Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 20, 2026
Complaints 54801

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1703

johny1981
Oct 14, 2015

Address: 600007

Hello Team

My name is Mathew, I had booked for a new broad connection, according to the procedure I had given out all the details that I had requested for and had got a response from them by SMS stating on the 9th of October, 2015 that documents received against your fixed line account no [protected]instalation order no 43394110.The message stated that it will be processed in 3 working days . Today is 14th October 2015 and so far there is nothing been done .I call up the customer service” Ref No – 60576362” to find the status they keep telling that some technicians would visit but nothing seems to happen. It’s been a frustrating experience to just get a connection not sure how the service is going to be .is there someone who can help .I would like to have someone pick this issue and have it sorted at the earliest . I seriously regret for booking a connection with airtel for broad band connection and a phone line .You people make things really difficult

Name - Mathew
Mobile No – [protected]
Complaint Ref No – 60576362
Account no: [protected]
Installation Order No: 43394110

Please help
Kind Regards
Jonathan
Dear Jonathan,

This is with reference to your post dated 14 October 2015.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

shwetank_1988
    Oct 14, 2015

Address: 160062

Hello Airtel, I am very fed up provided by your services. Please let me know, Today 14 Oct 2015 .( Landline No.[protected] Plan activated 1299 15 GB Per Months.Now mid august your provide offer 25 GB data per months free). This day now i am using total 40 GB data, i need this month some more data then i go to your site and purchase 20 GB data 150 Rs. then not see Buy no option only Upgrade now Option. then i click but, after some time i see one message deactivated your 25 GB Data, please active now call 121, Please explain if any message display on your site or any click button to display pop-up or etc, if your buy or upgrade any plan then your previous data derivative., tell me i need answer. Now 2nd thing, i am using airtel 2nd at home plan 499 5 GB Plan[protected], then today i update 1 GB data then told me buy Now, ---- kya aap k server mein Ghr and office k liye alg-2 messge display kerne ka Koe script laga rakha hai, kahi p ye display nhi kiya ki agr ap koe plan upgrade ya buy now kerte ho to privious plan p effect kerege. Dear Airtel Pleae reply and change my Plan wapas pehel jyesa [protected]. Other wise i go to consumer court and other option. Jab aap k system mein fault hai to customer ku pershn ho. i need your explainaion.? Your Messgae[protected]------ Dear Customer, Greetings from Airtel. This is with reference to the current data usage information on your fixedline / broadband connection bearing DSL ID[protected]_dsl. This is to inform that requested GB top-up of 25 GB is deactivated on your DSL ID[protected]_dsl with effect from your next bill generation date[protected]. You have 0 GBs of High Speed Quota left in your account for the remaining 11 days in your current bill cycle. To activate again / know more about other plans, please write back to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com and we will be happy to assist you. Warm Regards, Bharti Airtel
    Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Shwetank,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

ashsagar
      Oct 14, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I have an existing broadband and landline connection of Airtel on number [protected]. I had DE activated the Internet last year. I wanted to reactivate the same for which the call center person told me that documents need to be submitted again. This was 10 days back. An executive called me (Anand shah) and told me to keep the documents with the security and he would have it collected since I was going out of town. It's been a week, yet no action is taken. Everyday I am being told that the engineer will come to setup but no one turns up. I have been coming early from office only for this. Today i spoke to the Regional Head who handles my corporate .. He checked and informed me that no order id was also generated. I have been told just a bunch of lies for the past one week. No documents were ever submitted and I am told that engineer will visit.

Umesh Arora
      bharti airtel ltd

vermanip
        Oct 14, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I purchased 4 g hot spot on 10 aug, 2015 and made the first coplaint on 14.08.2015 vide complaint no 64012463 next copmlaint i made on 17.09.2015 vide complaint no 64932337 another complaint i made on 21.09.2015 vide complaint no 65211781all these complaints where closed without any confirmation. Next complaint i made on 26.09.2015 at your airtel store vide complaint no 65211781 that to was closed without any information. Last complaint i made on 9.10.2015 vide complaint no 65501046 which was to be solved by 13.10.2015. But till today 14.10.2015 no one has attended the complaint. If your net work is so poor be kind enough to refund my money and give me life time free connection as your commitment. My 4g hot spot no is [protected] pradeep vermani [protected]
        Dear Mr. Vermani,

Umesh Arora
        bharti airtel ltd

Avishek.work
          Oct 14, 2015

Address: 700064

Mobile Number - [protected]. Complain Ref No[protected] Complain Ref No[protected] Complain Ref No[protected] With reference to the above, I would like to inform you that I do not get 4G network in my area and I have already made about 7 to 8 complains (except the above mention ref no's ) of which I lost track otherwise I would have mentioned those too. I have been complaining over a periods of 3 to 4 months but the only thing that I am told by the Airtel end that we are looking into the matter and your problem will be resolved in near future but there is NO improvement in the network . Moreover the speed of the net is also not upto the mark. This is my request to the concerned authority to please help me with it immediately. Thanking You, Avishek Agarwal

kaurseema17
            Oct 14, 2015

Address: 560035

This is to raise a complain against airtel which is constanly asking me to pay my Sep bill for which they had not even provided any service. i had also requested them to disconnect the service but they did not as per their convenience. Please provide some esclations so that this can be resolved as Airtel is going to file a legal complain on this.

Tamal Kanti Panja
              Oct 14, 2015

Address: 712258

Issue :1. How come with in 4-5 days my 10 GB got consumed with connection [protected] I was asking prof of data consumed report. But they did not shared at all and saying that they saying that" I would like to inform you that we do not record or store such information about which websites visited or applications used and content downloaded by you via mobile internet and BlackBerry services. Thus, we will not be able to furnish such itemized/detailed information" Issue: 2. Why I am not able to use the internet connection, currently it is showing RED. Connectivity is very slow and battery is very poor. I have followup with them number of times but they did not.
              Dear Mr. Panja,

Umesh Arora
              bharti airtel ltd

dr.yogesh bhingradia
                Oct 14, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

Respected sir i dr yogesh m.bhingradia with mob no[protected] have done portability in airtel since last one month.i have some problem with connectivity with airtel and i put a complaint on 28th sept regarding call drop and prblem in connectivity in call as well as net connection in my area.the complaint no was, 65222809.they sent me a message that new tower is planned in my area without giving solution of my connectivity issue. this is my personal nomber and i m working as a doctor and i can not survive without mobile connectivity.when i ask other company to do portable this nomber they said to wait for three months. if this connection is not fullfilling my requirements then how can i continue with this connection for next three months?? please give me solution regarding this topic waiting for your answer thanks dr yogesh m.bhingradia surat [protected]
                Dear Mr. Bhingradia,

Umesh Arora
                bharti airtel ltd

ankita20
                  Oct 14, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

I'm paying for 10gb data for 4g connection but im not getting the same in 2 numbers [protected] and others and for which complain is made under refernce number 65409531 on 3/10/15 but no problem is solved Have made complain in appellate department with Sujit gupta also but no issue is solved. there is system fault and they havent resoved it yet.
                  Oct 23, 2015
                  Updated by ankita20
                  Appeallate department couldn't solve my problem yet .
                  They say we have escalated the problem but till date my problem is not solved .
                  Why do these people work for Airtel only .
                  Today Mr Riyaz Raj Kumar sharma called from Airtel India and said it's difficult to waive off the bill . When I told him that till date if Airtel cannot solve the problem then why should I pay for something which I have not been using rather the problem is still there from your end .
                  Airtel should be closed only as they cannot solve the problem of customers . They have the tendency of increasing customer but not of solving problems .
                  Oct 26, 2015
                  Updated by ankita20
                  What is consumer forum doing ??? None of my problem is getting resolved.
                  Dear Ankita, .

Umesh Arora
                  bharti airtel ltd

From 1 month your department is looking after my problem. But where is the resolution ??

sumanta.pradhan2015
                    Oct 14, 2015

Hell friends I took AD Posting project from a Company Called Infinite Solutions from Ahmedabad. I paid 12000 rupees for a single ID. Before paying the amount they siad agreement will be done on Legal Stamp Paper but after paying the amount they only given me an agreement on a simple plain paper.

I started working on their project but when i received the Data I saw that was full of mingle and repeated data. When i complaint they said we are buying so we can not filtered that and you have filtered and work. I received 2000 data in that only i able to post 500 or 600 data. This will reduce your scope earning as they said minimum 500 rupees can be payouts for daily.

Trust me you can not make 200 in a day as well. Even I have to call the several time for payment then they released my first payment.

This company running by few useless fellow called Biraj Sharma, Dev Desai actually Dev Desai is the Owner of this company.

Nobody will response our calls even after we used to call 10 times in a day.

It is more than 10 days i am running behind of them for my payouts but nobody is responding. Also nobody is giving reply. It is too much and it clear that these guys are taking money against showing daily payments and unlimited payments where as this is full plan to make money. I going to sue them in all side and they have to close their dirty business soon.

If anyone faced such problem with them then call me at [protected] or email me at [protected]@gmail.com
                    Oct 19, 2015
                    This is pure mistake of Consumer complaint board i have posted this matter under Part time /Home based work category and they have posted this under Airtel Consumer where as I do not have any sort of issues.
                    Oct 19, 2015
                    Updated by sumanta.pradhan2015
                    Hell Consumer complaint board, I have posted this complaint against Infinite Solution on Part time/Home based work category but how suddenly it came under Airtel Post paid connection category where as this complaint no where related to Airtel.
                    Dear Ms. pradhan,

Umesh Arora
                    bharti airtel ltd

praveenpatil
                      Oct 14, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

my mobile number is [protected], i recently requested for mobile port to airtel post paid connection.
                      one airtel executive came to my office on[protected]and collected all the documents and told it will activated soon, but still not got activated.
                      my office adress verification was also done successfully, but still the sim is not activated.
                      still it is showing under processs, airtel is known for its good service.
                      but i am sorry to say that i am not saticefied by the service provided.
                      Dear Mr. Patil,
                      This is with reference to your post dated 14 October 2015. Please share your alternate contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com to enable us to assist you.
                      Look forward to hearing from you.
                      Umesh Arora
                      airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
                      bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Sonya RK
                        Oct 13, 2015

Address: 600119

I am facing voice call break issue from past 3 weeks in sholinganllur, New kumarn nagar, 10th cross street, chennai-600119. I raised many complaints( through call for 121, mail to 121.[protected]@airtel) even many people in the same area to airtel it was not resolved yet. As advised i changed handset and carrier mode in automatic/manual but there is no resolution. I confirmed them as issue at particular area. But not at all bothering on this, every time they say we are re-forwarded but no resolution from network team, not even status on that. Kindly address ASAP, don't make customers wait. I am loosing business calls due to this. kindly check and update status to us
                        Dear Sonya,
                        This is with reference to your post dated 13 October 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                        Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
                        Umesh Arora
                        bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Bishal chetry
                          Oct 13, 2015

Address: 784508

They cannot help we are getting only single signal strenght coverage of 3g but they are saying that we will come to look and we will resolve it soon but not coming and not taking any action contacted by numbers [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] complaints numbers cindl[protected] cbcon[protected] c3gdc[protected]
                          I am from assam, we want 3g installation in siteid: dhnkh1, vill. Tarajuli district udalguri city rowta pin number 784508 3 no. Dhansiri my number alt number we are getting only 1 signal bar
                          Dear Mr. Chetry,

This is with reference to your post dated 13 October 2015.

Umesh Arora
                          bharti airtel ltd

Gaurabh sinha
                            Oct 13, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

Hello Sir/ Madam, I purchased a Airtel 4G wifi Router on 7th of October for Rs 2500.(Connection Number: [protected]) The device was sold to me under the false promise that my service will be activated with immediate effect. Once i paid for the device i was informed that it will take 24 hours for the service to be activated. Inspite of providing all the related document my service is still not activated. I called the airtel multiple times and every time they promised that my service activation is in process and it will be done by end of today. When i called customer service i was informed that Airtel got all the information wrong and i need to resubmit my documents. Since then i have been trying to teach the airtel professional and they have stopped replying to my phone calIs.I raised my complain with Airtel 121 and they promised that they will get back to me with 48 hours. Its been more than 98 hours and i have not heard from them. Airtel support is full of professional liars. I am frustrated to the extent that i no longer want to continue with their service. I want my money to be refunded which i paid for their device. Kindly look into the issue. Regards, Saurabh Sinha [protected]
                            NA
                            Dear Mr. Sinha,

Umesh Arora
                            bharti airtel ltd

immy1
                              Oct 13, 2015

Dear Sir, I wish to bring your notice that there is a Airtel Broadband junctionbox in front of my showroom. The junction box was installed without my knowledge.The installation of junction box is in front of the showroom entrance obstructing the accessl. Now the junction box is causing a lot inconvenience to me. I cannot park my Four wheeler infront of showroom. It is requested to remove the Airtel Broadband Junction Box at the earliest. Thanking You.A.M.Umar farook 24 Sardar patel road, adyar, chennai-20. ph-[protected]
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Dear Mr. Farook,

Umesh Arora
                              bharti airtel ltd

Onkar Ganguly
                                Oct 13, 2015

I am using Airtel Prepaid number [protected] here at Kolkata and i am experiencing frequent network issues. Most of the times there is not signal at all and at other times the signal is very weak. I have raised several complaints with the customer care team but they don't have the courtesy to give any updates of the issue. They perfectly live up to the image of been unprofessional just as their company is. If airtel thinks the customers can be bullied like this to buy their much publicized low grade 4G network then i feel they are all set to loose a lot of customers in the future, because they don't have the infrastructure to support this stuff( This is still in India and not a western country after all !! So we don't even expect the moon.)
                                So if someone reading this bothers to give a call and fix up this issue that will be great else its time to change subscriber.
                                Dear Mr. Ganguly,

Umesh Arora
                                bharti airtel ltd

softsathish
                                  Oct 13, 2015

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562125

I had ported from Idea to Airtel [protected]. I received messages from Airtel that the documents which i submitted has been approved and forwarded the request to Idea for further process and the Idea network has gone away on my number from yesterday midnight, i was waiting for the Airtel signal on my number and till now (after more than 12 hours of downtime), the signal is not there.

I had been contacting the customer care through 198 and complaining about this. Everyone is giving me different answers and none of them resolved the issue so far.

Can somebody let me know what is happening? The mobile number has been down for more than 12 hours and that is definately not a good sign.

-Sathish
                                  Mar 2, 2020
                                  Very old request. Closing it.
                                  Dear Sathish,
                                  This is with reference to your post dated 13 October 2015. Please share your alternate contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com to enable us to assist you.
                                  Look forward to hearing from you.
                                  Umesh Arora
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Balagopal Keeran
                                    Oct 13, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I have five Airtel nos in my household. I stay in Patparganj, New Delhi and was getting good connectivity tiil one fine day, all of them stopped showing connectivity in our building and since then I have been calling up and writing to their customer service at 121 and then to their appellate. Till now they have raised three service request nos but not made any efforts to rectify the problem. They have a standard reply and keep extending the dates for response by closing the existing complaint no and creating a new one ! I have written to the company not to bill me for the days the connectivity was lost and no service available for which they are silent. I would other subscribers to reconsider their choice of Airtel as their service levels are dropping as their calls are even in the national capital of Delhi.
                                    Dear Mr. Keeran,
                                    This is with reference to your post dated 13 October 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                    Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
                                    Umesh Arora
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Nitin Umesh Devle
                                      Oct 13, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421102

Dear Nitin Devle, Greetings from airtel! This is in reference to your email expressing concern about revision in plan benefits for your airtel mobile number [protected]. I regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regards. I do understand your concern on revision of plan benefits/rental. I would;d like to bring to your notice that your old bill plan MNP 125 CUG Plan is no more available for subscription hence the same is being migrated MNP 175 CUG Plan I wish to bring to your notice that the revised plan will continue to be an attractive value proposition for you. Benefits or rental of revised plan is only marginally being revised keeping in view of the rising input costs. While we may revise the benefits, it is to be noted that the revised plan is exclusive to some of our valued customers such as you and is not offered as market plans. Further, I have enclosed available bill plans for your reference, If you wish to change your bill plan kindly write us confirming the plan ans packs name to activate the same. For further queries, please do email. Yours sincerely Mahalakshmi S bharti airtel limited [protected]Original Message[protected] From: nitin.[protected]@1point1.in To: appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com Cc: nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com;[protected]@in.airtel.com;[protected]@gma... Sent: 13/10/2015 10:13:08 AM Subject: Issue from Airtel Dear Team, This is to bring you notice that on my airtel service, without any intimation my bill plan has been change by airtel, some of the issue mention below which is very bad impersion showing on customer by airtel Without confrimation or intimation my bill plan has been change before it was of 125rs monthly rental & now it is showing 200rs rental For SMS it was told to me that in bill plan 300 SMS are available, and without any confrimation 25 rs rental SMS pack has been activated. 2G _ 2gb data was free on my number but 200rs extra has been charge on my number. Please find the attached Snapshot. Right now i am totally unhappy with airtel service, due to some issue are occuring. Please find the below mention details for verification. Name : Nitin Umesh Devle Mobile No : [protected] Alternate No : [protected] Address : Room No : 456, Vikas Colony, Mahatma Phule Road, Mohone, Ambivali (E), Tal : Kalyan District: Thane. Pin : 421102 Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com Requsting you to please cross check with my bill or else i need to port out from airtel. Thanks & Regards, Nitin Devle
                                      Dear Mr. Devle,

Umesh Arora
                                      bharti airtel ltd

pankajarorapmp
                                        Oct 13, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411036

Ref air tel 4g connection [protected] The airtel device installed at my home is not fetching a speed of more than 1 Mbps. I logged a complaint with Airtel reference 65428312... On 6 oct'15 which still stands unresolved after 7 days. Today when i called Airtel customer care---i was shocked to know--my complaint was closed---that too without a resolution. i have now logged another complaint to which i have got the same response---your issue will be attended in 4 days... Is Airtel conducting a speed challenge or Laughter challenge with other ISP's. is 4 G only a gimmick..I would prefer going for a vodafone 4 g, the day its operational in Pune.
                                        Dear Mr. Arora,

Umesh Arora
                                        bharti airtel ltd