Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1772

UnfortunateAirtelUser
Jun 21, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

ONE OF THE FRAUD COMPANY IN INDIA. I am the airtel DTH User.I got message from Airtel You have to pay 261 which are more than my eixisting plan. if a trying to contact the airtel care they are nor responding.I really Dissatisfied wit airtel service.Worst service provider ever...!
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Close the service

This is with reference to your post dated 21 June 2015.

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
Airtel.presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

kavallashekhar
    Jun 21, 2015

sir i lost my mobile with AIRTEL SIM and i got new SIM from airtel store on 19th june 2015, only calls are connecting not SMS, when i called to customer care they simply said it will take 48 hours for activating SMS (sending and receiving), now im having important transaction which is linked to OTP(one time pass word), now what should i do.with this problem i will loose big opportunity with huge Amount which need very much.my mobile no is [protected].
    Dear Mr. Shekhar,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
    bharti airtel ltd
    Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

sanjukumar3043
      from Gaya, Bihar
      Jun 20, 2015

Address: Gaya, Bihar

Dear service team, Hi, i is Mr.Indradeo Prasad from Manpur, Gaya(Bihar) having airtel prepaid connection no. +91 [protected]. I lost my mobile today morning, hence, I want to request the Airtel team to please BLOCK this Sim card ASAP. Please guide me through the process of issuing a duplicate prepaid SIM card (if possible, with the balance amount from my previous SIM). I expect a quick solution to my problem with further knowledge of the procedure. Thanks, Indradeo Prasad, Manpur Patwatoli, P.O- Buniyadganj, Gaya, Bihar

abbal
        Jun 20, 2015

oday I checked my Pre paid Airtel Mobile No. [protected] Balance on 20/06/2015 at about 9.02 pm by dialing *123#. Airtel. Airtel shown my balance and also mentioned about Fathers Day Special offers, Dial *422*33#. I dialed *422*33#. to know about the special offers on fathers day. Just thereafter on at 09.05pm 1st (First) Message received from AD-mydala as under:- Your reference number for Airtel Deals Value Pack MYDALA503765. Dial *422# and select category to buy any 5 discount offers per day for free of your choice. Valid till 10th Jul 2015. For Details Call[protected]Chars apply). Deal powered by mydala. On same time another message received from AT-AIRINF mentioning as under:- Thanks for using mydala offer. You have been charged Rs. 30.0 from your airtel mobile account. for more services, call 56789. I again checked my account balance by dialing *123# then found that Rs. 30/- deducted from my account without my consent as i did not selected any category to buy discount offers. Airtel is cheating /doing 420 with the Customers for which appropriate action is to be initiated against them and also direct them to refund my amount Rs. 30/- at earliest.

abbal
          Jun 20, 2015

Today I checked my Pre paid Airtel Mobile No. [protected] Balance on 20/06/2015 at about 9.02 pm by dialing *123#. Airtel. Airtel shown my balance and also mentioned about Fathers Day Special offers, Dial *422*33#. I dialed *422*33#. to know about the special offers on fathers day. Just thereafter on at 09.05pm 1st (First) Message received from AD-mydala as under:- Your reference number for Airtel Deals Value Pack MYDALA503765. Dial *422# and select category to buy any 5 discount offers per day for free of your choice. Valid till 10th Jul 2015. For Details Call[protected]Chars apply). Deal powered by mydala. On same time another message received from AT-AIRINF mentioning as under:- Thanks for using mydala offer. You have been charged Rs. 30.0 from your airtel mobile account. for more services, call 56789. I again checked my account balance by dialing *123# then found that Rs. 30/- deducted from my account without my consent as i did not selected any category to buy discount offers. Airtel is cheating /doing 420 with the Customers for which appropriate action is to be initiated against them and also direct them to refund my amount Rs. 30/- at earliest.
          Today I checked my Pre paid Airtel Mobile No. [protected] Balance on 20/06/2015 at about 9.02 pm by dialing *123#. Airtel. Airtel shown my balance and also mentioned about Fathers Day Special offers, Dial *422*33#.

I dialed *422*33#. to know about the special offers on fathers day. Just thereafter on at 09.05pm 1st (First) Message received from AD-mydala as under:-

Your reference number for Airtel Deals Value Pack MYDALA503765. Dial *422# and select category to buy any 5 discount offers per day for free of your choice. Valid till 10th Jul 2015. For Details Call[protected]Chars apply). Deal powered by mydala.

On same time another message received from AT-AIRINF mentioning as under:-
          Thanks for using mydala offer. You have been charged Rs. 30.0 from your airtel
          mobile account. for more services, call 56789.

I again checked my account balance by dialing *123# then found that Rs. 30/- deducted from my account without my consent as i did not selected any category to buy discount offers.
          Airtel is cheating /doing 420 with the Customers for which appropriate action is to be initiated against them and also direct them to refund my amount Rs. 30/- at earliest.
          Dear Abbal,

This is with reference to your post dated 20 June 2015.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
          bharti airtel ltd

jak1234
            Jun 20, 2015

I have recharged with rate cutter of Rs. 56 to reduce call rate. but instead of reduction in call rate they started charging at 80p/min. I have raised the complaint on their site and tried to reach customer care but still no response. Please look in the matter. Complaint number : PR[protected]

arupratan2015
              Jun 20, 2015

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

I would like to inform you that I made a recharge on 14.06.2015 in my Airtel No. [protected] of Rs. 45 for 150-MB 3G Data for 7 days. When 16 MB 3G Data was remaining again I made a recharge of Rs. 92 For 1-GB 2G Data. From Airtel Co. sent a message on 19.06.2015 that if I would like to save 16 MB 3G data then I have to recharge 3G on or before 20.06.2015. I would like to ask why I can not get my remaining 16 MB 3G Data in due date ? I would like to mention here that I have already lodged complaints in National Consumer Forum, TRAI against Airtel. Please do the needful. Thanking you, Dr. Arup Ratan Das. Mob. No. +91 [protected], +91 [protected]. Email Id: [protected]@rediffmail.com

rohit_cobain
                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                Jun 20, 2015

My name is Dr. Rohit Basapure. I have been using your services for more than 8 years now. My mobile number is ([protected]). Recently (to be precise at 5:49pm) I was contacted by your customer care services the through the number ([protected]). The person on the call told me about a scheme which involved continuation of HelloTunes for 6 months on payment of 150 rs. Let me remind you, I have been using this particular Hello Tune since 2008. Name of my HelloTune is "Keeda", which was a narration by a kid in hindi about his theory stating 'There are two types of keeda, one who does homework n other one who doesnt'. Anyways, since your guy called me I accepted the offer for that particular scheme of 150rs for 6 months/180 days of Hello tune. I asked him repeatedly I have to keep my HelloTune the same n that I didnt want to change the tune and he agreed to that too. After couple of hours when I checked my Hellotune I couldnt hear my previous HelloTune, it was replaced by A.R.Rehman's Airtel tune which I didn't subscribe to. I even got a message saying thank you for choosing A.R.Rehman as ur Hello Tune. I took the scheme under the impression that I get to keep my original HelloTune. By changing it to something else without asking me isnt very professional or ethical of you. After this incidence, I called the customer care (which made me wait for long before I heard the voice of an customer care executive for "PLATINUM" service apparently). I told her my problem, she had no idea that some scheme like this even existed. I explained the whole thing to her thrice then she asked me to wait, (which I did till the call duration was 18mins) after which the call was disconnected saying that 'executive was busy talking to other customers'... Isnt it stupid that U kept one customer hanging, asked him to wait for 20mins n U give an asinine excuse of attending other customer n telling me that U r busy.!!! What the Heck is that?? I have been using Airtel card for over 8 years, I dont expect such treatment from u guys. U need to show some courtesy atleast.. For now its my request that please change my HelloTune to the previous one i.e. KEEDA in hindi or take off this irrational scheme which is putting me through this pain of calling u guys n eventually making me send U a mail bcz apparently calling doesnt solve the problem. Waiting for some sensible reply or action. Your (chronic) service user...
                Dear Dr. Basapure,

Rakesh Kumar
                bharti airtel ltd

Vivek Vicky
                  Jun 20, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

i have recharged of 251 3g data net pack in [protected] and received only 664 mb instead of 1 gb from www.freecharge.com and customer care has told me that the plan has been changed.But after referring www.airtel.in i have seen that in 251 rs 1 gb 3g data still exist and customer is not willing to refund my rest data pack.so please resolve my problem. my order no-FCVM[protected] and Recharged Date:[protected] and Company Pan No. AAHCA2192H.

Mukesh Archana
                    Jun 20, 2015

I Archana Gupta hold two numbers ( [protected], [protected]) of which the payments were made and still I am getting repeated calls from airtel call centre The details of this is in the photo that I am uploading . First time the payment was made online from airtel website, later they said that since I have changed the plan the payment went to your existing plan So again, under the guidance of one of the airtel executive I made the payment through visa bill payment site ( as guided by the concerned person) on 19 May 2015 .PHOTO UPLOADED OF THE ACKNOWLEDEMENT RECEIPT After that I started getting constant messages and calls from airtel for non payment of bills. They acknowledged that the mistake was from their end but have asked me to make payment again by visiting their airtel shop as the payment has again gone to the present plan! Now the call centre people are giving me threats that if I don't make payments by visiting theirs centre they will disconnect my phone In my present family plan there is a credit balance as the payment went to this account( phone number [protected]).. This has been a mental torture for me for past one month. I have been prompt in my bill payments Kindly help me in this matter .
                    Dear Mukesh,

Rakesh Kumar
                    bharti airtel ltd

Shrikant_1960
                      from Mundra, Gujarat
                      Jun 20, 2015

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I am regret & surprized to receive the reply from Airtel against my request regarding waiver off my unwanted penalty charge of Rs. 100/-, which was clearly a mistake (penalty on excess charge & reversed by you) from Airtel end & already confirmed by Airtel representative Mr. ASIF INAMDARMAQDOOM to waive off during this cycle month as per earlier mail from appellate authority dt. 16.05.15 enclosed. and now they have denied to provide to give me the said waiver vide their reply dt. 18.06.15/20.06.15. I hope Airtel is the most cheater company who does not value their customer & cheating thier customer vide fake billing on frequent basis. This is not the matter of a small amount of Rs. 100/- only, but it shows the bad intention of any company.
                      To the concerned,

I got a new Airtel fixed line and Broadband Services connection on 23rd May 2015, and received my first post paid bill on 12th of
                      June 2015 . To my surprise the Bill amounted to Rs 2232/- which included chargeson both Local and STD calls, which I was told was completely free by the Airtel Agent for the plan availed by me . I was clearly told by him, I would be getting an Avg bill
                      amount of RS[protected] monthly . However the bill I received was Rs 2232 and that too for a duration o[censored]se of 19 days, This is ridiculous and not at all acceptable by me and I am waiting for the revised and correct bill which I havent received in the last 10 days . I am running out of patience and will wait for the end of this month and if I dont receive the revised bill, I am just going to disconnect my Artel connection .

MY ACCOUNT DETAILS are -

LAND LINE PHONE NUMBER - [protected]

USER ID - [protected]

BILL NO[protected]

Relationship no - [protected]

Abhijeet
                      Dear Abhijeet,

Rakesh Kumar
                      bharti airtel ltd

Dear Shrikant,

This is with reference to your post dated 20th June 2015.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Sadhu Charan
                      bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

santosh_anita
                        from Patiala, Punjab
                        Jun 20, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Dear Sir/Madam My name is Santosh Kumar My airtel Number is [protected], My sim is lost so i get new sim of same number, But your office at Model Town, Near GTB Hospital, Ludhiana, is harrass me to tell postpaid is available but prepaid sim not come after two days this process continue five times i visit that office five times, Now he tells sim came in next month. I[censored] dont give me sim then prefer me to change my sim to another company in same number. Pls do the needful Santosh Kumar
                        Dear Mr. Kumar,

Rakesh Kumar
                        bharti airtel ltd

sachi33
                          Jun 20, 2015

I have get a call on 16.6.2015 from airtel that for porting no from vodafone to airtel and they send a executive to my home Mr manish his mobile no is : [protected] and he show me new no [protected] for postpaid connection i have taken this no and paid a mount of 450 rs and tell me that till tommorrow you no will activate but on 17.06.2015 a phone call came from Rahul Money Multiplier ( Authorized Partner of Bharti Airtel) that this no is dnd so you take new no i dont like the no which rahul want to give me than on 18.06.2015 i have spoken to jyoti from this company she send me some no to choose which i have all the sms and recording and i have choosen a new no [protected] than i spoke again to joya to activate my no asap she told me that in 2 hours your no will activate but after verification my no is not activated than on 19.06.2015 i have spoken to daksh and sachin :[protected] they told me it will take 24 hrs to activate and till evening it will activate but today 20.06.205 not activated so i think this authorized comapny is fake by furstrating the client while taking there payment and harrasing
                          Aug 9, 2021
                          Jun 20, 2015
                          Updated by sachi33
                          sorry 250 rs
                          Dear Mr. Rastogi,

This is with reference to your post dated 19 June 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                          Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com
                          Umesh Arora
                          airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
                          bharti airtel ltd.

supriyasingh.in
                            Jun 20, 2015

Airtel postpaid Complaint no. 62458877 Mobile data not working. Complaint filed on 11th June 2015. Committed resolution date by company 18th June. But no resolution as of now. While online tracking status of the complaint says "resolved". But actually no resolution, no feedback received from company. Highly dissatisfied with the service.
                            Dear Ms. Singh,

This is with reference to your post dated 20 June 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com.

Umesh Arora
                            bharti airtel ltd.

Prerna Vivek Singla
                              from Nilokheri, Haryana
                              Jun 20, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

sir, i am complaining for over a month on your telephone numbers, twitter, facebook but no one is ready to help me. there is no proper services for over a month and the worst part is all i am getting phone calls but of no benefit. i want you to help me on this and if not possible then tell me upfront why waste our time. i will then atleast change my connection. I WONT PAY ANY MONEY FROM 25 MAY AND WILL GP TO CONSUMER COURT FOR THE HARRASMENT AND HARDSHIPS I FACED DURING LAST MONTH. my AIRTEL 4G NO. IS [protected] VIVEK [protected]
                              Dear Mr. Singla,

This is with reference to your post dated 20 June 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
                              bharti airtel ltd.

My connection in 3g network but my connection 4g inbould connection.. [protected]

narendra ku
                                from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Jun 19, 2015

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

Dear sir i have made repeated request about your poor 3g service to customer care helpline. Since last many days i m unable to use your service. No complain no was given to me. I was informed about technical problem but still it is not resolved. I get written the web page is not available. please do something that matches your reputation. Thank you
                                i have made repeated request about your poor 3g service to customer care helpline. Since last many days i m unable to use your service. No complain no was given to me. I was informed about technical problem but still it is not resolved. I get written the web page is not available. please do something that matches your reputation. Thank you
                                Dear Narendra,

This is with reference to your post dated 19 June 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                                Umesh Arora
                                bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Narendra,

This is with reference to your post dated 19 June 2015.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                                bharti airtel ltd

gprose
                                  Jun 19, 2015

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu

Hello Sir, I want to inform you that last night (June 18, 2015) my balance of prepaid number [protected] got deducted without any class. I just want to verify the reason of my prepaid balance deduction. If you could provide me with the outgoing and incoming call details of the past and present month, it would be very useful for me to keep in track of the call cost and unwanted balance deduction. DESIRABLE RESOLUTION: I request to provide me with the details of my outgoing and incoming calls of my prepaid number [protected] from June first to till date to my email address grose4au1985 With Regards,
                                  Aug 9, 2021

This is with reference to your post dated 19 June 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
                                  bharti airtel ltd.

Virendra Dinkar
                                    Jun 19, 2015

From last 3 days. I'm unable to make any call from Airtel number to Airtel number. I have never faced such bad service in last 15 years from any telecom provider. customer care said that our server is down. Great from last 3 days server is down and listed as top telecom provider is sleeping...
                                    Dear Mr. Dinkar,

Umesh Arora
                                    bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Dinkar,

This is with reference to your post dated 19 June 2015.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Manju007
                                      Jun 19, 2015

Mobile number [protected] I got SmS tat recharge of Rs 294 and get 1gb 3g data, all call rate 30p per min, 103 talktime.. But its not working... The worst service by airtel.. When ever i call customer care i have to wait for 15mins and finally they give wrong information and disconnect call automatically..
                                      Mobile number [protected]
                                      I got SmS tat recharge of Rs 294 and get 1gb 3g data, all call rate 30p per min, 103 talktime.. But its not working... I called to customer care on day 1.. They said it will be activated with in 2hrs.. But no use.. The worst service by airtel.. When ever i call customer care i have to wait for 15mins and finally they give wrong information and disconnect call automatically..
                                      Dear Manju,

This is with reference to your post dated 19 June 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
                                      bharti airtel ltd.

Tejasree Reddy
                                        Jun 19, 2015

my airtel fixed line number :[protected], and my account number is [protected], on january your company retailer said that if we pay 1500 rs he will deactivate the account because we are moving to our native place frm there, your company employee came our home and we paid the bill, they have send a email staed that they will deactivate it in 2 hrs, but now account is still running and they are saying that we have a due amount 3441 rs. it is so harsh and resolve it now...
                                        Dear Mr. Reddy,

Umesh Arora
                                        bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Reddy,

This is with reference to your post dated 19 June 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                                        bharti airtel ltd