRTEL 4G hotspot, i agree with all plan with data card, executive told me your request forwarded to my senior officer after 30 minute I got call from...
sandeep_732

Plan change not happening for more than 28 hours

Dear Sir, i wanted to change the bill plan on my number [protected], post giving the request, my data services got disconnected, and every time i am connecting to the call centre, no body is aware of any thing, and every body is giving me the time of 8hours of resolution, since yesterday, that is 3rd of march. when my husband wanted to speak to some senior in the call centre, no senior came to talk, every body kept on saying conveying the...
Anurag tamboli
from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan

Airtel Video Club

Address:673601

I am using 3G data services of airtel. Suddenly a link come up asked for yes or no option, That window doesn't mention anything specific about that i will be charged for 99 rupees. I received message Video Club have been activated. I deactivated it immediately after that i called customer care & told about whole incident they said they will not refund my money. They said it is 3rd party services. I can't understand a company like AIRTEL give...
Hajith Bayaz

Cancel my sim card

Address:630702

I am in saudi arabiya. I am using airtel simcard but my simcard in india using by my brother he not use only 10 days but airtel blocked my no my no is [protected]...
ruchi.8888

Unnecessary charging for a phone call never made

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

I have already spoken to the airtel representative on 198 regarding this but i have not received positive feedback.I had called on an ISD Australian number today(04-mar-2016) at 12:24 after a few rings the receiver cancelled the phone call but still my account was charged with Rs.12.I have also asked for a screenshot from the receiver asking for the cancelled call proof which is attached below(australian time).The customer care representative...
K.Sneha

Broadband not set even after 9 days of registration and paying registration fees

Address:560093

For the Installation order No. 52582908, I payed the broadband fees of Rs.1000 on 25th Feb 2016 and I got a confirmation message that the installation will be done within 3 days. Today is 4th March and still the installation is not yet done. Whenever I call the guy who came to collect the installation fees either he doesn't picks the call or if he picks he says that due to some technical glitches they are not able to install it at present....
Tanu Chhetri

Unsolicited call from 9867017004

Address:Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Harashing
i have recieved the following msg from from [protected]:
name 9694 prince
mobile [protected]
to which i have not responded.from that day onwards sum1 is calling from that number i told its a wrong number but still he continues to call everyday and even at late night.though i m not receiving the call but it is quite harashing as he is calling at late night.
kindly send any information about this...
Usha Iyer30

Fixed line and broadband shifting

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

We had submitted a request for shifting our landline and broadband connection within the city. Despite dates and timings being given, NO ONE showed up. After 5 working days, when one calls up a new request is taken and a further date after 5 days is given. At this rate we could wait till next March!! Since this is beyond the customer care executive's purview I speak to a 'Senior' Mr Rohit Chaurasiya who assures me of a call within 2 hours...
Santheep Ayyavoo

Deactivation of services immediately

Address:560048

I have moved away from Bangalore and i am not using the service, request you to cancel the sim and bar the services. Thank you!...
nganesan

Number deactivation and reactivation

Address:560068

My number : [protected] has been deactivated suddenly without any SMS or mail notification, even though sufficient fund was as prepaid number.The same number has been used by me for morethan 10 years as postpaid and it has been converted to prepaid a year ago.When we visit Airtel customer care center, they could not even raise or take our complaints, as this says invalid number. No response from Nodal officer Karnataka for repeated mails.Only...
Deepak Kumar samantasinghar

Not constant available in network

airtel network is not constantly available in this said area .Some times the tower is Constantble but incoming and outgoing call is not clearly listen.Ghoradia(Sauria), delang, puri, Pin No.752015, Odisha.So we are requested to kindly solve this problem .for which we will obliged to you....
rakesh_halder

Excess bill charges for data usage

Address:700150

On 29th January service provider of my mobile no [protected] has been changed from vodafone to airtel postpaid.
As per plan I am supposed to get 600 min free call and 1 GB data free. My bill date is 19th of every month.

When I have received my first Airtel bill I have found that I have been charged RS 745/- extra for my data usage.
Whereas I have used .94 MB out of 1GB. Airtel Customer executive replied me that...
ambi.dexteros

Falsified / un-notified charges

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452018

We have registered repeated complaints against falsified and hidden/ un-notified charges and despite investing several hours over many months explaining the issues to the billing authorized personalles. It has resulted in no resolution from the company"s side except for false promises and fake commitments of getting the problem resolved by several people calling on behalf of the company claiming to be senior executives.

All...
patil narsing sambhaji

Lost my sim card

Address:Nanded, Maharashtra

Sir my name is narsing warpade, my mob. n. [protected] this n. is loss o f traviling .
sir thishave block i request you thank you...
Vireshananda

Currency exhausted within few days

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 711202

Transaction ID[protected] dated 5.2. 2016 -amount Rs. 333/-

Transaction ID[protected] dated 2.3. 2016 -amount Rs. 200/-

The currency of above Ids exhausted within 3 days without much calls. I am very angry and upset over the horrible type of cheating being done by Air-Tel. If you don't address my problems immediately, I will send Whatsapp message to every one about this daylight robbery of yours. Hope youh will...
Abhishek Kaswan
from Bathinda, Punjab

Voice balance deduction

Address:Churu, Rajasthan, 331001

On 3rd march at 9:00 pm my voice balance was deducted i.e 48 rs on the name of mobile data balance usage.my mobile no is [protected]. I do not use mobile data because I use wifi. I complaint to airtel customer care and talk to senior but they said that I have used mobile data and refund is not possible then I compaint on their site www.airtel.in with complaint no. PR[protected] and credited my account with 48.28 rs.on 3rd march at 11:43 pm and...