Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1786

RJNKNT
May 29, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

SIR MY SELF RAJNI KANT I HAD RICHARGED AIRTEL NUMBER [protected] WITH RS 249 AT 07/JAN/2015 BUT COULD NOT RICHARGE AND CUT MY BALANCE IN SBI BANK PLEASE REFUND MY BALANCE POS DETAILS POS[protected] ATM DETAIL [protected] VISA
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Rajnikant,

This is with reference to your post dated 29 May 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com.

Umesh Arora
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd.
airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
IT IS ALSO LATE FOR RETURN MY BALANCE SO PLEASE RETURN SOON MY BALANCE RS.249 OHTHER WISE I WILL FILE IN COURT.
COULD YOU TELL ME THAT HOW MUCH TAKE TIME FOR RESOLVE MY COMPLAINT ?
Dear Rajnikant,

This is with reference to your post dated 29 May 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

sudhanshu1987
    May 29, 2015

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

We are having corporate postpaid sims of airtel provided by railways at Siliguri railway diesel shed at siliguri pradhan nagar the network is extremely poor and we are not able to have a proper converstaion in any case pl get it rectified as it is affecting our output in a great deal
    Dear Sudhanshu,

This is with reference to your post dated 29 May 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Umesh Arora
    bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Dear Sudhanshu,

This is with reference to your post dated 29 May 2015.

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

Since we have not heard back from you, we trust your issue has been resolved.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
    Airtel.presence (airtel customer service team)
    bharti airtel ltd
    airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

dinesh30394
      May 29, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

My number is [protected], I got a mail from airtel saying to recharge my number for continued service on may 15, giving me a time of 15 days ! Which is may 30th But they deactivated my number on may 22 a week before the day they said in the mail And I tried contacting the customer care and they are not responding properly and saying its deactivated and we can't help I definetly need this number back as my bank transactions are connected to this number and its a memory of 6 years
      Dear Dinesh,

This is with reference to your post dated 29 May 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Umesh Arora
      bharti airtel ltd.

sanjaykools
        May 29, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Kindly refer my land line connection number[protected]Relationship number[protected] in the name of manish bansal at 2nd off no. 12, suresh plaza, m. G. Road, agra.

I hereby, to intimate you, that i want to close or surrender the above number, so you requested to kindly disconnect and close the connection with immediate effect and oblige.

Sincerely,

K. K. Sharma (Mobile no. [protected])
        Manish bansal (Mobile no. [protected])
        Email address: [protected]@gmail.Com
        Dear Mr. Sharma,

Umesh Arora
        bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Sharma,

This is with reference to your post dated 29 May 2015. We would like to confirm that we have shared the resolution details with you.

Should you require further information, please feel free to write to us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
        bharti airtel ltd

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

farhan123456
          May 29, 2015

i have done recharge worth rps 299 as per i got msg so i have done it twice 299 & 299 =to get balance 598 INR for full talk time at the time i was in PUNE (i stay in mumbai) but it's now converted into 299 blackberry internet plan hence now i have 598 worth rupees in internet that too in blackberry which i dnt have which is useless, my only request is please convert this 598 into talk as i need.
          Dear Farhan,
          This is with reference to your post dated 29 May 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
          Umesh Arora
          bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Farhan,

We were waiting to receive your contact details to enable us to address your concern.

If you require further information / assistance, please write to us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
          bharti airtel ltd

Priyadarshini Naik
            May 29, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

My airtel dongle with number [protected] was recharged with Rs 749 for 4gb data plan. My money is gone and the customer care said that 4 gb is updated to my account but I cannot use my dongle. It is showing 0MB data. I am annoyed because I am given different numbers to check my balance and slammed the phone upon calling several times. I just want my money or data.
            Dear Ms. Naik,

Umesh Arora
            bharti airtel ltd.

Manoj Sing 15
              from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
              May 29, 2015

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

I got a message on dated 26/May/15, That Full takeeime is 60 Rs to 60 Rs, But I received only 50 Rs on dated 26/May/2015, I have complant on Costumer care & take to Mr.Imraan (Senior Executive) they give time 28/05/2015 6:44 Pm but not received pending balance on dated 29/05/2015 14:15 & no responce by costomer care. Pls take action on my complant urjently...

Refer Upon mail, I didn't received pending balance on dated 30/05/2015, my compliant was register on dated 27/05/2015, I talk to customer care Mr.Vivek & senior executive Mr.Dilshan but they didn't gave satisfy answer to me, & use abuse languege, I want to received pending balance urgently.

This is my last compliant & I will forward next time to Bharti Airtel Limited(Mr. Arvind Bahugunna & Babu Rajan Senoir Head).

Pls take action my complaint urgently...
              Dear Mr. Singh,

Umesh Arora
              bharti airtel ltd.

Dear Mr. Singh,

Rakesh Kumar
              bharti airtel ltd

vikramsouram
                May 29, 2015

I have taken a new postpaid connection on 22nd may for office use. airtel executive has come down to my place and gave me SIM with mobile number [protected]. Company got my visiting cards printed with same number, after 2 days they(airtel executives) have called me and said that this number [protected] has been assigned to someone else. i kept following up with them for next 2 days regarding this issue. from yesterday they are not answering my call. please look into the issue.
                Dear Vikramsouram,

Umesh Arora
                bharti airtel ltd.

Prashant Walvekar
                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                  May 29, 2015

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

My Mobile no is[protected] use this prepaid for 3g data only i never use for phone calls etc. Even i use to recharge only for 3g till date. Today morning I had some urgent business so i recharged 120 full talk time and suddenly i received 2 messages Message 1: LAILA service has been renewed on your airtel [protected]@Rs35.0 for 7days.To deactivate, Call or SMS STOP to 155223 Message 2: ASK A DOCTOR service has been renewed on your airtel [protected]@Rs30.0 for 6days.To deactivate, Call or SMS STOP to 155223 Kindly look into the matter. I am really willing to continue my airtel no for 3g purposes but if this loot is not rectified i will have to rethink for better and honest dealers. Awaiting your prompt response.
                  Dear Mr. Walvekar,

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                  bharti airtel ltd

Gopabandhu Meher
                    May 28, 2015

Address: Sundergarh, Odisha

I have recharged 90 rupees on [protected] number.but airtel cheated me & deducted all the amount saying that some service has been activated on this number.though there is no service on the sim.its the worst company I have ever faced.so I have decided to leave this network if this problem is not solved. My friends have also faced this same problem .shame on airtel.
                    Dear Mr. Meher,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 May 2015.

We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible.

We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Rakesh Kumar
                    bharti airtel ltd

Chan123@1
                      May 28, 2015

I have using Airtel 3G sim with USB modem. For the past 2 months the 3G speed is extremely poor (not even running in 2G speed), then what is the point in using 3G plans, when it is not even opening google home page. I have already raised a compliant two days before, but there has been no response. It really very poor that the consumer complaints are treated as tissue papers.
                      Dear Chan,

This is with reference to your post dated 28 May 2015. We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.
                      Umesh Arora
                      bharti airtel ltd.

Rakesh Kumar
                      bharti airtel ltd

Rama Sharath
                        May 28, 2015

I have recharged my airtel with Rs.111/- on 27/05/2015 through online recharge. I didn't do any calls through airtel but i was shocked to see my balance showing Rs.0/- after one day i.e., on 28/05/2015. I request you to please verify this case and do me the needful.
                        Dear Ms. Sharath,

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                        bharti airtel ltd

Dear Ms. Sharath,

Rakesh Kumar
                        bharti airtel ltd

Prince Mallick
                          May 28, 2015

Hi, This e-mail is my formal complaint as am not happy with the airtel service for my mobile number [protected]. As promised, I have not provided the waver completely for the service for the month of April.It was notified by the previous advisor that, an amount of Rs.465(approx.) will be adjusted on the bill for the month of May. I have intimated this matter many times before but the issue has not yet been rectified completely and always I was left by false call back promises. I have also informed that I will not make any payments till this issue is resolved as it is a complete fault from the airtel customer service department.As a result, my service was disconnected for the past 2 months although it was promised that the services will not be disconnected and waiver has approved already. As proper actions were not taken accordingly, the outstanding remained the same and my service was disconnected the very next day. On the top of all these, I also want to inform that the next bill is generated incorrectly for the month of May although my service is still inactive. I am really distressed and angry with the false promises and behaviors of the airtel customer service. Please check all the previous call records and do the necessary action immediately .Some of the references who promised to rectify this error is given below. False call back promises: [protected],[protected], [protected] Hereby, I declare that I will neither make any payments nor will be responsible for any further actions that will be taken regarding this number by Airtel if I do not receive the proper action and solution within next 48 hours.Please make this as a FORMAL COMPLAINT AS I PRINCE MALLICK WILL NOT HOLD ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE NUMBER [protected] AFTER 01/06/2015 6:00 PM. PRINCE MALLICK ([protected])
                          Dear Mr. Mallick,

Rakesh Kumar
                          bharti airtel ltd

Anishaket
                            May 28, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hello Sir/Mam, With due respect, i port my Reliance and Aircel no to AIRTEL. i already have Postpaid Plan and i would like to add another no in my family plan. I submitted my require documents on 23rd May 2015. Airtel executive come to my door step and collect my document, he give me postpaid SIM card as well. He said it would take 3-4 working days but, now almost 7 days and i did not start using my postpaid no. i asked to the executive about this and he said i have done my job for more detail contact [protected]. i called this guy 10-15 times in a day but not responding me. i go to 121 and 198 care but Shima the Airtel executive said you can not complain here. Please suggest me and do the needful as earliest possible. Name: Aniket Mob. [protected] Location: NOIDA (UP)
                            Dear Anishaket,

Rakesh Kumar
                            bharti airtel ltd

renunayak
                              May 28, 2015

Address: Sagar, Madhya Pradesh

Few days back I lost my sim ( [protected] ). Thereby I made a request to stop the services immediately and it is done . Afterwards, In this regard I have submitted all the necessary document to start the sim again. Although i have received a new sim with the same number but it is still in active. I request you to kindly taken action in this regard since I am suffering a lot because of this issue.
                              Dear Ms. Nayak,

Please share your alternate contact number with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com to enable us to assist you.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Rakesh Kumar
                              Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
                              Bharti Airtel Ltd
                              [protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7. We will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our roducts and services

pradeepsomanna
                                May 28, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Dear sir. your customers care executive not tell answer to questions and he talks rudely and he don't listened he cut the phone I chainged Vodafone to airtel few months early my call rates is too costly please chainge my call rates or tel any other options.
                                Dear Mr. Somanna,

We are keen to resolve your concern; however, we will require your airtel account number along with an alternate contact number to resolve it effectively.

Look forward to receiving the required details at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Rakesh Kumar
                                bharti airtel ltd

Dear Mr. Somanna,

Rakesh Kumar
                                bharti airtel ltd

englandu
                                  May 28, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I am airtel customer for last few years and today I recharged my phone for rupees33 for reducing my isd call rates but when I called i was charged same rate as before.I called customer service and i was transferred from one person to another for five times and then also nothing was done to look into this matter or mess according to my assessment this is totally ripoff and I am not impressed a bit

Rakesh Kumar
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Rakesh Kumar
                                  bharti airtel ltd

Karthikeyan .S
                                    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                    May 28, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Hi sir, I am using airtel network for more than 12 years. in the month of may i changed my postpaid plan after three days my mobile data was not working. Daily i call to customer care & tell about the problem and complaint also on webpage nothing solved and no response at all. i am shocked today that my mobile data usage is overed i dono how s possible without connecting to mobile data my usage will be gone more thae 800Mb. I have lot of complaint numbers i do not know wat to do with this.
                                    Dear Karthikeyan,

Rakesh Kumar
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Dear Karthikeyan,

Rakesh Kumar
                                    bharti airtel ltd

Kaushikm23
                                      May 28, 2015

I have purchased 4G LTE hotspot. Connection number - [protected] After using of 6 months I found it is not working. On registering complain with Airtel customer care, the person came and taken the device for repair. one week time they gave to return back after repairing. Now it is close to two weeks. I am continuously checking with Airtel customer care. Everyday I hear that it will be delivered on the same day. But still I am waiting...
                                      Dear Kaushik,

Rakesh Kumar
                                      bharti airtel ltd

mpradeep77
                                        May 28, 2015

This is regarding my airtel data card number "[protected] " which i had cancelled within 2 weeks from the time i bought it. From the day i bought this data card in 2014, it was never working and frequent signal drops used to happen, the 3rd day i complained and stated i want to cancel the data dongle connection, after 2 days i received a call from the retention / cancelation department asking me to try it for 2 months and they would waive the monthly rental making it free for me for 2 months, to which i said ok ( you can check the call recordings), after 5 days i received SMS stating monthly rental to be paid for which i called customer service and they told me that the rental was not waived instead only 100rs was waived for 2 months. i was angry because initially wrong message was communicated to me. i told the executive that i will not pay because it was told to me monthly rental would be waived... you can check there was no singly usage from the time the data dongle was bought. Now because of this my current number [protected] is barred without notifying me, the customer care officer says there was SMS sent, do you think customers will check the SMS sent from airtel since half the time airtel send advertising SMS, dont you think they should call before barring outgoing on my number. I have lost 5000RS worth business today and thats because of airtel barring my number without notifying me. The amount on the dongle due is RS 1300, this is a small amount but i will not pay because i never used the connection and second because i was told monthly rental would be waived if my outgoing is not enabled on my number [protected], i will file a harassment complain in consume court stating i was not notified and have lost good amount of money because outgoing was barred
                                        Dear Pradeep,

Rakesh Kumar
                                        bharti airtel ltd