Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 15, 2026
Complaints 54733

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 173

Pragati1891
Sep 18, 2021

I moved to Poland a couple of months ago. Until yesterday Network was working fine. I was receiving messages with basic plan . I had recharged it for 3 months. Suddenly it is showing NO SERVICE. I tried calling them. Upon calling they are saying that the SIM HAS BEEN CORRUPTED. They are not properly telling how can I get new sim with me being not their. And it’s difficult to call customer service when u r abroad. Request you to please check and help us on this
Sep 28, 2021
I got my sim replaced
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

AV_indian_citizen
    Sep 17, 2021

Blocked incoming calls and sms for no valid reason

Its a rule that once your pack validity has expired your incoming services will be barred after 7 days. Now despite recharging, airtel has deactivated my incoming services and when reached to customer care they first raised a complaint on my behalf to solve my issue and next day when enquired for complaint status they said that I have to resubmit documents. I have submitted my documents initially which was verfied and hence got the sim. After...
    Damini Juyal
    Sep 17, 2021

I swapped my SIM today as it suddenly stopped working. The retailer charged rupees 150 rupees for the same.
    I got a message from Airtel stating thay my request has been submitted and the retailer will charge maximum rupees 25 for the same. Could you please clear what was I charged for?

Leoncruze.1
      Sep 17, 2021

Address: Nagpur

Hello sir i have done transaction on 3 sep 717 first it was declined but ammount debited same i thought it will refunded back so i did again 717 transaction it was declined too than i switched off my phone thought it was my phone issue than to check loaded 1 rupee to check and that was declined and all money debited now i raised complaint and now after 2 weeks they say ammount was credited but ammount wasn't credited at all i have all the proofs of ammounts plz help me regarding this
      Sep 30, 2021
      From consumer forum it got resolved not from here
      Sep 18, 2021
      Updated by Leoncruze.1
      Issue was still not resolved how i am seeing status as resolved??

duraisampath
        from Salem, Tamil Nadu
        Sep 17, 2021

Hi am having airtel prepaid sim card in UAE and regularly recharged to keep active and having an active international roaming pack as well. however, for the past couple of days am getting "No Service" in the network signal area.
        No response to the email send to airtel customer care. need urgent rectification of this issue.

Mohammad Rafe0786
          Sep 17, 2021

Address: Mariahu Jaunpur

Mujhe apna port SIM ko cancelled karna hai

sansparks002
            Sep 17, 2021

Retail store sold the airtel plan sum of rs 2696 as an offer price of 1800 the actual plan expiry should be one year but with in one month the plan shows as expired. I called the airtel customer care and registered the complai but the customer executive says it was a breach done by retailer . Recharging the customers saying 1800 for one year plan and then cheating by updating them with one month plan . I was wondering the airtel app also shows as one year plan validity at the time of recharge and within one month the app shows the plan expired. In order to enquire more on this I called customer care again and the breach happened on the airtel system. Not only me more than 1 lakh people were affected due to this issue said by customer care I have all the records spoked to them ready to share at any time .

We all see airtel as a trustable network. But the recent breaches happened to their system shocked us . Airtel failed to keep their security safe . And as a trustable customer we are affected due to this still we have not got any response and resolution from airtel . The customer care keep on saying still they have not received any update on higher authority. Please check and resolve this issue not only me my family and friends also affected due to this issue and we are totally dissatisfied with the airtel service due this this issue happened. Please check and do needful . Thanka

Jency Tinu
              Sep 17, 2021

My Husband's sim has been ported to airtel, but it doesn't get activated after the time period given. Also his previous sim get deactivation. His number is [protected]

Shaileshchbothra
                Sep 16, 2021

I have been writing e-mail since 9th of July regarding the bill amount of my mobile no.[protected], that I had already paid on 24th June which is not reflecting in my account. I had even submitted the credit card statement reflecting the payment. I had written to billing department, nodal officer, appellate authority, visited the airtel store 4 times, still the line has been Disconnected since a week.

Nirjan Pakhira
                  Sep 16, 2021

Address: vill- radhanagar p.o-jakpur, p.s- kharagpur local dist.-paschim medinipur

I've been experiencing zero, absolute zero network connectivity for 10 days.
                  Made complaints, still no response

Li Wanming
                    Sep 16, 2021

I recharged my mobile number [protected] for 598Rs. But instead, the other number connected to the account, [protected] got recharged. Kindly reverse the recharge for the same.

Lakshman Gadde
                      Sep 15, 2021

Even though my balance was till 6th September, my sim stopped showing signal from 31st August
                      May I know the reason why it happened

Now also it's not showing any signal

Dhirendra_Singh
                        from Thane, Maharashtra
                        Sep 15, 2021

Address: Airtel, Mumbai

I requested a new Airtel broadband connection on 2nd September 2021. After a week of Airtel sales person, Mr. Kamlesh Singh, telling me everyday that the connection will be done tomorrow, I got the broadband started on 9th September 2021. I had taken a 200 mbps plan for Rs. 999 monthly. On the day of installation speed test showed that download speed was only 70 mbps and upload speed was 60 mbps. The Airtel technician that did the installation took the picture of speed test and said he will raise a complaint. Since then I haven't heard back anything from anyone. Till date my download speed has been between 40 mbps to 90 mbps and upload speed between 30 mbps to 100 mbps. On top of slow speed there has constant disconnection for 5 to 10 minutes multiple time everyday. The biggest pain has been that for the entire afternoon broadband was disconnected due to outage for 3 out 6 days I have had this connection. All the customer service can tell me is that there is some work happening in my area. 3 days has not been in a row, it has alternate days. I have to use my phone hotspot to do my work and no one from Airtel is willing to provide a permanent solution. I am not sure for what service do they expect me to pay them Rs. 999 every month. Consumer#[protected]_mh

sowjanyahgowda sowju
                          from Jolarpet, Tamil Nadu
                          Sep 15, 2021

Address: Channapatna, Ramanagar

I had done monthly payment for the airtel DTH with transaction I'd S6246984 for Rs. 300. Amount deducted from the account but app is not reflecting the payment. I tried to reach Airtel customer care but nothing helping. For which they are referring back to Bank to consult which is totally unfair on their part to give complete service when I am using airtel app.

shivaji1985
                            from PUNE, Maharashtra
                            Sep 15, 2021

Yesterday(14.09.2021) i have recharged my Airtel Mobile [protected] Rs-197/- ((Recharge Ref:[protected]

the same amt deducted in my account but voucher recharge declined

so kindly reverse my amount in my Account

Sonawane

Harsha Shivu
                              Sep 15, 2021

Address: 128/1, 2nd floor, 12th B cross, 6th Main, JP nagar 3rd Phase Bangalore 560078

The issue that I have experienced was: I had raised an request to cancel my service (broadband: [protected]) on 27 Aug 2021 and I received a call from an agent named Abhishek where he insisted me to continue the service. Upon rejecting the he offered me 10 days of free rental for the usage of the internal. I tried to reject this offer too but he insisted to give a try. I just accepted and removed the entire connection and wiring. I again called and placed cancallation request on 3rd Sept.
                              They accepted and generated bill for 685 for the usage. when they say it's free and why should they charge the amount.
                              THis is total fraud and should be notified to department of telecommunication

It occurred on: 3/09/2021

please educate your agents to check the complaints and read comments
                              and cancel my charges

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

Harsha Shivu

Mobile Number: [protected]
                              :
                              Oct 20, 2021
                              Updated by Harsha Shivu
                              its been more than a month and Airtel has not responded

Sekhar53
                                Sep 15, 2021

I recharged my Airtel DTH account for ₹ 330/- using my credit card on 9th Sep 2021 and got. Transaction Failed msg. However my Card company said Airtel settled the transaction on 10th Sep.
                                On the same day I recharged DTH again through NetBanking.
                                However until now the Failed Charge amount does not appear on Airtel account and has not been refunded either

nisar0123
                                  Sep 15, 2021

Broadband Connection Shifting

I raised a request regarding shifting of my broadband connection on 6th September 2021 (request no[protected]. But my connection is still not shifted after 9 days of raising the request. I called customer care everyday and they kept me saying same thing that they have escalated the case and my connection will be shifted by the end of the day but it's still not shifted.
                                  And not even a single technician have visited on my address till...
                                  sarancom
                                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                                  Sep 15, 2021

Address: 16th Cross Road, Akshaya Nagar 2nd Block, Ramamurthy Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India, N03

My Broadband connection is closed in May 2021. I got final bill with amount that has to be refund back. Till now it is not refunded back. I escalated to nodal and appellate officer. No action Yet. .
                                  My Airtel account Details:
                                  Fixed Line No : [protected] Account Id: [protected]

Vishal Kumar Vishi
                                    Sep 14, 2021

I have confern my airtel Xtreme box replacement till yesterday night my airtel xtreme box not wrking and after raised complaint engineer visit and he says issue in my box and is replaced but he was says airtel xtreme box is out of stock last 15-20 days and he is not comitted when will be available stock kindly resolve my issue and as soon as replaced my xtreme box otherwies i was chnage in tata sky.

Is that true airtel is huge big company he have not a single swap setup box is it poor company .